AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: William Cottringer, iTom Kitt, iPhyllis Jean Green, iStephen Lodge, iAlan Cook, iMaryanne Raphael, iHank LeGrand, i
 
Home > Karen C Vanderlaan
 

Recent Reviews for Karen C Vanderlaan


Anna and Chen (Book) - 11/20/2011 8:18:00 AM
WoW! Didn't know you've written another book, Karen. I'll see about trying to buy it maybe next month. Good for you, my friend.

Show and Tell (Book) - 10/29/2010 2:40:55 AM
This book is gritty, emotional and a compelling read.

Show and Tell (Book) - 3/3/2010 6:02:15 AM
I hate to admit it but i cried when i read this. This story cannot fail to touch any readers hearts. The way that you wrote this is amazing and i heartily recommend it to anybody Congratualtions Chels Duncan

Special friends (Book) - 6/20/2009 6:57:07 AM
congrats on your book Karen, sounds like a great story, cheers

Special friends (Book) - 4/25/2009 7:32:29 PM
Congratulations, I hope your book does well :) Stay well and keep writing Ed

Special friends (Book) - 4/24/2009 4:51:07 AM
Sounds like a very sweet bond, and what a wonderful gift for your granddaughter!

Special friends (Book) - 4/23/2009 11:15:55 PM
Congratulations to you, Karen!

Special friends (Book) - 4/23/2009 6:50:50 PM
Dear Karen , congratulations! I am so happy for you, It must have been hard to find time to write it , as your life is so busy.. I pray it sells well....M

Special friends (Book) - 4/23/2009 2:09:15 PM
Heartfelt congratulations on your new book release and I am sure it will be a great success. hugs Fee

Show and Tell (Book) - 1/31/2009 4:56:43 AM
A heart wrenching stroy. I often hear of things like this and wonder how a grown up can be so calculating and cruel! Where is the childs protection and help??? How can authorities turn their back on them?????. I pray peace will come into thier lives some how! I applaud you for wrting the book . I'm sure it was an outlet for the pain and misery you expierenced your self. It took much courage to let us know and see what you lived. Its good of you in a way to let us know what the children live through. It brings more awarness to a growing problem. Childern need advocates to help them, as they can't do it them selves.........M

Show and Tell (Book) - 1/17/2009 1:18:24 AM
Good Morning Karen, I seen a review of your book "Show & Tell" in an article by Felix Perry, and here I am :) Congradulations of your publication!! I will be ordering a signed copy after I post this, your book sounds wonderful. I look forward to reading "Show and Tell" Peace, Love & Poetry Embraced ~ Embrassé Vickie

Show and Tell (Book) - 3/31/2008 5:11:27 PM
The Karen Vanderlaan story is an epic chronicle of warm moments sprinkled lightly along a gut-wrenching trail of sadness. It moves inexorably on decline to an eventual inspiring uplift, if not of dreams actualized — if not of reality warmly embraced — then of reality acknowledged and fought to a coexistent truce. One could almost characterize this autobiography as a psychological thriller — a novel with clues to later behaviors deftly woven into a little girl’s childhood experiences of warm sibling relationships squeezed all the tighter by a near universal set of negligent, indifferent, or horribly abusive adults that populated the early phases of their lives. Karen doesn’t blink in laying out a gripping chronicle of her family tree adorned with virtues and values, along with more than a few ugly warts and blemishes. There is an element of Stockholm syndrome at work here, where the victim forms an adhesive association with a brain-washing abuser. It takes an incredible amount of intestinal fortitude — and the fortuitous intervention of some better angels — to face such overwhelming demons and emerge from the battle a stronger person with life values intact and in control. I found this book a bit disturbing but incredibly inspiring. Karen’s love of endangered children and horses — and her valiant struggle to make a difference in their lives — is a theme that shines brightly through the dark shroud that she sets about removing from her most eventful life, thread by thread, fold by fold. I highly recommend it for a very emotional, yet soul satisfying read. Four and a half stars. Best regards, Leland

Show and Tell (Book) - 1/24/2008 5:37:23 AM
I'm going to be making a trip home the end of next month to visit my mother. And I'll be ordering your book along with Jerry's, having both sent to my mother's address, rather than here to Italy, as the mail seems to take forever. This prologue touched me deeply...left me with tears in my eyes. I am so looking forward to reading Show and Tell, Karen.

Show and Tell (Book) - 7/20/2007 11:54:04 AM
Your story touched my heart as few pieces of writing ever have. I'd love to get the book and read further. What an incredible life you've have and what a wonderful contribution you've made to this world. I salute you precious woman. It is obvious that you have a huge heart and a beautiful soul. with love... Chanti

Show and Tell (Book) - 7/4/2007 12:44:13 PM
On the pages of Show and Tell and despite so many pages filled with sadness and misery; writer Vanderlaan has crafted an inspirational work. Vanderlaan experienced far more abuse and misery during childhood and then during her early adult years than most of us realize is possible, notwithstanding that, she has managed to renew herself and create happiness and worthwhile activity for herself as single parent, rescuer of neglected horses and educator of emotionally disturbed children. read full review AuthorsDen as article: mj hollingshead page

Anna and Chen (Book) - 6/17/2007 5:25:01 AM
I hoep your book sales will do well. The story sounds enchanting.....M

Show and Tell (Book) - 4/28/2007 5:58:56 AM
Wonderfully TOuching! I just bought BOTH your books -Amazon- YOu touched my heart with your words Karen! I can't wait to have your books in my possession! My heart is waiting! Thank YOu for sharing... PEACE! and WArmer HuGs, WArrior Lady Sheeeoox

Trapped (Short Story) - 7/17/2011 11:10:24 AM
I feel for Diane, especially with the chilling ending - makes me feel for her children too! Great writing.

A Measure of Heaven (Short Story) - 5/30/2011 11:25:22 AM
You have a rare talent for grabbing your reader in the first paragraph and gently pulling them along to the very last word, and assuring that they still want more. Excellent writing, Karen. I enjoyed this very much. Hugs to you, CJ

Trapped (Short Story) - 5/15/2011 6:38:57 AM
OMG, what a sad ending. Excellent writing, Karen. You bring your readers on a journey that they become enmeshed in, devouring every word, and then they're slammed to reality in the last line. Excellent! Hugs, CJ

Trapped (Short Story) - 3/23/2010 7:41:12 PM
SAd to feel that way , but I think it does happen to some....I guess it has to do with what one feels inside. My kids were a gift , even tho I had the first four so very close together. Then six years seperated the next two.. Life is often what we make it, but not always ....M

Trapped (Short Story) - 1/4/2010 5:09:05 AM
Horror story!

Trapped (Short Story) - 5/13/2009 8:22:39 PM
Great write, Karen; well done! Please do more stories! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. ;D

Trapped (Short Story) - 4/5/2009 8:38:11 PM
I was spell bound from beginning to end. I like the way you ended the story with a cliff hanger.

Trapped (Short Story) - 12/13/2008 8:53:38 AM
He should've had a vasectomy after the boy was born, that's for sure. There are men who would have 20 or 25 kids if it was only up to them. They wouldn't feed & clothe them very well, however. This story has a strong impact. Keep writing.

Trapped (Short Story) - 12/6/2008 4:34:05 PM
Stark write but sadly all too possible and with anyone who understands or has experienced depression either first hand or close at hand easily understood. fee

Gumdrop (Short Story) - 10/13/2008 3:26:52 PM
Wonderful and enjoyed reading this. CarolHawks

Depths of Being Lost (Short Story) - 7/24/2008 2:23:44 PM
Home can be hell sometime Karen, look at mother earth, I got flooded last night, well at least I wasn't caught in hurricane Hello Dolly, very interesting write, hugs

Depths of Being Lost (Short Story) - 5/2/2008 7:46:13 PM
So confusing when you don't know where you are or where you need to go! Haven't we all had that experience! Keep cool

Depths of Being Lost (Short Story) - 4/30/2008 4:31:15 PM
Well done, Karen. KUDOS on 3000+ reviews! Love, Becca~

Depths of Being Lost (Short Story) - 4/29/2008 10:59:32 PM
Wonderful piece, well captured. Tom

Depths of Being Lost (Short Story) - 4/29/2008 3:38:16 AM
A suspenseful story and an equally suspenseful ending. An interesting read.

Depths of Being Lost (Short Story) - 4/28/2008 2:52:39 PM
The dramatic upheaval of life at that age from one place to another is a trauma that for some is unforgettable, it happened to me and I truly believe it changed the whole course of my life forever. hugs Fee

Dad (Short Story) - 4/6/2008 8:16:22 AM
The only thing in this writing that outshines your father's incredible heart is your ability to describe it so well that we know it and feel it. Superb. Terry

A Measure of Heaven (Short Story) - 4/6/2008 8:11:43 AM
Karen, An excellent story. You made us know and understand this young girl in such a short time and them made us care about her and her fantastic dreams. Thank you, Terry

121/2 Step Program for Single Mothers (Short Story) - 4/6/2008 7:44:21 AM
Karen, This is humorous and insightful. Of course, it saddens me, as well, as it should. I've never been a single mom, but I know many and I'll refer this to them. Terry

121/2 Step Program for Single Mothers (Short Story) - 4/5/2008 12:46:30 PM
Karen, keep working on this good start, then find an editor to clean it up some (for example you're for your in the first sentence). Maybe you could outline the book, then attack it chapter by chapter, and who knows, someone might "discover" it and send you an advance. The thing I like about it is it's fresh, it's mildly humorous, which might be just the ticket for single moms, assuming they have time to read, but deffinitely for people who know single moms, or those who are clueless to the plight of single moms. I guess I'm just trying to encourage you to keep plugging at it.

121/2 Step Program for Single Mothers (Short Story) - 3/28/2008 12:15:49 AM
Karen, what you have written here is humorous, yet a bit sad...but also the truth! I think you are off to a good start!

121/2 Step Program for Single Mothers (Short Story) - 3/27/2008 3:03:34 PM
Wow Yes start with the humor but what you have written here is very true I was a widow with three kids husband left nothing no insurance! Lucky for me my job paid really good so beans where twice a week and spaghetti Your Book is going to be a best seller!! Your words speak loud and clear Congratulations! Peace Love and hugsssss....Morning Star

121/2 Step Program for Single Mothers (Short Story) - 3/27/2008 10:28:46 AM
This is humorous and you are right we need to laugh our way through, I too was the single mother, however you lost me through the welfare humor, as I was the one with the career and I kicked him out so he could find himself, as his lack of employment and credit card debt was bankrupting us! LOL...I can laugh now, but paying off his debt taught me an ugly side of myself. I guess my point is, think of who your audience might be...are poverty stricken mothers going to be able to buy your book? are you creating this book to "help others"? Hope the feedback was constructive, I wish you success! and remember the answers you seek are within yourselves (you and your co-writing friend), trust them.

121/2 Step Program for Single Mothers (Short Story) - 3/27/2008 9:52:33 AM
Well written..good start with a touch of humor to it too!! Good luck on your new BOOK!! Love Tinka

121/2 Step Program for Single Mothers (Short Story) - 3/27/2008 9:34:55 AM
WOW! A great start I've never been a single mom but many of my friends,daughter, and youngest sister are so I can definitely relate. You ladies are on a roll. In gratitude forever for the inspiration and encouragement you share. Mikii

Key Issues to consider in the issueof the Slaughter of Horses in America (Article) - 8/7/2011 8:21:23 AM
Thank you for sharing this informative, apt, and timely article, Karen. Love and best wishes, Regis

Wisdom Learned from Working with Horses. (Article) - 3/23/2010 11:25:21 PM
well said

Key Issues to consider in the issueof the Slaughter of Horses in America (Article) - 10/17/2009 4:12:57 AM
well said

4 Keys to Dealing with Difficult Life Situations (Article) - 6/29/2009 4:54:19 PM
Great words of wisdom here. Such words can only come through experience so I have been reminded that I am not alone in my struggles. For each of us, our struggles are unique and none is easier and harder than the other but instead are what we have been given to handle. I try to always remind myself that in each day there are things to learn and sometimes what seems insurmountable is actually just a lesson and how I handle my lessons determines my future. So, my mney struggles, illnesses, brushes with death, family stress, marital struggles, all meant to teach me something...if only I had the answer key! Thank you for a wonderful article that helped me to sort some problems into the proper bins!

4 Keys to Dealing with Difficult Life Situations (Article) - 6/28/2009 4:26:48 PM
Karen, you are so right on it. Thank you for sharing for we must deal with difficult life situations, and yes we must use the right keys. God bless you Karen, and continue to share your wisdom with others, it is highly appreciated!! P.S. love And Prayers Always!

Key Issues to consider in the issueof the Slaughter of Horses in America (Article) - 4/21/2009 4:00:06 AM
Brother Ed below asked us to write to our Congressman, mine is the one from California that promptly answered promising to take affair. The wild horses are being slaughtered just this moment and I wonder what they are going to slaughter after the ponies are no more. Georg

Key Issues to consider in the issueof the Slaughter of Horses in America (Article) - 4/21/2009 3:46:25 AM
Man’s irresponsible behavior, The results of irresponsible breeding, Horsemeat is a lean and treasured meat in some countries and feeds those who are more likely to dine in higher level restaurants. All so very sadly true. Many of us worked very hard to get the foreign-owned horse slaughterhouses in the U.S. closed - but little good it did - now American horses are being trucked over our borders to Mexico and Canada to be slaughtered for dinner tables in Europe and Asia. And I couldn't agree with you more - horses deserve much better from mankind, and their extremely sad plight today is mankind's fault.

Key Issues to consider in the issueof the Slaughter of Horses in America (Article) - 4/21/2009 3:21:52 AM
This is a great article Karen. Take time to send it to your local represenative in the state legislature. IT might help.........M

Key Issues to consider in the issueof the Slaughter of Horses in America (Article) - 4/20/2009 9:31:54 PM
Karen you have written an excellent article that brings valid points to consider. I hope the legislators rethink their views and consider other options, as horses are work animals and must not by slaughtered but nor left to starve, that is most inhumane. Cynthia

4 Keys to Dealing with Difficult Life Situations (Article) - 4/12/2009 12:13:00 PM
Thank you for sharing your wisdom Karen. This is a very well written article. I've printed it out for some of my family members who need to read it. You wrote, “fearless moral inventory”, and that's the secret to finding inner strength. We tend to blame others but nobody can hurt us or lessen us unless we allow it. When my baby boy died there was a plaque hanging over his crib at the mortuary, it read, "Troubles are often times the tools by which God fashions us for better things." Those words gave me strength than and I've held onto them all these years. Peace is within our reach. Sometimes we just have to stretch out further. Blessings to you my friend. Marcia

4 Keys to Dealing with Difficult Life Situations (Article) - 3/24/2009 1:41:13 PM
This is a great article, Karen. We can all benefit from others' stories and from learning their "process" or "approach" for coping with the past, accepting the present and creating the future. The concept with which I have yet to come to terms is true forgiveness. I understand it all intellectually and I understand its benefits, but I find it difficult to attain. I suppose we're all "works in progress." I'm happy that you are moving toward peace and fulfillment. Maybe I'll meet you there someday and we'll have tea...

4 Keys to Dealing with Difficult Life Situations (Article) - 3/17/2009 8:42:34 AM
Your keys are most helpful and true. As an author, lawyer and presently a pastor, I support your keys and urge everyone to deeply read your article and find support in whatever things they are engaged in. It is well..

6 WAYS TO BE A SURVIVOR IN LIFE RATHER THAN A VICTIM (Article) - 3/13/2009 3:21:38 AM
Sometimes it takes a long time to realize ones goals in life and gain from their expierences. You have given many some real good advise..........M

Wisdom Learned from Working with Horses. (Article) - 3/13/2009 3:17:58 AM
I love horses but am not real familar with them. The article is really good and can apply to humans as well. Thanks for sharing..........M

6 WAYS TO BE A SURVIVOR IN LIFE RATHER THAN A VICTIM (Article) - 1/18/2009 5:50:31 PM
Excellent!

4 Keys to Dealing with Difficult Life Situations (Article) - 1/18/2009 5:48:56 PM
Y aknow, I KNEW this stuff, but I sooo need to be reminded from time to time. Thanks, Karen, for the gentle reminder. Lovely article, and oh, so true! Blessings... Julie <> <

Wisdom Learned from Working with Horses. (Article) - 11/21/2008 6:03:51 AM
I learned all those things from my horse Crogwyn (she was Welsh) plus on extra, absolutely essential lesson. Don't eat boiled carrots :) Horse sense can certainly stand us in good stead.

Wisdom Learned from Working with Horses. (Article) - 11/16/2008 8:16:50 PM
This is interesting. Moving forward is so important with or without a horse. How many times are we "stuck" or static due to some guilt or regret in the past? It prevents our progress. But if we'll keep moving forward, we're bound to make progress. I think God was feeling super great when he began work on the animal kingdom. Horses are refreshing to have nearby. Cheers

Wisdom Learned from Working with Horses. (Article) - 11/13/2008 1:52:34 AM
Nice Karen, I like it. Willie

Wisdom Learned from Working with Horses. (Article) - 10/12/2008 10:24:44 PM
Excellent advice! I want to show this to my ten year old, Molly. She is a horse lover and takes weekly riding lessons, and I think she can learn much from the lessons you have given us here concerning these beautiful animals.

Wisdom Learned from Working with Horses. (Article) - 10/12/2008 7:21:33 PM
nice lessons

Wisdom Learned from Working with Horses. (Article) - 10/12/2008 4:34:00 PM
Very valuable and wonderful lessons to learn and live by. Great work here my dear friend. hugs Fee

Wisdom Learned from Working with Horses. (Article) - 10/12/2008 8:16:45 AM
Wisdom we can all live by . . . Thank you . . .

Wisdom Learned from Working with Horses. (Article) - 10/12/2008 8:11:19 AM
Oh Karen, my granddaughter will love this. She is very active in horse shows and coming from an expert this will mean so much to her. I'm sending it right away. Love and thanks for this great advise. Love, Bonnie

4 Keys to Dealing with Difficult Life Situations (Article) - 10/7/2008 12:42:03 PM
Insightful advice for any situation. I especially like Key #1. Regards ... Reginald V. Johnson

4 Days (Poetry) - 9/3/2013 5:29:29 PM
A meaningful write, the theme of which many, including me, will relate. Thank you for sharing, Karen. Love and best wishes, Regis

For a Secret to be a Secret (Poetry) - 1/13/2013 12:18:31 AM
Do very true Karen...Some times it's hard to keep a secret though!...M

Deep Knowing (Poetry) - 12/26/2012 8:21:22 AM
It begins it. I have been here before, as I could tell. For finding: that myself I have reborn But not seen, is forever to persist To gather around the seasons of space with the everlastingness of event With the layered energy as it is made of things. Into the logical fiber of the tribute: a thought arises And stays on course, slowly progressing, not done. By fear: the fear that’s been since forever, In the same space the inseparable normal good Being passed through mankind Came accessible to me: I fade into remoteness

Sleep Well Mother Earth (Poetry) - 12/12/2012 9:04:21 PM
Your writings ooze love and compassion. I feel thankful to have read some of your works and am looking forward to reading more. Respectfully, Carol

Sleep Well Mother Earth (Poetry) - 11/30/2012 10:31:51 PM
still love looking from the inside....what a time of year!! thanks!!!

Don't Touch (Poetry) - 11/23/2012 6:15:10 PM
Thank you for sharing such a special experience, one that many a teacher would love to have. Love and best wishes, Regis

Walking Wounded (Poetry) - 10/27/2012 9:11:54 PM
Children always seem to pay the price for their parents transgressions . Its a sad trueism of this world we live in. It's affects are far reaching and indented in their young souls forever...M

Don't Touch (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 10:35:25 PM
Very touching .. Sadly I think many kids go through this and have deep rooted feelings that are hidden away....M

Sleep Well Mother Earth (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 10:33:06 PM
Beautiful with a soothing affect....M

Calm (Poetry) - 7/28/2012 9:46:35 AM
Lovely! Absolutely the way life is...I'm awaiting my calm; I've learned through the storms to cherish it!

Play For Me (Poetry) - 5/19/2012 6:15:23 PM
The work-toad lies heavy on many backs, karen, though work becomes play if you enjoy what you're doing.

Sleep Well Mother Earth (Poetry) - 5/15/2012 11:17:13 AM
an excellent write Karen soothing to the soul, a breath of chilled air Love & Peace William

For a Secret to be a Secret (Poetry) - 5/5/2012 9:27:55 PM
The secretive human race; a baby has no secrets but as it gets older the innocence disappears. Behind closed doors, the secretive are being discreet. I love the Leonard Cohen: and your love is a secret all over the block. The paradox is at the heart of many great songs and poems.

Softly the Moon (Poetry) - 5/5/2012 9:23:33 PM
The moon has many lands to visit; many poets looking up from India to france.

Sleep Well Mother Earth (Poetry) - 4/17/2012 11:54:24 AM
A beautiful endless cycle. I enjoyed this thank you

Sleep Well Mother Earth (Poetry) - 4/12/2012 9:01:04 PM
Mother Earth is full of Fatherlands - it's a pity we're so full of business - we got designs on poor old Mother Earth!! Everything bleared and smeared with toil in Hopkins' words. But she'll throw us off one day with tsunamis and earthquakes if we get too big for our ten league boots.

Sleep Well Mother Earth (Poetry) - 3/19/2012 9:29:18 AM
A lovely personification, Karen; and tomorrow will bring the onset of the new season. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Sleep Well Mother Earth (Poetry) - 1/22/2012 1:42:33 PM
I haven't seen snow in years. I miss it, a little. But, I prefer to read about it, as in your poem, than have to deal with it. I remember how sounds always seemed muffled in snow. I guess they call it a blanket for a reason. Thanks for the memory of a snowy countryside. Sara

Sleep Well Mother Earth (Poetry) - 1/10/2012 8:13:11 AM
So beautiful...reminds me of the expression "angle of repose." You have given us A Moment that we will go away from refreshed and inspired. Bless you!! kk-(((((hug))))-kk

Sleep Well Mother Earth (Poetry) - 1/5/2012 6:29:06 PM
I love winter poetry...this is calm and soothing, enjoyed Anita

Don't Touch (Poetry) - 12/30/2011 10:08:49 PM
A moving and even sad tale that,in fact,touched me.

Sleep Well Mother Earth (Poetry) - 12/30/2011 10:07:14 PM
Beautiful!

Sleep Well Mother Earth (Poetry) - 12/19/2011 3:16:11 AM
Delightful poem, Karen

Sleep Well Mother Earth (Poetry) - 11/28/2011 1:41:31 PM
as gentle as a mother with an infant swaddled in her arms, so you utter and offer this tender benediction to the Mother and Sustainer of all our physical life. Beautiful sentiments here, Karen. xx

Sleep Well Mother Earth (Poetry) - 11/23/2011 7:49:30 AM
Lovely poem Karen. Mother Nature's cold white blanket is merely her winter makeup, just as the beautiful colors preceding it in the fall is her fall makeup. As you know, makeup only lasts so long before it has to be touched up or redone. Walla!!! Spring flowers!

Sleep Well Mother Earth (Poetry) - 11/23/2011 4:25:49 AM
A lovely ode to Mother, Karen.

Sleep Well Mother Earth (Poetry) - 11/23/2011 1:51:13 AM
VERY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Sleep Well Mother Earth (Poetry) - 11/22/2011 1:37:16 PM
Wonderfully written with beautiful imagery. Good write Karen! Peace, Dayvid

Sleep Well Mother Earth (Poetry) - 11/22/2011 12:32:20 PM
Elegantly written! Blessings, Christine

Sleep Well Mother Earth (Poetry) - 11/22/2011 10:25:27 AM
Beautiful piece Karen. I'm just happy that we don't possess a white quilt just yet. Happy Thanksgiving, peace and blessings. <Mikii>

Sleep Well Mother Earth (Poetry) - 11/22/2011 8:20:59 AM
Like a white quilt to snuggle under till spring releases another season of beauty. Lovely thoughts Karen. Blessings ... richard

Sleep Well Mother Earth (Poetry) - 11/22/2011 6:15:06 AM
Nice poem, Karen.

Sleep Well Mother Earth (Poetry) - 11/22/2011 4:39:10 AM
The "cold white blanket" is merely a covering for a long desired rest. She will rise and bloom and be fruitful in the springtime. Nice poetry, Karen.

Don't Touch (Poetry) - 11/21/2011 1:26:11 PM
He makes me think of a beautiful young colt, a maverick who will only entrust himself once his faith has been earned. I certainly look forward to hearing of him again, Karen, because you will undoubtedly become his closest ally and have already earned his respect. First things first, but even that high-five at the end of Day One is impressive and says much. Beautifully written. xx

Don't Touch (Poetry) - 11/21/2011 7:13:02 AM
A sad story, indeed, and one that infects society on many levels. The love and understanding you're showing this boy, Karen, is a strong medicine that will help heal his wounds. Drugs and alcohol (abused) ruins everything. I certainly can understand him not wanting to be touched by strangers; I'm the same way; always have been. There has to be understanding, respect, and love before that happens. The 'high fives' are a good start. Keep up the great work with your kids! This write will stay with me all day. Happy TGing. Peace and blessings ... richard

Don't Touch (Poetry) - 11/21/2011 5:13:16 AM
...we all know kids w/ similar backgrounds...may be this wonderful write will point out the need for us to consider wise ways in which we might touch their lives w/ trust inspiring caring such as you do. this was just great...pmedlin

Don't Touch (Poetry) - 11/20/2011 8:00:54 AM
Pretty cool that he trusts you. Now you can hand him a life-changing experience.

Don't Touch (Poetry) - 11/20/2011 7:32:09 AM
A high five...a touch of trust indeed...my heart goes out to him, should Never be...children should adventure out, but always know they have a safe island of love, truly sad.

Don't Touch (Poetry) - 11/20/2011 3:38:29 AM
Even grandmas are going to jail these days - so many kids really have it tough these very sad days, and this one is lucky to have found you.

Don't Touch (Poetry) - 11/19/2011 7:24:28 PM
Another one lucks out and gets you as his teacher/mentor. Marvelous poetry about your kids. You give me hope Karen! Peace, Dayvid

Don't Touch (Poetry) - 11/19/2011 6:55:32 PM
Yeah . . . Looking for what he doesn't have . . . Love . . . Caring . . . Somebody . . .

The Face of an Angel (Poetry) - 11/18/2011 6:36:24 PM
The angelic tough of a poet writing from within the heart that beats her Uni-Verse within, onto the universe outside.

Walking Wounded (Poetry) - 11/16/2011 8:12:27 AM
Not in the same genre, but I understand how sad it is to watch the wounded try to make sense of their worlds and have seen how those wounds can fester and infect their poison... into families and society... There is so much pain! :( But, I have also seen the other side and have watched as some of my own hurting children have broken free and are making their way to recovery. They are survivors and that is why we fight... you and I, in our different ways and different battles, to help the wounded heal. For when we see that light come on in their souls, and see them trying to stitch up the holes, repair the damage, reach out to someone else... it is then that we are rewarded. Cryssa

For a Secret to be a Secret (Poetry) - 11/16/2011 8:05:33 AM
Secrets destroy... :( Cryssa

Reasons to Write (Poetry) - 11/16/2011 8:04:25 AM
I can SO relate! :) Cryssa

Softly the Moon (Poetry) - 11/16/2011 8:03:16 AM
love the graceful moving quality of this! Love the imagery too! Cryssa

The Face of an Angel (Poetry) - 11/16/2011 8:02:29 AM
helping the hurt child... sometimes a thankless task, but, OH! the joy when you can glimpse eternity in their soul! Cryssa

For a Secret to be a Secret (Poetry) - 11/5/2011 8:49:19 PM
Love the poem, but I'm not much on secrets. Too complicated. The truth will stand on its own merits. Patrick

Great Horned Owl (Poetry) - 11/5/2011 8:43:09 PM
Now you just march right back there and stare away! Who, who who is he to give you the evil eye? Just make sure your small dogs aren't with you. Patrick

The Face of an Angel (Poetry) - 10/26/2011 6:33:47 AM
Yes they can be angels,while also feeling the opposite. Excellent poem,Karen! luv, et

The Face of an Angel (Poetry) - 10/22/2011 7:57:21 AM
the nature of a child is indeed angelic ... beautiful poem ....

The Face of an Angel (Poetry) - 10/21/2011 9:21:21 PM
Ohh. I hope you told her how beautiful she was dressed in her sweet demeanor. :) Janna

The Face of an Angel (Poetry) - 10/20/2011 5:27:11 PM
Love this ~ I had the same experience with my son today. How, I wonder, can the moods change so quickly! Blessings, Christine

The Face of an Angel (Poetry) - 10/20/2011 3:09:19 PM
The angle of an angel is only seen by such a lass of angelic maturity.

The Face of an Angel (Poetry) - 10/20/2011 11:41:44 AM
A most enjoyable reading Love & Peace be with you William

The Face of an Angel (Poetry) - 10/20/2011 11:21:30 AM
yours is a special calling, Karen, that finds its drift with healthy doses of love, compassion, understanding, and wisdom. peace to you ... richard

The Face of an Angel (Poetry) - 10/20/2011 10:02:22 AM
Beautiful offering Karen!! Love Tinka

The Face of an Angel (Poetry) - 10/20/2011 10:01:34 AM
I did a one-semester internship in a Kindergarten class way back when I thought I wanted to be a high school teacher. Nap time was the best because all the little devels turned into angels when they were asleep.

The Face of an Angel (Poetry) - 10/20/2011 5:20:09 AM
Indeed Karen, it is a special person that sees thru it all...and you are just that~ Christine

The Face of an Angel (Poetry) - 10/20/2011 4:03:08 AM
Penned as only an understanding teacher could.

The Face of an Angel (Poetry) - 10/20/2011 1:49:36 AM
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

The Face of an Angel (Poetry) - 10/20/2011 12:37:20 AM
Beautiful write, Karen; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

The Face of an Angel (Poetry) - 10/19/2011 3:42:40 PM
I saw a few of them smiles today Karen, as a volunteer reader at my granddaughter's school library...it is really a heart melter when a little girl of boy comes up and gives me a hug or say...we love you Poppy Felix fee

The Face of an Angel (Poetry) - 10/19/2011 1:30:41 PM
Kate said it all Karen, Angels have many forms. Newfie Hugs, Rose

The Face of an Angel (Poetry) - 10/19/2011 1:05:14 PM
Angels have many guises and are depicted in classic Art as harbingers of many woes as well as beauties... But it takes one to know one, Karen! Blessed are your eyes to see what you see - and to nurture and care for it/her. Love this, thank you. xx

The Face of an Angel (Poetry) - 10/19/2011 1:01:46 PM
One can only hope, Karen, and I hope it is an angel, not the other face that wins this battle she is in.

For a Secret to be a Secret (Poetry) - 10/14/2011 7:09:13 PM
"secrets are made to be broken" ;) only kiddin ... it takes someone of caliber to keep a secret ... very well written ...

Great Horned Owl (Poetry) - 10/11/2011 10:50:51 AM
I can identify with this feeling in your nice poem. There are owls in the wooded area behind me and they do instill awe. Well stated.

For a Secret to be a Secret (Poetry) - 10/10/2011 12:36:31 PM
Wonderfully expressed, Karen. It is certainly not easy being asked to either keep or receive someone else's secret. What might at the time seem a privilege can, as you say, become more of a torment, one way or another. Strong and clear writing which sets out and clarifies the conundrum well. xx

For a Secret to be a Secret (Poetry) - 10/9/2011 3:07:40 PM
..an old woman asked another "Can you keep a secret?" The other woman answered eagerly "Yes I can!"...then the lady responded in a soft voice "So can I".....lol

For a Secret to be a Secret (Poetry) - 10/9/2011 1:18:31 PM
how true-and don't we all have secrets-excellent

For a Secret to be a Secret (Poetry) - 10/9/2011 8:24:08 AM
Wonderful twists and turns in this gem! I will never forget how my mother carried all of my own secrets loyally to the very end of her days. Blessings, Christine

For a Secret to be a Secret (Poetry) - 10/8/2011 11:48:45 AM
So you won't be coming to the potting shed tonight? It is kinda funny, a secret, a secret that everyone knows, but doesn't talk about it until it is realised that it is not a secret. Other than the potting shed ;)

For a Secret to be a Secret (Poetry) - 10/7/2011 10:49:23 AM
Karem this one left me pondering and wondering a lot about how much pressure a secret can put on a soul. To keep a secret from one we often have to lie to another...is this the price of a secret. Anyway this is truly a poem to make the reader dig deep and think a lot. Well done. fee

For a Secret to be a Secret (Poetry) - 10/7/2011 6:25:10 AM
It takes a lot of patience to keep a secret. Nicely written, my friend! Peace, love and light, Amber

For a Secret to be a Secret (Poetry) - 10/7/2011 5:50:18 AM
Ah secrets are worthless without a worthy person with whom to share them. Luv this piece. < <HUGS>>>Mikii

For a Secret to be a Secret (Poetry) - 10/7/2011 5:35:40 AM
Secrets are getting fewer and fewer thanks to the internet.

For a Secret to be a Secret (Poetry) - 10/7/2011 2:51:50 AM
Some secrets truly do haunt.

For a Secret to be a Secret (Poetry) - 10/7/2011 1:41:11 AM
''The pain of the keeping, or the pain of its truth''------I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

For a Secret to be a Secret (Poetry) - 10/6/2011 6:16:07 PM
But once someone tells you a secret its no longer a secret....... enjoyed your write Love & Peace be with you William

For a Secret to be a Secret (Poetry) - 10/6/2011 4:31:24 PM
Ahhh yes I do agree and you wrote it so very well. Karen,it is no secret that you write the type of poetry that I want to 'keep.' Love from Kay

Great Horned Owl (Poetry) - 9/27/2011 6:07:19 AM
How gorgeous he is, you are so lucky to have nature right in your own backyard...Lovely poem to honor such a creature. Much peace, love and light, Amber

Great Horned Owl (Poetry) - 9/26/2011 12:39:35 PM
Karen I relly love the lasting impressions that creatures can leave us with...they are remarkable!

Great Horned Owl (Poetry) - 9/26/2011 6:53:01 AM
What he saw was more beautiful than what you saw. If he was sending you a message, it was, "Never change!" So glad you saw a horned owl. Was it a first, or have you seen them before? A small brown and gray owl took up residence on our deck for a short while. Fascinating! Hear owls hoot in the woods that surround us. Sound fakey, y'know? Exactly like we write it: "too whooo, too whooo..." Guess they are owls.;) -00- -OO- -00- -OO- :)

Great Horned Owl (Poetry) - 9/26/2011 5:05:17 AM
Nice, Karen. Great Horned Owls are beautiful critters. I have pictures from a coupla years ago of two younguns in a tree that I call the Twin Owls.

Great Horned Owl (Poetry) - 9/25/2011 11:04:28 PM
Enjoyed, as a boy visiting my Uncle at his horse barns I remember seeing one and staring fascinated at him. They have a way of seemingly looking into a human's soul. fee

Great Horned Owl (Poetry) - 9/25/2011 8:58:38 PM
Fascinating, Karen. I love owls and all wild creatures. Love and best wishes, Regis

Great Horned Owl (Poetry) - 9/25/2011 7:44:59 PM
I adore this!

Great Horned Owl (Poetry) - 9/25/2011 6:55:47 PM
I don't think he had any deep philosophical questions to ask you, Karen, I think he was just trying to say, Hey, I'm here, you got a problem with that?

Respite (Poetry) - 9/24/2011 9:46:42 PM
creatively conceived ...

Respite (Poetry) - 9/22/2011 6:48:55 AM
Reads like a spiritual allegory ... richard

Respite (Poetry) - 9/20/2011 12:49:20 PM
It's a flowing, crystal stream where need and source meet and run together as if made to be one; who could fail to be refreshed and nourished by such a glorious coming together? Lovely metaphor, Karen. xx

The Worst Thing (Poetry) - 9/20/2011 12:46:52 PM
Good points made in this poem. One needs to try to move forward , because the past can't be changed. It is what it is.....M

Softly the Moon (Poetry) - 9/20/2011 12:43:52 PM
This is really beautiful Karen. Much is said with just a few words....M

Respite (Poetry) - 9/20/2011 12:42:54 PM
One never knows when cupids arrow will strike! VERY Sensual....M

Respite (Poetry) - 9/20/2011 7:16:45 AM
My my, this is very sexy...I loved the ending stanza, yes quench that thirst I say!!! Much peace, love and light, Amber

Respite (Poetry) - 9/20/2011 7:11:58 AM
Well Penned she thirsted no more sensually beautiful Love & Peace be with you William

Softly the Moon (Poetry) - 9/18/2011 10:13:14 AM
Simply beautiful!

Respite (Poetry) - 9/18/2011 10:11:59 AM
Ah..and was her thirst quenched? this is amazing Karen!

Respite (Poetry) - 9/16/2011 11:42:43 PM
I AGREE WITH ANDY...AND WELL DONE, INDEED! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Respite (Poetry) - 9/16/2011 3:06:26 PM
'''also brings to mind the story of the woman at the Well.

Respite (Poetry) - 9/16/2011 7:37:24 AM
A senual message in a few words. Well done. Donna

Respite (Poetry) - 9/16/2011 5:08:09 AM
very cool write karen

Softly the Moon (Poetry) - 9/16/2011 5:05:07 AM
Very nice poem, Karen.

Softly the Moon (Poetry) - 9/16/2011 4:29:37 AM
. . . as the world turns . . . nice blending the moon into someone else's world tomorrow ...

Respite (Poetry) - 9/16/2011 4:27:17 AM
Yes indeed. I know that thirst. Good to see you posting again, Karen.

Softly the Moon (Poetry) - 9/16/2011 3:29:27 AM
This is as tender and soft as a whisper, lovely capture indeed of a romantic subject, for no matter how you look at it the moon is always about romance... fee

Respite (Poetry) - 9/16/2011 3:27:59 AM
Excellant write Karen, you captured the wanting, the sating and the ending perfectly. fee

Respite (Poetry) - 9/16/2011 2:06:20 AM
Wow!

Respite (Poetry) - 9/16/2011 2:04:05 AM
LOVELY!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Respite (Poetry) - 9/15/2011 9:43:38 PM
ooo lala.....so little yet so much here, and then some ;) Wonderful write dear one xxxx Cherry

The Worst Thing (Poetry) - 6/29/2011 5:15:16 AM
I spent a good portion of my life looking forward, planning,,,, saving,,,, and the like. Now I'm 67 and I spend a lot of it looking back. I recently lost my youngest son (42) and now have decided that living for today.... right now even, seems to have the most merit. To some extent, I think that might be in tune with your poem. Much enjoyed, Thanks Dick

The Worst Thing (Poetry) - 6/28/2011 4:37:03 PM
Wise words

No Need of Artificial Light (Poetry) - 6/27/2011 10:02:13 AM
You have shared a special experience very effectively through your verses, Karen; and you have reminded me of full moon nights during my childhood on the northern prairies. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Worst Thing (Poetry) - 6/26/2011 7:43:27 AM
I've always believed that if we avoid serious illness and accident, though our bodies may age we do not get old and until life becomes not worth living. Some people live life as if it is a chore. So I'm with you on this one Karen

Meaningful Spaces (Poetry) - 6/12/2011 8:36:50 AM
a beautiful write Karen hug Kathy

Play For Me (Poetry) - 6/12/2011 8:30:58 AM
Soft, romantic and lovely hug Kathy

A Modicum of Truth (Poetry) - 6/12/2011 8:30:06 AM
I believe that when we pass on we go to heaven to be with Jesus and our other loved ones that have passed before us. I dont pray and wait for God to take action. I pray that He will direct me so that I many do it if it is His will. hug Kathy

Ode to the Equine (Poetry) - 6/12/2011 8:28:18 AM
NIcely done Karen. hug'Kat

The Worst Thing (Poetry) - 6/12/2011 8:27:35 AM
How very true. To live a life like you discribed is to be a walking dead person. Enjoy life. You only come around once. hug Kathy

Bit of Stolen Heaven (Poetry) - 6/12/2011 8:26:20 AM
Beautiful. To see new birth and the joy lovely work hug kathy

2008 (Poetry) - 6/10/2011 3:26:54 PM
I think such wishes are fine for each and every day, Karen. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Worst Thing (Poetry) - 6/8/2011 6:20:09 PM
that is so true and wise

The Worst Thing (Poetry) - 6/5/2011 6:30:29 AM
"The worst thing is to live a life without purpose," ... I couldn't agree more Karen. One of your best philosophic writes. Enjoyed. peace and continued inspiration .... richard

Play For Me (Poetry) - 6/3/2011 8:08:22 PM
Truly a meaningful and moving sharing, Karen; you have very effectively shared the characters and the experience. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Meaningful Spaces (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 5:43:43 AM
A beautiful poem, Karen, and it says so much. We are each on our own journey to find answers -- there is happiness in the smallest of things, all we have to do is see, feel, and embrace what is there before us. Hugs to you, CJ

Little Girl me (Poetry) - 5/28/2011 6:55:39 AM
This one gave me goosebumps, Karen. It's so well written and true. You've described me, as well. I hope I never grow up and that the little girl inside stays with me always. Peace and love, CJ

The Worst Thing (Poetry) - 5/28/2011 6:53:47 AM
This is so true, Karen. This is written with such insight. Excellent. Excellent. Excellent. Hugs, CJ

The Blacksmith (Poetry) - 5/22/2011 2:44:18 AM
powerful imagery

Reduced to Numbers (Poetry) - 5/22/2011 2:41:02 AM
well said

The Worst Thing (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 8:34:25 PM
Great work, and so very true! Thanx for you kind words regarding my work also....hope to hear more from ya soon! xoxoxoxo

The Worst Thing (Poetry) - 5/7/2011 9:07:30 AM
There is much wisdom in what you have shared through your verses here, Karen. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Worst Thing (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 4:23:25 AM
Your wisdom is showing, Karen! Superb poem,gives much to think about!

The Worst Thing (Poetry) - 4/26/2011 9:41:43 AM
Very wise write my friend. I know many who squander life just letting the days slip by. Such a waste.

Walking Wounded (Poetry) - 4/26/2011 9:36:23 AM
I think this is among your best poems, Karen. Great job.

The Worst Thing (Poetry) - 4/26/2011 1:48:54 AM
Very true......... Liana Margiva

The Worst Thing (Poetry) - 4/25/2011 11:32:13 PM
Quite right indeed...quite right. Hugs from Kay

The Worst Thing (Poetry) - 4/25/2011 3:54:31 PM
Karen, These words are so true!!! The worst thing is to live a life without purpose. We all have a choice in how we want to live our lives. We can give and feel the love in return, or we can be shallow and never know real joy! Take care, and god bless you always! ~Chessly

The Worst Thing (Poetry) - 4/25/2011 3:13:02 PM
I so agree with this and you expressed my own feelings on this subject better than I could myself...life is precious. fee

The Worst Thing (Poetry) - 4/25/2011 10:51:01 AM
amen....you are a shining light Karen!

The Worst Thing (Poetry) - 4/25/2011 6:50:13 AM
To be lost in life is such a waste...your words run deep Karen!

The Worst Thing (Poetry) - 4/25/2011 6:48:31 AM
"Without grace, and dignity and gratitude. A shallow life, bitter, without meaning, A life which takes without giving back, A life which throws away gifts freely given," It is here now, this worse than death scenario. Give Hussein another four years and it will get much worse. America used to be known as a place who could always be counted on with a helping hand, now it is a place that has more people receiving some kind of public assistance than people working and paying into the system, and still we stand in line with our hands out to be filled without doing one single things to get it except ask for it.

The Worst Thing (Poetry) - 4/25/2011 6:20:32 AM
YES < YES < YES < You have hit the vein of existence. We all must live in the moment and enjoy each and every breath. Meaningful poetry today and I wish you all the peace, love and light in the Universe! Amber

The Worst Thing (Poetry) - 4/25/2011 6:03:39 AM
How so very sadly true, Karen.

Walking Wounded (Poetry) - 4/23/2011 3:10:54 PM
Gripping write that strikes at the heart strings of all parents who have raised children but realize the evil that other children often face. fee

Walking Wounded (Poetry) - 4/22/2011 11:01:55 PM
You go to the core of the problem, So sad

Walking Wounded (Poetry) - 4/22/2011 8:50:38 PM
it is difficult to step back and see them as potential rather than victims, however it is true and we may never know or understand the greater picture of their souls journey. In the meantime, it does allow our hearts to learn compassion in knowing the depths of what they are experiencing. As always Karen, you are a special soul in their lives.

Walking Wounded (Poetry) - 4/22/2011 7:00:51 PM
So many young people walk around with wounded egos, hearts, souls, bodies...it is a tragedy and a systematic example of how abuse continues from generation to generation. So sad, so frustrating, so much in need of a cure. How do we start? It is an insurmountable task. You write truth, and eye opening poetry. I love you for that. Much peace, love and light, Amber

Walking Wounded (Poetry) - 4/22/2011 6:23:15 PM
It is so tragic that so many children are robbed of their childhood in our society. A most apt, timely, and compassionate write, Karen. Thank you for sharing it. It "hits home" for me because until I took early retirement, I was an educator for many years. Love and best wishes, Regis

Walking Wounded (Poetry) - 4/22/2011 6:22:56 PM
They might just come out of it in fine fashion, Karen, but they sure as hell have the odds stacked against them. I had my problems, but in those days nothing like what you are describing came up. I'm not saying that some of it didn't go on, but nothing like it is these days. You have a magnificent, BIG heart, and I am happy to call you my friend.

Meaningful Spaces (Poetry) - 4/19/2011 10:50:29 AM
Living in limbo is difficult! Finding purpose helps pass the time, but sometimes that is hard to do. Cryssa

Faraway Boy (Poetry) - 4/19/2011 8:59:26 AM
Your caring and compassion are most evident via your verses here, Karen. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Ode to the Equine (Poetry) - 4/19/2011 8:58:07 AM
This is indeed a fine ode, Karen. Thank you for sharing it. Your love of and respect for horses shines. Love and best wishes, Regis

Ode to the Equine (Poetry) - 4/14/2011 11:59:38 AM
Areat sharing and tribute to horses Karen. Was the picture takne at a horse show?....M

Play For Me (Poetry) - 4/14/2011 11:54:35 AM
Music has a way of relaxing a person . I feel it gives a breath of life to any day when its heard or played..I really liked the poem....M

Ode to the Equine (Poetry) - 4/12/2011 7:57:06 AM
Excellent ode to horses.

Ode to the Equine (Poetry) - 4/11/2011 12:53:06 PM
One of your very best Equine Odes I reckon, Karen. Each stanza lives and breaths and is wonderfully framed by your last verse. Love the beautiful picture, too. I am blessed to have fields of wild heathland ponies grazing where I live at the moment. It's stunning when it gets to sundown and they all have their "funny five minutes" of wild galloping, bucking, rearing and general horsing around together. The sounds of their thundering feet is awesome. Such power, such grace! Truly poetry in motion. xx

Ode to the Equine (Poetry) - 4/11/2011 5:18:43 AM
God never created a more beautiful creature than the horse. I love your poem and the way your heart embraces your horses.

Ode to the Equine (Poetry) - 4/10/2011 9:50:37 PM
I have to agree, the horse seems such a noble creature, often ignobly treated by mankind, but patiently accepting its lot as servant of the two-legged masters. Chinese call it 'Ma' - and they paint the horse so well in their traditional ink and brush paintings. Look up the Irish film with Gabriel Byrne called 'Into the West', it's about poor young Dubliners called Apaches who ride their horses to the west of Ireland. kenny

Ode to the Equine (Poetry) - 4/10/2011 5:41:56 AM
A fine Ode to the Equine, indeed.

Ode to the Equine (Poetry) - 4/9/2011 10:38:30 AM
I always said if I can come back after I leave this world it will be as a horse, to show the world I have a great strength and grace. Great write. Newfie Hugs, Rose

A Modicum of Truth (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 5:28:24 AM
More than a modicum of truth here, Karen.

A Modicum of Truth (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 4:04:56 AM
I like to think there is some type of energy left over after we die, not sure if I buy into the whole religious based heaven, purgatory and hell theory but there are endless possibilities so my theory is to live life to the best of my ability and a higher power will decide. fee

Ode to the Equine (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 4:00:37 AM
You are so very right, these wonderful creatures have served mankind for such a long time and always are there for us to admire and love. fee

Play For Me (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 3:31:51 AM
Such sweet music, I can hear it now. What an enchanting poem. Missed you. Peace, love and light, Amber

Ode to the Equine (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 2:26:24 AM
Beautiful! I rode a horse once, and my legs stuck out to the sides. I hurt for three days. LOL And it wasn't even a big one ... LOL Well done, Karen; enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Ode to the Equine (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 2:19:45 AM
i like it!!

A Modicum of Truth (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 2:17:45 AM
thought provoking

Play For Me (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 2:14:27 AM
lovely

Ode to the Equine (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 1:25:05 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Ode to the Equine (Poetry) - 4/7/2011 5:52:56 PM
Whoa! You are on a ROLL tonight, Karen. Whatjado, take a I-gotta-write-poem-poems pill? It worked, I've enjoyed them all. This one touched where I live, because I have often thought of the misuse of horses over the years. Sometimes out of pure ignorance and sometimes out of pure meanness.

A Modicum of Truth (Poetry) - 4/7/2011 5:17:17 PM
""Hope" seems to keep humanity weak, Waiting on worn out knees, For God or someone else to take action, On their behalf for free." Amen.

Play For Me (Poetry) - 4/7/2011 5:15:54 PM
Peaceful. Loving. Makes me think of my grandfather who worked from before sunup to after sundown, whatever it took taking care of his little farm back in Arkansas. Smoke house, Two mule syrup mill. Cotton. Corn. About the only time he went to "town" was to by flour and things he couldn't grow. Mama worked just as hard. Wood stove. Could put out a banquet on that damn stove. Sorry, got a bit carried away with myself. Just came back from the library where we had a poetry reading. I'm still stoked.

Play For Me (Poetry) - 4/7/2011 5:05:52 PM
Music does wonders for a troubled and tired soul.

Play For Me (Poetry) - 4/7/2011 4:50:07 PM
sensual, romantic......sweet. Morgan

Meaningful Spaces (Poetry) - 4/7/2011 4:57:34 AM
Lovely writing indeed sweet lady...sighhh...stay safe and well..Hugss

Meaningful Spaces (Poetry) - 4/7/2011 12:46:07 AM
Finding all the pieces of the jigsaw can be frustrating, Karen. We all get those disconnected days from time to time. Nice poem!

Meaningful Spaces (Poetry) - 4/6/2011 6:11:37 AM
Great job, Karen, one of your best pieces. Terry

Meaningful Spaces (Poetry) - 4/6/2011 5:53:08 AM
what a touching piece

Meaningful Spaces (Poetry) - 4/6/2011 2:32:14 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!! I LIKE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Meaningful Spaces (Poetry) - 4/6/2011 2:20:33 AM
Much beauty here- I breathe a sigh and watch the rest of the sun rise this morning. John

Meaningful Spaces (Poetry) - 4/5/2011 9:59:37 PM
love the limbo moments, life will reveal and fill you before you know it.

Meaningful Spaces (Poetry) - 4/5/2011 2:37:31 PM
Beautifully crafted personal insights I can relate to. Blessings, Christine

Meaningful Spaces (Poetry) - 4/5/2011 2:07:35 PM
Hard to comment here. I'll just say I love you.

Meaningful Spaces (Poetry) - 4/5/2011 1:42:48 PM
It's not easy to adjust but as the old saying goes life must go on and while it is over simplified, it's true. Love the names of your horses. George

Bit of Stolen Heaven (Poetry) - 4/1/2011 3:55:39 PM
I have but to close my eyes and see him there. Wonderful Luke

Bit of Stolen Heaven (Poetry) - 3/29/2011 8:35:47 AM
True love shows in this marvelous poem

Bit of Stolen Heaven (Poetry) - 3/26/2011 10:16:39 AM
I love this write about the new colt. You have described him well and I could see him ......M

This Snow (Poetry) - 3/12/2011 2:49:34 PM
You have shared the experience of a snowfall very effectively through your verses here, Karen. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Dream Bars (Poetry) - 3/12/2011 11:39:24 AM
well said

Bit of Stolen Heaven (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 4:57:22 PM
perhaps a future triple crown winner ;) heaven's crown indeed ....

Bit of Stolen Heaven (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 2:33:22 PM
Well penned and a cute little rascal he is Peace be with you William

Bit of Stolen Heaven (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 3:49:23 AM
I want to be there and touch his face, watch his horse moves. How endearing this glimpse of the circle of life!

Bit of Stolen Heaven (Poetry) - 3/5/2011 6:03:05 AM
Miraculous!...at the Minnesota state fair, the birthing center is my favorite~

Bit of Stolen Heaven (Poetry) - 3/4/2011 4:12:42 PM
awwwww love this and love the picture of your new addition...well done fee

Bit of Stolen Heaven (Poetry) - 3/4/2011 11:16:11 AM
Thank you for sharing this beautiful experience, Karen. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Bit of Stolen Heaven (Poetry) - 3/4/2011 7:23:21 AM
What a great and fitting title.

Bit of Stolen Heaven (Poetry) - 3/4/2011 4:32:17 AM
He is so pretty...I soon wish to see such as this...beautiful Allen

Bit of Stolen Heaven (Poetry) - 3/4/2011 3:38:59 AM
So beautifully written Karen, yes I look at birth as a tolen maricle from Heaven. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Bit of Stolen Heaven (Poetry) - 3/4/2011 3:09:41 AM
Birth is so marvelous, as is your poem about your newborn friend.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.