AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Edward Patterson, iDebby Rosenberg, iAnn Frailey, iKen Coleman, iBino Pires, iNordette Adams, iKevin Weeks, i
 
Home > Taylor Ryan
 

Recent Reviews for Taylor Ryan


Winefoolery (Poetry) - 5/6/2015 8:38:12 PM
Right under my nose...how foolish.

Rumors (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 7:21:33 AM
Eight years later... don't know how I missed this; but, at the time, I think I had minimal interaction with the Den; and life had handed me too much. Anyway, this is perfection! This deserves an in-depth review; and I wouldn't have the length of page to give this a qualified review. That you stopped posting and writing is a genuine crime! This is far beyond a mere "classic;" this is to be saved and savored, over and over again - like a movie you can re-watch and find something new each time. Taylor, your words are missed! Blessings.

Awakening (Senryu) (Poetry) - 1/9/2015 8:46:45 AM
Awakening with limbs entwined is the best way to greet a morning But then there must be coffee :-) Walt

Awakening (Senryu) (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 11:45:29 AM
Excellent work, Taylor. I did not realize I had been gone so long.

A Lover’s Query (Poetry) - 10/1/2010 12:35:11 PM
why did you stop writing such lovely poetry

Awakening (Senryu) (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 1:46:21 PM
A very beautiful and geometric write Taylor. Your pen flows with solemn truth and profoundness. Nice to read you again. Love Peter

A Lover’s Query (Poetry) - 12/15/2009 5:31:35 AM
Awesome poem. Nicely done, Taylor. Don't we all have the same questions at our core?

Awakening (Senryu) (Poetry) - 8/17/2009 8:22:02 PM
I miss your poetry and your friendship

Between Dawn and the Midnight Moon (Poetry) - 6/21/2009 2:42:12 PM
It's summer vacation again, Taylor, and I finally have some time to read and reflect and get caught up. This one is so passionate and lovely, every word a celebration.

Between Dawn and the Midnight Moon (Poetry) - 6/2/2009 2:36:59 PM
Such passion and desire in this poem, thanks for sharing such a sweet visualization of romance.

Going Home (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 9:53:10 AM
I read this piece attracted by the title. I'm on my way home, after working for quite some time in Iraq. I can't wait to see my kith and kin. You captured a lot of the feelings buried in my heart. I loved the imagery and the line "rivaling impressionist's stroke," which I found profoundly evocative. Wonderful work. Hugs, ra

Awakening (Senryu) (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 5:42:09 PM
individually, these are splendid...together they are outstanding in every way. I am glad I found these in here tonight.

Awakening (Senryu) (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 3:30:07 AM
Beautiful Morning To You Taylor "Awakening (Senryu" is poetic beauty embracing the heart & soul of poetry Very Lovely & Eloquent Piece Peace, Love & Poetry Much Love To You Embraced~ Embrassé Vickie

Awakening (Senryu) (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 10:05:32 AM
I love haiku. I love these, Taylor. The image that you have chosen very effectively complements your own lovely painting of words. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Awakening (Senryu) (Poetry) - 11/9/2008 5:58:33 PM
Stunning!

Awakening (Senryu) (Poetry) - 10/28/2008 6:24:56 AM
What a vibrant awakening this Senryu trinity is for the reader to enjoy! You have not lost your touch, dear Taylor. The photo you have chosen to accompany this piece could not be more perfect. It is wonderful to be able to read your work again! ~Butch

Awakening (Senryu) (Poetry) - 10/27/2008 1:49:33 PM
This flows like a clear stream and, like the spaces between heartbeats, the imagery exudes creations mysteries. There is a satisfying mutualism you've created, dearest Taylor, between image and content in this. Light and Wisdom ... Richard

Awakening (Senryu) (Poetry) - 10/15/2008 3:36:41 PM
How beautiful and solftly presented. It is printed in my mind, and that is always god poetry. You have the touch, and your pen needs to be more active. ---------------------------------------------------- Personal - I've been away for two weeks; getting the old body ready for the nest decade. Carotid artery surgery, and a pacemaker for longevity! Am on the mend,, after many flirtations with all the wonderful nurses and aids. But, I don't recommend it for time off. Am mending nicely. With love, - Bill

Awakening (Senryu) (Poetry) - 10/15/2008 10:22:13 AM
nice to read you Taylor, love the awakening

Awakening (Senryu) (Poetry) - 10/15/2008 3:14:06 AM
The sensuality of this poem is like a breath of fresh air, Taylor. Beautiful imagery. Lydi**

Awakening (Senryu) (Poetry) - 10/14/2008 7:32:07 PM
very nice!

Awakening (Senryu) (Poetry) - 10/14/2008 5:41:03 PM
Good job, Taylor. Good to see you posting again.

Awakening (Senryu) (Poetry) - 10/14/2008 5:10:45 PM
It's so nice to see your words at the Den again.. and as always your imagery and artistry with words is stunning... hugs and love, Myrna

Awakening (Senryu) (Poetry) - 10/14/2008 5:07:07 PM
Taylor, it's been too long...we need to see you here more often...Awakening is a spectacular geographic fusion of poetry's quill which coalesces with the sensual outline of nature's colorful vista of rebirth...every morning when we awaken...I see a woman's shapely figure in this mountain line (breasts) with veils layering the sky...see-through peek of spiritual awakening in the dance of clouds...it's poetry like this that stimulates our senses and motivates us to live each day to its fullest to be gifted with awakening each day with the serene self-certainty of creation's mystery...have a great fall season, Taylor... Love, Sage

Haiku/Senryu Collaboration by Taylor Ryan and Butch Howard  (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 10:54:16 AM
Very nice, Taylor. Love and best wishes, Regis

Between Dawn and the Midnight Moon (Poetry) - 8/21/2008 9:39:09 AM
Thank you for sharing these lovely verses, Taylor. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 8/21/2008 9:07:56 AM
A delicate write. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 4/26/2008 8:24:05 AM
Flawless and exquisite. Please, bring us some more. Terry

Rumors (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 3:40:11 AM
Good Morning Taylor, Your Poetic Voice Is Lovely! Your Have A Beautiful Pen Poetess! And A Lovely Heart Embraced ~ Embrassé Vickie

Effloresce (Tanka) (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 3:37:00 AM
Beautiful Morning To You Taylor, If I could wake to see this lovely garden of pure poetry in my yard I would be as inspired as you to write such beautiful & eloquent gifts of poetic script! Embraced ~ Embrassé Vickie

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 3:33:56 AM
Beautiful Morning To You Taylor (I Love Your Name) This Poetic Express Is A Beautiful & Geourgeous Hidden Pearl! Very Elegant & Lovely Fellow Poetess! Embraced ~ Embrassé Vickie

Sand Castles (Poetry) - 3/7/2008 4:33:30 PM
Taylor, I came to AD tonight looking for something beautiful to read. I stopped by here because I knew I wouldn't be disappointed. This poem is a treasure!

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 2/6/2008 12:15:11 PM
Refreshing! Sandy

Her Need (Poetry) - 1/28/2008 8:34:42 PM
Oh, I do love a happy ending! What a gorgeous piece of writing. I love your easy self-expression and very open, accessible choices of words and turns of phrase. This poem was so appealing that I read it several times to savor every line. Excellent work, Taylor. Thanks for sharing.

Going Home (Poetry) - 1/18/2008 6:24:54 PM
This is such a lovely poem. I really could see so clearly everything you describe. What a wonderful place to go "home" to. Love the photo, too :)

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 1/4/2008 7:11:16 PM
A beautiful and touching write...enjoyed this much my friend! Blessings, Joyce B.

Effloresce (Tanka) (Poetry) - 11/19/2007 8:33:59 AM
Having just realized that I have been terribly remiss in commenting on this lovely Tanka, I must add in my two cents now. I know I have read this piece in the past and revisiting it now brings to me a sense of peace, like the passing of a storm at sea, it is a respite for the weary sailor -a refuge from the trials and turbulence of everyday life. I always return to your poetry for inspiration and comfort. I'm glad I stopped by here today to receive this blessing. Thank you dear Taylor for this precious gift. ~Butch Howard

Between Dawn and the Midnight Moon (Poetry) - 11/13/2007 6:33:40 PM
Taylor, you have mastered these words to perfection and etched romance in the city limits of heaven. Beautiful work.

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 11/13/2007 6:30:54 PM
Fascination results in the study of this art form...beautiful lines, exceptional work, Taylor

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 11/5/2007 3:27:53 PM
A very simple, elegant and beautiful poem. You have done such an amazing job of honoring the Amaryllis, the most gorgeous of blooms.

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 11/3/2007 2:37:02 PM
I am always so behind on reading and reviewing but it takes nothing away from the beauty even for waiting so long to be read..) hugs, Myrna

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/14/2007 3:30:07 PM
Beyond beautiful. In awe here.. ;) Pen on! ((Hugs and LOve)) ~SilentDream

Reflection (Poetry) - 10/12/2007 7:52:18 PM
A compelling glimpse of solitary reflection...a feeling I sometimes loathe (like that soul-body empty feeling of ennui) yet something I never seem to get enough of--solitude. Love this one.

Effloresce (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/12/2007 7:30:55 PM
Hey this is really inspiring. Even after reading it three times I still feel the tingly aftersense of having read something that permeates deep. Great, great!

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/11/2007 8:33:06 AM
This Tanka reveals your unique ability to express visual beauty in words that paint a picture even more beautiful than the work of art that accompanies it. Like Lydi, I think your words reveal something much more than what we see on the surface. It is a beautiful piece of writing. ~Butch Howard

Going Home (Poetry) - 10/10/2007 6:01:11 AM
I am someone who enjoys nature, but you made me fall in love with nature almost as if I could marry nature. Thank you for your gift. Joe

Going Home (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 8:16:44 PM
Oooh Taylor..this is simply divine poetry! Such wonderful descriptives! I could almost smell the pines as I walked through this delicious poem! Write on! Julie

Acceptance Without Judgment (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 1:00:53 PM
Absolutely wonderful. These words struck deeply. Thank you!

Waiting For You (Poetry) - 10/7/2007 6:57:44 PM
Even when one is at a distance and alone there is that silence of wishing for the wellness of the other... and their return... a very nice work... Art Sun...

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/4/2007 6:00:05 PM
worded delicately to the page....lovely piece Taylor

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/4/2007 11:22:39 AM
mercy me...here you use of of my favorite forms of verse and used it extremely well I might add and wedded it to the vivid art...There is an art form called the picture haiku, which uses the same technique...I guess this then would be a picture tanka of sorts. Outstanding work my friend.

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/4/2007 9:14:01 AM
Art and words to touch the senses. Awesome!

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/3/2007 10:36:51 PM
vivid description ...

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/3/2007 7:00:19 AM
Dear Taylor, This poem is absolutely gorgeous! Love & Light always and in all ways, Joseph*

Rumors (Poetry) - 10/3/2007 3:52:33 AM
Taylor, "rumors of thunder mumble over the drab of mid-afternoon gathering sinew from the hush" A poem all by itself, and a grand beginning for 'Rumors'. Evocative from start to finish, the close is every bit as moving as the opening... "anticipating Summer’s end and the reassurance of the sun" Masterfully crafted!! sarah

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/3/2007 3:49:36 AM
Taylor, This tanka is powerful, yet fragile. there is a sense of awe to its beauty. The artwork, both brush and pen, is a treat to absorb. Thank you!! Sarah

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 10:45:24 PM
You do these so well Taylor! The passionate easy sensuous feel to it is stunning! Love, Eileen

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 12:32:22 PM
Oh this reminded me of my belated Granny..her favorite flower!! Love Tinka

Agapanthus (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 10:36:17 AM
Excellent write to present such a beautiful flower, thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 10:34:17 AM
Just dropped in to visit and I am so glad I did Taylor, such a beautiful picture as your words and picture compliment each other. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 4:53:56 AM
Very beautiful, indeed. Both the artwork and your words, blend just perfectly. Peace, Love, and Light, Amber "V"

Effloresce (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 4:52:51 AM
Very lovely Taylor, I also cannot stop looking at this picture you posted. It is stunning. Peace, Love, and Light, Amber "V"

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 4:37:11 AM
Taylor, Your Tanka Series is quite beautiful My Friend. I'm growing with knowledge and beauty with each posting. Peace and Blessings to You Always, Paul.

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 10:50:11 PM
So very delicately and sweetly done, enjoyed..... Be safe, Karen

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 8:13:29 PM
beautiful-the art and the write

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 5:08:59 PM
Oh my goodness...swooning here and fanning myself. A tanka about nature? Ahem, perhaps it is just me, but I think not! LOL The delicate nature of the imagery is splendid. Seriously, a gorgeous write here, Taylor. Lydia

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 1:23:17 PM
Taylor this is so beautiful! Such perfect description

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 12:33:54 PM
You paint the picture so perfectly with your words Tay, that the artwork itself is almost lost, (although I loved it as a combination piece). This is dreamy stuff and as ever superbly crafted. Hope all well? Much love Panda :)x

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 11:22:44 AM
Knowing flowers... and the words to describe them ... is like having the secret keys to a kingdom, and this is what you've given to us in this work. Thank you. - Bill

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 6:52:54 AM
Beautiful as the flower itself. I like your flower series and with your natural eye for beauty am eager to see thewm blossom. I moved to Tampa...new career change and happiness is as abundant here as the beautiful birds and flowers. My son and his family are just around the corner too and that is the main reason I moved. You seem happy as well. How's your world? Love, Susan

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 6:48:20 AM
Beautiful art, in words and picture.

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 6:28:46 AM
'heady pearlescent' is super. Great job and cheers!

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 6:12:35 AM
Perfection, Taylor! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Amaryllis (Tanka) (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 5:42:53 AM
Beautiful painting and poem. "Tanka" you very much.... Sorry..couldn't help myself...lol Walt

Going Home (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 2:33:00 AM
What beautiful pictures you paint with your words Ta. You make this humble poet proud to be counted amoung such as you. Walt

Rumors (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 2:27:49 AM
Absolute beauty you've penned here. I have been at sea at night and watched lightning hit the water and turn the dark sea to a beautiful blue green hue. In awe of the beauty, and yet a bit fearful that my mast would be next. (it never was) Walt

Between Dawn and the Midnight Moon (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 2:21:32 AM
Ta, It is a blessing to see the sunrise and the moon at the same time. I love the way the sun paints the hues of indigo as it rises, bringing a new day, and with it the singing of birds. I'm glad you are one of us who take the time to notice such things. Walt

Agapanthus (Tanka) (Poetry) - 9/28/2007 9:54:31 AM
Stunning, glad to see you're not afraid anymore, Holly

Agapanthus (Tanka) (Poetry) - 9/28/2007 6:43:34 AM
You have taken one of my most favorite forms of poetry and applied your unique insight and creative abilities to celebrate the beauty of the agapanthus and the incredible art of the great impressionist Claude Monet. I believe Monet would be humbled and honored that such a striking piece of poetry was, at least to some extent inspired and created as a result of the poet experiencing his own work. Like Miss Pandora, I also think there is some other esoteric inspiration for this piece, in addition to the magnificent art you have chosen to accompany this poem. I would even go so far as to say there is a subtley erotic quality in this delicate creation. I really think you should write more in this form. I enjoyed is immensely! ~Butch Howard

Agapanthus (Tanka) (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 5:34:05 AM
I live Monet, and I love how you do justice to his work with your quills delicate lines! :) Ch'erie

Agapanthus (Tanka) (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 6:11:34 PM
Such lovely words, Taylor, to salute such a beautiful flower...exquisite! hugs, Myrna

Agapanthus (Tanka) (Poetry) - 9/23/2007 7:10:37 PM
quite a beautiful image, Taylor ...

Rumors (Poetry) - 9/23/2007 4:20:51 PM
This is poetic excellence in a bouquet of orchids. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Agapanthus (Tanka) (Poetry) - 9/23/2007 4:16:02 PM
Beautifully poetized. Healthy long creative life through a blissful living, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Waking Alone (Poetry) - 9/23/2007 4:12:37 PM
Outstanding composition... "Waking Alone" abounds in scent of a true poetic flower. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Diamond In The Rough (Poetry) - 9/23/2007 4:05:00 PM
Wonderful symbolism in "Diamond In The Rough" mingles with artful command of the rhythm to give The American Fine Letters a unique jewel to enrich and enchant its history. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Acceptance Without Judgment (Poetry) - 9/23/2007 3:44:51 PM
Seventy-five flawless precious stones (Lines) forming thirteen crowns (Strophes) set with the emotions of a heart that pumps Ichor and dictates sublime words to poetize life. "Acceptance Without Judgment" has paid its dues to the treasure of Poetry. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Agapanthus (Tanka) (Poetry) - 9/23/2007 10:55:00 AM
Lovely, lovely painting of a poem, Taylor... illustrated by a lovely poem of a painting! Love & Hugs, Alexandra*

Agapanthus (Tanka) (Poetry) - 9/23/2007 5:13:17 AM
One of my favorites...agapanthus was the very first flower I was given...on stage by my sport teacher to thank me for what I achieved!! Still have the dried flower in my bible!! Love Tinka

Agapanthus (Tanka) (Poetry) - 9/22/2007 6:21:42 PM
Beautiful picture, so peaceful and serene as is this most lovely write.... Be safe, Karen

Agapanthus (Tanka) (Poetry) - 9/22/2007 12:42:01 PM
'regale me' and 'cerulean splendor'. Fantastic write and imagery. Thanks for posting this one. Cheers

Agapanthus (Tanka) (Poetry) - 9/22/2007 11:44:32 AM
Your word painting exquisitely complements Monet's masterpiece, Taylor. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Agapanthus (Tanka) (Poetry) - 9/22/2007 11:35:08 AM
Oh my ... the umbels of showy blue delighting the olfactory modality and the eyes. This must be a metaphor for something else in your life besides the lily of the nile. Maybe something in context to your most cherished nom de plume Blueberry? HA! (-: Your ability to connect and articulate as a poet is soothing and always touchs a special place in this readers heart. Well done! Blessings ... Richard

Agapanthus (Tanka) (Poetry) - 9/22/2007 11:09:40 AM
Lillies - always delicate and filled with fragile beauty. The sensual imagery you have used to describe them is exquisite. Beautifully written, Taylor. Lydia

Agapanthus (Tanka) (Poetry) - 9/22/2007 10:12:49 AM
STUNNING, Taylor. Beautifully imaged and penned. (((HUGS))) and love, karla.

Agapanthus (Tanka) (Poetry) - 9/22/2007 8:04:36 AM
Gorgeous. I love both the poem and the art. ;) Thank you for sharing your gift! ((Hugs and LOve)) ~SilentDream

Agapanthus (Tanka) (Poetry) - 9/22/2007 8:01:07 AM
lovely -both the painting and your words

Agapanthus (Tanka) (Poetry) - 9/22/2007 6:00:30 AM
Your description is delicious. Another great job.

Agapanthus (Tanka) (Poetry) - 9/22/2007 5:05:31 AM
Your poem is as beautiful as these beautiful flowers. Thank you, this really brightened up my morning. Peace, Love, and Light, Amber "V"

Agapanthus (Tanka) (Poetry) - 9/22/2007 3:59:53 AM
Taylor - I loved a woman who, had she lived, would have loved this poem. She knew all the Latin names as well, but never used them to impress a lover of flowers. It occurs that flower patrons, who know, have a silent agreement to enjoy flowers... no matter what it takes to communicate. You wrote superbly in this one about gorgeous and delicate lilies that are among everyone's favorites... even if all of us don't know those beautiful words! Love you style! - Bill

Agapanthus (Tanka) (Poetry) - 9/22/2007 2:47:20 AM
It always amazes me Tay, how eloquently you can capture a thought or moment in time. This rich offering from your poetic pallette is truly striking. A stunning combination of words inspired by more than the art methinks. Much love Panda :)x

Agapanthus (Tanka) (Poetry) - 9/21/2007 11:18:29 PM
Gotta love 'em. Beauty unmatched. Walt

Rumors (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 11:53:01 AM
I am in awe Taylor..truly in awe.. splendid work.. Vesna :)

Reunion (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 11:50:36 AM
Taylor.. THIS is perfection!! THIS is MY 'kinda' poetry! THIS is a TRUTH that is FINALLY permeating this world... TWIN FLAMES/SOULS are REAL and many will soon confirm that the concept is not just a concept but a reality that far surpasses our wildest dreams! Thankyou for posting such exquisite poetry..I have read many of your poems in the last thirty minutes..I may save them all..LOL! Absolutely magnificent work..wow!! blessings, Vesna :)

Between Dawn and the Midnight Moon (Poetry) - 9/18/2007 11:31:34 AM
This is enchanting but its there again in between the lines, hidden for only few to find. What is it? Holly

Her Need (Poetry) - 9/18/2007 11:29:16 AM
Despite the beauty in these lines that explode with jubliation for a child is born there is a hidden meaning Taylor... what is it? Holly

Rumors (Poetry) - 9/17/2007 3:28:21 PM
Quite a compelling write Taylor, blessings, Holly

Going Home (Poetry) - 9/17/2007 3:26:41 PM
A gorgeous write Taylor, blessings, Holly

Her Need (Poetry) - 9/16/2007 10:16:29 AM
Taylor, This poem is so tender and compassionate..I had tears as I read it. You are amazing! Peace, Love, and Light, Amber "V"

Going Home (Poetry) - 9/15/2007 11:46:04 AM
As ever Tay your ability to transport the reader to a serene place works brilliantly throughout this piece. Your descriptive tone left my senses tingling, I felt as though I walked alongside you, touching and savouring the scents along the way. Thank you, I enjoyed the journey into not only your haven but also your heart. Superb as ever my good friend. Will be in touch. Much love, Panda xox

Effloresce (Tanka) (Poetry) - 9/15/2007 11:40:25 AM
The Garden of expressing the tender quill of your poetry.

Going Home (Poetry) - 9/14/2007 10:01:50 AM
Your poetic passion is as picturesque as the wonderland you write about. I dare say, this world would be a better place if everyone had "home" as vibrant in thier life and words as you. Just an awesome piece! And thank you for the great review. I do so appreciate it.

Going Home (Poetry) - 9/13/2007 7:47:14 AM
I'll bet your Mom was honored and thrilled to read this gorgeous piece about such a special place, penned by her talented daughter! I love the mountains and have to admit I'm a little envious of you having such a naturally magical place to call home! I long to take a morning walk in that "sleepy haze" and feel the cool morning breeze against my skin again -a far cry from sweltery Savannah. Your nature poems are unique and wrap around this reader like that "...smoke vine snaking up The lichen-laced bark." Yes Taylor, you are home. Thank you for taking us there with you! ~Butch Howard

A Matter of Time (Poetry) - 9/11/2007 9:31:42 AM
I remember those days of riding my bicycle in the rain just for the pure joy of it. Nowadays, when people are huddled under the supermarket roof waiting for a small break in a shower so they can dash to their cars, I just stroll on out, saying, "Hey, It's only water, not Hydrochloric Acid."....LOL Walt

Piscesean Spring (Poetry) - 9/10/2007 7:54:42 AM
You write with the ease of an artist, choosing his subject and paints, and with you linguistic talents, the imagery you paint with your words fills my mind with the scene that the magic of your words brings to life. I'm happy the fish lived to tell another fish story. You are a very talented poet and I'm glad you reviewed one of my poems or I would have been deprived of knowing your poetry. Thank you Taylor. George C.

Going Home (Poetry) - 9/10/2007 7:41:19 AM
"I have reached my destination… I am welcomed here…I am home…" Loved the images and the peaceful these lines bring me...) hugs, Myrna

Rumors (Poetry) - 9/10/2007 7:29:33 AM
Very nice work, Taylor.. I would say one of your very best actually. The analogy in this is wonderful!! hugs, Myrna

EVERGREEN (Poetry) - 9/9/2007 11:52:08 PM
Can't remember when I have read such an exquisite poem depicting the change of seasons that Fall brings. You are the ultimate poet.

Going Home (Poetry) - 9/9/2007 11:46:55 PM
You paint a pretty picture with your words that bring it to life for the reader. Nicely done Taylor.

Acceptance Without Judgment (Poetry) - 9/9/2007 8:49:18 AM
what a very sad write--such desolation he is experiencing-my son struggles with pain pill addiction and this write reminded me of some of what he experiences and how that feels to those who love him-

Going Home (Poetry) - 9/9/2007 8:43:12 AM
your write brought much emotion to me as your vivid writing made your home come alive and made me long for mine-beautiful quote as well

Saffron Surrender (Poetry) - 9/9/2007 6:00:34 AM
What a lovely compliment to the photograph. Breathtaking poetry! Bookmarking this page ;) ((Hugs and LOve)) ~SilentDream

Interlude (Poetry) - 9/9/2007 5:52:14 AM
Captivated from the first few lines on.. Beautifully visual and soft. Enjoyed this! Thank you for sharing ;) ((Hugs and LOve)) ~SilentDream

Effloresce (Tanka) (Poetry) - 9/9/2007 5:24:59 AM
A beautiful offering. A flourishing word garden.. LOvely! ((Hugs and LOve)) ~SilentDream

Going Home (Poetry) - 9/7/2007 8:35:09 AM
There is some beautiful imagery in this from a free spirited poet.

Going Home (Poetry) - 9/6/2007 10:23:27 PM
you words paint it with perfection, loved the visuals inspired...many an idea i've forged while driving...this summer's sojurn was nearly 6,000 miles...i rarely ever feel at home, and i so enjoyed your rendition of its experience.

Going Home (Poetry) - 9/6/2007 3:48:05 AM
Taylor, Please do my friend. Memories and poetry such as this are doubly rewarding when they're shared. Returning with you is always a pleasure. Bless You Always, Paul.

Going Home (Poetry) - 9/5/2007 2:36:57 AM
A beautiful write my friend, very rich with imagery written from the heart for each word was chosen carefully and with feeling! You've penned my heart as well when I am given the opportunity to go home my heart swells with joy from the wonderful memories of childhood and youth. I will get to experience this joy again Sunday as we are having a family reunion, I am looking forward to the socialization, but also quiet moments when I can steal away and pour out my heart as you have in this beautiful poem...enjoyed this much, one of my favorites thus far! Bravo! Blessings, Joyce B.

Going Home (Poetry) - 9/4/2007 7:37:08 PM
Both pic and poem are glorious and I'm keeping them to enjoy. Taylor, you are blessed if that pic is anywhere near where you are. I love the mood you captured here and so glad you will go home often;-) Love, ET

Going Home (Poetry) - 9/4/2007 7:25:03 PM
Love the photograph! Looks like a place where I would want to be....Such a relaxing yet rejuvinating food for the soul. Fantastic.... Be safe, Karen

Going Home (Poetry) - 9/4/2007 3:49:29 PM
What a canopy road! I'm speechless. This piece moved me so much as I have no 'home' to go to anymore. I'm at home! Still, for so many years I did have one to visit and visiting it had, as you imply, no equal. Cheers for a good job.

Going Home (Poetry) - 9/4/2007 2:54:05 PM
Tears...I know this place...its beauty and the memories too...Lovely poem Taylor...Your Mum is a fortunate woman...well done.. erin

Going Home (Poetry) - 9/4/2007 1:33:33 PM
Stunned with its beauty, Autum poetry runs a close second to its natural colorful beauty. Both are in your offering, today. I am so impressed with your poem and dedication, I printed it out and have distributed to three friends, so far. Yours is, without debate, the epitome of fall color poems on AD... or elsewhere. I got lost in its lines, and only the ending brought me back to reality. So vividly full of remembrance for the poet-writer, you've made me unhappy with my modest abode in these mountains, but I can dream..... - Bill

Going Home (Poetry) - 9/4/2007 11:58:52 AM
Taylor, there's no place on earth like home to me also, and this poem painted a beautiful portriat of the beauty on the way to your place of comfort and feelings of a true love. I think this is a winner!

Going Home (Poetry) - 9/4/2007 11:09:27 AM
woNDERFUL OFFERING!! Love Tinka

Going Home (Poetry) - 9/4/2007 11:01:26 AM
You have shared a precious gift, Taylor. Thank you. The photo is wonderful as well. It looks a lot like the road to my home. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and talent. Love and best wishes, Regis

Going Home (Poetry) - 9/4/2007 8:36:50 AM
"...I know every turn and twist of this road..." Isn't it amazing how the path to home, honed in our memory banks, never lets us down when trying to find the right words to get us. . . "Going Home" again and again. Excellent Write, Taylor~ As a mother, this poem would fill me content, knowing, I provided such an ispiration for my child to hold onto! You are Blessed, in knowing. . . Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Going Home (Poetry) - 9/4/2007 6:49:19 AM
Thank God Taylor that you can still go home, I never will again. So beautiful, brought my tears.

Going Home (Poetry) - 9/4/2007 6:44:05 AM
Great job.. Beautiful description and heart-warming sentiment.

Going Home (Poetry) - 9/4/2007 6:22:32 AM
You give us all an excellent taste of that liberating place and pool of refreshment that our spirits recognise as "home", Taylor. It may really exist, as here... or it can be a place in the mind and soul where we know perfect equilibrium and space enough to breathe and regroup. Your paintbrush pen sharpens my appetite for what I also anticipate is coming upon us... Autumn poetry inspired by the moods, hues and changes of our most fertile season. Be well and thank you for this glorious tonic. Kate xx

Going Home (Poetry) - 9/4/2007 6:04:09 AM
Taylor, Absolutely beautiful photograph: taking us into a journey worth the trip. To return home is the path to healing. Excellent. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Going Home (Poetry) - 9/4/2007 5:46:31 AM
There is glorious serenity in this poem, Taylor. The beauty of nature is magnified when we are peaceful....when we are comforted by its surroundings. In your last stanza, you want to share this beauty with someone you love and the emotions expressed are absolutely exquisite: "I know the path to this haven, I memorized the way…let me show you I have reached my destination… I am welcomed there…I am home…" Seems like you had a wonderful weekend, Taylor. I am happy for you....and for me because I thoroughly enjoyed your poem! Lydia

Midnight Poetry (Poetry) - 9/1/2007 11:07:32 PM
Stunning: midnight poetry for all times of the day and night. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

First Snow (Poetry) - 9/1/2007 11:05:51 PM
Taylor, Being from Ohio, I miss the first snow. In Texas, we're lucky if we get a dusting! LOL Beautiful imagery sets the stage for a scene to remember. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Between Dawn and the Midnight Moon (Poetry) - 9/1/2007 11:03:56 PM
Taylor, Where have you been all my life? I've read three of your poems, and I am utterly amazed by the power, the imagery of your words. Thank you: tracking you. That was I don't miss any more!! This, no exception: marvelous lines with an ethereal quality of dream. Yes. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

On Failed Parachute (Poetry) - 9/1/2007 11:01:05 PM
Taylor, The wheelchair is an extention of his talent, his God given ability to be a winner, no matter the odds. A most beautifully inspiring write: being disabled myself, I forget the blessings of just BEING. Alive. Thank you for the reminder: well done. (((HUGS))) and love, karla.

Rumors (Poetry) - 9/1/2007 10:57:17 PM
Taylor, DAMN. This is a StormSpinner kind of write, for sure! Builds to a crescendo of brilliance and leaves me shaking: the power, the beauty of storm displayed in lines that blow me away. Hon, this is a KEEPER. Excellent! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. And that photo WOW Now how 'come mine aren't as stunning?????? Absolutely GORGEOUS!!!

Rumors (Poetry) - 8/31/2007 11:37:44 AM
Holy Sh- Unbelievable, the presence you display in your lines1 Your imagery floors me Tay! I am atuned to you and wish I could write like you! but, I will enjoy you instead! Where in the world, did you get these thoughts/words! WOW aGAin! A deep and lasting treasure to savor! Thank you for sharing what YOU SEE and FEEL in a summer ending! Warmed in Inner Peace, LOVE, Light and Wisdom! Warrior Purple Lady Sheeeoox STay Positive! STay SAFE! I am still stunned by the BEAUTY and Allure of your word Tay! Astounded! Love this deep mystical pict. as well~ Your charm is appreciated! What a blessing for our eyes!

Piscesean Spring (Poetry) - 8/31/2007 11:27:36 AM
YOur imagery is astounding Tay! I so enjoyed this walk through your hearts soul! Truly a beautiful poem! Warmly, Warrior Purple Lady Sheeeoox STay Positive! STay SAFE!

Her Garden (Poetry) - 8/31/2007 11:24:04 AM
I LOve this! I love this! I love this! Gardening to me, is a Passion (as writing, cooking etc.) but your words Tay- I could feel myselt THERE! your words tantalize my thoughts! WONDERFULLY done and felt! Warmly, Warrior Purple Lady Sheeeoox STay Positive! STay SAFE! Heal, LOVE and Believe!

Rumors (Poetry) - 8/31/2007 5:03:07 AM
My goodness, Taylor. The sustained imagery is fantastic here, and your use of language and diction absolutely electrifying. And I am constantly amazed that so many of those who have made life-changing discoveries in the world are thinkers from a deeply spiritual and conceptual base, too... thinking of Eddison and Addison combined here! :)) This is lavish writing that feasts the mind and the senses with a gourmet delight, yet leaves us wanting so much more. Love these lines in particular: lightening chastises with impetuous trident… thrusting without warning igniting the universe with fiercest prod wielding his caustic bolts he sears the highest reaching limbs jolts the depth of deep magnetic core… and... we are alone on this earth, you and I… courting the tumultuous invitation to imbibe the full force of life’s weather… It makes me think our minds have been on the same page recently, but that yours has dug deep whereas mine has only skimmed the surface! Truly exceptional work. Thank you, Kate xx

Rumors (Poetry) - 8/30/2007 3:25:24 AM
I got lost in the beauty of this one Taylor, like walking through a dream, gorgeous work as always.

Rumors (Poetry) - 8/28/2007 4:57:42 AM
I felt myself tumbling through the lines - looking for shelter from the storm. The imagery you create is nothing less than stellar. Your vocabulary is magnificent, Taylor. I had the feeling that you were talking about far more than the weather in this provocative write. As always, you leave me wanting to read your words again. Lydi***

EVERGREEN (Poetry) - 8/28/2007 3:15:35 AM
Standing ovation! Absolutely beautiful. Best regards, Chris

Between Dawn and the Midnight Moon (Poetry) - 8/28/2007 3:14:04 AM
You have a wonderful way with words. I enjoyed this work very much and appreciate your talent. Have a great day. Chris

Rumors (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 7:38:27 PM
What and enticing and invigorating write, wow, life is really like this is we look at it in the right perspective, ty for capturing the true essence. Grace and Peace Ch'erie

Rumors (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 6:46:40 PM
I love the way you "involve" the forces of nature with life and living. Nicely done, Taylor. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Rumors (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 2:45:52 PM
Dear Lady - Your smooth spreading of just the right word in the best place... continues to amaze and please me. What a maarvelous span of keen thought and appreciation you spread in the work! Are you sure that you didn't fall from a gypsy's truck, and had to graow up with only plain folks around? Standout! Thank you, talented one! - Bill

Rumors (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 12:27:56 PM
Love the quote ... how true! An exquisite analogy rife with superb imagery and emotional introspection. Your first strophe, Blueberry, is masterful. I was stunned at how effortlessly the mind formed the picture the writer was painting. I also like the fact that you put no period at the end of the poem - as if to say that this process is aeonian in nature, perpetual, ageless, ceaseless ... Blessings Poetess ... Richard

Rumors (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 11:50:09 AM
Excellent poetry...love it..rich in color and format!! Love Tinka

Rumors (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 11:42:20 AM
Summer's end. We still await summer... Very rich and colourful poem..

Rumors (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 10:11:30 AM
'we who wait in dignity' and 'reassurance of the sun' are gems in this one. Thanks for sharing an important message.

Rumors (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 9:29:18 AM
To read this piece is to experience nature's furor as it is manifested through the violence and the fearsome beauty of her storms. At the same time, you show us how this most powerful metaphor parallels the storms we face in life and how these tempests within ourselves chastize our existence. So comforting is the cleansing rain and "and the reassurance of the sun." The connection you make between the forces of mother nature and our own inner natures brilliantly reveals ourselves and the turbulent nature of life. "we stumble… slowly tumble… along…. in her transient waves purring in the lull of suspicious calm …" This is a superlatively brilliant and moving piece of writing! No surprise but, none the less astounding. ~Butch Howard

Rumors (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 7:26:59 AM
I am comforted by your words which come together waving...waiting...to waltz me toward my first white Christmas in too many years, Thank you so much for sharing this brilliant piece... That leaves me with peace. Jen

Rumors (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 6:58:30 AM
rain comes to cleanse now… wash away the insults and fears guide us safely into Fall … Rain can truly be a marvelous thing, and it can also be so deadly. Quite a captivating poem, Taylor. And I love that graphic.

Rain Dancing (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 3:22:06 AM
I can only add an echo of what has already been said here, Taylor. A beautiful art poem that invites the senses to experience the moment as though we were there. Beautiful imagery, soft, and deliciously sensual. Elizabeth

Rumors (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 3:10:50 AM
WOW! Every once in a while, a poem will reach out, grab and shake me like a rag doll--a poem that demands attention and it's rightful place at the top. This is one of those poems. Magnificent! Elizabeth

Rumors (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 2:22:56 AM
A powerful write my friend, wonderul rich imagery within the lines allows the poem to come alive line by line...well done, enjoyed! Blessings, Joyce B.

Her Need (Poetry) - 8/21/2007 12:57:51 PM
Congratulations to your brother and his wife. Your poem is a lovely gift. Thank you for sharing it. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Her Need (Poetry) - 8/20/2007 12:19:23 PM
Congratulations to your family for this new arrival!! And what a beautiful poem to welcome her to the world...)) love, Myrna

Her Need (Poetry) - 8/20/2007 6:04:43 AM
This parable of perseverance and hope demonstrates the difficulties people face in the struggle to fulfill that human need to procreate. Sharing the background of her long suffering and waiting exemplifies the want and need inside her. The last verse is deeply touching and fills the heart with happiness and absolute joy. That first human cry, "the wail of blessed life," which I have been honored to witness three times in my life, is a sweet sound I will never forget. "Her wants no longer needs She suckles him" Congratulations to your brother and his wife! Welcome to the world little boy! Great piece of writing, poet! Thank you for sharing this joyous news with us! ~Butch Howard

Her Need (Poetry) - 8/19/2007 7:49:33 PM
This is very moving and what a blessed outcome! Hope their treasure will be treasured. Cheers and thanks for sharing this one.

Her Need (Poetry) - 8/19/2007 2:32:34 AM
Powerfully moving as ever Tay. Effectively you have caught those moments of self-questioning, aching and the ultimate longing fulfilled. Superb stuff. Thanks for the note, comment and touching words, they always mean very much. Look forward to catching up soon - the Barola is breathing ;) Much love Panda xox

Her Need (Poetry) - 8/18/2007 8:22:13 PM
A beautiful write...this sincere and heartfelt write describes the desires and sufferings of many women...beautifully written, well done! Blessings, Joyce B.

Her Need (Poetry) - 8/18/2007 12:57:38 PM
All thing will be granted in time!! Great offering Sis!! Me about to become a granny....only 2-3 days to go!! Love Tinka

Her Need (Poetry) - 8/18/2007 11:50:47 AM
"She wanted and waited And suffered silently" You capture the plight of many women in this passage dear Blueberry, and with the mindset of 'perserverance' and 'faithfully complied' you also unwittingly (or purposefully) set a tone that applies to either men or women in the pursuit of anything good. Love how you have woven the psychological and emotional aspects into a fine tapestry of rejoicing. Superb insights! Blessings to you dear woman ... Richard

Her Need (Poetry) - 8/18/2007 8:25:01 AM
You are beautiful, When you move pen, Your beauty spreads, It touches All it meets, Softening,Gladening...Thank you.Jen

Her Need (Poetry) - 8/18/2007 6:00:48 AM
What a beautiful celebration! As we aimlessly wander, we succeed at nothing, with a prayer and a purpose, we can find something...She had a desire, she had a need, as you put it, she prayed for a gift and when His time was right...he delivered! :) Thank You, Lord~ Loved it ! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Her Need (Poetry) - 8/18/2007 12:32:30 AM
Beautifully done, Taylor...the imagery was right on here.

Her Need (Poetry) - 8/17/2007 8:02:51 PM
Congratulations to your brother and his wife. Your words tell of faith...hope and a new life...well said Taylor. Allen

Her Need (Poetry) - 8/17/2007 7:18:18 PM
Glorious poem Taylor! It befits the occasion beautifully! Congrats to your Bro and his wife ,and you Auntie Taylor!;-) ET

Her Need (Poetry) - 8/17/2007 5:54:31 PM
this is wonderful Taylor...I've missed reading your depths of the heart...blessings to your family on this miracle of life and their prayers fulfilled, you've compassionately expressed your joy

Her Need (Poetry) - 8/17/2007 3:09:50 PM
I love the way in which you paint the picture here, Taylor, only to lift it onto a glorious and transcendent conclusion in the final stanza. This is almost like a modern-day parable. And the beauty of your play on key words is breathtaking. Whether a birth has been relatively swift, or has tarried somewhat, there is just NO getting away from the absolute miracle of life... with both of mine I just have never really been able to get to grips with the idea that "a baby really is IN there" until the hard work is over and the sounds, sights and smells of life are here in all their mess and gorey glory! The most amazing thing on earth! My congratulations to your brother and his wife. And a big welcome to the precious little bundle of BIG joy! :)) And thank you, too, for such wonderful appreciation on my White Out write this evening. With love, Kate xx

Her Need (Poetry) - 8/17/2007 2:39:29 PM
Wonderfully descriptive. This one has an soothing quality to it. Great work.

Her Need (Poetry) - 8/17/2007 12:42:32 PM
A new birth sets it all right and we joy in watching it grow throughout the years...Her Need is fulfilling, may she nurture it to fruition at each stage of the baby's life...I'm happy for her, Taylor, and you too...Aunt Taylor has a lovely sound... Love, Sage

Her Need (Poetry) - 8/17/2007 12:19:36 PM
So beautiful, the gift of life. Wonderful poem Taylor.

Her Need (Poetry) - 8/17/2007 12:15:35 PM
Rare and meaningful empathy in words of love and understanding. Your words say it fully, and convey what is deep within your heart. Your sharing this with us makes its intent even more rewarding. Thank you. - Bill

Between Dawn and the Midnight Moon (Poetry) - 8/5/2007 5:26:41 PM
The sensual muse is intoxicating and always interesting. One thing about you Taylor ... you are true to your calling, and never fail in your ability to arouse the imagination. Richard ...

Between Dawn and the Midnight Moon (Poetry) - 8/4/2007 12:22:35 PM
Beautiful Poem Taylor-I have missed seeing your poetry

Between Dawn and the Midnight Moon (Poetry) - 8/1/2007 9:20:02 AM
Nice work, Taylor. Poignant and endearing.

Between Dawn and the Midnight Moon (Poetry) - 8/1/2007 7:57:08 AM
A warm vision of romance, enjoyed

Between Dawn and the Midnight Moon (Poetry) - 7/30/2007 7:54:34 AM
Tremendous poem, Taylor! Loaded with imagery both subtle and vivid.. you blend it all with seamless clarity... well done! hugs, Myrna

Between Dawn and the Midnight Moon (Poetry) - 7/26/2007 8:14:03 PM


Between Dawn and the Midnight Moon (Poetry) - 7/26/2007 8:09:18 PM
'abduction'. It's nice to happen to one sometimes. Under these conditions! Cheers

Between Dawn and the Midnight Moon (Poetry) - 7/26/2007 10:13:24 AM
Your poetry is soaring to a new zenith, which catches the breath and imagination. Stirring stuff Taylor, that is both enchanting and captivating to behold. One Love Peter

Between Dawn and the Midnight Moon (Poetry) - 7/26/2007 7:15:10 AM
enchanting ... enjoyed ...

Between Dawn and the Midnight Moon (Poetry) - 7/25/2007 5:43:22 AM
Beautifully composed to enchant and inspire... A poetic banquet artistically served in "Between Dawn and the Midnight Moon". In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Between Dawn and the Midnight Moon (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 7:58:03 PM
Beautiful piece truely

Between Dawn and the Midnight Moon (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 6:15:22 PM
heavenly and stary eyes you've given me reading this lovely vision good to read you.

Between Dawn and the Midnight Moon (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 5:29:23 PM
Excuse me while I inhale and taste these lines. (SIGH) Ok As always poetic perfection

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.