AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Richard Tscherne, iKaren Dunn, isandrea mosses, iDarden North, iDouglas Skopp, ial squitieri,sr, iW. Craig Reed, i
 
Home > Beverly Mahone
 

Recent Reviews for Beverly Mahone


Whatever! A Baby Boomer's Journey Into Middle Age (Book) - 1/30/2008 6:02:13 AM
If every page is full of such delicious humour as "The 7 Dwarfs of Menopause", then this book is a must-read! Julie

Whatever! A Baby Boomer's Journey Into Middle Age (Book) - 7/15/2007 6:24:03 PM
Nikki Giovanni - Wow you know a lot of influential people. I am very impressed.

Whatever! A Baby Boomer's Journey Into Middle Age (Book) - 1/30/2007 10:28:04 AM
Sistah, I can re-LATE! blessin's, cynth'ya lewis reed

Whatever! A Baby Boomer's Journey Into Middle Age (Book) - 10/27/2006 7:56:20 AM
Men o pause ---- Is that when the man sees you from a distance, pauses for a more thorough inspection, and then says, "Oh," and walks away?

Whatever! A Baby Boomer's Journey Into Middle Age (Book) - 7/7/2006 9:13:26 AM
A much needed book on a topic nobody wants to talk about and many publishers shy away from. Congratulations! R

The Truth Hurts or Does It? (Short Story) - 5/4/2012 8:16:15 AM
When asked, the truth is a must. A friend that easily lost was perhaps, not a true friend afterall. Donna

Diary of a Mad Baby Boomer (Short Story) - 12/20/2010 7:16:27 PM
Bev, my new ezine needs great humor writers. If you'd like to send something for one time electronic publication, email laughingtrapezezine.gmail.com. Thanks! Elaine

The Differences Between Sarah Palin's Daughter and Mine (Short Story) - 11/24/2010 3:28:22 AM
well done

The Differences Between Sarah Palin's Daughter and Mine (Short Story) - 11/22/2010 6:44:54 PM
Though I am very much a conserativ, I applaud both your daughter and those-- yourself at the head of the list-- that have guided your daughter and given her the love, affection and support that she needs. My very best wishes to you, Beverly, and to your daughter and I feel privileged to meet you. Mark

Don't Read Don't Ask and I Won't Have to Lie If... (Short Story) - 11/22/2010 5:35:57 AM
well said

What a Difference College Makes (Short Story) - 10/6/2008 8:05:02 PM
How lucky!

What a Difference College Makes (Short Story) - 10/5/2008 3:22:36 AM
enjoyed the read

My Real Life College Road Trip Part II (Short Story) - 8/16/2008 1:02:13 PM
Great story, Beverly; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D

Diary of a Mad Baby Boomer (Short Story) - 8/15/2008 5:07:57 PM
This is great and makes me laugh....every time I read it. I've had this sent to me in e-mail many, many times, but never with an author's name on it. Beverly, if this is yours, someone has pirated it and is sending it through e-mail! Julie

Fabulously 50 and Deliriously Happy! (Short Story) - 7/22/2008 10:46:33 PM
Dear Beverely, I like your style! Especially the PUSH idea. You have areat sense of humor and you have a real special talent. I like the ASAP saying as well. If you have not heard it, please allow me to present it to you: -------------------------------------------------------------------- Have you ever wondered about the abbreviation A.S.A.P.? Generally we think of it in terms of even more hurry and stress in our lives. Maybe if we think of this abbreviation in a different manner, we will begin to find a new way to deal with those rough days along the way... So when....... There's work to do, deadlines to meet; You've got no time to spare, But as you hurry and scurry- ASAP - ALWAYS SAY A PRAYER In the midst of family chaos, "Quality time" is rare. Do your best; let God do the rest- ASAP - ALWAYS SAY A PRAYER. It may seem like your worries Are more than you can bear. Slow down and take a breather- ASAP - ALWAYS SAY A PRAYER God knows how stressful life is; He wants to ease our cares, And He'll respond to all your needs A.S.A.P. - ALWAYS SAY A PRAYER. Yours In Christ, John Michael

Happily married BUT... (Short Story) - 7/10/2008 6:48:18 AM
FUNNY! Love it! JMD

A Black Baby Boomer with No Rhythm (Short Story) - 7/7/2008 12:24:39 AM
Don't feel bad. I lost my rhythm so long ago I'd be hard pressed to remember when last I saw it. But they tell me, as long as you never give up they can't really say you lost the race. Be well, William

Fifty Years of Leave it to Beaver (Short Story) - 7/2/2008 9:19:29 AM
I loved the show, Leave it To Beaver! That is a classic. Things were so different back in the era when Leave it to Beaver was produced. Mom and dad has very dinstinct roles, as dad went to the office in a suit, and mom walked around with an apron and a nice dress all day. Meals were ready when dad got home. Times have changed. Now, both mom and dad work, or sometimes one of the parents does the housework and has a job which allows them to telecommute, or work from home. My father was a stone mason, and never wore a suit. The only time my dad wore a suit was for a funeral, wake, or wedding. The rest of the time, it was work boots and beige or navy blue work pants/shirt. Sometimes a sweatshirt with paint or cement on it. The habits and lifestyle of the Cleaver's family were very different. Now, there are latch key kids, or kids who go home after school, but mom and dad are both working. Things were different in the Cleaver household. Hope to see you in my authors den soon.

A Mother's Day Heartbreak (Short Story) - 6/18/2008 10:48:43 AM
A touching and meaningful account, Beverly. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Fabulously 50 and Deliriously Happy! (Short Story) - 5/12/2008 2:22:16 PM
Fifties are much better than I knew could be possible when I was 20, 30, or 40! You go, girl! (and me too!) Eileen

A Mother's Day Heartbreak (Short Story) - 5/12/2008 2:20:35 PM
Beverley, This is a good reminder. I know the heartache. . .except my MIL lives with us and my husband works, which tends to make me bitter and angry. And I worry about the genetic links too. . .Your article is well stated. Eileen

A Mother's Day Heartbreak (Short Story) - 5/11/2008 10:52:06 PM
Very touching and heartfelt. Well written. Thanks for sharing.

A Mother's Day Heartbreak (Short Story) - 5/11/2008 4:35:46 PM
(((HUGS))) and prayers~

Diary of a Mad Baby Boomer (Short Story) - 5/6/2008 5:20:27 AM
That's funny...that's how I feel about WORKING at my job at times LOL!

When is being a Nosey Neighbor going too far? (Short Story) - 4/7/2008 6:51:07 AM
I think you did the right thing looking out for your neighbors most people would have ignored it or been too scared to act! I am sure your neighbor appreciates your concern!

When is being a Nosey Neighbor going too far? (Short Story) - 4/5/2008 1:02:46 PM
A good lesson to be learned; sorry this happened to you! Very well penned! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Diary of a Mad Baby Boomer (Short Story) - 3/25/2008 8:40:55 PM
ROFLMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This one is precious. You had me laughing through the whole final half. Good stuff, Beverly! Ted

Fifty Years of Leave it to Beaver (Short Story) - 1/29/2008 1:55:13 AM
Nothing wrong at all with a little TV Land memory lane! It really relaxes me and there's no blood guts violence or foul language. blessin's to you Sis Beverly, cynth'ya lewis reed

Sex Tales of a Baby Boomer Diva Part II (Short Story) - 9/13/2007 2:32:42 AM
something different ..................loving it

I'm Featured in the NY Times! (Short Story) - 9/4/2007 11:13:07 PM
Wow I like what you said and are doing. It is a wonderful part of womanhood and i am going thru this passage or rite of the aging so gracefully process. It is the wise woman stage I adore the biology lesson. Being a woman and feeling empty nest syndrom is difficult for some but i do now embrace this as a part of my life and all is good. Thanks for projecting this as normal and to be done in style.

How to Become a Good Radio Host (Article) - 6/18/2011 5:23:28 AM
Hi Beverly, I like your post here. I think even some radio host that are actually on the air AM/FM Should not be on the air either. I am actually a host on blogtalkradio. Some people (like me) cannot afford to goto school for broadcasting so using blogtalkradio to get experience, an possibly being "discovered" like a regular joe from youtube could be worth it in the end. I have heard some very bad host on blog talk, But I have heard some VERY good ones as well. I think i'm pretty good. Check out my show page www.blogtalkradio.com/TheDrewShow an let me know what you think. Give me any advice that can help me get better. Thanks! Send me an email if you dont mind. AndrewGa11.yahoo.com

Baby Boomer Women and Media Lies (Article) - 11/24/2010 3:19:10 AM
well done

Happy Father's Day? (Article) - 6/15/2009 4:02:02 PM
Would like to share this Fathers day contest with others, Fathers Day Craziest Tie Contest! You can win an autographed copy of the book, Love is a Verb by award winning author Dr Gary Chapman and there are 2 cash prizes of $50 each. Dads send in a picture of yourself wearing your craziest or ugliest tie and ladies, encourage your husband to submit a photo of THAT tie you absolutely hate, Yeah, you know the one! For more info and to take part check out this link http://www.bizymoms.com/contests/fathers-day

Top 10 Baby Boomer Presidential-Elect Songs (Article) - 11/6/2008 5:50:40 AM
good one

The Differences between Sarah Palin's Daughter and Mine (Article) - 11/6/2008 5:03:03 AM
Nice work Beverly....the reality of life from two distinct families is very clear in todays society. We as parents support our kids in every which way we can, unfortunately life is different between the priviledged and the middle class....can yu imagine the families of the very poor. I enjoyed your honesty and wish you and your daugther all the best, she is fortunate to have a family that not only supports but is willing to carry some responsibility in raising her child. God Bless... Art Sun...

The Differences between Sarah Palin's Daughter and Mine (Article) - 9/5/2008 2:29:13 AM
interesting

The Differences between Sarah Palin's Daughter and Mine (Article) - 9/4/2008 8:28:39 PM
Well said. I wonder of Sara Palin is forcing her child to marry the redneck? No act of cruelty by this dreadful woman would surprise me.

The Differences between Sarah Palin's Daughter and Mine (Article) - 9/4/2008 4:41:39 PM
Sarah Palin gave a great speach, that she was just an ordinary mom, when in truth she is a woman of privilidge and can very well afford to pay others to bring up her children, so that she can devote her time to other persuits. Thought her baby being passed around like a little parcel didn't fool me one bit.

Where do people like Jesse Helms go when they die? (Article) - 7/8/2008 7:28:40 PM
He doesn't look like the way they paint Him out to be! I'll swear to it! Interesting question about old Jesse. But, not up to us... Maybe he'll stay in some sort of limbo a looonnnnngggg time!!!

Where do people like Jesse Helms go when they die? (Article) - 7/8/2008 1:08:55 PM
Only Free Passes Are 2 UR (Like All Jesse(s) Very Own CREATED Burning Holy Hell,i.e. (God) Is MERCILESS... TRASK

Baby Boomer Beauty Secrets (Article) - 7/2/2008 9:13:35 AM
Wow, now I have learned 15 beauty secrets! What a great way to stay within my budget! All I have to do is go into my pantry and use up those boxes jello for stinky feet! Cheaper than foot powder. Burnt tongue...sugar! Thanks for the beauty tips. It brought a smile to my face, but, you never know, they may work. By the way, preparation H does work under the eyes, to eliminate puffiness. In fact, I had to use it last week because my allergies were bad, and the ointment was the only thing that worked! : ) If you have time, stop by my authorsden. I would love to know your opinion of my work.

Happy Father's Day? (Article) - 6/15/2008 6:20:37 PM
Chilling statistics. How do you turn them around?

Is Your Child a Reflection of You? (Article) - 6/10/2008 4:52:49 AM
enjoyed the read

What does it mean to be Conservative AND Christian? (Article) - 6/8/2008 5:59:42 PM
There are those who never, ever mention the liar and the adulterer. Has God no wrath where these 2 bad guys are concerned? I must've missed something in Scripture too. I get quite tired of people singling out only 2 or 3 kinds of sinners. Do they approve of the rest of the sinners? Jesus, be sure, was anything but conservative in His time!

How Close are you to Foreclosure? (Article) - 6/6/2008 6:50:30 PM
What's with these people? I'd love to have 3 full bathrooms, 3 full bedrooms, a library, one or two other rooms, kitchen a little bigger and that's it. Maybe I should've been greedier from the very start. Too late now, I suppose. Good write as usual. A fan.

The Legacy of Hillary Rodham Clinton (Article) - 6/3/2008 6:04:00 AM
People show their "true colors" when faced with opposition. Enjoyed the read.

Can an African American Baby Boomer be President? (Article) - 6/1/2008 7:04:00 AM
Obama is one of the only true African-Americans in this country (dad Kenyan and mom-pure white American). The rest of them are the naturalized citizens of Africa who are immigrants who chose to stay and become citizens of the US. The black people in this country in this day and age can't lay any claim to being "african-american." Their ethnic identities and origins have been genetically decoded and literally wiped out, for the most part.

Sex and The City: Idolizing Four Sluts (Article) - 6/1/2008 7:00:46 AM
I didn't care for the TV series myself, but what was the critic doing in line for the movie? Isn't paying to see it just a more modest form of idolization? Green monster's rear their heads in strange places...

Obama Wins Big in NC (Article) - 5/8/2008 11:22:48 AM
Africans - Black and White - For Obama!!! Keith - South Africa

Star Jones Files for Divorce (Article) - 4/23/2008 7:42:49 PM
Amen. It is. You're a good writer, you know.

Can an African American Baby Boomer be President? (Article) - 4/6/2008 5:25:13 PM
You Forget Or Don't Know Obamania He's Related To Evil Vice Presidente Cheny And Hes Other Mixed 1/2 White... Credit For Illuminating Write... TRASK

Man Selling His Life on EBay (Article) - 3/21/2008 6:42:02 PM
It's Wacko Or Sicko -Huh! His Let's Hope Satan Devil $ Bought His Soul! Credit For Illuminating Write! TRASK

The Joys and Pains of Middle Age (Article) - 1/17/2008 11:59:07 AM
I treat vaginal dryness by Sentia. It is a very helpful supplement for women.

Less Sex in Menopause? Whatever! (Article) - 1/17/2008 11:51:06 AM
I have less sex and have to take Sentia pills for women to be more sexually active.

Viva Viagra: WHATEVER! (Article) - 11/27/2007 2:53:26 PM
It is all the hype. MD has been existed ever since Adam and Eve. Modern human beings tend to believe and trust more on the mass ads and commericals than the reality. Natural viagra alternatives have been existed and used for centuries. These alternatives have no side effects and work as well as Viagra. http://www.NoPrescriptionViagra.Info has extensive info. Also, you said "and as long as I keep up my end of the bargain, he NEVER will!", to do this, the natural female viagra should really help you too, checkout this website, it has the info for every woman: http://www.ViagraforAll.Info

My Baby Boomer Valentine (Poetry) - 5/11/2012 4:57:12 AM
It's neat, it's lovely and it's a good poem, Beverley! Good for you! He can still crank up the old engine too! Blessings!

My Baby Boomer Valentine (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 3:09:39 PM
Very nice. It's great to read poems about love that are positive rather than sorrowful. Life is too short to mourn its passing. rege

My Baby Boomer Valentine (Poetry) - 9/28/2009 10:41:03 AM
Hahahaha! Tooo cute! Isn't menopause fun? Love the hot flashes that have been going on for 15 years now. My Mother never, ever had a hot flash!! That's just wrong! Giggle... Anna

Beautiful Moms (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 8:42:10 AM
Absolutely beautiful!! You have very nicely penned exactly what it feels like to be a Mom. Great job, and Happy Mother's Day!

Beautiful Moms (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 10:54:22 PM
Well done! The story of life. Reality sometimes bites!

My Baby Boomer Valentine (Poetry) - 11/19/2008 11:09:58 AM
Very nice!!!Ahhhhh, sweet love. I can only dream of,finding some day myself. Nance :)

Beautiful Moms (Poetry) - 10/19/2008 6:56:34 PM
Excellent expressions of all.......the emotions that a mother feels. Yet nothing can ever replace the joy of being a mom. This is awesome.

Beautiful Moms (Poetry) - 7/2/2008 9:10:11 AM
This is a beautiful poem about your experiences of motherhood. It is well-written!

Beautiful Moms (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 10:47:28 AM
You present a perspective that is so true and real, Beverly because you are a mom; I am awed because I am not. I truly appreciate what you have shared via your verses. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

My Baby Boomer Valentine (Poetry) - 5/30/2008 3:17:55 PM
so cute!

Beautiful Moms (Poetry) - 2/14/2008 8:21:45 AM
On a personal note, before I was a Mom, I really didn't know the meaning of unconditional love. It is a Mother's love that makes everything 'right' with the world. Thank you for this beutiful statement of love and what it means to be a Mother. God bless you. Kathy

My Baby Boomer Valentine (Poetry) - 2/14/2008 8:18:35 AM
You bring a smile to my lips as I easily recall all that you say. Thankfully they have stood by us through it ALL. Happy Valentine's Day to you and your husband. Kathy

Beautiful Moms (Poetry) - 9/27/2007 7:55:16 AM
What a beautiful tribute to mothers! You are right on point with every emotion...

Beautiful Moms (Poetry) - 8/13/2007 12:45:50 PM
i LOVED this. Very well penned. i hung onto each word patiently awaiting the next. ~ April

Beautiful Moms (Poetry) - 6/8/2007 8:15:38 AM
Nice write. Very descriptive. Well done. Thanks for sharing this piece with us.

Beautiful Moms (Poetry) - 6/7/2007 8:38:01 PM
Just wait until you're a Groovy Grandmama my WEA Sistah. . . and happy pending birthday coming soon! blessin's, cynth'ya lewis reed Your WEA Sistah, Indianapolis chapter

Beautiful Moms (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 2:24:19 PM
and the is exactly why I have eleven! LOL! There is no better joy than the joy of being a mother! Hope yours was filled with the love you expressed here! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Beautiful Moms (Poetry) - 5/15/2007 9:03:33 PM
A nice reflection for Mother's Day...hope yours was a happy one...enjoyed... Art Sun...

Beautiful Moms (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 8:14:07 PM
Happy mothers day:you really wrote a beautiful poem.

Beautiful Moms (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 6:01:16 PM
What a wonderful poem. You've summed up all the feelings and joy and heartache of being a mother so wonderfully. BRAVO!!!

Beautiful Moms (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 5:10:47 PM
Yes being a mom does have its rewards. Enjoyed

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.