AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Bob Mitchley, iKim Lambert, iCarl David, iAaron Cole, iBurton Wolfe, iClaire Power Murphy, HonDL, iHank Nuwer, i
 
Home > Barbara Kasey Smith
 

Recent Reviews for Barbara Kasey Smith


Whispers of Faith (Book) - 5/21/2008 2:30:36 PM
Watchout for that ape Barb, it might be Michael Jackson monkey, just kidding, sounds like a great book, the title sounds great also.

Dealing With The Devil (Short Story) - 6/6/2008 9:46:13 PM
So much wisdom is written into this piece. I truly believe that we can beat the Devil if we set our minds to it, for we are retrieving the strength from God. When the devil tries to work its way to us, our own believes give us the strength to fight back, and we know we are stronger than the devils. Sandie Angel :o)

Dealing With The Devil (Short Story) - 9/3/2007 5:44:15 AM
A powerful and timely write Barbara and insightful too. Must say I agree with the below reviewers especially Julie Donner Andersen~truly believe HE renews and restores on a daily basis! Spiritual hugs and love to you, ~Gwendolyn

Enjoying God's Richest Gifts (Short Story) - 8/28/2007 5:19:55 PM
Excellent write. Very inspirational. Enjoyed the read.

Enjoying God's Richest Gifts (Short Story) - 8/6/2007 2:43:08 AM
Beautiful write.

Dealing With The Devil (Short Story) - 6/18/2007 11:03:36 AM
I think we've all been there. God is always there to pull us through. Very inspiring write. great story.

Dealing With The Devil (Short Story) - 5/15/2007 4:40:25 AM
Dear Barbara.. An inspiring write.. You looked into your soul and let Jesus help you again.. HE IS Always there for us. God Bless ,,,,,,,,M

Dealing With The Devil (Short Story) - 5/14/2007 6:58:37 PM
"Have you ever had these feelings?" Only every day! :) I am reminded of the Psalms: He restoreth my soul... Not only does He renew us, but keeps renewing us, again and again, until we are perfected by Hi sgrace. Thank you for this beautiful write! Julie

Dealing With The Devil (Short Story) - 5/14/2007 3:24:04 PM
Related well with this write dear friend, I once was under attack by the enemy and felt that I just couldn't go another mile, much less another step. I felt I had carried the load as long as I possibly could, I was being attacked on all sides with first one thing and then another. I recall sitting up in the middle of the bed in the middle of the night and crying and calling out on God, I told Him..."I can't stand this anymore, Lord. What do I do?" As suddenly as I ask the question I felt a sense of comfort and heard a whisper in my ear...when you've done all you know to do just stand! I kept repeating this to myself the remainder of the week! On Sunday night, guess what the preacher's sermon was about...yeah, When you've done all that you can do...stand be patient and wait on God! I stood and waited on Him to move, and soon He did! I try to recall this episode every time that I am overwhelmed or under the weight of a heavy burden! An amazing story! Enjoyed! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Dealing With The Devil (Short Story) - 5/12/2007 9:29:10 AM
What an amazing story, Barbara. What struck me most was this: "We discuss my woes and misfortunes; and abruptly, I'm reminded of all the enjoyable things that have happened this week. My friend, Stephanie, gave birth to a healthy baby boy; my x-rays came back normal; Mr. Johnson's leg didn't have to be amputated; Joe, my friend, made it home safe from the devastating war in Iraq; my children called me this week to say they loved me; my husband showered me with attention because he knew I was having a terrible week." Jesus will always intervene. That is what it's all about. Yes, the devil tries to force his stupid thoughts on us to torment and throw us off track. Still, he is no match for our beloved Lord and Savior, Jesus the Christ, though. Next time the devil tries to discourage you, just say, "Get thee hence, Satan. It is written, I'm a child of the living God. I'm covered by His blood. Nothing you can do can ever derail me. Be gone you useless piece of rubbish." (or words to that effect) :) God Bless Love always Lena

Dealing With The Devil (Short Story) - 5/12/2007 9:08:46 AM
Barbara, I know the feeling. Sometimes we are pulled in so many directions, we feel we are being torn apart. I've been there, too, and the phrase I always repeat to myself like a mantra is: "This too shall pass". Blessings and peace to you. Jeanette

Enjoying God's Richest Gifts (Short Story) - 5/4/2007 11:29:54 AM
I loved this write.It gives feelings of peace and inspiration . Thanks for sharing this with us....M

Enjoying God's Richest Gifts (Short Story) - 3/12/2007 11:42:41 AM
"Enjoying God's Richest Gifts" To partake of the riches that the Lord has created for His enjoyment is a total honor. This is such a splenderous write, thank you for sharing. Sincerely, From the Heart...

Our Attraction (Article) - 7/10/2008 4:41:20 AM
"Our Attraction" a beautiful love song seeded deep within two wanting hearts. I loved reading this Barbara and thank you for sharing. Take care, ~Gwendolyn

Colorless As My Thoughts (Article) - 5/13/2008 10:17:20 PM
Barbara this was quite an offering filled with subliminal eludings. Your colorful descriptions and imagery were more than substantial from the introduction to the conclusion of your poetic narrative. Appreciated the read and thank you, ~Gwendolyn

Killing Time (Article) - 12/19/2007 10:30:25 PM
So important to hand on to that flicker of hope. A wonderful write.

Our Attraction (Article) - 12/19/2007 10:25:54 PM
Enjoyed the read. Very nice.

A Droopy Elves Story (Article) - 11/30/2007 9:54:29 PM
A very nice christmas story.

Killing Time (Article) - 8/5/2007 4:30:42 AM
A heart rendering write. There is a way out , we only have to reaaly look to find it and with Gods help, we usually do..........M

Colorless As My Thoughts (Article) - 6/9/2007 2:27:45 PM
Great poem.

Colorless As My Thoughts (Article) - 5/15/2007 4:35:30 AM
Such vivid images are shown in the sad write Barbara. Exceptional! .......M

Colorless As My Thoughts (Article) - 5/14/2007 5:26:19 AM
Such a sad write and hard one to express, but you've penned it well my friend. Only God knows the hearts and intentions of others, as well as the secrets that many hide within and shelter in their hearts. Trust in Him, He'll help carry your load! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Colorless As My Thoughts (Article) - 5/12/2007 4:42:52 PM
a very tough write-i am sorry as well-so good to have the ability to write and express the emotions, it helps me

Colorless As My Thoughts (Article) - 5/11/2007 6:22:55 PM
Much sadness and pain in this write, Barbara. So sorry. Perhaps your dad was really reaching out for help. Still, it's best to forgive and release past hurts to our heavenly Father...so that you can move on and be happy. God Bless Much love and hugs Lena

Colorless As My Thoughts (Article) - 5/11/2007 8:17:28 AM
You wove a poignant tale in this one.

Colorless As My Thoughts (Article) - 5/11/2007 7:21:06 AM
There are a lot of images in this poem, and it has the voice of deep thought. Your "Phantoms" of heaven was an interesting description. I enjoyed reading your poem.

Colorless As My Thoughts (Article) - 5/11/2007 6:42:47 AM
A most powerful pen, Barbara.

A Droopy Elves Story (Article) - 5/4/2007 11:33:46 AM
A great Christmas story! I'd like it to continue!.....M

Our Attraction (Article) - 4/6/2007 6:28:27 PM
A very inspiring write, You are lucky to have found your soul mate..Loves embers burn brightly in you story......M

Our Attraction (Article) - 1/11/2007 11:52:09 AM
Barbara,it might have been a cold beginning but it finished up a very warm ending. Keep the fire burning.

Windy Days Cleanse The Soul (Poetry) - 6/14/2009 8:22:51 AM
Lots of wisdom in this poem that has been beautifully written. Holly

Windy Days Cleanse The Soul (Poetry) - 4/9/2009 12:21:57 PM
Hey Barbara this is a great poem and time waits on nobody and if we ride the winds of time we shall land in a safe place. So inspirational and have a Happy Blest Easter. Thank you, may Truth, Justice, Love, and Peace never cease from this earth.!!!

Windy Days Cleanse The Soul (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 11:10:36 PM
When I was a little girl going to school, the week just dragged on, and it took forever for the weekend to arrive; but now every time I turn around another year has gone by...and our kids are towering over us. Soon I will be a little old lady... Sandie Angel :o)

Windy Days Cleanse The Soul (Poetry) - 1/13/2009 2:33:19 PM
Time doesn't have any mercy nor feel any pain, the next day arrives and it remains the same. ... We must meet time like we face the wind, enjoy moments fresh air rounds the bend. Fabulous analogy! Very well written with tight metre and unforced rhyme. Like this one a lot, Barbara! TY Kate xx

Windy Days Cleanse The Soul (Poetry) - 1/11/2009 1:34:58 PM
ah, time -- takes the measure of all things, great and small -- in its path, all will eventually fall -- your poem is very artistically conceived and written Barbara -- may peace, love and joy mark your time -- JMW

Windy Days Cleanse The Soul (Poetry) - 1/10/2009 1:06:41 PM
I really loved this it reminded me of the wonderful winds we had last night and life in general Thank you

Windy Days Cleanse The Soul (Poetry) - 1/10/2009 6:53:10 AM
...makes me think of Bob Dylan "The answer my friend is blowin' in the wind" ...that wind never dies, but carries so much more than meets the eye... great poem Babara! Love and BLessings, Christine

Windy Days Cleanse The Soul (Poetry) - 1/10/2009 5:33:31 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE YOUR WORDS!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Windy Days Cleanse The Soul (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 7:41:29 AM
I like your philosophy .Barbara! Excellent poem beautifully written! Eileen

Windy Days Cleanse The Soul (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 12:22:08 AM
Beautiful work. I especially liked your last two stanzas.

Windy Days Cleanse The Soul (Poetry) - 1/8/2009 9:28:11 PM
Dear Barbara, It is very wise of to write about time. Time is the only capital we receive when we are born. No one knows its length nor its quality. It is up to us to manage the time at our discretion, our convenience and our responsibility. Time has to be used wisely and to enjoy it as much as possible. It is our only real asset. Love Emile

This Is What I Call Love (Poetry) - 1/8/2009 6:42:20 PM
Barbara, your love is indeed a special man -- as is, the wonderful, special woman that loves him -- there is such tenderness and compassion in your poem -- may peace, love and joy follow you both all of your days -- JMW

Windy Days Cleanse The Soul (Poetry) - 1/8/2009 5:20:46 PM
You capture it all too well as I can attest to it myself as I near my 85th birthday next month. One thing we can look forward to is that there is no time in heaven. Time was created for us earthlings by God but it does not exist in heaven.

Windy Days Cleanse The Soul (Poetry) - 1/8/2009 4:14:59 PM
Very nice Barbara. And oh, so true. Well done my friend. God bless.

Windy Days Cleanse The Soul (Poetry) - 1/8/2009 4:11:37 PM
What a delightful write Barbara it was so well done and the wind blew through your words...I felt I was right there beside you. Love and hugs, Bonnie

This Is What I Call Love (Poetry) - 1/8/2009 9:44:25 AM
Barbara, a splendiferous tribute to the man you love! How wonderful to have such a great relationship! Kudo's! Love, Eileen

This Is What I Call Love (Poetry) - 1/8/2009 5:31:22 AM
A beautiful write Barbara Enjoyed much Love & Peace be with you William

This Is What I Call Love (Poetry) - 1/7/2009 9:48:28 PM
Barbara, such sweetness in your love for your man. He is very lucky to have you. Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

This Is What I Call Love (Poetry) - 1/7/2009 6:24:51 PM
A powerful message written with so much love.Well done! Love Holly

This Is What I Call Love (Poetry) - 1/7/2009 2:22:39 PM
This is so intimate, personal and yet inspiring, Barbara. Thank you so much for the privilege of sharing in this joy which is uniquely yours and yet inspiring to us all. Your tenderness and sincerity brought me tears and to be loved and love in such a way must be the most profound and satisfying joy on earth. You are blessed. May it be ever so. Love, Kate xx

This Is What I Call Love (Poetry) - 1/7/2009 3:50:13 AM
''You'll hold a place in my soul and heart, ''I love you now and for always''-------VERY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE THIS SENTENCES!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

This Is What I Call Love (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 8:22:39 PM
Dear Barbara, This is what I call love. You have greatly expresed it from your harth. God bless you, Keep loving. Love will protect you, him and the children. Love Emile

This Is What I Call Love (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 7:59:18 PM
Such sweet, endearing words for one so loved and loves you. Together building your empire with a stairway all the way into the heavens... Be always safe, Karen

This Is What I Call Love (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 5:56:33 PM
Barbara this is precious, it is the kind of poetry i write for my husband. A special love is hard to find, a blessing indeed for both you and your husband. thank you for sharing. Newfie hugs, Rose

This Is What I Call Love (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 5:22:32 PM
What a blessing for you both, a dream love for so many, yet never to be experienced by some of us. I am so glad you have been blessed with such love, ann

This Is What I Call Love (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 4:20:26 PM
Sounds like love to me Barbara. Very well done.

This Is What I Call Love (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 4:03:01 PM
That's What I Call love too, WOW Barbara this was absolutely beautiful and heart touching...TERRIFIC! God bless you and that lucky guy. Love and hugs, Bonnie

A Heart Can Turn To Stone (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 2:15:45 PM
Barbara this is a masterpiece!

A Heart Can Turn To Stone (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 11:59:48 AM
Barbara~! Exceptional penning written from the heart . . . loved it!! Hugs, Lance

A Heart Can Turn To Stone (Poetry) - 1/5/2009 8:40:06 AM
Barbara, I felt as though you were writing this for me. I do not want my heart to turn to stone. I have been burned so badly, and I strive everyday for that to not turn my heart to stone. I know there is another out there for me, right for me, but it gets really lonely waiting... Thank you for your wonderful heartfelt poem, Amber "V"

A Heart Can Turn To Stone (Poetry) - 1/5/2009 4:29:07 AM
A heart cannot turn to stone when there's a spark of love How so very true; may the sparks continue to kindle for us all.

A Heart Can Turn To Stone (Poetry) - 1/5/2009 3:34:20 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

A Heart Can Turn To Stone (Poetry) - 1/5/2009 3:30:25 AM
Hi Barbara,this is a very well written poem with an important message.I enjoy reading it.take care and thank you for sharing this message Edwin

A Heart Can Turn To Stone (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 7:29:34 PM
Flowing with internal optimisim, along with strong sense of the beautiful self.... Be always safe, Karen

A Beginning To A Union (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 6:42:29 PM
Very beautiful writing :-) Peace, <eric>

A Heart Can Turn To Stone (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 3:51:06 PM
Wonderful words of wisdom Barbara...I have missed you so much..welcome back, love Holly

A Heart Can Turn To Stone (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 3:44:37 PM
A message of wisdom in this gem of a poem! I love this piece Barbara And your words captured a true realism love the message within!! Welcome Back and Happy New Year!! Wishing You Peace Love and Light...Morning Star

A Heart Can Turn To Stone (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 2:38:51 PM
Truly wonderful Barbara, and well written. I could feel the pain of the stone in my heart, until... "let the beauty of your tomorrows fly in like a white dove" You are gifted Barbara, keep it up.

A Heart Can Turn To Stone (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 1:47:01 PM
we must quickly sweep away the menacing baggage of our yesterdays -- and leap into the wonderful possibilities of the new day -- your advise comes from a heart of caring and sharing -- may peace and love bring you joy each day -- JMW

A Heart Can Turn To Stone (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 1:14:28 PM
Wonderfully written Barbara. I know a few people who could definitely learn something from this one my friend. God bless and stay well.

A Heart Can Turn To Stone (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 1:12:24 PM
I love this Barbara, but a heart should never be left unloved. Yet so many hearts are used and abused. Thank you for sharing. Newfie hugs, Rose

A Heart Can Turn To Stone (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 10:23:43 AM
Sage advise for those in a failed relationship. Great rhyming to add to this delightful poem.

A Heart Can Turn To Stone (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 10:21:52 AM
Oh Barbara this is so beautifully wise for a damaged heart can be unbearable and never again want to feel. This is such a lesson for all of us to let the pain go and concentrate on the beautiful thing life has to offer. Love and hugs, Bonnie

A Heart Can Turn To Stone (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 10:07:28 AM
A very beautiful poem with wisdom message! I love your rhyme and excellent sentiments! Splendid Barbara!

Touched By The Breath Of God (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 6:43:20 PM
Good advice to reach out and touch someone's life this year. I don't know who I'll touch with my thoughts and ideas or with my love at all but I do know God is in my heart and God is love and I find him more of a comforter each day.

Touched By The Breath Of God (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 4:12:15 AM
Hi Barbara, welcome back! Your heartfelt poem reminds me of the expression, "out of the darkness into the light". You have shown in your poem that God heals all pain and it is by our love and faith that we are able to claim his blessings.

Touched By The Breath Of God (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 12:17:53 AM
Dear Barbara, This is such a beautiful rendition of renewal of faith. A wonderful way of welcoming the New Year. You're right, leave the baggages behind, fly light. Blessings to you, Barbara. Be well, Sheri

Touched By The Breath Of God (Poetry) - 1/2/2009 7:39:35 PM
Dear Barbara, Your poem is moving me as I understand pain and suffering. It is only His spirit which can erase the pain and suffering which human beings can feel. I know it from my own experience. But everything can chalenge us again particularly from other humain beings. It is our duty to stay calm and without any reaction to what is coming at us from the outside. It is also our duty to occupy ourselves only with positive and good deeds. Writing is one of them. Brava, you have expressed those feelings in a great way. Love Emile

Touched By The Breath Of God (Poetry) - 1/2/2009 7:19:54 PM
Barbara- That is such an inspiring and wonderful poem!You havw such a gift. I ahev just started writing poetry so I have alot to learn. That is incredibly touching. Thank you. With love, Cindy

Touched By The Breath Of God (Poetry) - 1/2/2009 4:39:56 PM
Happy New Year Barbara and welcome back. thank you for sharing a wonderful write dear. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Touched By The Breath Of God (Poetry) - 1/2/2009 9:09:49 AM
How delightful to see your name in my mailbox after so long. I can see that last year was a challenge for you also. Many I have talked to lately tell me 2008 was not one of their best years. I have to agree with them. Hopefully, 2009 will be the best one ever. Your piece is refreshingly honest and transparent and touched me. Blessings to you dear Barbara, and may this coming year reflect your most quintessential inspiration. Blessings ...

Touched By The Breath Of God (Poetry) - 1/2/2009 6:04:54 AM
Hello Barbara,,,you have been missed....Your poem is of 'Anew' and Faith. Excellent! Love,Christine

Touched By The Breath Of God (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 9:53:19 PM
Outstanding write Barbara Great to see you back missed your posting Love & peace be with you William

Touched By The Breath Of God (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 9:47:04 PM
Dear Barbara, Well done! You are blessed with special talent. May God be with you always. John Michael

Touched By The Breath Of God (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 6:35:45 PM
Superb poem and wonderful praise for our Creator who is so good to us! Thanks for sharing, and may your new year be all you wish it to be!

Touched By The Breath Of God (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 3:17:52 PM
Smooth and warm Barbara, especially as I'm under the weather with the Flu. Reminds us that we're only sojourners here and the Spirit gives life. Author of "I Stole the Turtle and the Octave Rule." George Norton www.dorrancebooks.com.

Touched By The Breath Of God (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 1:48:43 PM
Truly beautiful and heartfelt...God's blessing to you that you are able to write your spirits loss and then the grace of God's presence within you. Love, ann

Touched By The Breath Of God (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 12:10:00 PM
Great to read your writing again Barbara and to know that you're OK. God is great my friend.

Touched By The Breath Of God (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 11:56:58 AM
Barbara, so very wonderful to read your work once again -- welcome back to the den -- I have missed your writing -- God's breath of cleansing air blows away the sins and pain from the souls of all who seek his love - may peace and love be always with you --JMW

Touched By The Breath Of God (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 11:43:39 AM
Welcome back, dear sweet Barbara my friend. I knew you were going to be fine. I prayed for you everyday. Happy New Year, darling. Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Why Don't People Believe In You? (Poetry) - 12/30/2008 11:09:00 PM
A wonderful poem. This last verse is worth repeating: "Your spirit, breathes, hears, sees, feels, smells, loves, gives, what more could "we" ask for in this life? I am Your friend, a child of God...the caregive of life what more could "I" ever ask for in this life?" This IS the question and only "more of Jesus" is the ANSWER! Amen

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 10/22/2008 8:29:40 AM
A timely heartfelt message in your poem. Its words ring loud and clear.. Sometimes its hard to let go , but its usually for the best. Brighter and better days are ahead!....M

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 6:56:44 PM
Barbara, I like your talent. Thank you, ~D.

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 10/2/2008 4:33:09 PM
Great write! I have to admit I've felt like this on more than one occasion. Sometimes love sucks.

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 6:34:30 PM
Barbara, This is so heartbreakingly sad, a terrific write so many emotions, Blessing's to you Valerie

Let Me Love You (Poetry) - 9/5/2008 12:39:01 AM
The seeds of our union ! In so, so many ways. I love it. Tony

Don't Forget Your Suitcase (Poetry) - 9/5/2008 12:34:38 AM
Dang That's heavy. Tony

A Cover Deceives (Poetry) - 8/19/2008 1:43:00 PM
Thanks for your poem, i know many people makes that mistake to judge by outer appearance, I hope all will have the opportunity to read this some day. Jackson

Why Don't People Believe In You? (Poetry) - 8/1/2008 12:48:50 PM
So true, I know I'd not be standing without His strength. Beautifully written, thank you.

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 12:04:41 PM
Exceptionally well written! GOD has blessed you with talent!

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 7/22/2008 3:52:14 PM
This is real good poetry Barbara !!! Harold M. Nash

A Given Treasure (Poetry) - 7/21/2008 4:28:30 PM
You have given your treasured thoughts and your treasures in this one giving to us your gems.

A Searching Soul (Poetry) - 7/21/2008 4:27:09 PM
Retired and on disability so don't buy autos or large things no more. Am a searching soul each day and with Tom's soul going along with me everywhere I can abide this living and not leaving to go with him. It's hard somedays, but have to search my sould each day to see what I should do.

A Blessing Of Peace (Poetry) - 7/21/2008 4:25:29 PM
A great blessing of peace. So good to read it when worrying and seeking his face here. For me this was so uplifting and graciously accepted.

Why Don't People Believe In You? (Poetry) - 7/21/2008 10:36:53 AM
GOD BLESS YOU for sharing your heart OPENLY and with all the Faith, that many NEED to know, feel and beleive! Amen! To this heart-stopping poem! and prayer! Barbara! Thank YOU! WRITE ON, when he sees fit! STay STrong! STay Positive! Much LOVE, Warm Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Lady Sheexooo I love this poem Barbara, Thank you for getting it out!

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/21/2008 10:31:13 AM
The spirit of his strength will carry you, from the deep recesses of your soul, from his own soul! Love abounds here! A wonderful loving filled yearning poem Barbara! Love your heart and images here! WRITE ON! Warmest Blessings, LOVE, and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Lady Sheexooo STay Positive!

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 7/21/2008 10:26:06 AM
WOW! BArb, sad but I felt this intensely! I've been here and to find the strength within is a sure Blessing! I can feel your sheer determination! His falling will be his own! YOU did "YOUR" best and that is what really matters, as you lay your head down on your pillow every night! Love your heart Barbara! Honest and filled with truth! STrong Healing write! HANG IN! and YOU are in my prayers for the strength and healing with your eyes! TAke it ONE day a time, strength will again SURFACE and when it does - GRAB It! STay Positive! Love this gem, I plan to savor! STay Positive! Warmest Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Lady Sheexooo

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 7/18/2008 3:21:55 PM
Wow Barbara this is a sad write The tone of your voice was excellent Ready to face the new path with positive energy And determination Great visuals and imagery Outstanding write!! Peace Love and Light...hugssss too...Morning Star

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 7/18/2008 10:27:56 AM
Sad write my friend, but the voice I hear within the write sounds like that of a determined person...not sure if this is real life or simply poetry! If it's not real life...you've captured it with such passion and believability, if so my heart and prayers are with you. Either way a very powerful, and touching write! Blessings, Joyce B.

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 2:13:06 PM
life is a dynamic event -- if love leaves or eludes you -- you cannot step back -- move with the flow of events -- perhaps a new greater love awaits -- may peace invade your soul thisday -- JMW

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 10:26:37 AM
First Barbara let me tell you that I think you are absolutely right in all of your feelings. I have been there, married for 30 years, but it was me that left, I couldn't live without love any longer. You know something, it is going to get better, and once you begin to accept the situation as it is, then you will deal with the everyday healing that will transform your life into and enrichment of body and mind and soul. Your vision problems are another issue..You must take care of yourself!!! I will include you in my healing circle and I want you to know that you are loved and are thought about everyday!!!! Take flight my dear friend, go be the woman that you were destined to be!!!! Peace, love, and light to you, Amber "V"

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 8:23:36 AM
Dear Barbara ... I was saddened to read your latest note. I pray that your eyes will heal and return to their full capacity. You are in my prayers. "How could such a love as ours grow so cold?" This of course is a mystery that has endured through the ages. Why, when people are given their own gardens to tend, do so many keep looking over the fence at their neighbors? Very good insights and application. get well soon! Richard

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 7/16/2008 7:39:12 AM
.....It is all so complicated huh??? How relationships whirl like the wind,, blowing confusion. Moving write,, Love, Christine

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 7/16/2008 6:50:40 AM
A painful but most wonderfully written poem of love lost! I love that you can "shake the dust off your feet" ...ET

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 7/16/2008 5:05:58 AM
Beautiful, very beautiful, sad,but wonderful!!!!!!!! All pain will gone from YOUR heart one day, but this beautiful POEM will live many years!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 7/16/2008 4:35:18 AM
So very sad, but sometimes, walking away, is about all we can do.

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 10:00:01 PM
Wow, the subtle expressions of such bitter emotions, yet facing the realities of what has become of a love once devotional. Life's journey can and does get challenging at times, but faith in God will always carry one through, God bless... Be always safe, Karen

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 8:43:02 PM
this is heartbreaking as you pour forth your soul--take care of yourself--truly--

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 8:23:53 PM
Barbara! I was right there with you shaking my broom at the door and hurling mental frying pans! The disappointment of someone breaking a promise, is hard to recover from. I have learned not to take it as a failure, but more so as a life lesson learned. Continue to share you healing and wisdom with us!! Admiration and Strength, Cherise

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 7:05:18 PM
Barbara,you have written a poem that reflects your strong character.Maybe you are not experiencing this feeling,but the poem you have written can very inspirational for any woman who is experiencing this situation that you describe in your poem.A great message to all women. Edwin

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 6:11:58 PM
So very sad Barbara, but I believe you are not experiencing this for real. ann

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 5:03:35 PM
Very sad write Barbara. Well done my friend. God bless.

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 4:52:57 PM
How do one let a love grow old and tired. Something so very special that is given to the chosen few. This is a sad write that happens all too often. Thank you for sharing Barbara. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 4:50:18 PM
The feelings are real, the passions strong and the sense of betrayal and lack of commitment you express very well. Well done! John

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 12:53:50 PM
Best thing to do when love has gone sour, move on with your life.

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 11:51:33 AM
What has happened to honor, respect, commitment. Have we produced a wishy-washy race of people always looking for Mr. Goodbar with a feel-good now mentality. If people would only cultivate what they already have they would find the fulfillment they seek because whatever they send out is what they will get back. A very passionate poem, Barbara--welcome back.

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 11:23:43 AM
How sad but true that many men see love as transitory passion without dedication and commitment. In truth, lasting love is a decision, not passionate infatuation that fades away like a sunset. It is well that our central character in "Wild Oats" has learned to Begin Again, Ab Initio. A tragic poem based on reality. Heavy duty, Barbara! Richard

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 11:16:04 AM
Heart wrenchingly sad. Until...

Go, Sow Your Wild Oats (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 10:42:37 AM
Absolutely heart rendering and beautiful.

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 10:28:25 AM
Filled with longing , tenderness intimate feelings and spiritual grace.. Supurb !....M

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/14/2008 4:54:38 PM
beautiful spiritual piece, was very soothing to read

Faith Won't Let You Down (Poetry) - 7/12/2008 9:44:39 PM
I can feel God nature fill me with warmth and joy. Very moving - nice song - GREAT for the soul... Amen JMD

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/12/2008 12:42:48 PM
Almost a Song of Songs, Barbara! Such tenderness and eternal fire combined! Surely this is the stuff of soulmates... whose separation breeds despair and yet who truly experience "the tenderness of his spirit is within my soul", like an echo. Such restlessness and heart-thirst. The repetitions make me ache. Bless you, Kate xx

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/11/2008 4:38:10 PM
Barbara, this poem could have only been put in your heart by God and it is awesome! It is the kind of love that God speaks about often, loving one another as He has loved us and loves us. If we could get a glimps of that love in our minds and a piece of it in our hearts: Then the brotherhood of man would be complete. Thank you my Christian Sister. Peace!!!

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/11/2008 10:31:56 AM
Outstanding write my friend, one of the best as Holly described it! Enjoyed! Blessings, Joyce B.

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/11/2008 7:37:57 AM
To me this is one of your best poems..so beautiful, love Holly

Somewhere Out There (Poetry) - 7/10/2008 4:49:08 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/10/2008 4:46:27 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!! VERY BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/9/2008 9:01:58 PM
Bravo love passion and romance I love it!! Brilliant write!! Peace Love and Light....Morning star

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/9/2008 8:55:33 PM
So romantic! You write with such passion and sweetness. . .B R A V A!! xOx 'Pea' xOx

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/9/2008 1:43:17 PM
Beautiful! :-) Dawn

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 7:53:20 PM
Powerful poetry touches the heart

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 4:41:20 PM
To your loved one, a passionate loving, beautiful ode. May peace be always with you. JMW

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 3:28:42 PM
Very beautifully composed. Your hear was in this piece of work just as it is it seems as though everything that you write. Harold M. Nash

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 2:32:16 PM
oh Barbara, this is Stunning,, sitting under the pines atop the mountain I feel your energy filling your soul,,, so romantic. Love, Christine

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 11:51:39 AM
Wow Barbara, strong passionate love is on fire in this beautifully written piece, a masterpiee of endearment and a longing that aches every moment of every day.... Be always safe, Karen

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 10:04:49 AM
Gloriously beautiful!!!!! Your heart is sweet and tender.

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 7:47:08 AM
To me this has the sweet longing sentiment of the Song of Solomon. The whole process is so mysterious, and it requires a kind of faith that oftentimes leaves us with nothing emotionally. Still ... we press on towards what beckons in our spirits - a place of exquisite beauty and love. Blessings ...

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 6:05:20 AM
A PEN IN THE HANDS OF A SOUL BEAUTIFUL RAY MORROW

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 5:52:09 AM
knowing he is here with me, if for only a moment. A truly heartfelt piece, Barbara.

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 5:40:38 AM
a beautiful write-full of love and passion and longing

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 3:29:35 AM
Wonderful write Barbara. Much love and passion in this one my friend. But that's not unusual coming from you. Very, very well done. God bless.

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/7/2008 8:31:07 PM
Passion at it's best, Great poem, Barbara, I really loved this one! Peace, love, and light Amber "V"

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/7/2008 4:31:16 PM
So much passion and love wrapped in this wonderful ode to you loved one.

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/7/2008 3:59:46 PM
As usual you write so powerfully. I would guess your hubby bubbles over with love for you, for your thoughts so beautifully put out there for others to enjoy, for the power of your love. love, ann

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/7/2008 3:54:31 PM
Barbara there is nothing that i can say that they haven't said, your words are beautiful and I thank you for sharing. Newfie hugs, Rose

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/7/2008 3:31:57 PM
I absolutely love reading your poem.Your man or boyfriend is a very lucky person in terms of having you in his life that can express such passionate and romantic feelings that you express in this poem with a soft and tender touch of your heart.He should appreciate you for the beautiful and spiritual person that you are.I was blown away by your poem.It is an amazing piece of poetry from you.I enjoy reading it.take care of yourself Edwin

I Know His Spirit Is Out There (Poetry) - 7/7/2008 3:22:59 PM
Wow, what a awesome piece of emotional descriptives emblazoned with love and desire and longing. A roller coaster of love fulfilled and longing fulfillment. I am honored to have read this. Thank you and God Bless Richard

Why Don't People Believe In You? (Poetry) - 7/7/2008 10:18:06 AM
Your faith shines here, Barbara. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Why Don't People Believe In You? (Poetry) - 7/7/2008 6:36:41 AM
This reminds me of a poem I wrote, "My Little Friends in the Basement" We all must re-LEARN how to be like that little child again . . . full of unconditional love, grinning with surrender, oblivious to prejudice and casting judgements . . . playful, giving . . . curious, only to that which is not understood, and rather than classify or reject the unknown, out of greed or fear or mere, misinterpretation . . . we find ways to include them in our fun! Oh! ...How our Lord is so much wiser than I! ... To teach me, how I must, unlearn, in order to be, like the One who Masters at it! All I have to do is say, “I’m sorry . . . ,” and, He is back ringing at my front door again, wanting me to come out and play! Thanks for sharing your journey’s beginnings, and how your walk with Him has only kept you from having to unlearn, that which should have never been . . . So enjoyed! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Why Don't People Believe In You? (Poetry) - 7/4/2008 10:44:34 PM
I like how this tells a bit of your religious journey and shows the strength of your faith. Nicely penned! Sheila

Why Don't People Believe In You? (Poetry) - 7/4/2008 10:05:39 AM
"Oh yess I love this poem I too often have a morning talk with God And enjoyed so much!! Excellent visuals Brilliant spiritual write!! Peace Love and Light..and a Happy 4th of July...Morning Star

Why Don't People Believe In You? (Poetry) - 7/4/2008 6:12:02 AM
Oh how I love your words, love Holly

Why Don't People Believe In You? (Poetry) - 7/1/2008 10:17:34 AM
Very lovely indeed. "For His anger is but for a moment, and His favor is for a life time" (Psalm 30: 5) RSV.

Why Don't People Believe In You? (Poetry) - 7/1/2008 3:07:35 AM
Your faith shines!

Why Don't People Believe In You? (Poetry) - 6/30/2008 6:27:00 PM
This is do beautiful and powerful I had to read it aloud to my sister. I am there with you my sister in Christ. HE IS AN AWESOME GOD, we who know HIM are truely blessed!!!!!

Why Don't People Believe In You? (Poetry) - 6/30/2008 2:16:59 PM
I too knew God from a child on up. He strenghtened my by trials and tribulations too as you said, stronger we get then by going through those things. People who don't believe in you are must missing out on a lot and don't know where they are going in the end. At least we do know we have a heavenly home in heaven., and will see our family members again whom we lost and are here in spirit still though according to God's word. In god we trust and I put my trust in him daily.

Why Don't People Believe In You? (Poetry) - 6/30/2008 2:15:32 PM
This is great Barbara...wonderful song of thanksgiving. Allen

Why Don't People Believe In You? (Poetry) - 6/30/2008 10:52:56 AM
God is Great!

Why Don't People Believe In You? (Poetry) - 6/30/2008 5:44:05 AM
A beautiful sharing of your faith and testament to our Lord. Your love shines through !!!!M

Why Don't People Believe In You? (Poetry) - 6/29/2008 6:00:49 PM
A splendid testament of your faith,and every word reflects how I feel and have felt too, since the age of five. So I know how you feel! Beautifully written as inspired Barbara!...ET

Why Don't People Believe In You? (Poetry) - 6/29/2008 4:07:57 PM
The wonderful faith of a child is well expressed in this one. Good work, Barbara! Sandie Angel :o)

Why Don't People Believe In You? (Poetry) - 6/29/2008 3:46:18 PM
I love how you pay respect and tribute to God who has given so much.I'm sure he has a smile on his face as he is proud of the type of person that you've become and also the fact that God has given you talent to express your feelings in poems like this one.Thank you for declaring your love to him Edwin

Why Don't People Believe In You? (Poetry) - 6/29/2008 3:40:36 PM
I love your words Barbara and it frightens me when I hear someone say they don't believe. For without faith I would feel lost and alone. We may never know why people say they don't believe and yet so many do but seem ashame to admit to it, shame on them. Thank you for sharing. Newfie hugs, Rose

Why Don't People Believe In You? (Poetry) - 6/29/2008 3:18:08 PM
Simply beautiful Barbara. I'll never understand why some refuse to believe. Well done my friend. God bless.

Why Don't People Believe In You? (Poetry) - 6/29/2008 3:09:37 PM
This is a wonderful testimonial of your faith, Barbara. Those who believe in Him will have a more peaceful journey through life. They will sometimes have rain, but the sunshine will surely follow. Well done.

Why Don't People Believe In You? (Poetry) - 6/29/2008 12:18:53 PM
Awesome Barbara. So true and heartfelt. I wish I would have had your experience at such a young age. It took me so very many years to get close to getting it right and having a personal relationship with God. I continue to work on this relationship with him, just as we have to work at nourishing our human relationships. Yet God, his Son Jesus, loves us unconditionally no matter what. I love it when I sense him walking next to me, the times he surprises me with the littlest of miracles. ann

Why Don't People Believe In You? (Poetry) - 6/29/2008 12:13:28 PM
I guess that's why Jesus loved little children. It was their sincerity and honest love of Him that he admired and cautioned us unless you become like little children we may find it difficult to see Christ at life's end.

Why Don't People Believe In You? (Poetry) - 6/29/2008 12:10:20 PM
I really love the strong level of faith that is demonstrated in this piece of work. This is really good !!! Best wishes, Harold M. Nash

Somewhere Out There (Poetry) - 6/29/2008 11:35:46 AM
A wondrous weaving of words~`*

Somewhere Out There (Poetry) - 6/26/2008 11:58:39 AM
this so presses my buttons and touches my chords, Barbara. I can say "yes yes" to every line and identify with each idea you have presented. You speak of that which is finite in terms of that which is eternal and point to the fact that both co-exist in one continuum. A beautifully structured and deeply thoughtful piece which is masterful in the way it connects. TY Kate xx

Somewhere Out There (Poetry) - 6/25/2008 12:31:26 AM
Beautiful!!! You have captured much of life in this lovely poem. Well done!...M

Somewhere Out There (Poetry) - 6/23/2008 5:41:03 PM
Another beautiful poem your words captured the essence of two souls that journey Through the many roads of life! Brilliant write excellent message within!! Peace love and Light...Morning star

Don't Forget Your Suitcase (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 2:13:45 PM
Well packed and full of meaning. I hope it is just a poem and not a part of your life. This scene is so common. Your approach is unique. Ron

Somewhere Out There (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 2:10:06 PM
It is interesting that our lives are more similar than different. Except for loved ones, most are doomed the the anonymity of the flow of humanity from birth to death. Ron

Somewhere Out There (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 12:58:49 AM
Excellent Barbara An outstanding piece Love & peace William

Somewhere Out There (Poetry) - 6/20/2008 6:47:21 PM
This is very good ... with a spiritual message. Harold M. Nash

Somewhere Out There (Poetry) - 6/19/2008 3:18:34 PM
Wonderful and I suspect you are talking about your own "love of your life" and family... great write Barbara. Love, ann

Somewhere Out There (Poetry) - 6/19/2008 2:45:33 PM
Karen said "Somewhere out there" is a beautiful person with a very passionate, loving heart and soul, I believe that would be you Barbara. Thank you for sharing. Newfie hugs, Rose

Somewhere Out There (Poetry) - 6/19/2008 8:07:15 AM
Great write Barbara,, so many messages through out,, thanks :) Christine

Somewhere Out There (Poetry) - 6/19/2008 4:18:56 AM
Quite a lovely piece, and quite a lovely thought - somewhere out there

Somewhere Out There (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 5:07:07 PM
Wonderfully beautiful I enjoyed the way you presented from opening to conclusion. As "Somewhere Out There" happiness and love lies in wait for us all as we reach desparately to hold onto every fibre of it that we can, not to mention to treasure. Sincerely, ~Gwendolyn

Somewhere Out There (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 5:01:57 PM
A beautiful and excellent write my friend, very well written and touching I must say...enjoyed this much! Blessings, Joyce B.

Somewhere Out There (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 2:15:37 PM
Another brilliant poem that captures the essence of two souls through all the many facets of life as the clock ticks them on their way into infinity! Beautifuly done Barbara! ET

Somewhere Out There (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 1:14:16 PM
"Somewhere out there" is a beautiful person with a very passionate, loving heart and soul.... Be always safe, Karen

Don't Forget Your Suitcase (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 12:57:32 PM
Wow. There's no mistaking the message in this piece! What I love about this poem is the strong voice, empowered yet definitely hurt. This is the type of person who does move on to "survive" without the cheater. The strength behind this perspective shines! Well done. Love and Hugs. Sheila

Somewhere Out There (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 12:50:40 PM
I like the format you've used for this poem. Another thing I like is how you give emotions life in the third verse, as they search for owners. That idea is unique and perfectly poetic! You tell the truth about time in a lovely way. Nicely pennned! Love and Hugs. Sheila

Somewhere Out There (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 10:40:08 AM
We all face the onslaughts of time and age and what goes with it but we have to keep moving on until we reach our destination in heaven.

Somewhere Out There (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 10:30:11 AM
Hi Barbara, a retrospective write and very inspirational. The only time we have is the present and we must make days bright for one another even when the sun is not shinning. Words are alive and move hearts, uplift spirits, and we can soar the the uttermost parts of the galaxy by the mere use of words. Thank you, peace!!!

Somewhere Out There (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 10:06:55 AM
Very enjoyable reading Barbara. Well done my friend. God bless.

Somewhere Out There (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 9:25:37 AM
I thoroughly enjoyed this, Barbara. Twice. - gene.

Somewhere Out There (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 8:35:45 AM
Oh my ... this delightful and insightful poetic prose takes one on a souls journey through the eyes of the writer. Planting the proper seeds in this life, in good ground, will always produce something of worth later on. Be assured that you have been quite prolific in this mandate. Blessings and Love ... Richard

Somewhere Out There (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 8:02:09 AM
Barbara, this poem makes me think of timelessness, and you've written a timeline of the average person's life. No matter who we are, where we are, or what we do, as you said, "time is ticking".

Somewhere Out There (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 8:01:51 AM
Wonderful and insightful! Thank you Barbara for sharing this! Sandie Angel :o)

Let Me Love You (Poetry) - 6/17/2008 11:01:25 PM
A beautiful prose Wonderful write Thank you for this share Richard

Don't Forget Your Suitcase (Poetry) - 6/17/2008 8:54:27 PM
If he forgets his suitcase after that, I'm sure it would be on purpose. What a way to end the irreconcilable differences. I bet he will never forget the way that ended. Very strong words. Harold M. Nash

Don't Forget Your Suitcase (Poetry) - 6/17/2008 7:19:30 PM
AWESOME and BRILLIANT write. Barbara, this one is both sad and humorous! Sandie Angel :o)

Don't Forget Your Suitcase (Poetry) - 6/17/2008 11:56:45 AM
This knocks me and rocks me, Barbara. It is searing in its intensity and depth of felt emotion. Very well done with the repetition of such a powerful and meaningful image. I can feel this to my inner core. Such pain is almost unbearable. I applaud you for being able to write of such enormous inner upheaval. This grabs hold of the reader and is unrelenting. Thank you for such an honest and upfront offering. You always tackle issues head on. The integrity of your work is unflinching. Bless you, Kate xx

Don't Forget Your Suitcase (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 5:21:23 PM
What a powerful symbol that suitcase is and all that it represents. A powerful and expressive piece, Barbara. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

A Duty Of Honor (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 3:31:13 AM
You have captured it all with this poem....M

Don't Forget Your Suitcase (Poetry) - 6/15/2008 8:17:53 AM
...and make sure you leave your keys on the way out even though the locks will be changed just in case you have another set. Very nice poem. People never think that even just one wrong can destroy years of love and memories.

Sheltered In His Mighty Arms (Poetry) - 6/14/2008 11:02:18 PM
I must agree a wonderful write Barbara Love & Peace William

Faith Won't Let You Down (Poetry) - 6/14/2008 11:00:55 PM
I must say a well penned piece Love & Peace William

A Beginning To A Union (Poetry) - 6/14/2008 10:59:26 PM
Another beautiful romantic write Barbara Ilove your words within them Love & peace William

Let Me Love You (Poetry) - 6/14/2008 10:58:06 PM
Beautiful passionate and sensuous write An outstanding piece, how could Ihave ever missed this masterpiece Love & Peace be with you William

Don't Forget Your Suitcase (Poetry) - 6/14/2008 10:55:48 PM
This Barbara Is an oustanding piece Love & peace be with you William

Don't Forget Your Suitcase (Poetry) - 6/14/2008 11:00:42 AM
Words from a woman scorned. Beautifully written.

Don't Forget Your Suitcase (Poetry) - 6/14/2008 4:10:13 AM
Your suitcase I've packed with my heartache and pain. Take it with you, and return never again. An emotional piece so excellently written. Thanks for sharing Barbara. Walk among the flowers 'neath the golden rays of sunlight. JMW

Don't Forget Your Suitcase (Poetry) - 6/13/2008 5:16:24 PM
I love it Barbara Excellent lyrics to a beautiful country song! Powerful feelings and excellent visuals!! Brilliant as always!!! Peace Love and Light...Morning Star

Don't Forget Your Suitcase (Poetry) - 6/13/2008 3:49:51 AM
So very powerfully penned, Barbara, and so very sad as well.

Don't Forget Your Suitcase (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 11:26:00 PM
...with excellence...this fine poetic write...makes its case...fills its case...and reminds one not to forget it...just in case. strong expressive emotion so well penned Barbara... John

Don't Forget Your Suitcase (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 2:38:03 PM
This is a very powerful and deep poem.I like how you use the suitcase as a way to push every painful moment in your life and move on to become a much better and stronger person.I love it Edwin

Don't Forget Your Suitcase (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 1:33:45 PM
That is one way to unload the pain,,, Pack it up for the one that caused it,,,,way to go,,,,,!

Don't Forget Your Suitcase (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 9:21:23 AM
You pull no punches with this one Barbara! The anguish of such a situation passionately described! So sad!...ET

Don't Forget Your Suitcase (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 9:07:52 AM
Very powerful, I can feel the pain and suffering, but how majestically you shoved the deceit out! Well done!

Don't Forget Your Suitcase (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 4:48:14 AM
Barbara, I love this...for one simple reason...it speaks honestly and truthfully. Excellent work.

Let Me Love You (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 4:47:59 AM
Beautiful and captivating . The poem radiates with feelings of love...M

Don't Forget Your Suitcase (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 4:46:03 AM
Filled with hurt ,and powerful emotion! They never seem to realize the price others pay for their transgressions....M

Don't Forget Your Suitcase (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 2:22:14 AM
Barbara, this is a meloncholy write but it shows someone ready to move forward without the "baggage". A wonderful write with great images.

Don't Forget Your Suitcase (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 2:13:57 AM
I NEVER READ, ANYTHING LIKE THIS IN MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!!! MOST BEAUTIFUL, VERY TALENTED!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU WILL BE FINE ONE DAY, ALL PAIN WILL GONE. YOU CAN TRUST ME, I'M A PROFESSOR IN SUFFERING!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.