AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Shirley Houston, iJennifer Miller, iCatriona King, iTiffany Turner, iNordette Adams, iJeanne Miller, iDonald Beaulieu, i
 
Home > Lew Duffey
 

Recent Reviews for Lew Duffey


Adventures of the Angels (Book) - 1/21/2011 10:05:36 PM
A GREAT title Lew. We know that love and hate exist but we cannot see the love or hear love but we can sure feel it when someone shows their love for us. The same goes for hate which is demonic. So, asking, "Do Angeles exist?" is like saying "Does love exist?" Of course they do and the Bible makes it clear that Angels are among us from the first book of the Bible to the last. Amen!

Immaculate White Smoke (Book) - 1/17/2008 8:28:20 AM
congrats Lew, sounds like a wonderful story, to add to its glory. Seems like I'll never get my second book out but we both know that watching someone elses house being built, it appears to be done in a week. One day you pass and there's a frame, the next month there sits a whole house. But if it were yours, the frame seems like it will take ten years just to put it up

Adventures of the Angels (Book) - 8/16/2007 8:03:09 AM
I am looking forward to reading "Adventures of the Angels"... Since I often write on the subject of communication between mortals and "immortality," I am always interested in what other writers have to say about it-- especially serious thinkers. And you are also an interesting writer. Congratulations on all of your work. Delma

Adventures of the Angels (Book) - 6/20/2007 2:13:39 PM
Hi Lew: Looks like interesting Sci Fi. Interisting. hank

Sunny the Long necked Giraffe (Book) - 5/14/2007 1:14:35 PM
seems like a fun story Lew, i was watching this show about the Giraffe and they said a Giraffes neck weighs about 600 pounds and he uses it as a weapon

Rebirth of the Dogwood (Book) - 4/17/2007 7:52:50 AM
Hi Lew, Congratulations again on yet another publication. This should be a great read, too. Well done, my friend. God Bless Much love and great sales Lena

Rebirth of the Dogwood (Book) - 4/16/2007 3:46:44 PM
Congrats, Lew. Love and peace, Regis

Rebirth of the Dogwood (Book) - 4/16/2007 1:24:18 PM
A hearty congratulations, Lew. Elizabeth

Adventures of the Angels (Book) - 4/15/2007 12:13:37 PM
Sounds resoundly needed! Lew... I want it myself1 I love Purple and the cover caught me quickly, the words hung in my throat and heart! Congratulations! Warmly,Warrior PURPL Lady Sheeeoox

Sunny the Long necked Giraffe (Book) - 3/27/2007 4:44:16 PM
Lew, it sounds like a delightful book. Congratulations!!! Elizabeth

Adventures of the Angels (Book) - 2/14/2007 2:44:47 PM
Congrats! The avenue of angels interesting indeed. May it excel your greatest expectations because you are a very good writer. God Bless, Sharon

Adventures of the Angels (Book) - 2/13/2007 7:18:22 AM
Hi Lew! Congratulations on your new novel. I'm sure it is as interesting as the first. :) God Bless Lena

A Rocking Chairs Story (Short Story) - 5/20/2011 9:06:51 PM
gee, i couldn't connect to the site. my old computer, i spect. looks like i missed something. bummer jch

The Spookiest Thing (Short Story) - 7/1/2010 3:54:56 PM
I could hardly write stories that are G rated personally but I think you pulled this one off. I think you should flesh this one out a little more to make it at least 2000 words then submit it off to Tales of the Talisman. I will show this to Dave to see what he thinks. I am impressed though.

The Spookiest Thing (Short Story) - 11/6/2009 10:24:27 PM
Good job. I found it sort of funny. But that is just me. Also I loved the poetic words you used to introduce this piece.

The Spookiest Thing (Short Story) - 10/30/2009 9:36:07 PM
Yeah, things aren't always what they seem. You're so right! Cynthia

The Spookiest Thing (Short Story) - 10/29/2009 1:06:00 PM
Yes, I'd call it horror, Lew, and you did a great job with it, too! Well done; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Nightmare of Halloween (Short Story) - 10/19/2009 5:16:52 PM
Yikes! No wonder I don't celebrate Hallowe'en; too scary for me!! LOL Chilling write, Lew; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

In God We Trust (Short Story) - 7/26/2008 11:54:09 PM
A good write mate! By the way - You published with LuLu several times - You are happy with them? I am looking for a good publisher. JM

Looking for the light (Short Story) - 4/20/2008 9:43:40 AM
Wonderful story, Lew; very well written! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

God's Will be Done (Short Story) - 4/7/2008 6:41:37 AM
Testimonies! Aren't they great. My dad had many for he had the same problems as you but in 1976 when they could not operate. But he always told me he put is faith, love, heart,soul and will in the hands of God and taught me how and even now with him gone some 24 years I still hear his voice in my head and will never forget what he taught me. After he was gone, I believe with by whole heart that God took over my life and has been watching over and taking care of me since. Thank you so much, Lew it was the Lord that brought me to read your story, Alleluia!!!

A Plea for Leniency (Short Story) - 11/22/2007 9:04:11 AM
Got no objections from me...I like chicken, better. :) 'Bout the only time I have turkey is one small piece on Thankgiving...but watch out for the rolls and potatoes, they're MINE. LOL (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!

A Plea for Leniency (Short Story) - 11/22/2007 8:12:25 AM
Poor Tom!! This is cute, Lew; very well penned account from the beleagured turkey's point of view! And that's no "gobble, gobble"!! Happy Thanksgiving to you, Tom, and to you, too, Lew!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Even more Excerpts from Adventures of the Angels (Short Story) - 5/15/2007 1:52:54 AM
Hey, I really enjoyed your story.

Even more Excerpts from Adventures of the Angels (Short Story) - 5/14/2007 6:46:10 AM
O, Lew, I am glad I stumbled on this. I will have to read the other chapters; you are quite the storywriter! Great job; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

More Excerpts from 'Adventures of the Angels' (Short Story) - 3/7/2007 8:10:50 AM
Excellent; congrats on the new book, Lew! Good on you! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

More Excerpts from 'Adventures of the Angels' (Short Story) - 3/7/2007 7:03:55 AM
Hi Lew, this new book sounds like another good adventure. Hope sales are going well. :) God Bless Lena

Excerpts from Adventures of the Angels (Short Story) - 2/28/2007 5:49:25 PM
You keep this up Lew, I might have to buy the book! :) Peace&Grace, Sharon

Arty's Real Story (Short Story) - 2/27/2007 11:08:46 AM
Lew, this is an excellent story. Congratulations on your book. I absolutely love the title. Elizabeth

A Rocking Chairs Story (Short Story) - 1/25/2007 5:35:00 PM
very creative my friend...I loved this. I give my students a writing prompt each year about furniture, if your chair could talk what would it say. It is comical what they come up with, last year I had a little boy who continually leaned his chair back. When I assigned the prompt, he said...oh this is easy, my chair would say stop it! You're breaking my legs! Great write. Enjoyed this, my rocking chair would probably say, "please stop I am worn out!" Blessings, Joyce Bowling

A Rocking Chairs Story (Short Story) - 1/25/2007 2:42:37 PM
Creative, humorous, clever in such a twist of emotion with a rocking chair but it make sense; so why not? The illustration is one I like to use when I'm rocking my grand-daughter:) (((((hugs))))))) Peace&Grace, Sharon

A Rocking Chairs Story (Short Story) - 1/23/2007 11:51:22 AM
Nice one, Lew. The voice of the rocking chair came through quite well. Imaginative! Loved the illustration, too! God Bless Lena

A Rocking Chairs Story (Short Story) - 1/23/2007 10:59:37 AM
What an amazing illusion, and good write, "I wonder what my rocking chair is saying?" Clever and witty write Lew, you've done it again. Thank you for reminding us that even a rocking chair...is so intimate in our lives. Loretta Scott www.gulfnurse.com

A Rocking Chairs Story (Short Story) - 1/23/2007 8:18:38 AM
Clever write, Lew; very well done! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

A Rocking Chairs Story (Short Story) - 1/23/2007 6:26:35 AM
I really like this one. It is so different. Old rockers and old dogs never die they just fade away. Marguerite lil flower

Murder, Romance and Salvation Part 2 (Short Story) - 12/13/2006 2:23:10 PM
It sounds like neither had their mind on he business at hand Marguerite

Murder, Romance and Salvation (Part 1) (Short Story) - 12/9/2006 8:22:46 PM
Sounds interesting so far; but presume it is Joe's wife who did a job on her. Marguerite

Who is losing? (Article) - 5/5/2012 11:19:19 AM
I've given up on parties. I'm just anti-corruption at this point.

More Oxymoronís (Article) - 1/30/2012 8:57:20 AM
I love oxymorons and have used all of the above on multiple occasions. "Same Difference" however does have a bit of mathematical legitimacy. Example, what's ten minus eight? Two. What's eight minus six? Two. Same difference, in fact exactly the same difference. Fun article. Patrick

Who is losing? (Article) - 4/6/2011 12:59:48 PM
I share your furstration Lew. With Love, Cindy

Ironshad (Article) - 4/5/2011 8:25:50 PM
I admire both of your faith and courage as you deal with your dialysis. Thanks Lew. With Love, Cindy

In God We Trust (Article) - 3/24/2011 5:57:02 AM
Our nation truly needs to do a much better job in recognizing, and appreciating, and taking care of those who have so valiantly and so selflessly worn that uniform. God Bless Them All.

Is Happiness illusive? (Article) - 3/10/2011 6:31:08 AM
YOU CAN HAVE HAPPINESS, LEW...I RAN OUT OF IT A LONG TIME AGO. WHAT TAKES ME THROUGH FROM DAY TO DAY AND PUTS THAT SMILE ON MY FACE WHEN I DON'T FEEL LIKE SMILING IS...JOY! AS THE OLD HYMN GOES, '...THIS JOY I HAVE THE WORLD DIDN'T GIVE IT TO ME...THE WORLD DIDN'T GIVE IT AND THE WORLD CAN'T TAKE IT AWAY...' HAPPINESS COMES FROM OUR CIRCUMSTANCES...DEPENDING WHAT'S GOING ON IN OUR LIVES...IT GOES AND IT COMES, BUT JOY IS ALWAYS THERE. GOOD OR BAD...HIGH OR LOW...IN OR OUT...IT'S THERE...'COME DOWN' FROM THE FATHER ON HIGH. SO, YES...HAPPINESS IS ILLUSIVE, IT'S A 'FAIR WEATHER' FRIEND AND IT WILL DO UNTIL THE 'REAL' THING COMES ALONG, WHICH IS 'HIS' PURE JOY. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. LOVE & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS.

What are you holding onto? (Article) - 3/10/2011 6:07:37 AM
I READ THIS STORY AND IT IS MARVELOUS...TRULY A UNIQUE WAY TO BRING THE MESSAGE OF GOD'S GRACE AND MERCY IN OUR LIVES...FOR HE WAITS AND CONTINUES TO KEEP AND LOVE US UNTIL WE ONE DAY...WE TURN...AND TELL HIM...YES. I AM GOING TO KEEP THIS ARTICLE AND I ENJOYED MR. FORD AND THAT SO ENTHUSIASTIC LITTLE BOY VERY MUCH. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Is Happiness illusive? (Article) - 3/2/2011 12:12:59 PM
Love those quotes Lew! How true.I guess I would say happiness is seeing and feeling our own soul and another persons soul. Being open to the will of God and following it with faith. Yep- guess that's what I would say. How I long to do both of those goals. With Love, Cindy

Please forgive me! (Article) - 1/2/2011 1:50:16 AM
thought provoking read

What am I doing here? (Article) - 12/9/2010 11:20:02 AM
I agree Lew, life is definitely not boring! Sending you much strength. Lisa Budzinski

More Oxymoronís (Article) - 11/12/2010 6:27:54 AM
How about this one. When people say they are going out for "Fresh air and a smoke" I tell them that is an "oxygen moron." Malcolm Watts

America, letís clean house (Article) - 11/7/2010 1:41:48 PM
Lew, you and I are very much alike. I'm now seventy-six and feel much as you do. I love this country and enlisted for four years in the U.S. Coast Guard when I was nineteen. I still feel a tingling in my heart when I "Pledge allegiance to the flag of the United States of America." I feel that our congress people and senators should serve no more than, on the outside, three terms and their medical facilities and care should be as our as, "we the people's" medical facilities and care. I sincerely do, however, blame Obama for the direction our country is heading. Great article, Lew! Mark

Stand up America! (Article) - 10/23/2010 1:19:14 PM
Thanks, Lew; I'm so glad I read this.

Masked Godsends (Article) - 10/20/2010 2:02:20 PM
powerful read

Two Horses (Article) - 10/17/2010 11:20:13 PM
I like this Lew: We all are blind in some ways and we all need a lead horse. Like you said; none of us are perfect. We all have learning to do. Lead on dear horse and keep on giving us something new to think about/ BLOOM WHERE YOU ARE lil flower

ROMEOís (Article) - 10/3/2010 2:03:32 PM
Hi: My book 'The Garden Path' is being published by Lulu at the present time. It shoulld be in soon. Guess what, I made 89 Aug 28th. Please pray for me on both counts. 'lil flower

It puzzles me (Article) - 10/3/2010 1:54:26 PM
That is a good thought and well put with one exception: The last peice is not put in until the end; someone will have to do that for you. When the end comes the puzzle is complete. It is the end of one era and the beginning of life; new life that is; It is a marriage , if you will, everything is created new and will be based on how you lived and ended the old life. We will stand before Jesus and be judged; We will judge ourselves as when you corredted your test paper for our life will pass before us and we will know we need more purification to enter the Holy of Holies. 'lil flower

How did this happen? (Article) - 8/22/2010 10:50:04 AM
well done

ROMEOís (Article) - 8/12/2010 4:40:16 AM
Happy Birthday, Romeo!!!

I Didn't Write this bu you have to read it! (Article) - 8/7/2010 11:16:48 AM
Very funny, Lew, and very well written, too. I guess kids still do say the funniest things. Mark

Life, a Series of Forgivenessís (Article) - 9/24/2009 2:48:54 PM
So true, I am living for Eternal Life!!! Good

America, Letís Work Together (Article) - 9/7/2009 4:44:58 AM
When I ponder the growth of our nation I am aware that not all our glorious nations’ growth has been for the better. That is a source of distress to me. As it is to me, my friend. Hate-filled political fighting seems to be the only passion of so many today, instead of trying to Be All That We Could Be, in this once great nation of ours.

America, Letís Work Together (Article) - 9/5/2009 2:57:02 PM
It's Nice To Dream Lew-Huh! I Love Flag Photo... Yep Forget About MILLIONS HOMELESS Live Sleep In Your Own Back Yards Streets -Most Children Starving For (Corn Fed Gasoline) Food----BAIL OUT BANK$... TRASK

I am a Lupus Patient! (Article) - 7/17/2009 3:25:03 AM
Dear Lew: So sorry to hear of your diagnose. Hang in there and do not give up. God is making a saint out of you. Your reward will be great in Heaven. You have the faith to keep going. as He did for our salvation. I know it's tough. I am there too with many kphysical problems and much medicine. Sometime the doctors, well meaning, change our blood by doing this. Who knows, I may well have LUPUS. Another one to add to the list of many. Most of the symtons you mentioned I have. Jesus loves you. I join my prayers with yours. 'lil flower

I am a Lupus Patient! (Article) - 7/16/2009 9:30:52 AM
Dear Lew, I'm so sorry to read you're a victim of this horrible disease. Please know that my prayers are with my my dear friend. Marcia

Emptiness of Materialism (Poetry) - 12/31/2012 7:52:24 PM
So very true!!!

Do not Judge Me my Friend! (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 8:06:20 PM
fantastic with renovation thought

I kneel before God (Poetry) - 2/5/2012 4:30:33 AM
A STRONG MESSAGE OF FAITH THAT WILL ALWAYS BE TIMELY. THOUGH LEW IS NO LONGER WITH US...HIS WORK WILL LIVE ON AND GO ON INSPIRING AND HELPING PEOPLE FOREVER, FOR HE WAS A TRUE CHILD OF THE KING! I THANK GOD FOR HIM. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Billboards and TV commercials (Poetry) - 12/9/2011 7:47:02 AM
And on top of that, they RAISE the volume so loud they really should be hawking ear protection! Patrick

Pay it Forward (Poetry) - 10/27/2011 4:03:38 PM
A TRUE VESSEL OF THE LORD...GIVING SOME EXCELLENT ADVICE...EVEN UP UNTIL THE END. REST IN PEACE. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

On the other side (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 7:05:36 AM
I am INSPIRED by Lew's Poem! Once AGAIN and he will be sorely missed! His strong style of writing and sharing shows here too! :) R.I.P. Dear Sweet Lew! and my heart goes out to everyone in his Family and His Friends too! May the Good Lord watch over each and every one of you! Hugs and Blessings, SHEE

On the other side (Poetry) - 7/23/2011 2:27:14 PM
I DIDN'T KNOW...JUST FOUND OUT TODAY. I WAS VISITING LENA JONES' DEN AND SHE HAS A TRIBUTE TO LEW POSTED. I HAVE VISITED HIS DEN FROM TIME TO TIME AND ALWAYS CAME AWAY TOUCHED BY HIS WORK. HIS FAITH AND LOVE OF GOD WAS SO EVIDENT. OF COURSE, HE IS RESTING IN PEACE - SAFE, IN OUR SAVIOR'S ARMS. I AM GLAD TO HAVE KNOWN HIM IN THE CAPACITY THAT I DID ON THIS SIDE OF HEAVEN AND KNOW THAT ONE DAY WE WILL MEET AGAIN, FACE TO FACE...ON THE OTHER SIDE. MY CONDOLENCES TO ALL HIS FAMILY AND FRIENDS AND I PRAY THAT THE COMPASSION AND STRENGTH OF JESUS ATTENDS THEM AT THIS DIFFICULT TIME. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

On the other side (Poetry) - 7/16/2011 9:20:27 AM
What beautiful poetry and prayer Lew delivers here.. It is with great sadness to learn that such a kind and sincere gentleman writer among us has passed beyond this world.. Lew will be sorely missed. Yet, those of us who are of like faith, are comforted by the knowledge that St. Paul taughts us, 'to be absent from the body.. is to be present with the LORD'. For it is our spirit-man/woman/child who exists eternally! One day we shall see Lew again.. until then, may his wife and family and loved ones know the comfort and consolation of Christ through the Holy Spirit, Amen. Love, Rhonda

Outlining Love (Poetry) - 6/19/2011 1:03:35 PM
"Self-love does not mean vanity or conceit" Although I try to remember this, I sometimes find it hard to apply... but I'm learning. A great subject here and a wonderful last line! Axilea

On the other side (Poetry) - 6/2/2011 4:48:38 PM
Today Lew crossed over to the other side. We will miss you Lew, but your beautiful spirit will always be with us.

ĎLiveí is a verb (Poetry) - 5/20/2011 6:36:49 PM
God gives us each the choice - free will. What we then do with that can not be thrown back in his face. I keep saying this in every review i give - heal the world by healing it's children. A smile, a hug, a word of praise, a pat on the back, a thumbs up, time from our life to show up to a 45 min. school play, throw a hoop or so on a walk by.It's the small things we do in this life that are paid forward. Loved this piece, you hit the happiness on the head.

A lone snowflake (Poetry) - 5/17/2011 12:35:03 PM
in my mind i see the lone snowfake as a treasure and the author's insight in viewng it as a lone snowflake was a, to me,a lone word of treasure. i like the author's use of looking in hope to find another and the way the author used a singular word to paint beufiful sentences searching for it in simple ways made the poem all the more exciting. the author took something so simple, again i used painting, and painted a canvas of something (SNOWFLAKE) so obvious into colorful phrases of art.myself, i felt how fragile a single snowflake is and the autors writing gave the poem a background of urgency as he expanded the view of where it might be and even more enjoyable was the way the author drawed out the fact they has to be another. great poem, a very intresting point of view.

On the other side (Poetry) - 4/15/2011 11:48:13 AM
Sorry I am so late commenting on this lovely inspiring writing. God Bless You Tony

Once more an early riser (Poetry) - 4/12/2011 9:47:31 PM
Very inspiring Lew.

On the other side (Poetry) - 4/11/2011 2:11:18 AM
ďIt was your own decisionĒ said he, ďas too which way it would be that you wentĒ How so very true for each of us.

On the other side (Poetry) - 4/9/2011 6:16:22 PM
His steadfast love never fails, they are new every morning. Thanks.

On the other side (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 9:08:00 PM
''That is when you give to me counsel, counsel that already been sent'' I wondered on this line? But the style of writing is you..as I have come to see over this time of my reading. Well done Lew,stay you. keep writing.

On the other side (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 9:07:09 AM
Inspiring poem

Life;s Too Short (Poetry) - 4/7/2011 8:32:45 PM


Springtime awakening (Poetry) - 4/7/2011 9:31:54 AM
THERE IS NO WAY ONE CAN REALLY APPRECIATE THE CHANGE IN SEASONS AND NOT THINK OF 'HIM' WHO ORCHESTRATES IT. IT IS SO BEFITTING THAT THE CELEBRATION OF EASTER, RESURRECTION DAY, COMES IN APRIL. FOR IT IS TRULY A MAGNIFICENT, ONE OF A KIND...SPRINGTIME AWAKENING!!! WONDERFUL, LEW...GOD USES YOU TO WRITE TO HIS GLORY AND HE USES BEAUTIFULLY. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Springtime awakening (Poetry) - 4/7/2011 9:31:54 AM
THERE IS NO WAY ONE CAN REALLY APPRECIATE THE CHANGE IN SEASONS AND NOT THINK OF 'HIM' WHO ORCHESTRATES IT. IT IS SO BEFITTING THAT THE CELEBRATION OF EASTER, RESURRECTION DAY, COMES IN APRIL. FOR IT IS TRULY A MAGNIFICENT, ONE OF A KIND...SPRINGTIME AWAKENING!!! WONDERFUL, LEW...GOD USES YOU TO WRITE TO HIS GLORY AND HE USES BEAUTIFULLY. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Once more an early riser (Poetry) - 4/7/2011 9:23:02 AM
HALLELUJAH! WHEN WE BEGIN OUR DAY WITH HIM...WE CAN EXPECT NOTHING BUT THE BEST. WHICH MEANS, WE TAKE NOTICE OF THE SIMPLEST BLESSINGS FROM HIS HANDS, THEY ENCOURAGE OUR HEARTS AND SUSTAIN OUR FAITH. SO, WHATEVER WE ENCOUNTER...WE KNOW, WITHOUT A DOUBT, THAT ALMIGHTY GOD IS FULLY IN CHARGE OF OUR LIVES AND EVERYTHING IS ALL RIGHT. THAT'S TRULY SOMETHING TO SING ABOUT!!! A BEAUTIFUL, INSPIRATIONAL SHARING...THANK YOU. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

A Collage of Lifeís Memories in Rhyme (Poetry) - 4/7/2011 3:37:47 AM
16 thumbs up from OSAGE COUNTY FIRST GRADE

Springtime awakening (Poetry) - 4/6/2011 6:19:52 PM
Lovely thoughts, Lew. Thank you for sharing them. Love and blessings, Regis

Once more an early riser (Poetry) - 4/6/2011 6:18:50 PM
I love your attitude, Lew. Love and peace and blessings to you, Regis

Once more an early riser (Poetry) - 4/6/2011 3:27:40 PM
Very celebratory and inspiring Lew! Blessings, Christine

Once more an early riser (Poetry) - 4/6/2011 3:09:58 PM
Keep on singing to the Lord. Thanks.

Once more an early riser (Poetry) - 4/6/2011 12:57:57 PM
I sing along with you Lew. With Love, Cindy

Springtime awakening (Poetry) - 4/5/2011 5:00:04 PM
You have captured so well Springs gradual awakening...I could feel that fresh morning chill....Lovely write... Hugs, Diana..

Springtime awakening (Poetry) - 4/3/2011 10:59:29 AM
Ah the pic and poem are both a delight

Springtime awakening (Poetry) - 4/3/2011 10:20:34 AM
This is truly a lovely Poem and the picture says it all indeed Well done .Laura

I believe (Poetry) - 4/2/2011 1:40:34 AM
We all need to learn more.

I believe (Poetry) - 4/1/2011 4:13:53 PM
You communicate deepest emotions here, Lew, and wisdom. Blessings, Christine

The greatest of these (Poetry) - 3/30/2011 5:08:32 PM
Ah how true are your words as they are what God asks of us, Love one another

The greatest of these (Poetry) - 3/30/2011 12:22:58 PM
Yes, and I have been giving out too much of the criticism and ignorance lately. We can choose, thanks for this one Lew. Blessings, Christine

Doorways (Poetry) - 3/29/2011 12:56:57 PM
Extremely well said, Lew. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Doorways (Poetry) - 3/29/2011 10:03:02 AM
This stirs so many feelings in me...so many doors closed, and I could easily go into a tailspin over unfinished feelings. What a powerful reflection Lew. Life is about choices. Blessings, Christine

Cannonball affect (Poetry) - 3/27/2011 8:56:30 AM
It certainly would, Lew. A fine thought provoking write. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Cannonball affect (Poetry) - 3/27/2011 8:19:23 AM
Well said. I hadn't looked at it quite like that, I just figured angry words were spoken from a perspective of being "powerless", a simple reaction to a complex issue. Patrick

Puzzles me (Poetry) - 3/26/2011 4:00:33 AM
We should all continue to learn, each and every day.

Puzzles me (Poetry) - 3/25/2011 12:58:01 PM
It is best for us to wake up grateful and revere the mystery, you are right, Lew! Blessings, Christine

Puzzles me (Poetry) - 3/25/2011 11:44:05 AM
I guess that is true, Lew. But sometimes I do wish the Lord could have helped me with some hindsight. I have lived a full life, will help as long as I possibly can. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Puzzles me (Poetry) - 3/25/2011 7:53:20 AM
A great write indeed! Laura

Puzzles me (Poetry) - 3/25/2011 7:28:51 AM
Great philosophy on life.

Getting old (Poetry) - 3/24/2011 2:17:34 AM
I now feel comfortable to simply enjoy the day Very wise, my friend.

Getting old (Poetry) - 3/23/2011 4:25:51 PM
Very fine sentiments, Lew. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Getting old (Poetry) - 3/23/2011 1:16:03 PM
You are full of gratitude and awareness...what a beautiful way to see time's passage! Blessings, Christine

Getting old (Poetry) - 3/23/2011 1:07:39 PM
Simply beautiful, thanks.

Getting old (Poetry) - 3/23/2011 10:23:30 AM
Great outlook on life. George

Getting old (Poetry) - 3/23/2011 10:08:17 AM
Hey, Lew: I guess today is one of those days for us old farts. Very cute, and true. Mark

What do you hear? (Poetry) - 3/22/2011 2:56:27 PM
I loved this!

As the darkness declines (Poetry) - 3/22/2011 2:55:43 PM
Fresh and sunny work.

As the darkness declines (Poetry) - 3/22/2011 2:21:13 PM
Thank you for sharing these beautiful feelings about the birth of a new day, Lew. Love and blessings, Regis

As the darkness declines (Poetry) - 3/22/2011 9:56:58 AM
"The sun bids the Earth a warm welcome as it does each day at dawn..." A tender write, Lew. Something that flows naturally from you. I do believe that there is a sweet gently soul within your frame...Yes, God placed Himself there to bless and replenish those who stop by to read. Thank you! Abundant Blessings, Hugs, Lena

Outlining Love (Poetry) - 3/21/2011 11:09:43 PM
"...AND NOW ABIDETH FAITH, LOVE AND CHARITY...BUT THE GREATEST OF THESE IS CHARITY". I TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU FOR IT SUPPORTS AND ENHANCES THE WORD OF GOD BEAUTIFULLY. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCER * HIS INSPIRATIONS.

Outlining Love (Poetry) - 3/20/2011 2:06:43 PM
Very wise and inspiring. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Outlining Love (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 6:05:33 PM
Wise words about love well-shared, Lew. Thank you. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Iím curious Dear Lord (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 12:20:33 PM
Another beautiful, meaningful write, dear friend. Soon all will be revealed--the who, the why, and the where. Exciting times are still ahead. Hugs, Lena

Outlining Love (Poetry) - 3/16/2011 5:25:02 PM
An insightful poem on examining our priorities.

Outlining Love (Poetry) - 3/16/2011 11:02:41 AM
A beautiful way to surrender to truth, Lew. Blessings, Christine

Stop the clock (Poetry) - 3/16/2011 7:57:49 AM
"If" is a little word which encompasses much meaning. Still, if we could turn back the hands of time and correct the mistakes made so that they never occured...that would take us back to Adam and Eve and their encounter with the devil. Indeed, a perfect world would then exist...and not this current distressed world. Sadly, in this fallen world we cannot reverse time, so we have to use our past mistakes to make today and tomorrow better not bitter! Mistakes are beneficial, because they are meant to mature us. Your writes always stimulate my thinking, Lew. I like that. Hope you don't mind my ramblings, though. :) Hugs, Lena

Iím curious Dear Lord (Poetry) - 3/15/2011 7:03:19 PM
Love this Lew! I will see what I can learn tomorrow that is new. Thanks for the inspiration. With Love, Cindy

Iím curious Dear Lord (Poetry) - 3/15/2011 3:56:43 PM
Good luck. I am soon to undertake a project along similar lines.

Take me with you (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 7:15:51 PM
Loved this Lew.May I always follow him- even with my faults. With Love, Cindy

Take me with you (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 8:50:24 AM
Grand inspirational poetry. May we all follow that road and with God's grace may we meet in heaven. George

Take me with you (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 8:27:13 AM
Excellent Lew, faith is the way as we can not yet see the whole picture clearly. Blessings, Christine

Take me with you (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 7:29:31 AM
Following is a mark of true faith.

Stop the clock (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 6:56:02 AM
Great writing indeed dear man..Hugsss

Stop the clock (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 5:40:35 AM
Good work, Lew

Stop the clock (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 3:21:35 AM
There are things I can do differently. But I have found God, I could not write that a few years ago. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Stop the clock (Poetry) - 3/13/2011 2:58:56 PM
Excellent poem and well written, Lew, As for me... I take hold of my mistakes, make ammends where applicable and understand, it is the pain within the mistakes which have made me who I am, today. Each day, I am given the chance to love more than I did the day before... each day, I try to do just that. To do it all over again? No, thank you. I'm good with what I have been given... including every painful moment. Without the rain who can enjoy the sun? Healing Hopeful Hugs~

Stop the clock (Poetry) - 3/13/2011 7:44:11 AM
Good thought to remember as we go forward each day and have no regrets of yesterday. George

Stop the clock (Poetry) - 3/13/2011 6:53:29 AM
That last thought doesn't appeal to me. However, I would definitely like to undo some of the things I have done over the decades. Yes indeed.

SpringTime, nature reborn (Poetry) - 3/12/2011 11:28:02 AM
well said

SpringTime, nature reborn (Poetry) - 3/12/2011 11:14:43 AM
And so the cycle of life continues in the hope that with each new birth, growth has transpired. But has it? We just have to take stock of what's happening in our world. Lew, your writes always challenge me to dig deeper. Thank you! God Bless, Lena

Life, itís worth the Agonies (Poetry) - 3/12/2011 10:50:32 AM
I think pain and trials are God's way of maturing us. We ought always to look for the "good" even when things seem awful. Yours is a tender, meaningful message, Lew, full of wisdom as always. God Bless, Lena

SpringTime, nature reborn (Poetry) - 3/12/2011 7:14:36 AM
Lew, Spring is my favorite time of year! Warmness chases away the cold and everything comes back to life. Many blessings, ~Linda

SpringTime, nature reborn (Poetry) - 3/12/2011 2:56:51 AM
Spring's Wondrous Rebirth has definitely begun since my Robins have finally returned.

Life, itís worth the Agonies (Poetry) - 3/11/2011 3:01:09 PM
There is wisdom in what you share with us through your words here, Lew. Thank you. Love and blessings, Regis

SpringTime, nature reborn (Poetry) - 3/11/2011 3:00:06 PM
A lovely ode to the new season that is almost upon us, Lew. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and blessings to you, Regis

SpringTime, nature reborn (Poetry) - 3/11/2011 12:54:48 PM
Yes, we can absorb the beauty, listen to the birds, the rain. Blessings, Christine

SpringTime, nature reborn (Poetry) - 3/11/2011 10:44:09 AM
As our world replensh we as people must remember our calling. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

SpringTime, nature reborn (Poetry) - 3/11/2011 8:11:38 AM
This is so well written. Thanks Lew. With Love, Cindy

SpringTime, nature reborn (Poetry) - 3/11/2011 7:48:15 AM
I'm ready for the chiggers, the ants, the ticks and poison ivy, never mind the sunburned back. Yes! Spring! Come on, I'm ready.

Life, itís worth the Agonies (Poetry) - 3/11/2011 3:36:42 AM
So when it rains we need only to weather the storm, And live for the days when it is sunny and warm Words to live by, indeed.

Life, itís worth the Agonies (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 5:09:53 PM
"Sometimes you have to make your own sunshine," was a favorite saying of an old friend of mine. It's pouring in Pa today. I had the unusual adventure of going for my car in the parking lot while holding a plastic grocery bag on my head. It was kind of fun! Good writing, Lew. Connie

Life, itís worth the Agonies (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 4:38:07 PM
Yes they are sublime!! Excellent message Lew! So very true! Life is always worth the agonies! LOve, and peace always! ~Chessly

Life, itís worth the Agonies (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 2:10:20 PM
I agree, but there are some pain so "painful," either mentally or physically, that enduring it as you bid your time for the good days, can seem like most of eternity. Still, what choice do we have?

Life, itís worth the Agonies (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 1:58:44 PM
This to shall pass! Pain with hard work can be curtailed. Good write, Lew. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Temptations invite (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 6:35:39 AM
THIS IS A GREAT, UNIQUE WORK...AND YOU ARE SO RIGHT. THE VERY THING THAT CAN 'LURE' ONE TO TEMPTATIONS...ARE THE NEGATIVITIES OF IT. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING, LEW. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Temptations invite (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 3:34:59 AM
Great graphic, quote, and poem!

Temptations invite (Poetry) - 3/8/2011 7:07:38 PM
Awesome write, Lew. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Temptations invite (Poetry) - 3/8/2011 4:57:43 PM
You phrased this ingenuous little poem in a manner that the temptation you speak of could be anything from a sexual allure or what channel to watch on television.

Temptations invite (Poetry) - 3/8/2011 4:00:34 PM
Splendid

Thy will be my will (Poetry) - 3/8/2011 11:55:24 AM
How right you are, Lew. We must confirm our will to His, for He has a plan and purpose for us long before we were even conceived. Oh, we serve an awesome Triune God. I love Him so! Thanks heaps, my friend. You're writes do inspire me. God bless, Lena

The robin snow (Poetry) - 3/8/2011 3:48:07 AM
I've been waiting for my robins to return, but no sign of them yet, just more snow.

The robin snow (Poetry) - 3/7/2011 4:04:39 PM
Great write, Lew. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

The robin snow (Poetry) - 3/7/2011 7:38:53 AM
You remind me of Robert Frost.

The robin snow (Poetry) - 3/7/2011 7:28:00 AM
Beautiful Lew!!! With Love, Cindy

Happiness is deep (Poetry) - 3/7/2011 2:59:41 AM
Love your last line here.

Happiness is deep (Poetry) - 3/6/2011 2:25:13 PM
Inspiring insight, Lew. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Happiness is deep (Poetry) - 3/6/2011 11:49:13 AM
You always have a keen insight into the world around you. Great poetry

Happiness is deep (Poetry) - 3/6/2011 10:05:06 AM
I would whole-heartedly agree, Lew. So many of our aspirations, so much of our destiny find its origin from deep within ourselves. Blessings, Christine

Thy will be my will (Poetry) - 3/6/2011 5:29:33 AM
so true...so true..well done Allen

Thy will be my will (Poetry) - 3/5/2011 2:22:06 PM
Inspiring and very wise, Lew. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

What do you hear? (Poetry) - 3/5/2011 4:25:49 AM
I believe you are right.

What do you hear? (Poetry) - 3/4/2011 1:10:31 PM
Very true with of course the help of the Lord. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

What do you hear? (Poetry) - 3/4/2011 12:12:45 PM
So true Lew. Thanks. With Love, Cindy

Wonderful Gestures (Poetry) - 3/4/2011 11:11:22 AM
Love kept in silence is the saddest of all emotions I agree, Lew. Love is a treasure meant to be shared. Thank you. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Wonderful Gestures (Poetry) - 3/4/2011 3:11:38 AM
Practice Random Acts of Kindness - if we all practiced that, what a wonderful world it could be.

Wonderful Gestures (Poetry) - 3/3/2011 10:51:20 AM
To be honest Lew I wish I could tell and show more affection to my Daughter Lisa. But she lives in the Netherlands and I cannot get to her some times. I like this writing because any acts of kindness is from GOD. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

Wonderful Gestures (Poetry) - 3/3/2011 10:14:10 AM
Nice matter-of-factly stated wisdom. Blessings, Christine

Wonderful Gestures (Poetry) - 3/3/2011 9:15:22 AM
Oh, such good advice, Lew. I'm sending this one out to friends.

Oh, the rock of age (Poetry) - 3/2/2011 9:26:51 AM
I am sure You will be welcomed at heavens gate, Lew. As far as our age goes praise GOD we can still function even in some pain. Another winner for You. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Oh, the rock of age (Poetry) - 3/2/2011 6:58:11 AM
I'm sure your memories will be eternal Lew. Wonderful poem. With Love, Cindy

Oh, the rock of age (Poetry) - 3/2/2011 5:33:38 AM
Yet I feel blessed by God to have had this life Blessed, indeed, are those who know they are blessed.

Say something nice (Poetry) - 3/2/2011 3:28:52 AM
Oh, the joy created by a kind word or two Oh, how so very true.

Say something nice (Poetry) - 3/1/2011 7:30:21 PM
This is so true Lew. Thanks. With Love, Cindy

Say something nice (Poetry) - 3/1/2011 3:47:12 PM
That is similar to what we do here with our reviews. If I do not like a writing I just leave it blank. I think we get something too when we are kind to others. I like this piece Lew because maybe we can convince others to be nicer to there fellow man. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Say something nice (Poetry) - 3/1/2011 12:55:53 PM
Your wise words are stars of truth, Lew! Blessings, Christine

Say something nice (Poetry) - 3/1/2011 11:08:09 AM
"Say Something Nice" that's a nice poem, Lew! It has a lovely touch of godliness within it. We all need a little encouragement to help us along life's journey.

Say something nice (Poetry) - 3/1/2011 10:42:59 AM
This should be posted in public places as a reminder. It almost makes me wish I had my classroom back. Nice, Lew.

The captive of Self-indulgence (Poetry) - 3/1/2011 3:15:43 AM
Let us forget all the ďwhat ifísĒ and just plain live Amen to that.

The captive of Self-indulgence (Poetry) - 2/28/2011 1:18:19 PM
Depression is the root of self-indulgence. Some of us have a chronic case of it. One very easy way to combat depression, ask JESUS to help you. It works for me better than "Prozac". Excellent write, Lew. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

The captive of Self-indulgence (Poetry) - 2/28/2011 12:01:53 PM
Much truth in this Lew. Thanks. With Love, Cindy

Be yourself (Poetry) - 2/28/2011 4:12:15 AM
"the he who is truly me" I agree, it's the best way - to be.

Be yourself (Poetry) - 2/27/2011 4:46:21 PM
Powerful teaching, Lew! Brilliant ~ Blessings, Christine

True Genius (Poetry) - 2/27/2011 2:35:22 PM
AMEN! INTELLECT COUNTS FOR NOTHING...IF IT IS NOT TEMPERED AND FORTIFIED BY THE 'WISDOM' THAT CAN ONLY COME FROM THE HAND OF ALMIGHTY GOD. A GEM...FILLED WITH TRUTH. THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING...LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Be yourself (Poetry) - 2/27/2011 2:29:59 PM
ONE MAY BE ABLE TO FOOL THE WORLD, BUT THEY CANNOT FOOL GOD...AND SINCE HE IS THE ONE WHO REALLY COUNTS ANYWAY, INDEED, IT IS WISE TO JUST...'BE YOURSELF'. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Be yourself (Poetry) - 2/27/2011 12:02:50 PM
So true Lew! Just be yourself! Take care, and god bless you always! :)

Be yourself (Poetry) - 2/27/2011 11:25:10 AM
Beautiful sentiments, Lew. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Be yourself (Poetry) - 2/27/2011 8:41:40 AM
Always be your self dear man...wonderful writing...Hugsss

True Genius (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 7:10:46 AM
YES...for I fail to see why one can look into the night sky and not know...HIS wonders are all around us... God Bless Allen

True Genius (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 4:36:21 AM
Even the most educated will find a point to which they come Where they simply must say I do not know for this is truly a mystery Truly a fact of life.

True Genius (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 3:10:41 AM
Amen and Amen! For there to be a design, there has to be a designer. Why anyone would doubt the existance of our Creator God puzzles me. The stars proclaim His majesty; and demons tremble at the mention of His name! It troubles me that many would prefer to believe that they came from monkeys rather than created by God Himself...! Another brilliant, thought-provoking write, dear friend, Lew. I appreciate and enjoy reading our works. Thanks heaps! :) God Bless, Hugs, Lena

True Genius (Poetry) - 2/24/2011 11:59:26 AM
Well written, Lew. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Howís that? (Poetry) - 2/23/2011 1:48:03 PM
Love the way and format you wrote this Lew. Really creative. With Love, Cindy

The Transformation (Poetry) - 2/23/2011 7:23:24 AM
Lew, A beautiful tribute to your love and God. Many blessings, ~Linda

The Transformation (Poetry) - 2/22/2011 12:03:52 PM
A very caring writing, and written so very well. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

The Transformation (Poetry) - 2/22/2011 9:17:23 AM
This is beautiful, Lew... Two people who awaken into who they are and into each other. Now this is a true storybook version of love from beginning to ending! Blessings, Christine

The Transformation (Poetry) - 2/22/2011 8:07:46 AM
She is lucky to have such a faith filled and loving husband like you Lew. Wonderful prayer and testament to your love! With Love, Cindy

Ainít Life Grand Father (Poetry) - 2/21/2011 8:11:43 PM
Really enjoyed this Lew. Your love for them shines bright for them in this poem. With Love, Cindy

Ainít Life Grand Father (Poetry) - 2/21/2011 5:52:37 PM
A sweet write, Lew, and so true. Those little ones are a gift from God. Their little voices echo for days after they have gone back home, and we can't wait for them to visit again. They can be funny, even when they are naughty. Too bad they grow up so quickly! God bless, Lena

The prevailing Love of God (Poetry) - 2/21/2011 3:26:41 AM
Amen!

The prevailing Love of God (Poetry) - 2/20/2011 10:20:01 AM
What an inspiration for us when we are plucked to the bone by troubles. I love the picture too, Lew.

The prevailing Love of God (Poetry) - 2/20/2011 8:24:30 AM
Thank You Lew, for sharing this inspiring piece with us. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Fruit of the Spirit (Poetry) - 2/20/2011 3:53:30 AM
Love your last line.

Fruit of the Spirit (Poetry) - 2/19/2011 3:06:46 PM
LOVE IS GOD...IN AN EMOTION. WELL DONE LEW. THIS WORKS LEADS ONE TO THINK OF LOVE AND ITS CREATOR. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Fruit of the Spirit (Poetry) - 2/19/2011 9:52:49 AM
Hi Lew. This is beautiful. Here are a couple of lines to consider. The holy spirit descends from above, A gentle dove crowning us with love.

Fruit of the Spirit (Poetry) - 2/19/2011 9:29:04 AM
Excellent inspiring piece, thank you for sharing, Lew. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Fruit of the Spirit (Poetry) - 2/19/2011 8:13:29 AM
Oh Lew, there is so much passion and faith in this writing. Not to mention an awesome faith. Thank you. With Love, Cindy

Could be worse (Poetry) - 2/19/2011 3:46:24 AM
Things can always be worse than they are, and life truly is a challenge.

Could be worse (Poetry) - 2/18/2011 6:43:24 PM
Full of great spiritual passion, Lew! Blessings, Christine

Could be worse (Poetry) - 2/18/2011 10:10:46 AM
When things get worse there is a reason behind it. You wrote of help Lew, and you dis it very well. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Could be worse (Poetry) - 2/18/2011 9:52:47 AM
I find your words very encouraging, Lew; I love your attitude. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Could be worse (Poetry) - 2/18/2011 7:25:50 AM
Yep. Sounds good to me Lew! With Love, Cindy

He shares our ordeals (Poetry) - 2/17/2011 12:29:38 PM
Wonderful prayer Lew.Could you please vote for me on America's Christian Talent. 2nd pg. 3rd contestant. http://bit.ly/9P8axl Thank you. With Love, Cindy

Pray with care (Poetry) - 2/17/2011 8:05:04 AM
A message that we all need to remember. We often get too wrapped up in ourselves and need reminders such as this one. Donna

Pray with care (Poetry) - 2/17/2011 2:52:15 AM
Too often we think we want this or that but maybe we do not How so very true.

Pray with care (Poetry) - 2/16/2011 7:36:13 PM
Thanks for sharing the message, Lew. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Pray with care (Poetry) - 2/16/2011 6:49:58 PM
A FINE MESSAGE...FILLED WITH TRUTH AND DONE WELL. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Pray with care (Poetry) - 2/16/2011 3:16:05 PM
Your Mother was a very wise Lady. Thank You for sharing this wonderful piece, Lew. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Pray with care (Poetry) - 2/16/2011 3:11:06 PM
Alot of spiritual wisdom here Lew. Thanks. With Love, Cindy

Have you smiled today? (Poetry) - 2/16/2011 12:23:14 PM
A lot of wisdom in this fine piece,Lew. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Have you smiled today? (Poetry) - 2/16/2011 6:22:52 AM
Good work, Lew

Have you smiled today? (Poetry) - 2/16/2011 3:12:35 AM
A sense of humor is truly a life saver. Smile On!

ĎLiveí is a verb (Poetry) - 2/15/2011 6:40:38 PM
Much food for thought here, Lew. Life is precious...especially when we stop and think where we want to spend the rest of it once we vacate our earthly shells. Indeed, a thought-provoking write! God bless, Lena

Sailing to Heavens shore (Poetry) - 2/15/2011 1:57:22 PM
amen.

Have you smiled today? (Poetry) - 2/15/2011 1:55:53 PM
me too, thanks Lew. Love, Mary

Have you smiled today? (Poetry) - 2/15/2011 12:59:54 PM
I am smiling now, thanks.

Have you smiled today? (Poetry) - 2/15/2011 10:27:09 AM
A very nice inspirational poem, Lew! For all your good works, you will be blessed.

Have you smiled today? (Poetry) - 2/15/2011 8:40:44 AM
I smiled also, but, and there is that all encompassing BUT word...if I go further I could fill up this page, so suffice to say, I try to do of what you wrote...e

Have you smiled today? (Poetry) - 2/15/2011 7:54:31 AM
Thanks for sharing this... I've got a smile. John

Gods Valentine (Poetry) - 2/15/2011 3:40:27 AM
I ask that give you thanks to me, for all the beauty that you see Something that I try to do, every day.

Gods Valentine (Poetry) - 2/14/2011 8:27:43 PM
Love this Lew. Thanks. With Love, Cindy

Gods Valentine (Poetry) - 2/14/2011 4:44:36 PM
Well written and so true! GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Gods Valentine (Poetry) - 2/14/2011 9:33:42 AM
I will say, "Amen" to that. People have forgotten the principles of God's word... Thanks for sharing

Gods Valentine (Poetry) - 2/14/2011 9:05:01 AM
That's what it's all about.

Gods Valentine (Poetry) - 2/14/2011 8:57:05 AM
Excellent Lew...tis so true. Blessings Allen

I thank you Lord (Poetry) - 2/14/2011 4:39:18 AM
It was those imperfect ones like me for whom he was lifted up above I think we are all imperfect.

I thank you Lord (Poetry) - 2/13/2011 7:16:32 PM
Praise GOD. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

I thank you Lord (Poetry) - 2/13/2011 5:07:12 PM
Harmonious and authentic prayer, Lew. Blessings, Christine

I thank you Lord (Poetry) - 2/13/2011 4:05:37 PM
Wonderful

Are you sure? (Poetry) - 2/13/2011 7:34:52 AM
"ďI understand how you must feel, this sometimes is not the best thing to say Alas if you have not experienced his problem itís better to simply bow your head and pray" This is so true Lew, and prayer many times over replaces any words that could be said...well done sir and God Bless Allen

Are you sure? (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 3:17:07 PM
Wise and profound message, Lew. Suffering is a transformational journey we all must under-go... Blessings, Christine

Grudges drain but love advances (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 2:11:45 PM
Very nicely done, Lew. It reminds me of my mother's saying: " Try to remember the good times Mary. " Thank you for this reminder.

Are you sure? (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 10:44:34 AM
Very nicely written, Lew. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

Are you sure? (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 9:43:35 AM
This is so very true, Lew! God bless you.

Are you sure? (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 8:53:35 AM
Inspiring poetry

Sailing to Heavens shore (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 7:21:58 AM
beautil calling out Lew...well done and God Bless. Allen

Sailing to Heavens shore (Poetry) - 2/10/2011 5:39:57 PM
Great writing, Lew. I loved that picture of the sail boat too. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Why Lord? (Poetry) - 2/10/2011 2:40:43 PM
Forgiveness breeds tolerance which leads to reconciliation And now I find that I must share with others this, your compassion A way of life for peace and healing; thank you for sharing it, Lew. Love and blessings, Regis

I am not yet (Poetry) - 2/10/2011 2:39:29 PM
Prayerful and inspiring words, Lew. Thank you for sharing them. Love and blessings, Regis

In flight (Poetry) - 2/10/2011 2:37:59 PM
Your faith shines, Lew. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Sailing to Heavens shore (Poetry) - 2/10/2011 2:37:22 PM
Thank you for sharing this meaningful metaphorical and spiritual offering, Lew. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

In flight (Poetry) - 2/10/2011 3:42:45 AM
Alas, my body cannot fly, but my spirit does soar above Soar On, my friend.

In flight (Poetry) - 2/9/2011 12:15:34 PM
Outstanding writing, Lew. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

In flight (Poetry) - 2/9/2011 11:42:51 AM
"In Flight" what a great faith of hope to keep, knowing that there comes a day, when we'll fly away with Christ Jesus to a place where there won't be anymore sorrows and woes. Praise Him! praise Him! Oh hallelujah! Blessings.

In flight (Poetry) - 2/9/2011 8:13:02 AM
Happy landings

I am not yet (Poetry) - 2/8/2011 4:33:45 AM
Amen, and thank you.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.