AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: D. Enise, iChynna Laird, iHolly Clegg, iGraham whittaker, iDarryl Jenkins, iLori Maynard, iJoAnna Drelleshak, i
 
Home > Mac McGovern
 

Recent Reviews for Mac McGovern


A Sailor's Prayer (Poetry) - 3/11/2011 10:21:42 AM
As a newcomer to AuthorsDen, the first text I came upon on was yours. It's more a testimony than a poem, but feelings are showing and that, for me is already an effort of expression. This text seems to be taylor-cut for my dearest friend with whom I shared it right away. A sign among many others. May the heavens protect him. It might not be easy to read (with a few spelling mistakes) but it certainly gives a real-life view of a world that is so remote to ordinary citizens comfortably installed in their daily routine... as we say in French: ça sent le vécu ! Thank you for sharing it with us.

Snapshots (Poetry) - 10/7/2007 11:56:51 AM
Very deep ontological thoughts on the fall of a BIO-RECORDER. "Snapshots" is a wise and inspiring composition. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Mother (Poetry) - 10/7/2007 11:52:42 AM
Sublime composition... "Mother" glows. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Pledge Of Allegiance, Revisited (Poetry) - 10/7/2007 11:45:20 AM
Those in the OVAL OFFICE and in CONGRESS like the whole nation should pledge to this "Pledge Of Allegiance". Thank You for standing to honor our country. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

If Old Men Fought (Poetry) - 10/7/2007 11:37:19 AM
I have enjoyed the reading of this profound composition. "If Old Men Fought" ponders the reality and shows an alternative to end the industrialized wars. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Hate Survives (Poetry) - 10/7/2007 11:31:06 AM
The reality of our times. "Hate Survives" shines. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Old Salt (Poetry) - 10/7/2007 11:26:54 AM
Wise ponderings. "The Old Salt" sings to manhood and patriotism. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Placing A Value (Poetry) - 10/7/2007 11:22:50 AM
Interesting profound thoughts and questions... "Placing A Value" glows. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Mouse (Poetry) - 10/7/2007 11:20:01 AM
A picture of the subservient man ~like those in Congress ~ that allow Government to violate the Constitution. "The Mouse" has paid its historic dues. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Sailor's Prayer (Poetry) - 8/1/2007 10:47:55 AM
Hey Bud.... The critic you REALLY need to listen to is Andre... He is a master poet AND critic. He has criticized my work before and I listened to him, and took no offense. And My stuff is better for it. My take on this reader is he can't spell and has no grammatical form either..forget him, and anyway where is his work? Oh, I did enjoy this. I too am a sailor but not military. Walt

A Sailor's Prayer (Poetry) - 7/20/2007 6:49:15 PM
very fractured, hard to read, too much passive voice, hackneyed phrasing and motif. sorry. didn't think it was quality work although it is clear the writer has the drive to write something better. this site tends to engender lauditory "reviews" which are mostly unwarranted. i have some stuff on things site that are not all that great. criticism is a good thing. it makes good writers get better and convines the others to maybe try something else. this writer should keep at it.

A Sailor's Prayer (Poetry) - 7/3/2007 3:47:22 PM
Great Poem. Very powerful and thought provoking. You can almost imagine yourself right there, where everything is happening. It's almost like a full-length epic tale, condensed into one poem. Cleverly written, and as good as any "Sailors Prayer". All the best, Louisa

A Sailor's Prayer (Poetry) - 6/21/2007 3:08:07 AM
A jouney through a sailor's soul. Well done!

The Beauty Of Nature (Poetry) - 2/19/2007 11:27:07 AM
Outstanding depicting and wise thoughts fill the srophes of this wonderful composition... "The Beauty Of Nature" glows. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Guardian Angel (Poetry) - 2/19/2007 11:12:24 AM
Peaceful emotion in the "Guardian Angel" stimulates respect and spirituality. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Sailor's Prayer (Poetry) - 12/14/2006 11:51:20 AM
This ia grand bit of writing...it evoked memories of those months spend on ship during my service days.

Cats Rule (Poetry) - 10/11/2006 9:15:10 PM
Great poem and picture. I love my felines. My assorted cats are quite content (and spoiled). Thank you, DL Mullan

Whisper (Poetry) - 9/3/2006 3:45:36 AM
Flawless.. exceptional work..loved it! vesna:)

Guardian Angel (Poetry) - 7/24/2006 7:35:38 AM
well said

Whisper (Poetry) - 7/23/2006 6:40:19 PM
Now this is beautiful.

It Is You (Poetry) - 7/1/2006 1:20:14 PM
A symbol of red and white, with fifty shining stars on a field of blue, call it a flag, in reality it is you. Indeed..spot on.. good piece.. Thanks Mac.. Vesna

Cats Rule (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 11:27:46 AM
VERY NICE GREAT WORD FLOW

Her Cosmic Eye (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 3:15:44 PM
"Her Cosmic Eye" makes me think that it is time for the human being to learn the languages of the frogs and the butterfly; go to the "BEES UNIVERSITY" and learn from the birds what it takes to start a family. I have enjoyed reading "Her Cosmic Eye". I salute You, Poet! Long healthy life. In gartitude and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Eternally Alive (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 3:06:20 PM
Beautiful song... "Eternally Alive" strikes the soul and inspires the heart. Thank You for sharing this Paean ~ "Eternally Alive". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Cats Rule (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 2:15:41 PM
This is beautiful! Which cat would not love this place. (We think they secretly create it each time they come along) The picture is poetry in itsself! B&R

A Sailor's Prayer (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 11:59:46 AM
The vision of a sage mind and matured soul show a picture of a sage human being in this magnificent poetic composition ~where wisdom abounds~ and the aroma of a heavenly candle scents the words of “A Sailor's Prayer”. Thank You, Poet for sharing Your wisdom and art, adding value to Poetry. In gratitude and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Cats Rule (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 8:53:39 AM
*purring* I love kitties, and you do them justice with this adorable write! Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, karla.

Cats Rule (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 8:46:16 AM
Mac, This is so adorable; thanks for the smile today! I luv cats!! Very well done; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D *purring*

Cats Rule (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 6:22:29 AM
Cats! What they do after dark is too shameful to name and would make a full grown man cry! You have to be a cat lover? Nice tribute to the smirkey felines. God bless, Judy Meeker

Cats Rule (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 5:16:45 AM
Ah, such a place is the mind of a cat, from which they rule and dictate, how we humans who love them, make their life great Having many cats, I know how true this is; even my dogs believe it!

Whisper (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 5:16:16 AM
In a romantic-platonic-libidinal feeling "Whisper" was poetized beautifully. Never rest Your magic quill, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Lifeless (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 5:09:15 AM
"Lifeless" makes me feel listening to a lecture on Planet's Safety. It is a semaphore on the road of life. It is showing yellow light about to change to RED. In a wise warning way, "Lifeless" delivered a prophetic message to prod our minds to dare to change that destiny in its closing lines. I have learned and have enjoyed the reading of "Lifeless". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Cats Rule (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 4:56:32 AM
"Cats Rule" sings the wonders and harmony of Nature, and depicts the image of a respectful environment. A lesson of clean living and sharing beauty. Thank You, Poet for showing the way to Peace and Freedom. In gratitude and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Cats Rule (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 1:13:51 AM
Cats are good for but one thing, To roll around and play with string, They cannot even the newspaper bring, I guess though I can tolerate them, Though around them my dad only does sneezing...Rufuz (w00f)

Cats Rule (Poetry) - 6/15/2006 10:03:57 PM
Ah, and they make *our* lives great, as well. Really like this one...and the picture is fabulous!

Cats Rule (Poetry) - 6/15/2006 9:44:01 PM
I LOVE CATS!! Have 2...Coco and Casper...they're the bomb! I enjoyed this, thank you! Susan

Declaration Of Independence (Poetry) - 6/15/2006 3:57:32 PM
wow! Susan

Declaration Of Independence (Poetry) - 6/15/2006 3:26:42 PM
You did a fine poem on such a weighty subject! You made me visualize him sitting there drafting something that, though he knew it was an accomplishment, he couldn't know the real impact it would have ,and for all this time.Splendid work Mac! etw

Declaration Of Independence (Poetry) - 6/15/2006 2:48:05 PM
"Declaration Of Independence". This poem makes me think on DemoCRACY and DEMONcracy... A question comes: IN WHICH ONE ARE WE LIVING TODAY? This poem is a true poetic accomplishment, and an inspiring patriotic light. We all should read the Declaration of Independence, and stimulate our children to do the same, inclusive our Constitution (USA). In gratitude, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Hate Survives (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 9:29:27 PM
Superb Ku! lots of wisdom in 3 lines!"willing souls" Welcome to AD! etw

Pledge Of Allegiance, Revisited (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 8:43:01 PM
ONCE AGAIN IT IS ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO READ SUCH OUTSTANDING WORK AND EXPRESSION.

Mother (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 8:39:09 PM
IT IS AN INDEED PLEASURE TO READ SUCH FINE WORK.

Her Cosmic Eye (Poetry) - 6/12/2006 6:46:41 PM
this is full of deep thought...I like how it makes the reader think... Susan

The Beauty Of Nature (Poetry) - 6/7/2006 9:21:09 PM
This is a splendid nature poem with eloquent descriptons that bring the scene to life in vivid images. A beautiful word painting! Thank you for sharing! eT

The Beauty Of Nature (Poetry) - 6/7/2006 8:18:55 PM
Lovely to the beautiful core.. Excellent work.. Dove

The Beauty Of Nature (Poetry) - 6/7/2006 6:56:51 PM
i often quote this from Frost: "through nature one can hear the voice of god" ... superbly crafted, inspired poem ...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.