AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: M. R. Mathias, iOralya Ueberroth, iFumiko Takahashi, iPaddy Bostock, iMark Lichterman, im j hollingshead, iMyra Darwish, i
 
Home > Rie Sheridan Rose
 

Recent Reviews for Rie Sheridan Rose


Dancing on the Edge (Book) - 7/18/2011 3:14:55 PM
I'm not so sure I like the imagery, but I can easily understand it. rege schilken

Take Out from the Writer's Cafe (Book) - 1/11/2010 12:53:52 PM
Poetry to Whet Your Appetite: Succulent, sweet and tangy, such descriptive words capture the essence of the poems in Take Out from the Writer’s Café the wonderful book by Rie Sheridan Rose. The verse entwines itself along the pages, weaving a mellow, gentle flavour, constructing an inspired atmosphere. Each poem is a visual delight, evoking luscious scenes in vivid reflections, building panoramas with emotions, memories and subtle colors of stardust. The book is divided into several sections, all listed under the heading, Menu. In Appetizers, you are served tiny, savoury bites; in Salads, more chewy fare, with a touch of tang; in Classics, you receive literary nourishment to sink your teeth into; Entrees gives you a spread of words to linger over; with the Specials, you get familiar victuals served well; Desserts ends the poetry banquet with fluffy confections. Take Out from the Writer’s Café is a scrumptious book, brimming full of verse, waiting for you to feast upon. I can only give it the highest recommendation and a five star review.

What Makes a Person a Writer (Article) - 9/8/2005 5:54:50 PM
Dear Rie; Very good. What we writers feel, we put into words, regardless of who may -- or may not -- read those words. Dare I call it... compulsion? Doc

What Makes a Person a Writer (Article) - 10/13/2003 8:17:51 AM
To sum it all upa person who writes because they have no choicebecause the words pour from their fingertips into their pen, or into the keys of their computer, that is a writer. Does this person have to be paid? No. Does it help? There aint nothing like it! Right on! or Write on. JC xoxoxo

What Makes a Person a Writer (Article) - 10/7/2003 1:16:38 PM
hahaha...so true.

What Makes a Person a Writer (Article) - 10/3/2003 7:43:04 PM
Interesting write. Safi

The Writer's Little Black Book (Article) - 9/28/2003 3:50:39 AM
good information

The Writer's Little Black Book (Article) - 9/24/2003 10:06:22 PM
Good tips...

Little Things (Poetry) - 8/13/2008 2:49:29 PM
Yes, I agree. I have always felt and said that it is the little things that can make or ruin a life. It is the little things that lead up to bigger events. Cherish and value the little things.

Whisper in the Wind (Poetry) - 7/6/2008 12:02:20 PM
There was a whisper of a melody in my mind as I read this lovely poem. Well written. lindalaw

If My Sand Castle Drowns, Can I Live With You? (Poetry) - 5/9/2008 8:37:46 AM
Since death of hubby Aug 17 07 I feel I don't want anyone else in my life. He was my 2nd husband and very much different from the lst and a loving and caring person for me to live with. Memories of him are with me in spirit and I cannot see myself finding another like him to satisfy my as he did. He was an unusual and all mine person. Great personality, laughter, and loved people.

Little Things (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 11:00:13 AM
Little things like this mean lots of sentimentality to me too. Great writing and thinking yet so simple.

No Words (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 6:47:18 PM
This is denial to self and what you know needs to be said; but to keep them happy, you pretend it doesn't matter---but.....(pain within you tells you otherwise)...excellently expressed! Peace&Grace&Blessings, Sharon

It's Only Rain (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 6:45:02 PM
Deeply heartpain. Emotions people don't want to face as part of reality; denial is better swallowed. Fine work! brava!!!!!!!!!1 Peace, Sharon

Bearly (Poetry) - 9/8/2004 11:45:37 AM
Well done, Rie! I've missed your writings.

The Writing Life (Poetry) - 9/8/2004 4:14:34 AM
Not in a canvas tent, Not far behind with regards the rent, But writing for me seems heaven sent, For you as well it seems it is apparent, Humorous,the way to live life, To avoid any stress and strife, Don't we wish we'd learned this long ago, Like maybe from our dads and moms, yes our parents... This was quite fun, wish I had found it sooner...now that I got you on my tracker, I will see them and enjoy them faster...KeePeace, Ed & Rufuz

Bearly (Poetry) - 9/8/2004 4:09:38 AM
"Bearly" able to withhold my laughter, hard days we all do have, but if one can laugh through them, what better way to go thru life...Keep Peace & Humor in your Heart, Ed & Rufuz (w00f)

Bearly (Poetry) - 9/7/2004 5:03:36 AM
The bear is empowering. You are on the right track.

Bearly (Poetry) - 9/7/2004 12:05:49 AM
Very creative. Enjoyed.

Bearly (Poetry) - 9/6/2004 10:16:44 PM
sometimes we just have to grin and bear it ...

In the Palace of the Ice King (Poetry) - 8/10/2004 8:21:32 AM
Well done! I'm glad I didn't miss this one.

In the Palace of the Ice King (Poetry) - 5/21/2004 4:53:47 AM
freaky. good one.

In the Palace of the Ice King (Poetry) - 5/20/2004 3:40:43 PM
wonderful words, chilling images

The Fairy Gathering (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 9:58:45 AM
Delightful!

The Fairy Gathering (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 8:53:13 AM
beautiful indeed can sense the melody

The Fairy Gathering (Poetry) - 4/23/2004 9:14:13 PM
Wow! This is really good.

The Fairy Gathering (Poetry) - 4/23/2004 9:11:46 PM
Delightful. I love fantasy poems and this is superb!

The Fairy Gathering (Poetry) - 4/23/2004 5:46:17 PM
this poem flows effortlessly and reveals a delightful empyrean atmosphere ...

The Fairy Gathering (Poetry) - 4/23/2004 2:00:27 PM
Beautiful write, Rie! I love to read about the little folk! Peace.

The Fairy Gathering (Poetry) - 4/23/2004 1:36:22 PM
I though perhaps all the sheridans may be from same family, but this great atmospheric write, leave me thinking you're a scotty:))

Whisper in the Wind (Poetry) - 4/9/2004 12:03:44 PM
I think it's a lovely poem and/or song. Wish I could hear its music, perhaps someday you'll add the melody here so that we may hear it. Well done.

The Writing Life (Poetry) - 4/9/2004 12:00:24 PM
You have a writer's soul and passion, my dear! I enjoyed.

Robin and Marion (Poetry) - 4/9/2004 11:58:08 AM
Well done, Rie! I'm enjoying your poetry and Jen's art!

The Standing Stones (Poetry) - 4/9/2004 11:55:58 AM
Lovely poem and art!

Harp Song (Poetry) - 4/9/2004 11:54:03 AM
This is so magical and moving, Rie! Thank you!

Gypsy Song (Poetry) - 4/7/2004 6:24:50 PM
wonderful place to play can feel the movements thanks!!

Gypsy Song (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 9:16:05 PM
stunning poetry!

Gypsy Song (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 3:35:12 PM
Beautiful, just beautiful, I loved the pace of this, Reindeer

Gypsy Song (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 2:05:36 PM
a lilting and refreshing read, rie! thanks for sharing; enjoyed much~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Gypsy Song (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 1:44:22 PM
I like this, particularly enjoyed the rhytmic lilt. Your form fits the subject matter perfectly!

The Standing Stones (Poetry) - 4/2/2004 9:56:31 AM
Nicely done. Good meter!

The Standing Stones (Poetry) - 4/2/2004 8:48:31 AM
wonderful poem.

The Standing Stones (Poetry) - 4/2/2004 8:30:19 AM
I would love to be there someday. Perhaps to see what secrets they would whisper to me.

Robin and Marion (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 8:45:10 PM
chivarly isn't dead at all in this poem...good work.

Been Awhile (Poetry) - 2/20/2004 7:11:26 AM
Amen! A lesson for us all. Thanks for posting this poem.

Been Awhile (Poetry) - 2/18/2004 4:01:21 PM
Great message, beautiful write!

Been Awhile (Poetry) - 2/18/2004 11:55:56 AM
Lovely write and good advice! Andrea

Whisper in the Wind (Poetry) - 2/4/2004 5:06:25 PM
"Whisper in the Wind" A well written, and heartfelt write.

The Writing Life (Poetry) - 2/4/2004 10:57:23 AM
lol! You mean I'm not gonna be a millionaire.

The Writing Life (Poetry) - 2/4/2004 10:01:21 AM
Quite true. Best wishes, R

The Writing Life (Poetry) - 2/4/2004 9:49:38 AM
Great write.

The Writing Life (Poetry) - 2/4/2004 7:15:02 AM
Love the joyful way you have expressed the excitment of writing. Loved the ending too as it is sooooo true!

The Writing Life (Poetry) - 2/4/2004 6:22:39 AM
Write on!

The Writing Life (Poetry) - 2/4/2004 5:56:58 AM
lol

The Writing Life (Poetry) - 2/4/2004 4:41:25 AM
Rie, this gave me a morning chuckle. Loved the rhythm. ...Michael

Faire Winds (Poetry) - 2/1/2004 1:40:27 PM
Love the feels to this one! Great write.

Faire Winds (Poetry) - 2/1/2004 1:24:48 PM
Excellent write. I love each line.

The One Who Loved More.... (Poetry) - 1/28/2004 6:31:11 PM
Couldn't agree more! Great write!

Little Things (Poetry) - 1/20/2004 3:41:41 PM
So true and beautifully written!

Little Things (Poetry) - 1/19/2004 7:23:45 PM
Great expression about life and the little things we should appreciate! Enjoyed it tremendously...Thanks for sharing Antoinette

Whisper in the Wind (Poetry) - 12/11/2003 8:58:53 PM
would make a good song ... well done ...

Whisper in the Wind (Poetry) - 12/9/2003 3:56:57 PM
Sad but happy romantic write!

Ain't That the Way? (Poetry) - 12/4/2003 5:43:52 PM
Once again, good read. Thanks. Diana L.

Rain (Poetry) - 12/4/2003 5:42:22 PM
How haunting. Good read! Please stop by my den and my web page. Web URL is www.geocities.com/SoHo/Bistro/4965 I hope you enjoy your visit at both stops.

Up in Smoke (Poetry) - 12/2/2003 7:33:44 PM
Beautiful. Sigh. It's over. Just like that.

Rain (Poetry) - 11/30/2003 11:20:38 AM
Beautifully written expression of loss, Rie. Visit my den sometime. ~~Bonnie Q

Rain (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 7:27:49 AM
awesome write. enjoyed this very much

Rain (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 12:19:41 AM
where i am they add acid...

Rain (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 1:47:43 PM
::gapping "aw" and "oh" mixed together:: *THAT* is poetry. It has mystery, intrigue, attention-grabbers, a good title, unique form yet still "in the box" and no obligation to rhyme lies there. That is definitely what we call modern day poetry. Blessings, + Brittany www.brittanyrenee.com

Rain (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 12:14:08 PM
Touching, short poem. I like the words you have used, seems a bit mysterious in a way. xx

Rain (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 12:07:12 PM
Beautiful. Great imagery.

Rain (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 12:04:02 PM
Beautiful!

Ain't That the Way? (Poetry) - 11/10/2003 7:39:28 PM
Very very fine poem, Rie! I am visibly moved. These verses especially struck me: Under the glow of a neon moon they whispered like school-kids. It was over too soon.

Ain't That the Way? (Poetry) - 11/10/2003 3:05:38 PM
Great capture of passion and its violence.

Words (Poetry) - 11/7/2003 9:59:41 PM
Petite and pointed.

Words (Poetry) - 11/7/2003 4:13:59 PM
Wow, Rie.... short and to the point... I love this... you got the message out very nicely.... In Spirit, Bear

Words (Poetry) - 11/7/2003 4:10:02 PM
the tongue of a child a knife-edged blade... What a great line this is! Rie, this is bright and tight...excellent work.

Words (Poetry) - 11/7/2003 3:14:42 PM
Well crafted!

Radio Daze (Poetry) - 11/6/2003 6:29:03 AM
Know the feeling :-)

Radio Daze (Poetry) - 11/5/2003 9:40:16 PM
Ah... yes, self-awareness is... the key to being aware of ones self :)

A-Musing (Poetry) - 10/31/2003 1:32:53 AM
Ha ha! I do this at Barnes & Noble sometimes :) Great work! I enjoyed this. Thanks, Teresa Emilie

A-Musing (Poetry) - 10/28/2003 11:58:14 PM
WONDERFUL! And absolute! Keep on drinking that caffeine! Bye for now, Richard Vallance

A-Musing (Poetry) - 10/28/2003 10:43:28 PM
This is indeed very amusing....I enjoyed the java as read, thanks Allen

Chasing Dream (Poetry) - 10/28/2003 3:25:58 PM
Rie this is wonderful inner reflective poetry of experience! May the dream you speak of and chase one day be real! ~Nikki~

Chasing Dream (Poetry) - 10/27/2003 12:22:49 PM
Rea, This is so stunning.

Chasing Dream (Poetry) - 10/27/2003 10:42:56 AM
Beautiful and I too hope the search is one of blessings.

Chasing Dream (Poetry) - 10/27/2003 8:16:48 AM
I hope you find him. Great write!

Anatomy of a Marriage (Poetry) - 10/24/2003 10:58:12 PM
Very helpful advice and fine Christian sentiments. And I agree with Kate Clifford. Economy of language is one of the signposts of good poetry. Richard Vallance

Anatomy of a Marriage (Poetry) - 10/24/2003 7:47:42 PM
Few words say so much! Great write!

Anatomy of a Marriage (Poetry) - 10/24/2003 4:13:28 PM
This is somewhat good, nice one..

Anatomy of a Marriage (Poetry) - 10/24/2003 3:52:49 PM
Good advice, Rie. Witten well.

The Poetry of Life (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 6:45:05 PM
Perfection!

The Poetry of Life (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 6:07:39 PM
Excellent write!

Fighting Shadows (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 11:28:42 AM
Every shadow has light as its source. But it's not always easy to remember that. Adam

The Poetry of Life (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 11:21:11 AM
Alive is a word. To live is wordless. Beautiful. Adam

The Poetry of Life (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 10:57:47 AM
I happened upon this on the opening page, and I'm glad I did, because it's simple but beautiful. It does manage to capture the shadow of the essence of life, as you say--the essence of the positive.

The Poetry of Life (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 8:37:23 AM
So true excellent 'It thunders It whispers It lifts It hurts "

The Poetry of Life (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 7:58:12 AM
Beautful poem Rie. Bill

Drowning (Poetry) - 10/21/2003 5:30:34 PM
Short, deep, and to the point... Good words... Good words...

Drowning (Poetry) - 10/21/2003 4:16:53 PM
Creative writing! May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Drowning (Poetry) - 10/21/2003 4:00:12 PM
Wonderful capture of the darker emotions!

Fighting Shadows (Poetry) - 10/19/2003 3:29:58 PM
Very deep, sad write.

Fighting Shadows (Poetry) - 10/19/2003 9:31:13 AM
Here we sit again facing off across the barren wasteland of the kitchen table, knife and fork our armaments. Yesterday, there were never words enough to say I love you. Today, there are never words." Wow! What a heartfelt write, which is an understatement. Stay strong... In Spirit, Bear

Fighting Shadows (Poetry) - 10/19/2003 2:35:22 AM
This is a very sad poem. I hope it is only a figment of your imagination.

Fighting Shadows (Poetry) - 10/18/2003 11:06:03 PM
This is excellent, I feel as if I have been fighting them shadows all my life. Fantastic write. Allen

If My Sand Castle Drowns, Can I Live With You? (Poetry) - 10/17/2003 8:41:08 PM
Great write!!! My favorite: a life alone is a life a life entwined is a miracle

After Midnight (Poetry) - 10/15/2003 8:44:50 PM
Haunting! Love it! Great write.

After Midnight (Poetry) - 10/15/2003 9:54:55 AM
I loved this, it does fit this time of year,happy boo to you

Forever Monday... (Poetry) - 10/14/2003 2:27:07 PM
Interesting! Well done!

Forever Monday... (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 2:52:47 PM
(((rie))) o, my...forEVER monday? if it was THIS monday, i don't want 'em powerful, thought-provoking write--well done! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Forever Monday... (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 10:29:16 AM
Profound write. So much said in so few words.

Forever Monday... (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 8:12:23 AM
Forever monday? I like that, there is a lot to be said. Good piece. JC xoxoxo

Aftermath (Poetry) - 10/12/2003 8:12:06 PM
well done! enjoyed reading...

Aftermath (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 9:15:15 PM
Very profound in verses.

Aftermath (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 8:30:46 PM
Profound write!

Why I Write (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 9:00:48 AM
Very well done.

Why I Write (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 7:26:55 PM
I see your heart in this one. Great write! Keep dreaming.

Why I Write (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 6:34:27 PM
Excellent poem and thoughts Lady peg

Why I Write (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 4:04:03 PM
Good poem. You have no need to apologize. You have talent and express yourself well.

Poetry (Poetry) - 10/8/2003 2:50:46 PM
say it like it is, girl. poetry can be so much and so varied to so many

Poetry (Poetry) - 10/8/2003 1:14:57 PM
(((rie))) i agree--excellent (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

It's Only Rain (Poetry) - 10/7/2003 7:14:07 PM
Deeply felt.

It's Only Rain (Poetry) - 10/7/2003 2:13:40 PM
Right to the heart of the matter, Rie! Thank you for sharing this... In Spirit, Bear

It's Only Rain (Poetry) - 10/7/2003 1:46:40 PM
Poignant and heart-wrenching.

Yesterday's Children (Poetry) - 10/3/2003 4:45:02 PM
Very nicely written!

For Newell (Poetry) - 10/3/2003 9:13:29 AM
What a wonderful poem of love.

India Ink (Poetry) - 10/2/2003 7:38:07 PM
Cool write. Great expressions. Best regards, Leland

India Ink (Poetry) - 10/2/2003 6:46:56 PM
"The blue glass bottle of the night" Is perhaps a genius going to jump out of this poetical bottle?

India Ink (Poetry) - 10/2/2003 5:41:17 PM
i like this

India Ink (Poetry) - 10/2/2003 3:52:26 PM
Simplistically mystical soulful ad beautify. This all in so few words..

India Ink (Poetry) - 10/2/2003 1:30:57 PM
Beautifully written and expressed!

India Ink (Poetry) - 10/2/2003 1:01:34 PM
what expressive discriptions! loved the images you sent in these words Sandi Lyn

Yesterday's Children (Poetry) - 10/2/2003 7:52:15 AM
liked it, good stuff

Falling Snow (Poetry) - 10/1/2003 5:54:46 PM
i enjoyed this

Falling Snow (Poetry) - 10/1/2003 5:23:36 PM
Snow falls are always supposed to be beautiful; but your usage of the words "Shatters" and "desolate barren earth" indicates sadness. Good choice of words. Sandie Angel :o)

The Pen is Mightier (Poetry) - 9/28/2003 10:13:52 AM
Yes the pen next to word is written in power excellent. Taylor

Yesterday's Children (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 12:39:07 AM
nice...

Yesterday's Children (Poetry) - 9/24/2003 9:24:51 PM
Nostalgic in it's echoing way.

Yesterday's Children (Poetry) - 9/24/2003 9:21:07 PM
Hauntingly and beautifully sad. I very much enjoyed reading this. well done !

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.