AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: William Lowenkamp, iFrancis Eaden, iBurton Pines, iDavid Gelber, iDave Cole, iMyra Darwish, iGwen Madoc, i
 
Home > Rhonda S Galizia
 

Recent Reviews for Rhonda S Galizia


Be A Candle (Poetry) - 6/24/2015 7:51:21 AM
Lovely sentiments and meaning are inherent in your verses, Rhonda. Love and blessings, Regis

In The Way (Poetry) - 6/23/2015 5:14:53 PM
A special Father's Day poem from a special writer whom I feel I have known forever. God Bless You Rhonda! Love & Blessings, John Michael

In The Way (Poetry) - 6/23/2015 8:23:50 AM
A most apt, timely, and meaningful poem, Rhonda. Thank you for sharing it. Love and blessings, Regis

In The Way (Poetry) - 6/23/2015 8:11:49 AM
Wonderful fathers day poetry.

In The Way (Poetry) - 6/23/2015 7:57:19 AM
Rhonda! This is beautiful!! You painted such a beautiful picture in my imagination, I love it!

In The Way (Poetry) - 6/23/2015 7:03:18 AM
While I'm not fond of continuous biblical references, a very fine poem on the subject everyone can relate to. Ron

Arthur E. Proctor (1948 - 2015) Obituary Guest Book Peace and Prayers! Vi (Poetry) - 2/27/2015 10:22:36 AM
My sympathy, Rhonda. Love and blessings, Regis

Arthur E. Proctor (1948 - 2015) Obituary Guest Book Peace and Prayers! Vi (Poetry) - 2/22/2015 8:05:10 PM
My Prayers for him and family Peace to you Rhonda William

Arthur E. Proctor (1948 - 2015) Obituary Guest Book Peace and Prayers! Vi (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 8:55:55 AM
Condolences.

Arthur E. Proctor (1948 - 2015) Obituary Guest Book Peace and Prayers! Vi (Poetry) - 1/22/2015 12:14:25 PM
I was glad to sign Authur's Guest Book with the following: "I never met Arthur except as a fellow poet, fellow Air Force veteran, fellow Vietnam War veteran, and fellow lover of the beautiful city of Munich, Germany."

Be A Candle (Poetry) - 1/12/2015 5:23:50 AM
Beautifully penned and inspiring.

Be A Candle (Poetry) - 12/25/2014 1:07:51 PM
GOD bless you, Brother Ron! You've sure blessed me with your response.. my siblings and I & our families have spent the last 9 months watching our mother dismantle her home, sell or give away her possessions, until, finally, we got her firmly settled into a lovely Assisted Living Facility. She is 85 and it's her first Christmas away from the rest of us. Of course, we have all been there to see her and share Christmas, but I am eternally grateful to you and those like you who choose to visit for their sakes, bringing cheer and hope, and renewed life. There have been several churches, schools, and business groups participate with special programs and we have all been delighted to see Mama and her new friends' joy! Sadly, her sister, my Aunt Vesta 82, is in the hospital in grave condition from a UTI that was let go too long because her husband, Uncle Mike, 89, had no one to care for him if she was absent. So many seniors are met with this dilemma! He is now placed in the V-A Hospital 30 miles away, and is in good hands, but it is heart-wrenching for us. Again, like yourself, even as a child I was drawn to the elderly and could often be found among them, just sitting at their feet.. listening. Thank You for the love you pour out to others, Ron. Merry Christmas in its truest sense! Rhonda

Be A Candle (Poetry) - 12/25/2014 10:14:00 AM
I live alone and find it just fine. But I did light up a rather somber Christmas dinner at a assisted living home the other night with loved ones present for the party by spontaneously breaking into Christmas carols. I was pleased to hear so many joining me after only speaking softly so as to hardly be heard. Those elderly being assisted, if they didn't have difficulty hearing, probably enjoyed the singing the most. Not necessarily at this time of the year, but as a younger man and being highly mobile, I often sought out elderly family, friends, and former workmates who were living alone for good conversation, mentorship, and wisdom. Ron

Molten Rock (Poetry) - 11/29/2014 1:19:26 PM
Your faith shines through your verses, Rhonda. I wish you blessings with love and peace and all goodness. Regis

Face The Music (Poetry) - 10/19/2014 3:07:06 PM
A most moving and meaningful sharing via your verses, Rhonda. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

Face The Music (Poetry) - 9/11/2014 8:08:37 AM
a marvelous accolade. Lena is singing with great gusto on the other-side of the divine fence.

Face The Music (Poetry) - 9/3/2014 4:24:43 PM
a lovely tribute Peace be with you William

Face The Music (Poetry) - 8/17/2014 12:11:42 PM
A heartfelt tribute to a friend.

Face The Music (Poetry) - 8/13/2014 4:50:40 PM
An eloquent tribute to the Friend-Fellow Poet-Author. RIP Lena Jones.

Face The Music (Poetry) - 8/13/2014 8:18:07 AM
Beautiful tribute!

Face The Music (Poetry) - 8/12/2014 1:32:40 PM
my words are but dust, my spirit is with you ...

Face The Music (Poetry) - 8/12/2014 12:38:45 PM
God bless you for composing this touching tribute to Lena Jones. Amen...

FEEL THE DRAG (Poetry) - 8/12/2014 10:24:47 AM
Yes, I'm slower as I age also, aging mightily fast too. This says lots to me, and I believe all of it.

Face The Music (Poetry) - 8/12/2014 10:23:17 AM
My condolences, I haven't had the pleasure of knowing Lena, but I feel for you!

The Lion's Share (Poetry) - 5/14/2014 8:41:52 PM
Thank you Rhonda

The Lion's Share (Poetry) - 4/19/2014 2:44:58 AM
"Now is the time to be thankful For Father GOD rescuing us From ourselves.." Wonderful words of timeless wisdom. Thank you Rhonda! May you and your family have a wonderful Resurrection Day Celebration! Love and Blessings in Jesus Christ, John & Liz The Dominoes

The Lion's Share (Poetry) - 4/19/2014 2:28:58 AM
Welcome Aboard Long time in coming Very, very good

The Lion's Share (Poetry) - 4/18/2014 9:49:18 AM
thank you so much budd

FEEL THE DRAG (Poetry) - 2/26/2014 7:21:42 AM
Rhonda, I love this! I love the Christian spin you put on an old favorite! Hugs & Love Becky

ON JOSEPH'S KNEE (Poetry) - 2/23/2014 1:57:03 AM
He's the protector of families. He is the head of he Holy Family. Jesus, Mary and Joseph. Have a blessed day. His feast day is March l4th.

LET US NEVER FORGET (Poetry) - 2/23/2014 1:48:48 AM
Peace and Blessings be with you my friend. Yes, Let us never forget. Let us make love not war ever again. This we ask in Jesus name. Marguerite 'lil flower

FEEL THE DRAG (Poetry) - 2/23/2014 1:38:55 AM
Hi Rhonda Ever so nice hearing from you. Love your poem dragging. Well OK! I/m still around at 92 and going strong at Camelot of Broussard. Can't give up keep trucking along even tho feet hurt, using a cane and sometimes walker. Remember me to that brother and say, Let's hear from you also. Still in love, is he? Marguerite Little Flower

FEEL THE DRAG (Poetry) - 2/22/2014 11:23:46 AM
Good to hear from the young ones, but you have been gone so long and I have missed your endearing poetry. The Beatles were a blip in my hectic life, but not so in many million others. I loved the message they brought in their poetic music.

FEEL THE DRAG (Poetry) - 2/22/2014 10:04:01 AM
Those old guys, Mick Jagger and Paul McCartney, are still around and singing their hearts out. "When I'm 64" went by in a heartbeat. Ron

FEEL THE DRAG (Poetry) - 2/22/2014 5:52:07 AM
Thank You For this kool piece remembering the brits invaders and stay as young as you feel, good to see posting again Love & Peace be with you William

FEEL THE DRAG (Poetry) - 2/22/2014 2:18:21 AM
Soooo glad to see you, Rhonda!! Adorable write; well done! God bless you over and to the moon and back! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. <3

FEEL THE DRAG (Poetry) - 2/21/2014 4:57:07 PM
wow, the second poem in a row I've read that directly mentions foot-tapping ... it's good to celebrate ...

ON JOSEPH'S KNEE (Poetry) - 2/21/2014 1:19:30 PM
A most apt, timely, and meaningful sharing through your words, Rhonda. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

FEEL THE DRAG (Poetry) - 2/21/2014 1:18:20 PM
I love the uplifting attitude that you express through your verses, Rhonda; it is very encouraging and makes me smile. Love and blessings to you, Regis

ON JOSEPH'S KNEE (Poetry) - 12/24/2013 9:11:24 AM
Merry Christmas to you budd

ON JOSEPH'S KNEE (Poetry) - 12/24/2013 2:11:47 AM
Wow! You expressed it perfectly Rhonda. Merry Christmas to you and your family. Abundant Blessings and may the Love of the Lord be with you this Christmas Season.. John Michael

ON JOSEPH'S KNEE (Poetry) - 12/23/2013 5:38:19 PM
Hope you and Joe have a very Merry Christmas and a blessed New Year to come...Love your poem. Jesus is the one and only reason for the season. Love from Carolina, Bubba & Jan

Bringin' It Home (Poetry) - 12/14/2013 5:40:32 PM
I love this, Rhonnie! What a testimony to God's grace, when His servants are led to minister and share the living Word with those who are down and out. How beautiful are the feet of those who share the gospel of Christ! Love ya, Connie

FREE, INDEED (Poetry) - 10/12/2013 8:29:08 PM
Very well done, Rhonda there is impact in this piece.

FREE, INDEED (Poetry) - 6/8/2013 4:39:47 AM
Rhonda, And amazing and real poem of the terror of war and yes the freedom that comes with it. Love and blessings, +Linda

FREE, INDEED (Poetry) - 5/28/2013 2:34:35 AM
you have penned this so well budd

FREE, INDEED (Poetry) - 5/26/2013 3:16:30 PM
Yes, we are free indeed. Thank you Rhonda for being such a thoughtful person and reminding others the meaning of this Memorial Day. Peace, Love and Blessings, John Michael Domino

FREE, INDEED (Poetry) - 5/26/2013 2:03:37 PM
As a U. S. Navy veteran of the Korean War conflict and as a thankful citizen of our great country, I thank you, dear Rhonda, for your thoughtful posting of "FREE, INDEED." Freedom is worthy fighting for, no matter the cost. With respect and admiration, Richard

FREE, INDEED (Poetry) - 5/26/2013 12:43:54 PM
Wonderful salute to those who fought and died for their Country. God bless us all.

Big Children (Poetry) - 5/14/2013 7:39:37 AM
Yes, the children are our future and must be nurtured well. Those that live out their failed lives through their children are a concern of mine. And for those children who excel with or without their parents' permission, I applaud. There is talent and genius in every one. Parents should not decide what that should be. Only the inner voice of the child should be listened to. Ron

Big Children (Poetry) - 5/13/2013 11:45:35 AM
The human mind is not programed to receive abuse and neglect at any age but especially the little ones who cannot grasp the why of it. Well done Rhonda. Georgexx

Big Children (Poetry) - 5/13/2013 10:14:05 AM
Being afraid to love is indeed a consequence that stems from abuse and neglect, it is not a shortcoming of children, large or small. Very insightful, Rhonda, and told with honesty.

Big Children (Poetry) - 5/13/2013 8:24:10 AM
depending on the how of when they were little you are exactly right budd

They Shall Call her Blessed (Poetry) - 5/12/2013 10:14:33 AM
The “blessing” bestowed on the poor woman in this poem is to be forever relegated to “woman's work” as carefully defined by men to be subservient and, somehow, grateful for the life of slavery to men. Sorry, but I am upset about the “tradition” of women being subservient. Ron

They Shall Call her Blessed (Poetry) - 5/12/2013 9:56:18 AM
very well done budd

They Shall Call her Blessed (Poetry) - 5/12/2013 8:32:57 AM
Excellent Mother's Day tribute. G

They Shall Call her Blessed (Poetry) - 5/12/2013 6:17:51 AM
Wow! This is a special poetic tribute for mothers everywhere! Happy Mothers Day! Peace, love and abundant blessings, John M Domino

Dance of The Sulphur Moths (Poetry) - 5/10/2013 10:47:48 AM
Dancing with the Stars is but a mere imitation of nature. Thanks for bringing us the sulfur moth. Ron

Dance of The Sulphur Moths (Poetry) - 5/10/2013 2:42:12 AM
and the dance is natures best budd

Dance of The Sulphur Moths (Poetry) - 5/9/2013 4:34:30 PM
Powerful poetry showing the wonders of nature that God created for our pleasure and enjoyment. G

Today, The Sun Yawned (Poetry) - 3/30/2013 9:26:52 PM
Beautiful poetic praise of our Lord! Happy Resurrection Sunday Rhonda! Peace, love, joy and hope of the Lord be with you! John Michael Domino

LET US NEVER FORGET (Poetry) - 8/29/2012 1:17:20 AM
A wonderful tribute to all who have served this country...M

BirdSong (Poetry) - 8/15/2012 2:57:40 AM
beautiful! thanks for share...........asa

Today, The Sun Yawned (Poetry) - 8/12/2012 10:26:40 AM
Sometimes poetry, though beautiful, is hard to understand what's being said. Yet this one was so real, and I could feel God's spirit. I've come to enjoy reading poetry, thanks for this one.

BirdSong (Poetry) - 5/16/2012 9:41:27 AM
Dearest Rhonda...It's thoughtful of you to think so warmly of those men in "motherly" roles. It can't be easy for them since they were not created for that role. May I be so bold as to include "step" mothers, too; for this breed, there are no "Happy Step-Mother Day" cards. May I suggest that the scattered layout of your poem probably expresses best the confusion some men feel in the role of motherhood! :) Very nice write, my friend! Abundant Blessings! Love and Hugs, Lena

BirdSong (Poetry) - 5/15/2012 8:56:21 AM
Wonderful way to look at this. I work with kids in grades 11-12 I see a lot of this and it is so sad

BirdSong (Poetry) - 5/15/2012 7:35:15 AM
Hey don't worry we know how it goes at times you don't even recognize your work after you post it to the den. Who knows why it's a real pain tho, I knw first hand. Great poem anyway the maternal instinct applies to both parents at times as does the fraternal great job Rock

BirdSong (Poetry) - 5/14/2012 9:31:03 PM
Ones mistake is a treasure in someone eyes. This looks like a tapestry of Angelic clouds with messages for all. The words are there in the sky and we just need to pray and look up to be filled with God's blessings. Well done Rhonda! John Michael

BirdSong (Poetry) - 5/14/2012 5:06:53 PM
Oh, Rhonda, this is so filled with love for the family! The beauty of a father filling the roles of father and mother together is awesome. His song to the young, taught by the Lord, is such a wonderful picture of God's love for us. I would call for help from our support at AD if I were you. They can untangle problems that sometimes vex us in posting. It's worth the trouble! Love, Connie

BirdSong (Poetry) - 5/14/2012 3:28:14 PM
I give up! I tried posting it a third time and it's still all confused! I'm embarrassed and very sorry.. After 'How can you stay angry?', the rest of the body of the poem is found beneath "A Shout Out To Men! and its ensuing four lines. I apologize.. and I sincerely hope it's worth the time it takes.

Today, The Sun Yawned (Poetry) - 10/27/2011 6:00:09 AM
Rhonda, first of all, this is really a beautiful poem. It's very inspiring, and it shows your love for the Lord. Blessings!!!

Haiku: RENEWAL (Poetry) - 10/26/2011 12:43:15 PM
Refreshing and encouraging, Rhonda; thank you for sharing your gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

LET US NEVER FORGET (Poetry) - 10/13/2011 2:07:59 AM
A lovely tribute which they deserve. Best wishes from Kay

Haiku: YOUNG WORLD (Poetry) - 9/17/2011 7:45:55 PM
PRECIOUS

TresLinhaus:FALSE ACCUSERS (Poetry) - 9/17/2011 7:42:23 PM
THE DARKER THE NIGHT THE MORE RADIANT THE LIGHT

Haiku: The ART of Praise (Poetry) - 9/17/2011 7:39:36 PM
EMBRACE HIS PRESECE - OH I LIKE THIS PRAISE THE LORD; TO HIM BE THE GLORY may all the little flowers bow their heads TO HIM

LET US NEVER FORGET (Poetry) - 9/7/2011 11:08:00 AM
A lovely prayer of thanksgiving indeed, Rhonda. God bless you!

Haiku: RECYCLED (Poetry) - 8/11/2011 7:43:22 PM
Thank you for sharing this symbolic and meaningful haiku, Rhonda. Love, peace, and blessings, Regis

Today, The Sun Yawned (Poetry) - 8/11/2011 4:31:43 PM
And that beautiful write hit's me right where I live Great job Art ROCK-Salt Proctor

LET US NEVER FORGET (Poetry) - 8/11/2011 4:29:20 PM
Thank You Art ROCK-Salt! Proctor

LET US NEVER FORGET (Poetry) - 7/14/2011 11:49:10 PM
Awesome! God bless you for honoring those who serve. Amen

Today, The Sun Yawned (Poetry) - 6/5/2011 8:41:45 AM
A fine testimonial of faith, Rhonda; I find the comparisons very effective. Love and blessings to you, Regis

LET US NEVER FORGET (Poetry) - 6/5/2011 8:39:55 AM
Thank you for sharing this most apt and timely offering, Rhonda. Love and best wishes, Regis

LET US NEVER FORGET (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 5:07:04 PM
What a beautiful prayer and tribute for all of our veterans! They deserve our deepest gratitude and prayers. God bless YOU, too, Sis! Connie

LET US NEVER FORGET (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 11:35:01 AM
A WONDERFUL TRIBUTE TO THE SO DESERVING MEMBERS, PAST AND PRESENT, OF OUR ARMED FORCES. MY OLDEST DAUGHTER IS A RETIRED VET...SO I KNOW YOU FEEL. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING THIS WELL DONE WORK. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

LET US NEVER FORGET (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 7:59:39 PM
A most beautiful, sentimental, and Patriotic piece to share from your loving heart. Yes, God bless all... Be always safe, Karen

LET US NEVER FORGET (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 2:05:18 PM
Well said, fee

LET US NEVER FORGET (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 7:27:45 AM
Thank you Rhonda you are so thoughtful. Peace Georgexx

LET US NEVER FORGET (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 4:42:09 AM
AMEN!!!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D +SALUTE+

Today, The Sun Yawned (Poetry) - 4/26/2011 5:50:30 AM
The talent you possess is evident within the lines of this beautiful and well written piece...the impact pronounced on your repetition of the line: "Where I live"...it comes in perfectly when the emphasis is needed and effectively done. Amor

Today, The Sun Yawned (Poetry) - 4/23/2011 4:42:38 AM
Beautiful pen.

Today, The Sun Yawned (Poetry) - 4/22/2011 10:57:42 PM
Your poetic talent shines in this beauty, Happy Easter

Today, The Sun Yawned (Poetry) - 4/22/2011 5:11:55 PM
Rhonda Dear, this is a one-in-a-million poem, obviously given by our Lord and Savior. I have already passed it on to those who are closest to me. It begs reading over and over to soak it all in. Glory to God! Connie

The Spirit of Christmas (Poetry) - 2/10/2011 2:59:42 AM
Beautiful write, Rhonda; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Mercy, No! (Poetry) - 2/9/2011 12:43:37 PM
Wow...this is a highly moving write.

The Spirit of Christmas (Poetry) - 2/9/2011 12:40:59 PM
Excellent poem of the holidays...I am a little late but it is beautiful just the same. Thank you for sharing.

The Spirit of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/4/2010 3:12:13 PM
My dear Rhonda, You fill my heart with warmth and wonder. Merry Christmas! Richard

The Spirit of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/4/2010 1:23:53 PM
What wonderful scenes you bring to mind... I love the warmth of this bright cheery Christmas poem! And then the finale--the Spirit-filled prayer that so beautifully magnifies the grown-up, crucified, risen Christ seated in the heavenlies, and coming again! As for the formatting, I wish I could understand how words I arrange so carefully on the AD Add Works page come out in various forms and sizes--I hope they can improve it soon. Well, it's Christmas time -- "God bless us everyone!" Love, Connie

The Spirit of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/4/2010 10:39:14 AM
THANK YOU, RHONDA...WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. A EARLY 'MERRY CHRISTMAS' TO YOU. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Haiku: RECYCLED (Poetry) - 12/4/2010 7:02:51 AM
This touched me dear Rhonda =I wrote something similar in my book of thoughts not realizing it came from scripture. Blessings Marguerite

The Spirit of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/4/2010 6:59:53 AM
May the Christ Child remain in your heart this Christmas Prayers and Joy to you dear Saint. My book 'The Garden Path' should soon be for sale on "AD". It was published by Lulu. Look for it there As ever Marguerite

The Spirit of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/4/2010 3:06:34 AM
And Merry, Merry Christmas to you and yours, Granny.

The Spirit of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/3/2010 6:18:21 PM
Dear Rhonda, God knows your heart. You wrote a wonderful piece of poetry that gives glory to The Lord. God Bless You! Merry Christmas in Christ love, John Michael Domino

The Spirit of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/3/2010 12:34:29 PM
We are all so happy to see your return and the strong faith you have that is magnified in this wonderful inspiring poem for Christ our King and redeemer. Merry Christmas Love always Georgexx

The Spirit of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/3/2010 10:43:57 AM
You did well and a Very MERRY CHRISTMAS

The Spirit of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/3/2010 10:12:37 AM
Beloved, I can't seem to get it upload correctly.. please forgive me. It's been nigh on four years since I posted! The prayer should read: O GOD, Who makes us glad.. God bless you. Love & Hugs, Rhonda

Mercy, No! (Poetry) - 11/30/2009 9:23:02 AM
This is a shocking and horrific poem. It's made even more terrible by the fact that it really happens, here, now. Your love and respect for God-given life and your compassion for the suffering ones has enabled you to write this important work. It certainly makes one stop and question, "What can I do to stop this injustice?" God bless you and your pen mightily and continually. Love, Connie

Consider The Lilies... (Poetry) - 4/25/2009 10:30:19 PM
Holy words spoken in traditional poetic fashion. The BEST kind of poetry there is! AMEN!!

Haiku: RECYCLED (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 8:48:40 PM
There is so much beauty and truth in this Haiku. Enjoyed

Bringin' It Home (Poetry) - 11/13/2008 5:09:49 PM
By faith, we know that when we live with God in our heart, our future is to live in the heart of God. And in this troubled and challenging world, there can be no greater or comforting promise. "Bringing It Home" shares grace and truth. Richard

Mercy, No! (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 4:25:15 PM
Heartbreaking! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

Mercy, No! (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 3:25:43 AM
Rhonda, So powerful write, brought tears to my eyes, take care, Valerie

Ruby Dancers (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 5:34:45 PM
My dear Rhonda, Shame on me! You posted this delightful poem over two years ago, and I just discovered it. What do they say? "Better late than never." I'll attest to that. I love your poem, "Ruby Dancers." I have 67 rose plants of several different kinds but only one fuschia, and it's a fairly new replacement for my former favorite fuschia, "Voodoo," I believe it was called, with a wonderful purple coloring. As you may know from reading my own poem, "A Walk In My Garden," God's glory is revealed in many ways, one of which is in the simple splendor of his flowers. There are few things more pleasurable to me as a writer than extolling the beauty and influence of God's flowers! Very nicely done! Richard

Upper Room Pentecost (Poetry) - 8/13/2008 7:24:46 AM
This poem is very uplifting and it fulls me with the Holy Spirit. God Bless! John Michael

My Heart's Desire (Poetry) - 8/4/2008 1:18:13 AM
Rhonda, You are a Special child of the Lord. HOLY SPIRIT, live in me Make me Yours...exclusively HOLY SPIRIT, fill me with [Your] fire For YOU ARE... my heart's desire! That is a Prayer Poem for all who want more of Him in their hearts. Thank you for sharing your gift. Agape and Blesings on Christ, John michael

Anatomy of Peace (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 7:41:31 AM
So inspiring each one thankyou for the Godly Instruction SISTER RHONDA! Blessings , Much Respect and Love. Josie

Above All (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 7:38:35 AM
This is special Rho and I thank him daily he sits on that trhone within me. Thank you for your inspirational poetry.. Blessings much love, Josie

Ain't I ... Anti-... American? (Poetry) - 6/14/2007 1:23:18 PM
Outstanding young lady!!!! Listen...what is that I hear??? Why it's Angels clapping...can you hear??? I just want to add that there is a scripture that refers to the sons of disobiediance who are going to perdition which hell fire and judgement day are reserved for! although I cannot locate it at present I know it is there...as Christ would say; It is written... Keep your wonderful Light shining bright as always "you" Spirit Warrior "you". God Bless, God Speed, ~Spirit Warrior

The Family Secret (Poetry) - 6/6/2007 3:21:12 PM
My father passed away before I was old enough to embrace his love. But I had a step-father who showed me his affection and concern in a hundred different ways. It is with the fondest of memories that I recall sitting on the floor in front of his chair in the evening as he read a children's story book to me. We were members of a very special club, the 42-7 Club. I loved it. Is it a coincidence that I was 7 and he was 42? Too soon was this man gone from my life by the fracturing instrument of divorce, but ever is he in my heart as the dearest man I have ever known. He was a miracle from heaven. Thank God I had the privilege to raise two sons and two daughters and was given the opportunity to share with them what I yearned for but never received save the few years with my wonderful step-father. And I pass on this lesson in my AD posted short-short story You and Me. I invite all writers and readers to visit my den and enjoy that brief interlude of how one man's loving concern saved a young boy's life and future. That boy was me. As always, Rhonda, your poetry stirs and warms my heart. Bless you. Richard

Fear Not (Poetry) - 5/25/2007 12:22:24 PM
O, what a powerful song this is, words to give us strength, courage and hope in a cruel and uncertain world. "Can You hear me? Do You love me? "Can You hear me? Crying out to You! "If You hear me and You love me, "Won't You tell me that's it's true?" "I can hear you, and I love you "I can hear you crying out My name; "I've sent an angel, and you'll discover "That you'll never be the same." What a cry for salvation and what a promise sent by God Almighty! What a blessing your song and message is, Rhonda. With love and gratitude. Richard

Ergo, Collaboration (Poetry) - 3/15/2007 6:16:58 PM
Yes great minds do think alike. Many are those who would come to the waters, but few would drink their fill from this insight. Awesomely done. Richard.

Multitudes, Multitudes (Poetry) - 3/10/2007 1:04:04 PM
Traveling through this right now personally, I can so relate to the end being a time of valley of indecision. For many they travel this whole life perhaps they are a devote religious person but never accepted Jesus offer of Salvation.. They wonder what happens once my last breath is over. A battle of death takes place along with questions. You were bold and obedient and they are saved because of your obedience... A blessed lil resident passed this past two days I had time to pray with her and for her she told me she believed she will wake in heaven now and all will be alright for Jesus died for her so she could.. I believe she is in his loving hands this moment. Another is about to pass I have been praying for her she is an devote religious person in where you need to pass through purgatory. She said she is ready to go but is in fear of dying as if something is wrong... I praise him I have time to witness the place she speaks of is not existent in the Lords EYES... He set her free and by no means can we pray for those that are dead they are dead. If they believe in him then they rise in him.... She listened and we prayed for her to have understanding... I believe he will bring that confession one way or another for Mary...This is a powerful witness and move of GOD my dear SISTER RHONDA................. Praise his Sovereign love and Mercy for us....Though we do not deserve it or can ever earn it he loves.. loves... loves... GLORY TO GOD.... Amazing Lord we serve SIS. Blessings & Respect, Love, YOUR SISTER IN CHRIST JESUS NO OTHER :) Josie YES CHOOSE WISELY....................

Mercy, No! (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 6:03:35 PM
This one my sister as you know touches me very deeply working with Nursing Homes and The Elderly this is a powerful poem which as of this moment after reading I am so choked up I can't find the words to explain my anger, pain, and shame in not being able to do more than I do. I pray every morning for these dear ones. I ask the Lord to even open those doors and give them back the minds, bodies, strength they need to walk out of these nursing homes. I always pray they will be treated with his compassion,. love, and made comfortable, respected and loved. And if in care with families they do like wise or give them to places that can deliver such attention... GLORY TO GOD you and others Speak out SISTER RHONDA>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>This was powerful...... Still crying. God Bless, Love JOSIE GIRL

Upper Room Pentecost (Poetry) - 12/14/2006 6:00:56 PM
As Paul had the boldness within, your light shines beautifully. Thank you for sharing. Peace&Grace, Sharon

Little Lamb (Poetry) - 12/14/2006 5:58:17 PM
Touching graceful melody and heartfelt love for the little ones and Mary Rose. Brava! Sharon

Bringin' It Home (Poetry) - 11/29/2006 11:03:29 AM
Thanks for recommending this, Rhonda. Sorry that it took me so long to get to it--but it's wonderful, and so relevant. So uplifting as well... Wendi

PinkApronStrings (Poetry) - 11/1/2006 5:37:01 PM
How beautiful and heartfelt is your write...it led me back down the path of memories that I keep safely tucked away in my memory and heart of my Mamaw's sewing machine that now stands proudly in my dining room. Many quilts, purses, dresses, and patches did she sew...I too as you sat with wide eyes of curiosity, and amazement as she peddled the big treddle on the floor, and the big wheel would spin around. In the summer she would pull it out on the porch and sew in the warm sunshine, these are such wonderful memories and your poem is yet another reminder of what a wonderful simple time we were raised in and the love that surrounded us can be felt in the lines of your poetry. This was great, nice to have things in common with friends isn't it. Loved it.... Blessings from a friend, Joyce Bowling

Lost (Poetry) - 10/22/2006 9:18:07 PM
Lovely song/poem. Love remains even after death. Victor

FEEL MY PRAYERS (Poetry) - 10/21/2006 2:05:55 PM
I was not around but I know your prayers were heard Praise God... Beautiful offering to the father for George... Blessings, Joselyn

En-Light-En Me! (Poetry) - 10/21/2006 2:05:01 PM
I love this one Rhonda the form the messgae and the color fonts.... Praise God for his creation. Praise God for I am honored to serve him with you dear sister.... We serve an Awesome God and he knows nothing but victory!!!!! Blessings, Joselyn

Buffoonery (Poetry) - 10/5/2006 3:50:27 AM
(clapping) What a delightful poem! I love your style of writing and I'm looking forward to reading much more of your work. Love, CJ

Fear Not (Poetry) - 9/20/2006 1:17:14 PM
Ty - I have saved this Rhonda - your strength and vision is truly amazing. Love you. Panda :)

The Cleansing Tree (Poetry) - 8/10/2006 6:37:31 AM
Rhonda, this is unbelievably beautiful, the poem and the story it tells! God bless you and keep you well. Love, Connie

THE STORM: Prelude to Katrina (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 6:18:46 AM
Truly a most captivating and powerful piece, Rhonda. I'm glad you mentioned this to me. And I don't think I will ever forget August of 2005, for as long as I live.

Naomi's Vigil: A True Story (Poetry) - 7/18/2006 7:08:37 AM
Rhonda, I didn't know you added to this a year later. It's so beautiful.. love you, Becky

and to the Republic, for Which, I Stand (Poetry) - 7/18/2006 7:04:38 AM
well said becky

Haiku: RECYCLED (Poetry) - 7/12/2006 10:17:30 AM
Wonderful KU!! Love Tinka

FEEL MY PRAYERS (Poetry) - 7/12/2006 7:32:16 AM
Rhonda, this is precious Connie

Haiku: RECYCLED (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 4:28:50 PM
It is raining stair-rods here atdemo... My fav in the OT is Iss 55... Outside the wisdom books....

Haiku: RECYCLED (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 3:21:48 PM
Rhonda You know the truth...and the truth shall set you free Love that graphic.. Love Peter

Haiku: RECYCLED (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 2:56:29 PM
Rhonda, another clever Haiku. "Every drop shall soon return to its source..." Excellent insight! Abundant blessings, my friend, Love Lena

TresLinhaus:FALSE ACCUSERS (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 2:00:21 PM
Rhonda, If God be for you, who can be against you? Have you noticed that when one points fingers of accusation at another, three fingers point back at them? Curious! God Bless Love, Lena

Haiku:ENDLESS FLIGHT (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 1:54:18 PM
Dear Rhonda, add mine too. Deeply sad, indeed! God Bless, Love, Lena

TresLinhaus:FALSE ACCUSERS (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 1:17:53 PM
Perfect write!! Love Tinka

Haiku: RECYCLED (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 11:56:27 AM
The Elixir of Life - a Wonderful 'Ku.

Haiku: RECYCLED (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 11:48:52 AM
Nicely said.

Haiku:ENDLESS FLIGHT (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 11:30:32 AM
Sad one!! love Tinka

Haiku: RECYCLED (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 10:43:10 AM
Wish I was under a shower of it right now.

TresLinhaus:FALSE ACCUSERS (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 10:03:15 AM
Perfection in every word! Love, B&R

Haiku: RECYCLED (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 9:56:16 AM
Awesome source too! Taylor

Haiku: RECYCLED (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 9:24:10 AM
Short and sweet . . . Truth usually is . . .

Haiku: RECYCLED (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 9:19:14 AM
Thanks Rhonda,for this beautiful refreshing ku! God is so good! Love, Eileen

Haiku: RECYCLED (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 9:12:56 AM
EVER TRUE, EVER-True!! Amen and Amen!!

Tres Linhaus: SWEET (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 6:36:19 AM
Sweet!! Love Tinka

Tres LInhaus: SHIVER (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 6:28:57 AM
Superb!! Love Tinka

Haiku: YOUNG WORLD (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 6:09:08 AM
Lovely!! Love Tinka

Haiku: The ART of Praise (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 6:01:49 AM
Amen!! Love Tinka

Haiku: RELEASE! (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 6:00:45 AM
A beauty!! Love Tinka

TresLinhaus:FALSE ACCUSERS (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 5:56:18 AM
A Purely Good poem, Rhonda.

TresLinhaus:FALSE ACCUSERS (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 5:50:31 AM
Well done short n sweet pax A

TresLinhaus:FALSE ACCUSERS (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 4:19:11 AM
She was a martyr for a cause as is so many today that go without our knowledge. Well done haiku and what I admire is that you accomplish so much without being verbose. Susan

TresLinhaus:FALSE ACCUSERS (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 4:18:01 AM
Standing firm for your beliefs is sometimes losing all in the eyes of mankind, but gaining all in the eyes of the Lord.

TresLinhaus:FALSE ACCUSERS (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 12:49:56 AM
Rhonda A beautiful three liner that dispels the dark with the radiant light of honesty and virtue.. I love that symbolic picture of Joan of Arc ! Blessings Peter

TresLinhaus:FALSE ACCUSERS (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 9:03:01 PM
Though they take away my life yet do I live with my Lord in heaven. Good one Rhonda.

TresLinhaus:FALSE ACCUSERS (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 8:54:15 PM
Therefore: who, can be against you??? I tell you neither heaven nor hell. for: who shall seperate us from the love of Christ? shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword? Just as it is written: "For thy sake we are being put to death all day long. we were considered as sheep to be slaughtered." But, in all these things we overwhelmingly conquer, thru Him, who loved us. For I am convinced that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities,( that's you gizes, guys) nor things present, nor things yet to come, nor powers, nor height, nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to seperate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus, our Lord!! Romans 8: 35 to 39 ROCK-Salt!!

TresLinhaus:FALSE ACCUSERS (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 8:43:32 PM
I've watched that movie. Too sad. People should have known better. I like her because she didn't kiss asses. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o(

TresLinhaus:FALSE ACCUSERS (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 8:37:37 PM
Yet we burned her at the stake...We've always been bad losers...

TresLinhaus:FALSE ACCUSERS (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 7:21:54 PM
Acclamations profound.

TresLinhaus:FALSE ACCUSERS (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 7:19:33 PM
amen.

Haiku:ENDLESS FLIGHT (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 5:16:52 PM
Peace and love to the brave souls on the Endless Flight. Their New Flight has begun!! Thank you for your loving compassionate write Rhonda... These souls are honoured by your prayer! Love, Suzie

Haiku:ENDLESS FLIGHT (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 5:02:09 PM
My condolences to the dead and their families. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o(

Haiku:ENDLESS FLIGHT (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 4:44:36 PM
Regardless of the country, we grieve and pray for the dead and those left behind. An inspirational poem to end my night with.

Haiku:ENDLESS FLIGHT (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 4:11:25 PM
Amen.

Haiku:ENDLESS FLIGHT (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 3:59:44 PM
It's hard not to be political these days, since phrases like "polically correct" rule our lives, with laws to back them up, no less. But like Jerry said, My, heart goes out to the families and loved ones, of SOOOOO many.

Haiku:ENDLESS FLIGHT (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 3:27:56 PM
Yeah, sad so many had to die, but Russia these days are beginning to act like the old USSR. Putin. Ex-KBG man is showing his colors. Sorry about getting a bit political, I am sorry for so much loss of life.

Haiku: RELEASE! (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 10:38:40 AM
We especially love this one and Regis' remark! We'll have to hang on to this one for sure! Love, B&R

Haiku: The ART of Praise (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 10:33:49 AM
Seeing the picture alone, we already knew! Wonderful done, Love, B&R

Haiku: YOUNG WORLD (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 10:32:25 AM
So very beautiful and so true too! Big hugs, B&R

Tres Linhaus: SWEET (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 6:42:51 AM
Words have great power. Heal or kill.. Keep healing..

Tres Linhaus: REGENERATION (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 4:38:54 AM
Most powerful write!! Love Tinka

Tres Linhaus: SWEET (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 8:47:07 PM
simply adorable...picture and verse! Rhonda, this is a gem Gina

Tres LInhaus: SHIVER (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 8:40:32 PM
This fantastic write can send shivers through us! Love, B&R

Tres Linhaus: SWEET (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 8:34:14 PM
How true, very wise words, Rhonda! Love the oic!

Tres Linhaus: SWEET (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 8:22:49 PM
non sweeter than this poem ...

Tres Linhaus: REGENERATION (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 7:52:31 PM
Rhonda, this is a beautiful and powerful write! Wonderful done, Love, B&R

Tres Linhaus: SWEET (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 7:28:30 PM
Adorable and so very true! Love, B&R

Tres Linhaus: SWEET (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 7:09:57 PM
Sweet, sweeter and sweetest...words can fill our appetite for loving and loving faster than a heartbeat!. Susan

Tres Linhaus: SWEET (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 6:49:41 PM
Rhonda This is so special and precious. However do you find those adorable pictures? Love always Lena

Tres Linhaus: SWEET (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 5:54:33 PM
How very true.. You capture the truth Peter

Tres Linhaus: SWEET (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 5:51:04 PM
Wisdom has spoken.

Tres Linhaus: SWEET (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 5:45:08 PM
So true. Well said.

Tres Linhaus: SWEET (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 5:44:17 PM
Words are most powerful source of existence! Wonderful job on this, Rhonda! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Tres LInhaus: SHIVER (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 5:28:49 PM
this is spectacular! Susan

Tres LInhaus: SHIVER (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 4:11:04 PM
Rhonda, How can we not praise and adore a God that's so amazing? Awesome, as usual. Abundant blessings... Love, Lena

Tres LInhaus: SHIVER (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 4:08:14 PM
I think of 23 and 119 reading this.. Nice work R G

Haiku: YOUNG WORLD (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 4:08:12 PM
Dear Rhonda, each Haiku generates a breath of fresh air for me, and I'm sure for many. Keep them coming! God Bless... Love always, Lena

Haiku: The ART of Praise (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 4:03:24 PM
Rhonda, as always a fine tribute from a heart of gold. God Bless Love, Lena

Haiku: RELEASE! (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 4:01:16 PM
Rhonda, and I agree with Regis. Real beauty flows from the heart. God Bless! Love, Lena

Tres LInhaus: SHIVER (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 3:56:44 PM
Rhonda His peace surpasses all knowledge and understanding... Only God can deliver that kind of peace of mind Love that Van Gogh picture.. Peter

Tres LInhaus: SHIVER (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 3:53:23 PM
All rivers flow to the ocean so vast and intermingles and becomes one as is peace when it enters the soul of those who seek it and knows what lies beyond in God's kingdom.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.