AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Mark Seltman, iJackie Miller, iMaryanne Raphael, iDiana Perkins, iA. Colin Wright, iEdie Batstone, iDave Brooks, i
 
Home > Brandon Gene Petit
 

Recent Reviews for Brandon Gene Petit


Away (Poetry) - 2/22/2015 5:35:45 AM
merge into the sunset cliffs This submersion is good. This aims surreal. I like it.

I Am in Awe (Poetry) - 9/10/2011 9:01:47 AM
Nicely done. I enjoyed your deftly rhymed text and the extraordinarily vivid imagery. Keep up the good work, Brandon. -=ra=-

Laburnine Lullaby (Poetry) - 12/18/2010 4:46:12 PM
interesting ... enjoyed reading ...

London Sleeps Not Tonight (Poetry) - 12/16/2010 9:50:04 AM
Good one, Brandon. Especially: The clock tower does as it’s done many times Piercing the night with gregarious chimes Midnight you’d think was a holiday toast The stars being guests, and the full moon its host -gene.

Laburnine Lullaby (Poetry) - 12/12/2010 2:31:42 PM
Creative imagery throughout this piece. I like how the rhythm caught me and pulled me in deeper. Good luck with your new book! Sheila

Laburnine Lullaby (Poetry) - 12/12/2010 1:19:11 PM
Extraordinary eloquence and imagination ~ Best Wishes, Christine

I Am in Awe (Poetry) - 10/5/2010 6:23:44 PM
Skillfully rhymed. Sounds as though she is a free spirit. Some great similes in this poem, too. Thank you for sharing this. Sheila

I Am in Awe (Poetry) - 9/28/2010 11:07:04 AM
Brandon, if at first you don't succeed, try etc... She's worth it.

I Am in Awe (Poetry) - 9/25/2010 8:35:16 AM
Sighhhhhhhhhhhhhh...oh my this is lovely ...very well done indeed sweet man....have a wonderful and safe weekend ...Hugsssss

Seldom (Poetry) - 9/19/2010 5:45:16 PM
You speak for many of us, Brandon...beautiful, never boring. -gene.

Hello Again (Poetry) - 9/16/2010 2:02:14 PM
Beautifully written, Brandon. I would like to think that your words are irresistible. -gene.

la Dame verte (Poetry) - 9/15/2010 4:53:07 AM
Good poetry, full off suggestive, slap and tickle. Excellent rhyming couplets. A most accomplished write!

la Dame verte (Poetry) - 9/14/2010 8:41:37 PM
This is breathtaking poetry Brandon. So sensually rich, full of vibrancy and passion, as if you know her so well. Peace, love and light, Amber

la Dame verte (Poetry) - 9/13/2010 2:51:02 PM
This just pulled me in and forward ~ This is WONDERFUL!!! Christine

Seldom (Poetry) - 9/1/2010 3:47:21 AM
Wonderful writng dear man..I really love your words here..stay safe and well..Hugsss

Auras in Bloom (Poetry) - 3/20/2010 8:52:15 PM
Familiar names here, as I just did my tarot reading. You have excellent word choices; each word helps to paint a picture. For example, I love the line 'glacier fists unclench to lakes'. It's unique and vivid. The fourth line in the first verse was another favorite for me. After that there are too many to count, but I especially liked the simile 'glisten like the scales of carp'. There's that uniqueness again. Spectacular write, Brandon! Sheila

All Walks of Life (Poetry) - 12/1/2009 10:20:22 AM
Fantastic. Hi Brandon how are u. remember me.

The Wiccan Dove (Poetry) - 11/20/2009 8:50:43 PM
This is Truly Amazing. A deep filled list of passion. A Chalice full of spirit.

Wayward Spirits (Poetry) - 11/13/2009 1:58:32 AM
Your imagery is deliciously dark and foreboding. I love the image of the book on its podium. It seems mysterious and dangerous all at once. Creative similes throughout, too. This feels like a journey. Like when we learn from the bad times. Great writing! Hugs, Sheila

Wayward Spirits (Poetry) - 11/3/2009 5:52:09 PM
intellectually metaphysical ... stimulating and well versed ...

Wayward Spirits (Poetry) - 10/31/2009 12:02:57 PM
A painstakng ride through the deepest occult thought, a rich historical dark philosophical work that should be understood by any sage or student of deep thought... Very Good indeed

Wayward Spirits (Poetry) - 10/31/2009 10:48:03 AM
A most interesting write, Brandon. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Wayward Spirits (Poetry) - 10/31/2009 10:41:01 AM
I enjoyed my visit into these tenebrous story chambers These shrouded graves of his ancestral roots of decay Were caliginously taunting to the very end Tainted in darkles cavities beholden to his revelations… with the depths of darkness as my shroud of hidden spies: Sincerely Bound By Incantations, Poetess Victoria...The Dark Pestilence of Romance Archaic Mistress of Caliginous Temptations

Glimpsing the Demon (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 8:46:06 PM
Brandon, Some amazing imagery here. I love this description: "...it was an aberration sculpted for mature men… even the ones least prone to the imagination’s more fevered tampering." These words strike fear. Great writing:) Sheila

To a Girl with Green Eyes (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 8:41:46 PM
Love the rhythm here. A real classic feel. The first verse is my favorite. Hugs, Sheila

To a Girl with Green Eyes (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 2:49:48 AM
Beautiful poem.excellent work.take care Edwin

All Walks of Life (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 2:48:20 AM
A well written piece,take care Edwin

All Walks of Life (Poetry) - 5/6/2009 6:48:00 PM
How well you capture the realities of the soul, solemn beauty... Be always safe, Karen

All Walks of Life (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 1:46:09 PM
Like a voice from the past. Brandon, I admire the kind of discipline and special skills it takes to write this engaging poem. -gene.

All Walks of Life (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 1:34:38 PM
I appreciate the meaning of this write as well as the classical style by which it is presented. Thank you, Brandon. Love and peace, Regis

All Walks of Life (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 1:33:19 PM
Excellent piece...stating wisdoms of an old soul. Enjoyed very much

To a Girl with Green Eyes (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 1:33:05 PM
A fine ode, Brandon. I also appreciate your unique style. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

To a Girl with Green Eyes (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 1:11:40 PM
Your writing style is classic. To read your work aloud is to bring it to life. Your scheme's rhythm, flow is natural and unrepressed. I especially like: "Iris twin; an emerald pair Tell of field and forest fair..."

All Walks of Life (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 1:07:53 PM
Amazing, inspiring, beautiful. Your writing never fails to affect me. It never fails to make me aspire higher, to reach deeper within.

Glimpsing the Demon (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 12:49:07 PM
wOW! Such imagery is imagined through the reader! your expressive writings are fulfilling! WRITE ON! Warmest Blessings of Love, Light and Peace, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo

Clove Cemetery (Poetry) - 1/28/2009 7:12:40 AM
Hard to concieve...the elegance in the cemetary...but you have captured it!

She Awaits (Poetry) - 1/28/2009 7:10:45 AM
Your chosen words are what gives this writing the exotic passions! Sounds like he has encountered the "Dragon Lady!

Beauty in Brown (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 7:54:28 AM
Your descriptive LUST for the brown eyes...Romantic!!

Worlds Remembered (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 7:51:52 AM
Your words of "art" the descriptive verse, unique quality in the way you write captures my mind with wonder and thought! FABULOUS!!! CarolHawks

Beauty in Brown (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 11:54:18 AM
Very beautiful indeed. ~ Jennifer Butler

The Art of Forgetting (Poetry) - 11/8/2008 5:45:31 PM
To forget what will never come again...to imagine what may. Your talent is shining and your words sing out meaning! CarolHawks

Away (Poetry) - 11/8/2008 5:43:20 PM
This writing contains such wonder. I had to read this one twice to get the full prospective. Greatly and well written and so unique. CarolHawks

The Cosmic Drifter (Poetry) - 11/8/2008 5:41:06 PM
Creative and confusing. To see dreams-before they are dreamt. You have awesome talent. CarolHawks

Worlds Remembered (Poetry) - 11/8/2008 8:08:57 AM
Brandon, how did I miss this? I came looking for you because you've been away. I hope you've been keeping your incredible talent busy. Worlds Remembered will not be forgotten by me. Hope to see you soon. -gene.

Worlds Remembered (Poetry) - 9/7/2008 11:18:42 AM
wonderful talent,good write

Noctiphilia (Poetry) - 8/11/2008 6:34:51 PM
This is really good. Very creative and intelligent choice of words. ~ Sara

Circa 1988 (Poetry) - 8/10/2008 7:45:40 AM
Excellent, Brando. Sounds restful and friendly, a good bit like the suburban streets many of us knew back then. Is this in Florida? -gene.

Noctiphilia (Poetry) - 8/9/2008 8:01:35 AM
Indeed you are a wizard with the English language..am in awe.. saved this one..wow! Vesna :)

Noctiphilia (Poetry) - 8/9/2008 5:04:56 AM
Been away working on an illustration project and am happy to have taken a moment to check out your new posts, which I've been waiting for. Your mastery of language continues to amaze, move and inspire. I particularly like this poem - its exquisite flow and mysterious pull into the depths of night. There's a hint of Edgar Allen Poe to this and an intriguingly embedded invitation to cross over to 'another side.'

Noctiphilia (Poetry) - 8/9/2008 5:04:11 AM
love the classical rhythms; and the assuaging ache embedded within this. .. cleverly constructed and created. blessings~ ness

Noctiphilia (Poetry) - 8/9/2008 1:33:54 AM
enjoyed the read

Noctiphilia (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 6:42:51 PM
Oh my,Interesting indeed..stay safe and well OK...HUgssss

The Wiccan Dove (Poetry) - 7/13/2008 1:09:00 PM
well, wow..that was different and I can say a good story. You are pretty good at description on feeling. Rhonda

Evening Eyes (Poetry) - 7/7/2008 3:34:33 PM
Beautiful poem! I can envision the candle on the window pane, the sleeping cat, and the empty plate. I can see the darkness entering your house. I love the detail in this poem!

Away (Poetry) - 7/7/2008 3:32:15 PM
I love this poem! You are very deep, and your poem comes from the heart. Your words, "withered in a land with cold, materialistic things" touched my heart. So many of us are withered in a land surrounded by material objects. Please stop into my authors den when you have a chance and review my work.

Glimpsing the Demon (Poetry) - 6/29/2008 9:29:33 PM
Nice work. Facing those demon dreams gives us character, being able to write the experiences out and turn them into art gives us freedom.

The Cosmic Drifter (Poetry) - 6/13/2008 2:03:36 PM
I will simply concur with those who have commented before me, Brandon. Superbly expressed. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace, Regis

The Cosmic Drifter (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 12:07:55 PM
Someday I will be able to say -- when he was young I wrote reviews on his poetry. Deborah

Worlds Remembered (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 12:06:11 PM
You are very talented. Intelligent beyond your years, philosophical beyond belief, and gifted beyond the norm for sure. I pray your writings are directed and expanded with wisdom down worthwhile and blossoming paths that enhance as time goes by. Well Done! Deborah

The Wiccan Dove (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 11:56:46 AM
fascination, obsession and fantasy -- well penned escape from what this life lays at our feet -- Reality. Well Done! Deborah

Glimpsing the Demon (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 11:52:51 AM
J. R. R. Tolkien would be entertained reading your work above. Deborah

Trespassers' Union (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 11:47:41 AM
"Grabbing what few prayers drift far enough to reach them, the scattered explorers curl up beside cold stones and stern idols to be cradled by an abrasive wilderness; dreaming of the day when they will bring their findings back into sound light and tell their triumphs to the world." Bravo! This world was built on the brave and courageous ever seeking and ever chasing dreams, visions and conquests. We have it so easy now. Adventure and passion are fading. Well Done! Deborah

Beauty in Brown (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 11:40:21 AM
Brilliant piece sweet Brandon. I myself have blue/green eyes and have never been able to figure out why men find that so appealing when its my personal opinion that deep chocolate eyes are enough to shake the world of its foundation. Nothing like the penetrating stare that you penned so well above. Well Done! Deborah

Worlds Remembered (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 3:33:56 AM
Your use of words, images...it's astounding... as is your talent.

The Early Hours (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 3:23:17 AM
The imagery in this is stunning. You paint a picture with your words that puts the reader there. Beautiful work.

Trespassers' Union (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 3:20:36 AM
"Pity on the one who has never sprinted across fear’s playground in pursuit of some forbidden treasure… for it is he that will never experience the most beautiful and treacherous places the winds have ever been. Only those brave enough will set out to conquer, and only those insane enough will refuse to return."...These lines carry so much truth and wisdom. You are one heck of a writer.

The Cosmic Drifter (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 3:16:48 AM
All I can do is reiterate what Gene and Gianetta have said...absolutely incredible writing. Your thought process, and the way that you have been able to put it in writing is unbelievable.

The Cosmic Drifter (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 6:54:52 PM
It is so incredible a write, and I actually believe it. You are a genius like Gene W. said. I love it and it is actually history in the making.

Beauty in Brown (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 6:25:59 PM
Wow! I'm FLOORED. I've been dying to read poetry that rhymes as if it's been there all along. And this poem has definitely been alive longer than you or me, but you were able to catch it out there, see it, and floor us all. See? I can't even review it. I'm speechless. Magnificent.

Beauty in Brown (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 8:40:01 PM
Elegant words and warm meaning in this sweet poem.

Beauty in Brown (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 7:05:57 PM
Flowing through the beauty of your carefully chosen words, well written.... Be always safe, Karen

Trespassers' Union (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 5:30:49 PM
"The few that return will bring tales...only to be mocked by the sedentary man who has never been known to bid on a journey." This is so true; love this preview as I love the others. Your work is an exquisite blend of spirit and intellect - painted in a beautiful shade of intrigue.

Beauty in Brown (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 1:24:45 PM
a rose by any other name compared ot a summer's day? how very noble and gentle of a write. .. . classic and timeless and soft. .. ness

Noctivagus (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 10:28:09 AM
I can learn a lot from you, Brandon. - gene.

The Cosmic Drifter (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 10:26:21 AM
I echo Gianetta's review, Brandon. What conceived this incedible work is...genius. - gene.

The Wiccan Dove (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 10:22:57 AM
I'll join you, Brandon, on your journey to those braver pastures.... - gene.

Ignis Fatuus (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 10:15:33 AM
Brandon, what a great closing line: The globe at a glance and experience on tap. From now on, I'm a Brandon Gene Petit fan. --- gene.

Glimpsing the Demon (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 10:08:37 AM
Rare is the artist's pen that can capture the intesity of a nightmare..."as fleeting as the night itself." Thanks for this glimpse into your haunted world. - Gene.

Trespassers' Union (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 10:02:23 AM
This I like, Brandon. The writing is rich and high intelligent, and a joy to read and re-read. Pure poetry in every line: Pity on the one who has never sprinted across fear's playground in pursuit of some forbidden treasure. This one goes to my library. - Gene.

Worlds Remembered (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 4:59:44 AM
enjoyed the read

Worlds Remembered (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 4:04:54 AM
You must find yourself an agent and begin your journey as a world-reknowned author. There are but few who have the gift at this level and I, for one, would buy every book you published. For me to say: "Excellent writing" is still beneath the essence of what you produce.

The Cosmic Drifter (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 3:58:53 AM
Absolutely, "breathtakingly" amazing - you must be the embodiment of an ancient sage to have even conceived this incredible work. I loved every single word of it!

Worlds Remembered (Poetry) - 6/9/2008 10:28:35 PM
A wonderful piece of beauty, wisdom and strength.... Be always safe, Karen

Worlds Remembered (Poetry) - 6/9/2008 9:47:49 PM
Beautiful write you've shared with us here, thank you God Bless Michelle~

The Art of Forgetting (Poetry) - 6/7/2008 3:59:27 AM
Aside from myself, you're the only other person I've ever known to use the word "torpid." Well done, kindred poet.

Away (Poetry) - 6/7/2008 3:56:27 AM
Your eloquence and flow are amazing. And you write with such depth - such meaning. I find myself reading and re-reading so as not to miss anything. The questions you pose here reveal wisdom beyond your years. You must be an "old soul." I've said it before - you're a poet with genuine, coveted talent.

Ignis Fatuus (Poetry) - 6/4/2008 10:42:29 PM
Amazing. I'm speechless to have come across your poem. Vivid words you pen this day dear man. Takes me to another place in this late night hour of insomnia. Absolutely beautiful. Well Done! Deborah

Ignis Fatuus (Poetry) - 5/31/2008 2:45:52 PM
this recalls a beautiful age old sonnet. .. .a trembling precipice of words and dreams and visions of what we could BE. . . beautifully rendered. ness

Ignis Fatuus (Poetry) - 5/31/2008 6:59:34 AM
Wonderful writing..enjoyed very much..have a wonderful and safe day OK...Hugs

Ignis Fatuus (Poetry) - 5/31/2008 5:24:28 AM
This is stunning - one of the best pieces I've read. It will go under my "favorites" list. Love the imagination and creativity. Love the unique perspective. Love the word choices. Love the images. Great work. You might enjoy a poem of mine called 'A Soothsayer's Rune.'

Noctivagus (Poetry) - 5/24/2008 2:00:05 PM
I must say Brandon..your style is rather unique and one that catches the mind, heart and soul of the reader..this is no mean feat..bravo!! Vesna

Noctivagus (Poetry) - 5/18/2008 10:43:11 AM
you have this...breathy brash and classic style with a modern tone. . .. it reads like a velvet covered rock; solidly soothing cheerios~ nessa

The Art of Forgetting (Poetry) - 2/15/2008 9:45:21 PM
You have a high rich taste of words. I love the way you play with words and use it in telling your story. Very nice.

The Art of Forgetting (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 10:06:01 AM
this cyclic wonder makes our unique experience at the present moment, forever. yes I like to believe...forever. and you provoke, good work.

To Speak of Nicole (Poetry) - 2/7/2008 5:23:13 PM
Wow, that is very deep. The imagery you describe about this woman --very powerful words. I like these two lines: Heaven can’t describe the longing driven by her lingering vision Underneath her fragrant smile, the opulence of indecision Belinda

The Art of Forgetting (Poetry) - 2/7/2008 5:19:55 PM
The reader got to take this journey with you. Very nice imagery. Belinda

The Art of Forgetting (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 12:16:04 AM
"In the belly of a day deceased " This is one great line, so descriptive as the whole poem invokes images for the reader...ed

The Art of Forgetting (Poetry) - 1/22/2008 11:15:16 PM
Enjoyed this journey into tomorrow.

Clove Cemetery (Poetry) - 1/6/2008 11:22:13 AM
Here is another exquisitely rendered piece, wrought with gently turned phrases and oh so carefully selected wording. Each line is a feast of imagery, prepared with depth of feeling and keen insight into the mind of mankind. I love the astute and acute observations of nature in the language within this work.

She Awaits (Poetry) - 1/5/2008 11:33:16 AM
Rich with intense imagery, this poem excites the imagination and whets the sensual appetite. Beautifully and expertly crafted, it draws the reader in line by line and envelopes and bathes the unsuspecting mind with rhyme, rhythm and a lyrical quality. Very well done poem, by an obviously talented writer dedicated to detail and passionate self-expression.

Paroxysm (Poetry) - 12/12/2007 9:45:32 AM
Another great poem! Sometimes I feel the same way!

The Utopist (Poetry) - 12/12/2007 9:43:10 AM
You seem quite young to be writing such a powerful poem. Nice work!

Dunning Lake (Poetry) - 12/12/2007 8:44:38 AM
wow, its great, simple, deep keep it up Brandon.

The Utopist (Poetry) - 12/12/2007 8:41:47 AM
good visionary, good farsight

Memoriter (Poetry) - 12/7/2007 2:51:03 PM
had me the whole way through. mahalo

The Utopist (Poetry) - 12/2/2007 5:26:39 PM
Great write! Love your imagery and metaphors.

The Utopist (Poetry) - 11/30/2007 9:37:54 AM
I can't quite place the flavor of your writing--but it seems to have a familiar aftertaste. I guess that means you're an original. The rhyme and the imagery here are very impressive. Not forced, or affected, or overly contrived.

Evening Eyes (Poetry) - 9/12/2007 3:11:41 AM
This poem catapults me back to memory lane when I had just heard of a mysterious tale and I find myself all alone in the dark (in a country where power failure is equal to drinking water) and then fear of the dark surmounts itself in my subconcious. I like this poem and your ability to conjure up imageries. You are excellent. Keep it up!

The Intercession (Poetry) - 8/19/2007 1:30:10 AM
witches, maybe? vampires? I like it! Sandra

The Early Hours (Poetry) - 8/19/2007 1:25:46 AM
one's senses come alive in this one! great write! Sandra

Evening Eyes (Poetry) - 8/19/2007 1:21:46 AM
Candle's flames do have a hypnotizing quality. Watching the dancing shadows, aids one to transcend the moment... Sandra

Urban Storm (Poetry) - 8/19/2007 1:15:45 AM
"...Midst an infracted mirror of puddles", I like that. You capture the moods of your writings with ease and make them clear. Sandra

The Unwritten Quest (Poetry) - 8/19/2007 1:08:34 AM
Oh, the things we mere mortals will endure in the name of love... Sandra

The Cycle (Poetry) - 8/19/2007 1:02:43 AM
Amazing how Karma follows one from one life to another... Wonderful writing and insight. Keep writing! Sandra

Paroxysm (Poetry) - 8/19/2007 12:57:06 AM
well penned... Sandra

The Cycle (Poetry) - 8/7/2007 11:40:59 PM
Indeed..sooooo refreshing to see such a young man aware that he is ancient within as he discovers past selves reconnected with the self he is now.. Love your work..wow!! Vesna

Evening Eyes (Poetry) - 7/27/2007 7:40:54 PM
You are very talented. I enjoy your artistry. Teresa

Clove Cemetery (Poetry) - 7/13/2007 11:51:56 PM
arent we all existing on a necropolis? awaiting our turns dutifully? this was haunting and eloquent and imagetic; evocative in its allegory of life and the pre.cursor of death. .and your words are simply magic, like voodoo dolls of verbosity; pi pricks of emotions in each of them......i must read more of you. .ness.

Clove Cemetery (Poetry) - 7/8/2007 12:54:24 PM
The first thing I looked for was rhyme. He had me hooked. No rhyme! It's a beautifully written poem.

Clove Cemetery (Poetry) - 3/22/2007 7:30:32 PM
To write as such one must be..."Ignoring the dormant abodes of the living"...I love this line! I was searching with you among the "Clove Cemetery" Enjoyed! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Clove Cemetery (Poetry) - 3/22/2007 3:27:07 PM
Great poem, you set the mood perfectly. Enjoyed this very much.

Clove Cemetery (Poetry) - 3/22/2007 3:11:32 PM
"The epitaphs scold with a look of importance Victorian elegance cynically carved" Such wonderful vivid words Brandon......I especially like the title...Well done! Bill

The Cycle (Poetry) - 2/26/2007 8:57:40 PM
Again, this makes me feel like I'm there. You are very talented. Please keep writing. Rose

Evening Eyes (Poetry) - 2/26/2007 5:47:29 PM
You poem is like a painting, made me like I was there. Rose

The Early Hours (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 10:23:48 AM
I guess I was looking forward to a sense of 'why.' Call me quirky. I think you have a great start to an epic poem - keep going!

The Cycle (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 8:17:11 AM
what a road..... very harsh/hard to swallow so true to many search to break away enjoyed this

The Unwritten Quest (Poetry) - 11/22/2006 9:35:23 AM
This is an interesting piece that leaves the reader wanting to know more. There's also good rhythm and flow in your words and some strong imagery conjoured up. I hope your damsel is rescued sometime. Nicely done!

Urban Storm (Poetry) - 11/22/2006 9:27:45 AM
A very well written poem, alive with vivid imagery and it powerfully captures the mood of an ' Urban Storm' . Thankyou

The Early Hours (Poetry) - 9/5/2006 2:44:28 AM
By Jove..this is brilliant work..indeed a genuine poet..which is more than I can say for myself.. OK..I'm tracking you now..LOL! Bravo!! vesna:)

Paroxysm (Poetry) - 8/22/2006 9:12:52 AM
W O W, Robert, a thought provoking question. Love hurts...but we can't live without it. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Urban Storm (Poetry) - 8/22/2006 9:11:57 AM
Stunning use of imagery in verse; I especially love, "...Thunder runs through a vaulted ceiling..." Well done, and welcome to AD! You're among friends. Karla.

The Unwritten Quest (Poetry) - 8/21/2006 11:21:37 PM
Dark and delightful...very good, enjoyed reading.

Evening Eyes (Poetry) - 8/15/2006 11:02:14 PM
vibrant images in this word painting beautifully written! Much enjoyed! Eileen

Evening Eyes (Poetry) - 8/13/2006 5:50:27 PM
Easy to relate to with good use of vivid imagery. Welcome to AD. R

The Intercession (Poetry) - 8/13/2006 4:55:40 PM
You have a strong command of language... this one feels eerie. Alas, then, you have been successful. I especially like this line: "Its pages twitching in the wind" Tami

The Early Hours (Poetry) - 8/13/2006 4:52:37 PM
Terrific images in this, Brandon. Good work. Tami

Evening Eyes (Poetry) - 8/13/2006 4:50:18 PM
Very nice work, Brandon. Welcome to AuthorsDen! Tami

Evening Eyes (Poetry) - 8/13/2006 10:33:18 AM
Don't exactly understand that last line, but I did the rest of the poem and I liked it. You have a Poeish lean.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.