AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Andrew Updegrove, iRoger Vizi, iCheri Dohnal, iAlan Greenhalgh, iLinda Frank, iGloria Gay, iKate Saundby, i
 
Home > Leslie P Garcia
 

Recent Reviews for Leslie P Garcia


Unattainable (Book) - 4/25/2013 3:18:57 PM
Congratulations, Leslie! The story sounds charming, and I know how well you write..enjoyed your previous work very much. So this one belongs on the TBR pile! Wishing you the best of success! Gina

La Llorona (The Wailing Woman) (Book) - 10/8/2011 12:49:53 PM
Congratulations, Leslie! Wonderful news and surely a fascinating book...the best of luck with this and all of your endeavours! Gina

The Babylon Visits (Short Story) - 9/15/2007 9:29:41 AM
Leslie, Leslie...so much fear, hardship, suffering, so much indecribable courage! Your writing fits the tale...lucid, gripping, message conveyed in style and haunting...one's heart goes out to the child, the teen, the mother whose son and then dog, as well, know and also suffer...protect her. Immensely touching and I'd like to encourage you to write The Book about this life. It would be a 'Can't put this down page-turner' but it also would be a most riveting and valuable lesson about life, human and family and pet interaction. much love, Gina

Normal People (Short Story) - 8/2/2003 9:37:09 AM
Thanks Leslie - well written!

The Babylon Visits (Short Story) - 7/8/2003 2:09:27 PM
Wow! What an outstanding write Leslie! I enjoyed your story and more importantly learned a few things while reading it!

The Babylon Visits (Short Story) - 7/1/2003 12:09:08 PM
This is a tight read. I am glad I found this one. It has a V.C. Andrews feel to this, if she was colaborating with Peter Straub. Definate Weird Tales material here, one writer you should look into is E. Hoffman Price because you definatelly have his feel here too.

The Babylon Visits (Short Story) - 2/18/2003 6:57:54 PM
good read

Normal People (Short Story) - 12/1/2002 6:56:23 PM
Wow! Very creative and well written. The wording is so artistic. I didn't want the story to end! Way to go, Leslie!

Normal People (Short Story) - 9/11/2002 8:39:35 AM
Very thought provoking. Leads me to the question is anyone normal? I liked the ending.

Normal People (Short Story) - 7/17/2002 8:07:26 PM
Wow! Leslie, excellent writing! Compelling, vivid, it draws me into place and mind... The ending is perfect, just enough insight and courage to give hope. Gina

Normal People (Short Story) - 7/15/2002 4:03:24 PM
thought provoking, powerful write! Excellente, mi amiga!! love, your friend, karen lynn in texas.

Reaching the Unattainable (Article) - 5/27/2013 5:19:27 AM
Congratulations! Very few authors are able to be picked up by a publisher. I haven't even tried. Fortunately (or unfortunately), traditional publishers are on the way out. I say fortunately because I believe that many fine works were rejected and never got to see print that would've made an impact on literature. I say unfortunately because there is no real editorship in the e-book and POD business and that waters down the whole field. Any author who has someone tell them that their writing is, “good,” will be published and the public will have to wade through all of the trash to find books worth reading. But then, I recall that pulp fiction paperbacks sold well back in the day. Made good toilet paper too. ;-) Ron

Invitation to Ruin by Bronwen Evans (Article) - 12/14/2011 8:42:47 AM
well done

Less than Demonic: an Opinion on Joe Paterno (Article) - 11/15/2011 11:56:21 AM
Thank you for sharing this. I so appreciate what compassionate eyes can see. John

Unintended Consequences? The Casey Anthony Verdict (Article) - 7/7/2011 1:38:55 PM
Hey Leslie, please contact me. Monique Gore

Why Teachers Whine: Performance? (Article) - 3/20/2011 2:54:46 PM


Thanksgiving in a Toaster Oven (Article) - 11/30/2010 6:07:17 PM
Thanks for a wonderful wish, Leslie, and I agree...forced feelings about holidays are a pity, but you do focus on the good parts and they count. Hope you had that family day that sustains you! love, gina

Thanksgiving in a Toaster Oven (Article) - 11/24/2010 3:24:01 AM
well done

Where Education Begins (Article) - 6/13/2010 10:03:15 AM
Excellent assessment of today's education problems, Leslie...'if I could turn back the clock'...yes, education..schooling...worked fifty years ago...how sadly things have changed, all around.

How Field Trips Provoke High School Collapse (Article) - 5/10/2010 7:46:41 AM
Leslie, you make your point very well...given the length of an article, over simplification -- as you call it -- works. You are so right, I need not elaborate, but I will state that our modern times have not brought progress or improvement. The influence of 'psychology' which is really not a science has brought us down to incredible levels of malfunctioning in society. Of course, not only modern psychology contributed to that..two parents working and all sorts of other factors play a role. Anyway, you are right! and discipline and accountability need to be re-instated. How? I don't know.

Wild Violets: A Review (Article) - 7/24/2008 7:42:37 PM
Leslie, Thank you so very much for reading my book and for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Reviewing a mystery isn't easy...all too many times the reviewer gives away at least one carefully crafted surprise, but you didn't give anything away yet highlighted the main characters and touched on the plot... I'm so glad you liked Wild Violets...and to compare me to the great masters of suspense! Thank you indeed! love, RD

Go Directly to Jail, Paris (Article) - 5/25/2007 9:47:47 AM
Drunk and drugged drivers never see themselves as perpetrators; they’re always the victims of others’ lack of understanding, support, or whatever. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>.. Leslie, you hit the nail on the head with this one...right now the family of a sports star, who died because he was drunk and drove into a tow truck, is suing -- imagine that!!! - the person whose car was being towed and the tow truck driver...accusing each of negligence for being there in that situation...ohmg...and they are suing the bar where the dear departed drank so much because they didn't stop him from drinking... Now, with double the legal limit of alcohol in the blood, the man shouldn't have driven...still, he lost his young life and that's a pity -- but, to muster empathy with his bereft family who is so quick to look for the big buck from people wo were rather innocently involved is impossible...in my more wicked moments, I think this is hilarious. A dark comedy if you will. Good article! Gina

Cadillac Cat (Article) - 4/26/2007 7:39:25 PM
Wherever cats are involved, life is full of surprises, isn't it? Wonderful anecdote, Leslie...enjoyed picturing you two. Gina

Cadillac Cat (Article) - 4/25/2007 5:48:26 PM
Delightful write, Leslie; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :D *purring*

Butterflies Undo Me (Article) - 4/20/2007 6:16:46 AM
Leslie, I believe, when "they" took God out of school; when "they" took discipline out of the home, we signed our own death warrant. Society, as a whole, has suffered: we no longer teach morals or values; no wonder we are apathetic, cold-hearted...it's time to get back to the basics. Too late? I pray not. We all mourn the loss of 32 lives at VT. God help us, indeed. Sadness, effectively penned; well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Butterflies Undo Me (Article) - 4/20/2007 6:08:17 AM
We all weep for those slain on Monday at Virginia Tech; God help us, God help our children, be they preschoolers, elemetary or middle school age, high schoolers, or college students! What a scary world we live in nowadays; sad! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! < Powerful write, Leslie, very well penned!

The Insanity of Accommodation (Article) - 1/8/2007 3:59:37 PM
Leslie, a heart-felt opinion piece and thank you for mentioning my 'hogwash'...this reminds me of several pharmacy employees in my area. They refused to fill prescriptions for the Day-after anti pregnancy pill -- based on their own personal religious beliefs. So we have it in action already. How does one stop this insane infliction of personal beliefs on the general public? It's beyond intolerance already -- not too mention the postering of those who demand and claim being offended... Anyway, lest I get carried away: bravo for speaking out! Gina

The Insanity of Accommodation (Article) - 1/6/2007 10:19:03 AM
But, "diversity and tolerance"? That doesn't sound like true love to me. I think we should wear our favorite fabrics and choose styles that accomodate our individual lifestyles, without allowing others to decide for us just exactly who we are.

Horses and Haute Couture (Article) - 1/2/2007 6:01:42 PM
i do love the beginning of this--my horses are still the most beautiful creatures to me--nothing more glorious than flowing manes and tails

Rodney Atkins, Pole-Dancing and Innocence (Article) - 1/2/2007 3:56:51 AM
interesting article, enjoyed the read

Gone (Article) - 9/18/2006 5:25:52 PM
I wasn't aware of this despicable act, Leslie...killing a pet in a cage? Will they stop at nothing to feed their miserable ego? One must hope that xy*** person's soul will pay the proper price. Thanks for pointing it out. love, Gina

A Nation of Test Takers? (Article) - 5/1/2005 12:25:24 PM
I really, really, enjoyed your artice. I have mixed feelings about high steaks testing. Children need to be literate. I totally agree with the idea behind President Bush's "No Child Left Behind". On the other hand, 99% of grade school subjects revolve around getting ready for college ie Chemistry, History, Algebra, Spanish, etc. To say that a student needs Shakespere to be literate is totally ludocrous! We are preparing students for the SAT who might never go to college. High School should be more than the first step toward college!

Goodbye, Good Friend (Article) - 3/14/2005 9:52:04 AM
I am sorry for your loss. Losing a beloved member of the family is never easy. Inspiring read. Please read some of my Sadie series. She too was a dear.

Goodbye, Good Friend (Article) - 3/13/2005 6:57:14 AM
He died the way he lived, surrounded by the same love he always showed us. And I truly know that he was very grateful for that, Leslie. The pain of losing a faithful dog has been almost overwhelming for me sometimes, but I truly hope Ollie lives on in your heart and soul forever - he sounds like quite a dog.

Goodbye, Good Friend (Article) - 3/12/2005 8:47:27 PM
Leslie, you wrote a touching and lovely tribute to Oli. He was in good hands in your family. Life is so short for our animal friends...but the memories of love and loyalty stay with us. Gina

Horses and Haute Couture (Article) - 1/24/2005 8:11:54 PM
oh Leslie! this is funny! I, too, caught a TV show where high fashion models walked the walk...I understood why none smiled...must be the need to focus on each step. The models I happened to see wore tanktops beneath tanktops..not exactly glamorous either. Thanks for making me see the horse connection. <laughing> I remember an old saying...something about walking 'like a stork in the salad'... :)) Gina

love affairs (Poetry) - 7/10/2012 10:12:41 PM
Nicely evocative in a few words. Well done.

First Born (Poetry) - 4/29/2012 6:19:41 PM
Leslie, I've got to agree with Phyllis...in so few words you capture the awesome experience...simply terrific writing! Gina

First Born (Poetry) - 4/22/2012 6:23:18 AM
F a n t a s t i c !! Very touching, and you go straight to the point. LOVE IT!! Phyllis

First Born (Poetry) - 4/8/2012 4:37:54 PM
Thanks to Tanya Mitchell for making by day by requesting a poem from long ago. This poem has special significance for me, and I hope might touch others as well.

Auld Lang Syne All Over Again (Poetry) - 3/28/2012 7:12:07 AM
This is a poem to enjoy. Rather melancholic but realistic too. And a particular pleasure as a relative of the Bard.

Morning A La Carte (Poetry) - 8/3/2009 3:21:39 PM
Your morning a la carte entices, Leslie...the day is young and creativity is fast at work here...your choice of words and your flow of thought make this crackle and pop indeed...full of potential... hugs Gina

Morning A La Carte (Poetry) - 7/31/2009 8:16:29 PM
I love how you mixed the fantastic and colors to create this whirl of a morning scene, very very original work.

Morning A La Carte (Poetry) - 7/28/2009 8:19:30 PM
Gee, makes breakfast worthwhile, huh? What a lovely piece... Be always safe, Karen

Crosses and Life (Poetry) - 7/10/2009 10:39:13 AM
Touchful, not a usual way of expression. Life can always take several shots! Great one ma.

Crosses and Life (Poetry) - 7/6/2009 12:22:36 AM
good job

Words With a Friend On Writing (Poetry) - 5/2/2009 1:07:42 PM
This is a very good poem,take care Edwin

Crosses and Life (Poetry) - 5/2/2009 1:06:35 PM
Excellent poem,take care Edwin

Crosses and Life (Poetry) - 4/30/2009 6:06:04 PM
Beyond the sadness, the tenderness expressed in your poem, Leslie, you make the point..life is sacred. Those crosses, so lovingly placed and decorated, are a tribute to a life lost and a warning. Thanks! hugs Gina

Crosses and Life (Poetry) - 4/29/2009 12:47:57 PM
Sadly your facts are true and given enough time all is sadly forgotten. Life, all life is such a wonderful and precious gift... Be always safe, Karen

Crosses and Life (Poetry) - 4/28/2009 9:11:03 PM
Sad cross when a child is lost. Life itself is a series of "crossroads"- points of decision and turning points, for the crosses of life are "lived" and carried. Very inspiring and insightful poem. Cynthia

Crosses and Life (Poetry) - 4/28/2009 6:00:37 PM
How most delicately put, and beautifully written, very touching, holds much truth, like the stations of the cross. Blessings! Jasmin Horst

Surviving Rejection #3064 (Poetry) - 1/30/2009 6:21:57 PM
ah, Leslie...how long ago you wrote this and how long ago since I chased those rejection letters...your words made me remember and smile... thanks, Gina

Words With a Friend On Writing (Poetry) - 1/28/2009 4:17:58 AM
Some people don't like to hear about other's families. I found that out in this apt. building. Anyway the truth will always come out somehow. This is good thinking for poetry.

New Years and Cynics (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 5:09:24 PM
A New Year starting always brings a sense of hope...which lessens as we experience more and more of the difficult parts of life, I think. And yet, no...not a Cynic you are. Happy New Year to you, Leslie! hugs Gina

Words With a Friend On Writing (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 5:06:15 PM
Leslie, and with these few words you pointed out the simplest of truths. This one leaves me smiling. You hit the nail right on the head. (Forgive the cliche) Gina

Martyrs (Poetry) - 11/8/2008 8:23:23 PM
Fanatics have a mind-set all their own, Leslie. Eden is a dream. Great write, stark message. love, Gina

love affairs (Poetry) - 10/16/2008 6:21:27 PM
The comparison strikes a profound note one can read much into...it also evokes a sense of powerful emotions. Well done, Leslie...and thanks, always Gina

Broken Angel. . . (Poetry) - 8/22/2008 11:32:49 AM
This poem was written with such passion. Your words have touched my heart as you describe the children who may have been emotionally or physically abused. It is so true that we hear about it in the headlines, or news. Sometimes a child is so badly beaten physically or emotionally, that it is too late to fix, or by the time we hear about it, the child's life has a sad ending. It makes me think, do we all reach out enough if we know of abuse? What goes on in the mind of a person who abuses a child, who is so innocent, young and carefree? This is a beautiful poem. Stop into my den when you have a chance.

Summer (Poetry) - 8/22/2008 11:26:35 AM
Your poem triggers the childhood memories in my heart. I can see the country roads and willow trees in my mind! There are so many childhood memories in all of us, and the most precious are usually equated with carefree summers. Stop into my den when you have a chance, and let me know what you think of my work.

Texas Hill Country (Poetry) - 7/18/2008 1:53:31 PM
I have a niece living in Texas. Don't know where exactly but hopefully she sees the high hills like you do too.

Summer (Poetry) - 7/7/2008 10:03:11 AM
Hello Leslie, I read your poem, "Summer". I found it so warm and charming . One could almost hear the summer breeze and feel its warmth. Great work. Please feel free to visit my site here in the "Den"

Texas Hill Country (Poetry) - 7/6/2008 9:23:23 AM
You provide substance for reflection with your verses, Leslie. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Texas Hill Country (Poetry) - 7/5/2008 4:18:50 PM
Dreamy, whimsical contemplation of a pastural scene...I like the question at the end. Fit for a lazy summer's day... Well done, Leslie. Gina

Surviving Rejection #3064 (Poetry) - 5/7/2008 7:59:54 AM
Hi Leslie, I read your poem,"Surviving Rejection#3064" I found it put a humorous light on the subject of 'rejection' that is;when a writer gets a rejection letter. I've had my share of rejection slips. This is is perhaps why my books to date have been published by POD publishers. I looked for a book agent for two years with no positive result. Hey,such is the life of a writer. Best of luck with your writing. Please feel free to visit my sites either here in the den or at www.freewebs.com/kendoo

Tides (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 1:46:31 PM
You got me floating out there with you know! Bless You!Jasmin Horst

Shores (Poetry) - 10/14/2007 11:29:40 AM
Indeed, Leslie; even though one might not always like what the tide brings in. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

A New Year's Toast (Poetry) - 10/13/2007 4:15:01 AM
The comments below say it best: amen! And here we rapidly approach another New Year...I hope you repost this. Gina

Shores (Poetry) - 10/13/2007 4:12:58 AM
Leslie, this is comforting and worth remembering when the storms rage.. love, Gina

Shores (Poetry) - 8/9/2007 9:08:56 PM
As the tides flow to and fro, so does the love swell in it stillness. Very soothing and peaceful write, very enjoyable.... Be safe, Karen

Forecast (Poetry) - 8/2/2007 11:37:37 AM
Nice one, Leslie; very well penned! BRAVA! :)

Forecast (Poetry) - 7/31/2007 6:19:55 PM
A well stated and enjoyable read..... Be safe, Karen

Forecast (Poetry) - 7/31/2007 4:12:40 PM
oh, Leslie! you render me speechless with this sad, yet beautiful expression of wistful resignation, which is in itself an impossible state... To see butterflies as tears of angels is such a unique vision...what can I tell you but to take heart! September is the month of butterflies here...watch them and enjoy their beauty as will I. much love and also thanks for knowing me so well! Gina

Skunk Summer (Poetry) - 6/25/2007 8:41:06 PM
This is at once charming, nostalgic, sad, and life-affirming. It also sends a strong message about the importance of taking that time out to be still, to remember, to take comfort and new hope from those special times and people who graced our lives. Wonderful, Leslie. Gina

Broken Angel. . . (Poetry) - 5/8/2007 8:01:32 PM
Powerful in meaning and emotions expressed, Leslie. Love and peace to you, Regis

Summer's End (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 5:32:36 PM
Hi Friend, Leslie, "Summer's End" is a very contemplative poem. Loved it. I could feel the waves rolling in. Good work Please feel free to visit my site at www.freewebs.com/kendoo and here in the "den'

Summer's End (Poetry) - 12/27/2006 12:42:50 PM
A truly enigmatic piece, I enjoyed it a great deal!

Second Thoughts (Poetry) - 12/10/2006 10:52:36 AM
How long indeed? Powerful, thought-inciting sentiments, Leslie. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Summer's End (Poetry) - 12/9/2006 5:02:19 PM
Soul-grasping sentiments, Leslie. Someone very close to me chose that route. Thank you for sharing. Love, peace, and strength to you, Regis (Reg)

Summer's End (Poetry) - 5/17/2006 12:55:44 PM
There is something frighteningly ambivalent about this piece. Like a bilateral stance of one contemplating suicide and of one attempting to reach farther into the unknown. Where in the world were you emotionally when you wrote this? Richard

Second Thoughts (Poetry) - 7/30/2004 8:56:20 PM
Powerful words, Leslie...wish I had an answer love, Gina

Job Search (Poetry) - 6/19/2004 6:40:54 AM
Excellent!!

Second Thoughts (Poetry) - 6/19/2004 6:30:14 AM
Powerful and timely!!! I cannot remember being this scared about what is going on in this country. Thank you for being a voice of reason. Phyllis

Second Thoughts (Poetry) - 6/19/2004 3:41:00 AM
Yes Leslie, how long will it continue? Who has the answer to this question? Much easier to ask it than answer it, isn't it? Bill Murray

Second Thoughts (Poetry) - 6/18/2004 11:55:41 PM
This is strong and good.

Second Thoughts (Poetry) - 6/18/2004 7:04:49 PM
Great write. How long, indeed.

Solstice (Poetry) - 5/24/2004 5:08:15 AM
Yet, there are times when we truly desire to not be caught up in the wonderful, exciting world of discovery. This sounds like one of those times.

Solstice (Poetry) - 3/17/2004 11:34:06 PM
It takes at least to to have a relationship I guess, and the sun can be a challenge depending on your frame of mind. Thank you for this offering, Leslie. Love and peace. Regis

Solstice (Poetry) - 3/12/2004 1:43:42 PM
Wonderful tapestry of words

Solstice (Poetry) - 3/12/2004 11:24:29 AM
very well crafted piece, leslie; enjoyed!~ (((HUGS))) and love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Solstice (Poetry) - 3/12/2004 5:50:03 AM
this is good...nicely constructed and good flow. The ending reminded me of an earlier poem of my, Sax, Sex and Stanza...Good job, Leslie

Solstice (Poetry) - 3/12/2004 1:30:32 AM
WELL written piece!

Solstice (Poetry) - 3/11/2004 9:57:50 PM
good poem! really like how you ended it ...

Solstice (Poetry) - 3/11/2004 7:35:37 PM
nice!

Job Search (Poetry) - 3/3/2004 7:59:45 PM
"..in yet another of life's on-plodding lines" So much expressed in these few, stark lines. Excellent work, Leslie. Gina

Wraiths (Poetry) - 2/24/2004 12:17:27 PM
Very nicely done....well-crafted...you are a talented writer.

Job Search (Poetry) - 2/17/2004 9:23:10 PM
this is a good piece of work on a frustrating and sometimes demeaning experience. Well done, Leslie

Job Search (Poetry) - 2/5/2004 9:33:54 AM
It's the distant wall we must look to. Only one has managed to be summoned back in three days time from there. I enjoyed this poem very much.

Job Search (Poetry) - 1/6/2004 7:33:51 AM
true. well written

Job Search (Poetry) - 1/4/2004 5:56:08 AM
Doesn't really get any easier finding jobs these days either. Nice one

Job Search (Poetry) - 1/3/2004 10:44:47 PM
wow, very vivid, reminding me of when i sat in the unemployment office with myex before jessica aka gypsie

The Creator (Poetry) - 12/30/2003 9:19:18 AM
I was wondering if the first two stanzas were the voice of the poet and the last two were that of God? Your work always reminds me of a greater awareness.

Coming Up Midnight. . . (Poetry) - 12/30/2003 8:22:50 AM
Oooo....Spooky... You should write theatrical plays. The imagery is sensational.

Flight (Poetry) - 12/20/2003 5:54:26 PM
This is wonderful, Leslie. I love the way you varied line length to create tension. Brava!!!

Traffic (Poetry) - 12/19/2003 7:23:57 PM
This is really good, Leslie: the stopping, starting, jerking along could be felt in the read. Karen says, it does sound like Dallas or Ft. Worth or even here in Seattle. ~~Bonnie Q

The Creator (Poetry) - 11/23/2003 1:22:14 PM
Leslie P Garcia is one of the few poets who should be classified a master of the craft, this delicate art of painted pictures on a canvas of words laced together as finely as a spider's silk: tough but true. Bonita M Quesinberry, R.C. Associate Editor Waltsan Publishing, Texas

Seasons (Poetry) - 11/23/2003 1:19:14 PM
Leslie P Garcia certainly knows how to paint a stunning poetic picture encompassing not only nature but life itself from within and without. Truly a weaver of words. Bonita M Quesinberry, R.C. Associate editor Waltsan Publishing, Texas

Seasons (Poetry) - 11/12/2003 7:40:13 PM
Excellent!! Phyllis <3 {N: Re your bio, know what you mean about P words. Luckily, Perseverance is my middle name...name..na--. . .:)too(: Beendun Angoinrounag'in.}

Seasons (Poetry) - 11/6/2003 3:11:59 PM
Lovely imagery!

Seasons (Poetry) - 9/27/2003 5:27:16 PM
Most different and I truly liked this one...wonderful expression and work! ~Nikki~

Seasons (Poetry) - 9/27/2003 1:39:42 AM
superb!!!

Seasons (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 6:06:19 AM
well done

Skunk Summer (Poetry) - 7/17/2003 3:21:18 PM
Remember it well. Well done.

Skunk Summer (Poetry) - 7/16/2003 11:32:57 PM
Heartfelt write...superb!!

Summer (Poetry) - 7/8/2003 9:51:18 AM
Excellent! I loved it! Reindeer

Summer (Poetry) - 7/8/2003 8:11:44 AM
Bravo...GREAT PIECE...Love it!!!! ~Nikki~

Summer (Poetry) - 7/7/2003 2:45:20 PM
hahaha...love it.

Summer (Poetry) - 7/7/2003 1:56:31 PM
lovely write, leslie! :) (((HUGS))) enjoyed~

Summer (Poetry) - 7/7/2003 1:38:48 PM
Beautiful visual write...~Z~

A New Year's Toast (Poetry) - 6/8/2003 1:06:34 PM
Very thoughtful poem.

Divorce (Poetry) - 5/11/2003 10:32:44 AM
Beyond powerful. What a gift you have! And how you must have suffered to carry it this far. Thank you, Sister. Phyllis

The Illegal (Poetry) - 5/11/2003 10:29:30 AM
This is wonderful, Leslie. Hate to take pleasure when the subject is so tragic, but the art with which you tell the story -- and economy -- are so admirable, I can't help it. B r a v a ~ !!!

Afterthoughts (Poetry) - 5/11/2003 10:26:12 AM
Excellent

A New Year's Toast (Poetry) - 5/11/2003 10:25:01 AM
Amen again!!! Beautiful message, beautiful poem. Phyllis

Afterthoughts (Poetry) - 4/18/2003 1:42:59 PM
Loved the write very interesting just the thought puts the mind to wonder

A New Year's Toast (Poetry) - 2/22/2003 4:11:04 PM
Superb words of wisdom !

A New Year's Toast (Poetry) - 2/9/2003 3:05:16 PM
Right on, sista!! If everyone would just step out on a calm night and look up at the stars, they would feel what our world could be.

A New Year's Toast (Poetry) - 1/4/2003 10:53:04 AM
AMEN!!

A New Year's Toast (Poetry) - 1/4/2003 8:41:50 AM
Amen.

A New Year's Toast (Poetry) - 1/4/2003 12:39:28 AM
a beautiful write, excellent reading William

A New Year's Toast (Poetry) - 1/3/2003 11:47:26 PM
Amen to this!!! what a wonderful sentiment you have written here!!! Thank You Sandi Lyn

Afterthoughts (Poetry) - 12/4/2002 7:09:20 PM
good poem... do not feel bad she would have probably cursed you...

Afterthoughts (Poetry) - 12/4/2002 6:30:25 AM
Pushing her emptiness along...very straining indeed!!! Excellent write!

Afterthoughts (Poetry) - 12/3/2002 9:11:11 PM
good emotional write..

Coming Up Midnight. . . (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 6:17:56 AM
oooo......lets hope the street lights are on when I go home tonight as I shant be able to stop thinking of this.

Coming Up Midnight. . . (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 6:11:54 AM
Just in time for All Hallow's Eve... Strong imagery, mood...

Coming Up Midnight. . . (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 5:53:33 PM
The imagery is excellent in this piece....

Coming Up Midnight. . . (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 5:39:24 PM
Great atmosphere! Great imagery write! Sandie May / Sandie Angel :o)

The Creator (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 4:43:08 AM
Beautiful!

The Creator (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 2:21:16 AM


The Illegal (Poetry) - 10/26/2002 7:57:06 PM


The Creator (Poetry) - 10/26/2002 7:52:42 PM


The Creator (Poetry) - 10/26/2002 7:13:36 PM
Bravo!

The Creator (Poetry) - 10/26/2002 7:03:50 PM
I believe God has a face, but anyway, this is a pretty poem that hopes for peace. Andrea

Broken Angel. . . (Poetry) - 10/13/2002 9:22:07 PM
There are so many attacks against innocent children now. What a sad but important message!

Tides (Poetry) - 10/5/2002 1:42:04 PM
May your tides bring you to the bridge between dreams and reality. Vicky

Tides (Poetry) - 10/5/2002 11:14:51 AM
wow enjoyed very much!!! Once in one place yearning for the next(previous) good job

Tides (Poetry) - 10/5/2002 6:52:11 AM
wonderful images powerful, simple prose nice job

Tides (Poetry) - 10/4/2002 9:07:39 PM
Beautiful verses.....

Traffic (Poetry) - 10/1/2002 9:44:20 AM
"stop and start, start, and wait--" hmm. sounds like downtown dallas!! great write, leslie!! love, your friend, karen lynn. :)

Divorce (Poetry) - 9/29/2002 9:37:00 AM
WOW!

Divorce (Poetry) - 9/29/2002 6:04:41 AM
Powerful message here.

Divorce (Poetry) - 9/29/2002 5:54:42 AM
children are always the victims...

Divorce (Poetry) - 9/29/2002 3:51:42 AM
The turmoil of family divisions cuts like a knife this poem says it well!!!!Sandi

Divorce (Poetry) - 9/28/2002 11:08:58 PM
Powerful short and direct just like divorce is.. There is life afterwards Thank God. Good write. Peg

Wraiths (Poetry) - 9/26/2002 7:54:15 PM
enjoyed the read

Wraiths (Poetry) - 9/26/2002 3:52:56 PM
Really good work!

Wraiths (Poetry) - 9/26/2002 5:15:17 AM
very good

Wraiths (Poetry) - 9/26/2002 12:12:04 AM
nice twist...

To An Ex-Boss (Poetry) - 9/18/2002 10:33:31 AM
i've got a boss i'd love to tell off sometimes...if i ever get the nerve, may i use your poem? :) this is great!! :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

To An Ex-Boss (Poetry) - 9/18/2002 10:19:08 AM
you tell em!!! josie

To An Ex-Boss (Poetry) - 9/17/2002 10:15:35 PM


Forever (Poetry) - 9/8/2002 3:21:09 PM
nice!!!

But I Loved Silver (Poetry) - 9/8/2002 5:17:09 AM
Thought provoking and smiles in such few lines. Fantastic!

Forever (Poetry) - 9/7/2002 10:38:13 PM
Wistful. I love the first lines. Remember, life goes in circles. One day you'll find your forevers and look at them in a new way. Gina

If only... (Poetry) - 9/1/2002 12:39:29 AM
we must overcome the hate in the world...

If only... (Poetry) - 8/31/2002 12:46:58 PM
Wonderful write!

If only... (Poetry) - 8/31/2002 12:09:07 PM
yes, if only there were peace on earth...powerful write!

Re: Your Affair (Poetry) - 8/24/2002 7:53:42 AM
GOOD!!!!!!!!!!

Re: Your Affair (Poetry) - 8/23/2002 9:27:33 PM
YOU told him! Good for you.. profound write!!!!

Re: Your Affair (Poetry) - 8/23/2002 9:14:06 PM
Razor sharp. Brief, to the point. So much left unsaid. I like the defiance. love, Gina

Re: Your Affair (Poetry) - 8/23/2002 8:32:53 PM
This is profound.. good!!!

Re: Your Affair (Poetry) - 8/23/2002 7:55:36 PM
OUCH.... very well expressed.

Flight (Poetry) - 7/26/2002 8:07:09 PM
"..held against the darkness of a day not wisely spent..." that's excellent, Leslie! Gina

love affairs (Poetry) - 5/31/2002 5:47:46 PM
Few words which evoke things forgotten. Can feel those South Texas summers - not my favorite seaon, though. Actually South Texas summers sound like West Texas summers - where I'm from.

Flight (Poetry) - 2/28/2002 6:41:02 AM
superb

Flight (Poetry) - 2/25/2002 8:15:25 PM
excellent,Charlie

Flight (Poetry) - 2/24/2002 11:49:57 PM
beautiful and enlightening...

Flight (Poetry) - 2/24/2002 11:39:41 PM
Butterflies everywhere! My love doth at my chamber/heart. Tick,talk, speaking at the base of willows/heart trembling Druids /Heart a long, thy tender road.

Summer's End (Poetry) - 1/1/2002 9:53:58 PM
I know how this feels. Very rich imagery Leslie. Janet

Surviving Rejection #3064 (Poetry) - 1/1/2002 9:52:11 PM
Don't ya just hate it when that happens? My very best to you Leslie in all of your endeavors. Happy New Year! May there be no rejection slips for any of us. :) Janet

Summer's End (Poetry) - 10/11/2001 11:23:39 PM
Poignant and powerful, Leslie. I look forward to witnessing your joys, as well. RDP

Home Party (Poetry) - 10/11/2001 11:20:50 PM
Very well depicted! To the point. RDP

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.