AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Alan Cook, iMark Sutton, iEugene Meyer, iShirley Houston, iVenkataraman Gopalakrishnan, iCraig Hartpence, iRoxanne Howe-Murphy, i
 
Home > Albert Russo
 

Recent Reviews for Albert Russo


MermaidsOftheBalticSea - photos of 8 cities -blurb.com - 440 pages (Book) - 5/18/2010 11:33:33 AM
This looks like an amazing book..I shall check it out.. Much peace love and light, Amber "V"

Body Glorious / Corps ŕ corps - photography by Albert Russo (Book) - 9/10/2007 9:55:53 PM
as an artist and art model at some fine universities i love this book and will recommend it to my frinds in the art world and my local book store in soldotna alaska thank you gina

Sri Lanka / Serendib - photography by Albert Russo (Book) - 9/2/2007 1:24:10 PM
Very nice keep going! Bravo, continuez!

The age of the pearl (Short Story) - 3/12/2011 7:13:13 PM
well said

Spirit of Tar (Short Story) - 6/11/2008 9:52:05 AM
Very interesting, full of things to ponder for such a short write. Well done.

The age of the pearl (Short Story) - 8/2/2006 7:18:46 PM
This story is so beautifully-told. Wonderful story indeed, Albet! Congratulations on the winning! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

The age of the pearl (Short Story) - 8/2/2006 5:04:22 PM
Nice imagery and you caught the fact well concerning what we've done to the ocean. Can't say this enough, "You've captured the scenery perfectly." Charles D. O'Connor III "Check out my new fantasy story 'The Painter'

Spirit of Tar (Short Story) - 7/24/2006 1:34:19 PM
Wonderful! Another cultural topic addressing the tug of war many African youngsters (from the rural areas especially) have to face. You write extremely well, Albert. The words and imagery are very strong. You have the ability to draw the reader right in. God bless, Sandie.

Fast food Lisette (Short Story) - 7/24/2006 9:58:23 AM
Be a little more readable if you'd stick some spaces between the chapters . . .

Spirit of Tar (Short Story) - 7/23/2006 3:53:33 PM
Wow, well written, great use of description. Can almost feel the tension in the young man. Excellently told.

Crisis and creativity in the new literatures in English (Article) - 7/23/2006 7:33:12 PM
interesting read

Lost identity (Poetry) - 3/15/2014 12:10:53 AM
poignant read m

The little things that add up in life (Poetry) - 5/31/2013 12:15:24 PM
What an emotional write. It seems as though she is being harsh on you she is crying out for your love and security. Maybe she feels a little fragile by past occurrences? Either way, if you love her and she loves you, then surely this relationship is worth working on? I hope things work out for the better between you.

To my fellow poets (Poetry) - 7/23/2012 3:39:38 AM
Especially liked your 6th one,Albert. I've selected this poem for my i-know-that-poem game in my den. Thanks for the great Haiku! - Z.B.McClure 'Zach'

Choo-choo boy, from his book CWS2 (The Crowded World of Solitude, volume2) (Poetry) - 4/26/2012 8:42:48 AM
Wonderful imaging from a personal lexicon. (I'm being a bit presumptuous, having read only a few of your poems, but you do seem to have created a roster of thought-realms well furnished with language befitting your convictions and imagination)

The little things that add up in life (Poetry) - 4/26/2012 8:38:22 AM
A gentle nudge to all who still see things (especially in the ill defined "love" area)with blinders on. There's a reason a race horse has them, but our species seems ignorant of their innate presence, rejecting the fact that a good portion of same is hard wired into us. But... again you've rendered a sad lament with compassion, rare today. My poem "Mind Rape" was perhaps the opposite, but of similar acceptance of reality. Well done, Albert.

Lost identity (Poetry) - 4/26/2012 8:32:39 AM
Choosing to see this as a metaphor regarding imagination, it particulary resonated, reminding me once again that with one's imagination still intact, there is little of the loneliness world. Of course, to fully appreciate such a conviction, one might find solace in the fact that loneliness usually precedes any epiphany, much the way you've suggested here. Provocative, incisive and void of self pity. Admirable.

Emotionally trashed (Poetry) - 4/13/2011 4:43:25 PM
Family matters. How complex they can be. A solid read. Tom

To my fellow poets (Poetry) - 2/10/2010 3:26:00 PM
Wow! Great Ku's.......loved every one of them. Great job Albert. Just stumbled onto them and glad I did! Anna

Remembrance of a corrected past (Poetry) - 7/10/2008 10:31:17 AM
This photo is absolutely beautiful! It reminds me of the black and white photos of my mother. Your poem is excellent, and captures so many memories which are in your heart.

Lost identity (Poetry) - 7/10/2008 10:28:57 AM
I can relate to the emotions which are reflected in this poem. It is truly a meaningful poem. As I read the poem, feelings of my own uncertainty and confusion which I sometimes experience are awakened. Great poem. If you have time, please stop into my den and review my work. I would love to hear your opinion.

Dramatis personae, from his book CWS2 (Poetry) - 6/3/2008 4:00:40 PM
He is still one person and made by God to be loved and to love and to live according to the passages in the bible. Cyber=space relationships is quite new to me being 63 yrs old, but many at library have clubs to try to find yourself indeed. I have not attended any because of the cost> but they are good for ones trying to find out who they really are.

Remembrance of a corrected past (Poetry) - 6/3/2008 3:58:08 PM
She raised you the best she knew how, which was pretty good after all wasn't it?

The little things that add up in life (Poetry) - 6/3/2008 3:56:49 PM
You must try to work things out. She may not have been brought up with love like you had or she might be troubled in her soul. To say things like that to the man she married hurts, and to not make meals hurts, and to not love you as much hurts. Little things do add up in life and maybe you could ask her to talks and listen to you to straighten things up. It works both ways, two must give to a marriage. I found this out when i was in my second marriage and it worked auite well. THis write is touching and she needs some working with somehow. Give her another chance.

To my fellow poets (Poetry) - 5/2/2008 11:26:18 AM
Albert, I just stumbled onto your poetry. I have only been here since last June and I never read any of your work. I truly admire your professionalism and wonderful words. This poem is very touching and I truly relate to it. Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Emotionally trashed (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 2:07:01 PM
Ah, my long lost brother. It takes courage to bare these things to yourself. Respect and appreciation...

To my fellow poets (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 1:56:54 PM
For whatever reason haikus usually seem awkward to me, not that my writing isn't, but these are very good. Thank you for an eye opening.

To my fellow poets (Poetry) - 2/12/2008 12:45:37 PM
Dear Albert, what a great Haiku you wrote. I hope, I can read more from you. A Bientot Emile

To my fellow poets (Poetry) - 1/27/2008 8:17:34 PM
Fantastic piece~`*

Emotionally trashed (Poetry) - 9/10/2007 10:04:20 PM
And how did the cancer battle go? Siblings it is true one does suffer the pains of illness in a family.

To my fellow poets (Poetry) - 8/2/2007 5:36:59 AM
wonderfully written!! I surely can relate as I write poetry also on this site!! I can tell you have a vision and a voice for writing!! keep up the wonderful work!! katie

To my fellow poets (Poetry) - 8/1/2007 11:18:49 AM
I love it!

To my fellow poets (Poetry) - 5/14/2007 4:09:38 AM
Ummmmmmmm… “travel to the stars/ with your bag of memories/ and earth’s illusions” I suppose that is what we do! and if we could turn it around and bring the star’s illusions to Earth? and if we make the puzzle with memories and then forget them?! May be we could let us carry the dreams and color happiness!!! :) Just playing! I love it! angi

Emotionally trashed (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 11:33:02 AM
I feel the shock and somehow guilty with you.

Lost identity (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 11:30:09 AM
Profound and describes emotions I have also experienced as recently as today.

Choo-choo boy, from his book CWS2 (The Crowded World of Solitude, volume2) (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 11:26:13 AM
I love this poem, you brought me to his side and made me feel as though I understood him. Thank you.

To my fellow poets (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 11:21:38 AM


To my fellow poets (Poetry) - 4/20/2007 12:26:39 PM
This brings ku to an entirely new level of creativity and insight. Than ku for sharing. My best, Gloria

To my fellow poets (Poetry) - 3/15/2007 4:46:36 AM
A fine way to create! Excellent haiku! Thanks for sharing this~ Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

To my fellow poets (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 2:09:27 PM
Wow! Your haiku verses create a beautiful chain to adorn one's neck, and reminds me of Proverbs 1:9...... Very well done, mr. Russo.

To my fellow poets (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 10:28:06 AM
Very excellent chain of haiku, with meaningful sentiments. Thank you for sharing, these gems! Eileen

To my fellow poets (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 9:57:20 AM
A agood message with a sound advice. I appreciate it! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

To my fellow poets (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 9:55:51 AM
Words of wisdom and beauty. Thanks for sharing this with us

Lost identity (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 9:45:15 AM
This is semi mirror image for me! Those questions arise, at different times of our lives, due to circumstances....guess its part of living....growing ........and understanding (but not always....too bad huh) Reaching out to another is a deep breath.......... and a start :) pax A

Emotionally trashed (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 9:35:53 AM
Ah, to be an only child.

Remembrance of a corrected past (Poetry) - 8/19/2006 11:30:48 AM
Brilliant, stunning and provocative prose. Deeply descriptive. I'm hoping that the suffering part are only dreams. My best, Gloria

Cormorant of Yangshuo, from his book Futureyes (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 8:29:12 AM
I love the imagery interspersed with information, and character portraits, to make this poem a superb read!Thank you for sharing ET

Dramatis personae, from his book CWS2 (Poetry) - 7/23/2006 9:07:39 AM
I think we all have differnt facets, which is not the same as multple personalities and many people do not understand the difference. You wrote of it well, and not about cyberspace, though many are more easily fooled on the internet, becasue we lack the ability to look in the eyes, or observe body language. This is a fascinating topic,thank you for writing about it. ET

Dramatis personae, from his book CWS2 (Poetry) - 7/23/2006 8:27:25 AM
This construct could easily represent the bane of cyber-space relationships. I empathize with Sandie below, and also feel for those that are taken in with the deception that is often perpetrated in the ones and zeros. I have written a construct that deals with this deceptive "thing" MORE THAN EXPECTED Richard the Intrepid

Dramatis personae, from his book CWS2 (Poetry) - 7/23/2006 6:53:35 AM
Don't I know this type of person(s)!!!!! One person would befriend you, pretending himself/herself to be many different people, talk to you and gossip about the other ones who are also themselves to begin with, then the others comes barging into your mailboxes calling you all kinds of names because you have talked with this other personalities of the same person(s), making gossips about the order person(s) who are nobody but himeself/herself. And in the meantime you are so confused and upset and felt sorry altogether for the reason you talked about the other himselves/herselves (you'll never knew which one is the true identity, so you don't know he is a he, or she is a she), but all of the same person scolding you for gossipping himsselves/herselves to the other of himselves/herselves. In the meantime you cried and was so upset and was totally confused and felt sorry for no fault of your own, and the nightmare would still continue because the selves pretended to be yet another person(s) who was supposed to be saving you now, and then the drama would continue to go on...and on...and on... When are these internet games going to be over for the weak females????? Some women are really very lonely and are so vulnerable to this kind of schemes by the mind intruders and controllers!!! I wish all e-mails that come would come with the ISP address of the sender, so the recepient knows its the same person, even if they pretend to be someone else; but then again through the wireless internet tappings, it is impossible to get the correct ISP of one's true identity for one can easily taps into another's router to do work on the internet. It is scary when you think of it. All routers should be equipped with built in firewalls and not let another taps in for useage. Anyway, that was my opinion of the many selves that people used to play games on the interet with vulnerable females. You poem is like a wake-up call - Women of the weak should pay more attention to whom they befriend. Thank you for this post! It gives me a chance to speak my mind. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.