AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Phillip Rice, iChrisTopher Stone, iCarl David, iJames Boyle, iZannah Hackett, iJudith Mays, iD.E.Z. Butler, i
 
Home > L. K. Craft - Hisayasu
 

Recent Reviews for L. K. Craft - Hisayasu


Always Enough (Book) - 7/28/2006 8:10:11 PM
Incredible Find, July 13, 2006 Reviewer: Piano Man - See all my reviews Sue, the main character is very interesting . . . provocative and captivating. Some readers describe her as some one with a 'natural intensity' . . . but I tend to think she is more intellectually deep thus causing her to question everything. I love that passionate, risk taking and sensual side of her. There are so many sides to this novel, the character development is amazing, i.e. Carrie, a character that I can't seem to let go of; or Eric, with his calculating rough edges, yet is so amazingly sensitive to Sue. But more importantly, I was really blown away at what happens in this story... A great story. It's shocking because you don't see it coming and yet when the book comes to an end, every detail has an overwhelming impact. Now I'm full of things to talk about and wishing everyone I knew had read it so we could talk . . . I highly recommend it! It's a classic, because it's a story that will never go away...

Always Enough (Book) - 7/27/2006 10:14:12 PM
How extraordinarily thankful I am to have stumbled across this incredible work. It captivated me like no other novel.. L.K. Craft has written an inspired story that heals one’s soul, and exactly at a time that I needed healing. Love is too often presented as heavy on infatuation and short on substance. Always Enough is nothing but substance. It is a celebration of how powerful true love can be. L. K. Craft has deeply given of herself in this book. If you are reading this Ms. Craft, I say thank you for writing from your heart. I say thank you for awakening me to the beauty that I take for granted. Thank you creating characters that are real and insightful, sexually intense and provocative. Thank you for your refreshing, nonjudgmental view of spirituality. Most of all, I thank you for bringing to light how true love, like nothing else, can heal and inspire people to the highest pinnacles of creativity and artistry, and goodness and joy. We can all be better “lovers” because of your book.

Pondering Thanksgiving . . . (Short Story) - 12/11/2011 5:19:00 PM
Thanksgiving means something different to us all. For me it is a day i get to cherish with my mother. we spend all day together. i will have no/few regrets (about spending time with a parent) when she is called and for that i give thanks! sorry about your loss- jch

Pondering Thanksgiving . . . (Short Story) - 11/28/2011 10:10:46 AM
I am so sorry for your loss. Thanksgiving is a time for giving thanks. No matter what our lot in life, blessing abound and we need to always remember to be thankful for what we have. Donna

Pondering Thanksgiving . . . (Short Story) - 11/23/2011 11:09:02 AM
Hello L. K., You have expressed the truth about this blessed holiday in such a powerful and effective manner,and I thank you for sharing this Thanksgiving message with us here in The Den. Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours.Continued success~ Barbara J.Henry

Pondering Thanksgiving . . . (Short Story) - 11/22/2011 2:17:25 PM
AMEN!! Poignant reminder; am so sorry about the loss of your step son! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn.

Honor Him! (Short Story) - 10/23/2011 12:22:52 AM
He IS worthy of ALL our praise, in good times AS well as in bad. Well penned, L.K.! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Honor Him! (Short Story) - 10/22/2011 6:04:59 AM
wondering...did you hear back from the sites you wrote...or it became another day of business for them as usual? good article.

Life Is Not About 'Things'! (Short Story) - 10/14/2011 4:11:20 PM
thanks for reminding me.

HOMELESS: The Forgotten (Short Story) - 10/13/2011 4:10:37 PM
Powerful writing; well done!

Life Is Not About 'Things'! (Short Story) - 10/13/2011 4:09:39 PM
Great story, L.K.; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :)

HOMELESS: The Forgotten (Short Story) - 10/4/2011 5:15:39 PM
My heart realy goes out to the homeless. As a Christian I do the best I can.Because I always think but for the Grace of God there goes I.

HOMELESS: The Forgotten (Short Story) - 9/30/2011 4:13:16 AM
sounds like an honest perspective of a subculture "existing" or hopefully "living" on the streets.

FORGIVENESS: A Changed Heart (Short Story) - 9/24/2011 5:32:37 AM
Surely, this is a lovely piece which you've written here, L. K. Craft-Hisayasu! For truly, everyone must bear in mind, when we refused to forgive others, then, we are preventing God from giving us of our trespasses too. And that means we won't be going to heaven thereafter or when the time come.

It Was Never About Them . . . (Short Story) - 4/23/2011 10:16:24 AM
Great insight, being ocassionally one of those "Jerks".

Reflections of Your Truth (Short Story) - 4/23/2011 10:11:48 AM
Interesting to contrast "ideals" with "reality". Here it is now April, 2011 and I your friend and relative (husband)see how you work to make HIM your focus. Great writing.

So, It's Just Another Day? (Short Story) - 11/14/2009 6:00:21 AM
They say that you can't see the forest because of the trees. It's too bad that we have go thought bad times before we realize that there is more to life them just being here. When we realize that only god can comfort us at our times of need. I lost my grandson recently he fought in Iraq only to be killed in America soil. God is the only one that can carry us though and give us the inner strength needed in this world. May God keep blessing you always. Henry

Capturing the Water Lilies . . . (Short Story) - 7/9/2009 10:06:59 AM
WOW! e

Dying To See You! (Short Story) - 3/21/2008 4:56:12 PM
L.K. this is a superb write and also a constant reminder. I enjoyed the way all of your words were woven together. "Dying To See You" is certainly true in my book. Have a most blessed holiday, ~Gwendolyn

It Was Never About Them . . . (Short Story) - 7/29/2007 9:07:27 AM
I have really enjoyed your trains of thought,you are a very good writer.

Dying To See You! (Short Story) - 7/29/2007 9:01:08 AM
Powerful and so true. Who paid our way to spend forever in heaven! I am looking forward to spending my first day with Jesus because I have so many unanswered questions only he can answer!

Reflections of Your Truth (Short Story) - 4/12/2007 8:04:54 PM
Well done

It Was Never About Them . . . (Short Story) - 4/6/2007 10:59:23 AM
This is a perfect illustration of the frustrations most of us encounter in our daily lives and teaches an important lesson of how we should all be thinking. I'm really glad I read this today. I needed it. Thanks for the reminder that we should all be prayerfully patient and tollerant in all things. ~Butch

So, It's Just Another Day? (Short Story) - 2/18/2007 7:38:31 PM
It took a devastating loss in my family to make me realize how precious each day we are given truly is and that tomorrow is not guaranteed. The now common saying "live today like it's your last one on earth" is good advice for all of us. Savor each moment. ~Butch

Life (Short Story) - 1/24/2007 6:29:23 AM
It is our capacity to believe -to keep the faith and live each day in it that gives us hope for this world. Well done. ~Butch

I Take The Walk, Then The Walk Takes Me (Short Story) - 11/6/2006 11:42:50 AM
Very nice

Nostalgic Interlude (Short Story) - 11/6/2006 11:38:33 AM
A well written tribute to Notre Dame and its football. Thank you for sharing.

FORGIVENESS: A Choice of Obedience (Article) - 9/26/2011 8:36:59 PM
No doubt, of late, this is the best Christ-centered article I've experienced from a true fellow servant in Christ via the net. Praise the Lord .... I'm so incredibly impressed and inspired by the all too evident Spirit of God as He shares with us this great anointing through our sister L.K... Amen .....Amen .... Godspeed sister!

FORGIVENESS: A Choice of Obedience (Article) - 9/25/2011 1:24:29 PM
L.K., This is a moving and powerful message filled with truth. So many of us struggle with this aspect of our faith,but it is one area that can cause great joy(when we forgive as you have outlined here)or untold pain as we hold on to the hurts. I thank God for giving me the desire and enabling to forgive. Please, read my Blog on 'Why We Must Forgive',and let me know your thoughts. To your continued success~ Barbara J. Henry

Guilty From Yesterday . . . (Article) - 8/27/2011 11:49:51 AM
L.K., I know the feelings the speaker is experiencing; she is not alone; I have been there,and done that often since my "lost youthful days". Please know that God understands,and He is quite tolerant,for a while at least,of our lapses. Continued Success Barbara J.

Disappointed! ANTIQUE ROADSHOW Tickets (Article) - 7/25/2009 6:02:13 PM
I'm in Denver - my friend won tickets and I went with her. Be glad you didn't get tickets - we waited in the first group of lines an hour and a half....no seating (you could bring your own chair). Then onto line 2 where you are grouped by what type your item is...then on to line 3 (if you have different groupings you get one item appraised then wait in yet another line) When I finally got to my first group the line was fairly short - I thought not much longer. Well it would have been however they liked an item and we all waited 25 minutes until they were finished the line did not move at all. At last the line finally started moving again - I was almost there. I walked around the wall and was given a 1 minute appraisal price only (which I feel was incorrect) no information about my item and the appraiser barely looked at it. Two and a half hours for this???? OK on to my second item grouping, hopefully this would be something they were interested in and I would get more information. After another hour in line the same thing...a quick one minute appraisal without barely looking at my item. If you are lucky enough to have something they want to air you get the full enchilada however if it's something they are not interested in all you get is long lines, sore back, sore feet, and a long day. No food, drink, or cell phones allowed. We arrived at 9:30 am and left the convention center at 1:15 with only 2 minutes of valued time looking at my items. What a dissapointment! I love the show however they are playing the odds having a lot of people wait and only the very few chosen getting a fair appraisal. I won't ever be applying for tickets again!

Captured By The Little Things (Article) - 7/10/2009 4:38:50 AM
I'm a recent 'returnee' to Author's Den and just read your essay "Captured By The Little Things". I have always felt this way and used to call these moments - 'magic moments' when time stood still and a person felt one with the universe. I wish everyone could experience these times... and maybe they do, but keep it to themselves. Enjoy your cell phone camera. I take pictures constantly and they are great to help recapture a moment - but nothing really captures what your eyes see and heart feels.

Susan Boyle: SO MUCH MORE THAN A SONG (Article) - 6/8/2009 3:44:08 PM
Thanks for such a thought provoking article. It is a sad fact of life that most of the developed world works on these false preconceptions. Which of two talented applicants gets the job - the one who appears dowdy or the one who is attractive? Who do you chat with in the street? The person who is well groomed or the person in the cast-off overcoat who obviously hasn't had the chance to shower recently? I could go on. Now more than ever we have the chance to see that we are more than our appearances. Many people have had to "downgrade" their lives lately. Some have very sadly lost their homes. Now we see that people on the street are just like the rest of us, only they have nowhere permanent to live. Thanks, Susan Boyle, for showing us our not-so-pretty selves. It's just too bad that already you have been hurt by the system that seems to love you so much.

Susan Boyle: SO MUCH MORE THAN A SONG (Article) - 6/1/2009 5:41:01 AM
Thoughtful and true. Well written.

Susan Boyle: SO MUCH MORE THAN A SONG (Article) - 4/23/2009 6:54:54 AM
I saw this performance by Susan Boyle. Never have I been so moved and so humbled by her voice and her rendition of the song from Les Miserable. I was in tears when she finished. If she isn't made a star from that performance alone someone is missing the oppotutnity of a lifetime. Where has she been hiding? And "Yes" we are killing peoples dreams based on skin deep beauty rather than God given talent.

Captured By The Little Things (Article) - 3/27/2009 5:32:15 PM
I enjoyed this information, and like the photo/drawing! Good for you...I am so brain dead now that I am not working at a reg job...so I stopped using my cellphone almost immediately except for emergencies! I have a camera, but don't have the plan ...thought it was all included! however, my daughter does the same as yours, as does my g-son, and stepkids who all send me pix's... By the way...I was interested in your name... I was a L.K.Craft myself once...hehe... so was curious? What is your first name? Mine is Linda Law now... your website is interesting as well.. hugs, lindalaw

I Am Not Amused . . . (Article) - 7/15/2008 2:14:58 PM
I don't like to see stereotypes continued, even in jest. It's just a way for the ignorant to say "See, I told you so." Not The New Yorker's finest moment. eg

I Am Not Amused . . . (Article) - 7/14/2008 11:32:40 PM
I'm a non-American Obama supporter - I think he'll be the best thing for the western world since...since I don't know. But surely, we must not, in our enthusiasm, become over-sensitive to the point of stifling satire and free speech generally. I am aware that many Americans think that Obama is a muslim of some sort, and that this will tend to reinforce prejudice, but I don't think we should limit freedom of expression because of this. Hope you guys elect him!

I Am Not Amused . . . (Article) - 7/14/2008 5:06:27 PM
Nor was I. The New Yorker should apologize and explain their thoughtless error on their next magazine cover.

Special People . . . (Article) - 6/14/2008 3:51:39 AM
L.K. Carter, Thank you for the exposing goodness and specialities in others in the small but big places. Aloha and Best, Myles Saulibio

My ANTIQUE ROADSHOW experience . . . (Article) - 6/10/2008 4:48:43 AM
enjoyed the read

My ANTIQUE ROADSHOW experience . . . (Article) - 6/9/2008 2:41:24 PM
Interesting article, Linda, enjoyed. I like your suggestion. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

CNN, HARDBALL, MSNBC, FOX and others are the NH Primary LOSER's (Article) - 1/10/2008 2:01:22 AM
Commentary indeed. If you turn off the sound and watch a boxing match on TV, you’ll see an entirely different fight. If you leave the sound on an listen to the commentary, then you’ll be shocked when the guy you strangely thought was winning ends up getting knocked out cold. Good article.

Sorting Out Tammy Faye . . . (Article) - 11/23/2007 12:06:50 PM
You might be interested in checking out my article, Has Tammy Faye gone to heaven - or just gone. Malcolm Watts

A Special Son (Article) - 8/8/2007 8:13:22 PM
Truly beautiful and moving.

A Special Son (Article) - 8/8/2007 1:37:26 PM
What a beautiful tribute to life, and its precious creations. Surely his angel hears your loving voice, rejoice for love is forever.

Reflections of Your Truths (Article) - 4/12/2007 10:34:13 AM
Most of us would flunk your insightful, provocative, and introspective examination, Mrs. Craft. However, it is a test we should all strive to pass. Reginald V. Johnson, author, "How To Be Happy, Successful, & Rich"

City Council Is Nothing More Than Reality TV (Article) - 7/30/2006 5:09:40 AM
All politics are a cartoon, city or otherwise, of the worst behavior, conflict of interest imaginable. And these groups are proud of it. Elizabeth

Regrets . . .  (Poetry) - 8/30/2011 7:29:54 PM
A relatable read with a timeless relevance. Janna

A Delightful Moment (Poetry) - 4/13/2011 4:40:57 PM
Unique write. Intriguing. Tom

Contemporary Reflection 23 (Poetry) - 8/2/2009 1:42:37 PM
Powerful testimony, L.K.,of your commitment to Him who does all things well. I was truly inspired as I read this poignant work. Thanks,reading this has made my day(Sunday,August 02,2009). To your continued success/ Barbara Henry

I Still Lick My Lips (Poetry) - 5/30/2009 8:24:44 AM
"I have never wanted to be a discovered moment" is a such an interesting way to sum up your attitude. I like it.

A Delightful Moment (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 4:49:31 PM
This is wonderful! Barbara Henry

HIM (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 4:47:33 PM
L.K., What a powerful and beautiful testimony to your awareness and acceptance of HIM. I too was changed after reading "The Purpose Driven Life." It is so amazing how HE uses any and everything to capture our attention at just the right time in our lives. Continued success. Barbara Henry

Singular Reality (Poetry) - 11/9/2008 7:06:14 PM
Excellent and quite simple. CarolHawks

Still Sorting (Poetry) - 11/9/2008 6:58:56 PM
I saw the moment as I read this. The one I experienced many moons ago with my Ron-thanks CarolHawks

Contemporary Reflection 23 (Poetry) - 10/1/2008 9:27:47 PM
What a wonderful reflection! A GOD given gift you have! A tribute to OUR LORD! Amen

Contemporary Reflection 23 (Poetry) - 7/24/2008 9:45:18 AM
Reflecting thoughts like these and passing them on makes you a great saint. Thanks for specifying the verses and making them more understandable. Some people do need this translations.

HIM (Poetry) - 7/4/2008 9:52:22 PM
Yes, we live in a plastic society. God is real and Jesus makes life worth living. Purpose Driven Life is an awesome interactive book. You have learned well and your heart is revealed through your poetry. John Michael

Forever Memories, Extinguished Dream (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 10:32:17 AM
a very nice poem love to the author

I Still Lick My Lips (Poetry) - 5/20/2008 11:00:44 AM
This is beautiful and I wholly relate to your sensitive, perhaps empathic, nature. You have a unique form of expression that is very lovely.

Looking Outward (Poetry) - 5/20/2008 10:58:30 AM
I found you through your Antique Roadshow article and I'm glad that I did. I very much enjoyed this poem and agree wholeheartedly with its content. You expressed yourself clearly and with eloquence. Well done.

Looking Outward (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 8:58:35 AM
A breath of fresh air in this "me me me" world! Very well said, to be our "brother's brother first." A good goal for each of us. Eileen

Singular Reality (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 8:56:42 AM
Perfectly said. I share your feelings to the 'nth degree. Eileen

HIM (Poetry) - 2/12/2008 9:26:38 PM


Painting . . .  (Poetry) - 1/27/2008 6:17:04 PM
Your writing is almost tenderly offered. I enjoyed this piece, particularly the line that reads "Art is in both the experience and outcome." That is how I feel exactly about my paintings, photography and poems. Thank you for sharing this touching work.

Contemporary Reflection 23 (Poetry) - 10/20/2007 6:26:31 PM
AMEN! I know someone who needs to read this, thanks for sharing. God Bless You and Your Loved Ones

HIM (Poetry) - 3/23/2007 10:24:55 PM
my friend, this is one of the best spiritual pieces I have had the pleasure of reading in quite while. Excellent work!

HIM (Poetry) - 3/8/2007 9:32:33 AM
Praise God that you found Him and will never lose Him.

Painting . . .  (Poetry) - 3/6/2007 4:51:23 AM
A nice description of the creative "process." Well done.

HIM (Poetry) - 2/19/2007 6:26:29 PM
I love this because it's simple, but not sappy. You sum things up extremely well and succinctly. I can relate -- I've been there. Here's to a purposeful life! JD

HIM (Poetry) - 2/17/2007 4:57:36 PM
A lovely trinity of stanzas professing clear wisdom, dedication and faith in Him. Bravo! ~Butch

HIM (Poetry) - 2/17/2007 11:03:23 AM
Striking, powerful and poignant. You have captured so well the beauty of the spirit within and the joy He brings. Lovely work Lynn, love Panda :)

HIM (Poetry) - 2/16/2007 6:23:40 AM
After reading that book I found reading the habbits of highly effective people was a great read too. Keep living in the Spirit. Great write..

HIM (Poetry) - 2/15/2007 9:35:23 PM
Spoken like a true Christian. Excellent write.

HIM (Poetry) - 2/15/2007 1:57:07 PM
Very moving and uplifting write my friend.. Amen ~ Amen... God Bless, Michael

HIM (Poetry) - 2/15/2007 12:23:07 PM
Amen!!!

HIM (Poetry) - 2/15/2007 11:56:42 AM
The true meaning to life is through Him. Well said.

HIM (Poetry) - 2/15/2007 11:43:01 AM
Uplifting write :-)

Forever Memories, Extinguished Dream (Poetry) - 2/2/2007 6:24:35 AM
It was! It can and it will be, when WE allow it! Love can be TRUE! I like your writing style~ L.K. Come to my corner of the den, When you can~ Loved this Write, and this is my 1st time! I'll be back! Enjoy! YOur Weekend WArmest Blessings and HuGs,Warrior Sheeeooxx

Singular Reality (Poetry) - 1/8/2007 7:18:08 AM
Excellent poem! Holly

Singular Reality (Poetry) - 1/3/2007 10:13:03 AM
Wow, this is a wonderful love poem! I can relate well to the sentiment you convey here~ Excellent! ~Butch

Forever Memories, Extinguished Dream (Poetry) - 1/1/2007 7:32:21 PM
oh the sweetness of dreams...but oh how sweeter when the dream becomes reality...This is a passionate and completely lovely write my friend.

Singular Reality (Poetry) - 1/1/2007 7:29:56 PM
singular reality...what a grand phrase that is...especially when applied to the unique relationshp between two in love...and in life. Excellent work!

Singular Reality (Poetry) - 12/29/2006 8:10:08 AM
Beautifully crafted....striking words so eloquently combined. Thoroughly enjoyed this. Panda :)

Singular Reality (Poetry) - 12/28/2006 9:19:31 PM
This is so true to life...A single rose, a single sun, a single being, stands alone in "Singular Reality" , and how impacted when two become One! This is beautiful! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

I Still Lick My Lips (Poetry) - 12/28/2006 8:22:22 AM
I feel as though I have shared a wonderful reflection of your soul in this most captivating work. This is a truly beautiful tribute to your evident soulmate and I feel moved, touched and enriched by the experience of reading. Happy new year to you and yours. Love Panda :)

I Still Lick My Lips (Poetry) - 12/25/2006 6:50:40 PM
What awesome imagery and loving romance felt here. Excellent write. Happy New Year. Karen

Forever Memories, Extinguished Dream (Poetry) - 12/18/2006 6:29:54 PM
a marvelously passionate interplay of dreams and reality ...

Forever Memories, Extinguished Dream (Poetry) - 12/18/2006 11:37:57 AM
the first kiss ahhh, just before the pucker lips meet is a divine moment.. You must stop looking at my bio..lololol

Forever Memories, Extinguished Dream (Poetry) - 12/18/2006 6:58:23 AM
Sounds to me as though your dreams did come true,and reality is sinking in, you have what you always wanted.A trusting love. Beautiful Merry Christmas Michael

I Still Lick My Lips (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 10:48:06 PM
My laughter still comes When my imperfections are showcased by my limitations. Thanks for accepting my humanism with a smile. My friend...You have penned a gem here...such a realistic heart warming write....wonderful...love n luck...BHUWAN

I Still Lick My Lips (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 5:44:00 AM
Well written and lyrical. This could go to music. Take Care, Charles D. O'Connor III "I am Providence" H.P. Lovecraft. "Check out The Horror Beyond Gable Way and news on my upcoming anthology Voices Of Midnight And Other Utterings". Take Care, friend.

Still Sorting (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 9:46:59 PM
I have this habit of rambling about in here when I can...and checking out early posts by folks...I am so glad I did tonight. This is absolutely lovely! It describes and captures one of those rare moments that can set someone on a new path. Excellent work.

I Still Lick My Lips (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 1:07:18 PM
oh this is delightful...a wonderful piece depicting a soul that so loves life and hungers for more...softly romantic and sensual...great imagery...all in all this is an exceptional piece of work.

I Still Lick My Lips (Poetry) - 12/11/2006 9:16:25 AM
This is a beautiful and most touching love poem, delicately sensual, and from the very soul. A rare pleasure it is to read a new way of saying "I love you". Excellent. Love, CJ

I Still Lick My Lips (Poetry) - 12/11/2006 8:44:57 AM
Love the title -- my favorite phrase -- "drenched in you" -- brought up such an amazing image of adoration. Enjoyed this.

I Still Lick My Lips (Poetry) - 12/11/2006 8:15:01 AM
Honest poem detailing your emotional identity. Very good. Brett

I Still Lick My Lips (Poetry) - 12/11/2006 8:13:53 AM
What a journey love is.Passionate and romantic write. Great job. Gods Speed! Michael

Looking Outward (Poetry) - 12/9/2006 9:42:18 PM
well lady poet...I see you and I are on the same wavelength with this piece...and I cannot agree with you more. Excellent work!

Looking Outward (Poetry) - 12/9/2006 5:00:12 AM
You have expertly written the solution to all friction in this world. Nothing, IMHO, is more dangerous than a closed mind, unwilling to listen and consider. Rusty

Looking Outward (Poetry) - 12/8/2006 11:23:07 PM
"We must learn to see everyone as equal. Understand that to be our brothers keeper, We must learn how to be our brothers brother first, Such relationship is built on love and respect. And most of all, it's grants all the right to simply be free." With many others, you raise your soul-voice, Linda, to praise Now's voice, not others-seen perspectives, what is going on in now, Now, beautifully. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Regrets . . .  (Poetry) - 11/26/2006 9:24:41 PM
this is lovely both in form and substance...it is a perfect blend of bittersweet with frankness...well done!

Regrets . . .  (Poetry) - 11/25/2006 11:44:58 AM
A most compelling poem, Linda. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Regrets . . .  (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 11:23:53 AM
This will touch many hearts. Well done and said. Elizabeth

Regrets . . .  (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 8:17:38 AM
L.K. this is great. Good solid poetry. The last verse was a perfect finish. Rusty

Painting . . .  (Poetry) - 11/9/2006 8:41:34 PM
A beautiful, all-illuminating piece, Linda. I sit with a cat on the arm of my computer chair, smiling. With you and at him. It is a paean to being, pure and simple, complicated by Being. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Painting . . .  (Poetry) - 11/9/2006 1:09:05 PM
Perhaps I'm being a bit obscure, but this poem strikes me as an artist's philosophy spilling paint on her creative flow. Here is a poet who sounds as if she's in awe of creating, attributing her art to an 'undeniable, indescribable spiritual union.' A spiritual union with what I'd like to know? With the laws of the universe? Or, with the unpredictibility of her art's outcome? Soothing and inspirational. Frances

SHIG . . .  (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 12:49:09 PM
"I remain deeply sad, I will never stop missing you." I can relate to the sentiments expressed within your verses. They are soul-reaching in depth of meaning and emotion. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

SHIG . . .  (Poetry) - 10/18/2006 11:28:33 PM
"SHIG" Softly spoken piece of artwork! A beautiful tribute of love.

SHIG . . .  (Poetry) - 10/18/2006 5:40:53 PM
you've expressed your sentiments beautifully ... love can never be erased from our hearts ... especially when its as special as yours ... i enjoyed this poem tremendously ...

SHIG . . .  (Poetry) - 10/17/2006 10:22:12 PM
Worthy sentiments... excellent. Doc

SHIG . . .  (Poetry) - 10/14/2006 9:27:22 AM
This is one of the deepest and most moving tributes I have ever read, indeed this is an exceptional poem. This brought back so much for me, thank you. Panda :)

SHIG . . .  (Poetry) - 10/14/2006 9:27:18 AM
Measured, very measured thoughts, mature with the realisation that the clock moves on and on..

SHIG . . .  (Poetry) - 10/14/2006 3:00:52 AM
Exceptional poem, L.K. Full of emotion without being overdone or sappy -- just pure love. It's wonderful that he left you with such lovely memories to hold onto. Love, CJ

Still Sorting (Poetry) - 10/11/2006 1:34:05 AM
Your friends are correct...sheer poetry.

Still Sorting (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 11:18:31 AM
Sounds like a painting staring back at you, great poem, makes you want to read more.

Still Sorting (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 10:49:42 AM
A wonderful moment captured with finesse.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.