AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Paddy Bostock, iNickolaus Pacione, iW. Craig Reed, ikaren leung, iBlak Rayne, iDavid Schwinghammer, iDonald Beaulieu, i
 
Home > Gypsy Soul
 

Recent Reviews for Gypsy Soul


A Beautiful Mind (Poetry) - 4/18/2010 12:41:15 PM
jnb

The LIGHT (Poetry) - 12/28/2007 6:10:32 PM
Interesting write Gypsy...strong and origianal with words that make sense when you stop to read them and then read them again to let the mind open to the possibilities you offer. Fee

HELL'Z Angel'z Edited (Poetry) - 11/5/2007 3:11:33 AM
Interesting twist, yea some of them dudes are just plain nasty...than again can we judge all lest we be judged as one Fee

My Baby JADE (Poetry) - 11/2/2007 7:13:01 AM
Stunning and exctiting writes here my friend. fee

Re: My Baby Jade (Poetry) - 11/2/2007 6:23:06 AM
Hanging on the sidelines waiting for your voice Gypsy...I be there. Hugs Fee

Let ME (Poetry) - 11/2/2007 5:56:34 AM
True friendship is a treasure. Thank you for sharing this, Gypsy. Love and best wishes, Regis

My Baby JADE (Poetry) - 11/1/2007 10:33:26 AM
Quite a saga that is deserving of much more than a single reading. Love and blessings to you, Regis

My Baby JADE (Poetry) - 11/1/2007 9:03:23 AM
A wonderful journey on finding and freeing your inner child. I released her about 15 years ago. She/I am more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. Kathy

Rite's Of Passage (Poetry) - 11/1/2007 6:43:25 AM
There is so much in your verses that I am at a loss for words. I mean that as compliment. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Full Moon (Poetry) - 9/27/2007 6:37:14 AM
Original way of looking at problems, solutions, life. Greetings, Axilea

Full Moon (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 6:06:49 PM
The fool moon can bring more than thoughts...wisdom lays between the lines... nice work..... Art Sun...

Let ME (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 4:49:12 PM
This is not in the least amateurish as you suggested...it has a purity about it that I love and respect. To be openly admity how much we care for someone whether it be family, lovers, or yes best friends is an asset that most people only wish they had. Well done dear friend. hugs Fee

Full Moon (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 4:04:32 PM
Well said sister but I think you will do fine...my spirit is with you. Fee

Full Moon (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 3:56:29 PM
Something to think about. Thank you. Blessings to you as well with love and peace, Regis

Let ME (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 1:24:46 PM
Me - rainbows remind me of my son and his love. His favorite movie - The Wizard of Oz, and at his funeral his friends played "Somewhere Over the Rainbow" It was a fitting song for his new journey. Your rainbow - a fitting reminder of your fried. Kathy

Arrivederci (Poetry) - 9/20/2007 1:03:39 PM
You do have a language all your own and I love the richness of its full dialect...and yea would I ever love to stroll from that boulder side by side chatting until we hit that bar. hugs Fee

Lost,Found'd,Gain'd,Ground'd (Poetry) - 8/31/2007 7:53:38 AM
I hope this not "Adios," and agree with Fee "... only see you soon." Keep writing and sharing! Kathy

Lost,Found'd,Gain'd,Ground'd (Poetry) - 8/30/2007 6:27:52 PM
Gypsy this is a great write, it has fear, pain, hope and love all wrapped up in a letter to the heart of your readers. But please do not say goodbye...only see you soon. hugs fee

A Beautiful Mind (Poetry) - 8/30/2007 5:34:27 AM
Thank you for my first good grin of the day. I immediately was caught hook, line and sinker when I read, " freeze'n our asrs'z off". Much apprecaited. Best regards, Chris

Divine Time Divine Light (Poetry) - 8/28/2007 5:04:51 AM
Though I sometimes have a hard time following all of the lingo or rap I do feel...the passiont that went into this write, the struggle to overcome eartly addictions, the finding and accepting of love by another, and the strong spirit you posess to stand up against a world that often seems out to get you. hugs white brotha Fee

Divine Time Divine Light (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 1:47:41 PM
Love that rap sound, and the honey soaked light too.

For Troy (Poetry) - 8/25/2007 2:10:16 PM
Gypsy your big old heart and your compassionate nature glowed like a full summer moon in this write that went out to a friend in need. If I were Troy I am sure I would if nothing else feel a warm glow of love in my heart after reading. Well done sis. Fee

For Troy (Poetry) - 8/25/2007 12:29:05 PM
This is a fine gift for your friend. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Isle of Stone Monkey'z (Poetry) - 8/20/2007 6:15:25 PM
A captivating account that stokes the imagination. Thank you for sharing it, Gypsy Soul. Love and peace to you, Regis

Isle of Stone Monkey'z (Poetry) - 8/20/2007 3:54:43 PM
Whoa...deep indeed, a dark tale weaved from the old legends into the days fo now with shocking images to mark the chaos that is today's society. Very sharp. Fee

My Anniversary (Poetry) - 8/13/2007 11:43:02 PM
Love your style Gypsy!!!! Sure is unique..as are YOU!!! Glad to have you here..welcome to AD!!!! Vesna:)

My Anniversary (Poetry) - 8/13/2007 6:29:46 PM
this will most definitly keep poetry alive!!!!

My Anniversary (Poetry) - 8/13/2007 5:21:37 PM
fukin A great sentiments, great flow down the river, and as always you light up the page with your power... Fee

Goddess (Poetry) - 8/7/2007 2:31:14 PM
Interesting Gypsy, and some well laid down trains of thoughts. I agree with the religion part, I believe that God is in us and we are God to a degree. Women are definately goddesses each and every one for do they not have the power to control man and give birth to new blood. Fee

Herb Tea (Poetry) - 6/29/2007 2:24:20 PM
Interesting stuff, Gypsy. Love and peace to you, Regis

Mining for Gem'z (Poetry) - 6/29/2007 2:21:50 PM
There is much to "digest" here and it is worthy of more than a single reading. Thank you Gypsy Soul. Love and blessings to you, be well, Regis

Mining for Gem'z (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 6:53:22 PM
Gypsy, welcome back, and with what a comeback poem. This one speaks of the reality of the world and the struggles and hardships that want to drag our sorry asses to the ground and keep us there...but we will never stay dowm will we? Fee

Theology Of Time Travel (Poetry) - 4/7/2007 11:26:37 PM
Taking another deep breath :-)

Theology Of Time Travel (Poetry) - 4/6/2007 5:37:05 PM
Certainly an interesting offering; thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

Theology Of Time Travel (Poetry) - 4/5/2007 5:56:35 PM
Interesting to say the least I didn't get them all but I did get a lot of it and sure keeps me on my toes wondering. Fee

Lachlan (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 1:33:03 PM
Sad, a most tragic circumstance and one where the pain and emotion will be a reality for the loss of a precious child... a sad and yet well written poem... nice work.....Art Sun...

Lachlan (Poetry) - 3/23/2007 10:49:16 AM
I would not wish such a torment on my worst enemy (if I had one). Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Lachlan (Poetry) - 3/23/2007 1:52:40 AM
Gypsy, So sad and tragic. You've penned a fine tribute. No one could ever imagine that sort of pain.

Lachlan (Poetry) - 3/23/2007 1:19:02 AM
This is absolutely heartwarming poem that puts the death of a child into perspective. No I cannot even imagine as a father or a grandfather the thought of losing one of my children, let alone in such a sad circumstance. Fee

Carpe diem (Poetry) - 3/22/2007 12:00:15 PM
Some potent emotion here. Well-done gypsy dear. -- Jeff

Herb Tea (Poetry) - 3/8/2007 5:17:19 PM
Too cool, sounds like an episode of physchadelic hippie meets rapper G man and the tea gets smoked instead of drunk. THen you'd be yakking my kind of par T. Fee

A Christian Theology Verse'z Gypsy'zTheology (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 11:50:25 AM
Your poetry gives on so m uch meaning that you have to recieve positive feedback from all that review. Thanks for sharing with me and many others here on the lovely Den.

LifeHow it Begin'z & End'z (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 2:58:31 PM
Right on, Gypsy! Them who are afraid to engage life -- may as well be dead for they are the walking dead. Write on! Blessed Be!!! Ted

LifeHow it Begin'z & End'z (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 5:58:02 AM
YOur friend was right if this was written by you at 12-13 you were already predestined to be a great poet. Well done then and now. Fee

An Open Book,Don't Judge, It'z Not a Cova" (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 4:08:48 PM
Wonderful write

An Open Book,Don't Judge, It'z Not a Cova" (Poetry) - 1/28/2007 4:33:44 PM
Gypsy, my friend, I am with Fee on this one. I love it! Such excellence in simplicity! Ted

An Open Book,Don't Judge, It'z Not a Cova" (Poetry) - 1/28/2007 3:22:03 PM
Well Gypsy this one came right out of the muse of divinity, it is pure thought energy combined with a little soul and a lot of heart to give a no bull shit write that shines. Wow, having said all that...I like it. Fee

A Christian Theology Verse'z Gypsy'zTheology (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 1:17:38 PM
I was born into the RC "faith" so I can see where you'd be coming from. I respect people who are not afraid to state where they stand on issues and such. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Christian Theology Verse'z Gypsy'zTheology (Poetry) - 1/6/2007 4:40:05 AM
Glad Im not an RC or even an ex RC,the thought of eternal hellfire is enough to scare anyone into buying indulgences, no wonder vatican vaults are chock a block!! MEH..You gotta find God through the direct source, His SON, not some pompous ass of a priest dolling out absolution in a box...wot a load of... ANON LOL The only thing that P...d me off was that I am slightly dyslexic, and I found reading this ruddy hard.

A Christian Theology Verse'z Gypsy'zTheology (Poetry) - 1/5/2007 6:46:36 PM
Giggle! "Adam and Steve" would sure rock some boats! Leave it to you to think of something like that! Like Fee said, it was about scaring little kids, and they do grow up to create "life according to CNN." I've always thought that the "snake and apple" concept was badly flawed. Why would God not want them to know about "good and evil"? Like, maybe their acts/thoughts would never be "evil"? Animals do not know about "good and evil," but they kill in their normal food-chain processing, and killing is supposed to be "evil." Hmm. I have seen this topic discussed in many Christian and Pagan groups without any resolution, so it remains a puzzle. Animals have no morality, yet humans (with all their so-called morality) are the worst predators on the face of the earth. Go figure! Blessed Be! Ted

A Christian Theology Verse'z Gypsy'zTheology (Poetry) - 1/5/2007 12:03:06 PM
Well ... I am a Christian, have been since I was miraculously healed at the age of five, and you didn' piss me off with this write. I was, however, intrigued with the edgy spirit in your words and thoughts. You do write with a certain amount of venom and conviction which, for a writer striving to be successful, is necessary. Light and Wisdom ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

A Christian Theology Verse'z Gypsy'zTheology (Poetry) - 1/5/2007 10:03:15 AM
Interesting

A Christian Theology Verse'z Gypsy'zTheology (Poetry) - 1/5/2007 9:12:20 AM
Interesting Gypsy and as an ex RC myself I can readlily see where you are coming from and yea the whole thing does smack of scary stories to frighten little children, little children do grow up though and science and education gave them the power to know what is real and what is not. Fee

Old Way's Old Day's (Poetry) - 1/3/2007 5:40:58 PM
Wonderful poetic rendering. Unique also I would say. Thank you for sharing from your pen, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

The Circle (Poetry) - 12/28/2006 12:17:42 AM
Though I will not profess to understand all that is passed on and enlightened with this intense write, It does conjure up images and cause one to think and ask questions in the mind which is a great thing for the written word to do. Fee

Tick ! Tock ! Tock ! Tock ! (Poetry) - 12/24/2006 9:29:35 AM
Some very interesting and original stuff. I like! Doc

White Noise Az The Noble Fall (Poetry) - 12/23/2006 10:48:39 PM
Intrigue, interesting and unique with a touch of the outback and the rituals and believes of the common. Fee

Edited Version of "Was It Worth It" (Poetry) - 12/23/2006 12:56:17 PM
Whew!!! this is a hard view of this life crossing that path of darkness and drugs... nice work.....Art Sun...

Edited Version of "Was It Worth It" (Poetry) - 12/23/2006 12:02:19 PM
Stark and real, Gypsy; leaves the reader a bit breathless. This reminds me of my poem, "Devil's Bride." Well done. Thank you. Blessings to you, Regis

Old Way's Old Day's (Poetry) - 12/23/2006 9:15:51 AM
Nice work on this work of thoughts and the view of old and the new...enjoyed this poetic display of expression... Art Sun...

Tick ! Tock ! Tock ! Tock ! (Poetry) - 12/23/2006 3:24:28 AM
Hi Gypsy! It feels like a thousand years since I had a chance to read your stuff. Gotta love the one searching for the key to non-existence! Cool stuff, as always! Happy Yule to you, and very Blessed Be! Ted

For Cheryl'  (Poetry) - 12/16/2006 9:23:02 AM
Substance for thought, that's for certain, Gypsy. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Vanessa Anne (Poetry) - 11/12/2006 10:18:10 AM
This is a poignant write and very meaningful. Love, peace, and healing to you, Gypsy Soul, Regis

Tick ! Tock ! Tock ! Tock ! (Poetry) - 11/12/2006 10:16:35 AM
Unique and original. Thank you for sharing this offering, Gypsy Soul. Love and peace to you, Regis

Tick ! Tock ! Tock ! Tock ! (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 5:49:49 AM
ROFL...the clock of destiny.

Vanessa Anne (Poetry) - 7/24/2006 8:07:14 PM
Anger is one of the first emotions we feel after we loose someone and for children it can be so hard to understand. Thank you for this sharing.

Rite's Of Passage (Poetry) - 7/24/2006 3:08:47 PM
The inner child is such fun as is this write :-)

Jack (Poetry) - 7/24/2006 3:04:37 PM
Having lost a child this touched me deeply. Mine I suspect will be spoiled by those who went before him :-)

Jack (Poetry) - 7/24/2006 2:56:31 PM
Gypsy There are only a few special men left these days... And my three sons...are three of them...;) Sassy write.. Peter

Jack (Poetry) - 7/24/2006 2:41:38 PM
The most painfull experience for parents to have to endure....

Rite's Of Passage (Poetry) - 5/22/2006 11:48:20 PM
Gypsy You have the originality and creativity of a gypsy Blessings Peter

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.