AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Beverly Scott, iNeeta Blair, iCindy Ziperman, iSandy Lender, iP Lewis, iVenkataraman Gopalakrishnan, iGina LoBiondo, i
 
Home > Bruce Alan Humphrey
 

Recent Reviews for Bruce Alan Humphrey


A Christmas Story (Short Story) - 12/9/2010 9:07:43 AM
A beautiful memory, beautifully shared. Donna

A Christmas Story (Short Story) - 12/7/2010 6:34:27 PM
Bruce, This has a such a 'warm and fuzzy' feelings and all the memories of childhood and the long wait for Santa. Very touching. Mary

For the Brave (Article) - 7/14/2013 1:23:03 PM
A very stirring tribute Bruce for those fighting men and women who made the ultimate sacrifice for us here in the USA.They have my highest praise and gratitude. I am fortunate to have an opportunity to serve veterans each year during holidays such as Thanksgiving, Christmas, etc. and I make it a point to tell each one of them how grateful I am for their service and sacrifice. In my opinion, we cannot do enough for them. Thank you for sharing this moving tribute,and continued success. Barbara J Henry

The Right to vote (Article) - 1/24/2008 1:25:09 PM
My dear Fellow Writer- Apathy ranks next to greed as an obstacle in humanity's development towards peaceful co-existence. Continue to share your feelings with us. ByEri

For the Brave (Article) - 5/28/2003 6:48:06 PM
Very beautifully put! Fine writing.

We the People (Article) - 4/4/2003 10:06:57 AM
Would be nice, if it were true. Unfortunately, it's not. Right now we're free to move or change jobs. That's about it. We are the country with THE fastest-growing prison population.

War Fears (Article) - 3/22/2003 5:35:05 AM
Yes, I agree, very scary world we live in...I also have children; so I know what you are speaking of...

War Fears (Article) - 3/21/2003 9:26:28 PM
the "sit back and wait" attitude is what has brought the world to the brink of destruction. I, personally, prefer to be pro-active. (Not that it has helped - but at least I know that I have done what I could. My conscience is clear, but yet I bear the shame of my government's assault and the repercussions that will plague my grandchildren, and those of so many nations.)

War Fears (Article) - 3/21/2003 2:36:07 AM
well done

Leadership and Pride (Article) - 3/19/2003 7:43:13 PM
well done

The Right to vote (Article) - 2/22/2003 5:30:15 AM
excellent

Killing the lion within us (Article) - 2/17/2003 5:58:39 PM
good one

We the People (Article) - 2/17/2003 5:57:46 PM
enjoyed the read

Leadership and Pride (Article) - 10/3/2002 7:32:58 AM
Well written article by Bruce A Humphrey. Thanx for addicting us to the world of awareness and knowledge.

True Friends (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 6:17:07 AM
Stark and well-portrayed. Thanks for this. As a former US Marine, I have a unique appreciation for this type of writing.

True Friends (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 10:18:10 AM
This is an excellent write, Bruce and it is also a powerful tribute to your friends and all of our proud veterans(yourself included) who answered the call to serve and protect this great country. I thank you,and may the new year ahead bring good health, prosperity,and all else needed for you, your family,and your friends. Continued success- Barbara J. Henry

True Friends (Poetry) - 1/3/2015 12:06:40 PM
A day (nightmare?) in the life of a soldier. Stark and realistic, I enjoy the naked reality for what it is. It is interesting to see the "patriotic duty" on one hand, and the "job" on the other, along with the fallibility of youth and friendship. Does the enemy have friends like that, too? Ron

True Friends (Poetry) - 1/2/2015 6:59:14 PM
Kickass poetry.

Those who come home (Poetry) - 8/11/2013 11:41:11 AM
Your moving poem reveals the sad truth about how our returning wounded are treated; they did not enlist with disabilities. I too am deeply grieved by the non-chalant way these men and women are treated,and like you, I attempt to raise awareness through poetry. Let's continue to pray that one day soon, things will be easier for "those who come home." Thanks for Sharing this moving work,and keep doing so. Barbara J Henry

Canyons of the Mind (Poetry) - 7/14/2013 1:13:25 PM
Great poem,Bruce,it reminds me of "Allegory of the Cave" because of the similar themes and lessons. Thank you for sharing this with us here in The Den. Continued success Barbara J. Henry

The Joy of Music (Poetry) - 2/12/2013 2:54:27 PM
Wonderful! This beautiful work makes one stop and look at music,regardless of the instrument used to produce it, in a totally different light. Thank you for sharing it with us here in The Den. Barbara J. Henry

When (Poetry) - 2/12/2013 2:49:55 PM
Profound questions, Bruce. You have addressed some of the greatest challenges of "civilized man",if only there were answers. Powerful plea for man to cease his inhumanity to man. Continued success- Barbara J. Henry

Hands (Poetry) - 1/27/2013 2:29:22 PM
SUCH A POWERFUL READ, BRUCE, AND EVERY WORD IS TRUE: HANDS ARE SO VITAL TO ALL WE DO ON A DAILY BASIS THROUGHOUT LIFE. WHEN YOU GET A MOMENT, I'D LIKE FOR YOU TO READ MY PIECE ENTITLED: "MAMA'S HANDS". IT WAS WRITTEN IN MEMORY OF MY MOTHER WHO DIED ON JANUARY 31,2008. ALSO,YOUR POEM, WRITTEN IN MEMORY OF THE SANDY HOOK TRAGEDY, WAS MY MOTIVATION FOR WRITING MY MOST RECENT WORK, "IMAGINE A WORLD". I'D LIKE YOUR COMMENT ON IT. CONTINUED SUCCESS- BARBARA J. HENRY

Children (Poetry) - 12/22/2012 8:27:37 AM
Powerful and engaging piece, and even haunting considering the timing. Blessings, Christine

Children (Poetry) - 12/14/2012 5:12:03 PM
This is a powerful work,Bruce,that asks the hard questions,and it is especially appropriate now considering the recent slaughter(I know slaughter is a very harsh word, but that is what happened) in Connecticut. Thanks for sharing and continued success. Barbara J Henry

The Joy of Music (Poetry) - 7/9/2012 11:00:16 AM
I AGREE WITH YOU TOTALLY...CERTAINLY 'MUSIC' IS A MOST RELIABLE SERVANT OF OUR CREATOR. FOR IT SOOTHES, HEALS, INSPIRES AND FILLS...REACHING AND TOUCHING PLACES DEEP WITHIN THE HEART, SOUL AND MIND OF A PERSON WHERE NOTHING ELSE CAN GO! A WONDERFUL SHARING...SO ENJOYED, THANK YOU. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

When (Poetry) - 7/4/2012 2:09:09 PM
EVERYONE IS WAITING ON ANOTHER PERSON SO THAT 'WE' CAN DO IT TOGETHER. IT STARTS...ONE PERSON AT A TIME. BECAUSE SUCH THINGS CANNOT BE 'FORCED'...IT HAS TO BE 'FOSTERED'...BY EXAMPLE. CHARITY(LOVE)... BEGINS AT HOME. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS THOUGH PROVOKING WORK. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

When (Poetry) - 6/29/2012 10:33:20 AM
You ask age old questions for which there are few answers or at least ones that sanity can accept. MAN had been killing man from the dawn of time and I believe that will never end until Judgement day and even then...the killing will continue but by a higher power. fee

I am (Poetry) - 6/13/2012 11:32:23 AM
Powerful work,and extremely thought provoking,Bruce! Many levels of interpretations,and all(from my perspective) attest to man's relationship to God. thanks for sharing this one,and continued success~ Barbara J. Henry

Hands (Poetry) - 7/16/2011 11:09:25 PM
Well done! The saving hands of Jesus Christ are the most powerful in my life. Thank you for shaing this very creative piece of poetry.

Good and Evil (Poetry) - 2/7/2011 4:11:13 PM
Bruce, Enjoyed your perception of "Good and Evil". Always, Deborah

The Joy of Music (Poetry) - 8/14/2010 10:26:55 AM
Flawless! Being a cellist, I could not agree more! Be well, Christine

Hands (Poetry) - 7/7/2010 1:35:59 PM
Beautiful and powerful. Your hands are talented :)

Hands (Poetry) - 5/21/2010 7:29:09 PM
Nice poem!

What do we say? (Poetry) - 12/3/2009 1:53:00 PM
THIS IS A STRONG, UNIQUE WORK THAT ASKS HAUNTING QUESTIONS...AND DEMANDS ANSWERS. A WORK THAT IS DONE WELL AND WILL NOT SOON BE FORGOTTEN. THANK YOU FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS YOU. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Hands (Poetry) - 10/1/2009 8:15:24 AM
Bruce, I really liked your perspective and insights about HANDS. It resonates with a chapter in my book The First Thirty Seconds. Our hands are literally an extension of our inner person, and they express the intent of our heart! Well done!

Hands (Poetry) - 9/10/2009 5:03:55 AM
Well done, Bruce.

What do we say? (Poetry) - 8/29/2009 7:13:58 AM
Wise ponderings and questions. "What do we say?" is a metaphor for "what DO we DO?". Thank you for sharing "What do we say?" In appreciation, Dixie Dawn Michelle

Hands (Poetry) - 7/29/2009 12:53:46 PM
"Hands" Bruce truly, truly I appreciate this poem, and the words penned are all so very true. Thank you for sharing!! God bless you! Love And Prayers Always!!

Hands (Poetry) - 7/14/2009 9:33:14 PM
Hello Bruce, I so much enjoyed partaking of your "Hands" paintakingly written it seems. Hands are a blessing as well as forgiving. Thank you for sharing this lovely work. Wishing you all the best. Sincerely, Gwendolyn

Hands (Poetry) - 7/10/2009 3:12:31 PM
WOW - HOW TRUE IT IS THAT WE JUST NEVER REALLY THINK ABOUT IT...WE USE THEM EVERY DAY AND THEY ARE TAKEN FOR GRANTED. THANKS FOR THE REMINDER. BLESSINGS. JOYCE, HIS INSPIRATIONS

Good and Evil (Poetry) - 6/11/2009 8:29:55 PM
I love this piece. So easy to become misanthropic these days. A vivid portrayal of the forces of good and evil wrapped in eternal battle.

Arlington National Cemetery (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 4:24:13 PM
Bruce, This is a stirring tribute to all of our brave ones who made the ultimate sacrifice for their(our)country,for(their)its people. Continued success Barbara Henry

Alone (Poetry) - 3/14/2009 7:14:31 PM
So true words here of a person who detaches himself from society. They cannot believe things as they are and go into a world of their own and are not lonely but out of it and get no support from people who are not alone. I had a few months of no feelings at all and I know I was very alone then too cause when I came out of the state I wa ready ro go back with my family and to my home and loving husband. In the past this really happened to me, and it is sad that it had to happen. I did it to myself. But ill not do it again. Words never rang so true for me to read in this one and acknowledge having gone trough what this person felt too.

Canyons of the Mind (Poetry) - 3/14/2009 7:11:10 PM
Great, I get the picture here. We can fight off the depression and become ourselves and do better with othrs and ourselves if we just trust and leave things in our minds to heal and to help others to get the picture here too. Our minds do lots for us and we can contol how they are used each day too. You must make your own happiness too each day, everyone should follow that too.

Hands (Poetry) - 3/14/2009 7:09:03 PM
Yes, useful hands do a lot and that is the way it should be. Reminding us what all they can do is so experimental and so constructive in this write. What would we do without hands to give us things and do things for us each day and to use to help others. Don't take them for granted no more, just use them to the fullest of their ability each day.

The Price of Immortality (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 10:16:17 AM
A very moving and scary poem ... what would it be like to live forever when all around you has gone? Living to a ripe old age has sweetness but it is also tainted with sorrow. I would not wish to live forever. Susan Williams

Hands (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 4:53:30 PM
Very imaginative! I never gave much thought to my hands...but I guess they are tremendously important...especially when we are unable to use them as before!

Fear (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 2:30:06 PM
Fascinating thought process and very descriptive... Be always safe, Karen

Fear (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 7:29:40 PM
This is a well written and powerful poem.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Arlington National Cemetery (Poetry) - 10/29/2008 7:10:22 AM
Respect comes with a high cost. Your poem makes one pause. Sandy

Arlington National Cemetery (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 11:41:34 AM
I respect those that have served our country and now are deceased by old age, or whatever else. We have the Indiantown Gap military cemetary 45 min away from us. My cousin Paul burried there. Serviced in army in 40 and my ex husband buried there too served in AF, nationa guard some.

Arlington National Cemetery (Poetry) - 7/18/2008 8:04:13 PM
I salute you! Well written! Very touching poetry. Displays proper respect for our heros of the past. GOD Bless, JMD

A Voice in the Wind (Poetry) - 7/6/2008 4:45:55 AM
Good Morning Bruce, This Is An Exceptionally Lovely Poetic Piece I Very Much Enjoyed Reading Embraced ~ Embrassé Vickie

Arlington National Cemetery (Poetry) - 4/28/2008 5:19:15 AM
A beautiful tribute and a page of gratitude ~ enriching te National Poetry Month. Thank You for sharing this Salute to Honor. In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Arlington National Cemetery (Poetry) - 4/26/2008 12:38:18 PM
They are never forgotten. This is a powerful piece, commending the sacrifices of those lost, yet recognizing the loss still felt by those to visit and pay their respects. Well done, Bruce, Jill

Arlington National Cemetery (Poetry) - 4/26/2008 9:55:56 AM
Bruce, your words ring in truth & honesty...Arlington Memorial Cemetery is a place where our Veterans rest in peace. Their importance to America may not be known to the world but America knows how important they have been to our country. Yes, the wind carries their whispers of silence in deep respect for each one there. A wonderful write.

The Price of Immortality (Poetry) - 4/26/2008 9:36:20 AM
I sometimes think I could live like that, totally apart & alone, but then think better of it...seems it would be a hard write to even imagine...Peace, Ed & Rufuz

Arlington National Cemetery (Poetry) - 4/26/2008 9:33:18 AM
Too painful when I think of past friends still buried there...e

Arlington National Cemetery (Poetry) - 4/26/2008 9:28:23 AM
Beautiful. "Tears flow, salutes are crisp and rigid. Valor and honor is laid to rest." But not forgotten. Never forgotten.

Life (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 12:05:29 PM
Freedom, we all yearn for it and can find it if we really try. Life goes on whether we want it to or not and I find it amazing to keep busy and live and enjoy nature.

Hands (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 12:31:18 PM
An excellent write. Enjoyed the read.

Canyons of the Mind (Poetry) - 1/5/2008 3:40:06 AM
Outstanding composition... "Canyons" shines and inspires. May Mother Poet, – the author of this unique Poem, You, – keep feeding the humanity of Your mind to nourish the eternity of Your soul. In admiration. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Canyons of the Mind (Poetry) - 1/4/2008 2:41:30 PM
Creatively executed and filled with many expressions of a loving heart... Be safe, Karen

Love (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 12:44:42 PM
This is an outstanding composition. Emotions boil and poemize every word. It is rich in imagery and feelings. A poetic sublime masterpiece for an enjoable reading. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Good and Evil (Poetry) - 9/27/2007 2:48:57 AM
Well said, Bruce! We note, with regret, that it is a buyer's market for evil and consumers seem to outnumber angels. Still, we teach goodness where it is welcome. Consumers of evil will die while we birth new angels. Write on! Ted

Love (Poetry) - 9/8/2007 10:47:45 AM
Very nice words so inside, So alive...Perfection painted stillness,Beautifully.Jen

Love (Poetry) - 7/12/2007 2:03:39 PM
Beautifully expressed with such depth of feeling Bruce, waves of love }}}}}}}}}}}} Barbara

Life (Poetry) - 5/29/2007 11:01:16 AM
Wisdom -- ah yes -- not always easy to go by, but the poem gives us a clear sense of direction. R

Civil Warriors (Poetry) - 5/20/2007 12:48:22 PM
VERY WELL WRITTEN AND EXPRESSED.

Alone (Poetry) - 5/20/2007 12:47:37 PM
KUDOS ON A JOB WELL DONE.

A Voice in the Wind (Poetry) - 5/20/2007 12:46:58 PM
ONCE AGAIN YOU HAVE WRITTEN SUCH LOVELY WORK AD IT IS FELT BY ALL WHO STOP BY AND READ.

Life (Poetry) - 5/20/2007 12:39:37 PM
THAT I WILL ALWAYS DO.

I am (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 4:13:31 PM
Powerful contrasts make this write engaging, Bruce. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

Love (Poetry) - 3/9/2007 7:26:12 PM
There is nothing like the power of love to make one feel like living. Nicely expressed, Bruce. Love and peace to you, Regis

Hands (Poetry) - 3/5/2007 7:05:49 AM
love this introspective and thoughtful write-hands--also very eroticone of the most beautiful forms in the human body-love this poem

The Price of Immortality (Poetry) - 2/17/2007 5:55:47 AM
This is a Keeper! My heart goes out to you! YOur strenth will hold you up! I feel such longing in this! Thank you for sharing your heart! YOur books sound interesting too~ YOur chosen words amaze and stun me! Mighty pen you have, GREAT WRite! WArmly, WArrior Sheee Have Faith, nomatter what...

The Price of Immortality (Poetry) - 2/9/2007 12:34:28 PM
A compelling insight into a "lonely" soul completely alone. Interesting perspective, Bruce. Thanks for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Price of Immortality (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 2:12:31 PM
A mythological look at a fallen one. Great poem

Love (Poetry) - 1/19/2007 6:44:22 AM
Very nice

Love (Poetry) - 1/19/2007 6:05:38 AM
A passionate write with passion throughout, Well done, Michael

Alone (Poetry) - 12/24/2006 1:41:26 PM
Mmmm.... There are psychotherapists who would have a field day with this one. It takes the fictional stance of someone in total sociocultural denial, self-inflicted social-sensory deprivation, like someone in a coma. However, the final line, "I will remain lonely," conflicts with the above-stated unfeeling isolation of "I am not lonely." I think this poem is a superb exercise in expressing how it would "feel" to have no feelings. Well done! And Merry Christmas to you. Ted

The Missing Man (Poetry) - 11/25/2006 11:34:43 AM
A starkly real and sad portrait of a never ending theme on this planet. Thank you, Bruce. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Missing Man (Poetry) - 7/16/2006 11:44:41 AM
Well done !

Good and Evil (Poetry) - 3/5/2006 2:43:29 PM
This poem is plenty of wisdom and also an accurate thought on humankind

Civil Warriors (Poetry) - 1/25/2006 10:01:25 PM
This is by far the greatest poem I've ever read in my entire life. I really enjoyed it. It's very descriptive.

Good and Evil (Poetry) - 1/16/2006 10:42:31 AM
nicely crafted ... enjoyed reading ...

I am (Poetry) - 1/11/2006 12:36:28 PM
Well done, Bruce! I love this poem!

Good and Evil (Poetry) - 1/10/2006 8:02:53 PM
A poetic banquet serving ambrosias of wisdom. "Good and Evil" has paid its due to Poetry - delivering - this inspiring piece. Keep posting, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Good and Evil (Poetry) - 1/10/2006 6:59:55 AM
Very powerful poetry I enjoyed.

Us (Poetry) - 10/28/2005 6:16:30 AM
Wise worded wonderful poem. "Us" flows to wisdom's lake striking the stones of indifference. Blissful Creative Life, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Dawn (Poetry) - 10/28/2005 6:09:33 AM
I heve enjoyed the reading of "Dawn" from which I have learned many wise thoughts. Never rest Your pen, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Missing Man (Poetry) - 10/28/2005 6:03:37 AM
A page of history on the affairs of the governing INTELLIGENTSIA. "The Missing Man" is a true poetic compliance witnessing the mistakes of our INDUSTRIAL WARRIOR society. Happy Day, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Dove of Peace (Poetry) - 10/27/2005 5:00:37 PM
The closing line of "The Dove of Peace" is the road to be on. A wise poem striking responsible thoughts. Long Blissful Life, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Tigers Talons (Poetry) - 10/27/2005 4:56:41 PM
"The Tigers Talons" gives the nourishment to make minds grow. It feeds the soul with wisdom and stimulates the eyes to see the picture of freedom. Thank You for posting this jewel, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Voice of War (Poetry) - 10/27/2005 4:49:12 PM
Wisdom and poetic fineness met to compose "The Voice of War". May we all listen to "The Voice of War", and keep an eye on our leaders. Healthy Creative Life, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

When War Comes (Poetry) - 10/27/2005 4:45:02 PM
Wise thoughts flow through the lines of "When War Comes". I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Life (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 2:20:13 PM
This is a wisdom fountain. "Life" says it in full, showing the true guiding light through its closing lines: "Follow the senses Follow your heart" < < < < < < < Never rest Your golden pen, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

I am (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 2:13:28 PM
Outstanding writing of poetic grandiose. "I am" delivers a profound message through its theological and teleological veins. (LINES) I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Man (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 2:05:37 PM
A perfect depicting of the ontologic and teleological subjects. "Man" has delivered its philosophic-poetic concepts, leaving the reader to decide which message is hers/his. A learning brain nourishing reading through the lines of "Man" is offered. Thank You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Voice in the Wind (Poetry) - 10/24/2005 2:30:12 PM
Anybody looking for a Poet would stop at this Den and say, "EUREKA!" It seems that Minerva, Erato and Apollo, are respectively, the - Denkeeper, the teacher, and the Lady-in-waiting - in this Den. "A Voice in the Wind" glows, and wisdom and beauty shows. It is a privilege to read Your peotic-philosophic works, Poet. Thank You for showing the world Your magnificent creations, and inspiring mindpower. Gratefully, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Imagination (Poetry) - 10/24/2005 2:15:22 PM
"Imagination" delivers many messages that one can learn from. The main messages I gathered here: It all depends on the responsible administration of our leaders to make this a lovely motherland; THE SAME MONEY THAT IS USED TO BRIBE PEOPLE AROUND THE PLANET COULD BE USED TO BUILD HOUSES, HOSPITALS AND SCHOOLS. The Science that is used to destroy could be used to make this planet a HEALTHY ONE. "Imagination" is a poetic compliance flowing to the lake of awareness, making waves of freedom. Thank You, for posting this glowing poem, sage Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Civil Warriors (Poetry) - 10/24/2005 1:54:48 PM
This poem rings the bells of Justice. "Civil Warriors" brings in the memory and the PICTURE of the intelligence and responsibility of the leaders of this planet. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Resolve (Poetry) - 10/12/2005 3:01:23 PM
A psycho-philosophic discussion... "Resolve" intrigues and inspires the mind to develop thoughts on ontologic and teleological matters. It was a privilege to stop by Your Den, and read "Resolve". Thank You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Resolve (Poetry) - 9/15/2005 6:34:56 AM
Yahooo for resolve, fortunately it is undeniably the best defense against ideologies of any sort!!!!!Love the write!! Sandi

Resolve (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 5:24:40 PM
nice fluidity ... conceptually intriguing ... sometimes sanity and insanity are at a standoff when it comes down to world peace ... hopefully we can make better choices ...

Resolve (Poetry) - 7/12/2005 5:30:37 PM
To Be who you and What you stand For.... That is what I gained from your piece! To me, it stands for STrength and Determination in your Own Beliefs and not to falter to others believes if it doesn't fit your Core. Am I close? I hOpe.. Very thought prevoking.. Thanks for the Test or challenge. Warmly- Lady,Sheee May Inspiration Poke you all week long...

Resolve (Poetry) - 7/9/2005 11:49:10 AM
A powerful statement, Bruce. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

Resolve (Poetry) - 7/9/2005 10:42:16 AM
It takes courage to stand up for what we believe in And courage is what we need now by the Grace of God to repel the evil and darkness of Islamic Terrorism Peter

Resolve (Poetry) - 7/9/2005 10:30:27 AM
Will power and true freedom of choice is a wonderful thing :-) This is what I see too :-) there is deep pain from recent hits but those who dare to dream know how to keep the reality alive. The positive being.......the leaders have stood together across the world against recent bombings.......this is rare, this is the beginning of peace and the end of darkness. :-) Great write.

The Tigers Talons (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 2:12:35 PM
wow! Peace rises again indeed. the tiger is doing what he has to ...instinct ageless and food. But peace is never -ending..is it! Thank God! PEACE TO YOU TOO'', Rich Criso Suarez

Civil Warriors (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 8:01:21 PM
well said

Civil Warriors (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 12:03:03 PM
A sad commentary of the continued state of man on this planet. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace. Regis

Civil Warriors (Poetry) - 11/29/2004 6:00:50 AM
This is sad and timeless. I think it could have been written about the current war or about the Civil War and still hold true. Well done! Hooves

Civil Warriors (Poetry) - 8/24/2004 3:47:19 AM
A poignant rendering of the effects of war on man. Reg.

Civil Warriors (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 5:58:24 PM
This is a frightenly glorious piece of poetry... its cadence, it's frequent repetition exactly right and perfectly placed. Though the words and delivery are masterful, it feels very like it bled from the gut. Moving piece, indeed. katy xox.

Civil Warriors (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 3:06:58 PM
And the cycle continues, ... hatred breeding more hatred, until all enemies are dead or defeated.

Imagination (Poetry) - 7/20/2004 7:24:55 PM
I enjoyed this very much, Bruce. It's a beautiful piece of work. But, I have to be honest with you. I don't understand the last sentence, in the 4th verse. The part that says: Ideas that turn the smallest grain of matter into the destruction of the world can also bring indescribable beauty of existence. I would appreciate if you would respond to tell me what I'm missing. Thanks Bruce. Love, Bonnie

Man (Poetry) - 5/27/2004 4:27:41 AM
Yes, that is unfortunately true. The terrorists could blow up the world, or bio-engineer a virus that would wipe out everyone on earth. I can't spend time worrying about that, nor can you. If we tried harder to curb the excesses of our rightwing officials, we might not have so many enemies, but every day we stay over there adds more of them. Come visit my webpages dedicated to the victims of genocide in Africa. The link is on my poem, "Death Stalks Across Africa (2)".

Man (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 7:50:36 PM
Truth captured in verse. Nicely done. I especially enjoy the way you end this piece.

A Voice in the Wind (Poetry) - 3/9/2004 4:10:53 PM
very nice imagery and feel to this poem ...

A Voice in the Wind (Poetry) - 3/7/2004 4:44:43 PM
Excellent and so inspiring this poem is.

Us (Poetry) - 2/23/2004 6:12:45 PM
So true. I especially agree with the line, "Wherever we go, we touch the lives of others" and "People we hurt, hurls us backward" I can relate so easily with these. Wonderful writing. Debbie

I am (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 9:02:08 PM
How interesting, Bruce: quite profound, actually. I don't get the sense that you are speaking of God, rather the world without Him. Still, excellent writing. ~~BonnieQ

I am (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 10:36:30 AM
Bruce, 'I am' is everywhere. He's omniscient. Your write is very thought provoking.

I am (Poetry) - 2/1/2004 9:37:29 PM
profound write on the nature of mankind's essentia ...

Dawn (Poetry) - 1/3/2004 8:09:56 PM
very well-developed poem ... The lids descend ... and the spirit ascends ...

Dawn (Poetry) - 1/3/2004 5:39:39 PM
What a wonderful composition and form I agree, beautiful work! Happy New Year ~Nikki~

Dawn (Poetry) - 1/1/2004 2:02:13 PM
This is excellent, Bruce, and reveals a wise message to all who allow themselves to become disillusioned, cynical and bitter: an unnecessary, self-destructive endeavor. ~~Bonnie Q

The Missing Man (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 5:50:47 AM
Great, moving woving words. Took me straight back to those days. Makes me thankfull to still be alive, when many diddn't make it. Paul

The Missing Man (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 4:55:33 AM
Well penned and emotive.

The Missing Man (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 1:09:29 AM
true reality... well written...

The Missing Man (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 10:10:56 PM
Beautifully written, Bruce, took me right to the battle field: a great tribute to our fallen heros. ~~Bonnie Q

The Missing Man (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 7:32:25 PM
Oh so sad and so well written. Great piece. Blessings, Libby

Us (Poetry) - 10/31/2003 10:33:17 PM
Awesome, Bruce. Ah, "life is an illusion, only love is reality;" and this life is pitifully temporary yet some live it as if it is everything. "Mortals we are, mortals we remain" until we return to dust again. Visit me sometime. Love in Christ~~ Bonnie Q Unicorn Haven

Us (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 8:26:58 PM
Hi Bruce, Very Inspiring write.. Trixie :)

Life (Poetry) - 8/31/2003 7:39:04 PM
hopefully, our hearts will lead us into the right direction...

Life (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 5:00:24 PM
This one is wisdom. Very good lady peg

Life (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 4:22:50 PM
Very good Bruce. Most of the time when you follow your heart, your senses take care of themselves. ~SH~

Life (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 4:14:23 PM
very good write..Floreann

The Dove of Peace (Poetry) - 8/13/2003 2:46:41 PM


The Voice of War (Poetry) - 8/7/2003 5:25:07 PM
a very good write..Floreann

The Voice of War (Poetry) - 8/5/2003 3:51:50 PM
Everyone needs to be listening real close to that voice that is speaking of war and the rumors of war. Even though it frightens us terribly,,,Great write Bruce! ~SH~

The Voice of War (Poetry) - 8/5/2003 3:37:10 PM
The past speaks loud and clear, if only we hear it.... thank you for this excellent voice of war.... In Spirit, Bear

The Voice of War (Poetry) - 8/5/2003 3:03:47 PM
"Hear it, bring it close to the ear; listen to the whisper and the warning", strong line it made me so sad.. for I think the past shouts at us to take heed and we choose to ignore.. maybe they would pay more attention if it was said in a whisper

The Voice of War (Poetry) - 8/5/2003 2:56:15 PM
Waves of peace for the future lace and soften the storm Hear it, bring it close to the ear; listen to the whisper and the warning This hits hard.. Excellent!

The Voice of War (Poetry) - 8/5/2003 2:54:26 PM
Wonderful write!

The Dove of Peace (Poetry) - 8/1/2003 8:38:01 PM
Faith in the Future keeps the Dove of Peace soaring? Quite beautiful a concept. Gina

When War Comes (Poetry) - 7/9/2003 11:54:31 AM
It seems all through time the human race struggles with the same problems..how to BE and the need to ask why... Excellent write..food for thought ..thanks Bruce. Vesna

When War Comes (Poetry) - 5/27/2003 2:31:19 AM
Nice Bruce...and I NEVER forget anything!

When War Comes (Poetry) - 5/26/2003 10:52:04 AM
I never forget. Nice work.

The Tigers Talons (Poetry) - 3/22/2003 5:37:33 AM
Again, beautiful.

The Tigers Talons (Poetry) - 3/21/2003 2:37:26 AM
excellent

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.