AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Ronald Yates, iReverend Dr. Linda De Coff, iJoan Huffman, iSusan Lindsley, iKim Glassman, iMark Lichterman, iSara Coslett, i
 
Home > jeannie d sanders
 

Recent Reviews for jeannie d sanders


the fall of man (Short Story) - 11/8/2006 6:14:36 AM
patricia thank you soooo much for the constructive criticism. although i have been a poet since elementary school (a couple light years ago...)i am new to writing fiction and really need to hear feedback such as what you have offered. revisions are in the works! and i will remember this advice in my future fiction endeavors. again, many thanks. jeannie

the fall of man (Short Story) - 11/8/2006 3:37:53 AM
I liked the short story--any woman could relate to that scene!--but the story was a bit too analytical. Statements like, "Sharyl was impervious to Johnsonís juvenile prank." It would have been better to avoid this direct explanation and show Sharyl's body language and her thoughts. I have recently discovered that expressing emotion in a story is more interesting to readers than turning emotions into psycho-analylistical assessments or political commentary--which is my weakness!!! People feel emotions and writers put those emotions into words which validate the emotions we feel. If we take the emotion away with analysis, we dry up the emotions. --Just some thoughts on the matter.....Pat H.

lost...in other words (Short Story) - 10/26/2006 1:30:52 PM
Great story! There is a sense of freedom here in letting go of everything.

if words were stones... (Article) - 10/26/2006 5:45:50 PM
enjoyed the read

which came first? (Article) - 7/28/2006 9:04:02 AM
Ah, Jeannie, how women struggle with the very shallow and cookie cutter definitions of beauty... especially, alas, in American society. Our definition of how a woman should appear, from head to toe, is so constrained and hard to fit, if not impossible, that we are mired in dissatisfaction. Today, the only women considered beautiful by these definitions are those appearing in glossy images that have been airbrushed and Photo-shopped. In other words, not real. Not human at all. If there is something wonderful about the aging process, it is the wisdom we attain with years. We learn to not only accept, but cherish who we are, at last gaining peace and confidence. What a shame we cannot feel this way from the very beginning! I enjoyed your essay very much, Jeannie, and I think your curls are wonderful, too. Viva la difference. Thanks for sharing your valuable lesson.

depression (Poetry) - 4/19/2009 12:31:07 PM
Powerful in it's intensity. This one of the best descriptions of the "black dog" I have ever read! Please post again...Lin

depression (Poetry) - 1/11/2008 1:36:08 PM
Wow, your imagery of this disease is amazing put. I have suffered with Manic Depression for over 6 years now. I have wrote so many poems about this disease and how it effects myself and everyone around me. I just feel the pain in your words--honestly I do. Belinda

depression (Poetry) - 2/15/2007 8:53:40 AM
It is a damn blighter to have, the main thing is to reach out..

a bare girl runs (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 3:10:50 PM
wow this is deep my poet friend.

destiny (Poetry) - 10/18/2006 3:42:55 PM
cosmic and sets the night on fire, great imagery.

destiny (Poetry) - 10/17/2006 4:22:05 PM
This is a singularly unique romantic piece. I enjoyed the rich imagery of the metaphors. Nice work! Chanti

destiny (Poetry) - 10/17/2006 2:12:40 PM
Beautiful has a depth of beauty.

the first snow (Poetry) - 10/13/2006 12:53:00 AM
HUH, can't remember the last time it snowed here, other than a few flakes.. Go do an angel-naked- lol

the first snow (Poetry) - 10/12/2006 6:44:06 PM
well done. I enjoy the snow as well as my boys. You've penned the first snows feelings well.

the first snow (Poetry) - 10/12/2006 3:01:16 PM
I absolutely love this...what magnificent form!!! beautiful imagery~ Susan

the first snow (Poetry) - 10/12/2006 1:09:35 PM
I am in Mid center and we caught a cold front and a few flurries no BLIZZARDS thank God this was a wonderful poem.... Stay warm. Blessings, Joselyn

the first snow (Poetry) - 10/12/2006 11:35:55 AM
Jeannie, Beautiful! Evokes memories of Ohio snowfalls...not common in Texas. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Got any snow you don't want, aim it here, this southern yankee girl is missing it!!!

the first snow (Poetry) - 10/12/2006 11:09:08 AM
Beautiful write,Jeannie!The photo and poem goes very well. Bom Bhole! Roshan

chain (Poetry) - 10/11/2006 5:07:29 AM
Pitter Patter The Rain is great when it's like that

chain (Poetry) - 10/11/2006 1:12:35 AM
Beautiful work, Jeannie. I love the way this tumbles down the page. Elizabeth

chain (Poetry) - 10/10/2006 7:39:45 PM
the physical form of this poem is perfect...perfect for the title as it resembles links in a chain and perfect for the thoughts within the poem...I really got a kick out of this... Susan

chain (Poetry) - 10/10/2006 5:28:55 AM
This poem is deep in its meaning... Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

a silent wager (Poetry) - 10/6/2006 11:23:11 AM
Any poem that uses images from nature is a sure winner for me. Lovely poem. Victor

howling (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 2:51:33 PM
this sunset of seasons tastes like nutmeg rain how glorious is that?!

black cashmere (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 1:24:27 PM
Truly romantic write. Beautiful in its sensations. Victor

howling (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 12:37:14 PM
I am intrigued, Jeannie, with your fresh idea of rebirth in a season such as autumn, and why not... ... for I often, too, feel that way. Your words appeal to all the senses.

howling (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 10:31:02 AM
This is indeed one of the best poem on Autumn that I've read. Very original. Victor

black cashmere (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 11:37:57 AM
Now thats what I call a sweater! lol! nicely done!!

091101 (Poetry) - 9/16/2006 12:31:10 PM
"spirit flies up and out, not a victim of gravity or hostage of hate." Out of the horror and hatred, you find hope. Well done, Jeanie. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace, Regis

091101 (Poetry) - 9/14/2006 4:03:35 AM
well written piece takes one back to that faithful day and conjures images in the mind well written

091101 (Poetry) - 9/12/2006 9:11:16 AM
Fists of flame rained shards of pain... They sure did, Jeannie, they sure did. A wrenching memorial to what we lost that sad, sad day... (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

091101 (Poetry) - 9/11/2006 8:30:33 AM
WOW!

091101 (Poetry) - 9/11/2006 6:35:47 AM
your imagery here is stunning! I'm with Ed, the words 'fists of flame/rained shards of pain' is especially powerful! Absolutely remarkable work... Susan

091101 (Poetry) - 9/11/2006 6:04:25 AM
Fists of flame rained shards of pain. Quite powerful, Jeannie.

091101 (Poetry) - 9/11/2006 5:19:07 AM
Thank you for this memorial post today and may we pray for them that still suffer this loss.....

a bare girl runs (Poetry) - 9/8/2006 7:26:59 PM
A thought-inciting offering, Jeannie. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

full (Poetry) - 9/8/2006 7:25:54 PM
Graphic image and verses complement one another most effectively. Thank you for sharing your gifts, Jeannie. Love and peace to you, Regis

a bare girl runs (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 2:51:31 AM
This is quite abstract and is what I call "a thinker" One of those pieces that can be put in any circumstance. Great job!

a bare girl runs (Poetry) - 8/23/2006 12:48:50 PM
An interesting vision. The last two lines mean that she is speechless as she runs through nature embracing it? Richard Lloyd Cederberg

a bare girl runs (Poetry) - 8/23/2006 10:24:03 AM
Lovely poem, lovely picture, though I cannot understand why anyone should worship the ground.

sub tropic soul food (Poetry) - 8/21/2006 2:11:25 PM
delightful.

sub tropic soul food (Poetry) - 8/21/2006 12:21:04 PM
I really liked this. You're the first writer I've come across who really writes thick in imagery as I like to. I enjoyed the piece, although I felt like the subject matter often felt rather basic in the begining, the fact that it was laced with such beautifully written imagery made it amazing. It brought the piece to another level, and added a whole new engadging factor. This was just creative, which I love, there's nothing better than finding a piece and truly feels like it's entirely new. I never once felt bored or like I've read these lines just reworded before, this was just yours. Just, great job, I'm glad I came and checked this out.

ah! that's when (Poetry) - 8/15/2006 6:11:00 AM
Beautiful! You have such a talent for seeing and expressing beauty in God's creations. Connie

six, seven, ate (Poetry) - 8/15/2006 6:07:14 AM
You are so fortunate to be able to experience this, and have caught all the joy of it, as well as the sticky, drippy parts. Your description "small tempered setting suns of summer" is wonderful, as is the whole poem. Connie

broken (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 11:16:23 AM
This is real and honest and thus very effective, Jeannie. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

ah! that's when (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 11:15:05 AM
You express a powerful kinship with nature, Jeannie. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace, Regis

six, seven, ate (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 11:13:42 AM
You have captured the moment well, Jeannie. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

six, seven, ate (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 10:58:12 AM
makes my mouth water, nicely done, Jeannie. Mary

six, seven, ate (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 10:40:45 AM
Well done..

broken (Poetry) - 8/10/2006 7:32:52 AM
through speaking of scattered bones and disguises you excellently describe a soul lost and floundering in his own personal hell. This poem incorporates feelings of the individual's terror and confusion and brings a sadness to the reader. Dark, with no hint of promise for the broken soul, this was very, very well written. Susan

broken (Poetry) - 8/10/2006 6:48:21 AM
And will die that way. Pray some day he will be able to hear. Don't be disappointed if he never hears. Some never get it. Don't ever be disappointed that you don't have the words. Family members seldom do have the right words. Take care, Elizabeth

a silent wager (Poetry) - 8/8/2006 4:51:31 PM
wow! this poem is filled with beautiful words of wonder and promise! I very much enjoyed this.

a synoptic wander (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 3:39:26 PM
Wisdom, in all walks, is ofttimes far to elusive to attain, or to incorporate. Comprehending the macrocosm, and the microcosm leaves one in a baffling stupor. I heard that Sophia became the muse of technology, but then she was traded for greed. This was a profoundly stimulating write. I salute you Poet! Richard Lloyd Cederberg

a synoptic wander (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 7:18:54 AM
wow! I'm going to have to read this a few more times...it is jam packed with goodies! The line 'she spins a web of feeling' really grabbed me...I'm going to save this one and then savor it over the years. Very good work, Jeannie! Susan

a drooling symphony (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 5:25:41 AM
I love the way you change direction with this work. EAch line takes you to something new. Well done!!!

roughing it (Poetry) - 8/1/2006 11:19:48 AM
Soul-shock, indeed. I love camping, especially up north, far up north. Sleeping beneath the stars, among the trees, centers me... and puts priorities back into more sensible perspective. Thank you for the word trip to my favorite camping site, Jeannie. For a moment out of this busy work day... I was there again...

roughing it (Poetry) - 8/1/2006 8:27:46 AM
gone camping? nice

full (Poetry) - 8/1/2006 7:10:56 AM
I enjoyed this!

i want a cloak (Poetry) - 7/28/2006 11:00:16 AM
wow.

a dream nebula (Poetry) - 7/28/2006 7:30:56 AM
Jeannie, reading both of your first two posts here (welcome!) I am struck by how one leads to the other poem ("I Want a Cloak") and that you are already cloaked in something shimmering and magical, poetry your wand...

i want a cloak (Poetry) - 7/28/2006 6:50:08 AM
Start to work on that cloak, it is up to you to provide it.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.