AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Mary Deal, iBlak Rayne, iIolanthe Woulff, iRegina Pounds, iJohn Herlihy, iTheodore Soderberg, iWilliam Cottringer, i
 
Home > Willie Maartens
 

Recent Reviews for Willie Maartens


Mapping Reality: A Critical Perspective on Science and Religion (Book) - 10/2/2009 3:48:51 PM
An axiom is a universal truth, a principle is a thing believed generally to be true, a theorem is a potential truth needing to be proven. When you throw in the mix the ingredient of spirituality, truth becomes problematic, depending on the depth of one's perception and the maturity of the soul. The mature soul sees the truth as it was intended, to be accepted since it needs no proof. D. Kenneth Ross

Mapping Reality: A Critical Perspective on Science and Religion (Book) - 1/12/2009 4:55:07 AM
I have not read the book and am unlikely to since I find talk about souls and spirit unintelligible. I certainly don't understand what is meant by the instruction: 'We must navigate our own way back to real spirituality.' Why must we? Do you, like Plato, assume that we have somehow strayed from a Golden Age? And is there such a thing as unreal spirituality?

Mapping Reality: A Critical Perspective on Science and Religion (Book) - 8/23/2006 10:59:01 PM
I wonder if you mean take off one's blinders rather than blinkers? I hope your book gets more people to take a good look at their blind faith. Although, many have found the map and are given tools when they have made it the most important goal in their life. They are just hidden very well. Good luck with your book! R.

Mapping Reality: A Critical Perspective on Science and Religion (Book) - 7/7/2006 9:09:45 PM
Congrats on opening your new website *smiles*

Mapping Reality: A Critical Perspective on Science and Religion (Book) - 7/5/2006 5:58:41 AM
Sounds like a very interesting and thought provoking book! B&R

THE RISE AND FALL OF CIVILIZATIONS (Short Story) - 3/11/2011 12:18:26 PM
This is a concise explanation mostly of what the social theorists of the early last century thought caused civilizations to rise and fall. As Maartrens indicates, they came up with many "causes", each advocated by or made famous by one authority. Yet, when they were all added up, they do not, even together, explain the process---only describe it This is no one was being consice with terms. In all but the social and natural sciences, important terms have only one meaning and it is usually, if possible, a functional one. But the authorities Maartens mentions have no agreement or functional sense of what they mean by "society" for example. They use it as "any number of people larger than one." Is the West and Ancient Greece and Rome "the same society?" If it is, then is it the same civilization? Is it because the West copied and developed Greek-Roman culture? No, Islam did that also and it would seem to claim its own society and civilization. Also, the Greek Romans copied Babylonian/Assyrian culture. In other words, aren't civilizations the product of mainstream ideologies? I would agree with Maarens that such statements as "The emergent, cyclical, double helix model of adult bio-psychosocial systems development" is "ominous." I would go further and refer to it as mere Academic double-talk, not an effort to sincerely communicate with others. . . Surely, there is a natural selection cause and effect process responsible for the accumulation of our immense human cultural heritage. It was not caused by human biological evolution nor did Meme's cause it. It arose by means of the evolution of human ideology-based societies. It would be interesting to see how Willie Maartens would deal with the book,"The Last Civilization."

TO BE OUTSIDE OR WITHIN THE ACCEPTED ‘SCIENTIFIC’ PARADIGM  (Short Story) - 6/13/2009 4:52:18 PM
I love Graham Hancock, the guy is a true pioneer of thought and ideas. He's a genius. His book "Supernatural" has opened my mind to a lot of different views, truly creative individual.

THE BIRDS AND I: A REAL ECOSYSTEMS PROBLEM (Short Story) - 2/20/2009 5:26:49 PM
If these things do not matter to us, we each deserve to life in two cubic metre containers with pipes pumping sustenance into our very bodies and tubes carrying our wastes away – maybe something like in the movie The Matrix (1999)! You make some powerfully apt and timely points in this article, Willie. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

HUMAN ARROGANCE – NO ONE IS EXEMPT! (Short Story) - 8/7/2008 2:40:51 PM
This article is really an eye opener.Why can not we learn from our “animal ancestors”? Most of these animals have been here before us. Do they already know the secret of life, that they do not need to learn technology or science? Have they been telling this secret to us long time ago and yet we are simply blind to notice it. Or maybe because we presumed we have the highest intelligence, we just ignore these low life forms. Remember that velcro (a self-adhesive fasteners) and every tool that we have, all these ideas were copied from them. We might not have "fly" to the moon, or "swim" in the deepest ocean, if these animals were not present in the first place. And as we replace the evolution of mankind by technology, there is no more chance that our leg muscles could evolve like a kangaroo's leap, or like a cheetah's run or our back muscles to become wings. Maybe it is high time now to appreciate them, to know them better or simply observe them and think about life the way they see it. And I agree with you that Human Beings are stupid. They prepare war, they prepare killing each other, they prepare famine, they prepare innocent children to die, they prepare cancer, and they prepare to poison the world. And because of their beliefs - God, Science and Politics - they prepare to destroy life. If we can only unite maybe we can change the minds of those who believe, and as we grow in numbers chances are we can alter the meaning of life to be nothing else buy FUN. "Harmony, and not peace, is the key element for all countries to unite. In science we can not prove peace, but we can prove what frequency is !."...Sir Joey Ledesma Lawsin. Creation by Laws: A Journal of a Creative Mind; (ISBN: 978-1-60047-217-6).

THE BIRDS AND I: A REAL ECOSYSTEMS PROBLEM (Short Story) - 5/5/2008 12:14:38 AM
A splendid presentation indeed. The point, "What will happen when the buffalo are all slaughtered?" is relevant in my country (Philippines) where the water buffalo is slaughtered for its meat after having served as farm beast of burden. Many thanks for the write Willie. Sincerely, Regino

HUMAN ARROGANCE – NO ONE IS EXEMPT! (Short Story) - 5/4/2008 6:48:01 AM
An enlightening piece. Thanks for posting it Willie. Sincerely, Regino

Consider The Paradoxes And Ironies Of Life (Short Story) - 12/13/2007 6:06:49 PM
About the universe being queerer than we suppose(d), anyone reading less recent and more recent theories on quantum physics, is bound to agree with you. I particularly like what you say about doubt and belief. Someone told me one day that he had always wanted to be free, so, because of a conflict with his parents he'd always done the exact opposite of what they'd told him or expected him to be and do. My reaction - which he couldn't understand at first - was that he had been a victim of his parents and not a free individual as he claimed to be. Obeying or disobeying by doing the exact opposite of what is dictated by a source of authority, are two ways of giving up all notion of free will. We might say of course that genetics, education and other factors influence us to such a high degree that free will does not even exist. Personally, I tend to think that it's like being all alike: accepting that we are so similar and "simply" human is the first step before acknowledging our differences. They might be very little, but they have a huge effect. Some sort of butterfly effect not only on who we are, but also on the whole world. I once read a quote by Poincaré in a friend's house. I was 19 then and his parents were in the French Masonry. It said that thought has to be free of all dogma, belief, religion... I don't remember it by heart, I guess it can be easily found anyway, but I remember that I felt there was something wrong (at least for me!). By giving a set of rules, the French thinker was already directing thoughts instead of freeing them from preconceived ideas, he was indeed replacing a paradigm with another. Le roi est mort, vive le roi! Which could also become God is dead, welcome the new God. Reflecting, multiplying sources, preferring multidisciplinary approaches, questioning clichés and common beliefs held by people in order to belong (to a group, a party, a century...), there are infinite ways of learning how to think out of the box. Acknowledging that although a thought can be coherent, complete objectivity is an illusion may be a good start. Although I agree with most of what you write here, I don't have to agree with all. But I certainly like the freedom of a questioning mind that isn't afraid of being creative with thoughts and concepts. And who is ready to change his mind when new elements are considered, when something new arrives because the door was left ajar. My old Tai chi chuan teacher told me one day that balance is not a state of immobility (many seem to see it this way). It's quite the contrary: a constant feeling of the outside and the inside, communicating with the world, never fixing one's gaze on a single object, slowly moving when breathing, like a tree in the wind. Thank you Willie for inviting me to read this essay. I also had a look at your biography. It's very interesting indeed. Axilea

THE GREAT CHAIN OF BEING: FROM LEPTONS AND HADRONS TO THE COSMOS (Short Story) - 12/11/2007 6:45:34 AM
We mention many particular things, which are somehow related and generally constituted by nothing in particular - energy, force, life, supreme being, et cetera - a weird field somehow at play.

THE INADEQUACY OF HUMAN COMMUNICATION (Short Story) - 12/11/2007 6:36:35 AM
"I would guess that other parts of mind use pictures, patterns, or symbols as tools of thought rather than using words." Do you think these mental objects could be communicated telepathically?

THE BIRDS AND I: A REAL ECOSYSTEMS PROBLEM (Short Story) - 9/10/2007 4:40:42 PM
Great article.

THE RISE AND FALL OF CIVILIZATIONS (Short Story) - 9/10/2007 4:14:50 PM
Interesting. I only wonder what where we will go from here. This is just my personal thought, but I think that the way things are going, European culture will die out soon, and from thereon, things will begin to go to hell. I don't mean to sound racist or that I only see things from a western point of view, but the truth is that classical culture is dying, and all I see is decadence as well. A tree cannot go back and become a sapling. It will eventually die.

WHAT AILS MOTHER EARTH? (Short Story) - 9/10/2007 4:03:11 PM
I am glad I discovered your writing, it is a breath of fresh air. Very rarely do I find intelligence of this type on these types of websites.

Consider The Paradoxes And Ironies Of Life (Short Story) - 9/10/2007 3:57:58 PM
This is a great and insightful article. It's a shame no one is commenting on this article, probably because it's either too over their heads, or else they don't like people who write better than they do. Keep up the great writing and ideas!

THE GREAT CHAIN OF BEING: FROM LEPTONS AND HADRONS TO THE COSMOS (Short Story) - 8/15/2007 12:27:32 PM
Okay, my learned friend Time to begin our dialogue - with your permission. Getting (as I see it) to the heart of the matter, humans currently regard consciousness as: - arising spontaneously from complexity - Occuring in biological organisms as a function and outcome of the processing of data from inbuilt organic sensors - Self awareness resulting in contextualisation of the self within the physically sensed and detected environment. You, by contrast, postulate the possibilites of consciousness beyond the confines of organically originated computing processes to domain(s) encompassing the subatomic to the universal. I think you are right. But I also think that to develop our greater understanding (along the lines you propose), we are compelled to 'reason without thinking,'and that we need to complement experimental science and inductive logic with mind-science that gives us direct interaction with the universe without the filters and barriers of logical thought. We need to step back for a moment and attempt to look beyond the limits made so evident by Godel - and clearly, computational / logical / ,mathematical processes cannot assist us in this. More later - I must sleep! Keith

HUMAN ARROGANCE – NO ONE IS EXEMPT! (Short Story) - 8/12/2007 5:48:56 AM


WHAT AILS MOTHER EARTH? (Short Story) - 10/16/2006 6:56:52 PM
Willie, this is an excellent article. Thanks for posting. Elizabeth

WHAT AILS MOTHER EARTH? (Short Story) - 10/14/2006 9:17:46 PM
Really You Should BROADCAST This Write At A D & Every Any Place Else... TRASK

MY LIFE, MY PAIN, MY TRIUMPH (Short Story) - 10/5/2006 9:06:47 PM
Wonderful story this shows that their is a lot more for you to live out in this journey. Thanks for sharing this with us. Hugs Angela

TO BE OUTSIDE OR WITHIN THE ACCEPTED ‘SCIENTIFIC’ PARADIGM  (Short Story) - 9/22/2006 6:50:12 AM
I found this an extremely interesting read. I'm afraid I do not believe in the theory of evolution and find it quite incredible that it went from being a theory to a fact by most in the scientific community without any real proof. I hate the cover up that goes on when artifacts are found simply because they don't fit with what is accepted science at the time.

MY LIFE, MY PAIN, MY TRIUMPH (Short Story) - 9/2/2006 6:30:34 PM
Yes, you certainly should congratulate yourself, Willie. Finishing a book even under the very best of circumstances is to be commended. In your case it's quite phenomenal. Blessings, Take care, Elizabeth

MY LIFE, MY PAIN, MY TRIUMPH (Short Story) - 8/30/2006 9:28:56 PM
A good read Willie and I'm glad that you're still with us. The world needs to read your book and I hope they do it soon. R.

THE URANTIA BOOK – A TRUE ENIGMA (Short Story) - 8/30/2006 3:06:46 PM
A work of excellence and intellectual inspiration. Thank You for posting "THE URANTIA BOOK – A TRUE ENIGMA". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

MY LIFE, MY PAIN, MY TRIUMPH (Short Story) - 8/30/2006 2:52:04 PM
"MY LIFE, MY PAIN, MY TRIUMPH" is a VICTOR's story. Thank You for posting "MY LIFE, MY PAIN, MY TRIUMPH". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

INDIVIDUAL RIGHTS AND HISTORY (Short Story) - 8/30/2006 2:38:30 PM
This composition did impreess me for its contents and didatic presentation. The Honorable Author and scholar Willie Maartens did make “INDIVIDUAL RIGHTS AND HISTORY” to be a valuable literary jewel of the twenty-first century. This type of work activates the readers intellect tools and stimulates imagination. I feel privileged to have nourished may brains while getting familiar with Your glowing Den, Author Willie Maartens. May You enjoy a long healthy productive life through a blissful living. Keep Your pen active. In gratitude and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

THE URANTIA BOOK – A TRUE ENIGMA (Short Story) - 8/27/2006 2:33:41 AM
:) Hi Willie, If you think Urantia is good, then you may want to also read "Oahspe" by Dr John Newborough 1882 ... also written under similar conditions, as Urantia !~! happy days yogi :)

The Magic of Gravity: An Unsolved Mystery (Article) - 9/24/2010 2:47:19 PM
I love reading your articles! Question: Could gravity be the opposite of force or repulsion? Sort of like, that which we cannot pull or keep away, it falls or bumps into us? Please pardon my ignorance, I'm just getting started reading about gravity/repulsion/anti-gravity, etc. - it is so darn interesting all these theories.

Spirit, Mind, Matter-Energy, and Information (Article) - 1/17/2010 4:59:04 AM
some interesting info on spirit and intelligence: http://scriptures.lds.org/en/abr/3/18-19,21-22#18 http://scriptures.lds.org/en/dc/93/29-30,36#29

Mithras And Jesus: Is This The Same Old Story Over-And-Over Again?‎ (Article) - 11/22/2009 1:47:38 PM
Excellent read historically correct and a philosophical master piece I thought it was one of the most informative writes on the subject I have read in years...

Mithras And Jesus: Is This The Same Old Story Over-And-Over Again?‎ (Article) - 9/29/2009 5:02:58 AM
I love your articles. Haven't finished them all but will in the next few days. For me the question of our journey here is "Are we doing anything emotionally different than the beginning of time?" I say, no-we are expressing linear thinking and emotional patterns passed from generation to generation.That is why killing, rape, poverty, poor self-image, separation among cultures, race,religion and socio-economic levels exist today, the same as yesterday. Religion is passed down myths- which has lost it purpose of assistance in our journey here on Earth. It happens all the time Very much enjoyed your article on the "Holographic Universe." Is Consciousness trying to evolve from expressing a separation perspective to one of wholeness and what is the purpose of being in the illusion of physical form?? For me, doing emotional energy work is to resolve all those patterns -maybe the hologram has both conscious and unconscious aspect trying to experience itself-which we are all part of? Well, thank again for wonderful articles. We are here on Earth, it is my feeling to take full advantage to break the illusion, lose our attachments so we can float among the what, who knows. Tuly Fodo

The Holograhic Universe (Article) - 9/28/2009 5:34:22 AM
Wow, what a universe we have conspired. Thanks for your valued scientific data to support what we are experiencing in what we call the "here and now." Blessings and Light, D. Scott Arant

The Holograhic Universe (Article) - 9/28/2009 3:10:58 AM
It is the response of our own perfection that orders the universe from crust to center to measure our absolute best possibility for self awareness. The science of it all is semantic. Chasing the truth from the crust is limited by its own need for control, whereas, approaching it from the center is already cooperative. The trick is to know who one is before the journey begins. A fine intelligent article Willie. With respect, Tom

Mind, Nature, and Evolution: Is it Matter or Spirit?‎ (Article) - 4/15/2009 2:32:54 AM
Great Article Willie! I enjoyed it alot. I feel exactly the same about the existence of the mind, and loved the way you included your knowledge and study into the article itself, showing how people through history have viewed this subject. I would love to include a link through to this article from my blog at http://themindperspective.wordpress.com. If you have an outside blog or website I can also add a link there. Just let me know. All the best to you, Stacey. (Stacey T Pollock) http://creationtheory.weebly.com

The Chicken and Egg Dilemma (Article) - 4/9/2009 1:07:59 AM
Thank you for making me smile over my coffee. Sometimes "no answer" is the best answer. What would we ponder over if this riddle was solved, and what would happen to the proverb regarding the chicken and the egg?

The Speed of Light: Was Einstein Misguided? (Article) - 4/4/2009 9:04:32 PM
Willie, To an observer not so schooled in deeper complexities of Physics, space travel and alien visits from distant galaxies becomes a bit believable if travel is possible at a much faster speed than the generally accepted limit of 186,000 miles/sec. This is an intriguing article that touches beyond the realm of contemporary Physics. Thanks for sharing Willie, Sincerely, Regino

Read All About 'It From Bit': Do We Need Information? (Article) - 3/30/2009 9:16:54 PM
well done

Read All About 'It From Bit': Do We Need Information? (Article) - 3/30/2009 5:36:48 AM
Willie, this is an intriguing article. I noticed that information or a collection of data in the human mind triggers "mental energy" to give a kind of physical response or reaction. I wonder if the realm of Physics will ever touch on the effect of information on matter and energy, at least those that belong to the human mind. Just a vague thought. Thanks for the will written article, Willie. Sincerely, Regino

The Nature of Energy: The Universe is a Huge Steam Engine, or so They Claim (Article) - 3/6/2009 10:17:52 PM
As always, your thoughts are lucid and penetrating. The analysis here complements many of mu own scribblings and adds much new light. You just touched on Zero Point Energy - something on which I'd much enjoy your deeper analysis. Best, Keith

The Nature of Energy: The Universe is a Huge Steam Engine, or so They Claim (Article) - 3/6/2009 7:26:58 PM
You have shot holes through many holy cows here. For once I am on your side Willie. The conundrum has not to do with the equations, but with the basic model of reality that these equations are apt to describe and predict, based on a flawed models of reality. Ever finer measurements of the universal constants, (so-called), have given us ever more clues that we cannot continue to plug the holes in our theories with more theories, but must rethink our models. The small statistical variations that are within the range of acceptable experimental error, are pointing us to a deficiency in our cosmic models of the universe and reality. No mathematical smoke and mirrors can continue to cover up the fact that the emperor has no clothes! Thanks Willie! Rockie Coppolella

The Nature of Energy: The Universe is a Huge Steam Engine, or so They Claim (Article) - 3/6/2009 4:18:52 AM
As always Willie, you know your stuff. Here's a slightly related question. Do you see any climinate change that could occur due to taking the energy out of the winds via these giant propellar generators that are everywhere?

The Origin Of Life: Are We All Aliens? (Article) - 3/1/2009 7:35:01 AM
Willie, thank you this very informative article. For me, the most relevant question that you posed is "where are our souls from?". Sincerely, Regino

The Origin Of Life: Are We All Aliens? (Article) - 2/20/2009 1:13:06 PM
As always Willie, you provide an informed and well structured article. I always enjoy reading your work. But WHAT IS LIFE?! Good article bru, Keith

Is it Normal, Paranormal, or Supernatural: What is the Difference Anyway?‎ (Article) - 1/20/2009 5:26:32 AM
Willie, Wow! What does all this mean to us in terms of our day-to-day living? There is a confusing plethora of explanations and philosophies to explain everything and our relationship to it all. It just seems to be a matter of perspective as to which point of view is apropos to suit the needs of the wise man and skeptic alike. Thank you for writing this thought provoking article. It was simultaneously enlightening in its scope and terrifying in its implications. What is truth anyway? I think all of this indicates there are many different philosophies and opinions about what is normal within the history of human perception and what is not. All semantics aside, there is clearly more to our reality, than just what our five well known senses can tell us. Clearly, we have a spiritual component integrated into our conscious/unconscious/physical selves, that when it is not there anymore, the absence of which becomes obvious at death. Therefore, it is a matter of personal interpretation as to which system of beliefs is the most accurate description for any one person's experiences. As a Christian I choose to believe in a heaven and hell, as is well known throughout the various theological literature. However one believes, it is possible that only one correct version of reality exists, if for no other reason than to keep down the confusion down about this wholly subjective topic. I tend to accept that our confusion comes about from common man's normal inability to not see clearly see all of the various realms in our midst simultaneously, thereby having our vision to the ultimate reality somewhat darkened in our normal waking state of mind. Lots of food for thought here, Willie. Thanks for tackling this great array of metaphysical, spiritual and physical jargon to try to enlighten us mere mortals. You are to be credited with riding this horse well and blazing a trail of indelible hoof prints across our muddy minds. In respect, Rockie Coppolella

Mithras And Jesus: Is This The Same Old Story Over-And-Over Again?‎ (Article) - 1/2/2009 9:00:23 PM
Hi Willie: Great job of laying this out in a very scholarly way. It's interesting that all these points overlay so neatly, isn't it? Several authors have done work in this area. One of the best I've read was "The Christ Conspiracy: The Greatest Story Ever Sold by Acharya S". BTW, BCE and CE are perfectly adequate acronyms. As you point out, the exact birth date of Jesus has not been reliably established by either Biblical or non-Biblical documentation. Best regards and a Happy New Year! Leland

Mithras And Jesus: Is This The Same Old Story Over-And-Over Again?‎ (Article) - 12/30/2008 4:23:23 AM
Well researched and written. It seems obvious that the Mithras and others were aware of the future coming of the son of God among men...Hence their whorship rituals fit. P.S. Willie, BCE is extremely insulting and offsensive to most Christians. For two thousand years it has been BC and AD... that is because the world was changed by coming of Christ. Hence BC-Before Christ. BCE refers to BAD Common Error. History is written BC AD. Only people who wish to alter history use BCE. That aside well done.

Mithras And Jesus: Is This The Same Old Story Over-And-Over Again?‎ (Article) - 12/30/2008 1:02:23 AM
Concise and scholarly as always, Willie. I love your work. I would add to this one that Odin, the Norse God also carries a strong resemblance to JC in the threefold death, return from death and much else. In fact, as much as the recurring mythological events you identify in your article, the threefold death is a constant feature of the God-Man myth. Happy solstice! Keith

The Magic of Gravity: An Unsolved Mystery (Article) - 12/21/2008 4:51:01 PM
I know what gravity is, and it is neither magical, nor mystical, but is so integral to our very existance and perception of our reality, that we cannot see the cosmological forest for the trees. I liked your article. My bio is might be of interest to you in this matter. Thanks, Rockie Coppolella

Maya, Ignorance, and Illusion: The Sources Of Evil (Article) - 11/21/2008 3:40:17 AM
interesting read

What Does It Matter: What is Matter (Article) - 9/5/2008 4:58:38 AM
The anti neutrons intrigue me! Maybe an anti-neutrino has reverse spin. But would that cause a neutrino/anti-neutrino pair to cancel each other out? Hardly. The only way this could happen is if the anti-neutrino has negative mass. And what of the strong and weak forces that bind these particles into atoms? Would they be 'anti'? All cool stuff!

The Magic of Gravity: An Unsolved Mystery (Article) - 9/5/2008 2:30:48 AM
well said

The Magic of Gravity: An Unsolved Mystery (Article) - 9/5/2008 12:35:40 AM
Excellent, Willie - as always.

Beware (Poetry) - 3/22/2014 9:02:35 PM
mmmm interesting poem we are who we think and feel and know and we have choices to make

TO BE FREE (Poetry) - 7/24/2009 5:25:18 AM
Great wisdom woven into this cleverly crafted poem. Nice job, Willie. Anna

SOME VERSUS SOME (Poetry) - 7/23/2009 7:05:39 AM
Very well said. There is much wisdom in your words. Anna

Beware (Poetry) - 7/23/2009 7:03:31 AM
An absoluted gem, Willie! I loved it! Very cleverly crafted, wonderful lyrical flow. Anna

A Sea-fearing Man (Poetry) - 9/1/2008 11:43:11 AM
You make some very valid points here, Willie. Thank you for sharing your philosophy. Love and peace to you, Regis

SOME VERSUS SOME (Poetry) - 4/6/2008 9:11:34 AM
Insightfully stated and effectively expressed; thank you, Willie. Love and peace to you, Regis

Beware (Poetry) - 3/28/2008 10:17:20 AM
Good thought on eternity and what is to be. Follow god's book and reading and all will be.

Beware (Poetry) - 3/27/2008 8:13:11 AM
Indeed an eye-opener, thanks for sharing.

States of Being (Poetry) - 2/14/2008 12:18:39 PM
I think many of us do not know the difference between these opposites, Willie. Substance for thought. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Proven (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 5:03:33 PM
This certainly gave me pause for thought, Willie. Love and peace to you, Regis

To be as Heaven and Earth (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 2:59:42 PM
Give of ourselves without seeking recompense Never bear grudges look at other and self with commonsense Always realise all is one and be like leaven Then we can be called the companions of Heaven Wise counsel that gives the reader pause for reflection. Thank you for sharing, Willie. Love and peace to you, Regis

Beware (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 2:58:00 PM
Substance for thought, Willie. Thank you for sharing your philosophy. Love and peace, Regis

Beware (Poetry) - 1/21/2008 6:45:48 AM
How true,enjoyed sweetie..stay safe and well...HUgssssss

Beware (Poetry) - 1/20/2008 6:52:35 AM
Wise thoughts pondering the ontological and spiritual facets of humankind... "Beware" leads awareness and wisdom. May Mother-Poet, – the author of this unique Poem, “You”, – keep feeding the humanity of Your mind to nourish the eternity of your soul. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

States of Being (Poetry) - 12/29/2007 10:40:58 AM
"States of Being" takes one to an ontological auditing. Outstanding composition. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

States of Being (Poetry) - 12/27/2007 7:32:15 AM
I choose 'to not think'. Non-thinking may only be achieved by knowing. Thinking is merely a bridge to knowing. When knowing is complete thinking ends and love prevails. Well done Willie - clever! Happy new year, Tom

States of Being (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 4:47:12 PM
Hmm... you leave us little choice. Although once we have replied in the affirmative, we end up having choice. Axilea

States of Being (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 11:18:22 AM
This was a great poem! Help keep poetry alive!

States of Being (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 10:22:08 AM
Kyk boetie Willie...my kp is te vol muisneste om reguit te dink vandag....gister het ek gese HAPPY CHRISTMAS not Merry...want MAry was Happy en in kraam....in die krip.......reg?? So nou het ek gedink.......nevermind........ek het myself belowe om nooit weer te dink voor ek praat nie!! Happy New Year.........dis bledie NAT hier by ons!! :Love Tinka

States of Being (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 5:27:43 AM
It's always a choice isn't it Willie! Some people prefer dogma to truth. Keith

States of Being (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 4:48:19 AM
Good questions all. Nicely posited. One does wonder what the answers shall be. Oh well, thanks for sharing your philosophical angst. Best wishes for the new year. -=ra=-

Proven (Poetry) - 12/14/2007 11:00:35 AM
okay...you proved that you know your maths...lol!! Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you and your "somme"!! Love Tinka

ILLUSIONS OF KNOWLEDGE – WE BELIEVE THAT WE KNOW (Poetry) - 12/11/2007 11:09:51 PM
This is a manifesto that summarizes your vision of the world and its inhabitants. This looks like a synthesis of so many years spent thinking, understanding, then questioning again. Certainly a very valuable work to share with us, no matter if the reader agrees with it all or not or part of it. It is remarkable. Axilea

A Sea-fearing Man (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 6:39:34 AM
'Her way is love and she cares for all equally'. A telling line indeed - hope you will explain as you go. With respect, tom

TO BE FREE (Poetry) - 11/21/2007 5:57:29 PM
Well said Willie, thanks. Tom

THINK SOME MORE TWO – EVEN IF IT HURTS (Poetry) - 9/10/2007 4:06:56 PM
Very good.

NATURE LOVES YOU – BE AVERAGE (Poetry) - 9/10/2007 3:59:36 PM
Excellent.

SOME VERSUS SOME (Poetry) - 6/2/2007 12:59:37 PM
Holy Moly broer Willie......was ek nie so stupid nie het ek gedink ek is slim genoeg om die een te verstaan...maar my trots weerhou my daarvan om dit openlik the herken!! Hoe's daai vir a QUICK translation!! Well said mate!! Love Tinka :)

SOME VERSUS SOME (Poetry) - 6/2/2007 7:04:20 AM
I have enjoyed the reading of "SOME VERSUS SOME". A true analysis of the human weakness in a poetic-philosophic outstanding composition. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

SOME VERSUS SOME (Poetry) - 6/2/2007 4:03:23 AM
Interesting pen,Hugs

TO BE FREE (Poetry) - 5/20/2007 7:10:58 AM
Willie!, writing in essence unrestrained. my feelings on this poem, Simply outstanding, loved the concrete knowldge your vision is built upon, please keep that Talent flowing! mike

NATURE LOVES YOU – BE AVERAGE (Poetry) - 5/17/2007 10:59:48 PM
and take the path of most resistance" Bravo, this is brilliant writing!.. mike

ILLUSIONS OF KNOWLEDGE – WE BELIEVE THAT WE KNOW (Poetry) - 5/17/2007 10:57:31 PM
Absolutely magnificent, thank you, I loved this fine work of the heart. so many favorite lines that stick with the reader, i could quote many, keep up the good work, mike

THINK SOME MORE TWO – EVEN IF IT HURTS (Poetry) - 5/17/2007 10:52:35 PM
This is amazing, I appreciate the thought and depth put into the messege, insight, I favored many lines in way of expression, as rendered passion, thanks for sharing this fine piece, mike

NATURE LOVES YOU – BE AVERAGE (Poetry) - 5/3/2007 10:16:23 AM
Waw its the real thing congrats.

TO BE FREE (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 6:10:14 AM
My sentiments exactly (freely and independently arrived at of course) ;) Excellent poem. Mike

THINK SOME MORE TWO – EVEN IF IT HURTS (Poetry) - 4/7/2007 3:05:41 AM
Scientists and educators alike need to realise that the educated person is not the person who can answer the questions, >>>>>>>>>>> >>> but the person who can question the answers. "THE PERSON WHO CAN QUESTION THE ANSWER" "indeed so far". The word education was formed by the contraction of five Latin words which mean, ACTION OF ACTING SELF-DIRECTED. I have enjoyed the reading of "THINK SOME MORE TWO – EVEN IF IT HURTS". I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

THINK SOME MORE TWO – EVEN IF IT HURTS (Poetry) - 4/7/2007 2:27:03 AM
"There are two ways to slide easily through life: to believe everything or to doubt everything. Both ways save us from thinking. We are not prisoners of fate, but prisoners of our own minds" This is so true....and guilty as hell myself!! Have a great Easter...hope we win the cricket today!! Love Tinka

ILLUSIONS OF KNOWLEDGE – WE BELIEVE THAT WE KNOW (Poetry) - 3/27/2007 8:24:37 AM
I agree with Tinka, very wise words indeed, we should all take care of the earth and each other, as the earth has always looked after us, and as for there being only one God I agree that as well, but does he really care what we call him? thank yu for sharing, I really did enjoy reading this. Steve

ILLUSIONS OF KNOWLEDGE – WE BELIEVE THAT WE KNOW (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 8:50:41 PM
Words of wisdom spoken!! Thanks for sharing your insight!! Love Tinka

TO BE FREE (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 10:51:47 PM
Willie, when I sing I do so with music, then if folk do not wish to listen to me there is always the music. Oh, I shall be singing in church next Sunday without music.

ILLUSIONS OF KNOWLEDGE – WE BELIEVE THAT WE KNOW (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 10:29:40 AM
nice ...thoughts become things...choose good ones

ILLUSIONS OF KNOWLEDGE – WE BELIEVE THAT WE KNOW (Poetry) - 11/6/2006 5:55:56 PM
well written analysis ... the quintessence of knowledge is not belief rather a living proof of its validity ...

ILLUSIONS OF KNOWLEDGE – WE BELIEVE THAT WE KNOW (Poetry) - 11/5/2006 3:42:57 AM
"ILLUSIONS OF KNOWLEDGE – WE BELIEVE THAT WE KNOW" flows from the fountain of knowledge on its way to the lake of wisdom, but - acquired pulleted concepts - and delivered a tray of ambrosias mixed with some chocalates to feed anti-intelligence, anti-science and anti-technology. The humanity in it is sublime, and I have enjoyed the reading of "ILLUSIONS OF KNOWLEDGE – WE BELIEVE THAT WE KNOW". I wish that my comments be considered for thought's development. If for any reason the author or readers don't agree, or feel offended, please remove them. For Freedom and Justice, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

ILLUSIONS OF KNOWLEDGE – WE BELIEVE THAT WE KNOW (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 7:06:36 AM
There is only one God. This is very powerful.....

ILLUSIONS OF KNOWLEDGE – WE BELIEVE THAT WE KNOW (Poetry) - 11/2/2006 3:34:23 AM
Well done

NATURE LOVES YOU – BE AVERAGE (Poetry) - 10/22/2006 7:19:39 AM
Very nice

NATURE LOVES YOU – BE AVERAGE (Poetry) - 10/22/2006 3:14:10 AM
"NATURE LOVES YOU – BE AVERAGE" flows on in poetic-philosophic vision, and has delivered a wise message. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

TO BE FREE (Poetry) - 10/18/2006 6:19:48 PM
to be truly free we must think wisely and from our hearts without conforming to the beliefs and whims of the world ... insightful and perceptive thoughts you've presented in this poem ...

TO BE FREE (Poetry) - 10/16/2006 8:13:36 AM
That old chestnut freedom our most popular myth...Sagacious words Willie my friend. Paul;-)

TO BE FREE (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 2:41:15 AM
Good to read you Willie, and yes I agree! How yah been to? :) Ch'erie

TO BE FREE (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 2:28:21 AM
A clear poetic-philosophic thought flowing with wisdom in "A POEM". Long healthy creative life, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.