AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Inspire Hope, iDanae Wilkin, iAlfred Garrotto, iOdin Roark, iDoug Boren, iDavid Snowdon, iCatriona King, i
 
Home > Jennifer M Croy
 

Recent Reviews for Jennifer M Croy


fimbles sings ei ei o (Book) - 8/11/2006 10:23:51 AM
i love it

the tweenies sings (Book) - 8/11/2006 9:48:35 AM
do you like it

Vandalism (Short Story) - 7/18/2006 2:33:01 PM
Jennifer I hope and pray that they catch the offender(s)... And make them make recompense.. Peter

They met on the internet through emails and chats (Short Story) - 6/25/2006 2:45:36 PM
Jennifer I hope and pray that it has a happy ending, and if not to be, at least they part on good terms and remain friends... Peter

They met on the internet through emails and chats (Short Story) - 6/25/2006 12:48:51 PM
Peace & Love, Dove

They met on the internet through emails and chats (Short Story) - 6/25/2006 12:11:00 PM
How did it end? I like these types of stories.

Who ate my lunch? (Short Story) - 6/24/2006 3:58:07 PM
How'd You Like Have High School Psychos 16,17 Humans TeenAgers Putting White Compound (Look Like Mayonase) On Your (Lunch)Sandwiches-During Summer School I Got Chance To Go School Machine Shop (Cut Gears For My Transmission) Car- White Compound Is Leaded Based Liquid Used Poured On Material(Steel ) You Are Cutting On Lathe,i.e. It Is Deadly Posion-It Will Kill You... Nice Ghost Story... TRASK

Who ate my lunch? (Short Story) - 6/21/2006 11:14:31 AM
An engaging start to the story, Jennifer. Best wishes with it. Love and peace, Regis

Who ate my lunch? (Short Story) - 6/20/2006 1:12:26 PM
Jennifer This sounds like the phantom of the tuck box...;) We await further developments in this hit and run case ! Peter

elmo loves sesame street (Short Story) - 6/9/2006 2:57:03 PM
Yup...Those were the days... Peter

You never know when strange things occur (Short Story) - 6/8/2006 3:32:45 PM
Jennifer A real scary story... And in my opinion you did the right and sensible thing... No woman should go out alone at night, when there are prowlers about ! Peter

The Stress Madness (Short Story) - 6/5/2006 3:52:09 PM
Jennifer I find the best way to deal with stress madness is quite simple by believing in yourself more and more each day... It is a progressive and accumulative process which developes iron will and nerves of steel...:) Peter

A Father's Day on June 18 (Article) - 2/28/2007 4:31:08 PM
loved it

A Father's Day on June 18 (Article) - 6/12/2006 3:28:34 AM
well done

A Father's Day on June 18 (Article) - 6/8/2006 5:08:34 PM
Jennifer This is a beautiful and touching piece on your Dad, your son and your husband... We are all inter connected in life, even though we don't always take cognizance of it... I still miss my beloved Dad too... Peter

Roses are Red (Poetry) - 2/15/2012 7:30:16 AM
There are many ways to decide what you feel and being that I love roses so much your poem was beautiful! Thanks for sharing it Jennifer! Blessings to you! Debbie

A Rose of Beauty (Poetry) - 2/7/2012 12:38:50 PM
Beautiful! I love roses! Thanks for sharing Jennifer very nice written! :) Debbie

A Rose of Beauty (Poetry) - 9/28/2007 8:16:07 AM
I REALLY LIKE THIS POEM...ITS SHOWS THE TRUE MEANING OF LOVE.

A sad day for a send off soldier (Poetry) - 8/8/2007 6:54:36 PM
Prayers to your son and to you Jennifer! My son too has served there - the longest 15 months of my life. Fifteen months filled with tears, worry, and anguish waiting the possiblity of news no mother ever wants to hear. . . praying for the peace of mind to see it through. I am thankful that my son is now home and I pray that he will not be sent again, but time will tell. I appreciate your words and all the emotion that drives your pen. Know that I am thinking of you. Peace to you. . . to all of us. :) Melinda

An Autism Child (Poetry) - 1/8/2007 3:05:25 AM
The title caught my attention because my fiancee' works with Autism quite a bit. A lot of this sounded familiar from talking with her...so I felt like I knew where you were coming from. Thanks for the insights. Peace Abel

Thanksgiving Prayer (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 11:01:50 PM
beautiful. just beautiful. words from the heart. great read. love Alice

A poem of Christmas tale (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 10:21:40 AM
Chist-mas...a time to celebrate His birth. Victor

A poem of Christmas tale (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 7:59:37 AM
Christmas is a time of sharing and joy and peace to all, to remember our loved ones, which is the greatest gift to all. Very lovely sentiments, Jennifer, but poor poor kitty.

Thanksgiving Prayer (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 5:40:22 AM
A marvelous Thanksgiving Prayer, Jennifer.

Thanksgiving Prayer (Poetry) - 11/9/2006 10:23:53 AM
Amen

Bad Luck (Poetry) - 10/26/2006 4:39:17 AM
Ever have one of those days when bad luck is all around you Far too many, but - we must go on - and hope and pray - for those good luck days!

Bad Luck (Poetry) - 10/25/2006 2:06:23 PM
Yes many times and I stop and examine them right away thank you for this inspiration the Lord will never let us down and he is always providing anything good from above..

Little bird, little bird (Poetry) - 9/16/2006 4:27:01 AM
But I can't harm a little bird, so cute and tweety. I really think you are a sweety They really are, even with all their poop!

Little bird, little bird (Poetry) - 9/15/2006 4:00:36 PM
Jen, this is so cute!!! Eternal Love, Dove

God's creatures A bird (Poetry) - 9/15/2006 5:59:14 AM
HO HO! Can you send that little tootie bird my way; I have several folks I'd like him to meet!

God's creatures A bird (Poetry) - 9/14/2006 10:22:49 AM
Jen, this is CUTE!!!! Xxx dove

A Rose of Beauty (Poetry) - 9/13/2006 8:21:16 PM
this was beautiful---?jaydan

A Rose of Beauty (Poetry) - 9/13/2006 11:38:48 AM
Jen, this is glorious..Thanks sister precious!!! Eternal Love, Dove

A Rose of Beauty (Poetry) - 9/13/2006 10:46:44 AM
Lovely poem. Could fit all lovers' occasions. Victor

A Rose of Beauty (Poetry) - 9/13/2006 7:14:54 AM
Very lovely, Jennifer, and I especially liked: one's inner beauty lies in the soul of one's true heart that runs deep in their mind

A Rose of Beauty (Poetry) - 9/13/2006 7:08:51 AM
Could be a Valentines Day card...I loved it!

Croc Hunter (Poetry) - 9/8/2006 1:15:34 PM
A man that might be imitated, but he will never be duplicated. It was truly a sad day when he was taken unexpectedly. A great and invigorating personality. Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Croc Hunter (Poetry) - 9/8/2006 8:11:57 AM
A worthy tribute, Jennifer, very well penned. He was friend to the animals and educated many people on conservation issues; he truly will be missed. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Croc Hunter (Poetry) - 9/8/2006 7:58:34 AM
He truly was a risk taker, but he did tons of good things for wildlife conservation, and I truly believe he died the way he would have wanted to - out in the wild. But many of us will miss him very much, but hopefully, his legacy of preserving earth's wildlife will live on.

Roses are Red (Poetry) - 9/4/2006 6:09:17 AM
Hi Jennifer, Your rhyming is getting better but I am not feeling the romance of the poem. It is relying to heavily on the rhyme and not the emotion. So it gets static and unfeeling. Try and work on the emotional feeling from your heart and dont worry so much about the rhyme. If it is there it will come to you. It should flow from you naturally and not forced. Try to stay with a simple concept instead of putting a bunch of lines together that rhyme It should also keep a beat like music. Think of beat in your head and listen to your heart. Then write to that beat. If you loose the beat you loose the poem. Same as being out of time when you sing a song. Keep up the good work, you will get it, but it can't be forced. Also be original in thought, try not to use clichés unless it is representative of the character or moment. Just my thoughts on this. Can't wait to read the next one!

Roses are Red (Poetry) - 9/3/2006 7:10:48 AM
This is precious Jen.. Eternal Love, Dove

Roses are Red (Poetry) - 9/3/2006 6:31:17 AM
Roses are red, and love is together, We will always find each other forever and ever A very lovely ode to love, Jennifer. Quite a graphic, too.

A Child's Smile (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 10:22:46 PM
Yes Jennifer. You are right. Children are a wondrous gift. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Roses are Red (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 10:21:33 PM
You certainly leave no doubt as to your sentiments via your verses, Jennifer. I find the roses most symbolic. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Child's Smile (Poetry) - 8/31/2006 5:22:29 PM
Too soon they grow, so remember them when they're young. Enjoyed

A Child's Smile (Poetry) - 8/31/2006 4:29:59 AM
A marvelous poem and picture, Jennifer.

A Child's Smile (Poetry) - 8/30/2006 1:55:09 PM
How precious Jen..Thanks.. Eternal Love, Dove

A Child's Smile (Poetry) - 8/30/2006 7:37:31 AM
Just to see him! that would be nice...

A Child's Smile (Poetry) - 8/30/2006 6:57:09 AM
Such joy is the closest to God's heart, that we nourish His love in our children and in so doing we see Him.

A Child's Smile (Poetry) - 8/30/2006 5:45:26 AM
Jennifer A wonderful and devotional appraisal of the gift of a child, and the awesome majesty of Almighty God Peter

The Mermaid (Poetry) - 8/30/2006 4:59:50 AM
How many sailors have been mesmerized by the sight of you and have told tales of their love for you.

The Mermaid (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 12:24:58 PM
An enchanting story/poem that captivates the senses! Beautifully done Jennifer! Eileen

My heart bleeds for you (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 10:40:33 AM
Powerfully emotive and meaningful; thank you, Jennifer. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Mermaid (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 10:39:21 AM
Thank you for sharing this wonderful creature of myths, Jennifer. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Mermaid (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 8:27:30 AM
This is so precious!!! Love & Light, Dove

The Mermaid (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 8:19:33 AM
You are rightly mesmerised by the mermaid. Many have written poems about her (including myself) and we all have our personal visions. Excellent write. I shall be reading more of your poems.

The Mermaid (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 6:42:13 AM
We are captured by her myth And by this marvelous poem, Jennifer.

The Mermaid (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 5:36:41 AM
Difficult colour to read in. I'm being anal But I think you may have meant at not as...sorry just no-one tells me when I make typos..lol I love the fresh feel, and the clear ocean blue type imagery, with the innocence...

My heart bleeds for you (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 1:41:58 AM
Full of emotions...great job!

My heart bleeds for you (Poetry) - 8/23/2006 10:01:07 PM
Difficult to mend a broken heart unless you take courage and face the future.

My heart bleeds for you (Poetry) - 8/23/2006 9:25:32 PM
There's either: hope, then pusue it; or give it to the Lord in thanksgiving for the future he has planned for you, with the right person. Faith moves mountains, and to our GOD, mountains are as a grain of sand. He hears your prayers and honors each step of FAITH, you take. Rocky

My heart bleeds for you (Poetry) - 8/23/2006 8:03:09 PM
Oh angel jen, I have missed your writes..This is stunningly beautiful, yet sad...I have been through them all...I try to look at life now that it's not the people we need to look to for our everything but our purety in our hearts will lead us to all that we ever dreamed of..Hope you write more soon..We all miss you.. Peace & Love, Dove

Demons knocking on our Door (Poetry) - 8/18/2006 8:51:33 PM
Begone ye evil doers! Jennifer casts you out via her verses. Great job, Jen. Love and peace to you, Regis

The young girl from this portrait-art shrine (Poetry) - 8/18/2006 8:50:20 PM
You have written a beautiful poem, Jennifer; you have shared precious meanings and sentiments. Thank you for this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

The young girl from this portrait-art shrine (Poetry) - 8/18/2006 10:43:38 AM
Jen, you have the talent for deep poetry..This is stunning...Your ability to write imagery is beautiful.. Peace & Love, Dove

The young girl from this portrait-art shrine (Poetry) - 8/18/2006 8:28:13 AM
I'm not an educated writer or poet, I write mostly lyrics for music. I do know that poetry needs timing and a beat just like music. Rhyming is not as essential as maintaining a regular beat with in the verses. If you lose the beat during the reading of the verse you lose the poem.

Demons knocking on our Door (Poetry) - 8/17/2006 6:50:40 AM
Nice flow, it carries the simple beat and works nicely. Even the darkness can set you free.

Demons knocking on our Door (Poetry) - 8/16/2006 3:01:48 PM
Been in that land several times in my life. It's not fun! Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Demons knocking on our Door (Poetry) - 8/16/2006 2:00:16 PM
I hear ya~~ Let's keep them jerks gone!! Love & Light, Dove

Demons knocking on our Door (Poetry) - 8/16/2006 11:53:22 AM
Feeling like Halloween after this read, this would be excellent for young readers as well, 8-12.

MY Darkest side (Poetry) - 8/15/2006 6:35:27 AM
I like the darkness of this... We all carry darkness and demons. It's just deciding to allow the light to show us what they truly are. Good Write.

Whispers in the Wind (Poetry) - 8/13/2006 7:33:45 AM
Jennifer Your love and trust in Almighty God is clearly evident in this awesome poem.. And the graphic is perfect for the choice words.. Peter

Whispers in the Wind (Poetry) - 8/13/2006 6:19:50 AM
Love the poem and the picture, Jennifer.

Whispers in the Wind (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 9:23:47 PM
The love in your heart for Creator shines through! Excellent tribute to Him! Eileen

Whispers in the Wind (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 8:37:10 PM
Excellent!!! Loved every line

MY Darkest side (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 8:22:32 PM
I know that of which you write here, Jennifer and I empathize. Love, peace, and strength to you, Regis

Whispers in the Wind (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 8:19:47 PM
This reads like a psalm, Jennifer. Love and peace to you, Regis

bigcooklittlecook meets ollie (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 9:53:31 AM
Jennifer Very cute and sassy write Pete

MY Pet (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 4:43:27 PM
Can I play with her too, I swear I won't eat her...;) Rufuz (w00f)

MY Pet (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 8:16:20 AM
Jennifer Your Chihuahua is a swell friend.. You have landed on your feet with this adorable pet Peter

MY Pet (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 7:56:15 AM
It sounds to me like you've got a marvelous best friend there, Jennifer, and that picture is adorable. I've got a little white Chihuahua/Spitz mix we call Chica Blanca - Little Whitey - and she's a very feisty little best friend.

MY Darkest side (Poetry) - 8/1/2006 12:45:21 PM
Jennifer Depression emanates from the depths of hell.. And only prayer is effective against it.. Blessings Peter

Old picasso man portrait (Poetry) - 7/30/2006 7:55:30 PM
~~Jennifer~~very cool poem..love it~~ ~~martin~~

Listen to your Heart (Poetry) - 7/28/2006 9:25:07 AM
Lovely! :)

A sad day for a send off soldier (Poetry) - 7/20/2006 11:33:21 AM
Prayers for your son and you guys; God bless y'all! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears <

A sad day for a send off soldier (Poetry) - 7/20/2006 11:03:02 AM
Jennifer I will pray that your son is safe and well in Iraq.... We stand four square with him and all the other American and British servicemen and women, who are defending our Homelands against the Satanic Infidels of Islamic Terrrorism.. In God We Trust ! Peter

A raindrop (Poetry) - 7/16/2006 1:01:34 PM
Peace & Love, Dove

Soldiers At IraQ (Poetry) - 7/16/2006 12:18:55 PM
Eileen I agree with Eileen completely below.. God Bless those who serve in Iraq and Afghanistan to stop the spread of evil and terror from enveloping the whole world.. Thanks for posting this beauty Peter

Soldiers At IraQ (Poetry) - 7/16/2006 12:00:14 PM
You have captured the feelings so well. May God bless the safety of all these young soldiers! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel

Soldiers At IraQ (Poetry) - 7/16/2006 11:50:11 AM
Thank God for all like you! You have my full support and my daily prayers! May Creator keep you in His loving care and may this war be over soon with all terrorists defeated. I honor your honesty and your service! Eileen

Under the stairs (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 11:55:57 AM
Jennifer I was half expecting the Gritters to appear under that terrifying staircase... Vampires ain't much better..:) Peter

Under the stairs (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 11:50:23 AM
Oh those nightmare. Don't you hate them and love them? Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Under the stairs (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 11:27:45 AM
Ah a nightmare to those of flesh but a pleasure to those of the dark.

God Bless America (Poetry) - 7/4/2006 9:52:58 AM
Jennifer And a wonderful and glorious Independence Day to you and yours too ! God Bless America ! Peter

Sunshine (Poetry) - 6/29/2006 2:58:03 PM
A delightful message! I enjoyed!

Love in the wind (Poetry) - 6/29/2006 2:55:55 PM
Beautiful and uplifting! Very well done, Jennifer!

Love in the wind (Poetry) - 6/26/2006 6:04:22 AM
Jennifer Very sweet and romantic.. A match made in heaven Blessings Peter

Love in the wind (Poetry) - 6/25/2006 8:46:14 PM
Jen, this is powerful..God bless! Dove

Long Distance (Poetry) - 6/21/2006 11:12:57 AM
If it is meant to be, it shall be, Jenniger. Be well. Love and peace to you, Regis

Beauty runs deep (Poetry) - 6/21/2006 11:11:08 AM
You certainly know how to pen a romantic piece, Jennifer. Thank you for sharing these sentiments. Love and peace to you, Regis

Beauty runs deep (Poetry) - 6/20/2006 4:21:28 PM
Shucks.... this is beautiful Jennifer... You are the true romantic ! Peace & Love Peter

Beauty runs deep (Poetry) - 6/20/2006 4:03:21 PM
Jen, this is so precious!!! Peace & Love, Dove

Sunshine (Poetry) - 6/18/2006 7:20:12 PM
Jennifer you did great!!!! Peace & Love, Dove

MY Dad (Poetry) - 6/18/2006 7:19:24 PM
Precious Jennifer, your a treasure!!!! I am so sad for your loss of you Dad...Be strong little one.. Peace & Love, Dove

Long Distance (Poetry) - 6/17/2006 1:08:43 PM
Oh my gosh, I can totaly relate.!!! Xxx dove

Long Distance (Poetry) - 6/17/2006 9:02:07 AM
I can attest to the fact that it can be done. I live in Iowa and met my South African fiancee right here on Authors Den about 4 years ago. Through volumes of e-mails and daily phone calls, our relationship has flourished. (Could it be that women find me more attractive from 10,000 miles away? lol.) Finally, this September we will begin our life together and will soon be married. Distance is a relative thing. The human heart has no odometer. Good luck to you. -James

Long Distance (Poetry) - 6/17/2006 8:59:21 AM
Jennifer I reckon you need pigeon post...;) Keep smiling Peter

MY Dad (Poetry) - 6/12/2006 11:11:04 AM
It's a lovely gift well-shared, Jennifer. Love and peace to you, Regis

Sunshine (Poetry) - 6/12/2006 11:09:56 AM
Absolutely delightful, Jennifer. Most of us need this kind of verse infusion. Thanks. Love and peace to you, Regis

MY Dad (Poetry) - 6/11/2006 7:26:28 PM
There's no one quite like a father, is there? What a wonderful tribute.

MY Dad (Poetry) - 6/11/2006 5:33:27 PM
Jennifer You were blessed with a wonderful father by your heavenly father, and in the fullness of time you will surely be reunited with him again in heaven ! A lovely and moving tribute to your beloved Dad Peter

Sunshine (Poetry) - 6/11/2006 5:22:02 PM
Jennifer This is a delightful end to my evening reviews... Full of enchanting and divine beauty... Peter

Sunshine (Poetry) - 6/11/2006 5:12:31 PM
This is a complete joy to read today. Susan

An Autism Child (Poetry) - 6/10/2006 8:59:20 AM
Your compassion shines through your verses here, Jennifer. Your words hit very close to home. Thank you for sharing your sentiments. Love and peace to you, Regis

A new way of life (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 1:36:54 PM
Your faith is expressed by your verses, Jennifer. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

Love in your Heart (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 1:35:27 PM
Love is all, Jennifer! You express this them very well via your verses here. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Love in your Heart (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 12:21:03 PM
Love is numero uno... Peter

Love in your Heart (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 10:59:56 AM
This is so precious!!! Love & Light, Dove

A new way of life (Poetry) - 6/8/2006 3:29:31 PM
OK...I love this one Jennifer You have a wonderfully simple and direct way of writing from the soul, that is both engaging and compelling... Your pen is already very accomplished, and I will pray for the success of your children's book "Delaphina the Dancing Ballerina" !!! Cheers Peter

A new way of life (Poetry) - 6/8/2006 3:20:28 PM
Jennifer this is truly goregous..Thanks for this beauty.... Xxxx dove

Little bird, little bird up in thar tree (Poetry) - 6/7/2006 11:05:07 AM
lol

Little bird, little bird up in thar tree (Poetry) - 6/7/2006 3:25:11 AM
Poor little bird... I think it deserved better...;) Peter

Little bird, little bird up in thar tree (Poetry) - 6/6/2006 11:20:31 PM
OH HOW CUTE BUT THE BIRDS ARE SO LOVELY AND GIVEN TO US ALL BY GOD

An Autism Child (Poetry) - 6/5/2006 8:53:52 AM
these are very special children which much to offer the world, different does not equal less than...beautiful unconditional love expressed here (note: the link is not working)

An Autism Child (Poetry) - 6/4/2006 4:46:59 PM
Jennifer Extremely touching and moving pen.. These gifted children need sensitive parenting Peter

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.