AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: P Lewis, iMark Vogel, iJeff Ovall, iFlorence Weinberg, iJohn MacEachern, iCraig Nagasugi, iWilliam Lowenkamp, i
 
Home > Joyce I Devenish
 

Recent Reviews for Joyce I Devenish


PARTNERS (Short Story) - 1/21/2008 9:30:02 PM
I enjoyed your story very much stay safe Ron

PARTNERS (Short Story) - 1/17/2008 11:08:25 PM
I like it, Joyce. Very well penned; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

The Gun (Short Story) - 12/10/2007 8:33:40 PM
A close call for Allen! Enjoyed this engaging tale. David.

Girl from the Future (Short Story) - 10/9/2007 12:55:28 AM
Excellent story; very well done! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Girl from the Future (Short Story) - 10/9/2007 12:47:57 AM
A wonderful journey you have taken us on only to find out no matter how different things are, they remain the same. Nice piece.... Be safe, Karen

Girl from the Future (Short Story) - 10/8/2007 9:32:52 PM
And so life is quite the same, whatever the planet, enjoyed. Lewis

The Something (Short Story) - 1/30/2007 8:42:20 AM
Clever story, clever you! Very well done! :)

The Something (Short Story) - 1/30/2007 2:10:46 AM
Cute fun witty and amusing short story that I loved reading. Best wishes and love always hugs from kay x

The Something (Short Story) - 1/29/2007 5:28:46 PM
hehe... I liked it Something about it reminds me of A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man

WHERE I LIVE (Article) - 6/6/2007 7:25:21 PM
Most interesting Article joyce you managed to sum up a great deal of your heritaqge in so few words Peace be with you Love & Peace William

WHERE I LIVE (Article) - 5/12/2007 10:17:54 PM
Joyce, I always enjoy visiting your AD pages. How fun to get a glimpse of where you live. It sounds like a very beautiful place. I hope this year you get just the right amount of rain and that your garden flourishes. Fresh spinach is the best! Yumm! Do you have a flower garden too? Jill

WHERE I LIVE (Article) - 3/4/2007 5:28:55 PM
It is wonderful to be happy where one lives, Joyce. I went to St. Mary's School here in grades 6, 7 and 8. Anyway, thanks for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

WHERE I LIVE (Article) - 10/18/2006 9:01:30 PM
A steel roof sounds as if it will last many lifetimes, I just hope the stucco does the same, though I doubt it...much stucco here in the states...Ed

WHERE I LIVE (Article) - 8/7/2006 4:29:30 AM
Perfect!

Christmas in Australia 2007 (Poetry) - 8/14/2008 8:25:13 AM
I LOVE IT!!!! Great poetry Joyce! Your creator gave you a gift! It's your ability to write and touch others! By the way, Ipswich is a town in England as well. I used to live very close to Ipswich. Now I live in Florida. Yea! Please come visit me at my website and check out some of the poems. See Ya! John Michael

A Magic Place (Poetry) - 2/24/2008 2:16:40 PM
I love this one very much....you help make it magic! Hugs and love From Kay

Goodbye Old Friend (Poetry) - 2/17/2008 12:07:39 AM
A fond farewell to your old car.. Sometimes its hard to let them go!........M

A Magic Place (Poetry) - 2/4/2008 5:03:33 PM
The den is a place where we share our emotions. I really enjoyed your verses.

Again the Rivers Run (Poetry) - 1/27/2008 4:39:57 AM
A cute whimsical write! ......M

A Magic Place (Poetry) - 1/27/2008 4:37:50 AM
Your poem has wit and charm! Authors Den is certainlly a place were many souls meet and share their special creations1......M

Again the Rivers Run (Poetry) - 1/13/2008 1:10:16 AM
No ham for me but tea and toast please...a dam good write!

Again the Rivers Run (Poetry) - 1/12/2008 8:24:23 PM
That sounds like so much fun. Elizabeth

Again the Rivers Run (Poetry) - 1/12/2008 7:19:24 PM
Rain and the water therefrom can cast a magic spell upon the Earth and its denizens. Nicely done, Joyce. Love and peace to you, Regis

Again the Rivers Run (Poetry) - 1/12/2008 7:07:49 PM
Ain't nothing wong with the fish unless the waters were pollutted enjoyed your write Joyce I love fish, to eat that is Love & peace be with you William

Again the Rivers Run (Poetry) - 1/12/2008 6:22:15 PM
I used to catch fish in muddy streams . . . They tasted good to me . . .

Again the Rivers Run (Poetry) - 1/12/2008 5:57:02 PM
Sounds like a fun filled river I love to fish Stay safe Ron

Christmas in Australia 2007 (Poetry) - 1/3/2008 9:02:46 AM
Hope you Had a Merry Christmas Wishing you & Your family A Great HappyNew Year Love & Peace be with you forever William

Christmas in Australia 2007 (Poetry) - 1/2/2008 7:04:22 PM
Always enjoy learning about new things and new places. Thanks... Be safe, Karen

Christmas in Australia 2007 (Poetry) - 1/2/2008 7:03:11 PM
I love this beauty of a poem. Best wishes and love Kay

Christmas in Australia 2007 (Poetry) - 1/2/2008 11:43:52 AM
A wonderful write, powerful imagery...amazing how the weather is so different at the same time all over the world..we had a beautiful and unusually warm Christmas, but we've got our first snow yesterday..temps in the teens...I like you am just glad to be alive and well...we do serve a wonderful God! Enjoyed my friend, may 2008 bring you joy, peace, happiness, love, good health, prosperity, and laughter... Blessings, Joyce B.

Christmas in Australia 2007 (Poetry) - 1/2/2008 4:52:36 AM
I am so glad through it al you had a wonderful Christmas Downunder. Thank you for sharing with us Joyce. Happy New year. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Christmas in Australia 2007 (Poetry) - 1/1/2008 9:49:30 PM
Neat way to learn of down unders local weather...hope your weather stays the way you like it...Happy New Year...Ed & rufuz

Christmas in Australia 2007 (Poetry) - 1/1/2008 7:38:23 PM
Joyce so nice to see the world,,, Happy New Year!

Christmas in Australia 2007 (Poetry) - 1/1/2008 5:47:46 PM
Joyce, what a great positive attitude,and a wonderful praise for our Creator who made it all! You are a marvelous example for us to follow! May you be blessed with everything you always wanted in the New Year! Love, Eileen

Christmas in Australia 2007 (Poetry) - 1/1/2008 3:29:21 PM
It's cold and windy here Thanks for your weather info down there.. Have a happy New Year Ron

Christmas in Australia 2007 (Poetry) - 1/1/2008 2:12:02 PM
Very well done Joyce.

Christmas in Australia 2007 (Poetry) - 1/1/2008 1:58:20 PM
For better or worse we love our world, the Creators work of art… Can't say it any better than you have. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all of our true friends down under.

Christmas in Australia 2007 (Poetry) - 1/1/2008 1:22:37 PM
Yes, indeed it is the Creators work, surely not Al Gore and his wacky lies . . . Very nice takeoff of Christmas and the world we live in . . . A world which changes . . . Just like we do . . .

Christmas in Australia 2007 (Poetry) - 1/1/2008 12:54:42 PM
Not just Australia...but Europe...the US...Africa...weather crazy all over. Last year, we couldn't get rid of the rain; two years ago, we couldn't buy it. So far, this is the warmest fall and winter on record. Hopefully, this year will straighten out this year, but have my doubts: Katy, bar the door, it's gonna be a bumpy night! LOL Well done, Joyce, Happy New Year. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Christmas in Australia 2007 (Poetry) - 1/1/2008 12:43:22 PM
Crazy weather all over, not just in Australia! Here we've had a relatively mild winter with relatively little rain; we are under a high fire danger here today. Windy here, but with brght blue skies; gorgeous! Cold too, which I love! :) Supposed to be near seventy by the end of the week; grrrr!! I HATE Texas winters; not cold enough for my northern blood; when it DOES get cold here, it never stays long enough!! Very well penned; brava! Happy '2008' to you and yours; hope it's your best year EVER!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texxas. :D From Ohio originally; moved to Texas eight and a half years ago; I HATE it here!!!!

Christmas in Australia 2007 (Poetry) - 1/1/2008 12:41:06 PM
Thank you for sharing these "slices" from your travels, Joyce. Best wishes for the new year with love and peace to you, Regis

My Tree (Poetry) - 1/1/2008 3:56:38 AM
Oh no ...no....no!!!!! A cute and witty poem. Best wishes always from your tree loving pal Kay

Goodbye Old Friend (Poetry) - 12/11/2007 3:40:28 PM
I drove my Dodge Caravan for 17 years. I loved her lots. But I love my GMC Jimmy now. Life goes on. Cute write. Love and best wishes, Regis

CRYING (Poetry) - 11/22/2007 6:12:22 PM
Nicely done, Joyce. To me, this can be "understood" on different levels. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

CRYING (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 10:44:44 PM
A BEAUTIFUL WRITE JOYCE I CRY TOO WHEN SOAP GETS IN MY EYES I DON'T UNDERSTAND I KNOW ITS ONLY A WRITE BUT HOW CAN ANYONE DESPISE A WONDRFUL LADY LIKE YOURSELF lOVE & PEACE BE WITH YOU wILLIAM

Wait for Me There (Poetry) - 11/7/2007 8:33:15 PM
A very beautiful poem on touching subject.Excellent! Love always From Kay

My Nightmare (Poetry) - 11/7/2007 2:06:22 PM
Spider nightmares are definitely the worst kind. I have some nightmares that make me cry out in my sleep, but spider nightmares make me smack at myself to get them off. Last week I dreamt that I'd walked into a web and the spider was right on my nose, I woke up smacking myself in the face ewwww.

Wait for Me There (Poetry) - 11/6/2007 11:46:26 AM
So many to remember,yet we can never forget. Beautiful write Joyce! ET

Wait for Me There (Poetry) - 11/5/2007 9:51:30 PM
Very sentimentallly written of many loved ones, friends and family who have moved past those gates..... Be safe, Karen

Wait for Me There (Poetry) - 11/5/2007 9:35:04 PM
This is lovely, Joyce, and a tribute to those you've lost. I know where you are coming from. We are thankful to have special people in our lives. Love, Elizabeth

Wait for Me There (Poetry) - 11/5/2007 7:01:55 PM
A beautiful emotional write thank you Joyce for sharing this gem Peace & love be with you William

Wait for Me There (Poetry) - 11/5/2007 5:43:37 PM
Very content and soothing poem, Blessings Christine

My Nightmare (Poetry) - 11/5/2007 3:20:48 PM
Yikes!! I hate spiders, what a nightmare! Great write, although it made me shiver LOL Hugs, Laura

Wait for Me There (Poetry) - 11/5/2007 3:18:58 PM
Beautiful write Joyce! Yes, in the blink of an eye we will all be reunited with our loved one. Enjoyed this. Hugs, Laura

Wait for Me There (Poetry) - 11/5/2007 1:32:30 PM
This life is short but oh, what eternal love we shall share in Heaven. If you get there before I do, save me a chair. Bravo! Paul

Wait for Me There (Poetry) - 11/5/2007 10:49:13 AM
Very touching Joyce as I have just lost my brother klast week and I am sure he will be waiting for us with my Folks, thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Wait for Me There (Poetry) - 11/5/2007 8:50:45 AM
Life is precious, but it is exciting to think of what comes next! David.

Wait for Me There (Poetry) - 11/5/2007 7:58:40 AM
A moving tribute to those who've gone before...beautifully penned, Joyce. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Night (Poetry) - 11/5/2007 6:09:49 AM
Such a lovely verse you share with us Joyce. thank you very much. Newfie Hugs, Rose

No Nothing, but Money (Poetry) - 10/24/2007 11:45:47 PM
A Beautiful peace Joyce I could I have mmissed this wonderful write Thank You for sharing Peace & Love Be with you William

No Nothing, but Money (Poetry) - 10/23/2007 3:23:16 AM
No Joyce we cannot put a price on the wild life of Earth, a great write and a great message there. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

No Nothing, but Money (Poetry) - 10/17/2007 10:15:41 PM
What ever Midas touched turned out to be gold but he found out that he cannot eat gold. The level of greed and the trends of today's world are moving to the direction of "putting price on our wildlife" which is very sad indeed. deep, well written and quite meaningful poem. Hope leaders will pay heed to your lofty calls

No Nothing, but Money (Poetry) - 10/17/2007 12:02:44 PM
Thank you for sharing this wise philosophical perspective, Joyce. Money, politics, and religion have been the downfall of this place since the start. All of these "establishments" were created by men and the result is obvious. Thank you for provoking thought. Love and best wishes, Regis

Night (Poetry) - 10/4/2007 7:47:28 PM
If only there were more truely grateful for all the gifts we have around us each and every day. Beautiful write... Be safe, Karen

Night (Poetry) - 10/4/2007 10:46:39 AM
Joyce this is very special! This is why we should always listen to our instincts to write! I wouldn't want to have missed this praise for Creator who is so good to us! Thank you! Love, ET

Night (Poetry) - 10/3/2007 6:32:56 PM
Nice one.

Night (Poetry) - 10/3/2007 6:31:13 PM
Sounds like a happy dance beneath the moon. You go girl and God bless.

A Ghost in my laptop? (Poetry) - 10/3/2007 5:00:06 PM
I always did like Casper the friendly ghost. So cute,, thanks Joyce. Christine

Night (Poetry) - 10/3/2007 4:32:13 PM
The Night time IS the Right time , so go the lyrics of an old CCR SOng . God Bless... Lewis

Night (Poetry) - 10/3/2007 1:00:33 PM
Sometimes it's at night when we hear the best voice... the still small voice from within. Blessings, Holly

Night (Poetry) - 10/3/2007 12:56:55 PM
Most lovely write, Joyce; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Night (Poetry) - 10/3/2007 12:48:33 PM
Beautiful and serene thoughts Thanks for sharing Joyce Peace & Love be with you William

Night (Poetry) - 10/3/2007 12:34:19 PM
Ah, the poems that the night time muse brings! This one has a sense of joy john+

Goodbye Old Friend (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 12:58:30 PM
This is a beautiful write for something dear to you. thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Goodbye Old Friend (Poetry) - 9/27/2007 8:38:21 PM
I felt that way about one of my cars a Toyota before that all my cars were American made None lasted past the final payment of the Auto loan loved your write Joyce Peace be with you William

Goodbye Old Friend (Poetry) - 9/27/2007 7:16:13 AM
Good capture, Joyce. You can smile at your new friend, right? Best regards, Leland

Goodbye Old Friend (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 11:09:53 AM
It's hard to let go of the past -- the memories that one treasures, the outings, the traffic jams, giving others a ride -- such joy. I hope she's off to a good family who will enjoy her as much as you did. It's like saying goodbye to an old friend. Kathy

Goodbye Old Friend (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 11:55:33 PM
...one of the closest friends one ever has...not to mention one that has given a sense of freedom...wheels of independence. enjoyed... John

My Nightmare (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 6:54:02 PM
HA HA HA....I LOVE THIS ONE!!! Love and hugs from Kay

No Nothing, but Money (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 6:52:13 PM
Awesome with very good message...the wildlife is worth more than we can imagine and is worth more than anything. Hugs From Kay

Goodbye Old Friend (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 6:48:30 PM
Awwweee,I know that feeling as I will miss your dear old car too. A good write from the heart. Hugs from Kay

Goodbye Old Friend (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 11:44:04 AM
hahaha! this was delightful and poignant having to give up the comfort of an old car is like giving up an old pair of slippers! Best wishes with your new one, Joyce!;-) Love, Eileen

Goodbye Old Friend (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 6:20:50 AM
You've just convinced me not to trade in my beloved old truck; I don't care what my wife says!

Goodbye Old Friend (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 5:48:27 AM
Laughing too hard to review--yer a mess. Happy days, clean clothes, ahead! (((HUGS))) and love, Krla.

Goodbye Old Friend (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 4:46:55 AM
Wash away the tears! I'm sure the "new" addition to the family was given a welcome party! We can all relate to this poem, and, yes, I admit, that it is tough to get rid of the ole nellie for the new. Have a great day today Chris

Goodbye Old Friend (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 4:38:16 AM
Nothing like a bond with an old freind,, I am sure she will come cruising by for a visit, or a honk to say hi. Christine

Goodbye Old Friend (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 4:25:47 AM
I know how it was when I had to get rid of my old 1980 Pontiac Sunbird before I got my 1987 Grand Am. I cried for days! LOL I loved that ol' car, even with the wrecks I had (my fault). I kiddingly called my Sunbird my 1980/1985/1986 Sunbird due to parts replaced. LOL I also cried when I sold my Grand Am to get my Mercury Topaz; yes, my cars and I had some adventures! It's like getting rid of an old friend when you sell a car or have to get rid of it. Now my cars are blue; my car is/are my crutches. I walk just about everywhere I go! LOL (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Cute write!

Goodbye Old Friend (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 12:18:50 AM
Awwwww! Warn and old, but the memories it must hold for you will live on in your mind forever. Fantastic.... Be safe, Karen

A Magic Place (Poetry) - 9/24/2007 4:09:08 PM
Joyce It's Lovely poets like yourself That are The back bone of this great Den Of ours,You read me, us, we read you, at least we get to know how some think. Thank you for this beautiful offering. Love & Peace be with you William

A Magic Place (Poetry) - 9/16/2007 10:05:56 AM
Kind, beautiful write Joyce, made me weep. Waves of love }}}}}}}}} Barbara

A Magic Place (Poetry) - 9/16/2007 6:06:06 AM
Wonderful thoughts about your friends, and as Ed says may it continue! love holly

A Magic Place (Poetry) - 9/16/2007 5:25:19 AM
A magic place of friendship, story, and rhyme - and may it continue as such, forever.

A Magic Place (Poetry) - 9/15/2007 9:40:51 PM
You're so nice to have written such a wonderful poem! Thank you! Sandie May Angel :o)

A Magic Place (Poetry) - 9/15/2007 9:06:16 PM
We're all family, warts and all. LOL Glad to have been here, glad to have met so many wonderful people world wide thanks to this site. Well done, Joyce! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. No spiders, though-- LOL

A Magic Place (Poetry) - 9/15/2007 8:09:00 PM
A most satisfying tribute to the Den-izens of AUTHORSDEN! Very nice, Joyce! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

A Magic Place (Poetry) - 9/15/2007 7:12:48 PM
Very well constructed, blessings to you.... Be safe, Karen

My Nightmare (Poetry) - 9/15/2007 6:03:22 PM
I never met a spider that I liked.

A Magic Place (Poetry) - 9/15/2007 6:01:46 PM
Nicely said, Joyce.

A Magic Place (Poetry) - 9/15/2007 5:56:11 PM
I couldn't agree with you more! Our AD family - so giving, loving, funny and dear. Well said! !!!! Kathy

A Magic Place (Poetry) - 9/15/2007 5:13:38 PM
How delightful and so endearing! A beautiful poem for all of us Joyce, and I thank you for being here to add your voice of beauty to our den family! Love, Eileen

A Magic Place (Poetry) - 9/15/2007 4:42:18 PM
you have captured the essence of AD........bravo :)

A Magic Place (Poetry) - 9/15/2007 2:54:30 PM
I love Stories, Rhyme, and Mostly Value Friendship, I am so Happy to have joined the Magical Den. Sweet Write ! Christine

My Nightmare (Poetry) - 9/15/2007 1:24:24 PM
Oooh, I don't like spiders either, they give me the creeps and the dreams about them is even worse, you've expressed it well in this write, gave me shivers! Blessings, Joyce B.

My Nightmare (Poetry) - 9/15/2007 12:50:59 PM
A most effective "portrayal," Joyce. Love, peace, and freedom from the fear of spiders to you, Regis

My Nightmare (Poetry) - 9/15/2007 9:48:52 AM
Least over here we don't have spiders that bite, or anything else other than wasps. Yet I was bitten by a Funnel when I worked at Dyess AFB in Texas America... lol, that's the main reason I could never work or live in yankyland, well that and the either too hot or cold weather. The only really poisonous thing I've met here is my ex..

My Nightmare (Poetry) - 9/15/2007 7:57:22 AM
I hate dreams bout spiders YURRRRK can totally relate to this. I squish em, redbacks around our house are so common. We don't get the East Coast Funnelwebs down here in SA, but we get their non venomous cousins, which are bigger, but I aint game to test the theory on that LOL...I put the Huntsmans outside usually, but I tell yah, we are getting very short of spiders now, seems the ecology is taking it's toll. Snakes alive here too, specially the brownies, this odd weather is bring them rotten things out premature..I will have to write a tale about how our cat got into an altercation with a King brownie and lived... Ooops off topic here, sorry mate. They say that dreams about spiders is supposed to signify our insecurities, and I dunno if there's any truth to that, but they make your flesh crawl, and that's enuff to make anyone insecure bout their surrounds LOL. Thanks for this gem, now I shall go sweep all the webs off the front of the house, again!! Love to yah Ch'erie PS our Weather is totally Crackers here.

My Nightmare (Poetry) - 9/15/2007 7:18:23 AM
You're not alone in these fears my dear,great poem, love Holly

My Nightmare (Poetry) - 9/15/2007 6:24:36 AM
Joyce~ Being arachniphobic myself, I got creeped out when I read this one. *BRRRR* *cringecringecringe* There's nothing worse than the feeling of a spider crawlin' on your arm or ESPECIALLY walkin' into their web face first in the dark! GAD! Give me the heebie-jeebies! Excellent portrayal of the fear of spiders; you have captured it brilliantly and effectively! From one spider-'fraider to another, (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :(

My Nightmare (Poetry) - 9/15/2007 5:29:54 AM
It must be The Year of the Spider. The little eight leggeds seem to be everywhere right now. I walked right into a huge web spun overnight, right outside our back door. My wife thinks the entire house will soon be webbed over, and that's her new nightmare. Me? I think that would be very cool - especially around Halloween!

My Nightmare (Poetry) - 9/15/2007 4:32:45 AM
Dear Joyce, I have heard that breaking a spider web is very good luck, guess it depends where one lives. Nevertheless it is a nightmare if one is afraid of spiders. A dream book says "we create our own webs or life space, we may go anywhere and weave the life we choose." etc. Well done. Waves of love }}}}}}} Barbara.

My Nightmare (Poetry) - 9/14/2007 11:03:14 PM
GAD, Joyce, that is a horror! 'Bout beat myself stupid: gotta. Get. That. Spider. OFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF Understand your fear. You are not alone. *cringe* EXCELLENT portrayal of a nightmarish situation! Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Don't y'all have funnelwebs in Australia?? JAYS--

My Nightmare (Poetry) - 9/14/2007 11:02:11 PM
Get A broome and distroy their webs A friend of my just today was bitten by a spider she was in severe pain and had a swollen elbow I tried my best to make her go to the doctor But some women are just too stubborn. Peace be with you Love William

No Nothing, but Money (Poetry) - 9/13/2007 7:39:27 AM
Bravo my friend, you've given us much to ponder...well done! Blessings, Joyce B.

No Nothing, but Money (Poetry) - 9/11/2007 12:02:56 AM
Wow, you sure got this one right. Money is the route of all evil and it seems to spread like wildfire. Too bad so many people have to be so greedy.... Be safe, Karen

No Nothing, but Money (Poetry) - 9/10/2007 7:12:44 PM
You nailed this one Joyce! methinks it won't be too much longer before we're all extinct, at the rate we're going...Excellent write Love, Eileen

No Nothing, but Money (Poetry) - 9/10/2007 3:41:29 PM
No, but the rate we are going to destroy earth with our carelessness, it will be a moot point sooner that we are realizing. I don't know if you've heard of Edgar Cayce, but in the 40s he predicted the face of the continents would be changed by mid-century. Everyone laughed back then, but now we have evidence of the polar ice caps melting. A thoughtful poem...thanks for posting. I am sure it will get everyone a moment of pause. Elizabeth

No Nothing, but Money (Poetry) - 9/10/2007 3:03:12 PM
Joyce, Stark reality hits between the eyes: spot on. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

No Nothing, but Money (Poetry) - 9/10/2007 2:51:29 PM
Excellent write, Joyce; very well done!

Homer (Poetry) - 9/9/2007 5:04:07 PM
Enjoyed this. The last stanza I really like.

Homer (Poetry) - 9/9/2007 8:03:15 AM
it is defenatly an odyssey Joyce there is no doubt about that, loved the poem, very well written, and I too love the Simpson. Steve

Homer (Poetry) - 9/8/2007 1:32:54 PM
Lovely lighthearted tale. Life is whatever we want it to be, that it what makes it so much fun..... Be safe, Karen

Homer (Poetry) - 9/8/2007 12:48:40 AM
You really have a great sense of humor. I enjoy Homer Simpson as well.

Homer (Poetry) - 9/7/2007 10:17:31 PM
D'OH!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love that yella guy! Gets hiself in the biggest messes..........LOL Too cute, Joyce, well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Homer (Poetry) - 9/7/2007 10:07:13 PM
That's for sure joyce this a wonderful write Thanks for sharing Love & Peace

Homer (Poetry) - 9/7/2007 9:58:31 PM
It sure is Joyce! Superb poem! Love, Eileen

Homer (Poetry) - 9/7/2007 6:35:57 PM
I am Mascot Airport commenting on this one and I am smiling widely as it is so true and funny too...great one again from you. Hugs From Kay

Homer (Poetry) - 9/7/2007 2:52:51 PM
DDDDDDOOOOOOOHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!! Good one Joyce

Thinking about Space (Poetry) - 9/3/2007 7:46:16 PM
A beauty of a write...awesome! Love always from kay

Thinking about Space (Poetry) - 9/2/2007 2:36:05 PM
Will mankind ever grow, Brilliant, intelligent and wise? Because heaven should know, Peace Out there in the fresh new skies. My question and sentiments exactly, Joyce. There is substance for thought in your verses. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Thinking about Space (Poetry) - 8/28/2007 6:26:34 AM
Some actually think we may have to move out there somewhere in the fresh new skies after we completely ruin this planet.

Thinking about Space (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 9:37:46 PM
A well written and refreshing piece pondering the future and what might yet be...... Be safe, Karen

Thinking about Space (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 8:13:42 PM
Interesting thoughts. Unfortunately in the past when we've struck out into new frontiers we've left civilization behind and reverted to our animal instincts. Maybe that won't happen in outer space, I hope not.

Thinking about Space (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 7:14:06 PM
We have to pray for Wisdom and the first step is to admit how stupid we are. I guess that eliminates 3/4 of the world who will not admit that.

Thinking about Space (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 6:34:57 PM
I like this and the question it poses. Nicely done! ((Hugs and LOve)) ~SilentDream

Thinking about Space (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 6:07:43 PM
All that is true. But I don't hold much hope for mankind. We keep making the same mistakes. Enjoyed reading. Elizabeth

Thinking about Space (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 5:57:45 PM
Wish I knew the answer. Nice write. Thanks for sharing.

Thinking about Space (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 5:54:18 PM
Earth is the cradle of mankind, but it is illogical fo rman to stay in his cradle forever , author unkonwn, well penned Joyce. Donny

Thinking about Space (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 5:34:21 PM
The heavens are beautiful, and one day the almighty shall turn its darkness to light. Enjoyed

All You Really Need (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 1:00:28 PM
Joyce this lovely jewel You have presented us with "Is Love" Peace be with you Love William

All You Really Need (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 12:26:41 AM
Well said, Joyce ans so very true. God Bless.. Donny

All You Really Need (Poetry) - 8/25/2007 1:09:30 AM
On point, Joyce. Well said. Peace, Carolyn

All You Really Need (Poetry) - 8/20/2007 3:02:57 PM
Forget all about fame and success, Because all you really need is love. I agree totally, Joyce. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

All You Really Need (Poetry) - 8/18/2007 8:36:33 PM
Love does help conquer all...makes us forget our troubles, cares, and sorrows...love simply makes life much happier...well done! Blessings, Joyce B.

All You Really Need (Poetry) - 8/18/2007 8:32:17 PM
A very beautiful poem and I love the rose on it too. Hugs From Kay

All You Really Need (Poetry) - 8/17/2007 1:40:44 PM
What a beautiful flow of love.

All You Really Need (Poetry) - 8/17/2007 7:10:52 AM
Now you've got me singing the Beatle's Song!

All You Really Need (Poetry) - 8/16/2007 10:59:01 PM
Well said and right to the point, yet delicately written, enjoyed... Be safe, Karen

All You Really Need (Poetry) - 8/16/2007 5:21:27 PM
A nice one, Joyce. Elizabeth

All You Really Need (Poetry) - 8/16/2007 2:31:16 PM
Heaven will be a place of eternal love. I will never have to hunger or thirst for love again. I am looking forward to going. Hope you are too. Enjoyed reading your poem. Thanks for sharing....(((Hugs)))

All You Really Need (Poetry) - 8/16/2007 2:31:05 PM
This speaks to many. Good thoughtful write! Sandie May Angel :o)

CRYING (Poetry) - 8/13/2007 9:50:01 PM
Oh heck it stings, no doubt about that...These days I use a natural shampoo and conditoner, and a sorbolene soap, it's less stressful. Thanks for the sharing. Love Ch'erie

CRYING (Poetry) - 8/7/2007 3:08:54 PM
I jump around when soap gets into my eyes; I even scream and yell, I don't think I ever cried tho. LOL! Thanks for sharing. Tavia.

CRYING (Poetry) - 8/6/2007 2:44:39 AM
Really interesting write. I shower and pretend I am in the bath and also pretend my hair is not graying...so I am close to crying even without soap in my eyes. Well done.

Just Waiting (Poetry) - 8/6/2007 2:40:50 AM
Written beautifully love the pictures too.

CRYING (Poetry) - 8/4/2007 9:21:55 PM
You are funny,I cry when I get soap in my eyes too. I love it! Hugs From Kay

CRYING (Poetry) - 8/4/2007 12:51:21 PM
Awwwww! This is so cute and yes when soap gets in the eyes it burns and makes us cry. Not so with Johnson's baby shampoo though, wish they made an adult version. Nope, wash my hair in the kitchen sink, easier to control the soap, water and keep those towels closer. Only becomes a problem when my kitties want to play with my hair when I am trying to wash it......... Be safe, Karen

CRYING (Poetry) - 8/4/2007 8:19:58 AM
Joyce, Whilst running my bathwater, I wash my hair and rinse in the flowing water from the faucet. :) SHUT YER EYES and the soap won't get in. I hope. :) An adorable write. 'Course, like Stan Grimes said, be glad you have hair. :) Just got mine cut yesterday, so don't need as much shampoo......LOL Less likely to get soap in me eyes. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

CRYING (Poetry) - 8/4/2007 6:23:59 AM
Cute...

CRYING (Poetry) - 8/3/2007 8:59:13 PM
Be glad you have hair. Nice write.

CRYING (Poetry) - 8/3/2007 8:08:05 PM
I use the shower, but hey,whatever feels right to you is what counts;-) Just watch that soap it can really burn;-)...fun poem! Love, Eileen

CRYING (Poetry) - 8/3/2007 5:06:05 PM
I truly enjoyed your work! Keep poetry alive!

Never, Ever. (Poetry) - 7/18/2007 7:21:01 PM
determination and will, produce results ... good luck, Joyce ...

Never, Ever. (Poetry) - 7/18/2007 3:13:33 AM
It came from the heart Joyce; that's what matters most. Great write my fellow Poet. Have a wonderful day and God bless. Paul

Never, Ever. (Poetry) - 7/17/2007 5:34:49 PM
I love this little gem it's witty cute and a fun read. Also I love your sketch. Love always from Kay

Never, Ever. (Poetry) - 7/17/2007 3:27:39 AM
Wonderful write, we must be ourselves as you'v penned with this excellent offering. This could be a classic, enjoyed! Blessings, Joyce B.

Never, Ever. (Poetry) - 7/16/2007 11:12:54 AM
Way to go Joyce! No one can be someone else it just doesn't work out. You are fine when you do what you do best! Eileen

Never, Ever. (Poetry) - 7/15/2007 6:00:17 PM
Good for you never to give up. This is also a fine tribute to a master of the genre in question. Thank you, Joyce. Love and peace to you, Regis

Never, Ever. (Poetry) - 7/15/2007 5:21:26 PM
You aren't doing bad at all, Joyce. Elizabeth

Never, Ever. (Poetry) - 7/15/2007 4:58:53 PM
Wilst thou beseech thee; was it not Fancis Bacon who fornicated thoust plea?

Never, Ever. (Poetry) - 7/15/2007 1:45:54 PM
Actually, you ARE a poet. Great write.

My Tree (Poetry) - 6/29/2007 6:00:17 AM
A wonderful write...we too had one of those wonderful trees, boy to bring so much pleasure with their shade that they provide, their roots can sure cause alot of trouble and expense...You'll have to plant a new one to enjoy watching it grow and await the wonderful cool shade. Enjoyed, well written and flowed wonderfully! Blessings, Joyce B.

My Tree (Poetry) - 6/28/2007 6:57:01 PM
Beautiful write Joyce In New York I had a huge Oak in front of my house by the time I sold the house, it's roots had uplifted the sidewalk 6 inches Yet I never had the heart to cut it down He was there hundreds of years before me. Love & Peace William

My Tree (Poetry) - 6/28/2007 5:00:36 PM
How sad. This same thing happened to my nephew, his shade tree in front of home. Hope you can find a replacement like he did a different type of tree. Beautiful pic, great poem! ET

My Tree (Poetry) - 6/28/2007 12:21:29 PM
Trees are living things that one becomes attached to. I know I love my trees. It is sad when development wipes out a forest in no time at all (see my blog and I hope you can view the photos). Thank you for this, Joyce. Love and peace, Regis

My Tree (Poetry) - 6/28/2007 5:38:38 AM
Enjoyed very much,Hugssss

My Tree (Poetry) - 6/27/2007 8:13:48 PM
a tree that has it roots in our lives is hard to part with ...

My Tree (Poetry) - 6/27/2007 10:26:59 AM
OH NO, indeed, and I'm truly sorry to hear this. Earth needs every single tree it can get these days.

My Tree (Poetry) - 6/26/2007 8:41:15 PM
I will never forget how devastated I was when the land behind us was robbed of its trees. Hundred-foot hardwoods, cedars, pines. . .guess you know they scream when the dozer hits. Terrible, terrible. Like Elizabeth says, thank heaven for that beautiful jacaranda. May there be many, many beautiful trees in your future. You deserve them!! 'Pea' <3

My Tree (Poetry) - 6/26/2007 8:31:52 PM
Awwwwww! Why will the tree have to go? So full, healthy and beautiful..... Be safe, Karen

My Tree (Poetry) - 6/26/2007 5:36:33 PM
Tragic and heart rending write Joyce, I love my trees too and know them as friends and protectors. Waves of love }}}}}}}} Barbara.

My Tree (Poetry) - 6/26/2007 5:08:41 PM
I have a tree doing the same thing. Loved the poem.

My Tree (Poetry) - 6/26/2007 4:31:23 PM
I am admiring the Jacarunda tree. I have one just like it in my front yard. Smells heavenly in bloom. Elizabeth

A Ghost in my laptop? (Poetry) - 6/21/2007 12:35:08 PM
Know what ya mean THERE.. We got a lap top for back up too.. FUNNY! lol.. DBB

Winter In Australia (Poetry) - 6/6/2007 7:20:40 PM
Beautifully composed Joyce It was a pleasure to have read all your indexed poetry at the den. Love & Peace William

We Didn't Know (Poetry) - 6/6/2007 7:17:48 PM
an excellent write Joyce we are but fleas, pestering the earth the earth has be renewing itself for millions of years all this talk about earth warming is nothing new Only to us. Love & Peace William

Too Late (Poetry) - 6/6/2007 7:13:28 PM
Well Penned Joyce Of treasured thoughts Love & Peace William

To The Young and Lovely (Poetry) - 6/6/2007 7:11:10 PM
Beautiful lass all you were graced by the lord for such beautiful grandchildren, I have 8 myself, 5 granddaughters and three grandsons, I too feel blessed I've written several pieces about them Peace be with you William Love & Peace

The Meaning of life? (Poetry) - 6/6/2007 7:04:08 PM
love this one you write with such love for life Peace be with you William Love & Peace

RAINING GREEN FROGS (Poetry) - 6/6/2007 7:02:11 PM
This is a unique piece Joyce I love the way you expressed this whole happening. Love & Peace William

Just Waiting (Poetry) - 6/6/2007 6:57:32 PM
an outstanding write Joyce This piece is most enjoyable Thank for the lovely thoughts you composed with your magic pen. Love & Peace William

A Ghost in my laptop? (Poetry) - 6/6/2007 2:31:40 PM
Fantastic write Joyce I must confess I have a great faddish for ghost stories Thanks for shring William Love & Peace

Winter In Australia (Poetry) - 5/21/2007 2:52:21 PM
That's right! Our summer is your winter. Nicely done, Joyce. Elizabeth

Winter In Australia (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 2:20:13 PM
Beautiful writing Joyce, but you do have wings to fly and you are flying over Toronto Canada right now with your lovely sad poem and making my spring even brighter, Thank you and waves of love}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}} Barbara PS thank you for your kind comments on my poem May Full Moon.

Winter In Australia (Poetry) - 5/3/2007 3:59:49 PM
If only I could fly...great write!

Winter In Australia (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 12:48:25 PM
i really like this Joyce, I really do. thank you for it. Steve

Winter In Australia (Poetry) - 4/25/2007 5:17:59 PM
What a beautiful dream.

Winter In Australia (Poetry) - 4/22/2007 1:11:49 PM
Such a beautiful write...your words are captivating! Enjoyed this much my friend! Have a great Sunday! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Winter In Australia (Poetry) - 4/19/2007 3:43:35 PM
A very beautiful write of winter in Australia here in TX we don't see that Much snow but I agreed with (Art Hernandez ) Excellent Your words captured a very Vivid Imagery and flow I enjoyed reading this excellent poem Love And Peace....Morning Star

Winter In Australia (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 11:11:28 AM
Sadly we cannot fly away to sunny lands for the duration of Winter's freeze... nice poem......Art Sun...

Winter In Australia (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 11:18:34 AM
Seems crazy, thinking of you guys in winter, I wonder if your Christmas cards have snow on, with the red robin... As I kid I used to wish the world was mad of glass, cos the we could look up the aussie girls skirts, blimey somethings just don't change... A great mystery to me how the animals have more sense than us, nipping off to a warmer climate... Guess it's Quantas that have the wings... Well enjoy the winter with content....

Winter In Australia (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 5:33:35 PM
Wish I had wings too! Winters here in Canada can be brutal, but spring is here for us to enjoy. Hugs, Laura

Winter In Australia (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 8:31:17 PM
Such an endearing write to a most magnificent country. Enjoyed this much. Be safe, Karen

Winter In Australia (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 10:22:29 AM
Bittersweet seasonal sentiments, Joyce. Here, it is the start of the warmer times although they have been slow in coming so far. Best wishes to you. Love and peace, Regis

Winter In Australia (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 3:56:05 AM
Alas, neither do I, but I often wish I did. Enjoyed this poem, Joyce, and the pictures. Nature is truly a marvelous thing.

We Didn't Know (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 3:28:36 PM
P O W E R F U L L Y penned warning in engaging lines--well done. I pray it's not too late, but the polar ice caps are melting faster than anyone predicted, Mount Kilamanjaro may not have snow left on top by the end of this decade, oceans are forecast to rise higher and higher, storms are getting bigger and more intense...I think we're in trouble, and we have no one to blame but ourselves. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

RAINING GREEN FROGS (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 3:25:57 PM
A modern day plague?? Wow! I've heard of strange weather events, but never knew anyone who could verify it--until now. Well done, Joyce! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

RAINING GREEN FROGS (Poetry) - 3/28/2007 8:48:44 PM
Yikes! I love it!

RAINING GREEN FROGS (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 11:32:32 PM
I actually remember reading in the newspaper some years ago about this happening, and another time it was fish that came down with the rain, so I believe you Joyce, really enjoyed the poem, thank you for it, Steve

RAINING GREEN FROGS (Poetry) - 3/13/2007 1:29:57 PM
Your accounting of such an event is marvelous. Yes, I've seen the tiny frogs of which you speak, and many are transported from one country or continent to another. I suppose the moisture in the heavy rain clouds keep them alive until they are so heave it HAS to rain. I enjoyed your story very mucjh. - Bill

RAINING GREEN FROGS (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 10:26:03 AM
Lovely and quite inspirationa. enjoyed this mvery much

RAINING GREEN FROGS (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 4:31:01 PM
Fun read...enjoyed this a lot...

RAINING GREEN FROGS (Poetry) - 2/23/2007 12:20:16 PM
I have heard of this happening although I have never experienced it myself. Apparently, "windspouts" or whirlwinds can be powerful enough to scoop the contents of a pond and later on, rain them back to earth, or so I have been told. Thank you for sharing this delightful happening via your verses here, Joyce. Love and peace to you, Regis

RAINING GREEN FROGS (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 3:37:22 PM
hahaha i know that was a sight to see...i have heard of this and wondered if it was true.... thanks nice share

RAINING GREEN FROGS (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 7:24:41 AM
Yup, it rains many things, I was taught they get caught in a thing called a water spout-sucked up, then dumped- Hence it's raining cat n dogs, it happens at see with fish rather a lot, or is that just a fishermans tale.. LOL Glad you put the footnote...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.