AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Edie Batstone, iDilip Dahanukar, iTobias Roote, iJames Kellogg, iTina Tessina, iSteve Coltman, iAl Moe, i
 
Home > Tyandra F Impaler
 

Recent Reviews for Tyandra F Impaler


The long journy (still working on it) (Short Story) - 5/29/2006 1:17:56 PM
This is a very good Work in Progress, Kira... I like the compassion shown by IceStar to outsiders, that sits well with me...:) And there is a just a hint of romance with Glasere.. Love and Peace Peter

White Wolf (Short Story) - 5/20/2006 3:05:23 PM
Told in a fable/fairy tale format, the narrative "voice" is very strong. The story reads a bit more like a synopsis than a story itself. I'd suggest using this as a synopsis and writing the story again, from inside the main character's head, giving textures and perceptions through her sense. letting us taste her emotions. This is a good story but it speaks to the head too much when it should burn the heart instead. The good news is that that isn't anything that can't be fixed.

White Wolf (Short Story) - 5/18/2006 1:29:10 PM
Ecxellent! :)

Loneliness (Poetry) - 5/29/2006 12:06:01 PM
This is very powerful and sad-you showed the desperation of a suicidal person well, and the effects on those around them, when you feel as though there are no words to make things change in their mind, thanks for this, we need thought-provoking.

Loneliness (Poetry) - 5/29/2006 11:23:25 AM
Suicide is always such a tragedy and it is especially hard on those left behind. A poem filled with sad reflection. Chanti

Loneliness (Poetry) - 5/29/2006 10:08:41 AM
I agree with Peter . . . very despairing indeed! I don't feel adequate to review this piece. Perhaps anything that is said might nullify itself. I will say however that searching for that which makes us whole has been the struggle of mankind from the beginning. Your offering certainly reflects the spiritual war that all human beings endure during the extent of their turbulent lifetimes, and also the jaded wisdom we all tend to embrace at times, from those who purport to understand, to comfort ourselves. If misery loves company, as the saying goes, then at times I am my own best friend! Richard

Loneliness (Poetry) - 5/29/2006 9:32:44 AM
Kira A very sad and despairing poem... We should always trust our gut instincts in life, and reject the dark with the beauty of light... Life is an extremely precious gift which must be cherished and realized fully, if we are to be all.... that we can be... Thanks for sharing Love and Peace Peter

My Knight (Poetry) - 5/17/2006 5:40:00 PM
Kira We all love happy endings... Peter

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.