AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Mike Monahan, iAmy Sellers, iKellee Stone, iZ McClure, iTonya Kinzer, iSusan Rempel, iDiana Estill, i
 
Home > K. Mulroney
 

Recent Reviews for K. Mulroney


Tabloid Tentacle (Poetry) - 5/23/2011 11:30:39 AM
I don't waste my money on those "papers" and I will say as loudly as I can, that I don't care what happens to the stars & such in the world, let them have their life as it is, afterall, theirs...ed (PS: all those papers are good for is to be put on the bottoms of the kitty litter box, or worse...e)

The Mistake and the Masterpiece (Poetry) - 5/23/2011 11:20:22 AM
I am a mistake machine. I try not to repeat the same ones but I usually do. I often wonder about destinies not pursued. I live in a comfortable place, not out of fear to try something new, but out of the pure lazy ass will to make the attempt. Shame on me. Enjoyed this write. Patrick

Tabloid Tentacle (Poetry) - 5/23/2011 3:42:06 AM
Thank God I don't waste the buck twenty-five, but I do chuckle at their 'Headlines' while stuck in long lines at the grocery store.

Tabloid Tentacle (Poetry) - 5/23/2011 2:16:02 AM
Very nicely written, Kim. Peace Tony

I Fought The Fire Ants (Poetry) - 5/22/2011 9:36:29 PM
Tough call. Ants get in my kitchen, they die. Spiders? They're OK unless dangerous. Still it never feels good to play God with the CAN. PATRICK

Paparazzi (Poetry) - 5/22/2011 9:21:34 PM
They are creeps. Patrick

Paparazzi (Poetry) - 5/22/2011 4:10:31 PM
Those are some pretty strong words in this compelling writing. BTW, I bet the V stands for Vivacious. Excellent wtite!! Peace Tony

I Fought The Fire Ants (Poetry) - 5/22/2011 8:35:10 AM
indeed, size is a matter of perspective ...

I Fought The Fire Ants (Poetry) - 5/22/2011 8:25:59 AM
How absolutely true and deeply profound. Cheers, Dan

I Fought The Fire Ants (Poetry) - 5/22/2011 7:51:23 AM
I asked my friend from Thailand to spray some yellow jackets that were stinging me when I mowed over their burrows, He said, "I'm Buddhist and don't kill." Later, I saw him gently brush non-biting ants off his kitchen table attracted to spilled sugar in Bangkok. My helper from Vietnam likes boiling water for fire ants and roaches--I prefer Amdro, and ant and roach traps. A monthly flea pill treat saved Jazz's life. Ron

I Fought The Fire Ants (Poetry) - 5/22/2011 5:53:18 AM
well I never fought them, i just got defeated by them and they gained my lifelong respect,for little suckers they sure do carry some serious knock-down punch[bite] I never found diamonds on that blazing hot day,on that Ark.diamond field just the Fire Ants... so..you poem made me tremble,at the very notion of doin gbattle with the red army...you aRE A BRAVE Lady,indeed...and i share your seniments we are tiny,even the most precieved powerful...now i'll retreat...

Imprint (Poetry) - 5/22/2011 5:31:54 AM
Interesting indeed ya got me thinking...Hugss

I Fought The Fire Ants (Poetry) - 5/22/2011 5:30:19 AM
Don't really like too many insects....but I understand sometimes ya got do what ya got to do sweet lady...enjoyed..thank you so much for lovely comment on my poem...sighhh..glad you liked it.... stay safe and well..Hugsss

Imprint (Poetry) - 5/22/2011 3:09:06 AM
hmnnnn....so much could be read into this one, for example it did make me think of tinseltown and how they put the stars prints in cememt but how quickly after they are gone they are forgotten in lieu of the newest celeb...maybe all life is like that fee

Pointless (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 6:09:07 PM
Or does it feed off itself...? e

Cry A New Kiss (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 7:56:41 AM
Unique and emotional and would make great song lyrics...well done. fee

The Was-ill (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 7:54:30 AM
Very special indeed...for to even let someone who is ill or down know you care is a gift from God through you. fee

When I Cry. . . You Live (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 7:49:21 AM
Round of applause...this is so from the heart and so true...well done. fee

The Mistake and the Masterpiece (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 6:36:22 AM
The mistaken strokes are the ones that create character. Without them we all would be very bland and colorless. Interesting thoughts. Ron

Take it with a Grain (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 5:46:39 AM
I'm thinkin gof something clever to say, tpo try to top your's ...board naw...broad....naw...bitch no way...... how about fisty[sp] and leave it at that

The Thief Of Imaginings (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 5:43:11 AM
it seem to me that you have been on a journey of SELF discovery that has rfecently reached it's destiny here on AD good for you, all of your current posts are gut check reads to me and power punched poems..all thanks..well maybe not the kid stuff so much to me but all the rest...nice work

Cry A New Kiss (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 5:38:04 AM
wow kim i can relate deeply to this,fine work of such complex feelings and emotions yet...you keep your edge without falling into the mush pit or pool of self pity,great work

A Million Miles for Nothing (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 5:30:27 AM
"If I had known"leaves me breathless...really,such a powerful write, nice work as usual

A World's Color (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 5:26:36 AM
thanks for sharing that banana flavored rainbow with me ..it was nice...[my butt is wet from sitting on that big boulder watching it thought] but it was a great experience....in the moment

Shadow Fairy (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 5:23:37 AM
glad to see you bACK AND hell ya, more kid stuff is great

When I Cry. . . You Live (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 5:20:27 AM
sorry for your extreme pain and loss, i'm hopeful that you have your memories to help console you,again so sorry

The Mistake and the Masterpiece (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 5:16:04 AM
Ahmen Sista

The Mistake and the Masterpiece (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 3:09:48 AM
Oh my...Interesting indeed well done sweet lady...Hugss stay safe and well..Hugsss

The Mistake and the Masterpiece (Poetry) - 5/20/2011 10:05:45 PM
Food for thought, thanks.

The Thief Of Imaginings (Poetry) - 5/20/2011 12:19:13 PM
Hey, I remember you! Welcome back...seems like we have all been caught up in the 'life' stuff...good to see you back in the den. Oh btw, great poem. Cheers, Dan

The Thief Of Imaginings (Poetry) - 5/20/2011 12:15:29 PM
I can relate to your poem so much. The real culprit, doing nothing. Boy do I know that one. Awesome write. Great to hear from you again. Hugs, Liz

Take it with a Grain (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 2:01:51 AM
Chuckles. Victor

Once Stood a Wheel Barrel (Poetry) - 10/1/2009 6:56:58 PM
Brilliant. Liz

Once Stood a Wheel Barrel (Poetry) - 9/7/2009 7:22:45 AM
I think this is the best I have read. of your work. Cheers, Dan

Once Stood a Wheel Barrel (Poetry) - 9/6/2009 6:27:31 PM
This is beautifully written with fine observation of detail, fine feeling and great truth. John

Take it with a Grain (Poetry) - 9/6/2009 1:48:21 PM
definately mind stirring... fee

Once Stood a Wheel Barrel (Poetry) - 9/6/2009 1:45:04 PM
I am speechless...this is so filled with the reality of life and love...how can anyone not relate to it... hugs fee

Take it with a Grain (Poetry) - 9/6/2009 9:55:53 AM
Succinctly expresses a great deal. Love and peace, Regis

Once Stood a Wheel Barrel (Poetry) - 9/6/2009 9:54:51 AM
know itís just a dream but when we get to have a moment of true love in this life, if only to witness in sleep the sheer gleeful warm cloak it gives is worth the waiting. So true. Very engaging. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Once Stood a Wheel Barrel (Poetry) - 9/6/2009 5:27:15 AM
This is "indeed" a love poem! And so well done. The words simply flowed as I read them. Your Friend, George

Take it with a Grain (Poetry) - 9/6/2009 5:21:11 AM
Easy to understand and agree with. Great simile in the second line. Thanks for sharing. George

Once Stood a Wheel Barrel (Poetry) - 9/6/2009 4:27:56 AM
A most heartfelt piece, indeed.

Once Stood a Wheel Barrel (Poetry) - 9/5/2009 11:03:22 PM
blimey you must love that ol barrel. I had an old pair of concrete boots. I used to stick flowers in them but I gave up in the end. now they just sit in a pair behind the shed,,lol

Mist (Poetry) - 6/30/2009 11:23:10 PM
"...born to die by crafted tool?..." is the fate of every poet worth its salt! Some write about love others love to write, some let others to love them and there are people around that just love. Life can be a peaceful mist or an storming event, we are bound to wear our galoshes...just in case. Georg

Tick a Shattered Tock (Poetry) - 6/30/2009 6:55:52 PM
Excellent poem,very well written,take care EDWIN

Tick a Shattered Tock (Poetry) - 6/29/2009 8:47:34 AM
I agree with George... damn good writing. Something you may take a look at is the font size you used. It may not accomodate the space needed for each line. That and 25 cent coffee won't get you far. Cheers, Dan

Tick a Shattered Tock (Poetry) - 6/29/2009 7:48:31 AM
Chilling thoughts. You come through as a real poet's poet. George

Tick a Shattered Tock (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 10:16:43 PM
Undone by the power in these lines, K - well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Tick a Shattered Tock (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 7:01:12 PM
That last line is the clincher! Like the last tick of a clock run-down. The pendulum just stops. A true power to this, K... Lin PS Paste from Word or Works. Forget the editor, unless you have plenty of aspirin

Tick a Shattered Tock (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 5:12:52 PM
sweet... this is such an expressive write filled with emotion and love. Fee

Tick a Shattered Tock (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 4:20:33 PM
Kim, This has a decided sharpness, an edge not completely severe but definitely with the power to cut, and cut it does with great truth and honesty. John

Tick a Shattered Tock (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 10:53:33 AM
Intrnse writing makes a powerful poem with words that ignite!Good one KM...The editor is an enemy, I hate it! As for lines ,if you want to space up or down, hold the shift key and it will line up. Love, Eileen

Tick a Shattered Tock (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 9:36:23 AM
THIS IS A WELL WRITTEN WORK THAT DEPECITS THE WRITER'S ANNOYANCE WITH A 'PROCASTINATOR'...WITH WHAT THE PROCASTINATOR OR THE WRITER MISSED. THNAKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS.

Tick a Shattered Tock (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 9:12:08 AM
I find this particularly thought-inciding. Love and best wishes, Regis

Mist (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 8:56:03 AM
AH...IN THE END, ATER DEALING WITH ALL THE MULTITUDE OF TANGLED THOUGHTS AND EMOTIONS WE GO TO HIM WHO IS ABLE TO 'TAKE US THROUGH'...FOR THERE IS A TOMORROW. WRITTEN WELL AND SO ENJOYED. THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS AWESOME WORK. BLESSINGS. JOYCE

Mist (Poetry) - 6/20/2009 12:53:28 PM
A positive emotional masterpiece. Patrick

Mist (Poetry) - 6/20/2009 5:00:08 AM
Large round of appreciative applause for this emotional and dramatic inspirational. I have never read such a strong voice in the face of adversity and it gives me hope as well... hugs Fee

Mist (Poetry) - 6/19/2009 6:09:55 PM
A very moving poem that makes the spirit soar in the end! Splendid poem,Great pic!...ET

Mist (Poetry) - 6/19/2009 3:34:02 PM
Ah, now the feeling well, but through faith all things are possible... Be always safe, Karen

Mist (Poetry) - 6/19/2009 1:56:30 PM
Kim, From these ashes rise strength and never say die, I like your attitude and fighting spirit - "Acceptance was never meant to be surrender." John

Mist (Poetry) - 6/19/2009 12:22:12 PM
Outstanding work. I had to read it twice to savor your wording context and take in your metaphore usage. I needed to pick your brain a bit to comprehend what message you were puting forth. You made me think, and that is good for any writer, so important. Great job with this. It brings back memories, and good ones too. Nice hearing from you again. I am always around, See ya, John

Mist (Poetry) - 6/19/2009 11:07:12 AM
Thus, the poets reigns again and pours forth in true form the battle that exists over a lost job. Well done! George

Mist (Poetry) - 6/19/2009 6:19:05 AM
K. I fid this a deeply profound write. My favorite lines and what I think are the crux of the matter. It is absolutely amazing how a little thing like 'ego' can play such a huge role in all our lives. "Acceptance of fate. What lunacy we pull upon our fleshy shoulders. Clash for what was not ours to keep or thus label it a sham to save ones blasted ego." Well done! Cheers, Dan

Mist (Poetry) - 6/19/2009 6:04:47 AM
They say there is a silver lining in all life's problems Although I haven't found it yet, in some of mine :) Wonderful piece of poetry, I enjoyed Have a great day The Buzzard

Mist (Poetry) - 6/19/2009 5:39:28 AM
Such hope in lines penned in despair - thank you, K. Beautiful. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Aura (Poetry) - 6/14/2009 9:19:02 PM
Perfect! Love the woman, not the ideal. Lovely expression, Kim... Lin

A Million Miles for Nothing (Poetry) - 6/14/2009 12:17:20 PM
You really are a cynic! My wife tells me that I have the same problem. Not sure it is a problem though. I love the poem. Even cynics have a good day. I hope you have one soon. Patrick

Aura (Poetry) - 6/14/2009 7:34:58 AM
Has a classical feel to this - beautiful, K! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Aura (Poetry) - 6/14/2009 7:30:40 AM
Great thoughts penned in this poem. Welcome back! George

Aura (Poetry) - 6/14/2009 1:38:45 AM
Kim I love the simple but classic lines of this romantic self profile. Your heart is in it which made it a great poem. hugs Fee

Aura (Poetry) - 6/13/2009 7:16:03 PM
Beautifully said KM...Unique and lovely! Love, ET

Aura (Poetry) - 6/13/2009 4:48:25 PM
Kim, I like your style, the highly personal phrasing, the taut language forced wonderfully into meaning..."Simple me down ye pedestal" is simply excellent as indeed is the entire poem. John

A Million Miles for Nothing (Poetry) - 6/13/2009 4:14:33 PM
Interesting last line. Enjoyed. Legacy

Aura (Poetry) - 6/13/2009 4:12:23 PM
Loves shines throughout this poem. Legacy

Aura (Poetry) - 6/13/2009 2:59:19 PM
A beautiful poem my friend, romantic and thought provoking, well done, enjoyed. Blessings from Ky. Joyce B

Aura (Poetry) - 6/13/2009 7:09:50 AM
A seemingly simple request that has deep implications; thank you for sharing your thoughts. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

A Million Miles for Nothing (Poetry) - 6/13/2009 5:34:24 AM
WOW I found this deep I think this is one of those poems that has different meaning to everyone who reads it, depending on what is happening in their lives For me, I feel this way on days when I have been beaten down by life Wonderfully written, I enjoyed it Have a great day Ray { The Buzzard }

A Million Miles for Nothing (Poetry) - 6/1/2009 5:26:48 PM
i found the poem inspired and well written and the proem a bit obstructive to its intent ...

A Million Miles for Nothing (Poetry) - 5/31/2009 8:26:45 PM
W/b good to read you againg Peace be with you William

A Million Miles for Nothing (Poetry) - 5/31/2009 8:18:35 AM
I have days where I can certainly sympathize with the sentiment here. The first two lines of this are really good; I love the rhythm of the lines. I do think the inconsistent and often incorrect punctuation takes away from the reading experience. The last line is a nice ending for the poem. Good job.

A Million Miles for Nothing (Poetry) - 5/30/2009 3:44:54 PM
Hi K, Nearly everyone can say, "If I had known"... it's the big IF that we find ourselves living by, only to find that IF never really happens. I sense exhaustion in this write, because I've felt the same way. But I know that it's easy for me to say, If I'd known this or that, I wouldn't have".. but when it comes right down to it, I know that's what I'd like to think I'd do, but coming right down to it, don't know if I would or could change anything. Great write that causes such deep thoughts... thank you for sharing... In Spirit, Bear

A Million Miles for Nothing (Poetry) - 5/30/2009 1:35:37 PM
Your life weariness come through. Oh, if only there was a heaven we were once in. But who knows what you'll find on the next "Million Miles".

A Million Miles for Nothing (Poetry) - 5/29/2009 4:04:15 PM
Long and healthy be Your life through a blissful creative living Sublime Poet. I have enjoyed the reading of "A Million Miles for Nothing". Thank You for adding value to The American Fine Letters. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Million Miles for Nothing (Poetry) - 5/29/2009 12:43:04 PM
Good to see you KM! You still have the magic pen that cuts to the chase,and satisfies the reader! Welcome back!;-) ET

A Million Miles for Nothing (Poetry) - 5/29/2009 4:51:35 AM
Quite powerful, especially the last two lines.

A Million Miles for Nothing (Poetry) - 5/28/2009 11:15:27 PM
Thought provoking sentiments from your heart.... Be always safe, Karen

A Million Miles for Nothing (Poetry) - 5/28/2009 5:25:27 PM
I strong write with deep emotions but the color detracted from it and made it hard to read...other than that excellant. fee

A Million Miles for Nothing (Poetry) - 5/28/2009 2:44:18 PM
Glad you're back. Appreciate your support. Well, a million more to go. We all best get started. I like when life is uphill because downhill usually ends up a bummer. It doesn't sound like you've been having too much fun. Excellent. Liz

A Million Miles for Nothing (Poetry) - 5/28/2009 1:26:54 PM
Powerfully penned poignancy, K - well done. I've missed you, glad to see you're back. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Fallen Drapes (Poetry) - 5/28/2009 3:05:59 AM
This is fantastic,I hope you can post more poems in the near future.I love your work,take care EDWIN

A Touch of Heavy (Poetry) - 5/28/2009 3:03:29 AM
I like how the words flow in this poem.This is very good.take care EDWIN

Sometimes Quitting - Is All There Is (Poetry) - 7/14/2008 9:08:37 AM
Simply flew away you did. Did not know you then but glad I got into your den.

A Touch of Heavy (Poetry) - 7/14/2008 9:07:42 AM
Stop to smell the roses in your old age. Live it up to the utmost in all you do. Life is not over for you yet.

A Touch of Heavy (Poetry) - 5/18/2008 5:24:19 PM
Although these old eyes had to squint (because of font size), I felt this one. Excellent, K, so nice to see you posting again, I've missed you! Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A Touch of Heavy (Poetry) - 5/18/2008 12:40:48 PM
I can relate. You really brought the details out and made this poem sing. Excellent write and it's great to hear from you again. Liz

A Touch of Heavy (Poetry) - 5/18/2008 5:57:58 AM
Kim i love htis write.....all of it...it hits a nerve....the human condition...we share or choose to what...seek..........i hear ya, stan

Fallen Drapes (Poetry) - 3/7/2008 6:47:43 PM
Brilliant! Keep it up, Bubba! Yer unindicted coconspirator, Boots Dorfman

Fallen Drapes (Poetry) - 3/6/2008 12:28:17 AM
...excellent visual pen...shadows cast...whisper lines...of one curtains...soul. John

Fallen Drapes (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 11:41:42 PM
Wow! Great to see you back KM! You've lost none of your verve,this is rich with expressions to ponder! Glad you're here!;-) ET

Fallen Drapes (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 3:55:29 PM
Photograph is a sense of stillness, quiet, peace. Fantastic piece and yes, take the high road, view is much better from there... Be always safe, Karen

Fallen Drapes (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 2:21:26 PM
Stand proud and shout out loud, Kim. Great imagery. You go girl. Liz

Fallen Drapes (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 11:50:17 AM
Masterfully done!! Love Tinka

Fallen Drapes (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 6:06:59 AM
It's your world to peek and gaze at, isn't it? Mightily done, K. George

Fallen Drapes (Poetry) - 3/4/2008 9:19:27 PM
a superb write K Love Peace be with you William

Fallen Drapes (Poetry) - 3/4/2008 5:55:22 PM
You provide ample fuel for reflection within your verses here, Kim. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Fallen Drapes (Poetry) - 3/4/2008 5:48:07 PM
Dark and alluring and can almost hear the rain on the glass and the occasional burst of lighting. Well done on the imagery. Fee

Fallen Drapes (Poetry) - 3/4/2008 4:46:19 PM
all your Kim, i like that......[what the heck is that thing in the window (a lamp)ET ?..]...thought provoking write,nicely done, stan

Fallen Drapes (Poetry) - 3/4/2008 4:44:55 PM
Loved this! Lots here to allow the mind to run wild. Nice write

Fallen Drapes (Poetry) - 3/4/2008 4:28:17 PM
K., Wow - I am u n d o n e by this voyeauristic write - you go, girl! Excellent. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Sometimes Quitting - Is All There Is (Poetry) - 3/3/2008 7:32:58 AM
Kim...there will always be times when it all does not make sense. All I can say to you is never give up...never quit. You have a strong voice in your work and whether folks read you or not, that will not change. I can relate to you feelings, my friend. In the last year, 07, I suffered first from illness then injury. As a result, I have not been in here as much. And I guess because of that, many have stopped tracking me as well. But there are those who have been with me since day one and are always there...so in the end, it balances out. Take the time you need, but do return.

Sometimes Quitting - Is All There Is (Poetry) - 12/22/2007 6:55:53 AM
Kim, I'll be honest and say that I thought you had left because I hadn't heard from you in so long. I popped in from time to time but found nothing new posted. Your last writing was like an apology and I didn't really understand what you were apologizing for. Your writing is original and unique and I have already been missing it. Where did you go? Where have you been? Let us know. I always enjoyed your reviews of my poetry, too. Liz

Sometimes Quitting - Is All There Is (Poetry) - 11/22/2007 6:07:28 AM
Very few are blessed with the initiative to express...you have shown this within a small display of your true inner self, and emotions....choices are made to better oneself, yet as an individual with qualities of verse, one surely can see more than a simple goodbye... Art Sun...

Sometimes Quitting - Is All There Is (Poetry) - 11/19/2007 9:14:34 PM
Don't know where you ever got that from because you write most beautifully and with such emotion. I simply ask, PLEASE STAY, and continue writing and sharing your work. If you leave, you will surely be missed.... Be safe, Karen

Sometimes Quitting - Is All There Is (Poetry) - 11/19/2007 10:19:01 AM
Hey you are a good poet....say no more...me been gone for a bit..but here I am back to read you!! Love Tinka

Sometimes Quitting - Is All There Is (Poetry) - 11/19/2007 8:36:22 AM
Kim, the only thing I can say is I will hate to see you go. It is confusing that you show only one title and I haven't seen anything reccently posted by you, other than this piece. I really believe that we must first write for our own satisfaction...that has to be the primary goal...then for an audience of one or one million and that's not a number anyone can predetermine. I have always enjoyed your writing, including this piece which is well done. I wish you peace and happiness, always, Dan

Sometimes Quitting - Is All There Is (Poetry) - 11/19/2007 8:16:54 AM
Kim, I was thinking about you the other day,You are on my tracking list but for some reason I have not recieved any notice or links of your works,I truly love your writing's and style,i don't know the situation with you but pleaase continue to post, stan

Sometimes Quitting - Is All There Is (Poetry) - 11/19/2007 4:59:38 AM
I don't think you've posted anything in awhile, Kim, but since you only have one title listed now, I can't tell. As for trackers, half the people who track me rarely read or review anything I post, and a third of them have never done so. (I think they're government spies!). And since I joined A.D. back in 2003, many of my trackers have come and gone. As for our status as writers, most of us in A.D. are amateurs, otherwise, we'd be rich and famous writers, and probably wouldn't even be members of A.D. Most of us here write because we want to write, and if you do, too, you should write on.

Sometimes Quitting - Is All There Is (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 8:58:02 PM
this is beautiful K You have unwillingly become a part of our family here at the Den Once you posted your first write. You are a writer, whether you feel right or wrong "You still "Write", you been doing what you wanted to do If you leave now, then you won't write, Now if I am Right Or Wrong.....I still write Reconcider and stay a while, pull up a rock and sit down You are like all baseball heroes, they too once in a while fall into a slump....before rising to they heroic status once again..... so like that song by the Driffters say "Please Stay" Love & peace be with you William PS I too have been there

Sometimes Quitting - Is All There Is (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 2:48:24 PM
It is not how well you write, but whether you cultivate friends, that counts here. I am not going to beg that you stay, only that you write. If your writing is good, they will come. Ron

Sometimes Quitting - Is All There Is (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 2:06:14 PM
K~ Sometimes I feel I am not worthy to be a writer, yet my muse refuses to let me rest. I write because I want to. I write because it helps me to heal or deal with life. I write because it is a God-given gift. I write because I HAVE to. I am sorry to learn of your leaving the den; it isn't an easy decision to make, and I am sorry if I haven't read/reviewed you; there's just so many good writers here I can't possibly even hit them all! But I DO enjoy how you write! Please reconsider your decision; the den would be a much sadder place without you here! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Sometimes Quitting - Is All There Is (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 2:01:16 PM
I joined the den 8 weeks ago,, I am Not a writer,, and I state that in my bio,,,, however, I have found much enrichment in the den reading other peoples work,, I am not at all confident,, in fact I am afraid to post but I do it anyway,(lol),,,So,, I also know where you are coming from,,, but I have met a few very good fiends that I would not trade for the world, and it makes it all worth while, to me it is not the amount of reviews,, but how you feel inside. Make sure you consider all,,,, Christine

Sometimes Quitting - Is All There Is (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 1:42:07 PM
Sometimes, like my self, people do not follow other poets because they find they don't follow them. It's selfish but I hope that is not the case here. You don't have to be a poet, just thinking of myself, for people to follow you. Write as honestly as you can and stick it out and you'll be surprised how fast you will get attention and be followed with nice comments. Hope you change your mind. Your above poem sounds too much like a farewell but is well written. Good luck.

Sometimes Quitting - Is All There Is (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 1:19:10 PM
K, I always try to read what you write. Please. Don't leave. I love what you have to say. You say you're not a writer, not a poet: anytime you put your thoughts down on paper, good or bad, you're a writer, whether you choose to be or not. And I think you're good: damn good. So there!! You matter to me. 'K?? (((((HUGS))))) and love, Karla. :( Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours.

Sometimes Quitting - Is All There Is (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 1:03:57 PM
STAY WHERE YOU BELONG POET! PLEASE DON'T LEAVE! In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Sometimes Quitting - Is All There Is (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 12:56:48 PM
I've always admired your work AND you, Kim. Wish you wouldn't leave, but I understand. I'll have to look you up on Writing.com. Peace, George

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.