AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Richard Rydon, iDR FRED BELL, iErnie Heavin, iIan Irvine (Hobson), iBrian Hill, iVenkataraman Gopalakrishnan, iOralya Ueberroth, i
 
Home > Eleanor Mell
 

Recent Reviews for Eleanor Mell


Thank You Mom (Poetry) - 5/23/2014 5:39:21 AM
"You gave me life and I thank you" Yes, we should never forget to say thanks! Well done, Eleanor!

Thank You Mom (Poetry) - 5/12/2014 6:07:20 PM
sweet and moving.

Thank You Mom (Poetry) - 5/12/2014 6:37:44 AM
A heartfelt thank you that she will accept graciously. Ron

Thank You Mom (Poetry) - 5/11/2014 2:35:19 PM
Beautiful tribute to mothers everywhere! Kathy

Thank You Mom (Poetry) - 5/11/2014 12:57:01 PM
Wonderful poem to give thanks to our mothers!! Sandie

Thank You Mom (Poetry) - 5/11/2014 12:40:16 PM
Very touching. Michael D.

Moving On (Poetry) - 1/4/2013 2:53:44 PM
You can't be led astray walking with God.

Moving On (Poetry) - 1/4/2013 12:29:38 PM
follow the route he leads you on budd

Think (Poetry) - 12/11/2012 3:15:10 AM
yes a fine one to save and share with us here, thank you budd

Who Says? (Poetry) - 12/7/2012 3:17:11 AM
being true to ones self is faith and honest belief budd

Who Says? (Poetry) - 12/6/2012 10:51:36 AM
I chose my own too!! :)

The Song (Poetry) - 11/20/2012 10:53:45 AM
I always thought that jungle sounds were primarily those of wild animals. And then one morning, I awoke early on the edge of the jungle in Guatemala. The cacophony of sound was deafening. 90% of that sound was bird calls, and less than 10% could be attributed to wild animals. Ron

The Song (Poetry) - 11/19/2012 11:27:36 AM
yes all songs are somewhat different budd

Intentions (Poetry) - 11/15/2012 8:41:19 AM
There is a lot going on here with thoughts racing through my head. From fighting to the stars, our world is paved with good intentions. Ron

Intentions (Poetry) - 11/14/2012 3:17:52 PM
wouldn't it be wonderful if good intentions were fruitful and grew...a nice write eleanor

Intentions (Poetry) - 11/14/2012 11:49:17 AM
Indeed a nice piece of work this is, Eleanor! "Divine intentions do grow" and will ever prosper too!

Intentions (Poetry) - 11/14/2012 9:41:47 AM
So many enemies,so little time. "Can't we all just get along?" --Rodney King

The Glow (Poetry) - 11/12/2012 7:54:48 AM
My glow comes from within and not from some mythical external source. Ron

The Glow (Poetry) - 11/11/2012 1:37:57 PM
So true, no day is the same, yet everyday is a gift. s you say.... Gods gift! Go with the flow... love it, for it makes me think of water, how it flows and overcomes every obstacle.

The Glow (Poetry) - 11/11/2012 1:01:36 PM
wonderful sentiment budd

Together We Fly (Poetry) - 11/8/2012 7:02:49 AM
I think that mean discourse and suicidal thoughts over matters that we can control need to be redirected to what we can do with our lives. Friendships are okay as long as they are positive. The individual has to have enough strength to move forward in his or her own life without relying on friends to be their guardian angels. Ron

Together We Fly (Poetry) - 11/7/2012 5:46:58 PM
so very true budd

Where (Poetry) - 10/29/2012 6:54:05 AM
A search for the meaning in life, with a powerful ending of where the source is. Your troubles impelled you to write beautiful poetry. Ron

Where (Poetry) - 10/28/2012 3:17:28 PM
nice one eleanor...liked the flow

Where (Poetry) - 10/28/2012 2:54:04 PM
A stable and honest penn. The light so real, that gives us that ineffable power, is within. Good rhyme; meter, almost in couplets.

NOW (Poetry) - 10/23/2012 7:54:25 AM
This poem has a lot of good advice built into the idea that we must live for today. Do I detect that, at the end, we must clean the house? Ron

NOW (Poetry) - 10/22/2012 3:59:18 PM
wonderful wording and vision budd

My Promises (Poetry) - 10/16/2012 10:32:34 AM
Those wiser than me have said until we repair, rebuild, and fix ourselves we have nothing to give to others. You are well on you way, Eleanor. Good luck and God speed.

My Promises (Poetry) - 10/13/2012 12:33:50 PM
By writing the poem you be a good start. Studies show that women lie most often to try to prevent someone pain. Unfortunately, lies like this sometimes cause greater pain than the truth. I try not to promise more than I can deliver. I know it hurts people when I don't promise, but it only hurts for a little while. Ron

My Promises (Poetry) - 10/13/2012 8:38:29 AM
keep promises to yourself budd

Dark Places (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 7:18:38 AM
Let us hope you can make a new life out of all this. New cures come out every day for diseases thought incurable. I'm waiting for stem cell spinal cord therapy. Ron

Dark Places (Poetry) - 10/7/2012 5:14:41 PM
there is always new life beging even as old life ends budd

Dark Places (Poetry) - 10/7/2012 11:16:47 AM
The phoenix rising comes to mind. We all have our rock bottom and we have to make a choice...do embrace the dark place or rise above it, allowing the light of God to help us. Good for you to have chosen the light, and to give testimony of it here, in this wonderful write. Thank you. Be well, Kathy

Essence (Poetry) - 10/7/2012 10:42:17 AM
Very beautiful poem Eleanor which clearly defines a very association of love! Thanks for sharing. Debbie

Dark Places (Poetry) - 10/7/2012 10:27:42 AM
I feel so much melancholy for you Eleanor and there is always hope, prayer and God doesn't put, give or allow things you can't handle, HE's there to lift you and is the ultimate healer! So don't despair! Stay prayerful as HE strengthens you! Your poem has very descriptive wording yet sad but very well written. I was deeply touched. Thanks for sharing it and may God Bless you and keep you. Sincerely, Debbie

Serenity (Poetry) - 9/30/2012 11:37:51 PM
Very good, Eleanor !

Serenity (Poetry) - 9/30/2012 4:52:19 PM
Yes, in Him is found peace...serenity Connie

Serenity (Poetry) - 9/30/2012 3:09:40 PM
i like this very much budd

The Journey (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 6:29:16 AM
Though this journey is well traveled, its in the learning they we lead. Thanks for this moving poem! The purpose is why we are here, thank you for sharing this! Teresa Walker

The Storm (Poetry) - 9/16/2012 12:41:22 PM
Growing up in Wisconsin, by winter's end I found the storm no balm but only a rigid, frigid white desert silently waiting for spring. Ron

The Storm (Poetry) - 9/14/2012 4:15:49 PM
You painted a beautiful picture with your words, stunning~

Hey Hubby! (Poetry) - 9/13/2012 9:27:33 AM
My wife and I married on the cheap. It was probably a good thing, because it didn't last too long, only three years. We even divorced cheaply… $200. Money certainly leads to arguments in a marriage, but I don't think it has much bearing on how long the marriage lasts. You poem and your marriage is proof of that. Ron

Hey Hubby! (Poetry) - 9/10/2012 4:50:06 PM
That was sweet! If I remember correctly, our bands were $9. So we bought them, but didn't hire an organist because that would cost $15. Hey, it took! So, maybe you CAN live on love! Congratulations on your 29th anniversary! Connie

The Laborers (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 7:44:18 AM
Unfortunately, most people are not leaders but followers. They spend their lives following other people and laboring for the next generation, not their own. Ron

Growth (Poetry) - 8/21/2012 2:37:43 PM
Wise and heartfelt.

Words (Poetry) - 8/13/2012 11:36:28 AM
Sometimes when we are not careful in choosing our words, we reveal the real we. I suggest we don't censor so much so that the real words come out. Ron

Poet's Pen (Poetry) - 8/12/2012 10:26:26 AM
you haven't missed anything eleanor...He'll lead you andd put the words in your head as you grow...its amazing how this works...this is a new beginning...welcome to ad

What Choose You? (Poetry) - 8/12/2012 10:21:42 AM
very true and you've written it so well...pmedlin

My Beloved Children (Poetry) - 8/3/2012 5:09:54 AM
Your poem touched me deeply.

My Beloved Children (Poetry) - 7/26/2012 6:24:38 AM
Thank you for sharing your message that we are never alone in our struggles. Donna

My Beloved Children (Poetry) - 7/26/2012 5:04:46 AM
A very inspiring poem, it's really saying to us there is hope with God, we just have to trust Him daily.

My Beloved Children (Poetry) - 7/25/2012 5:10:29 PM
Eleanor, Amazing poetry. Hope you read my page about my Grandchild. Many blessings, +Linda

My Beloved Children (Poetry) - 7/25/2012 12:13:14 PM
The good in all of us shines through, letting us know that while evil exists and sometimes bad choices are made, on the whole we are headed in the right direction. I share the same optimism. Ron

My Beloved Children (Poetry) - 7/24/2012 12:12:24 PM
A fine and loving exhortation from the Most High to His creation. More than ever people need to press in, pray, and reach up. Your faith shines here. peace to you ...

Desert Waste (Poetry) - 7/11/2012 1:23:36 PM
More than just a nature poem, you have touched on a human condition. Very descriptive and compelling. On another subject, I just saw today again a picture of the desert close to the border, littered with thousands of black plastic bags left by people entering the country that way. It is sad to see the desert treated like that. Ron

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.