AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: nancy rossman, iGeorg Mateos, iRichard Orey, iFrank Whyte, iTemple Williams, iSu Boddie, iDeanna Jewel, i
 
Home > Regino L Gonzales, Jr.
 

Recent Reviews for Regino L Gonzales, Jr.


Random Acts of Kindness, a Recollection  (Short Story) - 10/14/2014 3:11:29 AM
Altruism and humans are inseparable as one don't exist without the other. Tell us more please!

Silent Samaritans: The Emerging Nobility of the Century (Short Story) - 5/14/2011 2:06:33 AM
What an amazing story. I feel humbled and near to tears.

The Battle at Tagoloan (Short Story) - 6/14/2010 8:27:34 AM
Thank you for sharing this realistic account, Regino. Love and peace to you, Regis

Small People: Dusk in Capillahan (Short Story) - 2/26/2010 4:51:52 PM
A good reminder of how different life can be from what we are accustomed to. So many mouths to feed! I enjoyed the glimpses of the various animals who were all dependent on the boy. Your story was full of descriptions that put me right there as part of that slow-paced but hard-working life. Even the last sentence told a lot about the culture. Thank you, Regino. Connie

Small People: Dusk in Capillahan (Short Story) - 1/17/2010 6:27:39 PM
As i read your story, i felt like i was watching a slide show. Beautifully written with honesty and deep compassion for human survival subjected to life's hardships. Love, Sheri

Small People: Dusk in Capillahan (Short Story) - 9/5/2009 10:57:18 AM
In my opinion, this is a fine story, Regino. You have recreated the mood very effectively; I feel I am there as I read. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Silent Samaritans, a Recollection (Short Story) - 5/13/2009 1:56:45 PM
Regino, This was an inspiring message for several reasons, but especially for me being a physics person that God placed here to enlighten others and to lighten others with the words he has bgiven me to speak. A good samaritian indeed, just like in the gospel story. Well told! Rockie "Starman" Coppolella

Small People: Dusk in Capillahan (Short Story) - 2/20/2009 8:07:56 PM
This is so well done Regino. I wish it was in a magazine or published somewhere. You have such a gift.Have you ever tried to get your writings published? They are SO good! With Love, Cindy

Small People: Dusk in Capillahan (Short Story) - 1/31/2009 10:37:52 AM
Life in a Filipino village. Laid-back dawn-to-dusk excitement all written here in pastoral style reflective of Rudyard Kipling's tales of India. I loved this Regino. Thanks for sharing with us, this story of your homeland. With your short story you have shown the empathy you feel with all men, at getting closer to nature, and to God, even if he comes in the form of baby chicks, arrogant roosters, and rain-fearing goats for us to care for each day! Rockie Coppolella

Small People: Dusk in Capillahan (Short Story) - 1/22/2009 3:40:55 PM
Regino, I enjoy your stories so much. This one, so simply and beautifully told, is something I can really relate to. Some days our work is just never done, is it? :)

Small People: Dusk in Capillahan (Short Story) - 1/22/2009 6:33:28 AM
I enjoyed your story very much, my friend. It truly provides a glimpse into a life quite different, and much harsher, than many live today.

Small People: Dusk in Capillahan (Short Story) - 1/22/2009 4:36:38 AM
You take us there in compelling verse. very well written, Regino; bravo! (((HUGS))) y amor mucho, tu amiga en Tejas, Karen Lynn. :D

Small People: A Day in the Lives of Coal Miners (Short Story) - 1/7/2009 2:54:05 AM
Wonderful write, Regino; very well done! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) y amor mucho, tu amiga en Tejas, Karen Lynn. :D

Silent Samaritans: Sor Joaquina, O.S.A., Builder of Men (Short Story) - 11/18/2008 9:50:11 AM
Very interesting piece, Regino. It occurs to me that one characteristic of her town that Sor Joaquina may have overlooked is that it takes craftsmanship and sober application to make guns. She may have been working in the city that had the technology to make the guns, not the city with the misbehavior to make their use a problem. She did inspire her students though. You have been revealing of several facets of human behavior here....Jerry

Small People: A Day in the Lives of Coal Miners (Short Story) - 11/18/2008 9:39:38 AM
Regino, you are a living legacy for your people. You need to keep doing these stories that illustrate the understanding not only of human culture and desires, but the technology they utilized. Your experiences are valuable, and so is your ability to put them in English, which is now the dominant lingua franca. This was a great story.....Jerry

Small People: A Day in the Lives of Coal Miners (Short Story) - 11/11/2008 1:12:29 PM
Thank you for the lesson, Regino. I enjoyed it very much. Love and peace to you, Regis

Small People: A Day in the Lives of Coal Miners (Short Story) - 11/10/2008 5:49:21 PM
Regino, I truly enjoyed this tale of folklore, and enjoyed learning about the mining. You tell the story of times that were tougher, and yet, so much simpler. Well done! Jean

Random Acts of Kindness, a Recollection  (Short Story) - 10/28/2008 5:10:19 PM
These are a pleasure to read and very encouraging, Regino. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

Small People: The Cemetery Keeper (Short Story) - 10/27/2008 11:12:29 AM
This is a heartwarming, compelling, and encouraging story, Regino. You have told it very well, my friend. Love and peace to you, Regis

Silent Samaritans: Sor Joaquina, O.S.A., Builder of Men (Short Story) - 8/16/2008 11:18:58 AM
Thank you for sharing this poignant account, Regino. I appreciate it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Silent Samaritans: Sor Joaquina, O.S.A., Builder of Men (Short Story) - 8/16/2008 10:35:44 AM
Regino, I love your stories. This was such an uplifting and inspiring piece illustrating the difference one humble yet willing servant of God can make in the world. Glad to see you posting again. Your work is always a treat :) Jean

Small People: The Cemetery Keeper (Short Story) - 6/17/2008 5:56:06 AM
Good story I sometimes envy people who spend their existence with simple jobs - without being crushed by a mountain of responsibilities and a hectic and relentless lifestyle.

Random Acts of Kindness, a Recollection  (Short Story) - 1/18/2008 9:07:32 PM
Very nice to read... it's good to see there are good people out there all over this world. :)

Small People: The Cemetery Keeper (Short Story) - 1/18/2008 12:34:14 PM
Regino this narrative is a heart touching read, not to mention strong construction and deliverance. Through the reading of "Small People: The Cemetery Keeper" the reader is presented with a host of possible emotional scenario's. In your introduction there was great sadness concerning the taunting of Esteban and it was woven throughout the story. Even as he matured the taunting continued to escalate until one day Esteban had found a sure fire way to stop the disrespectful taunter, it did bring a hint of a smile to the reader to know he had finally retaliated. However, Esteban's heart felt character shined throughout the read as he continued to show other's kindness and his true spiritual self. However, the outward respect and dignity given was a much warranted homage to and for Esteban. I truly enjoyed the conclusion and your appreciation to him being that he had been chosen to be "...The Cemetary Keeper". I sensed that Esteban not only was a devoted man but that he also consoled others as well as gave peace in your heart to know that he had such deligence that he could be trusted to be "...The Cemetery Keeper". Seems that was the perfect job for him after all as the cemetery came to life although it held death. This truly a happily ever after story too, not only did Esteban regenerate the life of the cemetery his life blossomed as he was blessed with a precious wife and children to call his own. Thank you for sharing this warm hearted story here at the den, and thank you for being such a kind friends throughout these years. Wishing you many, many blessings as always friend. Sincerely, ~Gwendolyn

Small People: The Cemetery Keeper (Short Story) - 1/17/2008 10:22:08 AM
What a clever way for Steve to turn the tide, Regino. Love turned the other cheek. I enjoyed this, and found it very revealing of human behavior, very insightful....Jerry

A Beginning Learner's Guide on Databases (Article) - 12/14/2008 1:37:08 PM
A very well researched and well written article, Regino. Thanks for the info :)

A Beginning Learner's Guide on Databases (Article) - 12/14/2008 12:28:54 PM
Much of this is "over my head," Regino. However, I appreciate your teaching. Love and peace to you, Regis

Information, the Quest for Reality (Article) - 12/7/2008 3:25:06 PM
A most informative article, Regino. The human mind is constantly collecting and analyzing data. Amazing how differently people percieve that data and create their own realities!

Information, the Quest for Reality (Article) - 12/6/2008 11:12:45 AM
A most apt, timely, and interesting article, Regino. Thank you for the teaching, my friend. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Song of Concern for Our Natural Environment (Poetry) - 2/8/2013 4:25:42 AM
a poet in touch with what truly matters; nicely said, Regino john

A Song of Concern for Our Natural Environment (Poetry) - 2/1/2013 4:02:21 AM
In Mother Earth are inherent gifts Let us treasure and nurture them If the Good Lord takes them back We will be gone with them I hear you, my friend. If only many more did, including our so called 'leaders' today, most of whom don't seem to care at all that we will be leaving our children a most dismal and devastated planet.

A Song of Concern for Our Natural Environment (Poetry) - 1/31/2013 3:16:48 PM
This is lovely, Regino. So simply written, but so heartfelt and filled with truth. May I repost it at About These Things sometime?

Kindness in the Socialist Heartland (Poetry) - 10/17/2012 2:36:28 AM
There is nothing more comforting than seeing kind faces and encouraging smiles when you find yourself somewhat lost and alone in a foreign land. That is the hand of God at work. Thank you for sharing this inspiring post. Love, Sheri

Kindness in the Socialist Heartland (Poetry) - 9/29/2012 3:26:30 PM
an inspired realization ...

Kindness in the Socialist Heartland (Poetry) - 9/28/2012 1:40:14 AM
Powerful poem, Regino

Kindness in the Socialist Heartland (Poetry) - 9/20/2012 11:05:25 AM
When there is kindness, one is not a stranger in a foreign land. Ron

Kindness in the Socialist Heartland (Poetry) - 9/19/2012 7:35:39 AM
We all needed to be reminded of the importance of kindness to others. Thank you for sharing. Donna

Kindness in the Socialist Heartland (Poetry) - 9/18/2012 1:58:58 PM
Lovely poem, Regino. So nice to see you posting :)

Kindness in the Socialist Heartland (Poetry) - 9/18/2012 12:25:51 AM
a well-captured moment, Regino, and reminds me of experiences in Saigon/HCM.. all those bikes and the bustle! but a lot of human kindness, too, and such tremendous effort to eke out a living. i like this very much john

Kindness in the Socialist Heartland (Poetry) - 9/17/2012 8:56:15 PM
A meaningful and moving write, my friend. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Sparrows Came Amid the Flood (Poetry) - 11/10/2011 6:35:21 PM
This is a moving poem. You bring the scenes of the flooded city to life. The lines about the elephant keepers and their code of survival in adversity are inspiring! How sad for the people and the animals and birds to have their lives so quickly changed into survival mode. Good writing, Regino! Connie

The Sparrows Came Amid the Flood (Poetry) - 10/29/2011 2:38:22 PM
A truly lovely work, Regino. Your kindness and compassion shine through in your beautiful and thoughtful images: the lad carrying his dog, the muscular man carrying the old woman, even Brownie the friendly dog offering comfort. It was so nice to see you posting again, my friend. Jean

The Sparrows Came Amid the Flood (Poetry) - 10/22/2011 7:05:50 AM
well crafted ... good read ...

The Sparrows Came Amid the Flood (Poetry) - 10/21/2011 11:18:27 AM
A most apt, timely, and meaningful write, Regino. Thank you for sharing, my friend. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Sparrows Came Amid the Flood (Poetry) - 10/21/2011 4:24:59 AM
As the usual elites cower in fear, Brownie, the friendly dog, walked around Wagging his tail and licking anyone he meets Powerfully penned, my friend. I've always believed that we can learn much from animals.

The Sparrows Came Amid the Flood (Poetry) - 10/21/2011 12:40:21 AM
THIS TRUE SCENE YOU'VE SKETCHED REMINDS ME OF THE BIBLE PATRIARCH, NOAH. AFTER THE FLOOD, HE SENT OUT A BIRD A FEW TIMES TO SEE IF THE WATERS HAD RECEDED ENOUGH SO THAT HE COULD LEAVE THE ARK...WHEN THE BIRD AT LAST DID NOT RETURN HE KNEW THAT THE BIRD HAS FOUND A DRY SPOT WHERE IT COULD START A NEW LIFE AND SO FROM THAT HE WAS ENCOURAGED THAT HE AND HIS FAMILY COULD START ONE ALSO. JUST AS THE DOVE WAS TO NOAH, SO WAS THE SPARROWS A WONDERFUL SIGN FROM ABOVE...GIVING HOPE...THAT IN THE MIDST OF WHAT 'SEEMS' LIKE...THE END...IT IS JUST THE BEGINNING. GOD IS AWESOME...HE ALWAYS FINDS A WAY, IN THE MIDST OF OUR PROBLEMS, TO LET US KNOW THAT HE IS WITH US. A MOST INSPIRING WORK...ENJOYED AND APPRECIATED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Sparrows Came Amid the Flood (Poetry) - 10/20/2011 8:13:10 PM
an excellent write Regino Awesome imagery Most enjoyable reading Peace be with you Well come to our den William

The Hawks Were Gone (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 4:20:41 PM
Regino, you capture the balance of hawks, chickens and humans, a way of life, and then in the last stanzas you capture what the introduction of industry has cost in those terms. It is difficult for that man to face the changes. Well done.......Jerry

The Hawks Were Gone (Poetry) - 6/24/2010 5:26:07 PM
One of my favorite things to do is watch the hawks as they fly over my condo. I hear their call and run to the window to see their graceful swooping. This poem brought that to mind-the third verse is my favorite, almost a complete poem in itself. And that powerful ending/last line is felt even more because of the images you build in the reader's mind prior to it.

The Hawks Were Gone (Poetry) - 6/22/2010 9:00:50 AM
A wonderful poem, Regino. Sad and lovely.

The Hawks Were Gone (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 6:37:00 AM
There have been a few hawks around here, thank God, but only because man's progress has stolen their homes. For how long? Sad. Achingly penned. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Hawks Were Gone (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 3:26:23 AM
Very well composed poem.

The Hawks Were Gone (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 2:48:02 AM
The lad returned as a man, with a camera, but the hawks were gone. So very sad, and happening to far too many birds and animals, today, all over the world, as we humans continue to destroy more and more of god-given nature.

The Hawks Were Gone (Poetry) - 6/20/2010 9:32:20 PM
Author Regino Gonzales, you are a laurel among your people and bring a fresh perspective to nature's poetry. This work is usually interesting for it brings the suspense of a life and death struggle to the reader's eye, that would have gone unnoticed among the 'progress' of the world. Starman

The Hawks Were Gone (Poetry) - 6/20/2010 8:10:34 PM
Powerful, Regino; and this is something with which I can completely relate as I have witnessed the destroying force of so-called "development" and "progress." Love and peace to you, friend, Regis

A Primitive Mountain Farmer's Song (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 4:38:03 AM
Great write, Regino.

Gifts of Mercy (Poetry) - 9/7/2009 6:04:43 AM
The subtle revelations of the divine are in common things too easy to miss, unless we take a moment to open ourselves to their energy and power. Then the universe of truth and love opens itself like a flower. Thanks for reminding me that we have to be as little child to know it.

A Primitive Mountain Farmer's Song (Poetry) - 9/5/2009 5:16:09 AM
Regino, Beautiful poem! Your talent soars, I enjoyed reading this. Blessings & Peace, ~Linda

A Primitive Mountain Farmer's Song (Poetry) - 9/1/2009 10:22:27 AM
Yes, this is a wonderful journey that we can travel on with the words expressed from your poem. Thank you for this vision. Perhaps it is just a little glimpse of Heaven. Amen John Michael Domino

Gifts of Mercy (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 8:23:12 AM
Hi Regino, you have a powerful pen with such meaning. The responses the Divine gave.... excellent, my friend... In Spirit, Bear

A Primitive Mountain Farmer's Song (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 5:50:20 AM
Hi Regino, And it is by the wisdom of our ancestors that you write such a poignant piece, not only of memory, but history. Society is so far removed from such earthly life... "We are an anachronism of the generation As we still wait in eager anticipation The noisy serenades at dusk and wake-up calls at dawn By the birds of freedom aloft tall trees or floating on gentle winds" Thank you for this song, and thank you for your comment on my story... I wait to read more of you... In Spirit, Bear

A Primitive Mountain Farmer's Song (Poetry) - 3/1/2009 8:14:34 PM
Regino, "A Primitive Mountain Farmer's Song" is filled with such lush imagery one can visualize each step taken. Seemingly vast land for eyes to soar and behold it seems like quite a blessing although there is much work to do. I always believed as you see the poetry was waiting inside of you beckoning to escape. Your poetry is just as wonderful and powerful as your narrative presentations. I am so glad you continued and built upon what was already embedded deep inside of you. Dear Friend continued blessings always, Sincerely Gwendolyn

A Primitive Mountain Farmer's Song (Poetry) - 2/27/2009 9:22:50 PM
Hello Regino, This is a truthful write on the native farmers whose strength come as natural as the morning sun, lovers of the soil, and heirs to every harvest. Excellent. Cynthia

Gifts of Mercy (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 8:38:37 PM
Wow! Regino I hope you write more poems. I just love them!Such a talent and gift. With Love, Cindy

Gifts of Mercy (Poetry) - 2/8/2009 6:57:14 PM
As I walked into the sparsely wooded area beyond our garage one morning, a fawn jumped up from its bed and trotted away. "Oh, thank You, thank You, Lord," I cried, for it was one of "Gifts of Mercy" that lifted my burdened heart. This is a poem rich with treasures of truth. It is so hard when we are being torn apart, and such a miracle of love when He shows us the glimpses of Himself that meet our needs. Thank you for this great poem. Connie

A Primitive Mountain Farmer's Song (Poetry) - 2/8/2009 6:47:34 PM
Wonderful expressions of a simple life, rich with simple pleasures. Connie

A Primitive Mountain Farmer's Song (Poetry) - 1/23/2009 2:55:34 PM
This poem hearkens us back home to whereever the heart is! Thanks Regino, For taking me there with you. Rockie Coppolella

A Primitive Mountain Farmer's Song (Poetry) - 12/28/2008 11:42:27 PM
Beautiful imagery. I can almost smell the fresh mountain springs and taste the tang of the sea breeze. Touching and Refreshing. Be well, Sheri

A Primitive Mountain Farmer's Song (Poetry) - 12/16/2008 4:33:54 AM
Regino, I wish you would do more poems. This is great!I love the way you describe things and I can picture what it is like. Beautiful!You really have a gift! Thank you for sharing it. With love, Cindy

Gifts of Mercy (Poetry) - 12/14/2008 7:21:28 AM
Hello Regino, The God Who gives mercy, also shields us in the storms of life, so He gave us His Only Son as His ultimate gift of Love. Kabayan, Cynthia

A Primitive Mountain Farmer's Song (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 9:27:13 AM
This is an extremely uplifting poem to me, Regino, that makes me long for my own rural life of long ago when our goals seemed simpler, our work more direct, and our closeness to the earth unquestioned. You have painted a lovely scene of what life could be like without all the neuroses of the outside world....Jerry

A Primitive Mountain Farmer's Song (Poetry) - 11/7/2008 8:33:38 PM
Strong writing, wonderful statement...a poem which rouses nostalgia in me. Such simplicity is so lacking from our modern life style... Gina (Regina) Your name caught my eye.

A Primitive Mountain Farmer's Song (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 9:35:39 AM
Strong appreciation of nature here. Glad to "read" you and many blessings. Keep honoring the land because only God can create life from it. Humans try to steal the credit (smile). blessin's, cynth'ya lewis reed www.walkamongwords.blogspot.com

Gifts of Mercy (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 8:42:08 AM
A compelling and soul-touching account. Thank you sharing it, Regino. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Primitive Mountain Farmer's Song (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 8:40:05 AM
A lovely expressive write, Regino. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Gifts of Mercy (Poetry) - 10/6/2008 7:33:39 PM
Regino, Beautiful!! You can see the imagery so perfectly. I have to agree with Domino, you must share your gift with the world. Mary

A Primitive Mountain Farmer's Song (Poetry) - 10/5/2008 9:08:38 AM
Regino I really loved this poem. Your words paint such gorgeous pictures of a peaceful, earthy existence. Well done!

A Primitive Mountain Farmer's Song (Poetry) - 10/5/2008 4:52:50 AM
A beautiful write Regono most enjoyable reading Welcome to Our Den Peace be with you William

A Primitive Mountain Farmer's Song (Poetry) - 10/5/2008 4:48:42 AM
By the wisdom of our ancestors we learn To commune with the Lord; to give thanks, For the green crops in the field And healthy animals grazing on the grass Really enjoyed this poem, my friend, and I wish more of us could now learn to do the same.

A Primitive Mountain Farmer's Song (Poetry) - 10/5/2008 4:16:38 AM
Oh my,how beautiful your words are dear man...be well and always safe...Hugsssss

A Primitive Mountain Farmer's Song (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 10:50:43 PM
Beautiful write, mi amigo! Es muy bueno! :) (((HUGS))) y amor mucho, tu amiga en Tejas, Karen Lynn. :D

A Primitive Mountain Farmer's Song (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 8:14:56 PM
This was absolutely beautiful. My ancestors too, were farmers, living off the land. You tell the story so well. Mary

Gifts of Mercy (Poetry) - 10/1/2008 9:40:36 PM
Deeply moving poetry. You have God gifted talent. Please write more poetry. GOD Bless you. John Michael

Gifts of Mercy (Poetry) - 5/29/2008 5:00:13 PM
Regino, this magnificent jewel truly has touched my heart I am so proud of you for all of your heart touching expressions. Only one such writer as yourself could have formulated this golden penning and as they say takin' a bow to ya pen my bro'~smile. Many blessings have missed you hugs and love, ~Gwendolyn

Gifts of Mercy (Poetry) - 2/7/2008 5:56:11 PM
Truly powerful and inspiring.

Gifts of Mercy (Poetry) - 1/29/2008 7:01:39 PM
You have captivated my thoughts with this one, Regino. A very moving piece, indeed. Tanya

Gifts of Mercy (Poetry) - 1/29/2008 9:07:30 AM
Very great, beautiful poetry, Regino, the greatest and toughest questions of life. Sometimes we can only be still, and listen to God. He tells us that he is the I am, the final arbiter of life, but that he listens to us too. I am sure he knows your poem, and is pleased with you even though without his eye into the future, his answers can seem mysterious. May he bless those you care about...Jerry

Gifts of Mercy (Poetry) - 1/25/2008 11:47:21 PM
I can feel the depth of your prayers, so profoundly expressed in each line, every word speaks of truth, of pain, of longing and finally, hope. Let that radiant smile serve as a lamp that constantly burns and give light to the path of the Dreamer. You moved me to tears with the honesty and beauty of your verses. Love, Sheri

Gifts of Mercy (Poetry) - 1/25/2008 4:04:32 PM
Really, really beautiful, Regino. I had to read it twice to take it all in. Sometimes the quiet answers speak the loudest.

Gifts of Mercy (Poetry) - 1/25/2008 6:05:22 AM
Quite profound, my friend.

Gifts of Mercy (Poetry) - 1/25/2008 3:32:53 AM
Great write, Regino, magnifico! (((HUGS))) y amor, tu amiga de Tejas, Karen Lynn. :D

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.