AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Jacob Taylor, iMr. Ed, iCULLEN DORN, iRichard Turner, iJeff Ovall, iBarbara Henry, iG M (Jerry) Roberts, i
 
Home > Alice m Donatelli
 

Recent Reviews for Alice m Donatelli


Dreams of Tomorrow (Book) - 9/13/2006 2:17:40 PM
"Dreams of Tomorrow" Thank you for this contribution! Alice, you are in my prayers and thoughts. Continued blessings to you for your books. Sincerely, Author,Gwendolyn A. Thomas From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm"

Little Girl Shattered (Book) - 9/10/2006 3:40:48 AM
Good luck, Alice! Like Sandie Angel said, hope it heals many. God bless, Sandie.

Little Girl Shattered (Book) - 9/9/2006 10:48:58 PM
thank you so much Sandie for writing to me about my book. i hope it sells too. the price is low enough to sell. but i have a feeling that it won't sell. because people still feel funny about sexual abuse. its a very touchy subject still.

Little Girl Shattered (Book) - 9/9/2006 5:18:42 AM
Sounds like a story of healing that some women in the same situation should read. True story are the ones that have the heartfelt innermost feelings. Hope this heals for many. Wonderful work, Alice! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

A Moment To Kill (Short Story) - 6/21/2010 6:10:07 PM
awesome read

Little Giant Me (Poetry) - 7/20/2011 1:06:56 AM
Lovely poem.

A Lonely Child (Poetry) - 9/2/2009 10:07:01 AM
My father died in agony because of how he lived his life and abondoning his children in their young fragile years.. We must walk carefully upon this earth hurting no one if possible. A sad reminder and beautiful poem! Peace!!!

Country Living (Poetry) - 8/30/2009 4:20:01 AM
Alice, This poem reminds me of home. I've always lived in the country, God's beauiful handiwork. Beautiful poem, Alice. Blessings, ~Linda

my brother (Poetry) - 8/30/2009 4:17:46 AM
Alice, I loved this! I have four brothers and 3 sisters so I know how important family is. I'm so glad God was with you and you fouond your brother after all these years. Faith brought him home to you. Blessings, ~Linda

Little Giant Me (Poetry) - 8/30/2009 4:13:56 AM
Alice, I loved this poem, especially the ending! Very creative! I'm going to start tracking you. Blessings & peace, ~Linda

Little Giant Me (Poetry) - 4/21/2009 9:07:12 AM
Just adorable!! Loved the last line. Take care,Joy

A letter to a Mother (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 2:15:55 AM
Thank you Alice for your reviews. It is very kind of you to read my work. Your poem is a real tear jerker. It hold meaning for many Mothers I am sure. Great piece of work. You have quite a gift that you are blessed with. Keep your pen to the paper- or your fingers on the keyboard. Blessings, Judith

Little Giant Me (Poetry) - 9/23/2008 7:14:39 PM
It seems we are always waiting for just the right age to do ... whatever. This lighthearted and fun. God bless you. Kathy

Little Giant Me (Poetry) - 9/23/2008 6:10:05 PM
Awwww how sweet and endearing this is, fantastic writing... Be always safe, Karen

my brother (Poetry) - 9/23/2008 4:52:38 PM
My sister Alice this is a phenomenal statement of faith and hope! Your testimony and love for your brother lived in your heart all of those 62 years. And since your faith was tried and tested God brought your brother home! I am so proud of you and the poem is very inspiring. I tell people all the time God can do anything but fail! May peace never cease!!!

Little Giant Me (Poetry) - 9/23/2008 4:45:00 PM
Hello Alice, I love your vivid childhood imagination and young heart. Keep waking up the child in us and challanging the imagination of our children. Thak you for the poem. Peace!!!

Little Giant Me (Poetry) - 9/23/2008 1:59:51 PM
This is a cute and well written poem,I enjoy reading it,take care EDWIN

Little Giant Me (Poetry) - 9/23/2008 1:52:44 PM
Love it, Alice; well done! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Little Giant Me (Poetry) - 9/23/2008 1:01:37 PM
good poem

my brother (Poetry) - 9/22/2008 12:05:41 PM
How wonderful for you!!! And then to honor him with this poem, really touching :)

A Lonely Child (Poetry) - 9/21/2008 1:46:20 PM
Again BEAUTIFUL! Alice, made my eyes well up a little, its always the children that suffer. Dave.

Country Living (Poetry) - 9/21/2008 1:43:48 PM
G'day Alice, over here we call it the bush & you can't beat it living away from noise & smog of the cities. love your writing. Dave.

my brother (Poetry) - 9/21/2008 1:41:26 PM
Beautiful Alice, I feel your happiness at finaly finding your brother. Wonderful writing. Dave.

my brother (Poetry) - 9/21/2008 4:56:08 AM
What a joy that you found such a loving part of you. This reminds of the Jesus and the lamb. Even though you had a large beautiful family, something, someone was missing. You did exactly what he did, you went in search of it. No wonder you found him, God was on your side. Beautiful story, Love, Bonnie

my brother (Poetry) - 9/17/2008 2:11:12 PM
Oh my dear, I know just how you feel as my brother found me about a year ago after we were separated upwards of forty years. You are so right, never give up and now to enjoy each others company.... Be always safe, Karen

my brother (Poetry) - 9/17/2008 9:39:45 AM


my brother (Poetry) - 9/17/2008 6:33:19 AM
Beautiful, Alice! Congratulations!! Well done. Only thing I might suggest is not using all capitals. It seems, on the Internet, when people do, they're shouting. But then again, you might be shouting with happiness! :) I would. LOL (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

my brother (Poetry) - 9/17/2008 5:48:35 AM
What a wonderful find! Suddenly after so many years, finding your brother. Congratulations to both of you. Mary

my brother (Poetry) - 9/17/2008 4:15:51 AM
I'm so glad that your story has a happy ending!

A letter to a Mother (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 3:50:27 PM
thank you Regis for your lovely comment.

A letter to a Mother (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 9:58:18 AM
A moving account, Alice. Thank you for sharing it. Love and blessings to you, Regis

A letter to a Mother (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 7:18:56 AM
Everytime my parents heard about a battle in Vietnam while I was there, my mother cried. I left Vietnam early without warning. I expected another month or more to be there when orders came to send some of us home before Christmas. There was no way for me to tell my parents I was on my way. I drove into their driveway at four in the morning. The only light on was thelight in the half bath where my dad shaved getting ready to go to work. I parked, knocked on the side door by the kitchen and heard him talking to himself, "Who could that be?" He opened the door, saw me and turned around without saying a word and ran into the bedroom to wake my mother up. Just writing about that moment brings tears to my eyes--the sound of her voice as she realized what my dad was telling her--that I was home. I brought a car full of Marines with me to spend a day or two as they made arrangements to fly home somewhere else in the States. It felt "SO GOOD" to be home where no one was shooting at us.

A letter to a Mother (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 6:01:31 AM
Alice, This poem touches my heart deeply. Oh how I feel for this son and Mother. How tragic, how sad that there has to be wars to hurt and kill our men and women. God bless them for serving our country, for fighting for our freedom. God bless YOU for writing such a touching and heartfelt poem. Many blessings, ~Linda

A letter to a Mother (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 5:43:09 AM
Such a poignant and touching poem about this awful war and the pain it has caused, emotionally and figuratively. God Bless that young man and his sacrifice. Mary

A letter to a Mother (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 4:51:38 AM
As the daughter/sister/niece/cousin of Veterans, as well as a Veteran myself, this one hits between the eyes: thank you for honoring sacrifices paid, not only by our men and women in uniform, but their families. Hope this one is published, if not already: should be. Well done, adding to library. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A letter to a Mother (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 4:19:55 AM
A touching piece. We should be more considerable to the ones who fight to protect our country. Sandie Angel

A letter to a Mother (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 3:36:24 AM
Hi Alice,this is a lovely poem and I'm sure your mother is having a smile on her face as she reads it.I commend you for risking your life to protect this country and to fight for our freedom.I salute you.I hope you get home safe and sound.Godspeed.Take care of yourself Edwin

Country Living (Poetry) - 3/1/2008 12:44:49 PM
YOU* got right Alice! Hear ye' Hear ye' for country living! I want nothing more, the City life is not for me!/us! the haybales everywhere, the hawks sitting pretty up on a branches in a quiet lit country street, the City would not be able to get! This is a treasure worth savoring! Write On! Warmest Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Lady Shexooo STay Positive! Stay STrong!

Drunk Driving (Poetry) - 3/1/2008 12:41:50 PM
Alice, Waht a great IMPORTANT heartfelt write, with an easy flowww... I wrote of the same a few weeks ago! We can't write about it E N O U G H, unless more stringent measures are taken, I feel our lives will always be an unfortunate lesson! It scares me what our next generation will be leading... As we KEEP praying! Write On! Warmest Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Lady Purple Lady Shexooo STay Positive! STay STrong! *This sickens me! YOur prayer/poem hit me strongly!

Drunk Driving (Poetry) - 12/4/2007 6:01:26 AM
But Drinking is legal, a Bar on ever other corner. You will never stop it as long as politicians get kickbacks from the liquor companies. Have you ever heard of anyone killing someone while driving under the influence of Pot? Alcohol is the worse drug problem we have in this country ...Bar none. Walt

a funny story (Poetry) - 6/30/2007 1:07:16 PM
Hilarious! Lets have more Miller

I love you so much Darling (Poetry) - 6/29/2007 5:25:52 AM
OH I love this, we write quite similiar~! To the point, and I have seen this name Angelfire somewhere, not yet clear! Will meditate on this, through the air! Love is bound with spirit found my love poems and yours - tells it so... Soulmates you are Soulmates you be Nothing can take that way from Me/You I find this to be true, after reading more on you~ Stay Positive! STay Strong! BE Happy! BE SAFE! Amen! I love this gem of a treasure, I will savor forever!

Country Living (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 2:46:17 PM
This poems makes one think back to when they were young and had those wonderful childhood memoies. Holly

Keep In Touch (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 9:00:10 AM
Friend, friend, friend THIS IS A COMPLETE MASTERPIECE...INDEED! Wow this needs to come on a screen everytime people turn on their computer. Most Excellent!! Sincerely, From the Heart of an Artist...

Keep In Touch (Poetry) - 1/23/2007 5:54:16 PM
Ditto the other comments Alice A pure genius write! It's a keeper and a ripper!! Your blessed, wonderful visions need to be shared with all the world! Keep them coming ... Creation Configuration Personified Alice! Love, Suzie :-D

Just say NO (Poetry) - 1/23/2007 5:30:30 PM
Abstinence is not the show, it's the ticket to the show... Ideally well done Alice, with a necessary message! Love, Suzie :-D

What Is A Sister (Poetry) - 1/23/2007 5:25:07 PM
A beautiful sister writer sista!! You have a heart of gold Alice, that's shines like a diamond! Thanks for sharing your loving heart! Love, Suzie :-D

Country Living (Poetry) - 1/23/2007 5:18:10 PM
A precious Country Living poem Alice! Sorry I haven't popped by sooner! You gave me a wonderful review last year ... Finally made it back to you! Keep writing such beauties! Love and Friendship Suzie :-D

Country Living (Poetry) - 12/28/2006 10:26:13 AM
"Country Living" Powerful and well written work of art. Enjoyable lyrics, and imageries indeed Alice. A wonderful work to share and I thank you, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

Country Living (Poetry) - 11/24/2006 12:23:53 PM
This poem makes me miss my childhood on the homestead on the prairies. Well done, Alice. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Country Living (Poetry) - 11/24/2006 4:06:19 AM
Blue skies, I remember those. Some beaut thoughts here in this poem..

Country Living (Poetry) - 11/22/2006 3:54:38 AM
Wonderful look back at your heritage in wonderful meter and rhyme.

What Is A Sister (Poetry) - 11/22/2006 3:51:57 AM
True friends are God's gift to us so treasure them.

A Lonely Child (Poetry) - 11/22/2006 3:48:32 AM
Words of wisdom in this heartfelt write on desertion by one parent or another.

Country Living (Poetry) - 11/22/2006 3:18:12 AM
I love the clear and crisp images here, Alice. What a beautiful place. You've stirred up some lovely memories! Love, CJ

Keep In Touch (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 4:29:52 AM
Take a bow...!!!!!! This is exceptionally creative Alice and I too will save and print! So glad I stopped in...Program updated! Smiles! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Keep In Touch (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 3:49:13 AM
I don't know what to say, Alice. This is one of the most remarkable and exceptional poems I've ever read -- it's so heart-warming and uplifting! If you don't mind, I'm printing it out. Everyone I know would appreciate receiving this. You're brilliant, my friend. Love and best wishes, CJ

Keep In Touch (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 2:22:28 AM
This is one terrific write and if everybody has this program installed what a new world we would see. For those that have it already that daily tuneup is excellent.

Beauty of the Land (Poetry) - 11/20/2006 6:05:47 PM
I wanted to write a comment about your poems, especially this one and thank you for your very kind comments on my first poem, posted here at the Den. Iíve now read several of your poems, but I like this one particularly because of the overall rhythm. Iíve enjoyed reading all your poems and I see that we both have and share a strong faith in our God. I agree with the sentiments in your prayers and I am praying about many of the same issues that you mentioned. Iím still fighting the flu, but as I get better Iíll come back and read more of your work. Thanks for sharing your faith and talent with others, Iím sure itís enriching and a blessing to many. ~ Shalom, Lese

Renewing Your Vows (Poetry) - 11/20/2006 4:35:00 AM
"Renewing Your Vows" Alice, this is magnificently beautiful. I just had my anniversary a month ago 20+yrs and Still we feel like it was just yesterday! Thank you for this lovely artistically arranged work~lyrics to me Simply beautiful! From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

When I get To Old (Poetry) - 11/18/2006 9:53:56 AM
What a beautiful and inspirational poem, Alice. Truly inspiring work. Warmest regards, CJ

When I get To Old (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 5:25:02 AM
"When I get To Old" Sings of heavens joys! Alice this is a prophetically profound masterpiece! Wonderful, wonderful!! Thank you for this jewel, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

a funny story (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 1:33:57 AM
It really is very funny,ha ha ha...good one!!!

The story of Bob and Jim (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 12:42:28 AM
"The story of Bob and Jim" Incredibly powerful poetic narrative! This is quite a wonderful story,in addition to being heartfelt and spiritual. Alice, splendid construction, presentation, and execution! Thank you very much for sharing this gem of a write! All the best to you, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

LYRICS OF LOVE (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 12:36:14 AM
"LYRICS OF LOVE" Alice, a lovely presentation of love! Additionally, I enjoyed your meter and rhyme. Continued blessings of love to you, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

in remberance of my Mother (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 8:07:26 PM
"in remberance of my Mother" Alice this is such a precious write! Excellent craftsmanship indeed! Continued blessings and love, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm ((( YOU ARE SPECIAL )))

Please don't hurt the baby (Poetry) - 10/24/2006 12:50:58 PM
A brilliant piece. Hopefully this will help to spread more awareness of an all too common, tragic senario. As a new mum, to my eight week old little boy, I cannot think of many things more horrendous than child abuse. People need to be educated about dealing with their stress and coping with frustrations, instead of taking it out on small, defenceless people that we are supposed to protect. Thankyou for writing this!

Please don't hurt the baby (Poetry) - 10/23/2006 10:55:26 PM
"Please don't hurt the baby" Alice, superbly penned, horrific, gut knotting write! This is about the best penning I have had the opportunity to read about child abuse! Sincerely Gwendolyn From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

Memories (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 7:31:19 PM
These were great times, even if I was a little girl in back seat of my oldest brother VW went out on his dates. It brings back alot of happier times, clime was a tabboo, in the shadows; not as rampant as it is today...Thank you for sharing. God Bless You & Yours, Sharon

my recipe for love (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 7:16:02 PM
This is cute; sometimes it'd be nice to combine it together like a witches brew and pour it in his mouth - show him what to do! But I am the baby boomer. I think he should know it he cares...but love has different recipes & combinations...all called in the name of love - it's still the same name: LOVE!

in remberance of my Mother (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 7:12:03 PM
Thank you for sharing your Mom! Mother's love can never be forgotten, but shared as you have done with your own. Peace&Grace, Sharon

Farewell to a princess lady Dianna (Poetry) - 10/13/2006 2:35:00 AM
Wonderful Tribute pages

AN ANGEL FOR MY SON (Poetry) - 10/13/2006 2:34:15 AM
Your Poem is so beautiful the love flows out to your son in this one. And you could not have picked a better keeper than heaven...Beautiful

AN ANGEL FOR MY SON (Poetry) - 10/10/2006 3:44:20 AM
A nice prayer. Well-done Alice! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Please don't hurt the baby (Poetry) - 9/17/2006 12:16:05 PM
Phew my hairs stood on end, thinking the worse.... Damn splendid write...

in remberance of my Mother (Poetry) - 9/12/2006 7:17:55 PM
A most loving remembrance, Alice. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

Just say NO (Poetry) - 9/12/2006 7:16:48 PM
A most timely and important message, Alice. It is much along the same theme as my poem, "Devil's Bride" posted here at AuthorsDen. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Please don't hurt the baby (Poetry) - 9/12/2006 10:15:51 AM
The cycle of dysfunction broken; the sins of the father do not need to be visited upon the children. Thank you for sharing this offering, Alice. Love and peace to you, Regis

Jesus Take Me Home (Poetry) - 9/12/2006 8:35:57 AM
Wow Alice! Powerful write. I love the picture too. I've used it in my poetry. One day Alice, we will leave our worn out bodies and be whole again in His love. I look forward to that day. ~Linda

Drunk Driving (Poetry) - 9/12/2006 8:33:30 AM
Alice, My mother died by the hands of a drunk driver. She had gotten off work around midnight. As she crossed the road to get to her bus a car hit her. She was knocked 75 ft. She left eight children behind, me being the oldest. It's been many years ago but the pain and loss will never go away. The drunk driver hit my mother then kept going. He didn't have the decency to stop. ~Linda

Please don't hurt the baby (Poetry) - 9/12/2006 8:29:47 AM
Powerful read, Alice; very well penned! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

Please don't hurt the baby (Poetry) - 9/12/2006 8:29:45 AM
POWERFUL, POWERFUL, POWERFUL Alice. I also write for the children. Many can't speak up for themselves. Thank you for being their voice. Child abuse is so widespread, we need to shout it to the world..DON'T HURT THE BABY. Awesome poetry. ~Linda

Please don't hurt the baby (Poetry) - 9/12/2006 8:13:26 AM
P O W E R F U L, Alice, and very moving. Excellent...and a shattering, telling write. B E A U T I F U L babies, beautiful you, for sharing them! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla (also a twin)

in remberance of my Mother (Poetry) - 9/12/2006 5:57:33 AM
A wonderful tribute to your dear mother! Well-done Alice! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel

Please don't hurt the baby (Poetry) - 9/12/2006 4:50:21 AM
WOW, Alice. This is powerful and gave me chills. A great write. Hugs, CJ

Please don't hurt the baby (Poetry) - 9/12/2006 4:22:31 AM
Shaking a baby is so easily in killing it. It is called the shaken-baby-syndrome, because the baby's neck is so soft and so easily to be broken. People should not have babies unless they're ready for them. I'm glad the son grew up to be a caring father. Good write, Alice! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel

The day oklahoma city cried (Poetry) - 9/12/2006 12:27:46 AM
A Memory I Can't Erase written by Alice Donatelli

America 9-11 (Poetry) - 9/11/2006 8:57:42 PM
Powerful emotions and write! A timely piece! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel

Just say NO (Poetry) - 9/11/2006 11:29:26 AM
I guess I've always enjoyed my independant mind too much to have messed it up with drugs...thank God! 'Tho, I don't remember drugs being around as I grew up in the '30s, '40s. Now, you hear of it being everywhere...so sad. Micke

America 9-11 (Poetry) - 9/11/2006 8:36:33 AM
AMEN!! Powerful writing! God gave me the gift of words on this day five years ago, so this tragedy brought out something good in me and in my twin sister! God bless America again and never forget! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

America 9-11 (Poetry) - 9/11/2006 8:18:17 AM
Alice, On that dark day, many expressed their grief, horror, outrage in verse; many lives lost, but some were saved, as well: mine, for one. That day is the day God gave me words. Powerfully moving, heartbreaking tribute from a saddened heart, very well penned. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Just say NO (Poetry) - 9/11/2006 4:52:46 AM
I'm glad I DON'T DO drugs... Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel

A prayer for our troops (Poetry) - 9/11/2006 4:51:06 AM
A timely prayer! Wonderful work, Alice! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel

My Dad (Poetry) - 9/9/2006 11:49:15 PM
"My Dad" Another superb write! It just took my breath away. Your descriptive narrative is a wonderful tribute to your father. It is like a prayer within itself. True Love! Thank you for sharing this wonderful memory here. Take care with continued success and blessings in your life! Sincerely Gwendolyn

Grandmothers (Poetry) - 9/7/2006 8:34:04 AM
Cute write, Alice; very well penned! The picture is adorable! LOL (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The room of silence (Poetry) - 9/7/2006 6:50:23 AM
... someday it will be you, us, everyone. Beautiful poem, Alice, and so very true. Hugs, CJ

Grandmothers (Poetry) - 9/7/2006 6:48:45 AM
This is so true, Alice. I remember back years ago when I had my first child, my mother asked her mother if being a great-grandmother made her feel old ... my grandmother answered, "No, honey. Knowing that my daughter is now a grandmother ... that makes me feel old." Very nice poem! Hugs, CJ

Don't turn your back on me (Poetry) - 9/6/2006 8:20:37 AM
Beautiful! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Don't turn your back on me (Poetry) - 9/6/2006 7:41:29 AM
Morning Alice, Thank you for sharing this heart-touching tribute to Steven. Your words speak volumes for us all. Hugs, CJ

Don't turn your back on me (Poetry) - 9/6/2006 7:25:54 AM
Thank you for your heartfelt poem. It was very touching. Hank

Don't turn your back on me (Poetry) - 9/6/2006 6:03:12 AM
"DON'T TURN YOUR BACK ON ME" Exquisite, poem! Powerful and well written. This is a very heartfelt write, it is important to our society for others to share their feelings for the victims of HIV and AIDS. Henceforth, the world should know how much the victims are L-O-V-E-D!!! and M-I-S-S-E-D!!! by their family members. Continued blessings with the word! Sincerely, Author, Gwendolyn A. Thomas "From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm"

Don't turn your back on me (Poetry) - 9/6/2006 3:39:07 AM
People with Aids are very lonely, and they died in a very lonely way when they don't have the support and understanding from framily members and friends. Your brother Steven is now in a better place, rid of the sorrows and the pain. Be happy for him now. The poem is an expression and pain and sorrows that cries for understanding. Aids is much like any other unbeatable disease, i.e. cancer for instance. It does not matter how the disease was transmitted, it is still a disease and should be treated as such without any prejudice of the person's gender or lifestyle. Many straight people get the aids too. Wonderful write! Your brother is at a better place now. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Drunk Driving (Poetry) - 9/5/2006 7:33:42 PM
Don't you hate it when they drink and drive?...taking innocent victims with them... Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o(

a little child's dreams (Poetry) - 9/4/2006 9:28:48 AM
How beautiful the poem and photo. Judy Meeker

Memories (Poetry) - 9/4/2006 9:28:01 AM
I love the good old days of the fifties. The photo brought back memories. My book is based on the fifties. They were the most happiest times of my life. Judy Meeker

Memories (Poetry) - 9/4/2006 6:47:44 AM
That is why the younger generations need to be educated on the good times the older generations had. The world is now too materialized, and too technological-wise. Seems the passion and the compassion for others now is at its lowest. How the world has changed. When my mother-in-law was alive, she often told me stories when she was younger, how people cared for one another. Not really like the world of today's. The convenience and the advancement in the technologies have made this a less compassionate world. People aren't really nice to one another. What a wonderful thought-provoing write this is! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Memories (Poetry) - 9/4/2006 12:03:31 AM
How we touch lives while living is what lives on after us. I don't think anyone really dies. Memories like yours keep things alive for ourselves and for others and live on well after we are gone. The thing is to plant good memories. Excellent work. Elizabeth

a little child's dreams (Poetry) - 9/3/2006 8:12:32 AM
Beautiful poem, Alice. May you always see the world through the eyes of a child. Hugs, CJ

AN ANGEL FOR MY SON (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 8:22:31 PM
another great poem well done. And I liked the angel globe Jennifer

My Dad (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 8:20:49 PM
Great poem sorry for your loss. Very well written jennifer

The Ways Of A Mother (Poetry) - 6/25/2006 11:29:49 AM
good writing and thanks,Alice. Mary

The Ways Of A Mother (Poetry) - 6/20/2006 7:16:44 PM


The Ways Of A Mother (Poetry) - 6/20/2006 2:54:32 PM
a mother's love is a blessing, love her as in childhood, you'll miss her when she goes... from an irish folk song, Alice, and saying exactly what you are saying in your lovely poem. Our loved ones wait for us in the spirit world, of course! All the best! kenny

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.