AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Philip Hughes-Luing, iGraham whittaker, iScott Knutson, iR. Glenn Brown, iSubbarao Mukkavilli, iAlan Cook, iWilliam Cottringer, i
 
Home > Diana M. Estill
 

Recent Reviews for Diana M. Estill


Driving on the Wrong Side of the Road (Book) - 1/12/2011 2:01:15 PM
I read Driving on the Wrong Side of the Road on a business trip home from Dallas. While I was whole heartedly entertained I think the passengers sitting around me wanted some of what I was having. DiDi's quick quirps kept me laughing half way home. After about an hour into my trip I had to stop reading as I ran out of kleenex from my tears of laughter. She is incredibly humorous and leaves one wanting to turn the next page. The item that had me most puzzled was how she has been living my life!! My ability to relate to almost everything she shared keeps this book close. I purchased Stilettos No More (via Amazon) and have just started that! While I love my paperbacks I can't wait to dive deeper. I must also confess that I now own Totally Skewed Guide to Life and keep that one on my nightstand for those nights after a tough day at the office! Nothing beats a good laugh and Diana does this for me.

Driving on the Wrong Side of the Road (Book) - 7/6/2009 5:18:54 PM
yes, I bought this book. It was well worth it but I am still driving on the wrong side at times! Really enjoyed the book!

Deedee Divine's Totally Skewed Guide to Life (Book) - 11/13/2008 9:53:14 AM
sounds like it's going to be a hoot to read.... congratulations...lindalaw

Irish Lies (Short Story) - 12/5/2009 8:57:17 AM
good stuff my only queation is maybe he spent to much time following the sheep around lol.. good job...Eugene

Halloween Hoochies (Short Story) - 8/11/2009 10:10:06 AM
LMAO....this was hilarious! I laughed all the way through it. Good job.... Anna

Irish Lies (Short Story) - 8/11/2009 10:07:43 AM
Interesting story, Diana. I am Irish decent, but never was the drunk and disorderly type. Not all Irish people look like hobbits either....giggle.. Anna

Riding in Cars with Kids (Short Story) - 1/27/2008 4:23:52 PM
Oh Goodness, I am sooo Laughing at this one. A fine piece of artwork from My Younger day. Remembering that brown station wagon that we all piled in, fighting over the back between the coolers and the ski poles, kicking the dog out of "OUR" Spot, having dad say Oh just get out and Pee on the tire, when we were 20 miles outside of no where without even a cactus to pee behind...lol Oh I miss those days...ahhhh... How sweet it Was. Thanks for the memories, Lisa Reinbolt

Halloween Hoochies (Short Story) - 1/23/2008 10:48:34 AM
Dang . . . the secret's out. This is very funny.

Football Terms for Dummies (Short Story) - 10/24/2007 1:14:54 PM
I'm not even much of a football fan. But I thouroghly enjoyed this. I think writing humor is a talent you either have or don't have. And you have it. Larry H

Football Terms for Dummies (Short Story) - 10/19/2007 12:24:19 PM
Now this is funny......BTW.."We" lost. Walt

Football Terms for Dummies (Short Story) - 10/17/2007 11:07:45 AM
Funny, funny stuff. I recognized myself in your portrait of the average guy football fan. Even moreso this year, since I am a Chicago Bears fan. The Chicago Bears---a team that has gone, now, 20+ years without cheerleaders AND a Super Bowl win! Yeesh. But at least I can get a laugh from your witty writing. You are the Erma Bombeck of the 21st Century.

Football Terms for Dummies (Short Story) - 9/19/2007 9:45:57 PM
This is hilarious! You've scored the winning touchdown with this entertaining write; thanks for the smiles! Very well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love~ From one football fan to another, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D My favorite teams are the Dallas Cowgirls (boys! LOL) and the New Orleans Saints. :D

Football Terms for Dummies (Short Story) - 9/19/2007 1:54:10 PM
Clever. I enjoyed that. I noticed you avoided the whole "tight end," thing. Too obvious.

Riding in Cars with Kids (Short Story) - 9/19/2007 11:08:44 AM
LOL Boy, can I remember the ole road trip...Daddy getting lost, Mama correcting him, us kids wishing they'd just shut. UP! LOL Well done, Diana, so this is how it's supposed to be, eh? NEVER HAPPENS! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Football Terms for Dummies (Short Story) - 9/19/2007 11:07:14 AM
LOLOLOLOL!!! Too funny: now: nose tackle. Does someone on one team grab the nose of the guy on the other team and pull 'im down??? Love this, well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Choosing Chocolates: Buyer Beware (Short Story) - 8/14/2007 3:42:16 PM
I think I'll be set for Valentine's Day next year. Thanks for the advice.

Riding in Cars with Kids (Short Story) - 7/12/2007 5:49:27 PM
cute, I figured if you returned home with as many as you left with that would be a good vacation. Very cute work. Lady J

Riding in Cars with Kids (Short Story) - 6/26/2007 7:51:59 PM
Your column was LOL great! Among other things, I penned a similar column for various papers over the years. So I know funny. I even "discovered" Erma Bombeck. But that's another story. :) Keep 'em smilin'. Ned

Riding in Cars with Kids (Short Story) - 11/21/2006 5:11:49 PM
My husband has trained our kids it is best to "push through", no stops what so ever. It makes for a quick but boring (in my opinion) ride.

Riding in Cars with Kids (Short Story) - 7/13/2006 9:22:09 AM
hahahaha! Soooo true. And so aptly put!

Riding in Cars with Kids (Short Story) - 7/13/2006 9:01:46 AM
I remember those days when we were little; thanks for the memory jog! Very cute write; enjoyed~! :)

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.