AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Neil Ostroff, iDiane Hundertmark, iDiana Perkins, ijude forese, iRobert Orfali, iKim Glassman, iRegis Schilken, i
 
Home > Juliet Waldron
 

Recent Reviews for Juliet Waldron


Hand-me-Down Bride (Book) - 5/3/2009 4:24:17 PM
Congatulations, Juliet. Predictably another winner. -gene.

Hand-me-Down Bride (Book) - 5/3/2009 1:13:32 PM
Sounnds like a winner, look forward to reading it one day. Fee

Hand-me-Down Bride (Book) - 5/3/2009 7:10:48 AM
I've read Mozart's Wife and it was a winner. From what I've read here, it looks like "Hand-me-Down Bride" is going to be another winner. Congratulations.

Mozart's Wife (Book) - 9/21/2008 9:02:29 AM
I'll be spending some time on your M.W. website. And being a bit financially depressed, (yes there are STILL composers today, who really are! (independent) and are paying highly for it)I may have to wait until October to buy this; I think it IS one I must read. As author of one semi-biographical H.F. novel (The Last Renaissance Man) who's main chararacter is modeled on English composer Henry Purcell, I'm impressed to see how you've treated a similar project. Of course, this novel focuses on his wife, a challenge that can be exploited, because like my Henry Purcell paralell, not too much known of her. Yet her husband and time period is well known. Purcell's music is well known but his life details are few. I think the less known about the life can be a virtue in historical fiction, if the writer is re-creative enough. Most of all, I was intrigued by your article on your site: "A Day in the Life of a Historical Fiction Writer" (something like that) - I too seem to have no taste for some of the historical romance that seems to sell the most, simply because it just isn't historical to me. I wrote mine in the first person and tried to capture details and at least some nuance of the period language and trappings of the time (17th century) My problem was I lacked a good content editor. (independently published unfortunately) It will be fascinating to see how you, a much more successful and mature writer (how many novels?) handles this challenge. I'll let you know when I read it... Sincerely, Michael Guy (author/composer: the Last Renaissance Man/CD: August Ocean Overture)

Mozart's Wife (Book) - 7/13/2008 1:05:52 PM
Many a romance novel ends with marriage. The courtship, the chase, the first declarations of love Ö these things provide the backbone of the novel, and in the end there is marriage and, presumably, a happy ever-after. In Juliet Waldronís historical novel Mozartís Wife, however, the courtship and marriage of Konstanze Weber and Wolfgang Mozart is only the beginning. The true story begins with the wedded life that follows, when romance and love are truly tested. Konstanze begins the novel as a self-conscious young maiden, overlooked in favor of her more talented sisters. She falls in love with Mozart and can hardly believe that the astonishing young composer has chosen her for his one true soulmate. But marriage to the musical genius turns out to be a tumultuous existence for Konstanze, who quickly must mature into a wife, a mother, and household accountant. Konstanze, who grew up in a musical family, is not unappreciative of Mozartís genius, but reality dictates that music be treated as a business, rather than an art. While Wolfgang Mozart follows his muse, creating the music he lovesówhether there is a market for it or notóKonstanze tries to prevent them from falling into poverty. Mozart is flighty, unpredictable, and easily swayed by his friends. Konstanze has to wrest control of the household accounts from him just to keep their family from ruin. Like many women of her day, she finds herself constantly pregnant; every childbirth is a life-endangering horror, and the precious infants are easily carried off by disease. Grief for her children and scandalous rumors of her husbandís infidelity test the limits of her love, but Mozartís emotional bond with his wife proves strong enough to last beyond his deathósurprising even Konstanze. Juliet Waldron has created a believable, multi-faceted portrait of a wife loved but betrayed, adoring and yet resentful, capricious and sometimes spiteful. Mozartís Wife is a memorable historical novel about a woman who has been long overlooked and often maligned by historians, but without whose intervention Mozartís music might have been lost to the world forever.

Independent Heart (Book) - 10/3/2001 4:50:42 PM
An overlooked gem of a novel that brings to life the story of Konstanze Mozart, wife of the talented, eccentric, irresponsible, and promiscuous genius Wolfgang Amadeus. Waldron clearly poured years of research and passion into her novel, for her 18th-century world springs vividly to life, and each character--from Konstanze to the lowliest servant--is intricately and thoughtfully drawn. Proving that historical fiction should not automatically be equated with a dry, heavy read, MOZARTíS WIFE successfully combines romance, history, music, and even erotica and leads the reader on a memorable journey into the life of a long-ago superstar. A must have.

One Cat Over the Line, Sweet Jesus! (Short Story) - 4/7/2010 10:16:45 AM
Darling story, as I am a cat lover. Ask any one of the eight. Mary

One Cat Over the Line, Sweet Jesus! (Short Story) - 1/4/2010 3:39:20 AM
Delightful write, Juliet; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D *purring* (I love kitties!)

Out All Night With the Grand Marquis (Short Story) - 10/14/2009 1:04:14 AM
Love it, great capture of your little "companions" eccentricities. fee

Out All Night With the Grand Marquis (Short Story) - 10/12/2009 6:28:52 PM
Great write, Juliet; well done! Loved the ending; too cute! LOL (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

A Hunt and a Kiss (Short Story) - 5/19/2009 11:29:56 AM
I think you're right, Juliet, it needs to come out of the drawer. Let's hope in the end that Cat will win. After all, Rachel the filly proved last weekend that it is indeed a woman's world. -gene.

Mozart's Wife 24 (Short Story) - 5/13/2009 1:32:53 PM
This is wonderful, Juliet. So much carefully defined detail. For a moment I shared the pain of Mozart's Wife. The writing throughout is highly professional. I love it. -gene. Oh yes, which one of the quartets was Amadeus working on?

Mozart's Wife 23 (Short Story) - 4/24/2009 2:24:26 AM
You have such a great grasp of this era and not only the surroundings but the thoughts and ideas people had of so many things back then. I also loved the way you captured her pregnancy and the way a couple do tend to deal with the adjustments that come with it. Well done. Fee

Mozart's Wife 21 (Short Story) - 3/21/2009 3:26:02 PM
Well done and into the period and the mood of society's frviolous social classes. enjoyed and defiantely had me smiling in places. Fee

Mozart's Wife 21 (Short Story) - 3/21/2009 2:36:36 PM
Juliet, I continue to enjoy this intimate tale of the rascal Wolfi, the genius apparently who can do no wrong. -gene.

Mozart's Wife 20 (Short Story) - 3/4/2009 2:34:18 AM
This story really transports the reader back in time I enjoyed the way you brought us into the intimacy that only sisters can share and discuss so openly. Fee

Mozart's Wife 18 (Short Story) - 12/8/2008 1:31:09 PM
The writing is excellent, Juliet. A fascinating wedding day--and night. As only Wolfi could orchestrate it. -gene.

Mozart's Wife 18 (Short Story) - 12/8/2008 2:33:43 AM
Interesting chapter and some strong images captured with stirring emotions. Well done. fee

Mozart's Wife 16 (Short Story) - 11/22/2008 2:50:19 PM
Well done again, Juliet. Like the dialogue. Like the pace. Maybe I'll try to write my next novel (or story) in first person. But I'm having a good time with the Captain Jack series. -gene.

Mozart's Wife (Short Story) - 11/10/2008 6:39:10 PM
Juliet, I like it better all the time. You write so well. The characters are real to me. -gene.

Skaneateles Ghost Story (Short Story) - 10/29/2008 3:53:20 AM
Very interesting and fascinating read. Well written.

Skaneateles Ghost Story (Short Story) - 10/29/2008 2:17:26 AM
Great story; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Mozart's Wife 15 (Short Story) - 10/24/2008 4:55:39 PM
Juliet, though I know how the story turns out, I like it. Well done. -gene.

Burford Ghost Story (Short Story) - 10/11/2008 11:38:41 AM
Well done, Juliet. Are you sure he wasn't headless? -gene.

Burford Ghost Story (Short Story) - 10/11/2008 4:28:12 AM
LOL I love it and you really bring it to "life" so to speak with your seductive images that draw the reader into the story with you. Well done. fee

Burford Ghost Story (Short Story) - 10/10/2008 5:47:08 PM
Great story, Juliet; very compelling reading! BRAVA, very well written! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Mozart's Skull (Short Story) - 10/7/2008 1:23:49 PM
Interesting write, Juliet; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Mozart's Wife 6 (Short Story) - 8/19/2008 5:04:33 PM
Juliet, this is the Mozart we know and love. -gene.

Mozart's Wife 9 (Short Story) - 8/19/2008 5:02:43 PM
So well written, Juliet. Fascinating. -gene.

The Loaf Mass (Article) - 8/3/2011 6:18:52 PM
SOUNDS LIKE A BEAUTIFUL TRADITION...ONE I HAD NEVER HEARD OF BEFORE. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Summer, 1949 (Article) - 8/17/2009 10:51:00 AM
OMG! Another parallel that I didn't know about! My dad's first car (at the age of 29) was a '37 Chevy!! I love this story. I was lucky enough to have my grandparents one flight down, and most everyone came to THEIR house, mostly to watch my Pap carve the turkey. You had to be there. Hugs, Zilla

Serial Bob (Article) - 8/17/2009 10:42:33 AM
Nah, he's not a serial killer, he's just paying his rent. Daily. And on time. Which is more than you can expect from human tenants! Go, Bob!! Hugs, Zilla

The Great Sammu (Article) - 8/17/2009 10:41:09 AM
Ah, the great Sammu. I wish I could have known him. I would have loved him for sure. Just like I love your whole "family." Great little write, Jools. Hugs, Zilla

Cicada Time (Article) - 8/17/2009 10:38:03 AM
Can I die in your back yard with the sound of cicadas singing in my ears? I can't think of a better way to go, especially if Bob and his cronies keep me company. Hugs, Zilla

Cicada Time (Article) - 8/14/2009 6:34:05 AM
Great words and description! The cicada's song is my definition of summer. Their staccato sound brings back childhood memories! Thanks for sharing - I'm off to write on my patio and listen to their relaxing buzz...

Cicada Time (Article) - 8/13/2009 12:12:55 PM
So true, the smallest of insects can have the loveliest of songs. Fee

WATERLILY (Article) - 7/6/2009 6:15:38 PM
Excellent review, Juliet. -gene

Serial Bob (Article) - 7/2/2009 4:57:31 PM
Juliet, perhaps what you need is a Blue Jay in the neighborhood to sound the alarm. -gene.

A Birthday (Article) - 6/2/2009 4:52:31 PM
Our children whether they are babies or middle aged adults are still what define us and our lives. I look at my daughter and my granddaugher now and think...wow...they are part of me. fee

Kat Hurl (Article) - 5/18/2009 6:04:07 PM
Ah, yes. Kat hurl. And you're right. It's like living with little drunks 24/7. I remember one of my 'Meezers puking on my ex-husband's head as he slept (the drunken sot, he deserved it). When he woke up and saw what had happened, he puked too. At least he made it to the toilet.

Nowadays (Article) - 5/18/2009 6:01:27 PM
Totally true and very sad, but ... I have watched my husband's three daughters behave exactly the same way, and don't understand this drive to consumerism to the point of one having her home foreclosed, one in the middle of a huge divorce, and one having put both her children in daycare at the age of 6 weeks, in order to go back to work ASAP. And for what? Cars wear out, clothes go out of style, husbands disappear, but the children bear the scars forever. Okay, I'm sounding like my grandparents, but it's all true. Good job, Jules.

Tulip Rumination (Article) - 5/3/2009 1:25:06 PM
Good points and yea even I was thinking how nice it would be to have another garden...now if I can just find someone to dig it up, add the fertiolizor, the nutrients, the seeds, weed for a few months and then let me just go out and pick it I think it will work. fee

Tulip Rumination (Article) - 5/3/2009 12:31:46 PM
I don't know much about tulips and such, Juliet, but I know that I liked (and learned a bit) from your fine article. -gene.

Bobís Good Idea (Article) - 4/11/2009 1:27:44 PM
I loved your story. We have seven indoor cats and four outdoor cats. The outdoor cats often bring 'offerings'into our garage for us. All our cats are strays we have given a home to over the years. Visit my website, mariondollar.com, and click on "House of Strays" to see all our babies.

Bobís Good Idea (Article) - 4/9/2009 1:43:45 PM
Juliet, I love cats and I love your tale about Bob. I lost Kitty and things haven't been the same since. -gene.

Kat Hurl (Article) - 3/11/2009 1:58:05 PM
well I am not a cat person but enjoyed the write all the same. hugs fee

Snow Geese (Article) - 3/9/2009 9:45:24 AM
A great article indeed and your passion for the birds of a feather and the great outdoors is evident. Well done. Fee

EVER YOUR SERVANT (Article) - 2/13/2009 8:35:22 PM
Sounds like some very unique and interesting characters with real personalities and traits. Fee

Football Days (Article) - 1/23/2009 8:59:18 AM
Love this, Juliet. For a chance, perhaps the Super Bowl game should be the Snow Bowl. Might be exciting for a change. -gene.

Due South (Article) - 1/8/2009 4:43:32 PM
As a Canuck who had a mountie for an uncle and who loves the outdoors I too loved this series when it was on, the slighly exagerated politeness stereotyped Canadians but heh we can take it eh... Fee

Grandma said, Time flies. (Article) - 1/6/2009 9:37:39 AM
That's why the last three years, since I left thirty years of teaching in the dust, has moved so fast. I seem busier without a paying job than when I was in the classroom and each day seemed to last forever even when I wasn't watching the clock, because I was so busy working to keep the attention of kids. I didn't know that about the heart beat. Thanks for that info. Sometimes, when I wake my heart feels as if it were racing to meet the sunrise and slows after I get out of bed. Thank you for this information and point-of-view. Two of my hiking, mountain climbing friends are gone now. Since they left this earth, I don't spend as much time as I should with nature. Those were great times climbing into a breath taking (in more ways than one) sky above ten thousand feet.

Squirel-Ley (Article) - 1/4/2009 8:06:27 PM
HEHEHEHEHEEEE! A sweet reminder of a sweet moment. At least we remembered that one, crones as we be. Zilla

Grandma said, Time flies. (Article) - 1/4/2009 8:04:16 PM
Ah, you've made me blubber again, Jules. Always with your finger on the pulse. You da best. Zilla

Grandma said, Time flies. (Article) - 1/4/2009 3:54:48 AM
I truly appreciated this one as I woke up one morning and all of a sudden I was Poppy to four charming liittle rugrats, hugs Fee

Blockage (Poetry) - 7/9/2012 3:11:18 PM
I SEE THIS WAS WRITTEN IN 2010...SO GLAD THIS IS A THING OF THE PAST AND YOU ARE NOW FINE. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Blockage (Poetry) - 4/18/2011 12:35:29 PM
As wonderfully and clinically as this is written, Juliet, it is painful to read. I hope this is an artist at work, If not, I share the wish that you will be well again soon. -gene.

Blockage (Poetry) - 11/9/2010 1:32:56 AM
Yes I felt a smack too. *ouch and double ouch* good solid stuff, Juliet.

Blockage (Poetry) - 11/8/2010 5:04:35 PM
The sheer power of this, Juliet! The images are spare, stark and smack this reader in the face. I don't know if this is personal...if it is, you know how I feel and wish you well as speedily as healing thought. John

For Pablo Emilio Diaz (Poetry) - 10/13/2010 5:12:58 PM
Lovely write, cg

For Pablo Emilio Diaz (Poetry) - 9/13/2010 10:24:29 AM
We applaud you, Juliet, for this moving and loving tribute to Pablo. -gene.

For Pablo Emilio Diaz (Poetry) - 9/1/2010 9:18:19 PM
A most heartfelt tribute... Be always safe, Karen

For Pablo Emilio Diaz (Poetry) - 9/1/2010 1:31:17 AM
Very well done, Juliet

For Pablo Emilio Diaz (Poetry) - 8/31/2010 8:14:57 PM
Beautifully written, Juliet, in tribute. John

For Pablo Emilio Diaz (Poetry) - 8/31/2010 7:31:48 PM
Thank you for sharing this fine tribute and gift, Juliet. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Evil Monkeys Rule the World (Poetry) - 8/22/2010 12:43:37 PM
Juliet, I like the shape of your deep thoughts. -gene.

Entropy (Poetry) - 8/22/2010 12:41:34 PM
Juliet, you've got me thinking hard with these beautifully crafted lines. -gene.

Entropy (Poetry) - 7/18/2010 6:42:57 PM
Awesome path of imaginations ~ Blessings, Christine

Entropy (Poetry) - 7/18/2010 6:34:03 PM
What a leap of imagination! Poetically right, so right, Juliet. John

Entropy (Poetry) - 7/18/2010 4:31:50 PM
conceptually stimulating ...

Evil Monkeys Rule the World (Poetry) - 7/16/2010 4:24:33 PM
Wonderful! And they'll bite a person's face off if they get worked up enough ~ I'm from Upstate too! Blessings, Christine

Murphy's Law (Poetry) - 2/11/2010 6:30:31 PM
oh well said, juliet! a probing capture ;-) be well, carolyn

Evil Monkeys Rule the World (Poetry) - 2/11/2010 6:28:25 PM
if we give the emrtws a few bananas will they go away? well done. carolyn

Telephoning (Poetry) - 12/27/2009 11:28:18 AM
I appreciate the perspective that you have shared within your verses, Juliet. Nicely done! Love and best wishes, Regis

Evil Monkeys Rule the World (Poetry) - 12/7/2009 12:36:49 PM
Talking thumbs--love it.

Evil Monkeys Rule the World (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 5:48:15 PM
Sounds like the monkeys are running the political scene for sure. fee

Evil Monkeys Rule the World (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 4:40:18 PM
Let's hear it for the kid, and for you, Juliet... John

Evil Monkeys Rule the World (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 3:25:27 PM
Yes there is a lot of evil going on right now. One only has to look forward to next week in Denmark. Thought provoking piece. GOD BLESS Tony Nerone

Evil Monkeys Rule the World (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 3:03:56 PM
Seeing as I don't have a cell phone or speak (type?) text speech, had to look this one up. DUH. Right there, in the title. LOL And she's/you're right: sad, indeed. Well penned, Juliet. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Evil Monkeys Rule the World (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 2:48:31 PM
A veritable texting treasure-trove of keen observation.

Evil Monkeys Rule the World (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 2:18:01 PM
Quite a statement on our "modern" ways, Juliet. Substance to reflect upon. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Nightmare (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 6:33:23 AM
Intense, vividly described - well done, Juliet. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Nightmare (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 1:31:50 AM
Great poem Juliet.take care

The Nightmare (Poetry) - 12/3/2009 5:57:09 PM
I have not had nightmares for a long time now, Juliet. Vivid write. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Nightmare (Poetry) - 12/3/2009 5:39:49 PM
You beat me to it as far as this excellent writing piece. Only I was going to do daymares.:) GOD BLESS Tony Nerone

The Nightmare (Poetry) - 12/3/2009 5:34:11 PM
Hmmnnn the classic moves of a chess man's nightmare echo here in your words. fee

The Nightmare (Poetry) - 12/3/2009 5:30:08 PM
Juliet, The images, so precise and alive in their own dimensions, scythe. Oh yes! John

The Nightmare (Poetry) - 12/3/2009 5:04:04 PM
I USED TO HAVE NIGHTMARES YEARS AGO...I DON'T HAVE THEM ANYMORE. BUT YOUR GREAT IMAGERY BRINGS BACK MEMORIES. WELL DONE AND THANKS FOR THE SHARE. BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Telephoning (Poetry) - 12/2/2009 12:43:24 PM
For some years now, my only connection to my distant friend has been the telephone. Long may it ring. This is good stuff, Juliet. -gene.

Telephoning (Poetry) - 11/30/2009 9:48:50 PM
How true, how true! I think we have all been on both sides of the phone one time or another :)

Telephoning (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 12:44:59 AM
Excellent work.I enjoy reading this poem.take care

Telephoning (Poetry) - 11/28/2009 9:23:45 AM
Excellent write. Thanks for the read. GOD BLESS Tony Nerone

Telephoning (Poetry) - 11/28/2009 8:29:19 AM
The telephone, a quaint device used to hear the other person (and find out all about the neighbors). Now, we type our conversations, removing ourselves as far away from the person called as possible. Excellent, Juliet. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Telephoning (Poetry) - 11/27/2009 5:39:18 PM
Juliet, Ah yes, how to turn the everyday into something special; love the witch images with 'broth' and 'treacherous vortices' and 'cackle'...when shall we three meet again? Great stuff! John

The Summons (Poetry) - 11/27/2009 8:15:28 AM
A well written piece.I enjoy reading it.take care

The Summons (Poetry) - 11/24/2009 4:27:15 AM
Very Nicely written piece of our winged friends. GOD BLESS Tony Nerone

The Summons (Poetry) - 11/23/2009 5:12:48 AM
Nicely done and these fine feathered friends always seems kind of sad to see them leaving but also hopeful knowing they will be back. fee

The Summons (Poetry) - 11/22/2009 9:12:23 PM
I love honkers, Juliet, and you honor them beautifully in these lines - don't see them very much down Texas way. When a 'V' of them flies over, I am humbled by their grace in the skies. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Summons (Poetry) - 11/22/2009 8:42:34 PM
You bring such a majestic warmth to these wonderful geese... Be always safe, Karen

The Summons (Poetry) - 11/22/2009 8:41:05 PM
Juliet, The images come at me in waves thanks to the feeling underlying a splendid technique, your reverence and respect evident...and those last lines transcendant, eternal, opulent. Yes! John

The Summons (Poetry) - 11/22/2009 5:43:20 PM
Last night close to midnight I heard a flock fly over the house. I love that mystery, and this. John

The Summons (Poetry) - 11/22/2009 5:40:29 PM
A lovely tribute to the Canada Goose, Juliet. Sadly, they have become a pest around here; they do not leave but stay all year. Your poem reminds me of my childhood on the northern prairies of Alberta (Canada) when the geese heralded spring and autumn. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Murphy's Law (Poetry) - 11/2/2009 8:53:20 PM
Gad. Chillingly imaged, vividly penned ... can feel the brush of raptor wings reading these lines, Juliet. Well done! And I thought turkey buzzards were big. Nah. Just a pipsqueak compared to a 50 foot bird of prey ... (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Route 39 (Poetry) - 11/2/2009 12:12:53 PM
Ah, yes. Wonderful Pennsylvania. If it's green, either pave it or build on it or both. Usually both. Only to stand empty, black windows gazing out at ... nothing. You GO, girl. Zilla

Murphy's Law (Poetry) - 11/2/2009 12:10:15 PM
Oh, I LOVE this. Of course. I can feel his beady eye(s) on me as I type. EEEEEEEEEK! Hugs, Zilla

Murphy's Law (Poetry) - 11/2/2009 5:28:34 AM
Those innocent eyes may be considering what to have for breakfast. That fifty-foot raptor would easily gulp down some puny human thinking it is a fat tasty blood sausage. Sort of puts us powerful humans in perspective. There's a lot going on here. One thing I saw was that us humans are not the masters of the universe.

Murphy's Law (Poetry) - 11/2/2009 12:24:23 AM
Love the descriptives in this one Juliet...well done. fee

Murphy's Law (Poetry) - 11/1/2009 5:17:04 PM
Juliet, A striking metaphor...raptor and hapless yet stoic 'inhabitants' and the governance of the great Murphy. Powerful, original writing. Yes! John

Murphy's Law (Poetry) - 11/1/2009 5:11:20 PM
Interesting perspective and substance to stop and think about, Juliet. Love and best wishes, Regis

Route 39 (Poetry) - 10/30/2009 5:28:11 PM
As an avid cyclist, your verses are close to my heart, Juliet. Well done! Love and best wishes, Regis

Route 39 (Poetry) - 10/28/2009 12:22:41 PM
As I ride along with you, Juliet, through these painful and carefully crafted lines, I am reminded again that all too often our "realities" survive in recollection. I am reminded too to John Cheever's brilliant short story, The Swimmer. -gene

Route 39 (Poetry) - 10/20/2009 7:01:57 AM
All in the name of progress, or so they say. Cheers, Dan

Route 39 (Poetry) - 10/20/2009 3:58:13 AM
Thanks for the tour, lovely capture of both the good and the bad... fee

Route 39 (Poetry) - 10/19/2009 8:36:15 PM
Wonderful poetry... but sad. Enjoyed.

Route 39 (Poetry) - 10/19/2009 4:36:46 PM
POW - right between the eyes with truth, Juliet. Well done. Sad, isn't it? (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Route 39 (Poetry) - 10/19/2009 4:04:02 PM
Remember that movie "Breaking Away?"

Route 39 (Poetry) - 10/19/2009 3:54:37 PM
Juliet, Not a car in sight, Only bikes, deer, hill, Crowned with September's corn. ...one of the great images I've had the pleasure to see today; the second part of the poem tells of grim changes, loss of habitat, loss of the natural, loss of life itself. A very fine poem indeed. Thank you! John

Upon Watching Two Old Beings Mindgazing (Poetry) - 9/5/2009 12:45:17 PM
Fantastic magical write of unstoppable love, that can never be stopped by time, space or spells.... hugs fee

Upon Watching Two Old Beings Mindgazing (Poetry) - 9/4/2009 7:08:18 PM
Juliet, Beautiful and haunting...enjoyed this! Blessings, ~Linda

Upon Watching Two Old Beings Mindgazing (Poetry) - 9/4/2009 6:56:35 PM
Love conquers all... ...I wrote this before reading John's comments. I find your poem thought-provoking, Juliet. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Upon Watching Two Old Beings Mindgazing (Poetry) - 9/4/2009 5:19:19 PM
Love indeed conquers, Juliet, and your handling of this great bond and moment is finely wrought with superb imagery, life renewed and nurtured. Beautiful! John

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 8/24/2009 2:03:00 PM
Metamorphic and metaphoric. Brilliant, Juliet. What would we do without this song of summer? -gene.

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 8/18/2009 12:37:40 PM
Ah yes, and they are everywhere, well said... Be always safe, Karen

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 8/16/2009 5:23:05 PM
Juliet, Process and progress handled with skill and delicacy and infused with richness of spirit, both yours and the little beauty, "palest translucent green," observed. Just gorgeous. John

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 8/16/2009 4:38:23 PM
You captured this so well and what is more spectacular in nature than this mini miracle. fee

Mommy Gets a Job (Poetry) - 8/12/2009 8:13:34 PM
Didn't we all and then trying to balance was nothing short of a nightmare... Be always safe, Karen

Mommy Gets a Job (Poetry) - 8/12/2009 6:17:06 PM
Juliet, It's hard leaving children to go to the work world. But so necessary in this economy. You've described the hurt of a mother hating to leave her little ones so well. Mary

Mommy Gets a Job (Poetry) - 8/12/2009 5:30:57 PM
Juliet, There's struggle in this and anxiety and a great deal of love...the need to work, leave loved ones behind, the pain and worry of separation...you unfold them all tenderly and so personally it gives the poem a lasting richness. John

Mommy Gets a Job (Poetry) - 8/12/2009 4:22:50 PM
Our generation saw the beginning of a whole new family composition. We as first children who saw our grandmother's as stay home Mom's to our mother's as part time workers to finally the majority of women needed to work to keep up with the rising cost of living. Great capture of the hard decisions mother's made and the separation anxieties that went along with it. hugs fee

Mommy Gets a Job (Poetry) - 8/12/2009 4:08:33 PM
Damned if you do, damned if you don't - what to do? Heartbreaking choice, this necessary evil called work - as if a Mommy's job isn't hard, enough - well penned, Juliet. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Huntsman (Poetry) - 7/23/2009 10:58:32 AM
Beautiful poem,take care EDWIN

Daily News (Poetry) - 7/23/2009 10:57:33 AM
You express the truth,Great job,take care EDWIN

Daily News (Poetry) - 7/20/2009 11:10:07 PM
Well done.

Daily News (Poetry) - 7/20/2009 6:15:12 PM
Juliet, you just can't put it any better than this. You're the cat's meow. -gene.

Daily News (Poetry) - 7/20/2009 5:11:43 PM
Juliet, This hits hard as great truths should and often do. Yes! John

Daily News (Poetry) - 7/20/2009 3:26:49 PM
NICE WRITE OF COMPLAINT ABOUT....LIFE. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Daily News (Poetry) - 7/20/2009 12:34:24 PM
It does often seem like when all we want is to be left alone that all the world friends and enemies alike seem to come looking for us. fee

Daily News (Poetry) - 7/20/2009 12:06:10 PM
Ouch, has a sting of truth to it.... Be always safe, Karen

The Huntsman (Poetry) - 7/19/2009 2:00:55 PM
A POEM OF NOT MANY WORDS STILL SPEAKING THE WORDS OF THE MIND WITH CLEAR IMAGERY, THROUGH THE POWER OF IMAGINATION'S CAMERA. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSNGS. BLESSINGS AND THANKS FOR SHARING. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Huntsman (Poetry) - 7/17/2009 5:28:42 PM
Juliet, Evocative, exotic, rich, each image a gem, this is first-rate poetry. John

The Huntsman (Poetry) - 7/17/2009 2:13:42 PM
I'm a sucker for sun gods...and for phrases like this: hot from the oven of my mind. Beautiful, Juliet -gene.

Watery June (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 1:20:52 PM
Love these lines: Monsoon comes North To play. Enjoy, Juliet. -gene.

Watery June (Poetry) - 6/22/2009 1:08:39 PM
I love this, Juliet! It's perfectly written.

Watery June (Poetry) - 6/22/2009 7:10:54 AM
Enjoy that green, green summer. Keeps the heat down. :) Well done, Juliet. We could use some of that wet - hot and dry here in Texas, only getting hotter - (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Watery June (Poetry) - 6/21/2009 12:24:38 PM
Juliet, Light and airy a la Blake, and with a personal delicate touch. John

Watery June (Poetry) - 6/21/2009 8:10:49 AM
Well we are getting the heavy rains here today but just heard a bird song so maybe it will be over soon and the sun will make things even greener than before. hugs fee

Serpent Dream (Poetry) - 6/15/2009 6:58:24 PM
So well constructed is this excellent poem, Juliet, that I find myself there in the dream, experiencing the terror that invades the stillness, the silence of the ancient tomb. Nevertheless, a joy to read. -gene.

Serpent Dream (Poetry) - 6/15/2009 4:11:40 PM
Juliet, Everything about this poem is right: sentiment, phrasing, exquisite word choice and impact, above all impact..."Every mammalian Sense tingling"...and those are my senses reading this. You've brightened a very overcast morning for me, this is simply marvelous. John Ps Are you familiar with that poem about the snake by DH Lawrence? This has a similar atmosphere and vibration. jf

Serpent Dream (Poetry) - 6/15/2009 2:02:36 PM
I feel as if I were there smelling the sand and wanting some of that water. Vivid.

Serpent Dream (Poetry) - 6/15/2009 12:29:05 PM
I enjoy this trip into another time and realm where the Gods and Godesses are happy ones. Hugs fee

Serpent Dream (Poetry) - 6/15/2009 11:54:25 AM
Juliet, Powerfully expressed - first sighting, the terror, the hoping you get away captured in fine lines - well done. My new favorite of yours. (((HUGS))) and love, karla.

Serpent Dream (Poetry) - 6/15/2009 11:45:01 AM
A fine tribute well-expressed, Juliet. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Bob In A... (Poetry) - 5/31/2009 8:40:01 AM
Cute and fun! I'm not normally a cat person, but my neighbors have the most awesome cat who has indeed brought me little "gifts" ... usually of the rodent variety.

Bob In A... (Poetry) - 5/28/2009 12:08:27 PM
Lol! This is very inventive. Good rhyming beat and structure. Not to mention "Bob". Nicely done!

Bob In A... (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 12:18:08 AM
An enjoyable and amusing poem to read,take care EDWIN

Bob In A... (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 8:26:07 AM
Bob is just being a Cat. Juliet, we used to have a blue jay in the neighborhood who would sound the alarm when our Kitty was on the prowl. -gene.

Bob In A... (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 3:04:42 AM
Love it, and brings back memories of an old Tom cat we had when our kids were young who would prowl all night and leave us similar treasures such as dead birds or field mice on our front doorstep. fee

Bob In A... (Poetry) - 5/24/2009 6:20:53 PM
When Bob brings that mouth full of chipmunk, he's saying that you are part of his family and he wants to do his part in feeding everyone. You have been adopted. Now if he quits trying to feed you, worry. He may be getting a divorce.

Bob In A... (Poetry) - 5/24/2009 6:01:12 PM
Everyone needs a Bob at the door. :) Adorable write and piccy, Juliet. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Bob In A... (Poetry) - 5/24/2009 3:26:20 PM
Juliet, Delightful! "When his mouth is full His diction is poor," ...ah yes, tghat's it exactly. John

The Acronym of me (Poetry) - 5/24/2009 10:23:14 AM
Are you sure you have not read my autobiography? Great response to Bear's challenge, Juliet. Now, please tell me. Where's Romeo? (LOL) Love and best wishes, Regis

The Acronym of me (Poetry) - 5/24/2009 7:44:58 AM
Julie, a fascinating response to Bear's challenge. Sort of what I expected from your loaded pen. Excellent. -gene.

The Acronym of me (Poetry) - 5/24/2009 3:13:16 AM
I like this reflective soul searching style of labeling oneself...you are a great poet and a friend. fee

The Acronym of me (Poetry) - 5/24/2009 1:43:33 AM
Wonderful response to Bear Paw's challenge, well done, m'dear! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. ;D

The Acronym of me (Poetry) - 5/23/2009 5:45:27 PM
Juliet, Excellent response and among your finest work, both elegant and revealing. John

The Acronym of me (Poetry) - 5/23/2009 4:31:22 PM
That was a breathless journey -- I wonder how many could claim that the beginning of their journey was like stumbling lost backtracking... I know I could but I might add some other adjectives too.

The Acronym of me (Poetry) - 5/23/2009 4:15:50 PM
A great answer to the challenge,t hank you for sharing In Christs Love Michelle~

To The First Pamina (Poetry) - 5/18/2009 5:27:34 PM
This is a fine tribute and a lesson. Thank you, Juliet. Love and best wishes, Regis

To The First Pamina (Poetry) - 5/2/2009 12:59:32 PM
This is a beautiful and well written poem,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

To The First Pamina (Poetry) - 4/29/2009 12:39:22 PM
How beautiful, and beautiful of you to immortalize those, beside his wife who truly loved Mozart, the man. May his music continue to live on. May her memory continue to be revived... Be always safe, Karen

To The First Pamina (Poetry) - 4/29/2009 2:00:37 AM
VERY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

To The First Pamina (Poetry) - 4/29/2009 1:29:51 AM
Her soul lives on in this beautiful work that grips the imagination and your intro is almost as lovely as the poetry itself...thank you for sharing such history of music and romance. hugs fee

To The First Pamina (Poetry) - 4/28/2009 6:07:28 PM
More than a moving tribute to Pamina, you write with such knowledge and heart that I almost sense the presence of of the great Amadeus. -gene

To The First Pamina (Poetry) - 4/28/2009 5:17:40 PM
Juliet, This is exquisite, simply exquisite, the superior descriptors and a deep understanding of the subject matter, the details delivered so lightly without a hint of preach or labour, and the concluding stanza so perfectly appropriate. Kudos! John

4:43 a.m. (Poetry) - 4/24/2009 1:53:38 AM
Excellent poem,take care Edwin

Phone + Husband (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 5:50:52 PM
And he wins again. As they always do. Because we let them. I wonder, have they ever figured that out?

4:43 a.m. (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 5:49:10 PM
This is just perfect. They won't let us have our little escapes, will they? In,out, in, out, in ... OMG,it's raining. And the picture is just great. He has the Rabbit In The Moon on his back.

4:43 a.m. (Poetry) - 4/21/2009 5:32:27 PM
Juliet, Highly vivid and atmospheric, a very strong and delightful capture, I love this! And it's true, dogs have masters but cats have staff. John

4:43 a.m. (Poetry) - 4/21/2009 5:04:17 PM
A delightful poem. Dreams can be so vivid, but the polite meow, meow was the touch of reality that caused me to chuckle. When it comes to our cats and dogs, I sometimes wonder who the master really is. Most cats and dogs don't have jobs or pay taxes or pay bills and are waited on hand and foot by the one called "my master".

4:43 a.m. (Poetry) - 4/21/2009 4:56:46 PM
Dang, what a way for a dream to be interrupted! LOL Oh, well, let kitty in and go back to bed - an excellent write, Juliet, enjoyed. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Ostara (Poetry) - 4/13/2009 2:36:54 AM
Well done that poet. Great style and approach.

Ostara (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 8:11:47 PM
Juliet, Ode to joy, reawakening, burgeoning, I can hear Carmina Burana play; love the original rich thrust and powerful brevity of this. John

Ostara (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 6:37:36 PM
As expected. Julie, you welcome Spring with a flair. -gene.

Ostara (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 5:29:51 PM
A wonderful tribute to Spring's hope - well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Ostara (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 4:54:22 PM
This is beautiful! Spring is on it's way.

Ostara (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 4:39:34 PM
A beautifully natural poem that breathes life not only to our pages but to the image of spring itself. well done, hugs Fee

Ostara (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 4:28:26 PM
Such a sweet ode to Spring, Juliet. Thank you. Romeo (Just teasing) Love and best wishes, Regis

Origins (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 4:04:22 PM
This is great,excellent work,take care and happy easter Edwin

Origins (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 1:07:33 PM
True. Poems can be easily bruised, poisonous and often ambivalent. Through the lens of poetry poets strip the world naked.

Origins (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 7:11:37 PM
a poem always begins from nothing then is guided by the rearrangement of its moving stillness ... nice poetic definition in your write ...

Origins (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 2:30:34 PM
Excellant pen to say the least.

Origins (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 5:10:56 PM
Juliet, Perfect growth image for an exploration of creativity and its processes. To answer your initial question has been an ongoing discussion for centuries, one that fascinates and is always worth asking. Love this poem. Thank you. John

Origins (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 4:31:54 PM
A poem that dwells within the heart and soul waiting, always waiting for the right moment to reveal itself, how ingenious... Be always safe, Karen

Origins (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 2:18:56 PM
This is just wonderful!! I love it. Joy

Origins (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 1:21:54 PM
They come from yur fertile mind, Juliet, as does this one. -gene.

Silver Maple (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 6:45:51 PM
Nice capture Juliet, I have several dead and living silver birch in my back yard and I enjoy the living for shade and salvage the dead for firewood... Fee

Silver Maple (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 4:20:26 PM
Juliet, Right reverence for and celebration of a beauty, and frustration and anger, too, at the stupidity of vandalism. The final stanza takes the poem to a metaphysical plane, and is masterly. John

Silver Maple (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 12:20:57 PM
Juliet, you do honor to our sister the tree. Long may she stand. -gene.

Silver Maple (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 10:29:41 AM
Wow what a statement. This one will stay with me. Well written Juliet. Chanti

Silver Maple (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 6:53:47 AM
Silver Maples, one of my favorite trees. Beautifully poignant - man's inhumanities to God's creations continue. Silvered tears running down my face - well done, Juliet. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Phone + Husband (Poetry) - 3/28/2009 1:47:54 PM
Yea that is usually the way, I seldom answer the phone for I know it is seldom for me, most of my calls come on my cell phone so I really don't want to answer the phone and yak to someone I either don't know, don't like or just bore me. lol LOL Fee

Phone + Husband (Poetry) - 3/27/2009 7:18:30 AM
LOL, Juliet - well done!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Stinging scorpion - love that image

Phone + Husband (Poetry) - 3/26/2009 8:07:17 PM
People should know not to call when you've got your fingers in dough. You funny, Juliet. -gene.

Phone + Husband (Poetry) - 3/26/2009 5:17:20 PM
Hi Juliet, (LOL!) The games men and women play!!! Sounds so familiar to me. This is a wonderful and honest write, I enjoyed it very much. Cynthia

Phone + Husband (Poetry) - 3/26/2009 3:59:44 PM
Oh how adorably precious and just maybe true too... Be always safe, Karen

Pie Crust Disaster (Poetry) - 3/26/2009 11:04:54 AM
Well my dear Juliet, you are not the first or will you be the last one to have a failure in the kitchen...the beauty of it is that the next one will probably work out perfect. Fee

Pie Crust Disaster (Poetry) - 3/26/2009 12:06:04 AM
Juliet, Light self-effacing touch so admirable. John

Pie Crust Disaster (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 7:38:42 PM
Juliet, I can barely boil water, so I understand: forget trying to bake. If I can't make it on top of the stove, fergidabboud it. LOL Gentle, humorous self depreciating lines here - well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Dexterity (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 3:16:47 AM
Very clever write! I write with both left and right hands, but can't cook with either (LOL)- they call it ambidexterity. Cynthia

Dexterity (Poetry) - 3/24/2009 6:20:26 PM
Yes, I know Dexter? Where'd he go? Another winner, Juliet. -gene.

Dexterity (Poetry) - 3/24/2009 4:37:36 PM
Good one, I think mine deserts me all too often as well. Fee

Dexterity (Poetry) - 3/24/2009 3:54:52 PM
Very touching, Juliet, and all the more so because you make it funny and have the ability and grace to laugh at misfortune. Very fine indeed. John

Native American (Poetry) - 3/24/2009 3:44:01 PM
So true. My only escape from the dead ones spilling gasoline was to hike/backpack into the wilderness for a day or a week. If you go deep enough, you leave them and their droppings behind. Then, like The People, one may merge with the trees, the wind, the sky at night at three in the morning. Powerful poem. Thank you for this message that warns of future destruction. Once we lose touch with nature, we are lost.

Dexterity (Poetry) - 3/24/2009 3:01:58 PM
Sometimes our twin goes away on vacation, and left with work undone... Sandie Angel :o)

Dexterity (Poetry) - 3/24/2009 2:51:51 PM
We must be twins, Juliet, I feel the same way! LOL An excellent write that many will identify with. (((HUGS))) and love, karla.

How I met Alexander Hamilton (Poetry) - 3/22/2009 10:04:54 PM
I don't think I can really put into words how much this poem means to me. Its like you've captured my experience as well. This is so beautifully written. Thank you.

Native American (Poetry) - 3/22/2009 6:53:39 PM
Such genuinely strong emotions well expressed.... Be always safe, Karen

Native American (Poetry) - 3/22/2009 3:54:23 PM
Juliet, I love the (controlled) rage you express, condemnation of selfishness and insensitivity and an eloquent appeal for higher awareness. With you all the way! John

Native American (Poetry) - 3/22/2009 12:41:37 PM
You pose a good question, Juliet. It seems as though many humans are becoming aliens in their own world. Thank you. Love and blessings, Regis

Native American (Poetry) - 3/22/2009 11:24:04 AM
Why? Why? Why indeed? Indifference is one of the great evils. -gene.

Native American (Poetry) - 3/22/2009 11:24:02 AM
Strong statement in the words of this wise poet...well done my friend. Fee

Chicken Pox Spring, '75 (Poetry) - 3/22/2009 10:29:45 AM
Perfect, Juliet: you leave the reader in awe of your storytelling ability in verse - well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Native American (Poetry) - 3/22/2009 10:28:11 AM
Apathy and greed drive man to kill, whether God's creatures or themselves. Sad write - powerfully, poignantly penned, Juliet. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Chicken Pox Spring, '75 (Poetry) - 3/10/2009 12:19:16 PM
Juliet enjoyed your poem "Chichken Pox Spring, '75." Do not feel bad it happened to me when in my 35th year I survived those poxs though, had to laugh at myself once I stopped itching. However enjoyed your poem immensely, nice flow and imageries all vivid. Take care wishing you the best, Gwendolyn

Chicken Pox Spring, '75 (Poetry) - 3/9/2009 2:36:09 AM
Excellent poem,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Chicken Pox Spring, '75 (Poetry) - 3/7/2009 3:59:45 PM
Juliet, What strikes me most is how well this poem works structurally, the first two stanzas set the stage of mood, tone and imagery and then the third, the most powerful and telling, takes it home beautifully, and the ending superb. Excellent! John

Chicken Pox Spring, '75 (Poetry) - 3/7/2009 12:45:48 PM
You have recalled, recreated, and shared the experience very effectively in your verses, Juliet. There is also fine imagery. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

February Birthday (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 1:49:04 AM
Great poem,take care Edwin

February Birthday (Poetry) - 2/27/2009 10:14:07 AM
Juliet, beautifully conceived and written. You make one wish he too was born in February. Happy Birthday, Juliet (and Mary). -gene.

February Birthday (Poetry) - 2/26/2009 8:17:37 PM
Juliet, the way you go from dreary to the more positive sides of the month are beautiful. February is a beautiful month, we had three presidents born in this month, it's Valentine's day,...and my birthday too! Mary

February Birthday (Poetry) - 2/26/2009 7:32:27 PM
Glory to God in the Highest, indeed. A beautiful renewing of Spring blooms in these lines of praise - well done, Juliet! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

February Birthday (Poetry) - 2/26/2009 6:22:34 PM
Isn't it wonderful experiencing being on the cusp of spring... Be always safe, Karen

Last Words (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 7:31:02 PM
You have recreated and conveyed the experience very effectively via your verses, Juliet. Stark and real. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Last Words (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 3:09:59 AM
To be operated on for any reason is such a frightening sense of loss of control. Great capture of those feelings and emotions. hugs fee

Last Words (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 4:29:51 PM
Juliet, You fire bullets here, sharp and true to target, I love the snatches of dialogue and the "waiting" over and over...the atmosphere cold, clinical, indifferent and exactly as things are in the world of treatment. Excellent! John

Last Words (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 3:51:53 PM
Oh my how revealing and chilling.... Be always safe, Karen

Last Words (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 2:57:41 PM
You told it like it is, Juliet. Beautifully, though it ain't always a pretty sight. -gene.

Last Words (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 2:20:30 PM
Juliet, Hospitals can be a scary place especially if you're facing surgery. I can't imagine that. You've described it so well. Mary

Last Words (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 12:21:13 PM
Those who've been in this situation will remember their own hospital horror stories, penned effectively in these lines - well done, Juliet. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Winter Pitstop (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 4:40:34 PM
Beautiful and well written poem,take care Edwin

Winter Pitstop (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 12:48:16 PM
Such a cute little bird. One of God's creatures given to us to enjoy. I loved to watch the birds fly into the trees outside my apt. It is mentally soothing to see them so free and all. Different kinds but mostly crows. Enjoy God's wonderful bird and their birdlike calls this spring as they mate too.

Winter Pitstop (Poetry) - 2/13/2009 8:52:34 PM
God's free symphonies of nature. Fee

Winter Pitstop (Poetry) - 2/13/2009 6:29:23 PM
Juliet, Gene may well be right, they're there to serenade you...and why not? You capture and release a wonderful atmosphere in this poem. John

Winter Pitstop (Poetry) - 2/13/2009 3:28:25 PM
What's up? Spring! :) Fantastic write of magical flight; well done, Juliet! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Winter Pitstop (Poetry) - 2/13/2009 3:22:13 PM
Delightful. Liz

Winter Pitstop (Poetry) - 2/13/2009 2:38:03 PM
Julie, my guess is that the "guys" are serenading you. -gene.

The Beast (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 4:33:33 PM
Love can be an eternal whirlwind filled with so many uncertainties, ups and downs, beautiful writing... Be always safe, Karen

The Beast (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 3:57:40 PM
Juliet, As Gene says you captured the beast beautifully...the Loch Ness monster of love "...in a deep and cold lake," Very fine indeed. John

The Beast (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 3:23:55 PM
The beast of love...I prefer to think of it as more a friendly giant, who sometimes plods accidently into things but has a kind heart overall. fee

The Beast (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 10:21:34 AM
Congratulations, Juliet. You captured the beast beautifully... in your words. -gene.

The Beast (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 7:37:59 AM
WOW, Juliet, a powerful write of the Beast, within. Well done. (((HUGS))) and ... love?, Karla.

House of Cards (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 4:32:23 AM
Excellent poem,everybody should be angry and you express it very well,take care Edwin

House of Cards (Poetry) - 2/10/2009 5:16:05 PM
You write so well when you're angry, Juliet; and there's lots to be angry about these days. -gene.

House of Cards (Poetry) - 2/10/2009 4:21:38 PM
Juliet, Outspoken, angry, frustrated...and who can blame you? Timely and completely relevant. "...sinkholes our robins of spring" is excellent, smacks the brain, and "...the hunted, rabbit still" ends the poem on the right sinister, frightening and frightened note. This is fine work. John

Groundhog Magic (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 7:34:17 PM
An apt and timely seasonal offering in the depth of winter; thank you, Juliet. Love and best wishes, Regis

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.