AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Gwendolyn Thomas Gath, iJames McClelland, iMel Hathorn, iJack Harney, iTony Bertot, iA. Bell, iLeslie Garcia, i
 
Home > Patrice D'Ambra Burdette --Pataliyah
 

Recent Reviews for Patrice D'Ambra Burdette --Pataliyah


A Browning Perspective (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 3:30:09 PM
Pure genius Patrice; this is not retreat but superb offense; to be elemental is to be the earth herself. Miss you, Darmok

A Browning Perspective (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 11:45:37 AM
Your poetry gives on so m uch meaning that you have to recieve positive feedback from all that review. Thanks for sharing with me and many others here on the lovely Den.

the way of light (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 5:42:31 PM
"A blind man cupped my face in his hands" Oh Patrice ... how I love that line! A wonderful poem full of light! "day from day light from light" Brilliant! Love, Suzie :-D

On Patmos (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 9:42:09 AM
John's ordeal on Patmos was sobering indeed! But there was something about "John the beloved" that Jesus cherished. The revelation that was imparted to him because of the special relationship he had with Christ was extraordinary. This construct, Pataliyah, as with your other labors of love, provokes one to think and appreciate the gifts that we have been given. Richard

the way of light (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 9:13:15 AM
This is a deeply spirit filled write that speaks to the soul... Xxxx dove

A Browning Perspective (Poetry) - 6/8/2006 9:11:38 AM
This construct is filled with the mysteries of suffering. To resupinate as a bauble to adorn the ear of another must be humiliating, especially when you see it for what it is. "Tasting stones to conjure your return" is certainly true to your thought-provoking style - so obvious, yet so utterly mysterious. "sheathe of water cascading" leaves the head scratching reader with the feeling that, through it all, you are growing in ways never dreamed, flowing down and away into another season where suffering becomes beauty. Hats off to you Pataliyah Richard

Rabboni (Poetry) - 6/8/2006 2:56:12 AM
They Shray out a gnat, but swallow a camel! Excellent write Ch'erie

Rabboni (Poetry) - 6/8/2006 1:53:20 AM
outstanding creation ... excellent imagery, style and passion ...

Rabboni (Poetry) - 6/7/2006 8:17:59 PM
Remarkable work!Thank you for sharing. It is humbling! eT

On The Field Which They Reap (Poetry) - 6/7/2006 6:16:31 PM
"In perifery of far flung shadow" Periphery! Cerulean! Beautiful word to describe a deep blue color! Excellent! "The grip of bramble" very mysterious and open to many interpretations! Beautifully resolved in the last line. Oh that life would accomodate in such beauty! Excellent! Richard

Rabboni (Poetry) - 6/7/2006 5:36:23 PM
Patrice A great poem with Biblical overtones throughout the vein... I visualized the House of Bethel and Shilo in this magnificent pen...:) Peter

This Is All (Poetry) - 6/7/2006 5:31:39 PM
A dark and sinister side pervades this subtle poem... There comes a time... Peter

On The Field Which They Reap (Poetry) - 6/7/2006 5:28:58 PM
Has a beautiful metaphysical feel to it... You weave your words with consummate care...:0 Peter

A Browning Perspective (Poetry) - 6/7/2006 4:49:06 PM
Browning as in dying like the life of a leaf in the fall what once was verdent and full of promise falls to the ground??? Amazing words well done pax A

A Browning Perspective (Poetry) - 6/7/2006 4:26:37 PM
Patrice It's good to see you standing up for yourself... No woman should be a doormat for a man... Powerful write... Peter

If You Seek Me (Poetry) - 6/5/2006 10:26:11 AM
The beautiful imagery enhances the powerful sentiments and meaning of this poem. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

If You Seek Me (Poetry) - 6/5/2006 8:09:47 AM
A very poignant tribute Payaliyah, and what a heartrending story Terri's was! The imagery is beautiful, especially the lines following: "I am a child that sees with her hands." I am glad to read you again! Blessings Richard

al dente (Poetry) - 5/24/2006 8:42:29 AM
I'm curious . . . what was it you were cooking here? You Patiliyah, as always, astound me with your insights and your ability to enchant amd mesmerize. Turning the mundane into art, and suffering into light flowing eastward in washes of inspiration. Keep Writing Respectfully Richard

power beamed in bantam lines  (Poetry) - 5/24/2006 8:34:47 AM
What powerful imagery here Payiliyah. "small man's bravado stands akimbo." Love this image! Hands on hips, elbows outward, snotty disposition, totally self-absorbed. (-: I see also in the poem a kind of suffering for the poet. Trying to understand certainly has its limitations, but thank God for the colors that spew hopelessly from the heart to enrich others in their own struggles to understand. Keep Writing! Respectfully Richard

Southern City Daughter (Poetry) - 5/24/2006 8:27:05 AM
I believe that you don't fit into too many situations, especially in public, not professional. You, dear Patiliyah, are an astute observer that sees more than most. A lovely Poem! Richard

Eve's Remembrance of Cain  (Poetry) - 5/21/2006 5:21:32 PM
An extraordinary expression of a rare perception, and very, very true.

Greengate (Poetry) - 5/20/2006 8:39:17 AM
Pataliyah . . . Once again you have touched a sensitive nerve. I believe there is a sinister danger, though, associated with becoming too introspective in our passionate pursuits. Estrangement from the very source that feeds us! There is an inescapable and humorous irony associated with pursuing authorship and poetry. One must be deeply introspective to reveal the gift, ferociously disciplined to develop the gift, diligent and fearless to display the gift, and forever hopeful that upon the revealing, there is understanding and acceptance. "To lap and dissolve the elegance of our patterned bliss" is at once painfully obvious and also hopelessly cryptic. You have created a mysterioius bridge I believe, as a poet, that illuminates the mysteries of staid physical love and spiritual enlightenment, and most importantly the heartrending cries of bringing the two into some form of symbiotic fulfillment. As always your work is captivating and I come away feeling nourished! Respectfully Richard

Greengate (Poetry) - 5/19/2006 10:47:09 AM
Mesmerizing poetry, Patrice. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Greengate (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 6:15:16 PM
wonderous in its spiritual and emotional content, it flows, it sings. it is poetry. I am charmed.

The Language of Leaves  (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 1:33:47 PM
Deep rivers flow here Pataliyah. "Of a hard-bitten silence caught in my throat" is a superbly colored poetic brushstroke. Ahh, the depths that loving can take one to. I wonder how many times the waves of hope have crashed on the shores of apathy for all those deep souls that share on Authors Den? What sorrow, and suffering, and emotional emptiness the human heart is capable of. Keep writing! I feel nourished after reading. Richard

Eve's Remembrance of Cain  (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 1:19:45 PM
I am amazed at the utter uniqueness of your perceptiveness. I have found in my many adventures that there are, occasionally, those rare wildflowers that defy categorization. Irrespective of the plethora of weeds surrounding them, these wildflowers inevitably develop into artists with eyes that see well beyond primary colors. There is nothing prosaic about how your visions play upon the artistic psyche. I find a sense of liberation, or if you will, a freedom from poetic prejudice as I dive into the deep waters. BRAVO! Richard L Cederberg

The Language of Leaves  (Poetry) - 5/17/2006 10:06:42 PM
deeply motivated and powerfully perceptive imagery ...

The Language of Leaves  (Poetry) - 5/17/2006 5:51:49 PM
Powerfully emotive and meaningful; soul-reaching offering. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

Eve's Remembrance of Cain  (Poetry) - 5/17/2006 5:50:18 PM
This is superbly compelling poetry, Pataliyah; worthy of much more than a single reading. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Language of Leaves  (Poetry) - 5/17/2006 5:11:53 PM
Patrice Quite a gut wrenching and poignant write... You can feel the intensity of your emotions Peter

The Way of Water  (Poetry) - 5/17/2006 1:06:28 PM
Powerful spiritual imagery here Pataliyah. You write with a penchant towards surrealism, and what you are conveying is not readily understood without meditation. Whether it was intended or not, "and the caved lips of sleep" is as good a description of death as I've ever read. You are gifted! Be blessed Richard

The Way of Water  (Poetry) - 5/17/2006 9:26:43 AM
The Light always brightens up all corners and recesses ! Peter

power beamed in bantam lines  (Poetry) - 5/17/2006 9:22:45 AM
Patrice Has a sweet , metaphysical feel about this lovely poem Peter

al dente (Poetry) - 5/17/2006 7:02:19 AM
Thank you for introducing me to the word 'Fundus' whatever it is lol. It does not detract from this excellent piece love the use of assonance and your style. Paul;-)

The Reconstruction (Poetry) - 5/17/2006 6:54:55 AM
A stunning collection of imagery and meaning is held within 'Reconstruction', enjoyed the read...a belated welcome to the Den by the way. Paul;-)

The Reconstruction (Poetry) - 5/16/2006 7:50:36 PM
I am dazzled. The depth, the detail, the flow. All, all remarkable. I am happy to have found you.

la musica (Poetry) - 5/16/2006 10:48:56 AM
A beautiful gift for your child; thank you for sharing it. Welcome to AD. Love and peace, Regis

la musica (Poetry) - 5/16/2006 10:43:04 AM
Superb poetry! Welcome to the den! eT

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.