AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Michael Wayne, iLloydene Hill, iPamela Taeuffer, iJoAnna Drelleshak, iDan Ronco, iA. Colin Wright, iG M (Jerry) Roberts, i
 
Home > Casey Sean Harmon
 

Recent Reviews for Casey Sean Harmon


The Thousand-Year Voyage (Book) - 5/5/2007 9:48:23 PM
Let me start by saying, that if you haven't read this book, you really should!! It was a beautiful story about the end of times and the final battle of good and evil. One of the biggest surprises of this book was the language that was used. First, it is hard to find a book written in our time that uses such beautiful language. Second, if you have ever talked to C.S. Harmon, you know he is a southern boy with a thick accent, so it was hard to believe that this language came from him! There are so many mysteries in this book, that I cannot wait to read it again and solve some of them. Like a faithful author C.S. Harmon will not divulge any of the secrets and has asked me to read it again!! Also there is a topic of controversy... I cannot reveal it here... and Casey and I have discussed the topic. I told him that I wasn't sure which side of the fence I was on, but as he believes and so do I, anything is possible!!! I encourage you all to go out and purchase this amazing story and be touched by God and the story within.

Army Cadence (Short Story) - 10/2/2011 5:25:49 PM
Very good cadence call. From my book "Becoming"... Illinois National Guard Camp McCoy, Wisconsin July 12, 1950 (At the start of the Korean War) From the black macadam of the camp onto the dirt road going south, “Hup-two-three-four!” The day was hot, bright and dry, and soon a light cloud of brown dust hung over the marching army “La-pimp-ski!” “Huh?” Almost losing his step, “Yes, Sir!” “Don’t call me Sir, an’ pick up the cadence!” “Cadence? Me?” “Your name’s La-pimp-ski, ain’t it?” “Lipensky!” “That’s what I said, La-pimp-ski! Pick up the fuckin’ cadence!” “Uh,” hesitantly, thinking. “Well, La-pimp-ski, we’re waiting!” “Uh,” tentatively, “If we go, we’re gonna be,” If we go we’re gonna be!” Gaining confidence, “The toughest fighting company!” “The toughest fighting company!” Louder, lifting his head, “Sound off!” “One, two!” “Sound off!” Louder. “Three, four!” Even louder. “Cadence count!” “One, two, three, four—one, two… Three, four!” Nice to meet you, Casey

Close Call (Short Story) - 12/18/2006 10:24:57 AM
Hard to imagine that something like this could happen in America...you know growing up our school days were often interrupted because bored or ignorant people would call in a bomb threat, everyone would exit the building and students and faculty were placed on the lawn of the school...always wondered why they felt that this area was safe, afterall it was only a couple of hundred feet from the building, anyway the authorities would frantically search the building which in turn always divulged nothing, just another prank or sick hoax. As technology advanced the calls slowly quit coming in, for fear of being recognized or traced, thank goodness Mark took the incident seriuosly, just imagine had our school not taken the bomb threats serious...well one never knows. Great write, makes one stop and think. Merry Christmas and God Bless, keep writing, Joyce Bowling

For All of America (Short Story) - 8/10/2006 1:40:32 PM
AMEN!! We should thank God for our freedoms and for those who are giving their all to keep us safe and free! I agree wholeheartedly..I may not agree with the war, but we have to fight this evil called terrorism and support our troops! Very well done!

A Father (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 6:38:16 PM
a perfect sentiment and words to guide budd

A Father (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 11:43:41 AM
congratulations

In Haste (Poetry) - 1/25/2012 7:05:57 PM
COME ON HOME, MY SON...MAKE HASTE, AND DO SO. MUCH LOVE AND APPRECIATION TO YOU. THANK YOU FOR SERVING AND FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

In Haste (Poetry) - 1/25/2012 6:54:11 PM
i would make a comment but i'm in a rush ...

In Haste (Poetry) - 1/25/2012 11:05:58 AM
I sure do. Retired four months ago, and now I'm busier than when I was working. It is essential to stop and smell the roses. Every once in a while, I take the opportunity to relish the time I've got without rushing. Apropos concept for today when everything is Internet fast. Ron

On The Battlefield (Poetry) - 10/16/2011 8:15:38 AM
Casey - Thank you for your service for our country. God Bless You, Deborah

Mischievous Brown Cat (Poetry) - 10/2/2011 6:11:53 AM
YOUR IMAGERY IN THIS WORK IS JUST WONDERFUL...THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Mischievous Brown Cat (Poetry) - 10/2/2011 5:05:40 AM
Having several dogs and cats around, I know how mischievous they can be, but they make me laugh, quite frequently!

Oh, how I love this time of year! (Poetry) - 9/30/2011 8:34:26 AM
How beautiful and warm. I love that time of year too.

On The Battlefield (Poetry) - 9/30/2011 8:33:49 AM
I doubt that many men enjoy having to shoulder that weapon and fire. They fight because they must and they do it bravely. Your poem touched my heart.

On The Battlefield (Poetry) - 9/30/2011 7:52:34 AM
Well I guest that’s war for yah

Sand Dune in the Wind (Poetry) - 7/12/2008 1:46:58 PM
An inspiring write my friend, sorry about being so late to review...a beautiful write, you should post more as you are talented indeed! Well done! Blessings, Joyce B.

Sand Dune in the Wind (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 2:14:04 PM
You cannot see because he lives within us all, very spiritually enlightening.... Be always safe, Karen

Harvest at Sea (Poetry) - 4/25/2007 5:46:58 PM
I pictured a boatload of pirates. Wonderful write.

Harvest at Sea (Poetry) - 4/25/2007 5:15:08 PM
Wow! What a write...very well written. Enjoyed this poetic tale! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

The Wolf (Poetry) - 1/9/2007 7:48:40 PM
Powerful write my friend, thought provoking...the stronger being the Christian I think often shakes the bowels of hell with praise and worship, and when someone gets saved...enjoyed...as I said thought provoking. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

The Wolf (Poetry) - 12/29/2006 7:43:08 AM
Powerful and very thought provoking CS Blessed and Prosperous New Year 2007 With all that heaven has to offer for you. Joselyn

The Wolf (Poetry) - 12/28/2006 7:01:39 PM
They are certainly powerful in a lot of mythologies, aren't they? And alas, not always understood

Thought piece (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 7:05:31 PM
Excellent wisdom and yes who ever wrote it tis nice. Inpsiring.

Thought piece (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 7:02:18 PM
Very nice

Thought piece (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 12:23:39 PM
It's like going with the flow...wherever the wind blows. Nice! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Oh, how I love this time of year! (Poetry) - 12/1/2006 7:41:02 PM
I too love this time of the year...there is something about fall and winter that is inspiring for me, also something that makes me a bit homesick for the days of my youth. Many that have gone on that I recall having such fond memories with during this time of the year. I can envision my Mamaw cooking soup beans on her little heating stove, my Papaw stacking the wood pile getting ready for winter...so many more. Great write my friend I enjoyed this much. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Oh, how I love this time of year! (Poetry) - 11/13/2006 12:15:47 PM
very nice, and well written, thanks for sharing, Steve

I'm Not Lost Anymore (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 9:22:49 PM
beautiful write...wonderful feeling isn't it. Being saved and free is the greatest gift of all, it is the true gift that keeps on giving. Blessings Joyce Bowling

I'm Not Lost Anymore (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 8:53:35 PM
Sounds like a hymn, lovely.

I'm Not Lost Anymore (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 7:35:01 PM
This is a beautiful song of redemption where we know without a doubt the one that picked us up... No one in the world could ever do this for us. A beautiful song.................You I applaud at your creative gifts the master has deemed .... Light & Peace, Joselyn

Oh, how I love this time of year! (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 7:13:30 PM
I agree. Beautiful write. Marjorie

Oh, how I love this time of year! (Poetry) - 10/26/2006 3:27:04 AM
me too.. just love it! Beautiful write.. vesna

Oh, how I love this time of year! (Poetry) - 10/24/2006 7:38:46 PM
This is nice. It triggers wonderful memories. Thank you.

Thoughts (Poetry) - 10/24/2006 6:34:27 PM
Inspiring yes I agree we our what we think we attract the attraction of our thoughts and words and actions... This is sssssssssssssoooo Good.

To Function Well Within (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 5:04:19 PM
I found this inspiring. Your book news report is so good.

To Function Well Within (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 5:38:09 PM
Great poem, powerful words...you are a gifted writer. I admire your love of God...I too love the Lord and his spirit that he blesses us with to help us through this life and each day...keep writing it is great.

To Function Well Within (Poetry) - 8/10/2006 3:33:59 PM
Excellent. Great revelation! Chanti

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.