AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Beverly Mahone, iC. Holcomb, iFlorence Weinberg, iHarry and Elizabeth Lawrence, iElisabeth Barstowe, iMark Berent, iCULLEN DORN, i
 
Home > Jerelyn Craden
 

Recent Reviews for Jerelyn Craden


Vessie Flamingo Outshining the Moon (Book) - 5/7/2007 9:54:45 AM
Jerelyn, I honestly could not put this book down for the last 50 pages. I enjoyed the humor throughout and really loved the interaction between Vessie and her inner child. Vessie’s search for authenticity, hampered by her own actions and the sabotage of other people is something that every one of us can identify with. Teleportation, levitation and appearances by inner children - - and you make it all believable and fun at the same time. Not an easy thing to pull off but you do it. An excellent and funny read. Larry H

Vessie Flamingo Outshining the Moon (Book) - 1/8/2007 8:59:06 PM
Hey Jerelyn, I just finished reading "Vessie" and I'm truly impressed! The humor in it was so great. There are too many laughs to mention all of them here, but I will say that Lou running through the streets of NY to get to Vessie before she leaves for the island had me laughing hard. Another hilarious moment was when Vessie teleports right on top of Smoodgie. Of course, there are many funny moments. I love the story too. "Living authentically" is the ultimate goal for Vessie, but she finds herself doing things to keep her from achieving it(in addition to others contributing as well), which I found to be so real. It is certainly something I feel so much in my own life. What's holding me back, I wonder. The book ended so perfectly. I hope I'm not giving too much away in this review. Anyway, I'm sorry it took me so long. It actually didn't take me long to read it; it just took me awhile to get to it with my work load lately. It was an ideal book for me to read right now, too, considering I have been thinking of making some changes in my life. Superbly written, Jerelyn. Thanks, Brett

Vessie Flamingo Outshining the Moon (Book) - 11/6/2006 9:38:47 AM
Alrighty, Super Woman! I have ordered your "Tale of Self-Mastery and Love" from Amazon.com. I just wanted you to know I support you and wish you all the best. I'm really excited about Nancy (my IncrediGirl!) reading it too. :) Byron, Prince of Biscuits

The fizzysists were right, don'tcha know (Short Story) - 3/24/2011 3:02:04 PM
Wonderful story, Jerelyn. Your writing is always such a treat!

Dreaming the Good Dream, don'tcha know (Short Story) - 10/25/2010 3:12:48 PM
Delightful! Keep them coming :)

Dreaming the Good Dream, don'tcha know (Short Story) - 10/25/2010 3:49:19 AM
Giggle....enjoyed your precious little story, Jerelyn! What a magical place indeed...loved the names you chose for places and things....whimsical! Anna

Dreaming the Good Dream, don'tcha know (Short Story) - 10/24/2010 11:37:24 AM
A very cute one, Jerelyn. It's good to see you back.

Vilma Yuccch, Arteest at Large, don'tcha know (Short Story) - 3/25/2010 7:12:00 AM
This is great stuff! A prairy home companion, but edgier and funnier.

The Moon Rolls You Over Like a Lover (Short Story) - 12/11/2009 8:52:08 AM
very well written, description that turns my mind into a movie-house! No one can ever good bored reading prose like this! Excellicious!!

Seduction Haliburton Style (Short Story) - 11/8/2009 5:30:56 PM
liked it a bit of sad reality mixed with a deep sense of humor to make us all think

Seduction Haliburton Style (Short Story) - 7/8/2008 7:22:53 PM
This leaves me wanting more! Great writing and humor as always and excellent timing! Axilea

Seduction Haliburton Style (Short Story) - 7/4/2008 8:42:49 AM
I thought this was a really fun comparison, Jerelyn. It is funny that the dump trip suddenly becomes an attraction. But it also makes perfect sense. Larry

Seduction Haliburton Style (Short Story) - 7/4/2008 4:17:52 AM
Jerelyn, what a treat to discover this delightful story this morning! I enjoy your wit and humor immensely. Loved the contrast between the two types of men. Excellent write!

Beautiful Day For Dying (Short Story) - 5/15/2008 4:18:09 PM
Very well done. You're ability to crawl into a man's psyche is unsettling.

COLD DEAD LOVE (Short Story) - 3/8/2008 6:17:26 PM
Painful and beautiful at the same time! Brilliantly captured - the moment, the character, everything - with wonderful writing skills. All the best, Axilea

COLD DEAD LOVE (Short Story) - 11/14/2007 7:35:05 PM
Jerelyn, I would submit this. This is a beautiful piece of writing. The thoughts that go through one's mind when confronted with the death of a loved one you captured brilliantly here. Brett

COLD DEAD LOVE (Short Story) - 11/12/2007 8:34:57 PM
Beautifully done, Jerelyn. You captured the frustration and helplessness of losing a loved one as well as the pain. I think your character’s tone made it all the more poignant. (tiny ski trails on her powdered cheeks - - - wonderful line) Larry

COLD DEAD LOVE (Short Story) - 11/12/2007 6:08:26 PM
What an incredible writer you are, Jerelyn! Gut-wrenching is right, Jean.

COLD DEAD LOVE (Short Story) - 11/12/2007 4:29:23 PM
Awesome! Not only do I feel the pain of her loss, I feel the sadness of an uncertain future. We all must wonder what will take us out, when, and will it be painful, or will it sap all the money and love out of our loved ones as we hang on. Nicely done and God bless us all. *Glen*

COLD DEAD LOVE (Short Story) - 11/12/2007 4:07:02 PM
Wow, Jerelyn. Just wow. This is so gut wrenching and real. I can feel this woman's anger and pain. An excellent, if unsettling write. So glad to see you back again!

A Simply Agnes Morning (Short Story) - 8/22/2007 9:49:20 AM
I love your imagery and your style. I'm glad I found your site. Very well written. Enjoyed. Mary

The Wake-up Call (Short Story) - 8/21/2007 6:53:52 PM
Interesting that this woman's wake-up call should come about per normal contemplation rather than through her accident. Good imagery. Enjoyed.

The Wake-up Call (Short Story) - 8/19/2007 7:28:16 AM
Jerelyn, I really enjoy your fun, conversational style, always with a good message behind it. I think all of us can identify with Irma at some point. L J

The Wake-up Call (Short Story) - 8/18/2007 10:12:01 PM
nothing better than a cuppa tea before ya go...:) Hey girl...Where ya been? The Wake-Up Call is a cuppa good antidote for many of us judgemental people...and we all do it, even when we really don't rrealize it ourselves... I loved your story from beginning to end...and I can almost feel a whole long book surrounding great messages. After a near death experience, life takes on all new meaning in all aspects. The best comes out under the worst of situations... Great to have you back online! HOW GREAT IT IS!...:) Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

My Boy (Short Story) - 8/18/2007 6:55:35 PM
Jerelyn, this is fantastic. Wonderfully executed with a stunning ending. Brett

The Wake-up Call (Short Story) - 8/18/2007 6:11:58 PM
Remarkably refreshing write. enjoyed this with a bit of reality for me because as a double leo I have long had to stop and think before I speak for many times I forget that others aren't as perfective as I tend to be. Which means as your story implied at the end, if I couldn't do it perfect I wouldn't be caught trying. Lady J

The Wake-up Call (Short Story) - 8/18/2007 4:41:56 PM
Oh, wow. Very stirring, very thought-provoking story. Your imagery is perfect, stimulating the senses. But it is what I think is being said beneath the layers that really makes this stand out. So glad you're back!

My Boy (Short Story) - 8/18/2007 3:59:52 PM
A lot of good story in four short paragraphs, Jerelyn. I really wasn't expecting the ending. Larry

Hop'nCloth: Touring the World with Heart (Article) - 2/28/2007 5:16:21 PM
Sad and touching, the story of those women. I'll visit the site. Brett

Hop'nCloth: Touring the World with Heart (Article) - 2/28/2007 12:47:11 PM
Great information Jerelyn. And with this article, you too have become an ambassador as well! Blessings, Michelle

Vessie Flamingo's Other Half (Article) - 2/15/2007 9:32:43 AM
I'm trying, and like you were Jerelyn, "...stretching my savings, to write a book" I never had a Mrs. Robinson, I had a Miss Lucy, she told me to plant peas, if I plan to harvest them, plant corn, if you plan to harvest corn, but don't plant peas, if you really, truly want corn! Smiles! I'm planting my love for art, in writing and drawing, I hope to have a book that displays both! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~ P.S. Blessings to you and good luck with "Vessie Flamingo's Other Half!"

Penny for your Pain (Poetry) - 5/13/2013 7:31:57 AM
A highly creative rendering of a common human ailment. Ron

Penny for your Pain (Poetry) - 5/13/2013 5:31:45 AM
Wow! Nicely done, Jerelyn... Anna

Penny for your Pain (Poetry) - 5/12/2013 5:28:34 PM
Jerelyn, I can feel her pain in this write. You have a talented pen. Many blessings, +Linda

Penny for your Pain (Poetry) - 5/12/2013 4:52:48 PM
This is excellent work Jerelyn...precisely what the doctor ordered

Penny for your Pain (Poetry) - 5/12/2013 4:32:27 PM
too sad it had to be budd

LOVE POEM FOR HOBBY (Poetry) - 4/1/2013 4:16:14 PM
Jerelyn, This is outstanding! I have a dog named Blackie. I've had him 10 yrs now and he's given me untold joy. I think of the day I'll have to say goodbye and I know it will hurt me very much. This is an amazing write! Many blessings, +Linda

LOVE POEM FOR HOBBY (Poetry) - 3/28/2013 9:14:03 AM
No finer love poem has been written for a man! Reminds me so much of my little dog, Jazz, that I never wrote a poem for. As for your tribute to Hobby––Bravo! Hobby is wagging his tail as he reads it. Ron

LOVE POEM FOR HOBBY (Poetry) - 3/28/2013 7:39:31 AM
Oh My God! This is absolutely beautiful! You have so very eloquently captured the love between pets and their families...Saving this read again and again...Beautifully penned!!!! Anna

LOVE POEM FOR HOBBY (Poetry) - 3/28/2013 6:52:25 AM
they are our best and most devoted friends budd

The Children (Poetry) - 12/11/2009 8:44:43 AM
A good idea, Jerelyn. Made me reminiscence about my own childhood for a few moments after reading your wonderful poem. It is good to be reminded of the good things about childhood. Refreshing. ~Zach

A Shock of Rain (Poetry) - 12/11/2009 8:40:16 AM
After I read the first two lines, I suddenly saw this storm and nearly heard its howling around me and my computer! If you write like this when you write a novel, I have got to read more! Wow. This is almost as good as being there.

Irreplaceable You (Poetry) - 12/11/2009 8:34:55 AM
Potent.Your use of repetition and comparison all come together to create a very visual and palpable sense of alzheimers. I've taken care of a man with this and you take us right into these two people. That last line really hit me hard- "His heart is now her tomb". Superb write Jerelyn ~Zach

The Children (Poetry) - 8/14/2009 6:04:21 AM
Amen to that one, Jerelyn...Very nice write..light and happy. It would be nice if we could be children again. The world would be a better place, free of bias, hate and all of the other ugly behaviours. Anna

A Shock of Rain (Poetry) - 8/12/2009 4:17:02 AM
Amazing imagery hre, Jerelyn! The awesome power of nature roars through every line....well done! Anna

Irreplaceable You (Poetry) - 6/4/2009 7:59:15 AM
Great work Jerelyn. You have captured the essence of Altzheimer's Diseast. My mother-in-law suffers from dementia. She's 91 years old now, and most days she doesn't know which year she's living in. Sad to watch this happen, because we are so helpless to do anything about it. Anna

SON (Poetry) - 11/5/2008 9:43:39 PM
A divine loving poem about your son. I felt it for I have a son who did not get fed worms, I was a working nuerotic mom. I like your truth and style..... Gina

SON (Poetry) - 8/19/2008 10:45:04 AM
These poem is full of tangible thoughts-- easy to grasp and hold onto. Good stuff. --Charlie

A Shock of Rain (Poetry) - 8/4/2008 8:21:19 PM
Despite that initial wish to deny the rain, the poet moves on to accept and enjoy it. Well-written.

SON (Poetry) - 6/26/2008 2:13:50 PM
Jerelyn, I found myself with a bit of time, so came to see if there was anything new and discovered this gem. Somehow I missed it before. It is absolutely beautiful, and so filled with truth. I hope you will post some more work very soon. Jean

Magnificent Pudding Called Life (Poetry) - 6/13/2008 10:48:40 AM
You have seen these true things through your own eyes and I thank you for passing these on to us. Good write and interesting to boot.

SON (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 2:21:04 AM
You were left with a great gift from your husband, you raised him up right, then now you must let him spread his wings. I am sure he will not go far as you were such a good loving single Mother and did everything to make him happy. Such a proud Mother.

SON (Poetry) - 6/7/2008 1:02:52 PM
heartfelt tribute. very well done, jerelyn. peace, carolyn

Irreplaceable You (Poetry) - 5/12/2008 3:33:20 PM
I was about to leave the den for the night and was struck by this poem and I am glad I read it-very powerful writing!!!

SON (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 11:16:05 PM
Very good. Even to one incapable of completely relating, this speaks clearly. Tis obviously a difficult thing to do, but you have succeeded admirably.

Irreplaceable You (Poetry) - 1/28/2008 9:00:38 PM
The treachery and tragedy of this insidious disease is so aptly captured within your vibrant verse. Bravo.

A Shock of Rain (Poetry) - 1/28/2008 8:58:00 PM
Vessie, this poem is so "in the moment." I really felt every image you conveyed deeply within my being upon reading it. Wonderfully written, you have a great eye and ear for nature that comes across strong in every stanza, drawing the reader into the experience with you. Perfect!

SON (Poetry) - 1/15/2008 9:34:30 PM
I really like this one also. It's emotionally discriptive of the change in relationships between a parent and child, as they grow into their own world. I enjoyed, Thank you Ed

Love: Alive or Dead? (Poetry) - 1/15/2008 9:22:46 PM
Interesting concept and interesting choice. I do feel, "til we love unbridled, unplugged, value, embrace our frail human race..." we have not lived. Very well done. I enjoyed reading it. Ed

Irreplaceable You (Poetry) - 1/8/2008 6:39:51 PM
Excellent work, the preoccupation of the mind in he face of emotional devastation was well related. Ed

SUBWAY TRILOGY (Poetry) - 12/16/2007 10:09:11 PM
Beautiful writing, the way it flows, captures the reader's attention, it's really remarkable. Great character studies, sketches by a skilled artist. Axilea

Irreplaceable You (Poetry) - 11/29/2007 5:32:04 AM
A very empathic poem describing repeated gestures that lost all meaning, this death before death. In your words, a whole world - painful, absurd - appears. I love the lines: "Elliot watched, his heart in his boots. Obsessed by this woman he called Home." Beautifully completed by: "His heart was now her tomb." I'm glad I read this poem. Axilea

Magnificent Pudding Called Life (Poetry) - 11/12/2007 10:40:13 PM
I love the word pudding in the title. This is probably a favorite, I really like the way you observed and described, with no judgment and with a certain warmth. Greetings, Axilea

The Children (Poetry) - 11/11/2007 3:46:50 AM
Very refreshing, with so much imagery. I also like the way you structured this poem as well as its layout that suits the content. Greetings, Axilea

A Shock of Rain (Poetry) - 10/30/2007 4:26:22 PM
I am very receptive to the way you link one thought to another and naturally make new meaning, in sometimes unexpected ways. Images appear all of a sudden in the reader's mind. And, little by little, a whole world exists, ready to be shared. The second stanza is a favorite of mine, so visually original and strong. Strikes like lightening! Warmest best, Axilea

Love: Alive or Dead? (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 7:12:00 PM
Content and style walk hand in hand here. Very elegantly written, with some beautiful alliterations. Everyone's talking about love, but more and more people protect themselves from living, giving, being. Interesting poetic reflection, Jerelyn. Axilea

The Children (Poetry) - 10/17/2007 11:08:15 PM
It reminds me of being a child..and of my kids..:) I love those images too! Becca

SON (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 3:22:50 PM
Very personal, original way of expressing thoughts where love is not just soft and melodious, but also stark and real. Love without reality is not love, in my opinion. I like the image of rocks thrown at one's pillow. Great poem from a mother to her son. Regards, Axilea

Love: Alive or Dead? (Poetry) - 7/30/2007 5:18:10 PM
Good Poetic Question, well as I look around the world it is pretty plain to see that living things grow. As for me I am better today than yesterday, a sign of growth, AMEN. Well done and thanks. God Bless You and Your Loved Ones The Christian Cop

SON (Poetry) - 7/22/2007 7:29:02 AM
Until I became a father I knew nothing but thought I knew everything. They are the continuation of our light. They are "eternal life." His father lives within him.

Cat Lovers (Poetry) - 7/22/2007 7:26:54 AM
WOW! Sometimes a poem can tear at the heart. This one certainly does. You're a great writer and an ancient soul.

The Children (Poetry) - 7/22/2007 7:24:39 AM
My poem "Images" talks about the child inside of me. In some ways, I hope I never grow up! There is a loss of the "magic" of life that comes with maturity. But artists, poets and other creative types ALWAYS keep that "child" alive within, don't they? Your words are inspired. Thank you for sharing the magic in your soul.

A Shock of Rain (Poetry) - 7/21/2007 3:29:46 PM
Ah, the Tempest described by a master! Another wonderful work!

Irreplaceable You (Poetry) - 7/21/2007 9:25:05 AM
Wow! I've never heard or seen the horror of altzheimer's described better. Saddening and maddening! Brilliant minds gone before the body follows. Tragedy beyond comprehension.

Magnificent Pudding Called Life (Poetry) - 7/21/2007 8:02:10 AM
That's what we poets do, Jerelyn... We steal scenes, vignettes and scenes from life which others either choose to ignore or don't care enough about and we put it into words for others to read. Like a snapshot in a photo album, your poem "shows" some of the magical and tragic moments most people miss.

Love: Alive or Dead? (Poetry) - 7/21/2007 7:56:18 AM
I really enjoyed this one, Jerelyn. Physical love with someone we spiritually love is the ultimate experience. You've expressed the joy of intimacy perfectly. And if I'm interpreting it right, you are speaking to those of us who are reaching the age at which young and naive people think we should just be sitting around in our rockers.

The Children (Poetry) - 5/25/2007 11:22:58 AM
Hi! Jerelyn, I read your poem, "The Children" I found that it evokes feelings I had as a child and yes, if only I could be a child again for an hour. Let's make this world safer so that children can BE children. Best wishes. Please feel free to visit my site at www.freewebs.com/kendoo or here in the "den".

The Moon Rolled Them Over Like a Lover (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 10:22:06 AM
"...Outshining the Moon." This sounds so magical and awesome. Congratulations to you and I'm wishing you the best of continued success. My best, Gloria

The Moon Rolled Them Over Like a Lover (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 8:21:50 AM
Congratulations, Jerelyn. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Moon Rolled Them Over Like a Lover (Poetry) - 3/9/2007 3:33:33 PM
Fabulous! Well wishes, holly

The Moon Rolled Them Over Like a Lover (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 8:03:59 PM
A masterpiece by an author whose talent is perhaps the only thing which outshines Vessie Flamingo: Outshining the Moon :) Warmest wishes to your success for many years to come, Jerelyn.

Irreplaceable You (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 6:32:40 AM
written so well, thank you for writing it, Rose

Magnificent Pudding Called Life (Poetry) - 2/8/2007 6:13:15 PM
nicely done and very enjoyable read-i your bio-page was interesting as well-thanks

Love: Alive or Dead? (Poetry) - 1/31/2007 1:05:34 PM
Hi! Friend,Jerelyn, Read your poem, "Love:Alive or Dead". I found it to be full of passion and warmth. Poignantly true. Best wishes for the new year. Please feel free to check out my site at www.freewebs/kendoo and here in the'den'.

The Moon Rolled Them Over Like a Lover (Poetry) - 1/25/2007 5:11:35 PM
Enjoyed, I agree with Kimmy...fantastic! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

The Moon Rolled Them Over Like a Lover (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 8:10:14 AM
Be sure to read this one! It is FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!

The Moon Rolled Them Over Like a Lover (Poetry) - 1/11/2007 5:52:24 PM
Very professional site...well done...I wish you well... Sam

The Moon Rolled Them Over Like a Lover (Poetry) - 1/5/2007 4:12:23 AM
Interesting

The Moon Rolled Them Over Like a Lover (Poetry) - 1/4/2007 9:29:59 PM
Your style reminds me of Lewis Carroll's Alice in Wonderland.

Love: Alive or Dead? (Poetry) - 1/4/2007 12:00:45 PM
A lot of wondering out there without any answers. I know the feeling. An excellent write that leaves you trying to answer those questions. Karen

Love: Alive or Dead? (Poetry) - 12/24/2006 12:47:01 PM
Love is all, Jerelyn. You express this well via your verses. Thank you. Blessings to you, Regis

Love: Alive or Dead? (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 9:56:42 PM
You are right as many do only live but yet don't actually know ....Life....nice expression of your thoughts... Art Sun...

Love: Alive or Dead? (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 5:35:16 PM
A very entertaining yet profound write...I enjoyed this poem... Wishing you well... Sam

Love: Alive or Dead? (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 7:06:44 AM
yes thought-provoking, done very well it is alot of walking dead around, we just don't realize it very well expressed!!

Love: Alive or Dead? (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 10:37:07 AM
A thought provoking write, and as always, well penned... No~ we are still not dead ...therefore we must live and search for a betterment in order to exist! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Love: Alive or Dead? (Poetry) - 12/11/2006 4:44:06 AM
Oh yes and so beautifully written.. "Jesus was brilliant when he said let the dead bury the dead"

Love: Alive or Dead? (Poetry) - 12/10/2006 5:15:02 AM
Probing tight poem, Jerelyn. I wonder about this all the time, feeling that without some "unbridled, unplugged" passion in our lives we are just the living dead. Just zombies functioning on basic motor skills. Maybe that's a bit extreme, but maybe not. Well, your poem has made me think more than I have ever thought before 8 a.m. This might mean a great day lies ahead. Thanks. Brett

Love: Alive or Dead? (Poetry) - 12/10/2006 5:05:10 AM
Many points to ponder, here, Jerelyn. Well-written. If you find those answers, please tell me. I wonder the very same things. My warmest regards, CJ

Love: Alive or Dead? (Poetry) - 12/10/2006 1:54:53 AM
So what's new about life, eh, at least where an atmosphere of lies is perceived? Pilate uttered what has become a time honoured question: 'What is truth?' I empathise with the line 'time to ride the wave outside our quaking head'. Yeah, grab a hold of life by the scruff of the neck and live it. Peel away the scabs left upon our psyche by the named demons, be ourselves at last,and at peace through love. As Christ said, 'the truth will set you free.'

Irreplaceable You (Poetry) - 11/29/2006 2:00:36 AM
Deeply personal. No one understands until they've "been there" blessin's Sis Jerelyn, cynth'ya lewis reed

Irreplaceable You (Poetry) - 11/28/2006 7:05:04 PM
Fine writing Ms. Crayden. The final transition is truly the most challenging for the one leaving and for the loved ones. Like the way the meter and thoughts flit and bang around like a trapped dazed hummingbird, like thoughts of an Alzheimers patient. All the best, simonb

A Shock of Rain (Poetry) - 11/27/2006 7:32:27 PM
Nice....a very nice view of this thought or rather thoughts on the ....rain... Art Sun.....

Irreplaceable You (Poetry) - 11/27/2006 7:29:53 PM
Sad...very sad view of this disease that is a reality for so many....sad....very sad... Art Sun.....

Irreplaceable You (Poetry) - 11/22/2006 6:57:10 PM
Sobering reality of this degenerative disease beautifully written with respect and eloquence. Thank you, DL Mullan

The Children (Poetry) - 11/13/2006 9:48:39 AM
Good peom with a good point. Thanks! C.S.H.

Irreplaceable You (Poetry) - 11/12/2006 8:24:16 PM
Irreplaceable You...a Masterpiece of a write!!! A very trying experience to watch a loved one succumb to such a disease...Your last line brought this to a new light, knowing Elliot was there, and always will be... Glad to meet you Jerelyn! :) Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Irreplaceable You (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 1:10:14 PM
Oh my gosh! This is a stunning write my friend and very powerful indeed. Makes me think of a dear friend who is suffering from the same illness...such a sad disease but such a beautiful write. I loved the last beautiful and powerful line...his heart was now her tomb....can't describe how powerful this line is...your a beautiful poet. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Irreplaceable You (Poetry) - 11/6/2006 11:12:20 AM
Deeply compelling and moving, Jerelyn. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

SON (Poetry) - 10/31/2006 12:45:38 PM
This is a touching example of maternal love, a love that knows - not without a certain amount of resistence - when to let go. Surrogate love? Much more than this, always and always your maternal love - but I know what you mean. As a father of a 30 year old daughter who got married last year, I found it hard to come to terms with her absence at home after 29 years of having her around close by. She exists in surrogate form in pictures, her LP collection, books some furnishings all of which still reside with me. Yeah, I know what you mean. Lovely too that can see traces of your late husband in your son.

Irreplaceable You (Poetry) - 10/31/2006 8:55:42 AM
The repetition really brings this to life, my grand mum in-law died of Alzheimers. Very intelligently written on such a difficult subject...

Irreplaceable You (Poetry) - 10/31/2006 7:47:23 AM
Oh my God. This touched me to my depths Jerelyn. My Grandmother died of Alzheimer's and we all felt as this poor husband did...as though we lost her by inches until she was already dead in every way that mattered. Gracious, this was an amazing piece. Bless you. Michelle

Irreplaceable You (Poetry) - 10/31/2006 7:19:46 AM
"Irreplaceable You" Yes although tragic to a degree this write is, it sadly is true at times. Hopefully, the one's that suffer have at least led a fulfilling life. Your words were well constructed and executed, a true depiction nonetheless! The imagery knitted throughout was also superb! Thank you for sharing this onset through your poetry, quite unique, I think! Sincerely, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

Irreplaceable You (Poetry) - 10/31/2006 6:53:16 AM
Deeply sad and hard hitting poem, Jerelyn. "His heart was now her tomb" is an incredible conclusion. I love how you use repetition in this. Another great poem from you. Brett

Irreplaceable You (Poetry) - 10/31/2006 6:16:49 AM
Lovely, Jerelyn. Just tragic and lovely. Bless you for this one. --DB

Irreplaceable You (Poetry) - 10/31/2006 12:27:36 AM
A very touching and intricately woven poem on a very sensitive subject. My mother is very sinile and is prone to repeating her words and occasionally screams. So sad a state to find once proud, intelligent and energetic people. As Elliot experienced, nothing is returned in dialogue. Elliot watched, his heart in his boots. Obsessed by this woman he called Home. So quickly she had become half her size. Soon she would be gone. Tears flanked Elliot’s chest where two red roses bloomed. Merle was already gone. His heart was now her tomb. Delicate metaphors that reek of a soul aching desperately for a love no longer able to be returned.

Magnificent Pudding Called Life (Poetry) - 10/29/2006 8:27:02 AM
Observational documentary about everyday life in it various forms and expressions. A view from a bridge, as it were.

The Children (Poetry) - 10/26/2006 10:47:18 PM
Very nice and thought provoking. Do we always do things for the child sake or is it because we also want to be children ourselves. I have happy memories of both my own and my childrens childhood. perhaps it is a bit of both.

Cat Lovers (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 10:26:25 PM
Emotionally Insightful and a real departure from some ode to catdom. Love that cannot be kept. Life that cannot be saved. Really enjoyed this. Simonb

SUBWAY TRILOGY (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 10:21:00 PM
These are lovely. Things to learn on a subway, rather than isolating and looking into space. Our time is only as special as we make it, and you seem to really be in every moment. Nice work, simon b

SON (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 7:51:06 PM
This can only be written from the soul of a loving mom. It is most compelling, Jerelyn. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Shock of Rain (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 6:48:43 PM
I love this, Jerelyn. I'm speechless.

A Shock of Rain (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 2:02:51 PM
Well expressed thoughts and a pleasure to read and find you.

A Shock of Rain (Poetry) - 10/18/2006 6:40:28 AM
JC -- great positioning -- our little bits of everyday against the majesty of what is always larger than us -- I love the internal storm of recognition, that realization of how much we really are a part of all of it. DB

Cat Lovers (Poetry) - 10/16/2006 4:25:41 PM
Unique and compelling, Jerelyn. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Shock of Rain (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 12:17:26 PM
This has a symphonic feel. I could almost hear the music as I read the words. Dramatic and impactful. A thoroughly enjoyable read. Chanti

A Shock of Rain (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 9:40:57 AM
I agree poetic voice is excellent in this piece.... Excellent.

A Shock of Rain (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 8:41:42 AM
your voice and imagery drench my imagination with a stimualting perspective ... the nature of nature and it affect ...

A Shock of Rain (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 12:14:13 AM
Very much enjoyed; Our universe, our thoughts, your room, your choice of words. Vivid to the minds eye!

A Shock of Rain (Poetry) - 10/14/2006 9:22:26 PM
Aww that weather sounds majestic to me, nature showing off. Great word pictures, as the images are so vivid...

The Children (Poetry) - 10/14/2006 7:15:03 PM
Oh! I so agree with you, Jerelyn. I love these sentiments. Now I don't feel so badly that many people say that I never grew up. Love and peace, Regis

A Shock of Rain (Poetry) - 10/14/2006 7:13:49 PM
I find your verses completely captivating, Jerelyn. I am wishing for rain here (I know, hard to believe being on the West Coast) because we have not had any substantial rainfall for a long time. It does not seem normal. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

Magnificent Pudding Called Life (Poetry) - 10/14/2006 11:13:44 AM
A kaleidoscopic look at life; this is very well done, Jerelyn. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

SON (Poetry) - 10/13/2006 4:45:16 PM
This one is sad yet so beautiful with a spiritual feeling expressed Wonderful words and lines..... A Wonderful tribute to your son... Light & peace, Joselyn

Magnificent Pudding Called Life (Poetry) - 10/13/2006 11:57:45 AM
I try to see life this way, when I'm clear of fear and illusion. I think you have hit the nail on the head with those two words. Very smart.

Magnificent Pudding Called Life (Poetry) - 10/12/2006 6:26:31 PM
the clairity of perspective and manner you developed this poem makes your poetic pudding quite invitive ...

Magnificent Pudding Called Life (Poetry) - 10/8/2006 6:10:59 PM
Fantastic, how many do indeed live such a life.. Beautiful, perfect, stunning, dearwhen clear of illusion and fear <---- Top words btw nice bio pic..

Magnificent Pudding Called Life (Poetry) - 10/8/2006 1:15:08 PM
I too found this piece to be qwell constructed and a powerful poem.

Magnificent Pudding Called Life (Poetry) - 10/8/2006 9:25:21 AM
(Clapping) This is brilliant, a wonderful write about life, Jerelyn. I applaud you -- and your poem. My warmest regards and respect, CJ

The Children (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 1:43:52 PM
A very nice piece, Jerelyn. Too quickly we forget, n'est ce pas? Tami

The Children (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 11:27:05 AM
AMEN AGAIN! I agree, this is why adults act like such asses, they forget these things that children live.

The Children (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 10:24:33 AM
AMEN!!!!

The Children (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 9:31:15 AM
A very moving tribute the joys and value of child-like innocence. Aberjhani

The Children (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 6:11:16 AM
Amen, Jerelyn! My sentiments exactly. Well said. Warmest regards, CJ

SUBWAY TRILOGY (Poetry) - 9/8/2006 5:56:40 PM
Three very delightful conversations in which I feel like I know these people intimately. Wonderful character sketches trilogized in poetry. I feel like I don't want to get off the train. Keeping dialogue flowing and versed in the news of the day teaches us about one another. Nice work, Jerelyn...Mikey brought a trilogy of tears to my eyes... Sage

SON (Poetry) - 9/5/2006 7:12:11 PM
I adore your out of the box kind of thinking, Jerelyn. Good work. Tami

Cat Lovers (Poetry) - 9/5/2006 6:55:57 PM
Unique approach filled with so much emotion. Yep, I'm a cat lover... you bet! Tami

SUBWAY TRILOGY (Poetry) - 9/5/2006 6:51:43 PM
I love what you did with these conversations. Excellent piece, thank you. Tami

SUBWAY TRILOGY (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 6:01:46 PM
You are TRULY blessed Jerilyn...Thanks for sharing this-- Eternal Love, Dove

SUBWAY TRILOGY (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 5:49:00 PM
At least with paper can dough... not funny huh, but all these are a delight, at 2 am my brain is out of sight...

Cat Lovers (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 10:13:00 AM
aaawww, this was extremly touching.. Love & Light, Dove

SON (Poetry) - 8/25/2006 7:20:04 PM
Wow...I agree with Larry. A dark vision, but extremely well told. I love the comparisons with baby birds and worms. Great job. Michelle

SON (Poetry) - 8/25/2006 3:48:20 AM
Sad, but written well with strength. Good inspiring poem! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

SON (Poetry) - 8/25/2006 12:35:34 AM
Such a dark vision, very well told.

Cat Lovers (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 5:00:45 AM
Very interesting. I enjoyed the new take.

Cat Lovers (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 1:57:36 AM
A very different approach to story telling. It cetainly had the unfairness ooze from it, nice job!

Cat Lovers (Poetry) - 8/23/2006 7:53:03 PM
There are no such things as cat lovers...only dog lovers that have not yet met the right dog...Rufuz (w00f)

Cat Lovers (Poetry) - 8/23/2006 7:25:58 PM
Aww, how sad.

Cat Lovers (Poetry) - 8/23/2006 6:57:54 PM
Interesting prose and such a meaningful story. Your life, your child, and sadly the dead cat.

Cat Lovers (Poetry) - 8/23/2006 6:05:42 PM
Oh dear...how dreadfully sad, yet very clever...tying in your allergies with your son's. Very interesting write. Michelle

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.