AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Richard Hardie, iRichard Sharp, iGeorge Wallach, iAudrey Coatesworth, iDave Cole, iInspire Hope, iEileen Granfors, i
 
Home > Judith L Bailey
 

Recent Reviews for Judith L Bailey


The Gate Keeper (Book) - 4/3/2007 7:21:04 PM
"The Gate Keeper" Whew this is one of the best stories I've read in this genre~Outstanding! Thank you for sharing,

The Gate Keeper (Book) - 4/6/2006 5:41:49 AM
Well Done.

The Gate Keeper (Book) - 11/10/2005 11:19:34 PM
I like it~! With all of the metaphysical books that I've read I still wonder about Chapter 4, and yet I still know that I do have a choice. Makes sense? *grin* -- Interesting Read~!

The Gate Keeper (Book) - 3/31/2004 2:36:28 PM
This was a creepy wonderful story and I hope to read more. You had me on my seat waiting for something to happen and I too felt drawn in. Wow ,hope to see more soon ! janice May I use a story of yours for my ezine ?

The Gate Keeper (Book) - 6/13/2003 10:06:47 AM
This sounds interesting and worth the read!

The Gate Keeper (Book) - 6/10/2003 3:39:21 PM
This is an outstanding story Judith! Well written, captivating and thought provoking! Held my interest throughout, this short story contains all the elements of what good fiction is all about! This will be making the shelves of Barnes & Noble soon!

The Blame Game (Short Story) - 2/10/2012 7:46:17 PM
I chose this story because I was looking for stories for my GED students, and I felt it would be perfect for them. My students are incarcerated and they feel they're entitled to everything (including their GED) and they're never to blame even if they did something wrong or got into trouble. That's why I chose this story. It has a great moral: Life just happens and noone can be blamed for it. Now, whether or not my students will get the message and learn from it is another story. The first interesting aspect I want to discuss is the approach you took to blame. Blaming others is part of human nature. I didn't consider that it could be a tendency. We all know people either children or adults who have blamed someone for a bad choice or a mistake they made. I have never considered it as a tendency and maybe psychologists have researched and debated how blame is both human nature and a tendency. Keep in mind in my job and personal experiences I tend to think of blame as a tendency for certain kind of people and in certain situations. By portraying blame as a tendency for your main character, I felt that she was disturbed and psychotic. I wasn't quite sure what to make of your main character and felt that her personality caused her to have struggles throughout her life. I think the connection of the main character's struggles would have been more realistic if it wasn't a result of her disturbed personality but because of the bad choices she had made in life. Also, the main character is going to teach me a lesson at the end and how can she do that if I'm not too sure about her and I don't think she's a realistic character but someone who is disturbed. Another area I wanted to discuss is the imaginary friend. Many children do have imaginary friends, but in my opinion the imaginary friend wasn't needed in the story. I'd suggest eliminating the imaginary friend. I think the story is strong enough to survive without the imaginary friend. The main character can blame her mother, her fiance (boyfriend in college), etc. and the story packs more of a punch and sends the message stronger. Without the imaginary friend, the main character seems less disturbed and psychotic. Without the imaginary friend the readers would also not be so unsure about the main character and the main character would be more realistic. I wouldn't question the main character trying to teach me something too. Still, a great moral tale that I shared with others that wanted to teach their children lessons. I think it'd be good for other teachers to use in their classrooms. It might be good for Sunday school too. I'll let you know my students' reactions and responses. Write on!

The Blame Game (Short Story) - 10/20/2008 7:54:24 AM
Any enjoyable read, Ms. Bailey. It made me laugh, applaud, and cry, simultaneously! Regards ... Reginald V. Johnson

Angel In The Eye Of The Beholder (Short Story) - 5/15/2008 6:32:15 AM
Angels all around us. They take care of us and come to us in amazing ways and when needed. Maybe you had a need to see one that night. God Bless you Always.

Six Hundred Miles of Story (Short Story) - 12/19/2007 7:54:20 AM
Dear Judith, it has been quite a while since I last heard from you. I read your great story "Six Hundred Miles of Story" I find the title great and the story very educational for the little ones and for the grown-ups. This is a very good way to keep the kids busy. Looking forward to read your upcoming stories. Emile

The Little Girl (Short Story) - 8/11/2007 10:30:53 PM
She was protecting you from the things she knew you were not ready to relize. When you found the tunnel then you were ready and you became one. Thanks for this remnder. This I belive is the true place we need to be when we know that no matter what it is alright. This is when we know were one with are creator and life is much easier to accept. I really enjoyed this write. Thanks for sharing your wisdome. Angela

Six Hundred Miles of Story (Short Story) - 7/9/2007 3:08:59 AM
enjoyed the read

Lazarus (Short Story) - 1/16/2007 11:58:08 AM
This is thought-provoking which is what such a philosophical write ought to promote. Thank you, Judith. Love and peace, Regis

Six Hundred Miles of Story (Short Story) - 1/16/2007 11:54:28 AM
This is delightful and it has a moral as well. Nicely done, Judith. Thanks for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Channeling (Short Story) - 12/12/2006 5:51:45 PM
It is good that you share as you do, Judith. You help others by doing so. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Lazarus (Short Story) - 9/30/2006 8:54:08 PM
hmmmm. Very bold to take on Heinlein. But well done. The "voice" was alluded to in excess, though. She knew the source of this "voice" JohnB

The Day My Paycheck Did Not Arrive (Short Story) - 6/23/2006 5:16:37 PM
I can so relate to this, Judith. I am dealing with a situation regarding my employment right now. It has gone on for a year. I feel like walking away. Thank you for sharing this. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Little Girl (Short Story) - 5/26/2006 8:07:26 PM
This is a wonderful realization, Jude. Most likely many of us would like to get to this "moment of truth" or epiphany. Thanks for sharing this thought-inciting account. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Day Jeremy Crow Became A Hero (Short Story) - 4/6/2006 6:05:40 AM
Your writing is timeless. You write in the past tense, as one should, and yet the reader is there, as though it's all happening now, in the present. That's a very hard thing to do, and you have done it well.

The Blame Game (Short Story) - 4/6/2006 5:49:12 AM
You have a wonderful writer's voice.

Center Pointe: Dialog With My Soul (Short Story) - 4/6/2006 5:45:44 AM
Love your dialog. It's alive.

Writer's Block and Fooldom (Short Story) - 3/23/2005 5:10:47 AM
I agree with Mr. Montesino! Now if I could only find the reason for my own block. Enjoyed.

Slightly Body-Snatched (Short Story) - 2/26/2005 6:26:24 PM
Good story. Some do cling, in panic, to the nearest familiar body at death. (but the shock drove her, confused, right back Ďoutí. Lucky for me.) That really was lucky for you! Cheers.

Halloween Sentinel (Short Story) - 2/18/2005 10:22:29 PM
Now how did I ever miss this one! Posted way back in August...excellent write Judith, I need to get new glasses.

Six Hundred Miles of Story (Short Story) - 1/21/2005 5:31:59 PM
I like this story! May I post it in Feb Ezine?

Spring Rites (Short Story) - 10/4/2004 4:03:24 PM
This was really well done. Powerful, the view behind the face of idyllic nature. A sad and touching write.

The Little Girl (Short Story) - 9/18/2004 4:20:33 PM
A beautiful write, a closing circle. This story expresses the essence of faith: a courageous leap into darkness, knowing an unseen hand will catch you. Well done.

Reena's Song (Short Story) - 9/11/2004 2:55:24 PM
This was most excellent. A strong and power work with a very important lesson to teach.

The Channeling (Short Story) - 9/11/2004 2:47:05 PM
An interesting stream of consciousness. It put me in mind of my own journey (metaphorically speaking). I found higher ground once. It didn't serve me. I had to untether and drag myself starward. The way of truth requires embracing uncertainty. When nothing is safe and sure, everything becomes possible. Knowledge is gravity. Faith takes you beyond. Truth's glow is only discernable in contrasting darkness.

Aiko's Treasure: A Christmas Story (Short Story) - 9/11/2004 2:30:44 PM
Another excellent story.

The Blame Game (Short Story) - 9/11/2004 2:25:04 PM
Good job. Very insightful piece. A pleasure to read.

The Swing Chain (Article) - 10/17/2009 4:08:26 AM
well said

Channeling 2 Notes (Article) - 5/29/2006 12:09:53 PM
This is good advice, Judith. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

Channeling 2 Notes (Article) - 1/5/2004 2:38:42 AM
Keep an open mind, and imagination wild! Well said. Sometimes we stop listening, when our own concepts can't stretch that far. Carmen

Down The Road, Introducing Derwriter (Article) - 7/17/2003 5:37:21 PM
Oh Judith! Now this piece is the kind of stuff I love about your writing! When you write like this... the honesty just jumps off the page smacks you in the head and makes you listen up! I have heard this voice before in your other work, "Swing Chain", "Zen and the Art of Hot Fudge Sundays and The Blame Game! I heard it again in your short story "The Gatekeeper" one of my personal favorites! I eagerly await more of "Down The Road, Introducing Derwriter! Great Writing here!

The Swing Chain (Article) - 7/5/2003 5:19:21 AM
Judith this is the second review. I don't know what happen to the other one. Swing chain, or monkey wrench, are similar in nature. The lost key example hits home. My wife has this problem bad. I try to tell her some of the same advice you have here but she don't seem to get it. She's doing better now though. Interesting angle you have here. tk care Grady

Hospital Notes on Death and Dying (Article) - 6/16/2003 4:05:04 PM
What a moving tribute to your father Judith, a man I did not know but was moved to tears because I too know the kind of loss you shared with all of us!

Hospital Notes on Death and Dying (Article) - 6/16/2003 2:43:03 PM
(((judith))) *tears* i am so sorry...what a courageous man your daddy was...and it shows in you, for writing this tribute to him... (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Hospital Notes on Death and Dying (Article) - 6/16/2003 10:58:09 AM
oh, what a heartwrenching write; glad your daddy was a fighter at the end! he is now at peace, and this is a beautiful tribute to his courage and fighting spirit! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend, karen lynn. :( >tears <

Hospital Notes on Death and Dying (Article) - 6/16/2003 9:14:34 AM
You showed remarkable restraint with that 'death doctor'-- I'd have popped him in the face! I wish we had fighters like your Dad at dialysis... too many patients are willing to curl up and die the minute the going gets rough.

The Swing Chain (Article) - 6/15/2003 8:28:52 PM
great tips Judith! Words of wisdom and words to live by...

Hospital Notes on Death and Dying (Article) - 6/15/2003 8:27:01 PM
A wonderful tribute Judith for a real fighter...

The Blame Game (Article) - 6/15/2003 10:42:11 AM
Oh yes! Now this piece like the others is nothing short of excellent! Your work is consistently full of surprises and profound insights! Keep em coming Judith!

The Swing Chain (Article) - 6/15/2003 10:19:10 AM
Judith, the first time I read this my jaw dropped and it gave me a feeling of this girl is on to something here! I read it again today, and your words have proven to be profound and full of wisdom! I can never look at another swing chain again without thinking of you and this outstanding piece of writing!

The Swing Chain (Article) - 6/14/2003 11:30:18 PM
I guess that's what I'm doing every time I go to dialysis... if I stopped to think about everything that could possibly go wrong with my treatment, I'd quit going-- and end up dead of uremia. If I go in there thinking there will be a problem, there usually is-- much better to think good thoughts as I drive myself to my treatments.

The Blame Game (Article) - 6/13/2003 10:11:20 AM
This was wonderful Judith! I hope you continue to write with such flair!

Zen and the Art of Hot Fudge Sundays (Article) - 6/13/2003 10:06:00 AM
Life may be a hot fudge sundae, but the bad times are the okra, slimy and squishy and horrible....lol!

Zen and the Art of Hot Fudge Sundays (Article) - 6/12/2003 7:04:21 PM
What you have here Judith Bailey is a very fine piece of writing! God! How I wish I could write like this! Yes! You indeed are a writer with a unique voice!

The Blame Game (Article) - 11/21/2002 9:28:41 PM
So much said in so few words.

The Blame Game (Article) - 3/3/2002 8:37:45 PM
Judith, I just got your note on my story at wbm. Thank you so much for your comments. Now, we can get to know each other! I found you! GREAT FANTASTIC STORY - love it!

The Blame Game (Article) - 3/2/2002 2:16:17 PM
Surprise, it's me! You already know this is one of my favorites!

The Blame Game (Article) - 2/23/2002 9:27:00 PM
Just excellent~`*

The Blame Game (Article) - 1/20/2002 9:45:17 PM
I think she is about to realize who her best friend is... but I sure would be sore about the "butter" dish anyway! Excellent writing, by the way. Very clean.

Potential (Poetry) - 6/4/2009 3:32:41 AM
I really enjoyed this piece Judith! Very well written. Anna

You Can SCREAM In The Desert (Poetry) - 5/14/2009 1:29:06 AM
Sounds like freedom. Great writing:) Sheila

That Look (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 10:51:06 PM
You are special because you were created special. No one can take that away from you. The love that you give unconditionally will bing you happiness no words can ever express... JMD

Two Faces of Solitude (Poetry) - 1/14/2009 7:49:13 AM
Profound in its simplicity. enjoyed it. cheers J'nia

You Can SCREAM In The Desert (Poetry) - 1/11/2009 10:35:38 AM
Excellent. The power of a scream is like the power of the wind. It moves mountains and erodes deserts, exposing the bedrock of truth. A fine poem. Blessings J'nia

The Road (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 7:24:38 AM
"You always are where you are." wow this indeed is extemely true beautiful piece Judith!!

You Can SCREAM In The Desert (Poetry) - 9/17/2008 12:34:12 AM
I think I'll join you.. YES!! Great write.. How are you kiddo? Blessings, Vesna :)

You Can SCREAM In The Desert (Poetry) - 9/15/2008 3:11:23 AM
Judy, Maybe I should meet there and scream also, loved this, very inspiring, Take care Valerie

You Can SCREAM In The Desert (Poetry) - 8/17/2008 7:33:26 PM
Great pice, signature style, unique. I wrote a piece entiltled 'Desert Sage' This put me in mind of it Keep up the writing Heart, is all that counts, in writing when the curtain is called 'daily' on the parade called life. Honesty commands attention. Folk will, 'salute' Sincerely Rodney

Before Genesis (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 7:29:09 AM
"To the world you may be one person but to ONE person you may be the world!" Please visit my website and get motivated to be and do more! John Michael

The Road (Poetry) - 7/29/2008 8:10:03 PM
Unique way of getting across the idea that we have a choice. This poem just flows! -Zach

Two Faces of Solitude (Poetry) - 3/20/2008 6:45:47 PM
People sometimes cling to odd things for odd reasons. My heart goes out to both. Thank you for sharing this, Judith. Leann

You Can SCREAM In The Desert (Poetry) - 3/20/2008 6:40:39 PM
Judith, I think we should proclaim at least one day a year, "Scream Day," when any or all of us are free to scream at the tops of our lungs without seeming weird. How therapeutic would that be?? I love it--thanks for sharing this! Leann

You Can SCREAM In The Desert (Poetry) - 2/5/2008 8:36:05 AM
Just excellent friend, I think I will go scream in the desert

You Can SCREAM In The Desert (Poetry) - 1/13/2008 5:27:39 PM
Well done Judy, see you haven't lost your touch... such a primordal cleansing in a scream only you hear. Yes?

You Can SCREAM In The Desert (Poetry) - 1/10/2008 6:37:02 PM
As your words rustle through the winds of time a reality is born, well done... Be safe, Karen

You Can SCREAM In The Desert (Poetry) - 1/10/2008 7:52:23 AM
Quite powerful, Judith. I find the desert, and the deep forest, are both very therapeutic to the soul.

You Can SCREAM In The Desert (Poetry) - 1/9/2008 11:48:29 PM
An intriguing observation... "You Can SCREAM In The Desert" guides and stimulates one to search for awareness of the real ME inside. I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

That Look (Poetry) - 12/27/2007 6:21:46 PM
Great photo, great writing. Interesting approach.

Two Faces of Solitude (Poetry) - 12/25/2007 7:38:33 AM
A powerful sense of time and regret is embedded in this work. Good. Keith

Before Genesis (Poetry) - 12/2/2007 11:05:18 AM
In "Wind, Sand and Stars" by the famous French author Antoine De Saint-Exupery, he wrote about a Bedouin woman, who seemed thinking for hours. When he asked her: "Lady what are thinking about?" She responded: "Nothing" After reading this book I realized the value of "nothing". Your poem reminded me of this passage. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Emile

Potential (Poetry) - 12/2/2007 3:10:57 AM
LOVELY!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Before Genesis (Poetry) - 12/2/2007 3:05:11 AM
Very interesting!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

faith (Poetry) - 12/2/2007 2:58:24 AM
Nice!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

faith (Poetry) - 8/29/2007 8:24:28 AM
Donít believe in maybe, this is your destiny. Be confident and donít leave a place for any doubt starting immediately. Emile

faith (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 4:14:36 AM
An interesting poem--kinda resembles one I just posted called "Ole Man Waving". I enjoyed your poem.

The Relationships (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 10:16:47 AM
Excellent, well done! Holly

Two Faces of Solitude (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 10:14:35 AM
Judith, it is a pleasure to read your poems. Holly

faith (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 10:12:30 AM
Dear Judith, I enjoyed this poem very much. Holly

faith (Poetry) - 1/5/2007 4:20:04 PM
Excellent piece friend~`*

Two Faces of Solitude (Poetry) - 11/7/2006 9:45:43 PM
This work speaks volumes. Well done. Thank you, DL Mullan

Before Genesis (Poetry) - 9/17/2006 3:11:40 PM
Cute. Good job.

Two Faces of Solitude (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 4:49:27 PM
mmm..so damn familiar.. vesna:)

faith (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 4:48:20 PM
Hello Judith..long time no see..so glad you're posting again.. Thanks for introducing me to AD all those years ago..nearly FOUR to be exact..how time whisks by.. LOVE this piece..wisdom profound..I'm savin' it..thanks kiddo.. Vesna:)

Two Faces of Solitude (Poetry) - 8/19/2006 10:09:07 AM
Simply said and so powerful in truth and honesty. Love and peace to you, Regis

faith (Poetry) - 8/19/2006 10:08:05 AM
Geez. You and me both, Judith. I sure can relate. Love and peace to you, Regis

That Look (Poetry) - 8/17/2006 6:02:09 AM
I like Your poetry! Liana Margiva

Morning Thoughts (Poetry) - 8/17/2006 5:58:20 AM
It is nice, very nice!!!! Liana Margiva

I Heard Words From Cool Hand Luke: I Am A Hero! (Poetry) - 8/17/2006 5:54:25 AM
I like this poetry, it is very nice. Liana Margiva

faith (Poetry) - 8/5/2006 10:13:28 PM
With faith you experience emotions and develop attitudes that support you in getting the best out of life, or without you experience anxiety and worry.

faith (Poetry) - 8/5/2006 6:42:55 AM
Interesting, a stream of consciousness examinations. Well done. A good read.

faith (Poetry) - 8/5/2006 4:18:58 AM
This composotion strikes the doors of active inetlligences, ~ from ontologic to teleologic, spiritual to intellectual, ~ and ignites the dynamo of the inner brain. A profound message in poetic grand. Long Healthy Life, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Two Faces of Solitude (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 5:49:59 PM


Before Genesis (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 8:15:19 AM
You are clever. This write causes one to think, O I do not want to look back in regret. I do not want to look back at all. Thanks for sharing and for visting my website. Judy Meeker Israelyan

Two Faces of Solitude (Poetry) - 7/21/2006 3:47:17 PM
Yes I agree simple but deep. A lot has been said in so few words. Judy Meeker

Two Faces of Solitude (Poetry) - 7/11/2006 6:00:32 PM
enjoyed the poetic simplicity yet profound statement ...

Two Faces of Solitude (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 8:19:03 AM
Your son appears wise way beyond his years & like you is gifted with his pen!

Two Faces of Solitude (Poetry) - 7/6/2006 5:02:57 AM
What a beautiful write, and sad..... Peace.

Two Faces of Solitude (Poetry) - 7/6/2006 1:06:39 AM
Well said and done.

Two Faces of Solitude (Poetry) - 7/5/2006 10:18:26 PM
Eloquant and complex in its deceptive simplicity.

Two Faces of Solitude (Poetry) - 7/5/2006 7:20:08 PM
Wisdom and poetic sublimity abound in "Two Faces of Solitude". It is always pleasant time to read Your works. In gratitude, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Relationships (Poetry) - 6/1/2006 4:23:53 PM
Judy, Thank you for your poem and for your social work. BTW, I keep addressing myself as "We" - I really don't know what kind of relationship that is, but I am looking into it. Any advice? David

Before Genesis (Poetry) - 5/23/2006 11:12:08 AM
Reminds me of a song, Judith. But I do find this quite thought-provoking and I thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Relationships (Poetry) - 5/23/2006 11:10:37 AM
This is certainly thought-inciting, Judith. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Relationships (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 9:46:31 AM
I agree! Wonderful write.

Before Genesis (Poetry) - 4/13/2006 9:08:52 PM
Nice to see you writing again Judith, enjoyed this one alot.

The Road (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 9:17:35 PM
Very inspiring indeed! Wonderful write! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

The Relationships (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 9:11:59 PM
Oj Jufith! This is so great! I love poetry with dialogues. Very interesting indeed Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel -o/

The Relationships (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 2:34:43 PM
Striking inner soul in "The Relationships" brings a wisdom's bell to serve breakfast when ~the penultimate closing line~ shows that "Silence within speaks only to those who would listen." A profound composition to stimulate ontological awareness. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Relationships (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 1:43:41 PM
unique and thought provoking.

The Relationships (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 1:34:16 PM
interesting...

I Heard Words From Cool Hand Luke: I Am A Hero! (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 1:57:15 PM
I was looking for a Poet; I am glad my vision brought me to this Den; I read "I Heard Words From Cool Hand Luke: I Am A Hero!"... Eureka! I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Morning Thoughts (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 1:49:00 PM
A second reading here put me into the ontological deepness of this LITTLE-GRAND poem, "Morning Thoughts". It is a philosophical-poetic magnificence. Keep posting, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Potential (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 1:37:43 PM
POEtentiality in a wonderful story in "Potential". Stimulating reading. Healthy Long Creative Life, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

That Look (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 1:26:44 PM
"That Look" makes me see better through its lesson on its verses. An enjoyable reading of "That Look" I had. Thank You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Road (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 1:20:34 PM
A philosophical touching through the symbological body of this poem on "The Road" of life becomes a poetic flower with aroma of wisdom. Keep posting Your JEWELS, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Ascension Madness (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 1:12:34 PM
Wisdom and poetic art abound in "Ascension Madness". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Before Genesis (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 1:04:33 PM
A wit-wise wonderful composition... "Before Genesis" is what makes me think on poetic excellence. Reading this magnificent work of art my thoughts follow the glowing magic of the diamond letters of the words used to poetize this poem to enrich the treasure of The American Fine Letters. "Before Genesis" and after genius, this poem is to be studied through the millennia by those that enjoy The Major Art. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Before Genesis (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 12:06:57 AM
Wow, that's a lot of nothing to wrap my head around. Strange write. It makes a lot of sense unless you start thinking about it. Great job.

Before Genesis (Poetry) - 3/31/2006 8:41:28 PM
This was very creative! Enjoyed this! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Before Genesis (Poetry) - 3/31/2006 7:26:36 PM
Nothing is like something, only it ain't. Nice write.

The Road (Poetry) - 3/21/2006 6:54:19 PM
Good philosophy...

Ascension Madness (Poetry) - 3/21/2006 6:53:32 PM
Sometimes I send myself twirling into the stars with my anxiety (must do something about that, it's affecting my poor dog's nerves too). Fantastic poem.

Ascension Madness (Poetry) - 11/21/2005 12:18:25 PM
Enjoyed reading your poem.

Potential (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 11:51:16 PM
I think you must know one of my sisters:) well done

Ascension Madness (Poetry) - 3/13/2005 2:43:04 AM
Wow Judy ..love this..missed ya..hope everything is OK..drop me a line when you get a minute. Vesna :)

Ascension Madness (Poetry) - 1/31/2005 6:16:18 PM
deep...it is just grasping the ideal of fear...what most are moved by enjoyed you!!!

Ascension Madness (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 7:03:32 AM
Well done Judith, a most insightful write!

Ascension Madness (Poetry) - 1/29/2005 8:04:40 PM
A fanciful flight of spirit. Nice write.

Ascension Madness (Poetry) - 1/29/2005 8:39:47 AM
Very nice write!

Ascension Madness (Poetry) - 1/29/2005 7:45:09 AM
Nicely done. M.Rose

Ascension Madness (Poetry) - 1/29/2005 6:41:41 AM
as we control our fears we can achieve what ever we desire ... wonderfully insightful poem ...

Ascension Madness (Poetry) - 1/29/2005 6:02:23 AM
Yes it is uplifting.

Ascension Madness (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 10:21:23 PM
This is very uplifting, Judith. You exhibit much confidence and hope through these verse in my estimation. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace. Regis

I Heard Words From Cool Hand Luke: I Am A Hero! (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 8:51:48 PM
Indeed (as Jim says) this is very well done, Judith. I am glad I "discovered" you. Love and peace. Regis

Potential (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 10:45:34 AM
There is a universal truth in what you express in these verses, Judith. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

That Look (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 10:43:39 AM
Thought-provoking and wise verses, Judith. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

The Road (Poetry) - 1/27/2005 11:32:31 AM
Great insight, Judith. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

The Road (Poetry) - 1/22/2005 11:35:45 AM
the road seems long -- it is not i love the refrain "You always are where you are." good write, john+

The Road (Poetry) - 1/21/2005 3:24:35 PM
You done it again derwriter! What next? Great write!

The Road (Poetry) - 1/21/2005 6:21:01 AM
Not only are we always where we are...but it's okay to be there. But when there is doubt..instead we should feel blessed we've made it that far. Excellent write. Lisa

The Road (Poetry) - 1/21/2005 3:58:03 AM
Judith, You have captured one of the theme's of my book "Rigby's Roads" so well. Great write!!! ...Michael

The Road (Poetry) - 1/21/2005 3:32:56 AM
Always the present, even when the past and future are still in view. Nice representation of that. M.Rose

The Road (Poetry) - 1/20/2005 10:31:55 PM
Very nice. Great write. You capture the essence of the metaphysical journey of life. We are at all points on the road, even those points we are not aware of occupying due to the illusion of memory and time. And reguardless of decisions, self endures.

The Road (Poetry) - 1/20/2005 6:47:55 PM
A wonderful perspective on this subject.

That Look (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 1:16:33 PM
Well done. I like how you did this. : )

That Look (Poetry) - 11/19/2004 6:33:47 PM
when we look into our hearts we see the truth within us ...

That Look (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 9:11:03 PM
Great thoughts to ponder

That Look (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 2:06:16 PM
Well said, Judith!

That Look (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 7:27:47 AM
Very intersting. A soul stretched across the bridge of time.

That Look (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 5:02:18 AM
I like this Judith...hope you always keep smiling!

Morning Thoughts (Poetry) - 9/20/2004 1:35:23 PM
Very atmospheric. A nice infusion of tension. It creeps over you like--well, fog.

Morning Thoughts (Poetry) - 9/11/2004 12:28:29 AM
Hi Judith. Great poem. I never could drive in fog too well myself.

Morning Thoughts (Poetry) - 5/24/2004 3:07:28 AM
and if it gets too foggy, there are rest stops. drive safely and write boldly always, Smiles Judith, cynth'y lewis reed

Morning Thoughts (Poetry) - 4/3/2004 7:06:34 PM
Hi Judith I was so glad to see this post as I always love your writing!

Potential (Poetry) - 11/24/2003 9:47:45 PM
Judith ~ Judging from your writing, your parents, while remembering every stage of their daughter's growth, should be very proud of her accomplishment. Thanks for letting us glimpse where that "potential" has taken you. You are an excellent writer. Jay

Morning Thoughts (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 2:39:55 PM
You make me grateful that my commute is so simple and generally free of other vehicles. Well done. Regis

Morning Thoughts (Poetry) - 11/17/2003 10:40:08 PM
As a fellow Bakersfieldian, I know well what your poem says. Bakersfield plays a central role in my novel "The Dead Of Winter" and I try in a different way to describe the Tule Fog on 166, just past Maricopa. Fog is deep, isn't it -- as a reality and as a symbol. You've done well. Jay Squires

Morning Thoughts (Poetry) - 11/4/2003 9:23:15 PM
Oh dear, Judith, you must have to make that nightmare morning commute down I-5 into Seattle every day! Very well written...and, don't we have just the most beautiful State in the Union! Indeed, we do. I live on the Olympic Peninsula, about 30 minutes from Bremerton or Port Orchard. Perhaps we can meet sometime. In the interim, visit my A/D pages when you have time and get to know me. Love in Christ~~ Bonnie Q Unicorn Haven

I Heard Words From Cool Hand Luke: I Am A Hero! (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 10:10:21 PM
Very nicely done. Thanks for doing this one.

Morning Thoughts (Poetry) - 9/20/2003 6:57:19 AM
Describes my morning drive to perfection. Only I glide on ice. This is a good read. Thank you. Carmen

Morning Thoughts (Poetry) - 8/9/2003 5:05:11 AM
Lovely descriptive and a great read, enjoyed this trip, fog or not...take care, Maek xx

Morning Thoughts (Poetry) - 8/8/2003 12:25:59 PM
A nice poem. Greetings from Atlanta. Ashraf Gohar Goreja www.Goreja.com

Potential (Poetry) - 8/8/2003 3:35:19 AM
so true and very entertaining piece. We continue to grow and mature right on into the ground. The smarter we get, the older we get. Then all the knowledge gets buried along with us. usted amor. G

Morning Thoughts (Poetry) - 8/7/2003 9:04:32 PM
Wonderful done....loved ure style!!!

Potential (Poetry) - 7/22/2003 3:12:34 PM
We all still learn to fly, whilst stretching and growing with every passing day... lovely poem, very well put together, well done...take care...Mark ...

Potential (Poetry) - 7/17/2003 8:00:10 AM
very enjoyable

Potential (Poetry) - 7/17/2003 2:42:08 AM
Yes, very well done Judith. Yes experience sure does count for a lot. Bill Murray

Potential (Poetry) - 7/15/2003 9:16:31 AM
well done.. How warm and loving, how difficult is she ?

Morning Thoughts (Poetry) - 7/14/2003 10:27:04 PM
Like Elizabeth, I like walking in fog...but driving in it...nope. Nice write here...it captured internal and external stress of driving in such weather.

Potential (Poetry) - 6/23/2003 9:10:00 AM
Your thoughts, sensations and potential are well versed here...bravo!!..good on ya sis!! {{{HUGS}}} Vesna

Potential (Poetry) - 6/15/2003 9:30:49 PM
well done! enjoyed reading...

Potential (Poetry) - 6/15/2003 8:31:48 PM
Well written, excellent thoughts,hopefully we keep learning in an ever widening horizons;-)

I Heard Words From Cool Hand Luke: I Am A Hero! (Poetry) - 6/15/2003 10:51:53 AM
Don't we all need our Heroes Judith! Cool Hand Luke! One of my favorite classics!

Morning Thoughts (Poetry) - 6/15/2003 10:36:33 AM
Fog will always lift with the morning sun Judith! Much like the mind & hearts of men comforted with the coming of a new day.

Potential (Poetry) - 6/15/2003 10:08:53 AM
As they say "Like a fine wine..." Nice write Judith, I can relate to this in many ways!

Morning Thoughts (Poetry) - 6/15/2003 4:58:38 AM
Hi Judith..hm..fog eh?..Must say I have a dislike for it except when I incorporate it in poems...so, everything has duality...even words... hugs Vesna

Potential (Poetry) - 6/15/2003 2:03:03 AM
Excellent write....BHUWAN

Potential (Poetry) - 6/14/2003 10:38:28 PM
You certainly have my approval! I not only love the poem, I agree. I'm one of those people. Excellent write. Good luck with your parents, honey Bonnie

Morning Thoughts (Poetry) - 6/13/2003 9:58:09 AM
A great poem Judith! we all have fog in our lives, whether or not it is on the road or in our minds...

Morning Thoughts (Poetry) - 6/12/2003 6:54:02 AM
Feelin' the stress, nice write and Welcome! ~Kerry

Morning Thoughts (Poetry) - 5/24/2003 2:25:28 AM
Oh I remember the days of driving in the fog when I lived in California.. Scary stuff there.. Welcome to the Den.. :) Melanie

Morning Thoughts (Poetry) - 5/24/2003 1:14:01 AM
Neatly done. I like walking in fog, not driving in it. You brave lady.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.