AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Richard Rydon, iRaymond Sturgis, iMark Vogel, iMaryanne Raphael, iClaire Power Murphy, HonDL, iGina LoBiondo, iCatriona King, i
 
Home > Mel Menker
 

Recent Reviews for Mel Menker


M.E.S.H.: How to Have Mental, Emotional, Spiritual Health for Life (Book) - 9/14/2006 6:11:45 PM
Reading this book, eighty-some pages, will give the reader a great insight and headstart on learning and understanding the self-esteem issues which lie at the root of all of us. From a Christian perspective it's important to realize that each of us is a person of worth and a display of God's handiwork on Earth. I found reading this book was enlightening. It will leave the reader to continue to explore and learn more about Mental Emotional and Spiritual Health. This is a highly recommended read; especially from a Christian perspective.

Why Traditional Churches Cannot Change (Article) - 12/28/2009 12:15:39 AM
I have realized by doing the research on denominational faith that many people (religions)are false and that many teaching are far off and misleading leaving the spirit empty and still wandering but true research answers questions as long as one has the Comforter with them and listen they can learn alot of truth. Man meaning human beings teach one way the things of the world like prosperity teaching telling us that God wants us to prosper in money but the true prosperity is with knowledge of Him. He says for us to give our sacrifice of us not of money we are to be dedicated to His way of living for us not man way of living. we are to acknowledge His Holy days and not man's holidays for they mean nothing not true meaning but God Holy days have means and blessings for His people. Just as we think carnal instead of stepping out into spirituality thinking we snare our souls for not having a broader mind set just narrow living carnal a snare to us for God sees our soul filty with unrepented sins but if we take time open our minds to the way of His world then we can prosper He takes care of His but if we concentrate on the world and the worldly things we will fail our self and no one is to blame but us. For in 1John1 makes it very clear that God does not fellowship with darkness(unrighteousness) but with light(the righteous) those are they whom have been reconciled to Him they have receive penance and been washed in the baptism so now cleanse your garment(soul) and learn the truth. This is the time for we live in judgement now and you have heard the message. By the way we fail to define ourselves when we are walking around saying we want to heave but yet we say we are saints whom in the dictionary express fallen knowledge:a person is a spirit with a soul and carcass(body) Another thing when Christianity came about people were forced to convert reseach it many were murdered God said you shall not murder so how could this be the true faith

Suddenly God (Article) - 2/13/2008 11:32:31 AM
Your article itself is a "suddenly God" moment for me...I am preparing for my second radio interview promoting my book, Woman Redeemed, celebrating the women who walked with Jesus, and am very nervous. I decided I need to take time to let Him into my heart and prepare me to speak for Him...My authorsden page was opened and I, absently flipped to articles and found yours...or I should say was brought to yours. Thank you...I'm off to interview with the renewed sense that He has brought me to this.

Pastors: Anointed Leaders Given by God or Simply Employees? (Article) - 1/31/2008 12:25:05 PM
Ask all the pastors and priests to leave and not come back. Sell the buildings and assets of the churchs and give the money to the poor. Religion is now a THREAT to civilisation and will destroy us if we don't get beyond a childish need for Gods and dogma. I saw a program on tv about a televangelist that has four, yes four, airplanes. All in the service of the Lord of course. The sheep are being fleeced as they have since the middle ages when the poor were summoned to build cathedrals and purchase indulgences to save their relatives in purgatory. Malcolm Watts

Pastors: Anointed Leaders Given by God or Simply Employees? (Article) - 1/29/2008 5:27:13 PM
Religion Like All Religious Beliefs Has Collapsed,i.e. All You Got To Do Is Wake Up And Look At REAL WORLD Around You... In Reality Only You Yourself As Individual Can (Be Lead)Get(Go) Further Away From (God)! My Church Is My Home At My Desk My Wall Is My Alter I Am To My Ownself To What Is Moral Right Of Virtue---Nothing Else Really Matters,i.e. There's 3 Simple Laws Of (God): 1 Theres Up (Heaven) & Down (Hell) 2 Theres Right(Good)& Left (Bad) 3 Theres *Love (Myth) & Hate(Evil) *True Love is Compassion...SIMPLE:TAKE YOUR PICK... Credit For Illuminating Write! TRASK

Our Youth Are In Serious Trouble: What Can We Do?" (Article) - 2/14/2007 5:59:24 PM
Find A Momma And Daddy Who Cares,i.e.These Millions Illegals As Parents Who Do Not Care Give Them Birth Control Pills...Take Care Of Millions Children We Now Have-DO NOT BRING MORE CHILDREN Into This Holy Hell World... I Am Realist Not Idealist... Credit For Write... TRASK

Life Is Too Serious to Take It Seriously" (Article) - 1/23/2007 12:28:24 AM
Another great article, and a great title, it says it all. I believe we need to allow ourselves time to be thankful for what we have, and thankful that this stop is only a temporary one, those of us who serve the Lord know that we have so much more waiting for us. Thanks for sharing God Bless Michelle~

The Complexity of a Woman's Ability to Forgive" (Article) - 1/23/2007 12:19:19 AM
Excellent write here Mel, when you are unable to forgive you are holding on to the pain of whatever wrong you faced, and you are hurting yourself more than the person who hurt you in the first place. I am looking forward to reading more of your writings God Bless Michelle~

Life Is Too Serious to Take It Seriously" (Article) - 12/18/2006 5:35:42 AM
Good article. I couldn't agree with you more. Rusty

The Importance of Appropriate Touch" (Article) - 11/24/2006 8:05:07 PM
Informative Write: In California 90% Births Are Mexcanos Illegals Children Young As 11 Years Old,i.e. Babys Haven Babies-Crude No Momma Or Poppy To Guide There Any Other Way--Monkey See Monkey Do Momma Due AGAIN All $5,000 Delivery Each Per TAXPAYERS $ EXPENSE... Education & Discipline Teaches All Children Right From Wrong As Little Love Caring From Momma Helps And Smack In Pants Won't Hurt Either... TRASK

The Importance of Appropriate Touch" (Article) - 11/23/2006 11:41:50 AM
Thoughtful piece however using Readers Digest as a source doesn't create a lot of confidence in the depth of your research. Malcolm Watts

The Priorities of Life" (Article) - 10/21/2006 12:04:08 PM
enjoyed the read

Does He Ever Really Hear Me?" (Article) - 8/21/2006 7:20:54 PM
The reason most spouses don't hear each other is they don't face each other in a conversation, and share more than two words in passing. In marriage counseling couples are encouraged to spend 30 minutes to face each other, ask about each other's day, ask how they feel, and what their plans are for tomorrow. It's a process that should carry into every day of your life together, but you would be surprised how many people aren't willing to give 30 minutes to each other in conversation, meaningful, caring, really caring conversation. Good article. Elizabeth

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.