AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Edmond Humm, iHank LeGrand, iHugh McCracken, iGary Rodriguez, iJennifer Chase, iRobert Campbell, iZ McClure, i
 
Home > Lamar Hunt
 

Recent Reviews for Lamar Hunt


Touching The Hand of Jesus (Book) - 4/5/2009 9:20:08 AM
Earth shattering, true words from Thomas. How can anyone doubt who Jesus is? Great story, wonderful, graphic description! Blessings...Frances

Touching The Hand of Jesus (Book) - 4/2/2009 1:40:00 PM
Thank you for your touching story about Jesus and Thomas. It was designed on a real story and doubt Thomas had Christ was resurrected. It is easter and soon it is Good Friday and Christ was crucified and we expect redemption of our sins by Sunday that he was abused well enough to pay for them and resurrection Monday. I should have read your poem to have penance in my head to attend His service Sunday. Happy Easter! From Daphne Molson, a mother in Peterborough, Ontariio, Canada.

Touching The Hand of Jesus (Book) - 8/2/2004 1:03:57 PM
am thinking of ordering this; sounds like a book i would love to read!

Hello God! a Daily Call to Faith And Worship (Book) - 5/15/2001 10:46:21 AM
Chaplain Hunt's Hello God is more than a devotional book, it is a primer on life. I have gone through it several times in addition to using it as a daily devotional. Recently, I've read the Prayer of Jebez, which has made national magazines and widely read; when I compare the two books, it is not as though it is apples and oranges, it is like day and night; Hello God has depth, insight, inspiration; a wonderful book of theology. Chaplain Hunt's book is a marvelous and inspiring read and I hope that many do so and that even more give Hello God to loved ones, friends, and casual acquaintances: it will make a difference in their lives. A last note; I always appreciate in my reading, the personal effort that an author makes to connect to the reader. Hello God connects.

Hello God! a Daily Call to Faith And Worship (Book) - 5/7/2001 8:30:05 AM
I am amazed at the consistently great writing in Lamar Hunt's daily devotional book, Hello God! I don't read much except what I find on the computer screen, so it is a real tribute to say that I look forward to my daily devotional with Lamar. I bought the book because Lamar is a friend. I continue to read daily because his work is great! If I could write as well as Lamar does, this would be an excellent review. In fact, I enjoy Hello God so much that I have purchased a dozen copies and have given them to friends. My wife and I each have a copy. She is an avid reader and really enjoys Hello God! I find each devotional different, but all have been of high quality. Some make me think. Some warm my heart. Some challenge me to become better. Some lead me to God. But they all capture my attention and bless me. I a going upstairs right now and read my daily devotional from Hello God! Reviewer: Clyde Northrop from Andalusia, AL

Hello God! a Daily Call to Faith And Worship (Book) - 5/5/2001 9:44:31 AM
Hello God! A Daily Call to Faith and Worship. In this outstanding, well-written book Lamar Hunt sounds a clear and certain, and deeply spiritual call to daily worship. Hello God is garnished with anecdotes drawn from a lifetime of living and serving that will greatly enrich the worshipper. This great book reflects the author's down-to-earth simplicity and clarity or writing, reinforced by long experience as a pastor and Army chaplain during peacetime and war. Lamar Hunt's work clearly reflects his faith, work ethic and love for God and God's children, whom he serves, as I knew him and observed him under combat conditions and since. Hello God is a liturgical, work of art that should be on the desk of every pastor who faces the continuous challenge of sermon preparation, and on the nightstand of every soul in the pastor's flock that seeks a daily, guided walk with the Lord.

Dancing With Mary Lucille (Short Story) - 6/15/2011 4:03:52 AM
a beautiful story- true...as we all lose our way...but He holds on tight to us, doesn't He?

Pick Me Up (Short Story) - 1/9/2011 6:23:15 AM
enjoyed the read

Earl's Ministry (Short Story) - 2/8/2008 8:59:58 AM
What an inspiring story; well penned, Lamar! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Whispered Worship Service (Short Story) - 1/5/2008 3:14:34 AM
Hello Henry, That worship service was most powerful because God heard your hearts worshiping and no words nor sounds were needed. God was exalted that day and I know He will use you in a much bigger assignment. Your writing is natural and full of vivid life, it was as if I was there. God has blessed your gift of writing- it will touch many lives as it has touched mine today. Thanks! CYNTHIA BUHAIN-BAELLO

The Whispered Worship Service (Short Story) - 12/5/2007 10:46:06 AM
I, too, am a Vietnam veteran, having served in 1965-66 with the 1st Infantry Division. That being said, I don't think I shall ever participate in another communion service without this touching story being brought to my remembrance. I have been blessed by your words. I believe God placed a hedge of protection around all those who were present for The Whispered Worship Service." Isn't it wonderful to know that He is there during our times of danger? Thank you for sharing this with your readers.

The Whispered Worship Service (Short Story) - 11/16/2005 4:47:10 AM
Minister, Hunt thank you for such an up-lifting short story. God does look with-in our hearts for true worship. I'm saving this story.

The Whispered Worship Service (Short Story) - 2/10/2005 11:14:40 AM
powerful write

The Whispered Worship Service (Short Story) - 12/6/2004 8:11:10 AM
Wonderful and inspiring write, William; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Whispered Worship Service (Short Story) - 12/5/2004 11:37:50 PM
This is a great inspiring write, I am going to look into ordering your books, I know several people who would find them greatly inspiring God Bless Michelle~

The Whispered Worship Service (Short Story) - 12/5/2004 4:16:24 PM
You have given me a new reason now to enjoy the Holy Communion service. I wonder what happened to the men or do you know?

13 Folds of the American Flag (Article) - 1/9/2011 6:26:38 AM
i like this

The Healing Wall (Article) - 2/20/2008 9:19:45 AM
Very interesting reading. You did an excellent job writing this piece.

The Healing Wall (Article) - 2/18/2008 3:16:21 AM
I think the expression of betrayal on the faces of those three soldiers tells the real story. Brave Men of Honor, giving their all, stabbed in the back by the people who sent them there, the enemy being cheered in the streets of the country they were defending with their lives, the devastating discriminated against them when they came home. The final insult, A rich Jane Fonda, and President Bill Hillary Clinton. If there were ever a monument to shame and unjust tragety, There it Be!

13 Folds of the American Flag (Article) - 1/24/2008 7:34:04 AM
Well said for those things that mark America's greatness. But like all patriots, I guess you forget the 'dark side': the decades long support of dictators (including Saddam when it suited US interests), the enormous worldwide military presence to ensure consent in economic (read 'oil' mainly) affairs, and general abuse of power in the world. I respect your country and its people, but we must, all of us, always remember the evils we have committed, the mistakes we have made. I suspect, unfortunately, that the US only cares for its victims after the fact - when it's embarrassed in the court of public opinion. In this you are no worse than the British and so many others. But you are still right to sing the praises of a great nation. Best wishes to you, Keith

A Chaplain's Tribute to the American Fighting Man (Article) - 11/30/2007 5:49:12 AM
I was wondering around and ran across your Tribute to the American Fighting Man . Just stopped by to say Welcome Home and Thanks !

The Meaning of the Stones (Article) - 5/31/2005 9:04:37 AM
wonderful tribute, lamar; and thank you for your service to our country! god bless you! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D >salute <

A Chaplain's Tribute to the American Fighting Man (Article) - 5/23/2005 6:57:56 AM
Dear Lamar, Thorough, thoughtful, full of heart and warmth. You obviously love these people of whom you write. Clyde Northrop

A Chaplain's Tribute to the American Fighting Man (Article) - 5/10/2005 5:14:29 PM
all i have to say is this, lamar: god bless you, and thank you for serving and caring for our military men and women! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

A Chaplain's Tribute to the American Fighting Man (Article) - 5/10/2005 10:25:58 AM
Good article. Thank you. Whether on agrees with the politics of a country or not, the people in the military deserve our support once a decision to go to war is reached. They deserve our best, and our best falls far short of even morally acceptable.

A Good Country Song (Poetry) - 12/24/2010 9:16:42 PM
Well, Lamar, practice makes perfect. Get out there and try harder. LOL! -=ra=-

It Had To Be Jesus (Poetry) - 10/14/2010 10:09:34 AM
Thank God, He was the only one fit for the job! Peace, Thurman L Faison

It Had To Be Jesus (Poetry) - 4/23/2010 5:46:49 AM
Great message and well written. Thank God for Jesus!! Jim

A Good Country Song (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 8:09:00 PM
I can teach ya how to get stoned & since my tastes don't lean in the country song direction, I got to say there isn't such a thing as a good country song...though this one is damn close, anyway...Ed

A Good Country Song (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 6:43:52 PM
Oh I don't know, it sure sounds good to me.... Be always safe, Karen

A Good Country Song (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 4:43:26 PM
Hi Henry, Just the fact that you wrote this is an answer to that younger crowd. And the lyrics just may be more true than one believes. Thank you for sharing... In Spirit, Bear

A Good Country Song (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 11:53:10 AM
Henry, I think this is a fantastic country song! No one is too old or sheltered, old is a word, it's how you feel. Mary

Mother, the Sweetest Word (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 2:01:00 AM
A very beautiful and sweet tribute to the number one woman of your life.I enjoy reading it,take care EDWIN

Mother, the Sweetest Word (Poetry) - 5/18/2009 5:31:51 AM
Henry, This is a beautiful tribute to your mother. You do her proud. Mary

Is Divorce Forever? (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 4:34:21 AM
Nicely penned. Sad story that happens all too frequently.

Baby's Turning Forty! (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 4:33:08 AM
Fun to read! Good job Henry.

A Thousand Loves (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 9:57:33 AM
At last someone who writes like I do in words that rhyme. God Bless Don

The Marrying Kind (Poetry) - 12/15/2008 8:23:13 AM
Excellent poem! We think alot alike so please when you have a chance, come visit my site. Yours in Christ, John Michael Domino

It Had To Be Jesus (Poetry) - 8/14/2008 5:54:31 PM
Oh what truth! It had to be Jesus because no one else was qualified! No One! Wonderful write, my friend! Blessings...Frances

Is Divorce Forever? (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 5:32:08 PM
Wow! This one hits home! My youngest daughter just had a divorce. He was an abusive husband. It was hard at first but the kids do not worry anymore about daddy coming home and throwing them around like rag dolls. My daughter had enough and i talked to this young man. The real problem was - no Jesus - no hope! AMEN JM

It Had To Be Jesus (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 5:25:49 PM
Spiritually uplifting! Jesus - The NAME above all names! I truly love this poem! JM

It Had To Be Jesus (Poetry) - 5/8/2008 11:59:29 AM
Oh what religious faith and true words never written on the den. Skims along easily, is easily understood and shows your love for Jesus. Jesus loves me yes I know. Brought back memories too.

Baby's Turning Forty! (Poetry) - 1/28/2008 9:53:28 AM
Very well penned. Loved it.

It Had To Be Jesus (Poetry) - 1/28/2008 9:50:46 AM
very insrirational, beautiful and touching. Enjoyed.

A Thousand Loves (Poetry) - 1/28/2008 9:47:36 AM
Beautiful work. Enyoyed.

It Had To Be Jesus (Poetry) - 1/4/2008 7:04:52 PM
I have one word for this poem: WOW!! Thank you, my brother. This would make an awesome song! Julie

It Had To Be Jesus (Poetry) - 10/17/2007 4:11:58 PM
I'm glad I saw the ad for your book. It drew me to your site, and now to this poem. It's always so good to touch base with yet another follower of Jesus. This is a wonderful, moving poem. Truly, it had to be Jesus--no one else was without sin. Thank You, Jesus! You might like my poem "Forsaken" sometime. Connie

Is Divorce Forever? (Poetry) - 10/9/2007 10:07:43 AM
So sad...Divorce is such a devil.

It Had To Be Jesus (Poetry) - 10/9/2007 10:06:46 AM
Beautiful!

The Hard times (Poetry) - 3/27/2007 5:30:56 PM
Henry, Excellent poem and beautiful song. Alot of couples can identify with the verses, Henry. I loved it! Many blessings, ~Linda

The Hard times (Poetry) - 2/1/2007 4:06:44 AM
nice song... wont call it a poem.. hav u composed it and sung it to ur beloved??? bet she'll have tears in her eyes.. u made my eyes burn! great write .. touching

Is Divorce Forever? (Poetry) - 12/8/2006 5:27:05 PM
divorce hurts-----Marguerite

Is Divorce Forever? (Poetry) - 7/7/2006 11:02:16 AM
Beautiful,poignant,,,,, and divorce isn't forever......M

It Had To Be Jesus (Poetry) - 7/7/2006 7:25:52 AM
Hello Lamar, Today you were one of the featured authors who appeared on my screen. I saw that you loved Jesus, too, so I stopped on by. So true your poem, a great reminder to all, that it had to be Jesus, for no one else was that pure. Thank God, it had to be Jesus, no one else could have reconciled us to the Father. Thanks for your lovely poem, Lamar. God Bless! Lena

Is Divorce Forever? (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 9:32:03 PM
Nicely done Henry.

A Thousand Loves (Poetry) - 2/9/2006 2:19:18 AM
glorious work..love it!! Vesna:)

It Had To Be Jesus (Poetry) - 11/16/2005 4:00:50 PM
Indeed, it had to be Jesus; for Father said He would create a man finer than gold, and that is our Saviour! This is beautifully written, Henry, with a wonderful flow. I especially like the repetition in the last stanza, for it strengthens the fact "it had to be Jesus." I've not been around A/D for many, many moons. So, I'm glad to have found you. Stop by my A/D den. The most recent post I have here is an ARTICLE, "Blessings In Disguise," which imparts why I haven't been around and reveals a lot about who I am. *grin* Hope to see you there. Lots of love in Christ, BonnieQ

The Marrying Kind (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 7:51:57 PM
I love it!..Good work! Thanks. Love Leah

The Marrying Kind (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 6:31:37 PM
YEAH! What two God joined together , let no man put asunder''. excellent write, seriously great! Peace', Rich Criso Suarez

Baby's Turning Forty! (Poetry) - 4/27/2005 8:31:57 PM
Lamar, You might as well get used to it. Wait until you see fifty! Oh yeah! Cynthia

A Thousand Loves (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 4:21:49 PM
very enjoyable...... cute couple piece

A Thousand Loves (Poetry) - 2/26/2005 6:12:54 PM
a thousands loves all for one ... beautiful poem ...

A Thousand Loves (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 10:13:10 AM
Oh i love it and this is one lucky couple great rhyme and topic............ big sigh here too :)

A Thousand Loves (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 9:04:50 AM
this is great...as a song or a poem

A Thousand Loves (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 8:16:56 AM
Lamar, I wish Conway was still alive so that he and Loretta Lynn could have produced it for ya. Stunning work..it just felt right. Lisa

A Thousand Loves (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 8:09:16 AM
This is really a lovely poem Lamar and thanks for posting it.

Baby's Turning Forty! (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 7:32:01 AM
Delightful and sassy! Well done!

It Had To Be Jesus (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 7:27:11 AM
This is so beautiful and so well written, that I'm still sniffing and shaken. Thank you.

It Had To Be Jesus (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 6:27:07 AM
beautiful~~~~

It Had To Be Jesus (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 2:34:13 AM
This brought tears to my eyes. It's simply beautiful. M.Rose

It Had To Be Jesus (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 2:16:02 PM
This is really a wonderful write Lamar and just in time for tonight's bible study class.

It Had To Be Jesus (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 2:11:11 PM
I am glad it was Jesus who chose to die for our sins; He loved us that much to suffer for our iniquities! Beautiful, uplifting, heart touching tribute to our Lord and Saviour! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D I am saving this one! :)

It Had To Be Jesus (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 2:02:06 PM
Amen! Excellent inspirational poem!Only Jesus could defeat God's antithesis, Satan!And save us by putting sin to death! The war is won, but we still have the daily battle;-)...

Is Divorce Forever? (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 1:56:13 PM
Oh wow, this really touched me. Again you were able to add grace to such a difficult issue. Well done!

It Had To Be Jesus (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 1:55:40 PM
Very well done. It had to be. We needed a Teacher to show us, that suffering can not be avoided...

It Had To Be Jesus (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 1:54:07 PM
Gosh, this poem has such a perfect rhythm and rhyme. You wrote with such lovely grace and conviction and that lends just the right mood to this piece. Very well done. :)

Baby's Turning Forty! (Poetry) - 1/31/2005 11:54:12 AM
make you want to lock her in the room throw away the key till she come to her senses, don't it!!!! what are the anwsers when the gov. is making the rights/laws so diffcult to raise, and society tells them that that kind of behavior is ok?!?! prayers and wishes take care, very touching write/rigth!!!

Baby's Turning Forty! (Poetry) - 1/29/2005 12:46:21 PM
Dear Lamar, Give her freedom to express herself at this obviously insecure time and reassure her that she is beautiful, sexy and appealing to you and she will get through this time and return to you in appreciation. It is obvious that she is only looking for affirmation because she is afraid that she is getting old. You handled this sensitive topic with wit. Nnow pray she doesn't read it ;-) Chanti

Baby's Turning Forty! (Poetry) - 1/29/2005 8:26:13 AM
too cute, lamar! thanks for sharing; enjoyed~ she's only forty; this year i will be *46*! now WHO's the one who is "old"?? certainly not her.....LOL (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn (45 1/2, but my body is convinced it is 85! LOL). :D

Baby's Turning Forty! (Poetry) - 1/29/2005 8:15:01 AM
Enjoy being forty because before you know it you are fifty and then well here comes sixty sneaking up on me. I am 56 but glad to be that old.

Baby's Turning Forty! (Poetry) - 1/29/2005 8:03:23 AM
lol She might just let you know when she reads this! *grin* Besides fourty isn't old anyway..it's the prime of life! Cute write..from where I'm sitting anyway! Hope she has a Great Birthday! Lisa

The Hard times (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 10:46:09 AM
Nicely done. I needed this one right now. Thank you for sharing. M.Rose

The Hard times (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 9:43:27 AM
Excellent write!

The Hard times (Poetry) - 1/4/2005 10:42:38 AM
uplifting and inspirational piece, lamar! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

The Hard times (Poetry) - 1/4/2005 9:28:37 AM
this is great. personally, i always do well in the good and the bad times, but have a problem during the ho hum times when nothing is happening. i'm glad to see your love survives it all

The Hard times (Poetry) - 1/4/2005 6:51:26 AM
A really inspiring poem and could be said of those marriages that have required a lot of patience in order for it to work.

Is Divorce Forever? (Poetry) - 12/13/2004 7:24:02 PM
It's a beautifully written poem but brings tears to my eyes as I hear that little child's and her daddy's heart just breaking just so loudly. No fair is it? Tracey

Is Divorce Forever? (Poetry) - 12/6/2004 8:37:22 AM
Heartfelt write, Lamar; thanks for sharing! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears <

Is Divorce Forever? (Poetry) - 12/5/2004 5:35:48 PM
What an honest approach to a difficult subject. Well done. Peace, ~Rose~

Is Divorce Forever? (Poetry) - 12/5/2004 2:49:09 PM
This is both a beautiful poem/song and a very sad situation. Such a heartbreak for a little girl. Take care, Sherry

Is Divorce Forever? (Poetry) - 12/5/2004 2:13:39 PM
Sad.

Is Divorce Forever? (Poetry) - 12/5/2004 2:09:22 PM
Divorce of parents are always the children who have to suffer the most. A thought-provoking write with a great message. Sandie May Angel :o)

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.