AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Ann Marquette, iSteven Ulmen, iSara Russell, iSage Sweetwater, iDave Brooks, iNeale Sourna, iNeil Ostroff, i
 
Home > Joseph A Wraith
 

Recent Reviews for Joseph A Wraith


Immortal Thoughts (Poetry) - 5/14/2007 10:09:28 AM
great work wraith I wrote a poem for you to read the little bird followed me Jen

Too Little Too Late (Poetry) - 9/10/2006 7:00:43 AM
A great piece!!! Your rhyme was perfect and the sadness is overwhelming!

Too Little Too Late (Poetry) - 9/5/2006 9:41:42 AM
I think this will speak loudly to many people particularly those last two lines. 'So I try not to think about the things in the past, I try to live on learning from the last'...THAT I can relate to very well. Lovely work! Panda :)

Too Little Too Late (Poetry) - 9/5/2006 5:54:02 AM
This would make a great song.......... live and learn sigh

Tough Talker (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 3:49:53 AM
Great song/poem! Can see this one on the country music circuit. Great rhyme and beat. Perfectly constructed!

Tough Talker (Poetry) - 8/23/2006 7:27:48 PM
great one yet Joseph. Keep on with your writing, cuz I enjoy everyone Jennifer

Tough Talker (Poetry) - 8/23/2006 2:26:27 PM
exceptional work, enjoyed what you had to say.....

Tough Talker (Poetry) - 8/23/2006 9:02:22 AM
Good theory to live by, especially the "I dont let the stupid things get in my way" part.

Hot (Poetry) - 8/18/2006 11:39:09 AM
Great lyrics... I have to get into the words of a song, but I've never had the courage to tackle them...maybe if I heard the music first I could find the words, hear them before they really exist. Oh sure, I think I wrote some little songs when I was in my early teens and all of us played guitars...mainly because i like to sing. But words can make a song...and sometimes it's the words that make us remember the song. This one screams for music...you can almost hear it. Good luck with it! Taylor

The Curse (Poetry) - 8/18/2006 8:03:12 AM
I like this poem too has alot of piazz, I wrote another poem for you to see, but please be kind because I can't rhyme like thee. Jennifer

Hot (Poetry) - 8/17/2006 6:50:11 AM
Great Joseph, I loved it. truly your best Jennifer peacexxx

Hot (Poetry) - 8/16/2006 11:59:36 AM
that should make the charts HOT!,,I know my pc is,,and my screen all steamed up,,let us know how hot it becomes,,hope the beat is a good as the words,,keep the inking flowing,,,

Hot (Poetry) - 8/16/2006 10:35:12 AM
Tssss ouch! Almost too hot to handle. Great - music maestro please! Panda :)

Falling Star (Poetry) - 8/16/2006 6:13:19 AM
That was touching, I like that is was her bear at the end. Rebecca

Falling Star (Poetry) - 8/15/2006 10:52:23 AM
This is great, reminds me of a good country song-can really see this write come to life before your eyes!

Falling Star (Poetry) - 8/15/2006 10:36:01 AM
Raw and well expressed this one is well done.

Falling Star (Poetry) - 8/15/2006 10:19:11 AM
Really liked your 'tell it how it is' style in this...you have penned another gem, Jo seph. Panda :)

Falling Star (Poetry) - 8/15/2006 6:10:40 AM
Iliked this poem too. Read some of my poetry when you have time. And keep writing your a gifted poet. peacexxx Jennifer

Falling Star (Poetry) - 8/15/2006 6:04:17 AM
LOVED THIS yes I did, very much so,,keep the ink flowing,,very well penned,,

Super Powers (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 8:06:31 AM
Great poem Joseph, truly coming from the soul of your heart written down in penmenship. You are a gifted writer and you rhyme with such piazz! Good Job! Jen peace xxx

Lesson Learned (Poetry) - 8/8/2006 7:32:40 PM
Can't win for trying , can you...Enjoyed this. Taylor

Immortal Thoughts (Poetry) - 8/5/2006 10:49:28 AM
Ah, ha, the saga of Dorian Gray continues and continues and . . .

Hired Knife (Poetry) - 7/27/2006 12:31:25 PM
okay...dark is not the word here...thriller..yes that works!! This reminds of a poem I wrote called " He Begins" very well written and the rhyme was excellent!

Hired Knife (Poetry) - 7/24/2006 7:18:08 AM
Creepy writing..... Rebecca

Hired Knife (Poetry) - 7/22/2006 9:39:19 AM
Great job Joseph! It was an excellent poem. You sure show off your talents in writing. Great Job! Jen

Hired Knife (Poetry) - 7/22/2006 7:07:45 AM
Yes, I like this.

Hired Knife (Poetry) - 7/22/2006 3:51:46 AM
Put this one to music - it just flows so well. Panda :)

Hired Knife (Poetry) - 7/21/2006 3:55:29 PM
I like dark poems. Tthis one is dark, with the added attraction of government-sponsored street-sweeping. You have a deft hand at the gor and blood.

Devilish (Poetry) - 7/19/2006 10:51:28 AM
Bewitching! LOL Panda :)

Devilish (Poetry) - 7/17/2006 6:23:58 PM
LOLOLOLOL

Devilish (Poetry) - 7/17/2006 5:19:16 PM
What a great poem this is!!! This can be read and interpreted in so many ways, I like this a lot!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

The Curse (Poetry) - 7/17/2006 4:39:03 PM
Are you the character or is this a character?? Rebecca

Devilish (Poetry) - 7/17/2006 4:18:18 PM
Cute. Very. You could have gone into a little more sensuousness, but then it wouldn't have been the same poem that I liked. Great!

The Curse (Poetry) - 7/17/2006 12:03:29 PM
Good story! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Pep Talk (Poetry) - 7/15/2006 9:39:27 AM
Great write here! You've used two of my lines from one of my poems (not out there yet)...or have I used yours now that yours is here? LOL. Panda :)

Lesson Learned (Poetry) - 7/15/2006 9:32:33 AM
How true is this?! Maybe a change of tactic ...it's not what you say, but how you say it? Just an idea? Whatever you do, don't change how you write though! Great piece! Panda :)

Lesson Learned (Poetry) - 7/14/2006 7:46:31 PM
I like this poem Joseph it has alot of pizazz1 Great Job! Jennifer

Lesson Learned (Poetry) - 7/13/2006 11:39:06 AM
ROFL...this is good...and so much of it is true. I like that last line.

Lesson Learned (Poetry) - 7/13/2006 10:10:09 AM
Ouch! You do have to wonder what they really mean when it comes to free speech.

The Rogue (Poetry) - 7/11/2006 10:53:08 AM
Less travelled roads are far more interesting and the people that walk them unique and generally very strong. Have to say I swim against the current a lot, not from wilfulness but for me it is just easier that way. Panda :)

Assassin (Poetry) - 7/11/2006 10:33:28 AM
Dark, intriguing and powerful! The last stanza carries alot...that's a lonely, anguished, and dying heart that he carries along with his trigger finger... Panda :)

Assassin (Poetry) - 7/11/2006 8:26:45 AM
Nice writing, really does sound like the start of a book. Rebecca

Assassin (Poetry) - 7/11/2006 7:36:53 AM
Would make a great novel.

I Will Endure (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 12:45:10 PM
Tragedy, lives in harmony with Comedy. Darkness with Light and Evil with Good. I too must find my way though the flutter of darkness. What a display of imagery...and eye opening truth. Excellent write. ~hugs~ Karen

I Will Endure (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 10:08:00 AM
Truly soul stirring - an amazingly beautiful write. Thank you. Panda

I Will Endure (Poetry) - 7/6/2006 10:11:13 PM
All who walk in the footsteps of Christ. . . how does that go? . . oh yes, the suffering. Isn't it wonderful we don't suffer alone, that God has already said He will never put more on us that we can stand. So, we believe, and we endure. That's the lesson I draw, and I thank you. blessin's Bro. Joseph, cynth'ya lewis reed

I Will Endure (Poetry) - 7/6/2006 6:44:21 PM
Wow, that was really some great writing. Rebecca

I Will Endure (Poetry) - 7/6/2006 4:01:08 PM
Beautifully put, Joseph. The words just flow...wonderful and inspirational indeed. Elizabeth

Pep Talk (Poetry) - 7/4/2006 5:39:32 AM
LOL great!!!!

Pep Talk (Poetry) - 7/3/2006 8:59:39 PM
Quiet a Pep-Talk indeed! B&R

The Rogue (Poetry) - 7/3/2006 1:39:59 PM
Is this you described here...Rogue indeed. if so, you are exactly like someone else I know...in words, self-view, and poetry. Taylor~

Something Stolen (Poetry) - 7/3/2006 1:26:38 PM
If I could send you smiles I would....something special in these words of yours...worth smiling about! Taylor~

Something Stolen (Poetry) - 7/3/2006 6:20:20 AM
I love this! And I hope things brighten! Susan

God Incorporated (Poetry) - 7/1/2006 12:43:10 PM
Its been like this for ages the corruption that takes hold, and advantage, of those who trust and believe this is sooooooo good and scarey but you do like horror lol pax A

God Incorporated (Poetry) - 7/1/2006 11:44:27 AM
I admire the courage of the author to stand and expose his views of the tri-religious systems that were imposed by the whip and sword, intimidation, conspiracy, torture, holocaust, abduction, arson, blackmail and pogroms. I did enjoy the rhythm and contents of the poem. Never rest Your pen, Poet. Long healthy creative life through a blissful living. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

God Incorporated (Poetry) - 7/1/2006 9:56:02 AM
You see the deception too Joseph! Bloody excellent! TV evangelism and all those bastions that claim to speak for the Most High God and His son Jesus Christ, yet all the while pilfer widows and the unwary as a means to success and heaven, while diluting and perverting the Holy Scriptures as a means to elevate themselves into the realms of holiness, are on a road to destruction. These are NOT the bride of Christ, the ones that worship in spirit and in Truth, they are the imposters! Well done! A biting look at the far reaching deception in modern Christianity! Richard

God Incorporated (Poetry) - 7/1/2006 9:55:40 AM
That was really good. REbecca

The Rogue (Poetry) - 6/30/2006 8:58:35 AM
Considering that the definition of a rogue is someone unscrupulous, mischievous, dishonest, but still somehow loveable, seems to enhance the romanticism about the character you've portrayed here. Being, at one time in my life, in the 70's and 80's, a traveling and recording musician for twenty years, studio owner, composer, I can relate to the mindset that accompanies traveling and the winds of freedom in your face. You have to survive endless miles, countless morons, devious club and cabaret and concert hall owners, and still somehow maintain the passion you have for what you do. Most can do this for a season, but not for a lifetime! Although I never became a rogue, I did get quite jaded with the constant struggle but somehow never lost the love of creating. This brought back alot of memories for me - Thanks! Richard

Rock Star (Poetry) - 6/29/2006 10:27:20 AM
I have forwarded this poem to my son who is a musician. Everything that you have written if 100% true. This piece is an inspiration for aspiring musicians (especially the younger ones). You should definitely look into having this published in a newspaper/magazine. ~hugs~ Karen

My Heart (Poetry) - 6/29/2006 10:23:55 AM
Deep and the imagery is awesome. I'm hooked on your poetry Joe! ~hugs~ Karen

Bitchin & Moanin (Poetry) - 6/29/2006 10:22:19 AM
Wow. Great song. I was humming music along with it. Could definitely be a hit if the right producer gets his/her hands on it. ~hugs~ Karen

The Thirst (Poetry) - 6/29/2006 10:20:25 AM
Beautiful write. I am so glad that I stumbled upon your site. I love your poetry...the imagery...the feelings jumping off the page. Looking forward to reading more of your poetry. ~hugs~ Karen

Bitchin & Moanin (Poetry) - 6/22/2006 9:38:46 AM
Wraith, that would be a terrific song to put down. Great job! you show alot of talent in your work. Keep it up! Jen

My Heart (Poetry) - 6/22/2006 9:35:56 AM
Wraith, you have a way with words with your poetry. I think you're an excellent poet. And welcome you to Author's Den. Great job! Jen

My Heart (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 10:15:27 AM
I wonder what the sound of bleeding is? That line made me think! Richard

Too Many (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 6:47:13 PM
How true it is so often! The only way out usually is patients, sometimes however action need to come in... Loved the poem, B&R

Dark Gifts (Poetry) - 6/15/2006 5:06:56 PM
Bloody enjoyable! Very well done!

Creeper (Poetry) - 6/15/2006 5:00:46 PM
Well, you got my attention! Splendid, chilling poem. I like, I like!

Playing With It (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 5:38:25 PM
i like it...the "dark" always gets me!

Playing With It (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 3:38:37 PM
Now this is a true master piece! Love the horror-humor kick, B&R

Creeper (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 3:34:49 PM
Oh, we loved this one, excellent write! B&R

Playing With It (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 11:14:38 AM
You write horror as if you truly had the experience. Very impressive and chilling!

Second Chance (Poetry) - 6/13/2006 7:36:45 AM
LOL wow this is fantastic!!! loved it............. and so very true, you never know if that extended hand will lift you or push you...........pax A

Creeper (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 6:14:30 PM
very good! ever read my "creep"?

Bad Cat (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 6:02:33 AM
Welcome to AD! Bad Cat is a very funny poem. (When I clicked on the title I thought it was going to be about a bass player in a blues band. lol!) Loved the ending! This poem would make a perfect sequel to that hilarious and classic short animated film from the 80s called "The Cat Came Back". Keep up the good work! Jill

Creeper (Poetry) - 6/8/2006 4:23:39 PM
Oh chilling, I love horror writes............ makes me think of London nights very gothic anc cool post some more pax A

Bad Cat (Poetry) - 6/8/2006 3:23:29 PM
Bad cat is a funny poem that I think you have alot of talent in writing. Keep up the good work, and I will read more of your excellent work! Jen

Creeper (Poetry) - 6/8/2006 3:17:51 PM
Great horror poem from the creeper. It made my spine shiver. Truly a way of words into writing a good scary poem. Jen

Creeper (Poetry) - 6/8/2006 3:11:45 PM
A sobering write Joseph! I concur most assuredly that fear is the force that sinks most ships and ruins most lives. The line: "I brush against you, you think its air" is quite beautiful. A masterful stroke of eight words that paint an undeniable feeling. Richard

Isle of man (Poetry) - 6/6/2006 9:17:12 AM
Very well done!! Your poem gives the reader so many profoundly moving images. I really enjoyed reading this.

So it continues... (Poetry) - 6/2/2006 3:03:07 PM
great poem... I really enjoyed it... good job

So it continues... (Poetry) - 5/27/2006 12:39:23 PM
A grand poem, Joseph! Love the form as the rhyme ticks like hands on a clock. Well done! Lin

So it continues... (Poetry) - 5/27/2006 12:21:13 PM
wow I am blown away this is a keeper pax A

Bad Cat (Poetry) - 5/25/2006 2:31:38 PM
Goodness...a mighty way has the feline. There must be something to the ancient Egyptians worship of the cat. Perhaps they were held hostage by a feline or two. Who loves kitty? I enjoyed this. Susan

Bad Cat (Poetry) - 5/25/2006 1:30:16 PM
They're honest and devoid of guise Cuz they got them 9 lives Cats have been given the upper hand Nine vs one....cat vs man Treat that pussy as you should And she'll purr for you soft and good Plot her murder and you'll find A furball kinna state of mind sorry for this awful poem i was inspired.....now I'll roam, Actually your write was wonderful, had me laughing out loud!!! fantastic!!!! 222 funnnnnnnny! pax A

Bad Cat (Poetry) - 5/25/2006 1:18:35 PM
YIKES! Richard

Always Something (Poetry) - 5/19/2006 9:05:11 AM
Ouch, too familier. Cool poem. John

Always Something (Poetry) - 5/19/2006 7:18:30 AM
LOL well done love your style! Glad you got around to sharing this with us! pax A

A Million Dead (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 7:47:40 PM
Striking! Could be lyrics, the rhythm and rhyme is so well done!Still the horror is maintained! eT

A Million Dead (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 5:01:12 PM
Great gothic mythology. Ron

Wrecking Ball (Poetry) - 5/14/2006 11:03:26 PM
Well thought out plan to survive. Though the true measure is when the ball does strike is if you get up again and again...excellent piece Allen

Wrecking Ball (Poetry) - 5/14/2006 4:33:36 PM
Very well penned. Keep on keeping on. I can see that you are a musician as the flow here is immaculate and intune with your message. Susan

Dreams (Poetry) - 5/13/2006 2:01:39 PM
A very sad story but your writing is an inspiration. I hope all of your love and memories of your happy times together help east the sorrow and pain you are feeling now. God Bless you, Gloria

Rock Star (Poetry) - 5/13/2006 1:58:19 PM
This is a great write with lessons for all those cocky rock stars to slow down and take care. God Bless you and please take care, Gloria

Rock Star (Poetry) - 5/13/2006 9:47:55 AM
A stunning piece of reality that every star should read!

Tied up and Twisted (Poetry) - 5/13/2006 9:16:34 AM
powerful work

Walls Are Crumbling (Poetry) - 5/13/2006 9:15:50 AM
lovely work

Dreams (Poetry) - 5/13/2006 9:15:19 AM
I am sorry for your loss. My children's dad was 37 when he died. Time helps, doesn't erase but does help make the intolerable more bearable. lovely tribute.

Tied up and Twisted (Poetry) - 5/12/2006 6:09:14 PM
Such a vivid look inside those walls. I never did find out what was in my cocktail.

Tied up and Twisted (Poetry) - 5/12/2006 3:13:33 PM
Masterful writing on this sensitive topic! You gave us a look at the real thing! eT

Tied up and Twisted (Poetry) - 5/12/2006 2:15:13 PM
Excellent, realistic, too. My brother is mentally ill and it always bothers me how people look at it like a shameful thing, and you showed the side of that person on the inside.

Tied up and Twisted (Poetry) - 5/12/2006 11:32:38 AM
So much for having a Lobotomy? Makes me think of the 70's Oscar film "Five Easy Pieces." Regard, Gloria

Mistress of Pain (Poetry) - 5/12/2006 6:20:55 AM
Although beaten and whip-lashed byt this Succubus, you are ready for more. I can understand that.

The Unseen (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 5:18:07 PM
The duality in its truest form...excellent poem!

Blood In Blood Out (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 1:04:44 PM
Oh those night demons such figures of conflict Gothic my life, romatic to some, but living death is all it is when said and done. well done.........great poem pax a

Dreams (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 1:02:53 PM
My condolences So heartfelt....the yearning, the ache, all come thru loud and clear... night is the healer pax A

Walls Are Crumbling (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 1:01:27 PM
This sounds like a song.........and it could go any way rock, cw......it reaches very universal love the meter and flow and the message of despair..... hope your friend made it........... pax A

Dark Gifts (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 12:59:25 PM
Oh wonderful I am a big Ann Rice fan myself.........she is amazing huh? This poem, is a keeper, I was more impressed with each stanza as I read on.......I have never written a vampire poem, I usually lean towards the mystical light side, but now I think I will give it a shot!!! fang you muuhaahaaa pax A

Devil May Care (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 12:55:46 PM
Wow, how gothic and symbolic......yet Christian!! Very good!!! Those wings can take you anywhere.......the symbolism of choice to fly to the heavens,or plunge straight down into the shafts of hell..... damn!! lol I saw your webpage.........mucho talent!!! pax A

The Unseen (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 12:53:18 PM
Oh cool! Is this about feeling like a ghost, or actually being one Or being disconnected to the time you are born into Or lol oh the possibilities my mind is picking up here, I could go on and on but just the fact that your poem has got me thinking is a good thing ty for this pax A

Isle of man (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 12:51:18 PM
Enchanting! pax A

Isle of man (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 9:54:48 AM
Beautifully stated and incorporating a strong grasp of mythology and Irish lore. Well done! I wish you continued good luck in Authors Den and I predict you will go far.

The Unseen (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 7:46:10 AM
this is how i always imagined what people call ghosts are really doing, wandering thru time, stuck and unable to move on...you wrote it beautifully.

Hammer of the Gods (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 7:16:32 AM
Welcome to the den and good luck I see you like mythology

The Unseen (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 7:13:44 AM
I'm sure you'll find your way Thanks for sharing this wonderful write

Dark Gifts (Poetry) - 5/10/2006 7:47:31 PM
Captivating gothic poem...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.