AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Albert Megraw, iGeorg Mateos, iDavid Humphrey Sr, iKarin Fleischhaker-Griffin, iDan Ronco, iMary Ann Barrucco, iRobert Campbell, i
 
Home > Kimmy Van Kooten
 

Recent Reviews for Kimmy Van Kooten


Little Jimmy Converses With the Mother (Short Story) - 1/29/2009 5:04:18 PM
I love it Kimmy, you wrapped it all up so well and with such great humor we have to make sure you are a key player in all our sagas. hugs fee

Little Jimmy Converses With the Mother (Short Story) - 1/29/2009 5:01:27 PM
Glad I'm not an Ed. Ed. D., maybe, but not an Ed like my uncle. The dogs have this one. Glad I don't have a dog. Ron

Little Jimmy Converses With the Mother (Short Story) - 1/29/2009 9:18:13 AM
Oh Cheezzz.........this was funny, but it was grody...and yukk....and I couldn't stop seeing ole moma's face....(where did you find it?) Must have been in the Family Bible....??? It didn't help tho. I am speechless...it's just too funny to really say.... except...you are brave missy... hugs, lindalaw

Little Jimmy Converses With the Mother (Short Story) - 1/29/2009 3:18:09 AM
Lil'Jimmy gotta get a boot full of spurs in you know what and his KvK witch mammy a smelly visit from Jersey Ed for messing with our Ma! Edvard the Elder

Little Jimmy Converses With the Mother (Short Story) - 1/28/2009 7:26:42 PM
Darn Koots you found me out, and you is rattin on me, I have to think this over, find a new way to gets close to these boys, and little Jimmy , The Birdwhisperer.

A Little Jimmy in the Corner, Eatin’ Cheese (Short Story) - 6/29/2008 1:25:32 PM
hi, sorry I had to post my email adress oon this story. But I can't post twice on your thanksgiving story. haha funny about that T shirts :). My family in Canada can't pronounce my name either so haha its hard for an english speaker I understand. I actually had problems speaking dutch when I returned from Canada so... This is my email address jeroenvankooten.gmail.com. There is also a dutch website with a familytree which I could email you. It goes all the way back till the year 1700 with the first van kooten which is Aert Jansz. van Coothen. groeten,(dutch for greets) Jeroen van Kooten

Thanksgiving Day, “VanKooten Style” (Short Story) - 6/29/2008 6:04:28 AM
Hi Jeroen...So nice to meet a fellow Van Kooten! Oneday I hope to visit the Old country as you put it...My father was born in Amsterdam and from what I hear the windmill my grandfather built and the home my father was born in still stands today. I want to see it! Oneday.:) Thanks for the offer on teaching me some Dutch, I wish I had known the correct spelling before our family reunion this July. I put that saying on our T-Shirts! HA! But, I spelled it wrong, I think??? Do you have a website or e-mail address? Again, so nice to meet you, Jeroen Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Thanksgiving Day, “VanKooten Style” (Short Story) - 6/26/2008 2:54:36 AM
Hi, I enjoyed reading your story. As you can see I am somewhere related to you ;). I still live in the old country, cause most Vankooten's are from The Netherlands, never heard of no Van Kooten's from Belgium... I do have some family in Canada/Ontario. I just wanted to say that what you father said in dutch Smaeka la gaetta at the thanksgiving diner. Is probably 'eet smakelijk' or 'smakelijk eten'(which is pronounced 'eet smeakeluk, mine kinderen' or 'smeakeluk eeeten, mine kinderen' when using english pronoucasion for the words)which means 'eat and may it tast you wel' Or he said 'Ga smakelijk eten' which means go and eat and my it tast you well. It's kind of hard to translate because in English you say more like MAY of I HOPE it tast you well. and in dutch it is just like eat and it WILL tast you wel. If you ever wanna get you dutch languages skills up. I can help. Don't ask me why, but I am always intrested in Dutch-americans and dutch-canadians and there culture. excuse me for my bad Engelish by the way. hope to hear from you. I'll keep on checking for posts here.

Thanksgiving Day, “VanKooten Style” (Short Story) - 1/4/2008 10:36:48 PM
Loved the story. Very enjoyable read.

A Little Jimmy in the Corner, Eatin’ Cheese (Short Story) - 12/17/2007 1:17:05 PM
haha what a dazzling imagination you have! very funny, and great womanly power :) I enjoyed reading this story.

WoodLane Farm (Short Story) - 11/26/2007 8:03:58 PM
A very good write. This was interesting reading. Enjoyed

A Little Jimmy in the Corner, Eatin’ Cheese (Short Story) - 11/26/2007 8:00:46 PM
Hillarious! LOL! A fantastic story.

A Little Jimmy in the Corner, Eatin’ Cheese (Short Story) - 10/26/2007 6:29:16 PM
YOu bowl me over (laughing) with your cheesy etc. poem Kimmy! Love your humor, you tell em' and good luck succeeding, their fiesty hee man! Warmly, Warrior Lady Sheeeoox

A Little Jimmy in the Corner, Eatin’ Cheese (Short Story) - 9/30/2007 5:54:56 AM
"I’m mean, in one breath a, Mr. Pee Wee Ed said, that he liked hairy women, but in the next breath, he was handing out assorted razors for door prizes and acting like it really wasn’t his idea. I don’t trust him!" Alas, few people do! But he's really a very nice cave man, no matter what Jersey and Edvard say! And I love your epic tale. Are you related to the Ed Family??!!

A Little Jimmy in the Corner, Eatin’ Cheese (Short Story) - 9/30/2007 4:01:43 AM
Laughing my hair ass off here.......this too bloody good..MORE PLEASE!! GO get Them Dum-dum-men Jimmy!! Love Tinka

A Little Jimmy in the Corner, Eatin’ Cheese (Short Story) - 9/30/2007 3:01:45 AM
Are you crazy, woman? no way you exorcize smelly demons with Eau de Cavern no matter how you try, and for you information the idea of hirless ones came after getting too many of the curly ones between the teeth. Throw the cheese and lets conga-conga! Georg

A Little Jimmy in the Corner, Eatin’ Cheese (Short Story) - 9/29/2007 3:47:08 PM
Absolutely hillarious Kimmy...Uh, Jimmy. You may enter and bring them conga's with ya...me and Fee will be playin "sweet home alabama"....What a cheesy story...Love it!! Walt

A Little Jimmy in the Corner, Eatin’ Cheese (Short Story) - 9/29/2007 3:03:48 PM
LOL no one will top this one Kimmy! What a hoot. Great story.

A Little Jimmy in the Corner, Eatin’ Cheese (Short Story) - 9/29/2007 2:21:11 PM
Ahhh but keep in mind all you lovely Jimmies, just two floors up in the pentcave advanced cro magnon man Fee welcomes one Jimmy and and all to come up and share my hot tub and sauna...and I have no hair prejudices looking forward to leisruely discussions over wine and brie... Fee

A Little Jimmy in the Corner, Eatin’ Cheese (Short Story) - 9/29/2007 12:07:16 PM
Oh, Kimmy - um, I mean Jimmy, this is absolutely wonderfully cheezy. Jimmy's of the world - UNITE! Kathy

A Little Jimmy in the Corner, Eatin’ Cheese (Short Story) - 9/29/2007 12:04:21 PM
What a story, my friend...and the cheese stands alone! You tell it well! Enjoyed! Blessings, Joyce B.

A Little Jimmy in the Corner, Eatin’ Cheese (Short Story) - 9/29/2007 11:32:19 AM
...and the beat goes on with the cheese eaters in the cave. Great humor.

A Little Jimmy in the Corner, Eatin’ Cheese (Short Story) - 9/29/2007 10:26:13 AM
Kimmy, you tell a good story! Very well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

A Little Jimmy in the Corner, Eatin’ Cheese (Short Story) - 9/29/2007 10:11:14 AM
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!!! Kimmy, you have got them pegged!! Good going!! Love, annie

WoodLane Farm (Short Story) - 7/8/2007 5:40:15 AM
Great. This put me right on the scene, making me feel I was actually there. I have similar feelings about the orange groves. I grew up in Florida.

The Bareback Writer (Poetry) - 2/2/2013 9:15:39 PM
This had me laughing, as I have had a similar experience. "Lady" was her name and biting was her game. I got back on though as I had no choice! A very enjoyable write! With respect, Carol Phelan Aebby

A Biological Love Affair (Poetry) - 12/12/2012 8:37:27 PM
What style you have! I've never read anything quite like this before. The words literally dance around the page. I am still trying to focus. Smiling, Carol

Drive-In Movies and Station Wagons (Poetry) - 2/26/2012 8:59:52 AM
Great memories well-shared, Kimmy! Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Prowess of The Fall" (Poetry) - 2/10/2012 12:56:29 PM
woot, woot...that's a wild ride to read and "ouch" - I'm glad you didn't get traded cuz you'd be writing in Lebanese and we'd miss all your great expression!

Wylie the Word-Grabber (Poetry) - 12/2/2011 12:53:39 PM
Fanerific and presactley purrfect. Love messin with words, and dis is goot as yew nose. ;) xx

They've Barred the Bard (Poetry) - 6/8/2011 9:30:41 AM
I love the way that you weave words, Kimmy; so clever. Thank you for sharing your wit and humor. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Bareback Writer (Poetry) - 2/7/2011 1:38:06 PM
Ah, but these animals do have a tail on which to cling...but then one has to be reaction quick to reach out and grab! This one made me laugh, Kimmy! Next time, whisper sweet nothings in the animal's ear and it might oblige a safe ride. :) Hugs, Lena

Fall Moon A-Rising (Poetry) - 2/7/2011 1:31:24 PM
Clever! Clever! Clever! It takes a clever eye to see the eye in that portrait! Well done, Kimmy! Hugs Lena

Fall Moon A-Rising (Poetry) - 2/3/2011 7:52:00 AM
Hello Kimmy, nice to see you here. You have a very unique style. Susan

Wylie the Word-Grabber (Poetry) - 12/17/2010 6:50:03 PM
I love wordplay and you have delighted your readers (me included) with yours here in these verses, Kimmy. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Penis Cactus (Poetry) - 11/28/2010 9:10:36 PM
Not exactly a French tickler but I do see an unfortunate wrinkled resemblance to something near and dear. Patrick

Wylie the Word-Grabber (Poetry) - 11/1/2010 9:24:14 AM
Great work and I really love the art...is it an oil?

Wylie the Word-Grabber (Poetry) - 10/31/2010 2:36:01 PM
Grabs me without a clue, scrambling for definition. Kewl dino you draw, too. Ron

Fall Moon A-Rising (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 2:57:15 PM
Your humor in infectt-ive. Ron

Wylie the Word-Grabber (Poetry) - 10/28/2010 11:55:41 PM
"...with his counterpane of rictal Bristles, protruding..." "...to bedizen the antinomy?" need I quote more? no one's used 'bedizen' since Synge in 'The Playboy of the Western World' Rollin' rollin' rollin' Kimmy. Luv ya, Playgirl! John

Wylie the Word-Grabber (Poetry) - 10/28/2010 5:58:56 AM
I am totally confused but then I think that may be what you had in mind. LOL. I love that picture, too. God bless, Lew

Wylie the Word-Grabber (Poetry) - 10/28/2010 5:47:53 AM
I need a dictionary for some of these words that you grabbed out of that multi-talented pen/Muse of yours ... well done, Kimmy! I love it. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Wylie the Word-Grabber (Poetry) - 10/28/2010 5:33:19 AM
Kimmy, Very clever and imaginative. Reminds a bit of 'Clockwork Orange' mary

Wylie the Word-Grabber (Poetry) - 10/28/2010 3:43:39 AM
Wonderful play on words... fee

Wylie the Word-Grabber (Poetry) - 10/28/2010 3:00:41 AM
he looks like he is a smiling word grabber and will no-doubt like to be forced whipped shucked rhined hoodwinked or willininly go into that snatch Hip Huggers & Earth Shoes Vickie

Fall Moon A-Rising (Poetry) - 10/27/2010 3:55:40 PM
well done Kimmy fee

Fall Moon A-Rising (Poetry) - 10/27/2010 10:48:25 AM
this is totally AWE...some & Grooo..VAY! I really love this style Movin & Groovin Vickie

Fall Moon A-Rising (Poetry) - 10/27/2010 5:35:38 AM
Cute and I like the pic. God bless, Lew

Fall Moon A-Rising (Poetry) - 10/27/2010 5:09:55 AM
What John Flanagan said! :D

Fall Moon A-Rising (Poetry) - 10/26/2010 8:53:32 PM
My God, what a cool poem!! Glad I dropped in. Tremendous imagery--candyshop, color deluxe, pen percussion poetry. Dynamite.

Fall Moon A-Rising (Poetry) - 10/26/2010 7:48:04 PM
Kimmy, I love the way you slap images into meaning, thwack, smack, a painter's confident, brilliant strokes. Yes! John

Fall Moon A-Rising (Poetry) - 10/26/2010 5:27:17 PM
Cleverly concocted; I love the metaphorical allusions, Kimmy. Thank you for sharing your creative spirit. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Bareback Writer (Poetry) - 9/23/2010 9:39:25 PM
I love it !!! but, Kimmers, it is sooooo difficult to picture you doing the ole butt-slide off of a horse - not our Conga Kimmy! LOL [BTW: Fallen Sword AKA Ted L Glines] Write on !!! Ted

The Bareback Writer (Poetry) - 8/29/2010 2:10:16 PM
sound advice..and very entertaining piece kimmy...so nice to meet you and your superb work ...eliza keating

The Bareback Writer (Poetry) - 8/21/2010 1:50:18 PM
Once rode an old mare, in a constant state of falling off. Will continue to write uphill, but may never get to the top. Ron

The Bareback Writer (Poetry) - 8/19/2010 11:10:09 AM
Clever and well-shared, Kimmy. You've reminded me that I do like looking at horses but not riding them... ...lol! Love and best wishes, Regis

The Bareback Writer (Poetry) - 8/19/2010 5:38:01 AM
This must be why I don't ride horses. God bless, Lew

The Bareback Writer (Poetry) - 8/19/2010 4:16:56 AM
Oh Movin & Groovin Kimmy! and trott'n The Tennessee Walker bare back is best to hold tight with the thighs...rearing!! Own The Saddle Babe!! Love & Braided Manes Vickie

The Bareback Writer (Poetry) - 8/19/2010 1:23:44 AM
Pithy and humorous, leaving the reader with mixed thoughts. Yes it's , as it's a long hike back.

Sarsen and Blue (Poetry) - 8/10/2010 5:08:50 AM
A beautiful write Kimmy as usual you take us into your words. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Sarsen and Blue (Poetry) - 8/9/2010 9:21:21 AM
A timeless message! This was the "Right Time" for me to hear it! AMEN! John Michael Domino

Sarsen and Blue (Poetry) - 8/9/2010 4:35:57 AM
Deep and mystic. Wonderful rhyme and flow. A joy to read.

Sarsen and Blue (Poetry) - 8/8/2010 7:31:58 AM
stimulating and fascinating work indeed ...

Sarsen and Blue (Poetry) - 8/7/2010 1:03:00 PM
Amazing what images an olde castle make! And the Earth did what? Ron

Sarsen and Blue (Poetry) - 8/7/2010 7:19:55 AM
hmmm...i'll need a minor mind adjustment for this one but i liked your expressive way with words that flowed me along...even if i really didn't know where...nice kimmy

Sarsen and Blue (Poetry) - 8/6/2010 3:05:42 PM
Mystical engineering and Kimmy's magic words - absolute wonder! John

Sarsen and Blue (Poetry) - 8/6/2010 1:40:12 PM
A beautiful write. Expanding the mind faster than the mind can expand. God bless, Lew

Sarsen and Blue (Poetry) - 8/6/2010 11:10:31 AM
kimmyfriend ... Your talent soars in this unique write. Great view of Stonehenge. Peace 2 U ... richard

Sarsen and Blue (Poetry) - 8/6/2010 10:57:52 AM
Kimmy, This isn't like you Very different and new. And I like it too.

Sarsen and Blue (Poetry) - 8/6/2010 9:24:16 AM
I find this topic fascinating, Kimmy. Thank you for opening my mind to wonder. Love and best wishes, Regis

Sarsen and Blue (Poetry) - 8/6/2010 9:19:00 AM
Love this, Kimmy.

Sarsen and Blue (Poetry) - 8/6/2010 9:13:54 AM
Kimmmy you tranported my soul and spirit back into the days of yore as mysticism, and paganism were not eveil words but words of unity with mother earth...well written indeed. fee

The Preemptive Metaphor of My Soul" (Poetry) - 7/28/2010 10:55:20 AM
And you did it well! April 2007 ... my gosh those were good days on AD. "Impalpable anthesis?" (-: That which is incapable of being percieved finding the perfect moment for the budding and unfolding of blossoms. Peace r

Cool Ca-ca (Poetry) - 7/25/2010 8:10:14 AM
So many interesting words and thoughts.

They've Barred the Bard (Poetry) - 7/18/2010 5:10:03 AM
Very well done indeed sweet lady..stay safe and well..Hugssss

They've Barred the Bard (Poetry) - 7/18/2010 1:21:39 AM
As always, up to your fascinating word-tricks! Conga Kimmy strikes again! I love it :) When you get a moment, drop over to the Message Forum on TWF, where this poem has received some cool comments. I especially like the one by Lauretta Scalzo [sp?] who has even read Chaucer. She is a new TWF member, too. Ted

They've Barred the Bard (Poetry) - 7/17/2010 11:35:08 AM
Aye tooka looka at the peaks and knew why they barred the bard. Amusing wordplay. Ron

Mom, What’s for Lunch? (Poetry) - 7/16/2010 2:46:41 PM
awww this is very cute Kimmy. Thanks for sharing. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister Barbie

They've Barred the Bard (Poetry) - 7/16/2010 1:50:41 PM
This took a lot of thought to put down. It is a clever play on words, and it made me smile. Something I haven't done in a while. Thank you sharing these baring lines. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister Barbie

They've Barred the Bard (Poetry) - 7/14/2010 6:40:44 AM
Extremely clever. Please don't tell me it just flew from your head onto the page. I'll so so jealous if you do. Well done. Hugs, J

They've Barred the Bard (Poetry) - 7/14/2010 5:44:42 AM
Kimmy, your words are filled with repetittve refinement...well done! Cheers, Dan

They've Barred the Bard (Poetry) - 7/14/2010 4:39:40 AM
We must expose the light of day to truth which has been denied us. Well done.

They've Barred the Bard (Poetry) - 7/14/2010 1:22:00 AM
Cutte Kimmy wimmy, lovey dovey write... fee

They've Barred the Bard (Poetry) - 7/13/2010 11:15:01 PM
Kimmy gone quirky, wordkinky, quacky, but not tacky; flimflammy fabuloso fantastiK... John

They've Barred the Bard (Poetry) - 7/13/2010 9:08:46 PM
Holy Wholly! What a deucy doozy! Pairs of pears juicy fruit froot loops of poetry, Kimmy. Entertaining at least this leased site on AD! Love & Luv, Sage

Whattayanew? (Poetry) - 7/2/2010 2:42:22 AM
Under this dastardly clever guise, this is Ted L Glines, and I love Abigail's drawing. I wonder how that version of Mom would look - pounding a red conga and grinning up a storm! A "venturesome swot" - I want one of those LOL

Whattayanew? (Poetry) - 6/16/2010 8:22:01 AM
Graphic image and verses complement one another very well in this delightful offering; thank you, Kimmy. Love and best wishes, Regis

Whattayanew? (Poetry) - 6/16/2010 6:20:03 AM
Wonderful writing as always sweet lady..sure have missed you and your work..so sorry I havent been in commenting..but I am back and will start commenting when I get a chance OK..Hugss..much love to you

Whattayanew? (Poetry) - 4/7/2010 2:58:33 PM
So right... the new you she drew true. Ron

Whattayanew? (Poetry) - 4/7/2010 12:59:29 AM
Goddesses shouldn't wear hats!!!!!!!!!! Georg

Whattayanew? (Poetry) - 4/6/2010 3:41:38 PM
Again, that only-you expression, Kimmy, the images shot at my mind and always making me sit up fresh. John

Whattayanew? (Poetry) - 4/6/2010 3:29:41 PM
Cute picture and always good to read you, now get back to sowing those "new" seeds... Be always safe, Karen

Whattayanew? (Poetry) - 4/6/2010 1:40:54 PM
Don't believe everything it says on the packet. They say, down your way, it's gunna be a good year for rosés.

Whattayanew? (Poetry) - 4/6/2010 7:55:38 AM
Fabulous Offering Kimmy like sunflowers in bloom I Love The Spring In Your Step Too Earthworms & Crickets Vickie

Whattayanew? (Poetry) - 4/6/2010 7:11:30 AM
Can hardly wait for a picture of your garden. Love the painting. J'nia

Whattayanew? (Poetry) - 4/6/2010 7:09:34 AM
Well if your gardening skills are as special as your other talents then I expect you will have alovely garden this summer for sure. fee

Mom, What’s for Lunch? (Poetry) - 2/27/2010 8:09:33 AM
Love those hot, wild rapes. I crunch tame rads, dirty caroots, and crisp selaries for lunch. Threw the pig but sand which back to the Earl fifteen years ago. Now I cheet a little sheddar, ocassionly BTW... wonderful poem that evokes childhood with its musicality. Ron

Project Hell (Poetry) - 2/27/2010 7:37:09 AM
I too, hope Haiti will rise from the rubble. I see more starvation and suffering as gradually, aid disappears and the reality of self sustenance reveals its ugly head. Praying won't help bring food and water, but preying will continue until law and order of the highest principles is realized. Let us not prey.... Ron

Mom, What’s for Lunch? (Poetry) - 2/26/2010 1:18:51 PM
Vino poetry! Nice photo too!

Project Hell (Poetry) - 2/24/2010 9:11:32 PM
I know this was difficult to capture in words and by camera but you did it. The title is what caught me first. I know these are the times where you should live through faith but I find myself so angry, so lost in the whys.

2009 (ACROSTIC RIME) (Poetry) - 2/24/2010 9:06:03 PM
I love this. I hope there is one for 2010 by you. Year of the tiger.

Mom, What’s for Lunch? (Poetry) - 2/24/2010 2:47:19 PM
lol. Love it. Liz

Mom, What’s for Lunch? (Poetry) - 2/24/2010 11:38:05 AM
This poem is sensational, too, Kimmy! Delicious, delightful and very well penned. (((HUGS))) and love, karla.

My Figure, His Parts (Poetry) - 2/24/2010 4:43:32 AM
Delightful, Kimmy...... I'd love to hear you read this aloud sometime. Great job. Really imaginative and clever.

Mom, What’s for Lunch? (Poetry) - 2/23/2010 11:19:27 PM
Caterpillars have all the breaks! Georg

Mom, What’s for Lunch? (Poetry) - 2/23/2010 4:22:19 PM
Again, Kimmy, it's this unique way you have of seeing and interpreting and communicating. I like! John

Mom, What’s for Lunch? (Poetry) - 2/23/2010 3:05:39 PM
Crunch, munch, crunch, crunch. Darn I've just just trodden on the Brady Bunch. Said the happy giant. Kewl onomatopoeia poem.

Mom, What’s for Lunch? (Poetry) - 2/23/2010 1:58:10 PM
Too bad most kids don't say Thanks Mom instead they turn their heads and say, I'm not eating that, LOL. Great write Kimmy. Newsfie hugs, Rose

Mom, What’s for Lunch? (Poetry) - 2/23/2010 11:58:46 AM
Hah! I knew you'd get Ed's attention with that sativus reference. Patrick

Mom, What’s for Lunch? (Poetry) - 2/23/2010 9:54:41 AM
Crunch grapes are new to me, must be a southwest thing...LOL, Ed

Mom, What’s for Lunch? (Poetry) - 2/23/2010 8:36:29 AM
This IS sensational! Love it. :)

Project Hell (Poetry) - 2/23/2010 8:26:00 AM
A modern day concentration camp caught on camera and in your word pictures. May their anguish end soon.

Project Hell (Poetry) - 2/23/2010 5:37:23 AM
Excellent Kimmy. May God be with them all in Jesus' name. x

My Figure, His Parts (Poetry) - 2/22/2010 2:11:00 PM
wow...you're fasinating this is to hard to pip :) I suck at 2nd or 3rd persons except when PMS arrives someone asked me to be more simple but I found it to be to complicated...arrr arrrr arrrr Love & The Super Comma!! Vicke

Project Hell (Poetry) - 2/22/2010 2:06:06 PM
chills ripple my spine sorrows are shared the photo showcased with your words are the anguish of emotional loss so utterly deep penetrating piece Kimmy Love & Blessings Vickie

Project Hell (Poetry) - 2/22/2010 6:44:15 AM
When a nation any nation, but then a very small nation loses more than 300.000 of its people on an earthquake that followed a devastating hurricane and rain with mud-slides, that nation don't need just our prayers but our friendly hands and all the kindness we can muster. Georg

My Figure, His Parts (Poetry) - 2/21/2010 11:32:17 PM
writing is such Kimmy, can be kind of scarey for some, your poem fits it well and all the confusion a writer can go through or is it threw, what's a writer to do, cheers

My Figure, His Parts (Poetry) - 2/21/2010 9:53:19 AM
Nice tirade of the King's English, as yet unmastered by this poor poet. Ron

My Figure, His Parts (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 2:42:36 AM
My name is Ed and...(I approve of the above written) happily wagging a semicolon! EDvard, confused Ole Man

My Figure, His Parts (Poetry) - 2/19/2010 2:33:22 PM
I agree with Richard, this is brilliant, Kimmy, and it didn't just roll of the tongue or the word processor; to make it spontaneous and as fluent as it is takes thought and time and effort...the art that lies therein Absolutely luv it! John

My Figure, His Parts (Poetry) - 2/19/2010 10:17:02 AM
"Like fulled cows with no milkers" Hahahahahahahahaha ... that image This is just brilliant! In my opinion one of your very best. I'm sure it took some time and thought to compose this Kimmyfriend. I just love to see friends growing in their art, as you are. You are truly a singular force. OK ... I like you! "On blot and blab" I love this phrase Blessings and luv ... richard

My Figure, His Parts (Poetry) - 2/19/2010 7:23:33 AM
That's some impressive writing! :)

My Figure, His Parts (Poetry) - 2/19/2010 7:21:59 AM
Great write Kimmy as a lot of thinking went into this one. Newfie Hugs, Rose

My Figure, His Parts (Poetry) - 2/19/2010 7:12:50 AM
“Won’t a semicolon do?” I'll have to do a semi-colonoscopy and see.....lol Walt

Drive-In Movies and Station Wagons (Poetry) - 2/15/2010 6:51:15 PM
OMG, what memories you bring back, Kimmy! It was in the mid-1960s when we packed our four kids, popcorn and punch in our Ford station wagon and took off even before dark to one of the local drive-in movie theatres. (All but one are gone now.) It was a wonderful time that got even better after the two youngest ones dozed off for the evening and the chatting died down. Next I suppose you'll be bringing us tales about The Lone Ranger! Thank you for this posting, Kimmy. You make me smile. Richard

Drive-In Movies and Station Wagons (Poetry) - 2/12/2010 9:25:31 AM
Sweet nostalgia, well penned and enjoyed.

Drive-In Movies and Station Wagons (Poetry) - 2/12/2010 8:47:09 AM
Love it. Thank you for sharing. J'nia

Drive-In Movies and Station Wagons (Poetry) - 2/10/2010 3:36:05 PM
HAHAHA, the last lines a killer. So there was such a thing as a drive in movie.

Drive-In Movies and Station Wagons (Poetry) - 2/10/2010 5:39:10 AM
OK Missy with the skirt too short, figure this, back from WWII, a second hand 1941 Oldsmobile station wagon (the one with the exterior wooden panels that was called then The Land Yacht) and a growing German shepherd puppy dog that eventually would take all the back section! Great times those... Georg

Drive-In Movies and Station Wagons (Poetry) - 2/9/2010 3:48:04 PM
I protest... that dent! Station wagons seem to be more versatile than SUVs. After my hands/arms were paralyzed, Dad made me have my date drive our 57 Buick wagon. After the submarine races, she drove into the speaker post--big dent. I drove her home. Ron

Drive-In Movies and Station Wagons (Poetry) - 2/9/2010 2:46:16 PM
Kimmy, What lovely touch...and memories...and that wicked clincher at the end...there used to be a list of the various religious attitudes doing the rounds and I do remember a few: Zen - what is the sound of s..t happening?; Judaism - why does s..t always happen to us? and Protestantism - let s..t happen to someone else... You made my day! John

Drive-In Movies and Station Wagons (Poetry) - 2/9/2010 12:03:35 PM
Another goodun KVK! Protestants are prone to severe mood swings. I was brought up Pentecostal and also nurtured in the Evangelical Free Church. The Pentecostals taught me how to dance and speak in tongues and the Free Church - well - all I remember is Missy in the choir. She was stacked and six years older than me. We used to make out across the street from the church. Now that was a LaBumba vehicle. An imitation woody that was as heavy as all get out. Rock the Casbah ... richard

Drive-In Movies and Station Wagons (Poetry) - 2/9/2010 11:38:36 AM
A beast to drive but hauled a ton, the magic ride to camping fun. Ah, the good old days. Patrick

Drive-In Movies and Station Wagons (Poetry) - 2/9/2010 10:52:05 AM
Kimmy, How cute and it does make you long for the good ol' days. And yes, being a Catholic at that time was a bit of pain (Been there, done that) Mary

Drive-In Movies and Station Wagons (Poetry) - 2/9/2010 10:49:05 AM
Pure nostalgia! We never had the station wagon experience, but loved the drive-in one! Enjoyed. Gina

Drive-In Movies and Station Wagons (Poetry) - 2/9/2010 9:52:41 AM
Those were the days, and you've certainly brought back lots of memories here. I still look back to those days as very special ones. Nice write.

Drive-In Movies and Station Wagons (Poetry) - 2/9/2010 9:51:20 AM
We had the Rambler. Thanks for the memories! :) John

Drive-In Movies and Station Wagons (Poetry) - 2/9/2010 9:32:52 AM
Oh my, what a land yacht...my dad had a Ford wagon that size & we did the same kinds of things, though my MOM didn't drive very much, fortunately...;-) ed

This Winter's Breath... (Poetry) - 2/8/2010 8:41:17 AM
Excellent pic and the fifth season, unique. Enjoyed this. J'nia

This Winter's Breath... (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 10:48:25 PM
This was a tumble through your ethereal words and worlds, enjoyed.

This Winter's Breath... (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 9:05:37 AM
The breath of new life never ceases. Ron

This Winter's Breath... (Poetry) - 2/6/2010 8:03:08 PM
Excellent write...

Heavy Metal Dawgs (Poetry) - 2/6/2010 6:49:32 AM
This little ditty covers more territory than Google. When China takes over our economic world, will we all be forced to celebrate the Chinese New Year, and 'with two you get egg roll...' ;-) Ron

This Winter's Breath... (Poetry) - 2/6/2010 5:55:25 AM
..emotions revealed in this so called life, great art Kimmy! Love, Christine

This Winter's Breath... (Poetry) - 2/6/2010 2:58:05 AM
Around here the Winter's Breath has been kind of chilly not that we were spared that cold shoulder too... Georg

This Winter's Breath... (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 9:54:42 PM
Very engaging verses, Kimmy! It's been a very mild and "dull" winter here so I love to read about others' experiences. Thank you for this. Love and best wishes, Regis

This Winter's Breath... (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 9:24:23 PM
You're in glorious mode and mood, Kimmy, simply glorious...I feel your unique breath all the way here...reflating... John

This Winter's Breath... (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 7:34:51 PM
Hot flash bouncing off your easel! What say I about Winter's Breath? I say I exfoliate those crows lines upon the heavenly wire, give them flight to the sky's expansive breath of cold blue chilling menopause's grasping talons five seconds to change heat temperature! Your talent shows the perfection of a woman who has made it to the change of life, Kimmy! Yes, indeed, forcasting a change of seasons on the palate of spring equinox coming just around the corner when those spring babes are born...hatching Florida ducklings! Love, Sage

The Empty-Bellied Platypus (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 5:19:02 PM
Captivating tale. Ron

This Winter's Breath... (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 4:50:40 PM
Such uniqueness of spirit and quill you possess. A mind that has been blessed with infinitely more than "jejune drool" No one wants to deal with nutrition-less spit. A great metaphor 4 some writers. Ha! Excellent! Rock the Casbah ... r

Heavy Metal Dawgs (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 9:10:03 AM
Your mind is a marvel KVK. The imagery is great in this. I hope all is well Rock the Casbah richard

Heavy Metal Dawgs (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 1:27:52 AM
Kimmy the doggie...that's a little tail we will like see wagging! (LOL) Georg

Heavy Metal Dawgs (Poetry) - 2/4/2010 10:38:03 PM
I might suggest you avoid the doggie treat aisle at the market. Otherwise before you know it milkbones might be looking pretty good with your latte'. Patrick

Heavy Metal Dawgs (Poetry) - 2/4/2010 8:33:02 PM
There is a lot of fang sway in this isn't there, ha, Bless ya, I love dogies as you know, Jasmin Horst

Heavy Metal Dawgs (Poetry) - 2/4/2010 6:16:41 PM
How you let it all flow, Kimmy, is just great...and leave us to fill in the spaces and pauses. Luv it! John

Heavy Metal Dawgs (Poetry) - 2/4/2010 4:47:50 PM
LOL, feeling a tad ruff? I'm the tiger, though libra too. Hmm, does this mean that when you meet someone you don't ask for their pass you just sniff their, enjoy your walkies. Being a dog has gotta be better than a rat or pig or erm, can I get back to you on this. Nice wag. Enjoyable penn. x

Heavy Metal Dawgs (Poetry) - 2/4/2010 2:58:36 PM
Very kewl!!! I am an oinker, lol. x

The Empty-Bellied Platypus (Poetry) - 2/4/2010 7:32:28 AM
What a fun poem. Well penned. J'nia

The Empty-Bellied Platypus (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 11:56:42 PM
I'm slain, by your verse, and the photo, Kimmy... Erin Elizabth Kelly-Moen What a gorgeous waif...

The Empty-Bellied Platypus (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 4:52:29 PM
Love it Kimmy, and your granddauther looks like a reall Kutie Kooten. lol Fee

The Empty-Bellied Platypus (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 10:39:02 AM
A lovely write for Mikayla! Nicely done. You have a beautiful little granddaughter.

The Empty-Bellied Platypus (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 10:05:15 AM
Precious write, Kimmy; well done! And send Happy Birthday wishes to Mikayla! She's gorgeous! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Empty-Bellied Platypus (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 9:02:33 AM
Your poetic mind is like a fine tuned machine Kimmy; it hums. This write is nothing short of brilliant. Kudos, Marcia

The Empty-Bellied Platypus (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 8:06:43 AM
Once, when being fourteen I was hiding on a fig tree a couple of pounds after my tummy went weeeeeeeee! Georg

The Empty-Bellied Platypus (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 7:26:20 AM
Kimmy, such a precious gift of humor for your Mikayla! Well done. Please convey my birthday wishes to her. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Proffer From the Coffers of Your Oaks (Poetry) - 1/27/2010 3:56:33 PM
Creatively innovative. An archeology of my From Little Acorns Grow. Well done. Ron

Proffer From the Coffers of Your Oaks (Poetry) - 1/27/2010 6:00:56 AM
Oh if they could talk, I am sure they would share some secrets or stories gone untold. A great write Kimmy. Newfie hugs, Rose

Proffer From the Coffers of Your Oaks (Poetry) - 1/27/2010 4:49:42 AM
Been a oak myself I should ask you were are my birds? Georg

Proffer From the Coffers of Your Oaks (Poetry) - 1/26/2010 3:03:08 PM
It is truly amazing when we open our minds and think of the possibilities. Some of these trees have lived for centuries and have seen so much of world change and people lives. Great write Kimmy. fee

Old Glassy ACROSTIC and then some... (Poetry) - 1/26/2010 1:03:18 PM
wow, beautiful..would love to see this in stained glass..very talanted and your arcostic is magical! Love, Christine

Old Glassy ACROSTIC and then some... (Poetry) - 1/26/2010 7:35:43 AM
So creative in both realms! I especially like the optimization. Ron

Old Glassy ACROSTIC and then some... (Poetry) - 1/25/2010 2:14:29 PM
Ah, the Van Kooten magic! John

Old Glassy ACROSTIC and then some... (Poetry) - 1/25/2010 8:40:30 AM
Light and airy and spectacular. Love it, J'nia

Distil Maize...A String of Kimmy Ku's (Poetry) - 1/25/2010 7:27:24 AM
Imagine 20 below zero, the wood lot stark and bare in the glistening sun. A trail of small tracks a country mile to withered corns stalks in deep snow from the trees. An ear abandoned halfway there, and twenty fire fox squirrels, fat with fur in February, playing love in the branches against the blue sky. Ron

Old Glassy ACROSTIC and then some... (Poetry) - 1/25/2010 2:27:40 AM
I had been admiring this drawing especially. It got me thinking I know my son got some amazing dragonfly photos last summer I have not even seen...have to get after him. Well done. John

Old Glassy ACROSTIC and then some... (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 10:18:02 PM
Wonderfully, winged weaved worlds Original, optimistic Well done Patrick

Old Glassy ACROSTIC and then some... (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 1:41:46 PM
love dragonflies and your amazing talents are highlighted in this expression

Distil Maize...A String of Kimmy Ku's (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 8:41:36 AM
Terrific and love the piccy as well. hugs, J'nia

Old Glassy ACROSTIC and then some... (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 8:19:45 AM
Dragonflies ... this past summer, I had never seen so many! Brought back memories of my youth. Beautiful artwork and verse, Kimmy, well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Old Glassy ACROSTIC and then some... (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 3:22:22 AM
You make me to be again a little boy that curiously followed the dragonflies dance as I asked myself why they were doing that trying to get one of them to land on the back of my hand. Georg

Old Glassy ACROSTIC and then some... (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 1:39:16 AM
Love this bright and airy look at one of natue's firecest (to me) looking insect that has fueled the imagination of many a child. fee

Distil Maize...A String of Kimmy Ku's (Poetry) - 1/23/2010 4:38:22 PM
Great photo to go with your cute write Kimmy. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Distil Maize...A String of Kimmy Ku's (Poetry) - 1/23/2010 2:37:48 PM
Georg is spot on! Nice one.

Distil Maize...A String of Kimmy Ku's (Poetry) - 1/23/2010 1:08:45 PM
Took a snort of corn Eyes water up throat closed down Cousin laughs ass off Enjoyed Patrick

Distil Maize...A String of Kimmy Ku's (Poetry) - 1/23/2010 5:31:57 AM
...your cousin took a great photo, very artistic..and goes perfectly with your unique poem :) ~Christine~

Distil Maize...A String of Kimmy Ku's (Poetry) - 1/23/2010 2:55:16 AM
Kimmy this is like listening to a wise shamen as he purveys the last of a summer crop... fee

Distil Maize...A String of Kimmy Ku's (Poetry) - 1/23/2010 2:36:03 AM
The Incas knew better than the schmuck conquistadores, they had chicha to drown their sorrows and plenty maize to brew more! Georg

Distil Maize...A String of Kimmy Ku's (Poetry) - 1/22/2010 10:12:09 PM
Cleverly concocted, Kimmy. Cheers! Love and best wishes, Regis

Summit of the Oaks (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 5:53:25 AM
Delightful! Absolutey delightful.com!

Flower, of Sapience (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 5:51:55 AM
The photo and poem are sheer delights!

John and The Woodpeckers. . . in a quartet of Kimmy Ku’s (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 5:50:23 AM
Wow! This goes all over the place. NOT boring that's for sure!

Man Snow (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 5:49:05 AM
Very entertaining! A Hoot!!!

Cool Ca-ca (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 5:48:11 AM
Cool!

The Machiavellian Tree (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 5:47:35 AM
Kimmy = Talent unlimited! Amen!

The Machiavellian Tree (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 11:39:27 AM
Superb artwork. I fear the Machiavellian twist in the write. Some torture is required for great creativity to flourish. Ron

The Machiavellian Tree (Poetry) - 1/16/2010 8:17:56 AM
You are an amazing artist and I am so pleased and proud to have stumbled across your path. Hugs, J'nia

The Machiavellian Tree (Poetry) - 1/13/2010 4:30:34 PM
The art is exquisite and the poetry is sharp and crisp...well done Kimmy...love it. fee

The Machiavellian Tree (Poetry) - 1/13/2010 2:14:02 PM
I love your painting and your complemenatry poem. Great job.

The Machiavellian Tree (Poetry) - 1/13/2010 6:25:19 AM
Magnificent Kimmy!! Your work has awesome depth loving your tree & the peepin person your words sprout leaves to the soul...groovy'ness.... Love's Bounty & Craft Vickie

The Machiavellian Tree (Poetry) - 1/13/2010 6:14:08 AM
Being a oak myself I am pleased for your words. Still watching after all these years for a sneaking lumberjack! Georg

The Red-hatted Bird (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 8:24:33 AM
Beautiful. What a fantastic picture as well.

The Red-hatted Bird (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 9:57:36 PM
I love this, Kimmy, one for the library. I love cardinals, and I've yet to read a better written poem to honor them, love the classical style of this, excellent.

The Red-hatted Bird (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 1:48:59 PM
Great poem! I have a red one making a nest in my backyard. This one looks like her. Beautiful!

The Red-hatted Bird (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 8:16:28 AM
An ode to red beauty and vanilla snow. Just beautiful.

The Red-hatted Bird (Poetry) - 1/10/2010 2:03:47 PM
The cardinal is most regal in his red coat and hat. Ron

Flower, of Sapience (Poetry) - 1/10/2010 1:58:33 PM
Much confused, but I will grow toward the light. Ron

The Red-hatted Bird (Poetry) - 1/10/2010 1:21:09 PM
Wow, beautiful Kimmy as the Cardinal is one of my favorite. Nice pic. Newfie Hugs, Rose

The Red-hatted Bird (Poetry) - 1/10/2010 4:33:44 AM
Beautiful poem Kimmy,I love it.take care

The Red-hatted Bird (Poetry) - 1/9/2010 4:27:55 PM
Beautiful Kimmyfriend .... All good things to your tribe this new year. The image is like a nice plump breast - to be gazed at in wonder. rlc

The Red-hatted Bird (Poetry) - 1/9/2010 4:17:52 PM
Exquisite, Kimmy, in word and picture, just exquisite. John

The Red-hatted Bird (Poetry) - 1/9/2010 1:41:31 PM
Reminds me of NY when I first saw a Red Cardinal. I had no idea such dick dicks exist. Every time we tried to take its picture the bloody thing knew and flew.

The Red-hatted Bird (Poetry) - 1/9/2010 1:38:30 PM
His Eminence the Cardinal Bird, makes me think of Richelieu and the Queen and the Musketeers and...you go me going girl! Georg

Flower, of Sapience (Poetry) - 1/9/2010 11:15:49 AM
Photo and verses complement one another most effectively to present the reader with a meaningful offering. Thank you, Kimmy. Love and best wishes, Regis

Flower, of Sapience (Poetry) - 1/9/2010 9:23:48 AM
Excellent. Love the ending. Hugs, J'nia

The Red-hatted Bird (Poetry) - 1/9/2010 6:40:14 AM
...and they sing like no other...years ago I named a cardinal 'Bo' as it came to the same tree every day and evening to sing...wonderful poem Kimmy

The Red-hatted Bird (Poetry) - 1/9/2010 6:39:14 AM
My favorite songbird: the cardinal. :) Thank you for this, Kimmy, it's GORGEOUS, in image and verse: 'ecclesiastically reddened' is BRILLIANT in color and imagination! Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Red-hatted Bird (Poetry) - 1/9/2010 6:18:36 AM
The poem does justice to the beauty of the photo. George

The Red-hatted Bird (Poetry) - 1/9/2010 5:34:51 AM
Glorious Beauty!! & The Photography Is Breathless!!! I haven't seen my male cardinal in a few days... I am worried :( Your words are so beautiful! Love & Winter's Beauties Vickie

The Red-hatted Bird (Poetry) - 1/9/2010 5:09:12 AM
I seem to be getting a sign- not hidden either- beautiful poems with photos- I have to go out right now and fill the feeders. Okay- thanks- I'm sure they thank you. Going now...bye. John

Flower, of Sapience (Poetry) - 1/9/2010 3:18:59 AM
Excellent poem Kimmy.take care

Flower, of Sapience (Poetry) - 1/9/2010 3:01:45 AM
I enjoyed this fresh and unique style but then again it is always a treat to read you Kimmy...well done. fee

Flower, of Sapience (Poetry) - 1/9/2010 2:40:28 AM
Growing towards the light...as every tree wears a crown up there... Georg

Flower, of Sapience (Poetry) - 1/8/2010 9:46:35 PM
A beautiful write Kimmy Thank you for sharing this Gem Love & peace be with you William

Summit of the Oaks (Poetry) - 12/28/2009 8:14:34 PM
Hi Kimmy, your pen flows with amazing images. I am always happy when I read your work. xx PS. The photo rocks too, trees are my fav. things!!!

Summit of the Oaks (Poetry) - 12/17/2009 4:39:57 PM
Clever meeting of pithy thought and foliaged metaphors. Ron

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.