AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Steve Kerr, iJennifer Chase, iTerry Rambo, iAlan Greenhalgh, iM Cates, iBurton Wolfe, iMichael Wayne, i
 
Home > Nicky Goodman
 

Recent Reviews for Nicky Goodman


a flash before sunrise (Short Story) - 8/14/2009 9:06:28 AM
It's interesting to read this now that I put "Beginning" on line. Evocative mornings... I love your long sentences, the way they accompany the reader through feelings that seem inevitable. And the "floury lips" are a detail to remember. Axilea

Gratuitous Lesbian Sex Scene (Part One...) (Short Story) - 2/3/2009 10:22:25 AM
wow thats was hott! LOL i REALLY LOVED THE WHOLE "arse" thing. it really made the whole Irish-ness relevant. -Winter

The Roundhouse (Short Story) - 12/19/2008 5:48:29 PM
Dear Nicky,It is a vivid description of an evening at the theater. The Italians say: "Tradutore Traditore", which means a translator is a traitor. Don't expect Portuguese to sound like English, but you succeeded well. Thank you for sharing Emile

The Roundhouse (Short Story) - 12/19/2008 4:25:57 PM
So many sensations here, so many crowding images of people, places, touches and scents--a read like satin.

Postcards - Wood House (Short Story) - 12/9/2008 7:39:00 PM
In the stitch of time, woven threads of togetherness...Postcards - Wood House is motion oriented - family thriving on homespun love and the pattern of simplicity which reward the recipients with a postcard from home - the way it should be, Nicky...very constructive lattice work poetry where everyone is contributing and busy making the ties that bind...be well... Sage

Postcards - Wood House (Short Story) - 12/8/2008 11:15:27 PM
Thank you for inviting me and the rest of us into a new world of a family that have heart...loved it. fee

Postcards - Wood House (Short Story) - 12/8/2008 5:57:17 PM
felt like the fly on the wall, observing this wood house...well done

Postcards - Wood House (Short Story) - 12/8/2008 8:00:50 AM
Nicky, All of the senses, in particularly hearing and taste, come into play: delicious gathering of family. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla " ... Beans simmer in the hiss and steam of summer-like Sunday. .... " SUBLIME

The Placebo Prayer (proseypoem) (Short Story) - 10/24/2008 1:59:27 PM
Breathing in and loving this write, Nicky: thank you. Know it's for your sister, but it's healing for all: well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

if the dress (flashfiction 140 words) (Short Story) - 7/22/2008 9:07:42 PM
I absolutely love this... a piece that breathes of the island's jargon and atmosphere. Rich with color. love it. --Charlie

Hey Saturn - where are you returning to? (prosepoem) (Short Story) - 3/6/2008 12:06:03 PM
A hatch, Hey Saturn...incubator full of wisdom and the cracked cosmic shell to prove it...self-love and self-acceptance is planetary, Nicky...it is an ever-evolving journey from to and fro in one's psyche...wonderful companion prosey/poem, but they each can also stand alone with fantastic message and beam me up wisdom...take care...have a hard-boiled egg today...crack outta the shell... Love, Sage

Hey Saturn - where are you returning to? (prosepoem) (Short Story) - 3/6/2008 4:10:06 AM
Interesting and unique, unfortunate that format was a little out of whack but overall a good write. Fee

Clima - his romance... (proseypoem type) (Short Story) - 2/11/2008 8:55:10 PM
oh, my goodness, Nicky, you have outdone yourself with this one!

Clima - his romance... (proseypoem type) (Short Story) - 2/5/2008 2:31:23 PM
What a line! "sing before the moon is lost in a thick yellow soup of sand" One-night stands, music lessons and the sandman well-negotiated - ART keeps us afloat, Nicky...this is a full ladle of warm soup and calico dreams polished from lyrical violin strings...billowing sails of canvas wonderfully scented with the sea breeze...nice poetry/prose...sail with me tonight, tenderoni? Love, Sage

Clima - his romance... (proseypoem type) (Short Story) - 2/5/2008 10:43:25 AM
touching story, it sent waves through my own soul having known such artists in Los Angeles, together, apart, together....the lifestyle and freedom waves you've painted with lovely prosey story poetry :)

The Magician and me (Short Story) - 1/11/2008 4:46:17 PM
Very good and I think I am beginning to like and understand Flash Fiction a little better with examples such as this coming out now and then for our benefit. Fee

The Magician and me (Short Story) - 1/11/2008 2:07:01 PM
Great story, Nicky; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

The Lechuguilla Caver (Short Story) - 10/24/2007 6:28:29 PM
I like the idea here "full of the softness of an Eskimo kiss." And I really, really like the "Shhh...walk on..." It is encouragement from someone who has been in experience of these cave emotions, that be you, Nicky...to continue on the journey beyond where the reward is worth the effort of the woman explorer to save her sexual identity...without losing her sanity...the prose here is an achievement and it feels almost like freeing a woman slave from hostile tribes of indifference...I need double-humped - as in camel -how are the camel roads and does it carry baggage! An Island safari we need, pack plenty of absinthe! Love, Sage

Gratuitous Lesbian Sex Scene (Part One...) (Short Story) - 8/23/2007 1:38:45 PM
Very well done and very erotic!

Card Reading (Short Story) - 8/23/2007 5:37:42 AM
Intriquing write for sure, with ideas left to challenge the reader to look for his own meanings in the cards and in the dream interpretation as well. Fee

Storgi (Short Story) - 8/23/2007 5:33:17 AM
Hi Fee - thank you - no, not 'care too much' - this is about how friendship is more important sometimes than ones own 'stubborn, naive and selfish' qualities - how friendship can override stubborn morale, a disagreement - Plato said something about imagining the Soul as a vase, with room to hold our friendships, and love. There is no Eros in this write - Phileo could have been the title, but that word has Latin sounding leanings for me (daughter/son) and i didn't want to use it. Agape - is unconditional - Storgos is affectionate love, like Nurture, like my friendships, is more human, and from Storgos, other loves can grow, which is where/why you may have felt there was 'care too much' in this write. Something like that! Thanks for commenting Fee xx

Storgi (Short Story) - 8/21/2007 4:49:21 AM
Sounds like two well intentioned friends who both care or care too much perhaps. Interesting and deep. Fee

Iridology (Short Story) - 8/13/2007 1:33:30 PM
This belongs to the iris of the eye or the rainbow...the extremely high intelligence level Iridology is written on, I would think, say to others, to question Sage Sweetwater's "Why be a C student---wake up, meet your brain!" It is if Ms. Goodman's voice is reincarnated of Iris, goddess of the rainbow, messenger of Zeus (Jupiter) and of Hera (Juno). This is a well-administered story/proseypoems, knowledgeably interpreted, indicating Ms. Goodman's giftedness from the eyes of this reader. Iridology measures the combination of balance, drives, and talents that produces the true miracle of a gifted and wise person---a person who should be listened to...I trust this, Nicky. SageX

Gratuitous Lesbian Sex Scene (Part One...) (Short Story) - 8/9/2007 4:56:39 PM
This is erotic lesbian writing at it's very best and the sensuality of it grabs the reader right where her hand did graba and holds a tight rein . Fee

Gratuitous Lesbian Sex Scene (Part One...) (Short Story) - 8/9/2007 12:14:22 PM
So Brazilian - you know - that thing they call the "landing strip" - just a runway of a patch of hair left, not touched by a wax job or "pinking shears" - all the way from clit to the anal sphincter - long, beautiful hair - grow it, show it - LONG, BEAUTIFUL HAIR!!! Who sang that?? Did they shave vaginas in the 60's, 1860s?? This would be a juicy read at Eve Ensler's Vagina Monologues...there's a mouthful, no hair in your teeth...ice cube - OH, I like the feel of that - AD deleted my MELT, but I refroze my icecube tray and I am going to do MELT on my clit - Gratuitous Lesbian Sex Scene (Part One) is sexy. Put it in the Vagina category - no the ratings banner has been taken away on AD - but I rate this a CD - Cumming Delight - Warning: Are You Under 18, preferably ZERO orgasms - your monitored clit erection for today enforced by the poetry/story police. You should post more of these stories as dessert for your main course of poetry, Nicky...You're good, really good....ta ta tenderoni... Love, Sage

A Disturbance of Shen (Poetry) - 11/26/2013 1:46:09 PM
This is so far removed from the traditional "roses are red-violets are blue" humdrum poetry you see all the time from everyone and his brother. I love these lines as they jump through no hoops and scintillate the senses thoroughly with honest perspective and inspirational fodder for the rest of us who delve into these ripples of fine poetry. Excellent work, indeed! Amor

Telling stories... (Poetry) - 11/19/2010 11:17:30 PM
Your theme "speaks" of a universal and timeless journey; very nicely expressed and shared, Nicky. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

She died I think, (Poetry) - 8/4/2010 7:57:48 PM
Nicky - Thank you for taking me on this journey with you, not a happy one but a profound one. You effectively create a sense of the loneliness of the human condition and then carry the poem further into the realm of one living thing comforting another. Many quotable lines, but I loved the understated intensity of, so all I could do was rest my hand on her body, One living being comforting another in away that transcends words. Very affecting poem without being the least bit sentimental. - David - David

Picasso (Poetry) - 1/5/2010 9:04:32 AM
Nicely done, Nicky. Love and peace to you, Regis

Seasonal Adjustment Disorder (Poetry) - 1/3/2010 7:34:48 AM
I think you captured things effectively... ...and shared them well. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Cicada (Poetry) - 11/10/2009 2:57:24 PM
Interestingly composed with a wonderfully sustained metaphor. I particularly like "whispering through the chink." For me it begs the question - if words are brick, are the emotions from which the words/bricks are born the chink - that which holds it all in place? If the emotions softened and opened, might the wall crumble? Might there be a return to the "knowing", "communicating", "connecting" that transcend the words?

Cicada (Poetry) - 10/31/2009 10:23:12 PM
I too like this poem. Oh, I like words, but there are none so calming as a simple hum, or chirrrrrup... it's nature's music. Here's to your cicada song unchinking that wall of yours. --Charlie

Cicada (Poetry) - 10/25/2009 10:15:16 AM
the wall I do not want to be building, I find this so apt and timely for me, Nicky. A friend of mind told me today that she doesn't know whether to keep building her walls or to knock them down and let go. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Sunsets (Poetry) - 4/27/2009 4:18:26 AM
How beautiful is this, Nicky? So sincere and without affectation or guile: you let the rawness of soft emotions have full rein here and the result is as gentle as it is powerful and strong. And I love the metaphor: a tender watercolour that packs a big-bang punch! The flick-book image is also such a rich "shorthand" visual of something that is built moment-by-moment but which endures to be a vehicle transporting and building the whole. Very nice work!! See you soon???!!! In olde London Town I'm thinkin??!! Kate xx

haiku (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 5:26:48 PM
http://lyricalpassionpoetry.page.tl FYI

Reflection on a box of letters (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 12:52:03 PM
m a r v e l o u s

Reflection on a box of letters (Poetry) - 12/6/2008 4:47:06 PM
Is it? Or was the poet and reader just not in tune to the same way of love. Sometimes what once was romance in hindsight becomes just bad lust. I like this write and the sequence you let it flow through. hugs fee

Reflection on a box of letters (Poetry) - 12/6/2008 8:32:14 AM
Love the emotional range and width of this enjoyable and reflective write Nicky Made me remember the day I burned an old flame's love letters who swore we would be together for ever..:) Peter

Reflection on a box of letters (Poetry) - 12/6/2008 7:32:28 AM
Nicky, Gorgeous reflection - covering all range of emotion. Very well penned. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Nostalgia of Tomorrow (Poetry) - 12/5/2008 10:32:37 PM
you sound bewitched

The Nostalgia of Tomorrow (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 5:13:47 PM
Hot stuff, lady! Sacrifice to the Lady who rides the Seashell...

The Nostalgia of Tomorrow (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 11:22:40 AM
Do so love the title and the intertwining of erotic and metaphysical sensibilities in this exquisite little gem. Much gratitude for the very fine read. Aberjhani

The Nostalgia of Tomorrow (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 3:05:56 AM
Sensually delicious Nicky, can almost taste the tart bite of the rum and lime and feel the arousal of the passionate night. Well done. fee

The Nostalgia of Tomorrow (Poetry) - 12/1/2008 4:05:09 PM
Very passionate write Nicky, well done. Love, Bonnie

The Nostalgia of Tomorrow (Poetry) - 12/1/2008 2:07:44 PM
How your passions come through in this life like piece.... Be always safe, Karen

The Nostalgia of Tomorrow (Poetry) - 12/1/2008 7:35:22 AM
Intense, Nicky and passionate. Just beautiful.

The Nostalgia of Tomorrow (Poetry) - 12/1/2008 7:27:16 AM
Oh, Nicky. Undressed by the beauty, the tenderness of these exquisitely imaged lines: my favorite, " ... I could skate each curve of her with reflex ability ...." <--- You stuck the landing, perfectly! =] ((((HUGS)))) and love, Karla.

Told (Poetry) - 11/27/2008 2:41:11 PM
So much said and unsaid in the warp and weave of this one, Nicky. The busy preoccupation with "quiet things" belies the loud emotional traffic, sirens blazing, that is going on between two intricately-linked minds and souls. Silence can be golden. It can equally be laden, as here. Inferred need can be the most taxing because you can never be sure you are acquitted or the recipeint requited. You deal with a tangled situation with clarity, vigour and strength here. Great resilience! :)) Thank you, xx

Petanque - BoomBoomBetty & PotShotPointer (Poetry) - 11/25/2008 7:24:09 PM
Pťtanque is the game of my ancestors; and yes, I have played it. Thank you, Nicky. Love and peace to you, Regis

Told (Poetry) - 11/25/2008 7:22:43 PM
I know someone so like this; you've grabbe me by the soul, Nicky. Love and peace to you, Regis

Told (Poetry) - 11/25/2008 11:10:20 AM
A heart touching and thought provoking write Nicky.

Told (Poetry) - 11/25/2008 5:11:51 AM
This is heartwrenching and filled with the emotion of a child speaking through a mother...both intense and questioning... hugs fee

Told (Poetry) - 11/24/2008 2:59:07 PM
Nicky, There is a lingering sense of poignancy in your lines ... beautifully illustrated sadness in verse. "... you'll leave and forget like you always do ..." Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Key (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 9:06:16 PM
i like the transitional variations of sensuality, seduction and playful mocking ...

The Key (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 7:41:38 PM
Passionate and sensual, drawing out the emotions oh so carefully.... Be always safe, Karen

The Key (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 6:27:50 AM
Wow, Nicky, undone by the beauty and passion in these lines - well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Just be careful the glass doesn't break, eh?

The Key (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 4:30:39 AM
This one speaks with a secret knowing smile on the lips of what is to come...and in its own way filled with a sweet promise of sensuality that will follow. Enjoyed Fee

Sunsets (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 7:04:37 AM
Excellent thoughts and work, blessings, Holly

Sunsets (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 4:38:58 AM
Nicky, Stunning ... especially the second stanza ... the skywatcher in me loves having the sunsets write my name ... LOL! BEAUTIFUL, my new favorite of yours. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Them (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 4:27:08 AM
This is so beautiful and so true. We all I think have tender memories or moments of love that are for private viewing only and kept locked away safe and sound in our hearts. hugs fee

Sunsets (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 8:39:32 PM
second verse is just great ...

Sunsets (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 7:10:47 PM
I love your unique take on things Nicky! Makes for excellent,interesting poetry! Eileen

Sunsets (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 6:52:26 PM
Nicky, A most heartwarming and romantic love poem. Mary

Sunsets (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 6:33:15 PM
Very nicely done Nicky, so much can be involved and expressed in poetty and said in so many different ways. hugs fee

Them (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 3:14:01 PM
Nicky, A powerful write, that begins a story. I'd like to see how this resolves ... well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Them (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 2:31:11 PM
Nicky, I truly like this poem...it tells a story, and I have to think about what that story is. Creates questions about "Them" Cheers and peace, Dan

Survivors (Poetry) - 11/13/2008 2:11:25 PM
Oh the hearts tears when I read this one...(hugs) Holly

Daisy, (Poetry) - 11/13/2008 2:09:26 PM
This is too good! Holly

Daisy, (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 11:11:24 PM
Daisy Daisy give me your answer do i'm half crazy over the love of you it won't be a stylish marriage i can't afford a carriage but you'll look neat upon the seat of a bicycle built for two...;-) Forgive me Nicky, I couldn't resist;-) such an old song,but one we can't forget who knows, may be the same for your poem!;-) Love, Eileen

Daisy, (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 10:13:53 AM
Daisy and Donald in tandem Quack quack quack what a great mini story. hugs fee

Daisy, (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 6:34:17 AM
Nicky, Oh, my dear - the adventures you have! Delightful to read - well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Daisy, (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 5:19:43 AM
Nicky, Wow - the voice in this is just wonderful. Unique and tasteful. Lovely. Thanks, ~Donna.

haiku (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 8:48:08 PM
War is hell ... powerfully, painfully penned sadness. Well done, my dear Nicky! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

haiku (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 4:05:57 PM
Felt this one without quite understanding the meaning...but the image is strong and vibrant...nicely done. fee

haiku (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 12:03:31 PM
Wow! what an excellent image...well done! Cheers, Dan

haiku (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 10:50:17 AM
Powerful, excellent,ku Nicky! Eileen

When words are spoken (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 1:06:35 PM
Love the ideas contained here, Nicky. This is so well-constructed with your images and argument so well sustained. Indeed, there is a chemical deconstruction/reconstruction when we receive and meditate words xx

When words are spoken (Poetry) - 11/9/2008 6:20:38 AM
I like the way this write sweeps the reader along with your thoughts, allowing them to digest and digress to their own satisfaction...the colors melt ans swirl with your thoughts. fee

When words are spoken (Poetry) - 11/8/2008 7:39:35 PM
I see you connect words with color as I do! this is a splendid poem,Nicky...I love the way you show dimensions through the varying shades that befit the words. A keeper!;-) Thanks...Eileen

When words are spoken (Poetry) - 11/8/2008 7:09:50 PM
A thought-inciting poem worthy of much more than a single reading; thank you for sharing it, Nicky. Love and peace to you, Regis

When words are spoken (Poetry) - 11/8/2008 6:59:22 PM
Vividly imaged, Nicky, and beautifully penned: well done. Spoken like a true Poet. =] (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Survivors (Poetry) - 11/7/2008 4:10:29 PM
Nicky, what a great poem! I like it and even saved it to my favorites! Take care! Beckers

Survivors (Poetry) - 11/7/2008 9:37:50 AM
Nicky, dear Nicky! Service on both our minds: these are the real heroes, the V.I.P.s, those that gave everything of themselves for our freedoms. EXCELLENT. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Survivors (Poetry) - 11/7/2008 8:48:50 AM
Very deep with a passionate look and a war torn feeling of survining for sure. fee

Tipping the Waiter (Poetry) - 11/6/2008 7:27:56 PM
Undone by the opening two lines - and feeling sorry for the lady, left behind - you've earned a big tip today, Nicky, dear. STUNNING, I love how your mind works! To write like this is a dream of mine - you are one of my favorites, here. It is a pleasure to read poetry such as this, that I can identify with: I HAVE BEEN HER. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

haiku (Poetry) - 11/6/2008 7:25:52 PM
THIS. Is. What. Haiku. Is. All. ABOUT! STUNNING - in awe of your colorful eye. Well done, Nicky! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

haiku (Poetry) - 11/6/2008 12:54:12 PM
very creative, colorful,poignant Ku, Nicky! The dying days of my favorite season;-) ...Eileen

haiku (Poetry) - 11/6/2008 11:15:34 AM
I love the way this ku leaves a pleasant image on the eyes. fee

haiku (Poetry) - 11/6/2008 10:45:26 AM
I LOVE this!

haiku (Poetry) - 11/6/2008 7:39:33 AM
Nicky, now that's a haiku. And a pretty one. -gene.

Negrinho do Pastoreio (Poetry) - 11/4/2008 9:55:18 PM
Nicky, this is exceptional writing! You kept the storyline so close knit,which made it very interesting with no superfulous lines. The images are also well defined! it reminds me of a documentary film I saw on our local PBS tv station! Excellent poem! Eileen

Negrinho do Pastoreio (Poetry) - 11/4/2008 5:21:33 AM
This is fantastic, both the story, the history and the imagery painted in your lines. Well done Fee

Curupira, (Poetry) - 11/3/2008 9:24:03 PM
Pink dolphins, something that captures the imagination and allows it to soar to new heights, wonderful photograph too.... Be always safe, Karen

Curupira, (Poetry) - 11/3/2008 7:27:09 AM
strange and impish... I love that being exposed to other lores and cultures brings to light perspectives and delights that are often so alien to our own fantasy worlds. Not sure why, but this makes me think that we guage "safe" and "normal" by our own cute peccadillos. Pink dolphins sound entirely feasible to me! :)) xx

Curupira, (Poetry) - 11/3/2008 6:38:57 AM
Such beautiful color in your lines this morning: dreamlike fantasy: let me not wake up! Well done, Nicky. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Curupira, (Poetry) - 11/3/2008 6:08:10 AM
Nicky this is an enchanting write, much enjoyed.

Curupira, (Poetry) - 11/3/2008 4:09:42 AM
Fairy magic sweet is this wonderful poem that captures both the imgaination and the heart. Well done. hugs fee

Carbon dating (Poetry) - 11/3/2008 3:58:22 AM
thanks all, Deb, thanks, i'll keep that in mind if i have an edit -its a long whether this or that type sentence - i see your good idea, thank you :)

Carbon dating (Poetry) - 11/2/2008 10:42:29 PM
Imagery is brilliant and so is the flow. Do you require the last stanza at all? IMHO "in a silence that imprisons the truth" is where the poem could have ended.

Carbon dating (Poetry) - 11/2/2008 9:03:11 PM
mysterious, enchanting, dark ...

Carbon dating (Poetry) - 11/2/2008 11:02:31 AM
"What they do not want to see between the lines..the silence that imprisons the truth" wow, fantastic lines in this one all the way through but that one is my favorite. Fee

papaya (Poetry) - 10/31/2008 9:37:02 AM
juicy

papaya (Poetry) - 10/31/2008 5:56:55 AM
Beautifully descriptive Nicky.

papaya (Poetry) - 10/31/2008 4:03:14 AM
You sure know how to make this sound like an erotic treat...very warm here. fee

papaya (Poetry) - 10/30/2008 2:54:06 PM
Papaya had been my parents' favorite food. They loved it, and I usually ate the fruit with them. But they're very expensive in Toronto Canada. Sandie Angel :o)

papaya (Poetry) - 10/30/2008 2:03:04 PM
Edible! Salivous nourishment! Mastication! Love, Sage

papaya (Poetry) - 10/30/2008 1:14:30 PM
Delicious, Nicky, this fruit from your pen - well done! Short, sweet, eloquent. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

harvest (Poetry) - 10/30/2008 3:19:01 AM
A good poem,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

harvest (Poetry) - 10/29/2008 2:22:51 PM
Nicky, a lovely poem that enchants the reader with a mix of romance and seductive imagery ET

harvest (Poetry) - 10/29/2008 2:19:27 PM
I salute you, just when I think you can't get any better you outdo yourself...well done. Fee

harvest (Poetry) - 10/29/2008 8:38:05 AM
it don't get much more magical than this, Nicky. Softly romantic, soulfully sensuous and dripping with the juice of a honied conucopia. Savour the moment - I am! :)) xx

harvest (Poetry) - 10/29/2008 7:15:06 AM
Nicky, Sensuality lines these words: ripe, ready for the picking! Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

School Trips/Here, it is all mango... (Poetry) - 10/28/2008 2:56:36 PM
Oh my..this is beautiful writing...HUgss

School Trips/Here, it is all mango... (Poetry) - 10/28/2008 4:24:36 AM
Shades of perfection...this captures images, aromas, feelings and memories and wraps it all up in a warm summer day for the reader to get lost in...beautiful indeed. hugs Fee

School Trips/Here, it is all mango... (Poetry) - 10/27/2008 6:49:49 PM
This is marvelous imagery,so lush it delights the senses a pleasure to read,Nicky! ET

Enrolada (Poetry) - 10/27/2008 2:34:07 PM
This is such a strong write, Nicky. I love the way you focus down on that one hard image of the narrow backstreet gulleys. The damp clamminess is very suffocating. And I like the way you coolly philosophise round it, too. Like you say, very calculated, very determined. I can relate to this depressive state where it's like you're actually watching yourself with amazement and with a cold objectivity. The lurking sense of menace is tangible. xx

Enrolada (Poetry) - 10/26/2008 5:25:43 PM
"relying on inactive", "relinquishing all control to objects" so many keys within this piece.

Enrolada (Poetry) - 10/26/2008 2:42:09 PM
This is a state of being that many will relate to, Nicky. Powerfully meaningful and compelling. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Enrolada (Poetry) - 10/26/2008 8:59:09 AM
You describe the stagnant stete very well along with all the other things, it stifles Excellent poem, Nicky! ET

Enrolada (Poetry) - 10/26/2008 7:58:17 AM
Very well done indeed...enjoyed very much...have a wonderful and safe day...Hugss

Enrolada (Poetry) - 10/26/2008 5:05:04 AM
Deep as the ocean, this one has many levels of awareness in it I believe, you outdid yourself here Nicky. hugs fee

Enrolada (Poetry) - 10/26/2008 4:53:14 AM
Nicky, Nicky, Nicky! Dear friend, I love the way you write: the word selection; the imagery; the power in that marvelous mind (pen) of yours! Sooo glad I didn't procrastinate reading this one. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Agua Mole (Poetry) - 10/24/2008 12:24:34 PM
A trip through time so elogantly expressed.... Be always safe, Karen

Agua Mole (Poetry) - 10/24/2008 11:13:20 AM
Nicky I love the odessy that you took us on in this one, the woods, the wildlife the cold steel of a rifle barrel and the warm heart of love. Very nicely done. hugs Fee

Agua Mole (Poetry) - 10/24/2008 6:38:48 AM
Beautiful...and sad at the same time. Great job! Sandie Angel :o)

Agua Mole (Poetry) - 10/24/2008 6:32:06 AM
that last verse is the cherry on top! wonderful...the entire poem

Agua Mole (Poetry) - 10/24/2008 6:07:25 AM
Nicky, Lost in the wonderment of your words: this so reminds me of Pablo Neruda (one of my favorite poets) with its connected.ness to water - exquisite rhyming and imagery. You soar in this one. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Honey, (Poetry) - 10/21/2008 3:08:30 PM
beautiful! wonderful!

Hi ho, (Poetry) - 10/21/2008 3:57:07 AM
yo ho ho! what a fun poem! :)

Hi ho, (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 8:34:53 AM
... if this is the female version of Jack Sparrow, no wonder you're transfixed! And I can just imagine her gait... kinda four sheets to the wind. This is finger-lickin good, Nicky, and the sort of Halloween treat I can cope with... what's her next trick?! I've got a windsurfer's equivalent... it's something about that tongue stud init?! Check out my Lost In Space, if you like! :)) xx

Hi ho, (Poetry) - 10/19/2008 2:52:01 PM
aye matey, me thinks you be wantin that

Hi ho, (Poetry) - 10/18/2008 2:58:18 AM
flowing like molassass on a cold day this one is smooth and shiny and the images just linger for the reader to enjoy. Excellant write Nicky. hugs Fee

Hi ho, (Poetry) - 10/17/2008 8:52:48 PM
Truly, the ship has come in ... Like a message in a bottle, you have captured the yearning and set it adrift for your readers to uncork and breathe in the salt air ... Quite a write!

Hi ho, (Poetry) - 10/17/2008 1:28:55 PM
Nicky, a damn good write Cheers, Dan

Hi ho, (Poetry) - 10/17/2008 1:18:01 PM
Nicky, whether or not I got all the codes, who cares? I like the way you write what you write. -gene.

Honey, (Poetry) - 10/17/2008 12:03:28 PM
I love it,take care Edwin

Hi ho, (Poetry) - 10/17/2008 12:02:00 PM
A good poem that you have written,take care of yourself Edwin

Hi ho, (Poetry) - 10/17/2008 11:52:33 AM
You keep 'em on a skewer...that kebab girl and the one who floats yer lttle woman in a boat...mmmm...kiss her stud for me...salivating concoction...we drink of things to c-o-m-e....Hi ho, Nicky... Love, Sage

Hi ho, (Poetry) - 10/17/2008 11:43:15 AM
Nicky your descriptives are stunning, beautiful write.

Honey, (Poetry) - 10/17/2008 8:59:39 AM
Intense romance flavored with real passion...I like. hugs fee

Honey, (Poetry) - 10/17/2008 7:13:15 AM
Nicky, It's always so hard when a loved one leaves, either in dreams or reality. You've captured these feelings so well. Mary

Honey, (Poetry) - 10/17/2008 5:11:25 AM
Nicky, Beautiful lines of passion, only to wake up and discover it was for naught ... just a dream? Powerfully penned - well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Haircut - a snippet:... (Poetry) - 10/15/2008 11:38:30 AM
good poem

Haircut - a snippet:... (Poetry) - 10/15/2008 10:06:49 AM
another clever word usage here...nothing dim witted about it! its great and I'm still snickering, been thinking of a haircut myself today.

Haircut - a snippet:... (Poetry) - 10/15/2008 9:20:42 AM
Well maybe you should just adopt my hair style...no muss, no fuss just a razor and a can of shaving cream...lol Fee

Haircut - a snippet:... (Poetry) - 10/15/2008 8:58:41 AM
Nicky, A change in store? Adored, "... These keys of DNA On the floor in shocks Are history. Crop Me." <--------------------GO FOR IT Wonderfully styled 'do - well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Enrolada's response... (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 6:40:51 AM
Oh my,this is wonderful writing,enjoyed very much...be well and always safe....HUgss

Enrolada's response... (Poetry) - 10/12/2008 7:04:02 PM
"neurosis and neuralgia" love the synergy expressed throughout this piece...and Enrolada seems to know herself very well

Enrolada's response... (Poetry) - 10/12/2008 12:47:37 PM
Nicky, I adore the way you open this poem - I got lost - joyfully so! - in your lines of wonderment. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. 'Tis nice to plod donkeys at our own sweet pace.

Enrolada's response... (Poetry) - 10/12/2008 6:29:31 AM
Intense drama at its best... Fee

To Happiness, (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 12:35:41 PM
Good heavens, Nicky, undone by the power in these lines: should I be happy for the one who eats or for the one being eaten? Hmm! This one will niggle the brain cells for a while, well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

To Happiness, (Poetry) - 10/8/2008 5:07:59 PM
Impressive phrases and verses that burst into images on the screen as they are read.Well done. Fee

To Happiness, (Poetry) - 10/8/2008 2:37:47 PM
This says a beak full! The Bird of Paradise shows up occasionally for a romp in the nest at dinner time and the buzzards lurch in hopes of picking what's left of the princess caught up in a lair...happens in the air too, to fine chicks as well as it does here on land or sea...we chicks just molt our feathers and dive for the downy, and then grow new flight p'jamas...To Happiness and winging it, Nicky...I hope you are doing well...refreshed woman from your NY visit...seasonal change for us here in the mountains, time for fires and stories... Love, SageXXOO

Amarelinho Dourada (Poetry) - 10/8/2008 12:42:26 PM
this is a beauty

To Happiness, (Poetry) - 10/8/2008 11:05:13 AM
lol! There are Urubu always flying over this town im in - it reminded me, thanks x found this: hm. "Happiness is neither virtue nor pleasure nor this thing nor that but simply growth. We are happy when we are growing." -- William Butler Yeats

To Happiness, (Poetry) - 10/8/2008 10:45:59 AM
Now that's a buzzard worth being snatched by Nicky! Great poem, enjoyed.

kisses on your beautiful face' (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 5:11:43 AM
Very beautiful writing indeed...have a wonderful and safe day...Hugss

A List (Poetry) - 10/6/2008 6:36:28 AM
Yes, yes! It is the little things. Did you like blue or pink when you were a girl?

Amarelinho Dourada (Poetry) - 10/5/2008 4:33:51 PM
goregous!

Amarelinho Dourada (Poetry) - 10/5/2008 3:46:07 PM
Nicky, very fine imagery and elegant phrasing. John

Amarelinho Dourada (Poetry) - 10/5/2008 12:15:59 PM
Nicky you captured such a vibrant almost live image here in this one...enjoyed. Fee

Amarelinho Dourada (Poetry) - 10/5/2008 7:27:23 AM
Beautiful writing....stay safe and well..Hugsssss

Amarelinho Dourada (Poetry) - 10/5/2008 5:25:42 AM
Such beautiful hues in these golden lines, Nicky - well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Amarelinho Dourada (Poetry) - 10/5/2008 1:28:02 AM
Gosto muito da cor do tema, e de todas as cores deste poema. Sim, uma pintura natural, uma natureza viva magistralmente pintada! Bravo, poetisa! Alexandra*

A Childhood Musical from Whitestone Pond (Poetry) - 10/2/2008 10:35:04 AM
LOvely writing indeed...HUgssssssss

kisses on your beautiful face' (Poetry) - 10/1/2008 9:21:43 AM
you made me smile, too, Nicky! :D

A Childhood Musical from Whitestone Pond (Poetry) - 10/1/2008 6:42:58 AM
Who will buy this wonderful morning, who will buy this beautiful day? I will, put me down for a dozen! I absolutely adore musicals, the classics and John Denver (he is missed). Thank you, Nicky, for this trip down memory lane, my new favorite of yours! Each of your poems gets gooder and gooder. How do you do it? God bless us, everyone, my friend, well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A Childhood Musical from Whitestone Pond (Poetry) - 10/1/2008 6:29:53 AM
I felt like I was reading a novel! Outstanding as always Nicky.

Orphrys (Poetry) - 10/1/2008 5:31:53 AM
excellent use of imagery, Nicky. Seriously, I found myself leaning to the orchid and taking a deep breath. The visual imagery is just as well done. :)

A Childhood Musical from Whitestone Pond (Poetry) - 10/1/2008 5:16:29 AM
Felix described it well. This poem is like a tapestry of life, one scene abutting the next!

A Childhood Musical from Whitestone Pond (Poetry) - 10/1/2008 5:10:58 AM
What a lovely write and so many memories twisting in and out through it. Fee

kisses on your beautiful face' (Poetry) - 10/1/2008 2:46:33 AM
My Fair Lady...Oliver Twists...uh oh, there are some showtoon poems somewhere that need editing, will go and look ---> thank you, love, Fiddler xx:o)

Orphrys (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 7:11:03 PM
good 1

kisses on your beautiful face' (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 4:47:49 PM
I like the cadence of this and the imagery such as Snoopy, Mary Poppins, the chimmney sweep....all great memories of happy smiles. Well done... hugs fEe

Orphrys (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 4:09:43 PM
All the beauty and magic comes shining through... Be always safe, Karen

Orphrys (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 8:08:36 AM
Oh yes, this is potent and alchemical, Nicky, and the visuals so striking and powerful, let alone the pheromones and olfactory stimuli. Love the underlying story, too. Totally intoxicating both... all! :)) xx

kisses on your beautiful face' (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 7:18:11 AM
Oh my, Nicky, this is so beautiful, smooth as silk.

Orphrys (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 7:17:24 AM
Nicky this is brilliantly penned, the descriptions and metaphors are unique and vivid!

Orphrys (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 6:56:52 AM
This is an excellant write and in a way a good story on how nature often mimics life...well done. hugs Fee

Orphrys (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 5:59:07 AM
Great writing ,enjoyed...be well and always safe...Hugs

Orphrys (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 5:41:41 AM
Nicky, Beautifull written about the mystery of springtime. Mary

Orphrys (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 4:56:42 AM
Nicky, Undone by the beauty of the hypnotic fragrance of your words - this is absolutely stunning. Such imagery, such depth of emotion - well done. My new favorite of yours! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

kisses on your beautiful face' (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 4:54:21 AM
My dear Nicky, No, you are not wrong: do believe you are in love, reading these happy, tap dancing lines of wonderment: well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Dreamerís tin of Graffiti Special (Poetry) - 9/23/2008 11:24:31 AM
Incredibly nicely done! I hate myself that I have been absent from reading and reviewing you. -- Jeff

Dreamerís tin of Graffiti Special (Poetry) - 9/22/2008 2:40:04 PM
This is word-art and reminds me of the visuals by... will have to look him up!!! But so colourful and existential, vibrant and bounderless. This opens many doors and windows in the mind and soul, Nicky. The Champa(ig)n(e) must be good in your neck of the woods! :)) xx

Dreamerís tin of Graffiti Special (Poetry) - 9/22/2008 1:12:52 PM
LOVE THIS!! Original, fresh and in support of the dreamer, great stuff.

Dreamerís tin of Graffiti Special (Poetry) - 9/19/2008 1:36:12 PM
Always unique and compelling poetry from you Nicky. Enjoyed. Great metaphors

Dreamerís tin of Graffiti Special (Poetry) - 9/19/2008 10:08:31 AM
Like the flight of fancy this one brings to mind...pretty images that stick out from the page. Well done. hugs Fee

Dreamerís tin of Graffiti Special (Poetry) - 9/19/2008 9:17:18 AM
Nicky, I dub you queen of the poetic shapeshifters!;-) I truly loved this!...ET

Dreamerís tin of Graffiti Special (Poetry) - 9/19/2008 3:47:33 AM
Nicky, The lines you use--! Tenderly imaged and penned, I love the way you write! Taking a ladder to the horizon line and leaning it on the sky ... bird in a haiku ... simply grand! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Dreamerís tin of Graffiti Special (Poetry) - 9/18/2008 10:26:46 PM
Interesting and sweetly written... Be always safe, Karen

Crisscrossed the equator ...(draftydraft) (Poetry) - 9/17/2008 1:04:12 PM
What a wonderful and interesting trip you have shared so that we too could have the opportunity to ride along... Be always safe, Karen

Crisscrossed the equator ...(draftydraft) (Poetry) - 9/17/2008 4:54:03 AM
Well dont even if a bit long. Should maybe enlarge font for us older folks with poorer eyesight but other than that takes the reader on a nice ride... Fee

Crisscrossed the equator ...(draftydraft) (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 8:31:28 PM
Oh, I adore this one, Nicky. Wonderfully imaged and penned, you take us there and make us glad for having been - thank you. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Crisscrossed the equator ...(draftydraft) (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 5:40:00 PM
LOL...drafty draft sings Ms. Nicky...she's a walk on the high and low sides of life...not sure Central Park is a complete meal, but a tasty morsel to be sure...

Crisscrossed the equator ...(draftydraft) (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 5:25:42 PM
Apt and timely statements, Nicky. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Crisscrossed the equator ...(draftydraft) (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 3:38:08 PM
South America at the mo :)

Crisscrossed the equator ...(draftydraft) (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 3:34:13 PM
yep. you've got her pegged. :( are you back home now?

L'Haim...To Life (Poetry) - 9/15/2008 12:47:49 PM
Yep, here's to The Great Umbrella Of Life... may we shelter beneath her and sail within her... and live singing like Gene Kelly! :)) Both tenderness and strength here, Nicky. Unique and assured writing. Beautiful thought process. Just fab. Kate xx

Daf is dreaming... (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 7:41:16 PM
Dear Nicky, I read your succint and lovely poem. I liked it as it is clear like water. What everyone tries to capture in a blink of a second you paint it with eternal words. Thank you for sharing. Emile

Daf is dreaming... (Poetry) - 8/24/2008 6:56:51 AM
cute delightful poem ... captures the moment with a sense of gentle humor ...

Daf is dreaming... (Poetry) - 8/22/2008 2:04:16 PM
Our pets have so much to teach us;-) Love the poem!...ET

Daf is dreaming... (Poetry) - 8/21/2008 3:07:53 PM
Wonderful write and lots to contemplate, could draw some wonderful analogies from this if imagination runs free. hugs Fee

Daf is dreaming... (Poetry) - 8/21/2008 2:10:18 PM
I like this. It makes me happy. That, I believe, means that it is a splendid poem. :)

Daf is dreaming... (Poetry) - 8/21/2008 1:45:08 PM
Oh, Nicky! This is absolutely delightful! I wouldn't know what it is like to go through life with long lashes - mine are short and stubbly. LOL Well done, I've missed you here! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Daf is dreaming... (Poetry) - 8/21/2008 11:29:28 AM
I love the idea of long eyelashes to dust and cleanse our aura from life's particles, Nicky...I read where you are in New York at your uncle's digs...have a shot for me...let me know about your trip to the museum where you will see Judy Chicago's Dinner Party! Stay safe and in NY's embrace...subways and absinthe... Love, Sage

Daf is dreaming... (Poetry) - 8/21/2008 11:20:34 AM
I have to think about my dog when he is eyeing a cat, probably thinking of that cat as a chicken, southern fried with all the trimmings...Ed & Rufuz (w00f)

Daf is dreaming... (Poetry) - 8/21/2008 11:10:47 AM
Very cute poem. And I agree with Debbie, I always wonder what my cat thinks, especially when he sticks his tongue out at me! Mary

Daf is dreaming... (Poetry) - 8/21/2008 11:03:51 AM
i thought of my cat, he does this type of dreaming too :)

Daf is dreaming... (Poetry) - 8/21/2008 9:54:52 AM
This is a great, airy write. Feathers are creaping into my brain right this very minute! Chicken feathers--!! Yipes. I blink my long, long eyelashes (eye-shield wipers)down-up-down-up-and down again--sweeping them away, but there are too many. I'm getting carried awa-a-a-a-y...

Wood Stacks (Poetry) - 7/19/2008 7:57:28 AM
Thanks for commenting, much appreciated, cheers :)

Wood Stacks (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 10:59:53 AM
imagery is absolutely fantastic Nicky - S

Wood Stacks (Poetry) - 7/16/2008 5:16:30 PM
Love it and it carried me away to an Island of song and dance and the primal instincts of the night. Well done. Fee

Wood Stacks (Poetry) - 7/16/2008 9:40:53 AM
Nicky, Richly imaged, you take me there in beautiful lines - well done! (((HUGS)) and love, Karla.

The Dinner Party - Judy Chicago's Plates and The Woman of Spheres (Poetry) - 7/13/2008 3:52:56 PM
Wiki says of The Brooklyn Museum 'In 2002, the museum purchased the work The Dinner Party by feminist artist Judy Chicago, funded by a gift from The Elizabeth A. Sackler Foundation. Its permanent exhibition began in 2007, in the museum's Elizabeth A. Sackler Center for Feminist Art.' i would love to walk round the Dinner Party - i'm really surprised and glad that it is somewhere permanent, staple diet on Womens Studies Courses back in the olden days and certainly caught my imagination.. i hope it is still there ---> going to investigate! thanks for your comments...

The Dinner Party - Judy Chicago's Plates and The Woman of Spheres (Poetry) - 7/11/2008 2:39:38 PM
Scanning poetry tonight after posting some--and The Dinner Party caught my eye. I have the art book pictures, but have never seen the real thing. I hope it still exists somewhere, as to me, as a writer who lives and breathes history, it was full of meaning and the boundless importance of such a creation in those times. (Not to mention these times--when everything gained is on the verge of being fundamentalized.) Thanks for the images, Nicky!

The Dinner Party - Judy Chicago's Plates and The Woman of Spheres (Poetry) - 7/11/2008 4:38:21 AM
I felt like I was there! You are a wonderful story teller Nicky.

The Dinner Party - Judy Chicago's Plates and The Woman of Spheres (Poetry) - 7/11/2008 3:02:05 AM
Marvelous flights through time and the arts of the world as they lived and breathed and died in history but still...they live on. hugs Fee

The Dinner Party - Judy Chicago's Plates and The Woman of Spheres (Poetry) - 7/10/2008 7:27:15 PM
Nicky, I am undone by the power and beauty of these lines - well done! I, too, have missed you - pray you are well - (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Dinner Party - Judy Chicago's Plates and The Woman of Spheres (Poetry) - 7/10/2008 4:36:54 PM
Dear Nicky, Ah, what a coincidence. We dedicated a chapter in Dominga Rio of Cuero to Judy Chicago's Dinner Party. It talks of the stylized vaginal imagery and my comment is that women should put women's art like this on display in our china cabinets and teach our daughters the importance of women's art and cleanliness through the vagina. Judy Chicago has found a permanent home for the dinner party and her other art! This is like a 48-foot triangular display with table runners, banners, goblets, and plates! Beautiful work! Controversial women's artistry will always have a place and will go down in herstory. I visit Judy Chicago's website often. She was an art student in the 1960s and has left us a wonderful and provocative legacy of feminism and women's genitalia so beautifully offered to us on china plates...I've missed you...hope you've been well and spending alot of time on the beach there...take care, Nicky. Love, SageXOXO

Norm and Tanya (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 1:43:58 PM
So acute and yet full of characterisation and atmosphere... communicates with the breath and brevity of the music itself... gets me in the groove from the very first beat! Kudos, Nicky! The feel good is here. TY Kate xx

Sea blue crystal/sarong (Poetry) - 5/27/2008 6:51:29 AM
A story told through colors... a fabulous concept! Who knew that color alone could be so sensual and alluring? What a talent you posess. --looking forward to reading more-more-more! --Charlie

Sea blue crystal/sarong (Poetry) - 5/14/2008 1:45:53 PM
this is uniquely crafted, Nicky, and I love the uninterrupted flow and length of lines; the fascinating plays on words and rhythms. Like the multi-layered wrappings of a sarong and the vibrations of water in rock pools, it seems to me. Makes me think of standing, peering down through crystal waters, against the shadow of clouds above and the play of light, and then also down through the wafting hair of seaweed, too... and catching the quicksilver movement of creatures within. Wonderful descriptors and texturing. Beautiful ambience and mood. TY Kate xx

Sea blue crystal/sarong (Poetry) - 5/12/2008 10:43:52 PM
You paint beautiful, wondrous visions that shine through your words.... Be always sfe, Karen

Sea blue crystal/sarong (Poetry) - 5/12/2008 3:05:15 PM
...i just love this! thats all. .. ness

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.