AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Carol Fowler, iLiana Margiva, iMargaret Hardisty, iNeeta Blair, iMargaret Doner, iSam Penny, iWilliam Lowenkamp, i
 
Home > Judy C Meeker
 

Recent Reviews for Judy C Meeker


Whisper on the Wind ISBN 0977193934 (Book) - 1/11/2007 2:43:41 AM
Unique..to say the least and it's something that is happeing to most NEW kids..the veil is thinning.. Blessings, Vesna:)

Whisper on the Wind ISBN 0977193934 (Book) - 5/27/2006 6:09:41 PM
A tale from Applachia Childhood

Appalachia Childhood (Short Story) - 6/22/2007 6:13:44 PM


Conflect #5 (Short Story) - 2/26/2007 3:15:25 AM
What are you thinking to do!? Judy you must stop listening to strange winds. I ask you don't write such. Love, Tigran

Conflect #5 (Short Story) - 2/24/2007 11:37:21 AM
This is captivating poetic prose, Judy. Thank you for sharing your imagination and talent. Love and peace to you, Regis

Escaping Death (Short Story) - 7/22/2006 12:16:19 PM
This story tells of extremely intense events from an unfamiliar perspective. There is not a lot I can say with regard to this, simply because words fail me to express the feelings inside. But when recollecting myself and attempting to find reason in matters man cannot find reason, I will share a personal thought, for which there seems to be no reason in the world of man. As you know, the existence of this entire universum of dimensions and energy, I currently suspect to be the ultimate act of rebellion against the True Light that exists outside spacetime. its mere existence reflects the battle between good and evil. I try to see every event and each though in relation to that perspective. It is difficult to imagine children in Africa are born with AIDS into an evironment in which insane violence is abundant and food and drik is scarce or absent. Most find it impossible to see the hand of God in this. The precious young children die before they have a chance to suffer their disease and / or the cruelty and violence. Perhaps The Light forbids them to suffer in this physical plane, in the process denying the dark its twisted pleasure in seeing them suffer and spare their parents the suffering caused by seeing their offspring suffer. I know spirits that cling to the 'official' religions may have difficulty accepting this train of thought, but most aspects of the battle between good and evil have always been beyond the ability of mankind to understand. It is a battle in which the souls of life are at stake - the true essence of creation, not the emerging of this physical universe which is an attempt to corrupt and / or harm souls. The Light never abandons the works Its hands have begun; any soul lost is a battle lost. The records and nature of the decisive structures on earth are beyond the comprehension of most. Most of them are conjurings of the dark. One way to gain some sort of understanding of the immeasurable greatness of The Light is to get some idea of the filthy ways of the dark that will stop at nothing to annihilate life, to harm it in any perceivable and unperceivable way it is capable of conjuring. The acts of Love by The Light that are diametrically opposed to that, are far more meaningful and powerful compared to the universal crimes of the dark. Perceiving the acts of The Light exclusively from the limited scope of mankind is an insult and act of contempt toward the immaculate power of The Light. RAge

Escaping Death (Short Story) - 7/20/2006 6:35:16 PM
I do hope you continue this story. You have me wondering who, or what the little child ghost will find!

Escaping Death (Short Story) - 7/20/2006 3:28:08 PM
Whence UR Dead Ur Dead-Few Will Remember Your Anybodys Death... Credit For The Write... TRASK

Appalachia Childhood # 2 Head Lice (Short Story) - 6/18/2006 5:23:16 PM
Interesting piece. I like that special accent that you have written into the stories. Thank you for sharing! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Appalachia Childhood (Short Story) - 6/17/2006 9:37:45 PM
I think memoirs are some of the best. Remembering is good.

Appalachia Childhood (Short Story) - 6/15/2006 8:36:24 AM
Judy, Looking forward to more; very well done! :)

Appalachia Childhood (Short Story) - 6/14/2006 2:58:15 PM
To be continued.

Preface Whisper on the Wind Paintsville KY (Short Story) - 5/31/2006 3:52:24 PM
This is a page from my published book ''Whisper on the Wind''

Wind Talking toTrees From 'Whisper on the Wind  (Short Story) - 5/29/2006 7:51:57 AM
This book is written Applachia style. I use the old lingo that the old folks used and still use in the hills of Kentucky. Words like Plime- blank [To look alike] pert nert [almost or nearly] Peartest thang [smart, cunning, or cute]

Song of the crucified Violin (Article) - 6/23/2007 11:30:57 AM
Complex imagery that intrigues. great write. Liz

Song of the crucified Violin (Article) - 6/6/2007 6:06:36 PM
I wrote this after taking a walk the other night on the path less taken.

Greed (Article) - 4/25/2007 9:39:15 AM
I liked this. Very good.

Poetic Conflect (Article) - 4/20/2007 7:55:29 PM
This is touching and tenderly powerful. Susan

Psalms (Article) - 2/26/2007 3:25:13 AM
O Judy!

Unfolding Buds (Article) - 2/26/2007 3:23:51 AM
O Judy

Muse (Article) - 2/26/2007 3:17:06 AM
O me poor baby. Papa loves you! Love, Your Tigran

Greed (Article) - 2/8/2007 2:20:32 PM
It is indeed stunning to see how the limited perception of mankind always leads to a projection of some weird god. Nietzsche (who I do not particularly like) said: "God did not create man, man created god." The narrow constancy of mankind makes such an act inevitably result in an insult to whatever image man conjures up. Yet the true GOD is aware of man's disturbing ignorance and perhaps for that reason only asks him to not attempt to explain. The bloodthirsty would be gods of man, are merely a fraction less stupid than mankind; they kiss the feet of the servants of the one True GOD. Thank you for creating and sharing this aware article. I hope it may help some to see The Light. Take care, RAge

Unfolding Buds (Article) - 2/2/2007 5:27:16 PM
I would say this is an inspired write, Judy. Much is delivered in the well-chosen words. Peace and love Lena

Survival (Article) - 1/28/2007 10:01:57 AM
Stunning write and georgeous picture...enjoyed this so much my friend. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Unfolding Buds (Article) - 1/27/2007 5:25:01 PM
Beautiful picture to match a beautiful write my friend! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Unfolding Buds (Article) - 1/27/2007 12:06:22 PM
Our awareness, trapped, limited and distorted by what we perceive to be the 'reality' of this physical plane, needs patient guidance from The Light when attempting to understand realities and capture fragments of them in words. This is a great poem, perhaps from a similar perception. I enjoyed being here to read and ponder. Thank you. RAge

Unfolding Buds (Article) - 1/27/2007 9:59:42 AM
Brilliant in the pen and with the inner light. Susan

The Manchild (Article) - 1/25/2007 5:22:14 PM
Wow! A very emotional write my friend, enjoyed this much. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Conflections # 1 (Article) - 1/24/2007 2:40:36 PM
Poetry straight from the heart. Your words have left me amazed. These are things I have felt, but viewed from a different perspective. Reading it made me richer, more determined to continue to be focussed on The Light. Thank you! RAge

Conflections # 2 (Article) - 1/24/2007 2:32:26 PM
A wonder of words incited by a wonder of feelings! Absolutely beautiful! RAge

The Manchild (Article) - 1/24/2007 12:13:00 PM
The memories of your dreams and visions are precious. They are rich with meaning. One time the significance of them will become crystal clear. Thank you for creating and sharing. I truly enjoyed reading this. Take care, RAge

The Manchild (Article) - 1/23/2007 7:57:06 PM
Hi Judy, looks like you have found some liquid gold for your pen!! You have such a wonderful way of inturpting the normal poem that is posted on there. I enjoyed this one, not as much the second one did. That one was really deep and a true masterpeice. I hope others see in this, what I see. A free young spirit thant cannot be bogged down by the little mundane things in life. Look in the cracks, you might find a long gotgotten trap that the meat on it has deied and crusted. Ho ould love to read stuff like that

The Manchild (Article) - 1/23/2007 4:17:19 PM
Judy, There is no photo here or article but I enjoyed listening to the wind. Susan

Conflect # 6 (Article) - 1/21/2007 6:07:13 PM
I agree with Rage on this one Judy. I don't believe these are your words, I believe God has inspired and given you these words to pen. This is so beautiful and meaningful. We have the freedom to believe as we want and feel that is right. You are right, without freedom, the brain is a dungeon, empty, cold, dark, without any light. Once we experience the light, we lust for more, never being satisfied, we search and research. Our spirit thirst continually for knowledge. If we read our bible and read with the understanding of the holy spirit, we will shine with the Light from within. Your light is shining in this write. I want to see Jesus someday and then I will be in the presence of the Light. I will never again have to ask, "Are we almost there yet?" This part was playful, but very fitting, i thought. Very insightful and interesting. Love, Linda

Conflect # 6 (Article) - 1/21/2007 3:01:07 PM
These words came from another realm. They reflect the powers of it that you are asked to use here on earth. The Light loves you and gave you vision beyond where human eyes can see. You will know what to do when time is due. You are a Child of The Light, one of HIS chosen ones. Nothing can touch you, yet you are able to touch any heart you prefer to touch. And you will. Thank you for creating and sharing this wonderful poem. take care, RAge

Psalms (Article) - 1/6/2007 7:43:55 PM
Very compelling, Judy. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

Psalms (Article) - 1/2/2007 3:54:59 AM
lovely work

Psalms (Article) - 1/1/2007 10:48:40 PM
Excellent thoughts, thank you for sharing God Bless Michelle~

Psalms (Article) - 1/1/2007 12:04:16 PM
Death can not prevent immortality, it merely marks the end of a stint of our journey through space and time. We continue to exist after that in a different place and time. Knowing this takes away all the stress caused by feeling hurried because we think we have to accomplish certain matters within a certain period of time. We have all the time in the universes, not just the limiting linear time in this three dimensional space. There is time scheme in the universes, we are alowed to develop at our own speed - we must be granted the time to succeed and fail and learn from that. We are given that time. During the entire journey The Light is with us, protecting us, guiding us. All we need we are given when the time is right, nothing too soon or too late. It is a comforting thought to live inside pure, infinite Love. We live there. Even if now we are trapped by the dark in its illusion. It is ephemeral, we are here to learn and exercize love. And when we're done, we die and move on to other places and time where our journey continues. Never worry, just trust. The Light will guide us to our destiny. RAge

My Secret (Poetry) - 2/9/2011 7:39:54 AM
or, experimented on, with broken clavicles, woebegone. Love to you Judy, and peace. Mary

God Calling (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 7:32:46 AM
Dear Judy, God gave you unlimited talent. God is everywhere. Praise God!!! John Michael

Abortion (Poetry) - 3/30/2008 5:30:33 AM
hi Judy..i like your poem.........:) I'ts a matter of describing abortion in a less evil image.

Freedom (Poetry) - 11/16/2007 4:27:20 AM
"Freedom" prods the wings of imagination and takes one on trip to wisdom; inspiring and guiding the soul on the way to humanity. Keep Your pen busy, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Song of the Lamb (Poetry) - 11/16/2007 4:19:05 AM
Profound inspiring and enchanting composition... "Song of the Lamb" sings to strike the sublimity of the soul. Keep Your pen busy, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

I Also do Not Know (Poetry) - 7/1/2007 3:04:32 PM
A beautiful poem, Judy. Joy! Everyone seeks this thing called Joy. It is not at all difficult to find if you know in whom to trust and believe. The key though is found in dying to self...and letting The Holy Spirit do His indwelling bit. God Bless Lena

Song of the Lamb (Poetry) - 6/26/2007 6:01:50 PM
Great imagery and great inspiration. LIz

Memories of a Country Child (Poetry) - 6/8/2007 1:51:52 PM
I grew up in the country as well Judy... Roaming the woods or just throwing pebbles in the pond are some of the best memories...I visit that old farm sometimes now.... the the forrest has given way to farmland and that pond...Wasn't it bigger? Walt

I Also do Not Know (Poetry) - 5/15/2007 2:45:14 PM
Brilliant words in this poem. I loved the imagery they inspired. Such a quest, looking for Joy. When you find her, let me know. I find her occasionally, but oh so briefly. Excellent poem. Liz

Song of the Lamb (Poetry) - 5/1/2007 10:10:20 AM
Hi Judy, I read your poem,"Song of the Lamb" and found it to be one of the most beautiful I have read recently and comparable to the best. There is a strong sence of serenity in it. Good work! Please feel free to visit my site at www.feewebs.com/kendoo and here in the "den".

Song of the Lamb (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 3:47:51 PM
"In giving thanks unto You So that the wolf may be subdued" This is a great image Judy. And the poems spiritual sentiment reflects a woman searching and appreciating what she understands. Blessings to you poetess. Light and Wisdom ...

Song of the Lamb (Poetry) - 4/2/2007 4:44:56 AM
Judy, We are the flock and He is the Shepherd. The Good Sheperd always tends His flock.

Song of the Lamb (Poetry) - 4/1/2007 11:14:28 PM
So inspirational and a wonderful read.... Peace, Josie

The Song of Hagar # 3 (Poetry) - 3/31/2007 6:13:28 PM
And to sing with me the sweet song Of childhood I love these verses and the whole poetic offering is wonderfully engaging and so well presented, Judy. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

I Also do Not Know (Poetry) - 3/31/2007 6:11:06 PM
This is wonderfully expressed, Judy. I find your verses spiritually uplifting. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

I Also do Not Know (Poetry) - 3/31/2007 12:36:33 PM
Judy, in Psalms 30-5 reads: Weeping may endure for a night, but JOY cometh in the morning! No matter what happens, God is always there and even though we must endure lifes' pain and suffering, JOY will come. If we trust and believe what God's word tells us, we can endure all things for we are children of a Father that can bring us through any trial we may go through. Your joy is in your love for God and your light is shining very brightly here. Blessings & Peace, Linda Wells

I Also do Not Know (Poetry) - 3/31/2007 5:45:35 AM
I found the joy that I feel, is deep within my heart...I discovered this wonderful joy when the Lord began to live within my heart the night that I got saved, the night I gave the Lord my heart, soul, and life! Life is full of ups and downs, but God's love is always there waiting to be found...one prayer away! He is our Joy! Enjoyed my friend as always! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

I Also do Not Know (Poetry) - 3/30/2007 7:38:26 PM
And so it is that even Joy escapes from the eyes of God....you express well this depth of search..... nicely penned.....Art Sun...

I Also do Not Know (Poetry) - 3/30/2007 4:51:51 PM
Outstanding Judy! Seems you are seeking spiritual Truth ... Light and Wisdom ...

I Also do Not Know (Poetry) - 3/30/2007 4:47:23 PM
A true poemization of inner emotions... "I Also do Not Know" has delivered its poetic dues to the treasure of Wisdom. This poem made me think deeply and took me on an ontologic trip through the wings of imagination. In gratitude and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

I Also do Not Know (Poetry) - 3/30/2007 4:09:27 PM
I can't give a review any better than Andy. His is the real message and mine is to be the exclamation! Susan

I Also do Not Know (Poetry) - 3/30/2007 1:45:54 PM
It is not every or any prayer that heals, it is the prayer from the heart,in angst, in openness, and true expression...

Abortion (Poetry) - 3/29/2007 11:44:21 PM
Well writen and beautifully said! Even animals don’t murder their own young in the womb. Hence,if one truly believes in evolution, one has to ask, “What exactly are we evolving into?

Abortion (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 8:08:33 PM
Judy, A heartbreaking t r a g e d y, abortion. Deciding who lives, who dies, for c o n v e n i e n c e ' s sake: I used to think abortions were okay, if the mother's life was in danger, but have come to believe that a baby is a baby the s e c o n d it's conceived, NOT a fetus. A real life...and what's worse, late term abortions. Doctors performing ANY abortions should be tried for MURDER. Because it is. Heartwrenching, powerful poem and image, well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :( Continue to be a voice for those who HAVE NO CHOICE

Legend of the Kudzu (Poetry) - 3/2/2007 2:05:44 PM
"His mouth a faint sneer, In the ghost of a smile. He says not a word, But speaks with his eyes " Your words touch my heart Judy! Peace, Bill

The Song of Hagar # 3 (Poetry) - 2/26/2007 6:01:37 PM
Wow! A deep write my friend, one also a bit sad. Very well written, you grab the readers attention from the beginning and keep them captivated through to the finish! Enjoyed! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

The Song of Hagar # 3 (Poetry) - 2/26/2007 9:34:44 AM
FANTASTIC WORK! And I think the title is VERY appropriate. Wonderful piece. Michelle

The Song of Hagar # 3 (Poetry) - 2/26/2007 5:51:29 AM
Your view of this poetic spirituality that one is evolved through and into as the escape and return from childhood to death and to childhood once again...a very interesting thought of the drink of life and how it can be a grasp for a small drop of a drink and yet the ones who also seek it's flavor at times are the same who wish to banish us away.... nice work.....Art Sun...

The Song of Hagar # 3 (Poetry) - 2/26/2007 5:04:32 AM
Sad... Sandie Angel :o(

Song of Hagar #2 (Poetry) - 2/26/2007 3:27:49 AM
O Judy how shameingly to us. Ask me who Hagar was. Love, Tigran

The Song of Hagar # 3 (Poetry) - 2/26/2007 3:11:22 AM
O me Judy, you be the death of me. Please get this off. Love, Tigran

Song of Hagar #2 (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 5:19:53 PM
Hagar's story is indeed a sad one. You expressed her sorrow well as she despaired of life for her and her son. But God -- wonderful thought -- He was for her the God Who Sees, having mercy on Hagar and Ishmael. Thanks for your thoughtful interpretation.

Song of Hagar #2 (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 1:55:17 PM
This is a powerfully moving write, Judy; most compelling. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Song of Hagar #2 (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 12:42:46 PM
Judy your write is deep and full of emotion, sad, and painful. Your words are powerful and tug at the heart of the reader, but leave enough to the imagination that keeps them wanting to come back and read more! Enjoyed my friend! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Silence (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 12:46:48 PM
A very emotional write my friend, your write is touching and beautifully written indeed! Blessings, JOyce Bowling

I Shall Know Again (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 11:40:51 AM
Thank you for sharing this symbolic, inspiring poem, Judy. Love and peace to you, Regis

Silence (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 11:39:08 AM
A soul-reaching write, Judy. Your verses touch the reader's thought process and elicits and emotive reaction. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

Silence (Poetry) - 2/23/2007 11:40:30 AM
It is always an indeed pleasure to read such fine well written artistic work. I love coming out to my favorite den where you all inspire me so much every day. What I read share and know is such a wonderful view. Stay focused and always write on.

Silence (Poetry) - 2/23/2007 4:35:56 AM
Judy, Sometimes silence is golden but sometimes earth shattering.

Silence (Poetry) - 2/23/2007 3:43:58 AM
A very pure prose. Great structure and thought. always, randy

Abortion (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 2:43:34 PM
A very touching poem Judy.

A Hidden Pathway (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 2:41:57 PM
Oh, this is simply beautiful Judy. Love the picture too.

Firebird (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 2:40:22 PM
Very beautiful; and intriguing write, Holly

I Shall Know Again (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 2:38:34 PM
Insightful and uplifting. I enjoyed. Holly

I Shall Know Again (Poetry) - 2/18/2007 7:37:31 AM
The childhood of our existence that is a journey through space and time is reflected in your poem, covering many lifetimes in many places and times. Gradually over eons of linear time we approach The Light over bizarre paths that head in many directions, but on aggregate inevitably toward our source and destiny. RAge

I Shall Know Again (Poetry) - 2/17/2007 4:31:26 PM
Great write my friend, inspiring and refreshing write! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

I Shall Know Again (Poetry) - 2/17/2007 2:50:41 PM
An insightful look into an optimistic mind-set. This write left me refreshed. Light and Wisdom ...

There is Poetry in these Hills (Poetry) - 2/17/2007 12:56:49 PM
Splendid! I love this! A keeper!

Fallen Angel (Poetry) - 2/17/2007 12:50:29 PM
"Fallen Angel" is a splendid and descriptive poetic gem! Extremely well written!

I Shall Know Again (Poetry) - 2/17/2007 12:43:26 PM
A very, very well done and inspiring poem! Into my library, "I Shall Know Again" goes! Thank you, Judy. May you grow in strength and love!

I Shall Know Again (Poetry) - 2/17/2007 8:57:43 AM
How refreshing to hear someone say that they had a childhood so wonderful that they visit it again in dreams! Your parents would be so proud to know they gave you such good, precious memories of your youth. Childhood is so precious, it stays with us the rest of our lives. Great write, Judy. I salute you!

I Shall Know Again (Poetry) - 2/17/2007 8:35:12 AM
Very beautiful Judy! Susan

I Shall Know Again (Poetry) - 2/17/2007 8:34:34 AM
Beautiful, profound inspiring composition... "I Shall Know Again" glows in wisdom and wonders. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

I Shall Know Again (Poetry) - 2/17/2007 8:07:18 AM
A nostalgic write of better days. Trying to escape the travail of the now.

Firebird (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 8:26:20 PM
Beautiful, haunting and resonant. Timeless tale of free spirit/ well grounded dichotomy. Connect all the spiritual centers of the body (chakras) and we have the best of all worlds within us. Very well written. Yours, simonb

Firebird (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 7:21:01 PM
this poems caresses the spirit with the wisdom it is seeking ...

Firebird (Poetry) - 2/5/2007 2:29:26 PM
Insights that speak of undeniable growth. Like an open-heart confession. A fine write poet. Light and Wisdom ...

Firebird (Poetry) - 2/5/2007 4:08:41 AM
Judy, I have never commented on one of your poems or read any, this is my first but will definitely not be my last. I found everything about the poem just so perfect and found myself asking me, " now why can't I write like that?" From opening line to the very end you dazzled me with every word. Thank You for making my day.

Firebird (Poetry) - 2/5/2007 2:02:28 AM
Linda and Joyce took the words right out of my mouth, my heart. You are growing rapidly and in a way that pleases The Light, giving meaning to you life, becoming a source of wisdom for those capable of understanding the feelings and thoughts you express. This is a magnificent poem in many respects. I enjoyed being on this page to read. Take care, precious soul, RAge

Firebird (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 8:33:58 PM
I enjoyed the opportunity to read your poetry...you did an excellent job...look forward to reading more!!!!

Firebird (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 7:54:57 PM
Loved it! I agree with Linda, I think that this is one of the best that I have read! Life is a continual learning experience, we grow daily in many ways, your write reflects growth, love, and life! Enjoyed this much! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Firebird (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 7:10:24 PM
A nice poem and one that expresses well the expansion beyond the mystical and the knowledge that one does not know all and yet finds ways to express unto others through displays of thought penned through expressions of poetry and ...life... nice work.....Art Sun...

Firebird (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 6:46:16 PM
Judy, I am honored to be the first to comment on Firebird. This is one of your best works, I could relate to this poem from the first line. You are growing and understanding more each day it seems. You are learning compassion and not being afraid to show it, that is something new for you. I have always saw good in you, a shy little child that was afraid of never being good enough, but always good enough and very worthy. I see your talent grow, and I am so, so very proud of you. I really admire your works. I think i also am one of the few people that see the "real" Judy. The scales are coming off your eyes and you are seeing more realistic as you grow. Keep up the good work.

Firebird (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 6:44:05 PM
Like a caged bird is this one. Susan

Abortion (Poetry) - 2/2/2007 2:13:32 PM
This is a wonderful memorial to these children.

Jalollybad (Poetry) - 1/28/2007 11:08:48 AM
The struggle between love and emotions of a different nature, reflecting you determination and spiritual power that allow you to go beyond where many would be able or prepared to go, opening the way to establishing what few could ever achieve. A poem of determination and love. RAge

My Starry Passing (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 7:53:44 PM
A heart-wrenching, beautiful write Judy. I'm so sorry for your tragic loss. My heart goes out to you and yours. Edwin

Abortion (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 9:20:18 AM
A blight on our Nation that will be our ruin if not overturned and ruled immoral. They will show you blood and guts war films but never will they show the horror of an actual abortion for that would ruin a billion dollar industry. God help us.

To be a Child Again (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 7:21:33 PM
Sweet sentiments, Judy; and I can relate to this very easily. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Hidden Pathway (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 5:48:04 AM
This emulates a beautiful, magical ride back into the memories of a childhood's mind...Very well done! I love the pic too! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

My Starry Passing (Poetry) - 1/11/2007 10:44:28 PM
I have lost a son, I know how difficult this can be and I smiled as I read this knowing you found the same strength that I did to carry on :-)

Memories of a Country Child (Poetry) - 1/10/2007 5:38:32 PM
Ah Judy I share many of the same memories as you...I too swung on the grapevines that grew wild in the mountain behind our house. We would climb onto the big rocks and on top of one cave and swing off on the grapevines...such fun! I also stayed barefoot in the summer and waded the creeks...ooh the mud between my toes, and then the horrible day that the nail stuck in my foot, will never forget, but to this day I still like to go barefoot, in the house and my yard anyway....loved it Judy! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

God Calling (Poetry) - 1/10/2007 5:34:33 PM
I have always been taught that God usually doesn't speak in a great and loud voice, but a still small voice...I too think that we can hear God's voice in the most silent things of all such as a falling snowflake, falling star...after all He is the creator of both! Enjoyed, this and it is a great reminder that His voice can be heard in nature... Blessings, Joyce Bowling

My Secret (Poetry) - 1/10/2007 5:32:05 PM
Had a few secrets myself my friend, and you are right somethings are better left unsaid...great write. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Abortion (Poetry) - 1/9/2007 12:36:12 PM
Beautiful insight into a life that might have been...Hugs, Laura

There is Poetry in these Hills (Poetry) - 1/6/2007 6:24:10 PM
Judy your writing brings tears to my eyes everytime I read it...I connect I guess it is the Kentucky spirit within us some may call kindred...love this write, I felt at home as I read each line...we may have to get together sometime for coffee and to talk...your work is great! It is nice to read another Kentucky author, my first book of poetry is very near publication...it is about life in the Appalachian mountains of Kentucky...I am very excited! See ya around the the den! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

My Secret (Poetry) - 1/6/2007 10:21:15 AM
You are right, Judy. Some things are best left know to the self only. It's more "healthy" that way. Love and peace to you, Regis

My Starry Passing (Poetry) - 1/3/2007 11:57:04 PM
A wonder filled write. The beauty of your insight of such a personal experience and trial could only be likened to the process of coal becoming a diamond. You turned pain into a brilliant light to help others. thank you...

My Starry Passing (Poetry) - 1/3/2007 7:58:44 AM
Your trip was worth taking and this poem was worth reading... This unnatural event has blessed you with an unnatural insight that only you could explain~ And in doing so, I say, job well done~ Isn't in something~ now Shane has given you life~ Outstanding write~ Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

A Still Voice (Poetry) - 12/31/2006 6:09:42 PM
YOur talents are many in this write I read! YOur imagery is astounding I enjoyed immensouly! I love this! I felt swept away while reading every word~ WArm HuGs,Sheee

A Hidden Pathway (Poetry) - 12/31/2006 6:07:37 PM
This brought melonchaly to me! I loved it! I live in the country! To me is serene and quiet, trees are my friends! WEll... more for sure... Your heart is genuine Judy! Hope to see you at my corner of the den anytime! I wrote of Chocolate and more chocolate lately and some uplifting spiritual write from my Loving Angel Guides~ My blessings! Have a Wonderful and Inspirational New Year -2007-

My Secret (Poetry) - 12/31/2006 6:02:57 PM
LOL -That was sweet! ~Keep it a SEcret then my friend~ WArmly, Sheee

My Starry Passing (Poetry) - 12/31/2006 6:00:09 PM
I'm glad his warm spirit has followed and been a part of you! This was SO BEAUTIFUL! I cried! ~My heart ripped out~ WArm < <HuGs>> to you! This poem will be important to many~ If you don't mind, I'd like to keep this to Ponder on another time... May the New YEAR my new *( I started tracking/following/watching -smile- you tonight) YOur heart is PURE May this 2007! Bring you and yours PEACE, Love, Wisdom and Joy filled with much Inspiration around every corner! Warm HuGs,Sheee If you have a moment, Stop by my corner of the den and see if my writings will bring you a peace and warmth. Some are funny and not all spiritually bound!

My Starry Passing (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 2:18:32 AM
The testimony of your beloved son in the dream is more true than the limited perceptions of this world. To be allowed to see him and speak to him and fragments of the realm in which he exists now is an act of mercy by The Light, intended to give you peace of mind and enforce your belief in the infinite and compassionate power of The Light. This knowledge is in good hands with you. You have both the skill and will to share it with others who struggle with the same questions that used to haunt you. This world attempts to be overwhelming in all kinds of ways, but it is not. What is beyond it most definitely is. We will be part of that after our task is done. Writing this wonderful poem is part of that. Thank you for sharing your experience in an eloquent way. RAge

Death of a Ladies Man (Poetry) - 12/10/2006 6:47:33 PM
Your points are well made, Judy. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Hidden Pathway (Poetry) - 11/12/2006 11:52:00 AM
I loved this...I too was raised in Kentucky where I still reside. My grandmother ownded and ran a store much like the one in your poem. Your writing is wonderful. I am currently working on the completion of my first book, A Journey Through the mountains, filled with short stories and poetry of growing up in the beautiful Appalchian mountains. Congratulations and I am anxious to read more, I will be back to visit your den, you are welcome to visit my den as well. Would love to to chat with you sometime. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

The Master Poet (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 7:08:23 PM
How true! Loved your poem. God Bless, Holly

Child Like Faith (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 7:06:57 PM
You are a talented lady!

Risen (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 7:05:47 PM
Very nice!

God Calling (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 7:04:16 PM
This is beautiful!

To be a Child Again (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 7:03:07 PM
Oh do I hear you loud and clear. Oh to be a child again!

Heart of God (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 7:01:33 PM
A lovely poem.

Your Voice (Poetry) - 11/6/2006 8:16:21 PM
Another amazing read, simply put, eloquent and rhythmic. Your own voice is very magical. simonb

The Master Poet (Poetry) - 11/6/2006 8:04:25 PM
Lovely read, and wonderful photos. simonb

My Starry Passing (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 9:29:19 AM
A soul-stirring poetic offering, Judy. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Heart of God (Poetry) - 10/12/2006 6:55:08 PM
It's amazing what can be seen when one looks beyond what the obvious. I tend to do the same. I think this ability is a gift from God. God Bless Love, Lena

My Starry Passing (Poetry) - 10/4/2006 3:02:28 PM
Beautiful writing...very touching. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Abortion (Poetry) - 9/10/2006 11:27:18 PM
this poem is beautiful Judy. very heart warming. very powerful poem i might add. great job Judy.

My Secret (Poetry) - 9/4/2006 6:19:59 PM
Some things are best left a secret, Judy. Delightful! Lena

My Starry Passing (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 4:15:45 PM
that was a beautiful poem. it brought tears to my eyes. my God bless you. a beautiful read. and a beautiful write.

Death of a Ladies Man (Poetry) - 8/29/2006 6:49:24 PM
This is only a toy poem Tigran.

A Hidden Pathway (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 1:52:31 PM
A beautiful write that indeed brings back memories of the magic of childhood Christmases! Splendid! Thank you, Judy, for that glimpse into the past. God Bless Love, Lena

Death of a Ladies Man (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 8:31:55 PM
O Judy take this off at once. You are calm and kind. Tigran Israelyan

Firebird (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 8:30:08 PM
Yes you are my firebird, You are my swollow; my dove, My holy burst of love. All my creations I gived to you As proof of my love. Tigran Serob Israelyan

Sleepy Silence (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 8:26:27 PM
I am the poet of this poem and Judy I can only say this: I love you deeply. Tigran Serob Israelyan

God Descending (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 7:10:37 AM
A women who talks of such is considered to be herotic in Armenia. Me Judy you are many things. The most thing you are; you are mine. Love Tigran Israelyan

Your Voice (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 7:08:00 AM
And I am the voice this woman write about. She is my starry way, She is my everything. I love you me Judy! Tigran Israelyan

Fallen Angel (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 7:04:46 AM
Judy you get this photo off now. Its ashameing to us.

The Master Poet (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 7:03:54 AM
And I am happy to say I am your master poet and you are my muse calm and kind My holy dove and my firebird. Love Tigran Israelyan

My Blue Valentine (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 7:02:05 AM
We are passing our starry way We are never sad Judy you are the one I choose You are my life. love Tigran Israelyan

Silence of the Owl (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 6:58:12 AM
Thank you me Judy, My owl is now singing in my creations. You are the muse I use I love you and I devoted all my creations to you as proof. Love, Your Tigran

A Hidden Pathway (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 5:03:58 AM
exquisite ambiance, judy! peace, carolyn

A Hidden Pathway (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 8:02:43 PM
delightful!

A Hidden Pathway (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 6:35:54 PM
You paint a lovely and real Christmas card, Judy. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Hidden Pathway (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 3:15:12 PM
I remember those days well Poet. How modernity and age has squashed those lovely childhood fantasies. Blessings to you poet - never rest your quill! Richard Lloyd Cederberg

My Secret (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 1:28:44 PM
Good read! How true, some things we just can't name to anybody!! Who would beleive it anyhow??

A Hidden Pathway (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 9:57:18 AM
this is magical! Susan

My Secret (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 9:34:40 AM
Cute one...love it!

Heart of God (Poetry) - 8/8/2006 11:24:11 PM
The ability to turn a serene moment into a poem with deeper meaning within its simplicity is a talent indeed.

Heart of God (Poetry) - 8/8/2006 10:32:59 AM
You do have a unique and creative eye. You see hearts - my wife Michele also see's hearts in nature and construes them as signs. A good thought here. Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Heart of God (Poetry) - 8/8/2006 8:38:47 AM
Lovely! :)

Heart of God (Poetry) - 8/8/2006 7:47:26 AM
Very nice!

Silence of the Owl (Poetry) - 8/8/2006 4:35:21 AM
Amen to that idea of a holy nation again.

A Spiral Staircase (Poetry) - 8/7/2006 12:35:21 PM
Judy, There is a powerful message in this poem: "A spiral staircase descending from on high These that seek to climb shall never die." Amazing truth in that line! Insightful! Thank you!I'm just amazed at the wisdom I find in the work of so many here. God Bless Lena

Blessings in Rhythm (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 5:42:20 AM
How beautiful!!!!

Blessings in Rhythm (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 4:49:25 PM
My love, we're passing our starry way, Nobody can understand and nobody can say, That this pair, having such a Sratty Passing: Only generations can understand and this love sing.

Blessings in Rhythm (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 3:39:12 PM
Nice, qucik verses which shouted out "here I am, look at me, I have been loved!" Gotta love it.

Blessings in Rhythm (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 2:58:34 PM
Feelings are something that nobody or nothing can take away from us, our memories belong to us and to us alone. What a lovely expression of a timeless love!! 5 stars on this piece, Mistress Poet!

Blessings in Rhythm (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 1:30:02 PM
The Title of this lovely piece: "BLESSINGS IN RHYTHM" is assuredly an apt descrition of its contents. "Revelation like red wine" is a beautiful image that holds in its hand spiritual and physical realities that meld seamlessly into one glorious thought. Kudos Poet! Richard Lloyd Cederberg

The Visitor (Poetry) - 7/31/2006 6:38:51 PM
I think this is a perfect vision of maybe a comforting spirit giving you a gentle awakening wanting only to be near you allow your light to shine bright enough for the both of you, or maybe it is just a soft half slumbering soul wanting to stay with you as long as it is allowed. Great read, I enjoyed it so very much!! Thanks Judy, you are a dear soul.

My Blue Valentine (Poetry) - 7/27/2006 4:12:33 PM
Judy, I agree with Richard on this one. You truly do have a gift of putting word and picture together. I have looked at clouds all my life and don't recall ever seeing a heart in one. Maybe if you wish hard enough, anything can happen?

My Blue Valentine (Poetry) - 7/26/2006 2:38:15 PM
lovely write , Judy. Mary

My Blue Valentine (Poetry) - 7/26/2006 1:01:36 PM
I see that heart in the picture, in the middle on the bottom, the powerline is going through it. Just glorious! My wife sees hearts everywhere. I believe it is a gift. I enjoyed this construct because I could relate to it personally. You have a gift that reaches out and touches others Judy. Kudos Poet ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

My Blue Valentine (Poetry) - 7/26/2006 9:53:02 AM
The photo is amazing and really makes the poem stand out even more-i like the way this one kept moving on the same beat, and i like the last line for the imagery, but each time i read through it, it drops oddly at the end of this because it is offbeat a bit to the rhythm of the poem- this poem is so perfect, that that is why it sticks out to me, but what do I know, lol! Excellent work.

My Blue Valentine (Poetry) - 7/26/2006 9:36:53 AM
You paint a wonderful song of found love. what are the odds that when those eyes met, that it was the beginning of a forever true love? Not too good I don't think.

Memories of a Country Child (Poetry) - 7/25/2006 7:33:38 AM
"Memories of a Country Child" takes the reader to wonders' time and feel the soul winth enchanted melody. Gratefully, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

There is Poetry in these Hills (Poetry) - 7/25/2006 7:28:24 AM
"There is Poetry in these Hills" dances under the sound of nature. I enjoyed the reading of a beautiful wise poem here. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Abortion (Poetry) - 7/25/2006 7:25:07 AM
A poetic accomplishment duly performed. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Jalollybad (Poetry) - 7/25/2006 7:21:30 AM
"Jalollybad" is a beauty painted with the colors of the rainbow of wisdom... A thought's striker and soul's feeding. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

To be a Child Again (Poetry) - 7/25/2006 7:15:53 AM
Beauty and nourishment for the mind and soul are bonanza in this lovely poem "To be a Child Again". Keep Your heart synchronizing wonders, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Fallen Angel (Poetry) - 7/25/2006 7:11:19 AM
Outstanding composition. "Fallen Angel" inspires and enchants. A true poetic grand. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Fallen Angel (Poetry) - 7/22/2006 10:00:27 AM
Wow. Great poem! A thrilling terror and beauty fills the rise and descent of FALLEN ANGEL. Aberjhani

Abortion (Poetry) - 7/21/2006 11:03:31 PM
This stirs the emotions, Judy. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Fallen Angel (Poetry) - 7/21/2006 11:00:47 PM
Powerfully engaging, Judy. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

Fallen Angel (Poetry) - 7/21/2006 8:14:59 PM
Made me think of Dante's city of Dis...

Fallen Angel (Poetry) - 7/21/2006 11:46:44 AM
Sounds like the fall of Lucifer, detailed in the book of Isaiah. And the poem in juxtapose to the image creates a brain stew that needs to stirred and savored. Thankyou for your words also - they are a blessing to me, whether you think so or not! Never rest you creativity! Richard the Intrepid

God Calling (Poetry) - 7/21/2006 8:39:53 AM
In the beauty of nature we can find God -- very beautiful :-)

Risen (Poetry) - 7/21/2006 8:32:31 AM
You must have a photo for every occasion, lol. Enjoyed the poem, as always :-)

Printed on my Heart Forever (Poetry) - 7/21/2006 8:31:03 AM
The photo you selected for this poem is great. The clouds look like a big hand -- the hand of God maybe? Thank you :-)

Fallen Angel (Poetry) - 7/21/2006 4:31:12 AM
Don't know if this whole poem is a metaphor for something else, or is just what the last line says, but whatever it is well penned. Brava.

Fallen Angel (Poetry) - 7/20/2006 6:47:45 PM
Love the imagination you have shown in this!

To be a Child Again (Poetry) - 7/20/2006 6:42:04 PM
How simple, but so very true. As we become adults we complicate our live. Nothing is ever simple, or easy. It is still true today though. God is just a simple prayer away!

Jalollybad (Poetry) - 7/20/2006 11:30:07 AM
Sad and different but a stark reality which I face every living moment of my life. I know the poem is messy as it very well should be.

Abortion (Poetry) - 7/20/2006 10:34:14 AM
Beautiful and touching poem, dear Judy thanks for sharing love and peace

There is Poetry in these Hills (Poetry) - 7/20/2006 3:23:44 AM
Excellent tribute to the call of nature in respect to the poet and the poem. Very well done.

There is Poetry in these Hills (Poetry) - 7/20/2006 2:43:36 AM
LOL At Andy, but he is right, this poem is alive! Ty for such a treat. Ch'erie

There is Poetry in these Hills (Poetry) - 7/19/2006 10:17:56 PM
If we'd realize to full extent the beauty contained within this world and life, we wouldn't treat them in careless ways as we do now. If only we would see the poetry inside and around us that never ceases, even when the world is in great pain and life is not treated as the precious gift that it is, this earth might not be on the verge of being terminated by the life it harbors. RAge

There is Poetry in these Hills (Poetry) - 7/19/2006 7:07:49 PM
~~Judy~~very beautiful poem~~ ~~martin~~

There is Poetry in these Hills (Poetry) - 7/19/2006 6:18:48 PM
oh, my gosh, the last two lines gave me a shiver, they are so beautiful...what incredible imagery! Poetry is nature and nature is poetry... Susan

There is Poetry in these Hills (Poetry) - 7/19/2006 6:14:04 PM
The hills are alive with the sound of poetry.. Julia Andrew...

Your Voice (Poetry) - 7/19/2006 5:51:43 PM
You have a gift of writing the perfect words to match your photos!

Memories of a Country Child (Poetry) - 7/19/2006 8:51:38 AM
A lovely testament to the innocence and loveliness of childhood. I was touched by this construct poet. I am always grateful to read your heart, for it is laced with those wondrous things that so many loose as they age. Never rest you quill! Richard the Intrepid

Memories of a Country Child (Poetry) - 7/19/2006 8:14:51 AM
Awesome and peaceful.

Memories of a Country Child (Poetry) - 7/19/2006 7:58:27 AM
Sometimes we learn more on our way to school, then we do when we get there! You have good memories, your description of the walk to school is beautiful. Not like others who walk to school in 2 foot of snow, barefoot and cold.

Memories of a Country Child (Poetry) - 7/19/2006 7:37:23 AM
Written wonderfully to give the reader his/her own remembrances of a carefree childhood. Good.

Your Voice (Poetry) - 7/18/2006 10:59:55 PM
The cloud formation as shown in the image signifies the presence of a magnetic field indeed... RAge

Your Voice (Poetry) - 7/18/2006 7:14:54 PM
Wonderful write indeed! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Risen (Poetry) - 7/18/2006 6:40:36 PM
Good one! Nice photo too! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

The Master Poet (Poetry) - 7/18/2006 6:12:38 PM
Very beautiful picture, again! You have a great eye for photography and adding words to accent the picture.

The Master Poet (Poetry) - 7/18/2006 6:12:34 PM
A tribute to those rare minds that embody love, acceptance, and the ability to accept one another for who they are and shower them with those accolades that encourage growth. I salute you poet! Richard the Intrepid

Child Like Faith (Poetry) - 7/18/2006 8:33:44 AM
A bitter/sweet and poignant piece of prose dear Judy. You are a gifted woman that always nourishes me with her writing. In literary dreams . . . Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Child Like Faith (Poetry) - 7/15/2006 12:10:57 AM
I enjoyed the article and your photos are always great, thank you. I'd recommend proofreading a bit more, watch the grammar and spelling. Please keep writing *smiles*

Child Like Faith (Poetry) - 7/14/2006 7:59:57 AM
Innocence is stolen by a theif called "Time". Little children are innocent and know only what we tell them. The older we get, the more experiences we live through, gives us more emotions and feelings, and thus, time steals our (quote) "Child Like Faith".

Child Like Faith (Poetry) - 7/13/2006 3:35:18 PM
Young children are the purest souls in this world, closer than any of us to the immaculate essence of our being. Putting away childish things is indeed the gravest of errors a man can make. Still, many believe that to be true and the proper way to evolve in life on earth. Perhaps it accounts for all stupidity and cruelty occuring in this world. I enjoyed reading your ponderings. There is a lot to be learned from your words for many. Thank you for creating and sharing. Take care, RAge

Expressions (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 11:06:58 AM
Cloaking grief in jewels is a splendid image of the highest order. Your quill was richly imbued with the ink of loveliness in this construct poet. We are all inter-connected in ways unfathomable, and I am not speaking of those things benignly meta-physical. I am speaking of those impressions and gifts left by those that affect us and change us with their acts of giving and sharing. Kudos and salutations Poet! Keep your quill sharpened and the inkpot full! Richard

Reflections (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 7:45:12 AM
The limitations of man's language, however brilliantly formulated expressions may be, reflect only a subset of the thoughts occuring in his mind. In such cases he can only remain silent. All other action makes a fool out of him that has no clue of the power of thought. RAge

Reflections (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 4:47:30 PM
Nice... Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Freedom (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 4:38:02 PM
Freedom! Craved by many...found by few! This poem searches the soul in the hope of find the path to real freedom. Nicely done! Lena

A Still Voice (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 4:33:46 PM
Very nice. I like the imagery...spoke volumes. You are a gifted poet, for sure! God Bless Lena

Dancing in a New Day Sun (Poetry) - 7/7/2006 11:21:03 PM
There is nothing mysterious about the ways of the Most High, it is merely our own ignorance that puzzles us. Love is pure logic. The path of reason, in this stage of our lives, is the only one leading toward it, but in the state of ignorance we are currently trapped in, reason may also lead us to places that have nothing to do with Love. But there are also our intuition, dreams and visions to correct us. And if all these fail the Light itself will find ways to place us back on track when we stumble astray. RAge

Dancing in a New Day Sun (Poetry) - 7/7/2006 12:21:24 PM
And a lovely and fulfilling vision this is poet! A lot of the mysteries of this life are nestled in that petite palm. I salute you Poet in your search! Never rest your quill! Richard

Dancing in a New Day Sun (Poetry) - 7/7/2006 2:36:16 AM
Beautiful photo as always. I agree, "The Son's of Go" looks good whether you meant it to be like that or not, lol. Keep up the good work *smiles*

Dancing in a New Day Sun (Poetry) - 7/6/2006 10:03:51 PM
The Sons of Go, now THAT's creativity! blessin's cynth'ya

Dancing in a New Day Sun (Poetry) - 7/6/2006 8:13:31 PM
How utterly bewitching, awakening and prophetic, Judy! Your photo, swooned upon... Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Dancing in a New Day Sun (Poetry) - 7/6/2006 7:31:06 PM
Beautiful pic to go with this one. Elizabeth

Starry Passing (Poetry) - 7/6/2006 2:13:14 PM
You paint a most pleasing picture here Judy. The nighttime sky can certainly ignite one's passions and also, conversely, one's feelings of obscurity. Well done Poet! Richard

Starry Passing (Poetry) - 7/6/2006 10:25:46 AM
beautiful write,Judy.

Starry Passing (Poetry) - 7/6/2006 9:39:55 AM
I like the idea that the moon sails other skies, myself. Good.

Starry Passing (Poetry) - 7/6/2006 8:31:19 AM
"...I have passed the starry way In the silence of falling snow In the dawning of a new day And in days of long ago..." Wonderful lines...all of them. Elizabeth

Freedom (Poetry) - 7/5/2006 10:11:38 PM
Knowledge, awareness and wisdom are the keys that will open doors to other kinds of life. Science is not the way to find them, nor is religion. They have led us away from the truth and gave us a bundle of lies instead to make sure we would lose our way toward the truth. Each of us is spirit, intelligence and matter, integral parts that form our entity that is capable of finding its way to the truth when united, unified. Science and religion have separated it from the instant they came into existence, thereby terminating the existence of man as a complete being. Religion brought us many reasons for wars, science provided the means to wage war. They hid the keys, many of which have been retrieved so that man would never find its way back to life as it was intended to be. All of that this poem refers to, rebels against in my view. Thank you for creating and sharing. Take care, RAge

Star Messenger Choir (Poetry) - 7/5/2006 3:06:26 PM
The opening line in your poem says it all. But even when we think that we understnd the correlation between events, feelings or thoughts, there are always matters we overlooked, did not know they existed or only understood a minute fragment of what occured in space and time. RAge

Freedom (Poetry) - 7/5/2006 10:50:48 AM
All of that AND going to bed at night and knowing that all is good with the world.

Strange Revelation (Poetry) - 7/4/2006 4:32:40 AM
Deep. Thank you for sharing your poetry :-) Eclectricfies -- spelling? I've enjoyed all your poems, please keep writing.

Rebirth (Poetry) - 7/4/2006 4:26:50 AM
Love it! Simple, vivid, keep writing :-)

God Descending (Poetry) - 7/2/2006 5:36:02 PM
Eloquent poetic account of a journey without an itinerary, without maps, only an unshaking belief that destiny will be reached. Thank you for creating and sharing. RAge

Rebirth (Poetry) - 7/2/2006 2:27:22 PM
There is no space for fear in a mind that has experienced first hand the infinite power of the Light. Beautiful poetic expression. RAge

Strange Revelation (Poetry) - 7/2/2006 2:22:57 PM
Six more years of being between worlds this planet has to go. Unimaginable events will occur, all of which are related to the death struggle of the dark. The Diocletian (the Invincible Sun) will be removed from power in a total eclipse of the sun and moon for three days and three nights, stars of the sky will fall to earth, the sky will be split apart and not one mountain will remain in its place (a pole shift will occur on exactly Dec 21 2012) as is written in the book of Revelations. Those who believe with all they are, with all their wit, the compassion in their hearts and an undying faith in the Light will be spared. The rest will be wiped away like meaningless flies. The original force fields of the earth that was on the verge of dying will be restored. On that day the new world will begin and mankind's insane idea (incited by the dark forces) of the New World Order will be history to never return again. RAge

Strange Revelation (Poetry) - 7/2/2006 2:18:55 PM
John's epistles and his astounding Revelation on the Isle of Patmos, or the revealing of the coming Christ, has perplexed the minds of men for centuries. For some reason it is crystal clear to me. Of course there is always someone that would try to confuse that. Loved the line Judy: "the revelation of illumination" it could certainly start a discourse that would consume anyone eager to learn. Salutations Poet your pen is ever magical and precise Richard

Strange Revelation (Poetry) - 7/2/2006 2:05:47 PM
This was a very cool inspirational poem, it really felt otherwordly. And I am assuming the spelling of currant was purposeful and with the vine reference as well, it really feels like the birth of life.

Rebirth (Poetry) - 7/2/2006 1:40:43 PM
Beautiful Poet! Richard

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.