AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Elizabeth Weeks-Rowe, iJennifer Chase, iPaul Williams, iOralya Ueberroth, iDavid Gelber, iS Zachary, iVenkataraman Gopalakrishnan, i
 
Home > Brian M Morrisey
 

Recent Reviews for Brian M Morrisey


POESY Magazine (Book) - 8/25/2001 8:15:31 AM
I met Brian a few years ago in Boston...when he moved to the coast I thought I would never hear from him again....since then he has made me Boston Editor of Poesy, and took it from an obscure magazine to the "talk" of the small press!

Licking Monkey Bars On A Cold winter's Day (Article) - 1/25/2005 10:43:04 AM
I enjoyed this. I agree with the connections between poetry and photography, two of my own well loved pasttimes.

Fading Into Me (Article) - 11/28/2003 5:41:52 AM
This is a worthwhile post. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Fading Into Me (Article) - 9/30/2003 12:24:02 PM
Good article. As a former editor, I can tell you that many submissions should be filed behind the refrigerator. Formats, spelling, grammar, and courtesy in queries, common courtesy in anything, are sadly lacking. guidelines are totally ignored if read at all. [grin]

Anything You Say or Do, Can't and Won't Be Used Against You (Article) - 5/31/2002 10:13:33 PM
Enjoyed the positive focus and encouraging tone.

Licking Monkey Bars On A Cold winter's Day (Article) - 3/23/2002 12:12:56 AM
I agree that there is a very similar relation between poetry and photography as I practice both. Nice read. You drew me in unsuspecting that it was an ad ;-0

The Santa Cruz Poets (Poetry) - 9/2/2014 6:46:20 PM
I miss the Santa Cruz poets.

The Places Iíve lived (Poetry) - 9/2/2014 6:42:43 PM
excellent poem! keep writing Brian.

The Places Iíve lived (Poetry) - 12/16/2007 2:26:23 PM
A very intriguing write leaving one to ponder over the results or answers.... Be safe, Karen

I KNOW THE PRESENT (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 8:18:03 AM
love this spice of life real loved and hated sprinkled on top the whipped-cream nice

I KNOW THE PRESENT (Poetry) - 9/17/2007 8:36:55 PM
We physically live in the present, but too many people miss it. Such a beautiful present-tation. Kathy

I KNOW THE PRESENT (Poetry) - 9/17/2007 6:21:59 PM
Oh this is just much too good and enjoyed every minute of it.... Be safe, Karen

Cafe Babar (Poetry) - 8/20/2007 8:34:14 PM
your writes have a very. .. .expose' feel to them; a rush of lush words and images found wiht a tilt of the ehad for a better look a round. .. ..i find them very kerouac.y and very little work these days seems to remind me of jack. . .. bravo~

RSVP (Poetry) - 8/20/2007 8:09:19 PM
i love the continuous path of this; the falling of words and their unfolding is so sharp and clear. . .. .a modern touch with a tinge of melancholy [irish indeed] evocative write~ ness

I Know the Shade (Poetry) - 8/14/2007 5:52:20 PM
It's poems and prose like this that help keep poetry alive!

LETTERS TO A DEAD POET (Poetry) - 3/28/2007 5:49:32 AM
Actually it is about poets in general. I think it is a nice gesture to write poems about an iconic poet, but give it a rest... I edit a magazine and sooo many submissions are odes to the dead. I am more into giving light to those ready to shine. Those still walking and talking today.

LETTERS TO A DEAD POET (Poetry) - 3/26/2007 4:22:32 PM
What a wonderful poem~! I like the imagery here. Now I want to know who the poet is you are writing about. Or is it meant to be poets in general? debra

The Blurry Line (Poetry) - 3/24/2007 7:31:52 PM
powerful emotive write. love the subtle and not-so-subtle metaphors and analogies. -- Jeff

The Blurry Line (Poetry) - 3/22/2007 2:47:39 PM
Interesting poem. If you ever feel like talking - just write a note. Cordially, Becca

Drinking with Robert (Poetry) - 3/15/2007 4:54:35 PM
minor poets also need space to flourish ... like how you developed this poem ...

Drinking with Robert (Poetry) - 3/14/2007 2:21:52 PM
Nice work. Tami

POETRY IN THE CROSS-HAIRS (Poetry) - 3/5/2007 2:11:27 PM
in this plain and simple poem there is lots of emotions and cool imagery enjoyed it

POETRY IN THE CROSS-HAIRS (Poetry) - 3/2/2007 7:20:36 PM
i like the raw emotion and gut instinct of this poem ...

POETRY IN THE CROSS-HAIRS (Poetry) - 3/2/2007 3:02:36 PM
Good insight! Poetry certainly is, without doubt, a piece of the writer, simple or not. Light and Wisdom ...

The Santa Cruz Poets (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 5:24:10 PM
this poem brings to perspective the plight of a poet moving to the beat of his own momentum ... makes a lot of sense to me ...

A Poetís Hunger (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 5:49:30 PM
Outstanding!!! stark in realism you put us there with you can feel you....

A Poetís Hunger (Poetry) - 1/11/2007 7:02:13 PM
Interesting

Bradyís Bar, Eastside Santa Cruz, California (Poetry) - 9/22/2006 11:03:33 PM
ROFL...you need to find a better class of people. Love this! Elizabeth

Bradyís Bar, Eastside Santa Cruz, California (Poetry) - 9/22/2006 10:37:16 AM
this is one of the best poems i have read in a while, it brought you right there, with all the strangeness and yet familiarity

Thank You for Your Dedication (Poetry) - 9/20/2006 10:27:40 PM
interesting piece----great job!

Dreams Like Bullets I've Missed (Poetry) - 9/19/2006 2:06:54 PM
wow. I've read and re-read and re-read again. Descriptive, powerful write.

The Flood (Poetry) - 5/31/2006 11:19:05 AM
This is a very descriptive one....it feels like you chose your words very well...this was a nice read on this beautiful day!!!

Letter to Dying Love (Poetry) - 2/15/2006 11:50:50 AM
Oh wow!!!...wow. wow. wow. You never cease to amaze me. This poem is dark and it is so emotional. "how long silence can hold a note in the dream songs we used to sing " This poem makes me feel the pain that I've felt before...it brings back imagery of past passions that were twisted with deceptions and neg. vibes. Nice write, once again.

Letter to Dying Love (Poetry) - 1/23/2006 9:53:00 PM
Ah, so sad, poet. But you do good work... Best, Elizabeth

About Face (Poetry) - 1/19/2006 7:23:30 AM
brian this is so good, it gave me chills

About Face (Poetry) - 1/18/2006 6:49:16 PM
Well written, BRAVO!!! Well expressed with a sense of freedom o expression which i do admire a great deal. Great read!!!

The Crossing (Poetry) - 12/6/2005 10:39:04 PM
Great expression, Brian. I enjoy your work. Please post more, more, more. Tami

After Reading Her Poems (Poetry) - 9/10/2005 9:44:13 PM
Powerful in its brevity. Thank you. Tami

I Threw Away Your Letters (Poetry) - 9/10/2005 9:41:52 PM
So well expressed. Yes, beautifully sad. Thank you. Tami

A Silence You Can Call Your Own (Poetry) - 9/9/2005 2:41:36 PM
Sadness in such eloquence. Nicely written.

There Are No Goodbyes for This Sort of Thing (for Tavis Henry 1979-2005) (Poetry) - 8/28/2005 2:16:59 PM
Wow, this is intense, and I thinks this evokes a feeling of uncomfortableness in the reader that makes it hard to express because of its depth and that is great because it shows how powerful your images and words are.Cool stuff.

Cafe Babar (Poetry) - 8/2/2005 1:19:46 PM
WOW BRIAN! REALLY DEEP AND GREAT WRITE. SO MUCH EMOTION EXPRESSED SO WELL REALLY GOOD! RICH CRISO SUAREZ

Dog Days of August (Poetry) - 7/29/2005 6:40:42 PM
Great imagery and well-expressed piece. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Mid-Summer Camping in the Foothills (Poetry) - 7/12/2005 4:04:04 PM
Good write. Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Mid-Summer Camping in the Foothills (Poetry) - 7/12/2005 3:28:27 PM
Brian, I especially like how this opens... "I look like love/twice left behind..." That conveys an intriguing image with many, many layers of meaning...

Mid-Summer Camping in the Foothills (Poetry) - 7/12/2005 2:49:24 PM
I like the way you write--powerfully penned and wonderfully (honestly) illustrated! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

I Threw Away Your Letters (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 4:59:17 PM
fantastic...this is perfect

While She Sleeps (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 12:09:41 AM
powerful images ... very stimulating ...

While She Sleeps (Poetry) - 7/7/2005 6:58:19 AM
Very deep with amazing imagery! Great write, Brian! God bless, Sandie.

Up All Night (Poetry) - 7/6/2005 2:06:22 PM
The opening lines set the tone for a night to remember! WOW! What a write! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

While She Sleeps (Poetry) - 7/6/2005 2:05:29 PM
WOW--the imagery you use! Powerful, effective, chilling write--well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

While She Sleeps (Poetry) - 7/6/2005 8:08:39 AM
Excellent and romantic!

While She Sleeps (Poetry) - 7/5/2005 9:58:55 PM
Amazing depth. Great work.

While She Sleeps (Poetry) - 7/5/2005 1:25:36 PM
great brian, the imagery is fantastic

While She Sleeps (Poetry) - 7/5/2005 12:40:43 PM
Terrific expression, Brian.

Break-up Poem (Poetry) - 7/1/2005 2:03:19 PM
Brian, You wring out every emotion in your powerful words--thank you, Poet and friend! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Break-up Poem (Poetry) - 7/1/2005 1:17:41 PM
Wow, Brian. I wrote kind of a similar poem "I'm Sorry." I can now imagine how it feels. Its so easy to assume that life will go for the other and it will get better with time for him - once you have gathered your pieces and moved on. Its actually not that easy ... God bless, Brian! Sandie.

Break-up Poem (Poetry) - 7/1/2005 11:45:26 AM
Superb. If pain has beauty in it, you've found it.

Break-up Poem (Poetry) - 7/1/2005 9:18:38 AM
Such a lovely poem. Very well said.

Break-up Poem (Poetry) - 7/1/2005 9:08:16 AM
This moves my heart so deeply, the sense of loss and regret expressed excellently, outstanding. Reindeer

After Reading Her Poems (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 10:52:42 AM
Very personal view of the effect she has on you. Excellent! Eileen

A Walk Through Heaven (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 10:03:34 AM
And so perhaps there is a god behind all of this...

Alternate Route to Spain (Poetry) - 6/29/2005 7:31:18 PM
Very nice method to dive into the ocean to reach the other side of the shores. Hope you can hold your breath long enough. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Letter to Papa (Poetry) - 6/13/2005 5:42:04 PM
A beautiful tribute to your father. He must be very proud of you now. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Letter to Papa (Poetry) - 6/13/2005 12:25:19 PM
wow, what a fantastic write...this says so much about the ambivilence of a father/son relationship

Lay Your Head Down (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 9:28:28 PM
i really enjoyed this read. at first your(s)pacing threw me off some, so it took me a few tries to catch the flow. this was like a gem in a mud puddle. i'm gonna check out some more of your work... respects, -A.

The Last Comfortable Pause (Poetry) - 6/8/2005 6:10:25 PM
Brian, Great depth! The title is flawless. I love the ambiguity it suggests. Excellent work. B

Infestation (Poetry) - 6/8/2005 7:00:35 AM
Intense piece and very well written.

Infestation (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 4:51:47 PM
Makes my skin crawl as intended. Ron

Ripping Words (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 4:30:15 PM
*whew* breathtaking! chilling! exellent!!!!!!!!! Well done, Brian! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Infestation (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 4:28:53 PM
O, my, Brian, The inTENSIty of your words explode like nightmares into the mind...GAD. Powerful imagery chills the blood...exellently penned! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

I Take the Long Way Home (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 10:33:28 PM
Good one.

I Take the Long Way Home (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 4:13:15 AM
This is very well written. I enjoyed it very much.

A Crush and the Therapist (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 7:02:47 PM
This I love! It is very potent! I will be revisiting this often!

Eating Shards of Glass (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 7:00:50 PM
Love your opening line to this intense poem, and the significance of "90 days later" Great write!

A Walk Through Heaven (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 6:44:18 PM
Fine poetic expression of wonder. Good poem. Henry

A Crush and the Therapist (Poetry) - 5/12/2005 6:00:06 PM
I like the form. Good free verse too.

Up All Night (Poetry) - 5/7/2005 5:27:00 PM
i like how you move within the aftermath of what is to be ... excellent poem!

Up All Night (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 12:13:03 PM
Wow! Had to read this several times and each time brilliant...it carries the reader right through the dark, gloomy rooms and sets the mood. Well done. Elizabeth

Girl Alone In a Third Floor Apartment (Poetry) - 5/3/2005 8:04:59 AM
Vividly done! Good message!

Girl Alone In a Third Floor Apartment (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 5:44:41 PM
Musical, dreamy. Good work. Henry

After She Leaves in the Heat of Late Afternoon (Poetry) - 5/1/2005 5:53:48 PM
powerful images ... luv the last verse ...

After She Leaves in the Heat of Late Afternoon (Poetry) - 4/26/2005 4:15:33 PM
i agree the imagery is fantastic...there are several memorable verses to this great poem

After She Leaves in the Heat of Late Afternoon (Poetry) - 4/26/2005 3:35:47 PM
Nice imagery....I like the concept of the broken wine bottle that gleams the reflection of an empty presence. Very creative.

In Her Absence (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 4:28:55 PM
i enjoyed the flow and voice in this poem ...

In Her Absence (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 12:59:14 AM
Very interesting.

Stroke of Something Strikes Everyone; for mom (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 8:29:03 PM
Such intensity of emotion streams through STROKE of SOMETHING. Your finely honed skill with the pen is obvious in your artistic wordsmithing. ~ Mari

Not Quite Like Peter Pan (Poetry) - 3/20/2005 6:57:30 AM
This is such a realistic write...love n luck...BHUWAN!!!

Not Quite Like Peter Pan (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 3:53:50 PM
I think that Karla hit upon what I wanted to say and I second her review.

Not Quite Like Peter Pan (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 12:44:38 PM
Brian, This is an excellently imaged, well penned piece; enjoyed! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Not Quite Like Peter Pan (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 11:26:08 AM
this is wonderful

Chariot in the Rain (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 3:50:35 PM
love the wording makes for real playful, hurtful images

Chariot in the Rain (Poetry) - 2/26/2005 5:25:29 PM
very interesting set of circumstances ...

Chariot in the Rain (Poetry) - 2/26/2005 2:48:52 AM
Very good description of a terrifying event. I enjoyed this reading this one. M.Rose

Chariot in the Rain (Poetry) - 2/23/2005 7:31:55 PM
Well this reminds me of my husband but he did get his stereo back. A 357 magnum upside the head always convinces them. Welcome to the den.

Off the Road (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 5:50:47 AM
Outstanding wow love road trips but this one has so much to bear.....enjoy the emotions here

Off the Road (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 12:49:47 PM
fine poem, and nice play on Kerouac words...

Off the Road (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 10:38:26 AM
Off the Road is a terrific tribute to physical travel that ends up a journey of the mind. Totally cool perspective. :)

Lyrics to A Last Dance Along the Edge of Tomorrow (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 7:56:16 AM
Makes one wish the night would last forever. Sometimes it does. Though, for some people, sometimes isn't often enough. I think I could live with sometimes.

Off the Road (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 7:50:58 AM
Road poetry is always great fun to read. Whether off or on, elements of movement are always there. I really liked this one.

Off the Road (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 8:18:06 PM
i like the cinematic elements of this poem ... well done!

Off the Road (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 6:38:42 PM
A very thought-provoking piece. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Off the Road (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 6:25:28 PM
Now this is one really interesting poem about being off road.

Drinking with the Gods (Poetry) - 1/22/2005 2:02:38 PM
i'll drink to that ... seriously, deep thoughts intermingling with some very intriguing imagery and metaphor ...

Drinking with the Gods (Poetry) - 1/21/2005 9:16:53 PM
love the images in this!!! had such an authenic feel to this a treasure....like the message

Drinking with the Gods (Poetry) - 1/21/2005 6:39:46 PM
I enjoyed this very much...very well written piece.

Drinking with the Gods (Poetry) - 1/21/2005 6:14:38 PM
Brian, this is superbly expressed; bountiful images, richly textured--the last stanza really has punch. Love the whole piece. C.

Drinking with the Gods (Poetry) - 1/21/2005 4:40:21 PM
Great words and wonderful imageries. Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Drinking with the Gods (Poetry) - 1/21/2005 4:34:52 PM
I rather like this one and the images that it provokes. You have woven your words so well.

Tightrope (Poetry) - 1/19/2005 9:56:08 AM
stunning indeed! feels deep and personal as well great piece!!

Tightrope (Poetry) - 1/18/2005 6:52:16 PM
Stunning write, Brian

Tightrope (Poetry) - 1/18/2005 8:39:08 AM
I think the last paragraph says it all.

Boston Revisited (Poetry) - 12/30/2004 8:24:35 PM
Great poem! The beginning made me miss home.

Boston Revisited (Poetry) - 12/30/2004 10:17:30 AM
yes..............sounds perfect memories can be a beautiful thing

Jazz Envisions (Poetry) - 11/19/2004 6:23:01 PM
excellent title and imagery ... you've described playing most eloquently ...

Jazz Envisions (Poetry) - 11/19/2004 5:51:37 AM
Jazz... surely one of the more sensuous styles of music, and you've intertwined the two--the music without and the beat within--well.

Gray Introduction (Poetry) - 11/2/2004 7:37:07 PM
a very fine poem

Gray Introduction (Poetry) - 11/1/2004 9:24:29 PM
nice capture of the moment ...

Understanding the Invasion of Silence (Poetry) - 10/22/2004 6:36:16 AM
Great message here. Thanks for sharing it.

Understanding the Invasion of Silence (Poetry) - 10/18/2004 7:39:03 PM
censorship sux ... well penned!

Understanding the Invasion of Silence (Poetry) - 10/18/2004 11:03:49 AM
good! there is no more important freedom than the freedom of speech, well it's up there anyway...good poem

The Same Old Song and Dance (Poetry) - 10/1/2004 11:53:36 AM
Brian, this is so sad and nicely written

As We Lay Down to Sleep (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 5:47:30 AM
"..carries wounds of deception through the minefields of hope..." a very compelling write, Brian. Skillfully crafted, powerfully imagery, resonate message.

Even the Angels Are Sleeping Tonight (Poetry) - 7/10/2004 3:06:01 PM
Whoa. So much said here. Good work, Brian.

In Moderation (Poetry) - 7/10/2004 2:55:10 PM
I like this. Excellent expression, Brian.

In Moderation (Poetry) - 5/27/2004 3:41:34 PM
wonderful write brian

Going to the Party (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 12:19:20 PM
really good stuff...I enjoy your work

Going to the Party (Poetry) - 2/12/2004 6:52:00 PM
Thought provoking write!

Going to the Party (Poetry) - 2/12/2004 5:53:38 PM
Soundless poetry broken by life itself!

The Last Cowboy (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 8:33:31 PM
Nice write.

The Last Cowboy (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 5:18:15 PM
well penned ...

The Last Cowboy (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 6:18:42 AM
Most excellent werse here. One of my favorite cowboy poets is baxter black. Your words here paint the picture of the west and how the life was back then...and now. Love Santa Cruz too. My grandparents lived there all their life.The great Sequoias are a wonderful inspiration writing as I recall.

The Last Cowboy (Poetry) - 2/4/2004 6:28:55 AM
great poem

The Last Cowboy (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 4:14:50 PM
I loved this... as would my "father" he was/is one of the few that remain thank you for sharing

Without A Trace (Poetry) - 1/21/2004 12:14:06 PM
Nice perspective, Brian, and excellent expression. Best regards, Leland

Word Assasin (Poetry) - 1/11/2004 7:31:42 AM
well done ...

Word Assasin (Poetry) - 1/9/2004 12:01:12 PM
Outstanding poem! ~Z~

Word Assasin (Poetry) - 1/8/2004 5:57:33 PM
nice.

Word Assasin (Poetry) - 1/8/2004 5:29:32 PM
Recalcitrant revolutionary with a pen! Nice perspective. Excellent poem. Best regards, Leland

Word Assasin (Poetry) - 1/8/2004 5:20:08 PM
Enjoyed this!

Word Assasin (Poetry) - 1/8/2004 4:40:54 PM
Very emotional plea for freedom of expression, just when our government is sending people to prison for what they write and think. Thanks, Brian.

Word Assasin (Poetry) - 1/8/2004 12:56:50 PM
yeah, keep committing these crimes, we could use such repeat offending. -a

Word Assasin (Poetry) - 1/8/2004 12:54:53 PM
your poetry and magazine are quite a service to readers. thanks Brian

Word Assasin (Poetry) - 1/8/2004 12:41:32 PM
EXCELLENT jessica aka gypsie

Sylvia (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 4:52:54 AM
You captured that fateful night. She has enlightened us all through her words even though she sleeps. Gary

Insomniac (Poetry) - 11/4/2003 10:17:54 AM
Another excellent poem by the one I've read by the same poet. I especially like the minimilism...it adds to the power of the sensual. Pris

Electric Love (Poetry) - 11/4/2003 10:16:26 AM
This rates a wow from me. Tight concise writing. Very evocotive.

Memphis, Tennessee, 1952 (Poetry) - 10/23/2003 10:07:38 PM
good write.. ty for sharing God Bless ~Michelle~

Memphis, Tennessee, 1952 (Poetry) - 10/23/2003 1:30:32 PM
you painted a scary scene here.......this is a true event????

Insomniac (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 11:57:45 PM
what an extraordinary write. Sensual and romantic. Loved the flow of it. Namaste' Melanie

Your Undivided Attention (Poetry) - 6/9/2003 8:30:18 PM
Sad yet lovely, and very well written too!

Your Undivided Attention (Poetry) - 6/9/2003 4:59:13 PM
Very nicely-written, Brian! May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

And Only This; (for Mark Schwartz) (Poetry) - 6/6/2003 11:31:27 AM
Wow..I liked this, quite excellent! Reindeer

Electric Love (Poetry) - 5/1/2003 8:26:17 PM
Very nice... Enjoyed this.... Trixie :)

Electric Love (Poetry) - 5/1/2003 8:10:26 PM
yet again another well enjoyed poem

Electric Love (Poetry) - 5/1/2003 5:02:01 PM
Nice poem! Nice flow!

The Sun Only Sets in People's Park (Poetry) - 4/30/2003 5:39:27 PM
this is wonderful. enjoyed it greatly

The Sun Only Sets in People's Park (Poetry) - 4/30/2003 12:24:26 PM
Enjoyed J & J

Back Against the Wall (Poetry) - 4/26/2003 6:15:06 PM
Heartbreaking.

Tone Deaf (Poetry) - 4/26/2003 6:10:32 PM
Especially love "Voices cry to the wild demons that lay between us tonight" and "tomorrow's window." :)

Fade Into Me (after a photo by t. kilgore splake) (Poetry) - 4/4/2003 9:51:20 AM
excellent pairing picture to words

Tone Deaf (Poetry) - 4/4/2003 9:37:58 AM
"the confidence to continue," excellent

As We Lay Down to Sleep (Poetry) - 2/19/2003 2:33:27 PM
This is the stuff that keeps me up at night.

As We Lay Down to Sleep (Poetry) - 2/19/2003 2:29:19 PM
Powerful write this one is. peg

As We Lay Down to Sleep (Poetry) - 2/19/2003 1:44:10 PM
very powerful, wonderful write, thanks for sharing this

Fade Into Me (after a photo by t. kilgore splake) (Poetry) - 12/21/2002 7:10:22 PM
very interesting atmosphere you've created...

Fade Into Me (after a photo by t. kilgore splake) (Poetry) - 12/21/2002 9:54:07 AM
What depth in such few words...tres bien!

Even the Angels Are Sleeping Tonight (Poetry) - 11/25/2002 7:47:44 AM
lonely sad write beautifully expressed!!!!

Back Against the Wall (Poetry) - 10/30/2002 1:02:25 PM
beautiful write!

After Night Falls From A Gray Sky (Poetry) - 10/24/2002 6:08:29 AM
Beautifully Deep!

After Night Falls From A Gray Sky (Poetry) - 10/24/2002 12:41:24 AM
sweet

After Night Falls From A Gray Sky (Poetry) - 10/23/2002 7:12:33 PM
gorgeous

Unsung Hero (Poetry) - 3/15/2002 1:39:08 AM
Excellent work Brian...very simple yet so powerful!

Unsung Hero (Poetry) - 3/11/2002 8:49:21 PM
"Chasing dreams down an empty corridor to grasp with the hands of reason.." Beautiful!

Unsung Hero (Poetry) - 3/11/2002 2:19:22 PM
excellent! Love and Light dreamweaver

Unsung Hero (Poetry) - 3/11/2002 2:14:50 PM
powerfully written!

The Last Santa Cruz Poet (Poetry) - 1/27/2002 9:52:21 AM
So many miss the fact that the power of poetry is in both the poet and the reader/listener.

The Last Santa Cruz Poet (Poetry) - 12/17/2001 12:48:34 PM
"your words keep us both alive..." Love the ending. Good words, all.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.