AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Beverly Mahone, iJay Onwukwe, iTuchy (Carl) Palmieri, iJennifer Chase, iMyles Saulibio, iDavid Litwack, iDavid Page, i
 
Home > Lynn Barry
 

Recent Reviews for Lynn Barry


Puddles (Book) - 9/9/2004 1:47:25 PM
Lynn, My wife Kim just finished 'PUDDLES' and absolutely loved it! She commented she 'wished I'd give up the 'Creepshow fiction' and write like you! I'm just now into BJOYFL and am finding it a fresh, enjoyable read. You have a unique prose that is a true pleasure to delve into. Your talent is obvious, but also your love of writing shines through in every character...every word...and every page. Thanks again for the honor of recieving your signed novels... Terry

Puddles (Book) - 2/10/2004 7:19:21 AM
Congradulations Lynn, sounds good to me. You are such an inspiration in joy and achievement. love G

Puddles (Book) - 10/12/2003 2:29:11 PM
Remember the simple joy of childhood pleasures like finding images in clouds and jumping in puddles? That's where Lynn Barry got the title for "Puddles" and it's the feeling you get as you read it. Although the characters are facing some pretty big problems, the story has such an underlying sense of faith and appreciation for the little things in life that are really important, you can't help feeling uplifted as you read. The plot is compelling and uncluttered with flowery prose that gets in the way of the action, and all the subplots come together for a satisfying ending. The characters are realistic and so varied that readers of all ages and genders should relate to at least one of them and empathize with the others. This is a book that reminds us to laugh at ourselves and enjoy those occasions when we're so busy living we walk right into one of life's puddles.

Bjoyfl (Book) - 8/1/2003 3:47:05 PM
This is another vibrant creative imaginative novel by Ms. Barry. The main character, Valerie Martin desires to embrace the unlimited boundaries that come with the promise of knowledge as well as the hunt for love. Valerie armed with an eagerness to be a teacher, commits to the goal by entering college in her mid 30’s. This proves to be quite a feat filled with enough mayhem to keep this ferociously funny and deeply human story moving at a brisk pace. Anyone who blushes easily will fall in love with Valerie from page one! I loved the true to life characters. These characters experience some sour lemons of disappointments yet encounter plenty of life’s gooey sweetness and of course, the gossipy pleasures. The kittenish claws, the wacky humor, the joyous times, are all part of the witty seduction of this captivating well-written book. Ms. Barry captures the charming peculiarity of college life with traditional and non- traditional student viewpoints and does it with a playful poke in the ribs. As Valerie says “My braincells were doing pushups double time.” Ms. Barry puckishly makes reference to the book meaning by the character taking note as to how the book received its title. I won’t deluge this unique and interesting tidbit of information. All I can say, is we all should understand the meaning of BJOYFL. Ms. Barry is a master of this contemporary humor category. She is an exceptional energetic storyteller. Bjoyfl is a literary buoy to a down or bored mood. You will be hooked right from the beginning with this therapeutic cocktail. Bjoyfl is fun, witty, kooky, charming, and will magically regenerate you. Ms. Barry, your talent is impressive and I’m a definite fan. More please!

Bjoyfl (Book) - 4/30/2003 5:56:07 PM
Lynn, your dialoge is fantastic. I have to read your book! I have to agree with the other poster. It does need to be made into a movie for Lifetime TV.

Bjoyfl (Book) - 4/23/2003 6:47:40 PM
Interesting book from what I've read, I'll check the rest out when I buy the book.

Bjoyfl (Book) - 4/11/2003 10:08:39 AM
Lynn ~ Thank you for letting me watch your baby for a few minutes. She was a delight. She was a head-turner from the very beginning, spunky and full of energy. You've created a winner here! She and you will go far!

Bjoyfl (Book) - 2/7/2003 7:22:51 AM
This is a humorous look at the life of an older “non-traditional” woman in college, looking for love and happiness. The dialog is not only believable, it is downright identifiable. This smoothly written delight pulls you into the story before you know it. A fun read!

Bjoyfl (Book) - 2/7/2003 4:37:45 AM
A wonderful slice of life! Crisp and sharp. Realistic thinking that puts a reader right into the mix of generations! Fun to read!

Bjoyfl (Book) - 2/6/2003 2:50:20 PM
Excellent story, Lynn! Reminds me of younger years when I had a big crush on my high school guitar teacher whom I am still friends with to this day:) The reader is instantly drawn into the story as we relate one way or another with Miss Martin.

Bjoyfl (Book) - 2/6/2003 5:43:29 AM
Colorful dialogue, smoothly written, pulls the reader into the story. I could really relate to the 'old' lady surrounded by these young people. Such an amusing, delightful story! A must read for any age.

Bjoyfl (Book) - 2/5/2003 2:01:46 PM
Lynn Barry had done it again! "Bjoyfl", like her "Puddles" is a captivating story of life as it really is. A good enjoyable read that will put you right smack dab in the middle of the action.

Bjoyfl (Book) - 2/5/2003 11:20:35 AM
Terrific Lynn! Reading your exerpts made me laugh as I could see the red face Miss Martin with overexerted hormones running amok through scenes of well endowed males (eyebrows and all!). I can't wait to read the entire book to see what torture she has to endure. Loved it! Joyce Rapier author Windy John's me 'n tut

Puddles (Book) - 12/29/2002 3:55:41 AM
Sounds great, Lynn. Modern day subject, modern day events. My wife, another Susan, and I are gonna love it! Byron John Adams - Space Cadet

Puddles (Book) - 12/25/2002 7:58:40 AM
Being a man I was surprised to find myself sympathizing and even identifying with Susan as she struggles to understand her friends and family. Reminiscent of 'Payton Place', her life really does resemble the afternoon soaps she loves to watch. Puddles is a completely believable, smooth flowing account of ordinary, and not so ordinary, life. It reminded me of Erma Bombeck's 'The Grass is Always Greener over the Septic Tank', but with more substance. A wonderfully moving story with never a dull moment, where love and faith conquers all. And, Mrs. Barry has accomplished this without bludgeoning the reader with crude or distasteful language. I highly recommend 'Puddles' to anyone who wants to be entertained and titillated.

Bjoyfl (Book) - 12/17/2002 4:55:34 AM
Lynn, Your colorful, descriptive narrative and intriguing dialogue make Bjoyfl a must read for all! Congratulations on a winner!

Bjoyfl (Book) - 12/14/2002 8:30:34 PM
Sounds like another winner, Lynn. Good luck on novel #3!!!

Bjoyfl (Book) - 11/19/2002 5:14:06 AM
Looks like another hit by Lynn! Loved the flow of the conversation. Characters felt reeal and the flow of conversation makes this an easy read! Can't wait to read more! Sherry

Bjoyfl (Book) - 11/15/2002 4:31:59 PM
Lynn Barry has done it again with her book Bjoyfl! Along with her book Puddles, Bjoyfl is a must read. Looking for a good book to read? One that will make you enjoy life all over again, then Bjoyfl is it.

Bjoyfl (Book) - 11/13/2002 9:40:48 PM
I can SO relate to the story of the older student--brings back memories. This is surely a wonderful book, one I must finish now that you got me started.

Puddles (Book) - 11/13/2002 9:01:26 PM
Lynn's talent for dialogue is impressive. This will be another fine book to add to my collection. Teresa Harrison Starkey, Author A GOOD WOMAN'S HELL: The Journey Through and Out of Darkness

Puddles (Book) - 11/13/2002 5:59:03 PM
Enjoyed your book, Lynn! A really great read.

Bjoyfl (Book) - 10/17/2002 9:53:53 PM
I really liked your dialogue. Your characters are realistic as well. Very interesting.

Bjoyfl (Book) - 10/16/2002 5:36:26 PM
Nice! Gave me a warm-fuzzy feeling of my college days...

Bjoyfl (Book) - 10/2/2002 6:37:29 AM
Well, Lynn, it makes one feel as if they are in college all over again. A vivid, realistic scene with believable characters.

Gutterballs (Short Story) - 12/4/2007 10:47:10 AM
lol. what a sense of humor. I can throw a gutter bar with the best of them. But I know I'm not an exotic dancer. lol. Liz

Gutterballs (Short Story) - 7/14/2007 6:51:08 PM
Sounds like a fun place Lynn. Yeah, let us know if you go back By the way, will you be a singing? Love ya!

Gutterballs (Short Story) - 7/14/2007 12:06:33 PM
it beats watching reruns on the tellie...enjoyed, let us know what happens next week. dan

Gutterballs (Short Story) - 7/14/2007 11:34:29 AM
Sounds like a good time, Lynn!

Gutterballs (Short Story) - 7/14/2007 8:35:30 AM
LOL Reminds me of the time I went bowling. I do gutterballs myself, but Karla my twin laughs at me because when I bowl, I am spastic. Try bowling on two crutches...t'ain't easy, McGee! LOL Funny write; am keeping this one! Enjoyed~! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Do you want me? (Short Story) - 5/12/2007 6:17:13 PM
Shows how true love is letting go. Very nice. L.

Jumbalaya...a recipe for living??? (Short Story) - 5/12/2007 6:14:54 PM
Charming. L.

Driven (Short Story) - 4/22/2007 9:28:21 AM
Short. Very emotional view of the reluctant adventurer. It always looks much better after the fear and excitement is over. Next time, Formula 1. ;-) Ron

Moving....and standing still.... (Short Story) - 3/16/2007 7:19:58 AM
Excellent write, Lynn; very well done! Thanks for the reviews; they are much appreciated! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Counter (Short Story) - 2/10/2007 6:45:54 PM
Hi Lynn! I was excited to come across your site here at Author's Den. Love your story! I may have to read it again, just to make sure I got it!

Nudges (Short Story) - 2/9/2007 1:54:51 PM
I agree we get nudges taps on the shoulders and we don't always listen to them but when we do were glad we did they are a gift. Thanks for this Hugs Angela

Why I write (Short Story) - 2/9/2007 1:52:22 PM
So true what you say here: The answer to what we are supposed to do with our God given talents is inside us. We all have a God given gift we find it by going within. It is wondeful you went back to school and all you have done. You followed your gut and you saw the gift you have inside of you. Hugs Angela

Jumbalaya...a recipe for living??? (Short Story) - 2/9/2007 1:47:27 PM
I like that thanks Angela

Dumped (Short Story) - 1/27/2007 8:27:07 PM
Tough Love (Touch Write) and I do believe she will see the light! Hang in! ((Faith)) YOur're in my thoughts/prayers! WArmest Blessings and HuGs,WArrior Sheeeooxx

Driven (Short Story) - 12/16/2006 8:16:06 PM
How do we get "Driven" into these situations? This reminds me of a visit up North to a snowy field and two sixteen year old boys and their snowmobile...They took me on a ride for my life and probably, to this day...still laugh about it! Great write...I'd do it again too! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~ P.S. Thanks for stopping in my den...I look forward to sharing more...

Driven (Short Story) - 11/13/2006 6:25:05 AM
great job, but has never rode a go-kart! must of been fun.

Do you want me? (Short Story) - 11/13/2006 6:19:56 AM
I liked it very touching, keep up the good work.

Driven (Short Story) - 10/13/2006 11:37:01 AM
Sweet, Lynn; and I'm sure your son appreciated your efforts. Love and peace to you, Regis

Counter (Short Story) - 6/5/2006 4:16:16 PM
This was a good read, actually could part of something bigger... B&R

Driven (Short Story) - 6/5/2006 4:13:04 PM
Oh, this was wonderful! Our youngest son loves the rides, most the roller-coaster and his mom will NOT EVER get in with him, but the go-kart, well... maybe better not... We really enjoyed this one! B&R

Negativity is a no no (Short Story) - 2/9/2006 9:36:22 AM
Lynn, I love this poem. There are so many people that die from a negative life. If everyone had your outlook we may not need so many doctors my friend. Cindy

Flashes in the night (Short Story) - 1/15/2006 7:51:37 PM
AMEN. I know this feeling. You described it to a "T". Thanks for sharing.

Nudges (Short Story) - 1/15/2006 7:50:37 PM
That's what real friends do and you know very well how to be a "real" friend.

Peeling with Laughter (Short Story) - 1/15/2006 7:49:34 PM
As they say, "laughter is the best medicine"! I couldn't live without it!

Why I write (Short Story) - 1/15/2006 7:48:38 PM
You have guts to go back to school and get your degree. Not everyone has what it takes. You go girl!

Embarrassment and genes... (Article) - 6/1/2005 3:56:10 PM
interesting

Embarrassment and genes... (Article) - 6/1/2005 9:43:07 AM
kids pick up cues from their parents, it doesn't matter if they are adopted or not. she is still your daughter, and that is what is important! i am all for adoption; a lot of my stories have to do with that theme, even though i, personally, am not adopted; still, knew a lot of people who were (or are), and they have been the inspiration behind my stories about adoption! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :)

Embarrassment and genes... (Article) - 5/31/2005 7:50:32 PM
Oh my, your genes must float around everywhere? I guess your adopted daughter is talking about your genes? Love ya! Cuzz............

Learning to live with it... (Article) - 5/3/2005 8:47:06 PM
well done

Learning to live with it... (Article) - 2/14/2005 9:19:20 AM
One mans junk, is another mans treasure. As long as they're happy about it, I guess all we can do is bless it. Sincerely, Leslie

The ones that got away... (Article) - 12/25/2004 2:07:05 PM
Right on Judy...thanks

The ones that got away... (Article) - 12/25/2004 2:05:04 PM
Well actually my mother-in-law and mother both swam away in that sea of life. My daughter is swimming around somewhere but then there are some fish I am glad did not take a bite. But I am glad for the ones that did.

She just called to say, "I love you".... (Article) - 8/4/2003 6:49:28 PM
Very touching, moving, and wonderful! Hugs, Victoria

She just called to say, "I love you".... (Article) - 7/7/2003 6:21:49 PM
Lynn, I am so happy for you. When I read this I cried. I know your heart is filled with joy and I rejoice with you. She does LOVE you! Hugs Joyce

She just called to say, "I love you".... (Article) - 4/28/2003 9:39:42 AM
Hi Lynn! Children can hurt us just as well as love us. "I love you" is the best words ever heard from a child. Thanks for sharing!

Clarifying....and pondering... (Article) - 4/24/2003 9:04:21 PM
Hi Lynn, I could undersand a child feeling hurt by wondering why they were adopted out. Love is powerful. I've known family's who hate one another being all blood kin. I truly believe if a parent raises an adopted child from a chid until let's say 18 years, that child is most assuredly that parents child. Some parents that do adopt didn't really want the child like they thought, so the love goes out the window. I don't blame anyone adopted wanting to know why they were adopted. Let's face it, many parents are not fit to raise a child. Lynn, you and your family showed and gave your daughter much love and a wonderful family life. Where ever your daughter goes, or what ever she does, she will always remember the real Mom you were to her. Many Hugs cuzz.

Learning to live with it... (Article) - 4/24/2003 1:25:25 PM
Dear KarissaAnne, Thank you for your comments. I helped my daughter find her relatives. If you have time, please read the other essays and pieces I ahve written in my den concerning my daughter. I hope you find the peace you are looking for. Take care.

Learning to live with it... (Article) - 4/24/2003 8:25:09 AM
It is only natural for an adoptive child to want to know her true identity and heritage. Adoption erases that true identity and all. I know I am a throw away adult adoptee so is my daughter and many others of us who have been thrown away by our adoptive parents.

Learning to live with it... (Article) - 4/22/2003 12:23:49 AM
I cant relate to the anguish and pain that you're experiencing reason being that I dont have kids of my own. But yes, i can relate to the raw sense of hurt and the stabbing ache, that can only be caused by someone that you love. But i am sure you have the satisfaction of knowing that you did the right thing. Prayers & Wishes for U, Alwayz! :)

Learning to live with it... (Article) - 4/21/2003 6:55:36 PM
It is always said, the person who raises the child is the true parent. Her bi logical parents didn't do this apparently. (raise her nor attempted too.) I know you have pain, but at least your daughter loves you and the rest of your family. Anyone wants to know who their real parents are. I even wonder about my Axelson grandparents, what they did, and all. They were cold hearted people. They wanted nothing to do with their son's family, sad isn't it. At least your daughter called you. I know you raised her and feel she is your daughter, who wouldn't? Happier days dear cuzz. Ron

She just called to say, "I love you".... (Article) - 4/1/2003 4:04:38 PM
so glad for you, lynn! i know that had to be so hard, not knowing, but now you do! praise god; he DOES answer your most urgent prayers! :) (((HUGS)))

She just called to say, "I love you".... (Article) - 4/1/2003 3:36:08 PM
How wonderful! I'm so happy for you.

She just called to say, "I love you".... (Article) - 4/1/2003 3:29:38 PM
excellent

If you dream it...it may happen... (Article) - 4/1/2003 3:28:52 PM
poignant

If you dream it...it may happen... (Article) - 3/31/2003 11:42:08 PM
very heartfelt !

Elizabeth (Poetry) - 11/15/2011 4:43:12 AM
nice poetry

Dumb and Dumber (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 6:02:28 PM
Sometimes when I look in the mirror I am surprised because that is not the way I see myself at all as I go through each day. Go figure. Thank you, Lynn. Love and best wishes, Regis

Over the rainbow (Poetry) - 7/15/2009 3:46:24 PM
Very cute and creative!

A fishy tale (Poetry) - 7/15/2009 3:45:30 PM
Yikes! lesson learned:)

Dumb and Dumber (Poetry) - 5/6/2008 6:33:53 AM
As we age and looke into our mirrors, we see our Mother's in ourselves. We don't like it , but it is as it is. I can also see my sister in law is looking more like her mother all the time and my cousin is looking more like her mother all the time. But you still see yourself in the mirror, so you must be quite young and free.

Dumb and Dumber (Poetry) - 4/28/2008 2:02:49 PM
Very nice and direct.

Dumb and Dumber (Poetry) - 2/8/2008 9:39:21 AM
I think you are wonderful as well sweet lady,great pen...missed ya...HUgss

Dumb and Dumber (Poetry) - 2/8/2008 12:30:59 AM
Now that was just delightful. It happens to the best of us. be well and happy, Kathy

Dumb and Dumber (Poetry) - 2/7/2008 8:09:13 PM
Reminds me of Audie Murphy when he shot at a mirror thinking it was the enemy.

Dumb and Dumber (Poetry) - 2/7/2008 5:42:05 PM
lol, done that a time or two... Becca~

Dumb and Dumber (Poetry) - 2/7/2008 5:19:51 PM
Yes Lynn, who are you lo0king at you? I think you are wonderful.. Love ya cuzz Ron

Read the label (Poetry) - 2/4/2008 5:47:16 PM
Oh damn, and here I wanted to see a picture of you with no hair...;) e

Read the label (Poetry) - 2/3/2008 9:55:43 PM
Well, I admit this is not just fiction... It happened to me already! :-o Nightmarish-ly realistic! ;-) axilea

Read the label (Poetry) - 2/3/2008 10:23:44 AM
Hee, hee, I thought I was putting some orgel in me mouth for a tooth ach and it was some itch cn cream. Yukeeee.. Loves your work I put my glasses on and read it with love Ron

Read the label (Poetry) - 2/3/2008 9:43:14 AM
*Laffin' too hard to review; too funny! LOL*

Read the label (Poetry) - 2/3/2008 9:26:16 AM
Cute one. Enjoyed it.

Sleeplessness (Poetry) - 2/3/2008 6:09:39 AM
You pen one closer than I want ... older I get, less I can sleep - doesn't help I need a new mattress, can't afford - my neck and back kill me - and there's my twin sis in the other room, snoring her ass off! LOL I hear you - maybe one day we'll get some rest. Excellent expression (in verse and image). ((((HUGS)))) and love, Karla.

Read the label (Poetry) - 2/3/2008 6:07:35 AM
Laughing too hard to review--glad I read the warning, here-- (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Beacon (Poetry) - 2/1/2008 11:48:59 AM
Oh Boy, I get enough of that serving dinner at home...I'm heading to the five star sit downs, pleasantly quiet and served! LOL! Cool place though, one of a kind... Enjoyed Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

The Beacon (Poetry) - 2/1/2008 9:26:07 AM
Interesting pen,enjoyed sweet lady...Hugsssss

The Beacon (Poetry) - 2/1/2008 6:28:15 AM
I've never been to the Beacon. Sounds great the sign is neat. So you came to the South? Do you have a Southern license? Got to have one to get into the South. With love, bunches of it, Ron

Sleeplessness (Poetry) - 1/27/2008 7:37:11 PM
I go through the same stuff.. Love ya! Ron

Sleeplessness (Poetry) - 1/27/2008 2:16:14 PM
"They" say, the computer might be the cause of certain insomnias...maybe you need a liitle break???? Take care and get some sleep! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Disturbing (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 10:20:31 AM
Nice tribute...truthful too! Peace, Dan

Disturbing (Poetry) - 1/25/2008 9:04:49 AM
Portrayal or reality - God directs us to love one another as He loves us. I think this 'church' is not one that promotes His word nor love. Makes you wonder about what message is being sent to this congregation in other aspects of life. God bless you. Kathy

Disturbing (Poetry) - 1/25/2008 5:25:33 AM
So call Christians don't go to Church for worshiping God anymore. Pointing fingers is their main purpose now even among themselves. I know all Church people are not this way, but I hear a lot of this profiling stuff going on. I have a friend who smokes, but his Church forbids him to join; he can come to Church, but because he smokes he can not join Most of the people that go to his Church are overweight FAT, they really pig out my friend said. Isn't it a sin to go home and eat 10 candy bars in one setting? Yes, it is very disturbing. Love ya Lynn

Invasion of the snowflake (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 5:21:42 AM
It's Craziness, the weather... It's 20 below here! --Charlie

Petroleum Jelly (Poetry) - 1/22/2008 10:49:58 AM
Slick as a whistle. LOL

Petroleum Jelly (Poetry) - 1/22/2008 8:50:21 AM
If you sing this, they will come! LOL! hilarious pen, Lynn... Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Petroleum Jelly (Poetry) - 1/22/2008 8:43:59 AM
Slickin' it up with some jel-ly music. Love it! --Charlie

Petroleum Jelly (Poetry) - 1/22/2008 7:06:48 AM
You sure would be a go0d ad lady person. Could I eat some of the jelly, would my belly hurt, should I call 911, or should I do like my favorite cuzz say and put it on a cut? I love all yore tips and writing With much more love than you know Cuzz Ron

Is my face getting smaller (Poetry) - 1/20/2008 8:21:43 AM
LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL! Great laugh thanks, Ed

Invasion of the snowflake (Poetry) - 1/20/2008 8:20:36 AM
Gotta love your humor, better to leave that snow down south, ours has come and gone several times so far...everything though here is frozen...including me...Ed & Rufuz (w00f)

Invasion of the snowflake (Poetry) - 1/19/2008 11:13:31 AM
I always love your poems and humor you ARE the GREATEST ever WAS or is it IS? It's 30 here but no snow.. Love ya cuzz Ron

Invasion of the snowflake (Poetry) - 1/19/2008 10:35:19 AM
Well you can have it...All my winter pens come from the past...Florida is going back and forth, one day in the 30's, then high 70's, back to the 30's...and so forth... I have both seasons in my drawers! LOL! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

My skin is getting thicker (Poetry) - 1/19/2008 10:00:18 AM
I love your sense of humor. Thanks for the smiles. Cryssa

Invasion of the snowflake (Poetry) - 1/19/2008 9:59:26 AM
I love the rhythm and flow in this poem. The humor made me smile as well. Cryssa

Invasion of the snowflake (Poetry) - 1/19/2008 7:39:44 AM
Happens many times in the North East. We seem to always get a January thaw before February's chill sets in. Enjoy it while it lasts.

Teeth Tapping (Poetry) - 1/18/2008 8:18:27 PM
I'm not a tapper. I'm a clencher, but it causes the same skull ache. Doesn't happen if I'd just use my mouth guard - which I hate. Oh well, here's to loose teeth. lol God bless you. Kathy

Teeth Tapping (Poetry) - 1/18/2008 1:56:29 PM
Strange lady cuzz.. but I still think I'm stranger? Next you will be grinding those teeth to a song Love ya much cuzz Ron

Teeth Tapping (Poetry) - 1/18/2008 7:40:28 AM
Fun write. Sounds like a compulsive habit. I just wished I had those teeth. Bec~

My skin is getting thicker (Poetry) - 1/17/2008 4:25:56 PM
You are a very special quacker Glad you can take it now love ya much cuzzz Ron

My skin is getting thicker (Poetry) - 1/17/2008 12:56:43 PM
Perhaps that is the best way to be, Lynn. Thanks for sharing your philosophy. Love and peace to you, Regis

My skin is getting thicker (Poetry) - 1/17/2008 11:05:34 AM
Like a duck just quack quack.

Over the rainbow (Poetry) - 1/17/2008 9:57:46 AM
Rainbows brighten one's life - wherever you are and whatever you're doing. Needed this bright reminder. God bless you. Kathy

My skin is getting thicker (Poetry) - 1/17/2008 9:56:33 AM
Hear that - loud and clear. Mostly, I don't give a quack. Makes life less traumatic. I must be getting old. Kathy

My skin is getting thicker (Poetry) - 1/17/2008 9:49:48 AM
very funny...love it! cheers, dan

Is my face getting smaller (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 3:19:54 PM
The face is always first the butt is always last You lo0k go0d anyhow you lo0k.. Love ya much Ron

Starting to nay (Poetry) - 1/10/2008 3:36:00 PM
Good fer ya Lynn cuzz Loves ya! Ron

Over the rainbow (Poetry) - 1/10/2008 9:23:59 AM
They are a sight to behold, aren't they? Peace, Dan

Starting to nay (Poetry) - 1/10/2008 6:57:15 AM
Ha Ha Ha. It will keep you regular if nothing else.

Over the rainbow (Poetry) - 1/9/2008 5:08:27 PM
I have saw dem a fore... Beautiful? Bye sweet, sweet, Lynn Cuzz Huggin Ron

Over the rainbow (Poetry) - 1/9/2008 11:17:33 AM
Someday I'll find the end of one.

Over the rainbow (Poetry) - 1/9/2008 8:51:35 AM
Sweet. Life IS Beautiful! Eileen

Saw the thaw (Poetry) - 1/8/2008 3:53:16 PM
Lo0ks to be a wonderful view where ya live Lynn With love cuzz, Ron

Contemplating Candidates (Poetry) - 1/7/2008 9:36:04 AM
Lynn, cute write...In regards to the candidates, I think we have a lot to think about. Peace, Dan

Contemplating Candidates (Poetry) - 1/7/2008 8:43:28 AM
Whomevers gets the job will be corrupt like all the others in politics. Ifin I votes, which I most time do I would vote fer sweet, sweet, Lynn.. Huggin and love Ron

Contemplating Candidates (Poetry) - 1/7/2008 4:40:04 AM
There are leaders and followers but pray to God we elect someone who cares truly for our Country and not their selfish ambitions.

Silent no more (Poetry) - 1/5/2008 8:07:20 AM
Hee, hee, we have to be kin.. I loves ya Lynn cuzz Peace, love, and a bunch of other stuff.. Ron

Silent no more (Poetry) - 1/5/2008 7:36:30 AM
Great way to break the ice.

Old lady (Poetry) - 1/3/2008 9:07:09 AM
It's a good thing Grandma has a sense of humor. Peace, Dan

Old lady (Poetry) - 1/3/2008 6:05:54 AM
Cute as can be? Old lady game? Have a wondermuse 2008 Lynn cuzz.. With love, Ron

Ho ho ha ha (Poetry) - 12/20/2007 9:48:20 AM
And Merry Christmas to you and may the coming year be a blessing too. Peace, Dan

Ho ho ha ha (Poetry) - 12/17/2007 6:08:48 PM
Right back at you, Lynn, Merry Christmas from the procrastinators of the world! LOL Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Ho ho ha ha (Poetry) - 12/17/2007 3:40:34 PM
I always buy after Christmas Stores drop prices way down.. Don't shop till you drop though.. Love ya cuzz.. Ron

Ho ho ha ha (Poetry) - 12/17/2007 3:26:26 PM
I quit Christmas shopping all together years ago. Self made goodies and baked yummies for our loved ones. That's it! Becca~

Ho ho ha ha (Poetry) - 12/17/2007 11:42:34 AM
Maybe it's the happy faces and some grumpy ones too that make that last week of shopping so special to you. Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year.

Puzzling (Poetry) - 12/16/2007 4:31:58 AM
Wonderful pen,love the picture..stay safe and well..Hugs

Pop-a-dop-dop-dop-dop (Poetry) - 12/15/2007 4:01:22 PM
You is one crazy lady...but whatever floats your canoe...;) ed

Pop-a-dop-dop-dop-dop (Poetry) - 12/15/2007 2:41:47 PM
Oh, yeh, I love it, too--I'll share it with my grandkids, but I have to get my share to pop (a-dop-dop-dop-dop) You're keeping me smiling today, great refreshment after a fun, but tiring day baking cookies with kids. Grinning, Connie

A-B-C-D Supportive (Poetry) - 12/15/2007 2:39:08 PM
So cute, so funny! Connie

Puzzling (Poetry) - 12/15/2007 2:37:45 PM
In these days of electronic games, it's great to know some kids enjoy jigsaw puzzles. I start one once in a blue moon, try for a few days, and quit in utter defeat. The picture is a treasure! Connie

Puzzling (Poetry) - 12/15/2007 10:46:26 AM
My Mom is the same way. She has to finish that puzzle. Go0d determined boys there. Love ya! Lynn cuzz... Ron

Puzzling (Poetry) - 12/15/2007 8:54:20 AM
they must have had wonderful inspirations that inspire those young minds to achieve. always, randy

Puzzling (Poetry) - 12/15/2007 8:32:37 AM
Patience I ain't got, For lack of trying its not, Good to be young with a hobby, When outside the weather is not so hot...Ed

Puzzling (Poetry) - 12/15/2007 8:09:04 AM
'Tis a puzzlement. :) Puzzled and puzzled, 'til his puzzler was sore. :) (Sorry, couldn't resist, but that's what came to mind while reading this LOL) Love this, Lynn, some people have the patience for puzzling, but not me...WAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH get so frustrated. Takes a mathematical mind, I guess. ((((HUGS)))) and love, and Merry Christmas, Karla.

A-B-C-D Supportive (Poetry) - 12/8/2007 4:45:03 PM
If they had my size, I'd buy me a new one...e

A-B-C-D Supportive (Poetry) - 12/8/2007 11:05:11 AM
LOL TRUTH!!!!!!!!!!`

A-B-C-D Supportive (Poetry) - 12/8/2007 10:30:47 AM
Thanks a lot Lynn, I just spit up on my computer lmao.

A-B-C-D Supportive (Poetry) - 12/8/2007 9:39:15 AM
You can, you can, practice.. I love the write. Thanks for mention... Love ya cuzz,Ron

A-B-C-D Supportive (Poetry) - 12/8/2007 7:49:11 AM
LOL

Pop-a-dop-dop-dop-dop (Poetry) - 12/7/2007 7:48:50 AM
Lynn~ Karla drives me CRAZY with bubble wrap (but then I get her back! HEE!) POW!! Right in the ol' earbone! That stops her! LOL Adorable write; brigns out the child in my adult self. Delightful; enjoyed much! Pop a dop, dop, dop, dop! LOL (((HUGS))) and much love, your (silly) )Texas friend, Karen Lynn. :D Saving this one! :)

Pop-a-dop-dop-dop-dop (Poetry) - 12/7/2007 7:40:12 AM
Oh I want some off that too LOL great job...Hugsssss

Pop-a-dop-dop-dop-dop (Poetry) - 12/7/2007 6:14:19 AM
I love bubble wrap! Give me that, and I'm happy for hours. (I have no life LOL) Enjoyed this one, made the little girl in me happy! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Pop-a-dop-dop-dop-dop (Poetry) - 12/7/2007 6:09:22 AM
I love the kid that comes out in you Your special... Happy Pop-a-dop-poping Lovin you always cuzz Ron

Come on out (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 8:32:25 PM
I love the way the band has formed their logo Neat-0 Sorry, never get to NYC With love cuzz Ron

Come on out (Poetry) - 12/4/2007 11:26:06 AM
Hope he has a blast.

Come on out (Poetry) - 12/4/2007 10:43:43 AM
Won't make it from here, but tell your son to break a leg. Congrats

Forty-five minutes of shoveling (Poetry) - 12/3/2007 5:54:55 PM
In the voice of this, you drew a picture of striving to take care of the elements God provided. I liked it a lot!

Forty-five minutes of shoveling (Poetry) - 12/3/2007 3:09:42 PM
Brings back many a memory of winter time in Ohio. I used to shovel snow; even shoveled it during the worst blizzard (January l978) that shut Ohio down. Couldn't get to school for two weeks due to all the snow (Karla couldn't go for three; she went to a vocational school). It was fun...NOT! It wasn't really that bad...when the power came back on, I could listen to music or watch my favorite tv show at that time, "Mulligan's Stew". Ahhh, yes. Such fond memories. How I miss winter; not much snow happens here in Texas. :( (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D In any event, great write, Lynn; enjoyed~ Just be careful; that's all I ask!

Forty-five minutes of shoveling (Poetry) - 12/3/2007 2:26:57 PM
I guess you folks up there are use to the big snows I don't think I want that snow.. Lurve ya cuzz Ron

Forty-five minutes of shoveling (Poetry) - 12/3/2007 12:48:31 PM
No snow here in Texas, just deep sunshine. :) In the Spring and Summer, it was rain. Wouldn't mind snow...would bring back memories of my youth in Ohio. :) Don't hurt yourself, Lynn...snow can be heavy! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Forty-five minutes of shoveling (Poetry) - 12/3/2007 12:20:22 PM
Keep that snow up your way, we only got rain from that storm, thankfully...Ed & Rufuz

Forty-five minutes of shoveling (Poetry) - 12/3/2007 11:56:36 AM
Don't over do it

The price of friendship (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 2:24:34 PM
I'm so glad I pay my ISP for I would have not met my sweet you cuzz. Have a lot of friends do ya? I'm your buddy 0 pal to the end me friend. With love from your friend... Great writing cuzz "YA GOTTA HAVE FRIENDS, YA GOTTA HAVE FRIENDS.."

The price of friendship (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 12:59:54 PM
Some people do buy friendships, think it's based on money. Sad. I'm not that way; besides, I don't even have the money to do this kind of thing! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

The price of friendship (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 12:27:59 PM
And true friendship is indeed a gift of incalculable value, Lynn. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

The price of friendship (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 12:19:48 PM
Some friendships do develop this way.

The price of friendship (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 12:08:22 PM
Neat reflection on today's world. Keith

Of Mice and Women (Poetry) - 11/30/2007 9:30:27 PM
You could leave a cat outside. I couldn't have a cat in the house with a mouse I'm allergic to cats. Go0d luck with the rodents Lurve ya always cuzz...

Of Mice and Women (Poetry) - 11/29/2007 10:20:48 AM
Splendid way to ease your fear by facing the little darling.

Of Mice and Women (Poetry) - 11/29/2007 10:07:44 AM
enjoyed the read

Of Mice and Women (Poetry) - 11/29/2007 8:28:01 AM
Gosh I hope my Catch and Release review didn't stirr that dream! LOL! Love it! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Of Mice and Women (Poetry) - 11/29/2007 7:57:59 AM
Mice are nice, when outside they stay, your right...e

Of Mice and Women (Poetry) - 11/29/2007 6:42:53 AM
It helps to write about your fear; maybe I ought to write about my fear of the dark or fear of getting mugged. It would probably be healing for me. Good job on this, Lynn; very well penned! Love the pic! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D If you want to know the honest to God truth, mice undo me too, especially if I don't expect to see them. (None here, but I've seen 'em in other places.)

Of Mice and Women (Poetry) - 11/29/2007 5:56:11 AM
Confronting your fear sometimes helps in coping with them. My fear is storms. Does that mean I want to chase them? NOT ON YER LIFE. BUT! Am getting braver so I can at least look out my door and take pics of 'em. My poetry gave me that. :) Good on you, Lynn, congratulations! Isn't it f r e e i n g? (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Catch and Release (Poetry) - 11/28/2007 10:35:16 AM
...just don't put down those "nibblers", they go mice mad crazy and run through the house searching for water ...had one go bizerk one time, in my bedroom. I was asleep and all of a sudden, there it was, wildly running through my room, jumped up out of nowhere onto my bed, and got caught in my long brown hair! I picked the sucker right out and flung it to its death! Poor thing! LOL! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Catch and Release (Poetry) - 11/28/2007 8:25:09 AM
Funny how they seem to know how to get around traps, isn't it...? Hope they stay out for you...Ed

Catch and Release (Poetry) - 11/28/2007 6:48:49 AM
Only until they find a way back in, seeking relief from the cold...worked at a restaurant one time that had a bit of a mouse problem...one time, was done for the night, wanted the boss to clear me so I could go home...walking to the office, I looked down as I was walking and found I was going to step on this itty bitty teeny tiny grey mouse...huge eyes...I stepped over him (her?), it watched me with great big bright eyes...never laughed so hard! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Catch and Release (Poetry) - 11/28/2007 6:37:46 AM
:-)

Catch and Release (Poetry) - 11/28/2007 6:11:14 AM
Very go0d You thrill me with your adventures of mice madness. Love ya sweets, really... Ron

Save the turkey (Poetry) - 11/26/2007 7:57:05 PM
In the end it's all just filling, try broccolli, and live healthy ever after! Jasmin Horst

Save the turkey (Poetry) - 11/26/2007 6:06:57 PM
Women, children & turkey's first, Let the men suffer, burn & burst...Ed

Save the turkey (Poetry) - 11/26/2007 3:34:42 PM
How true cuzz. I tire of the T-Bird quick. Finally got me phone on. Love ya much cuzzzzzzzzzzzzz Ron

More mice madness (Poetry) - 11/26/2007 1:37:50 PM
Ewwwwwwwwwww, mice--except computer mice--practically undo me. YUK! Hope you can get rid of them. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Save the turkey (Poetry) - 11/26/2007 1:36:37 PM
Only time I eat turkey is on Thanksgiving; the rest of the year, if I see another turkey.........LOL Excellent! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Save the turkey (Poetry) - 11/26/2007 1:11:28 PM
"turtle gut"...damn girl, I got a slew of gophers on my property...Want me to round ya up a few? I went to my sisters for Thanksgiving and came home with NO LEFTOVERS...I want some turkey! You can have the turtle gut! :) Silly hoot... Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

More mice madness (Poetry) - 11/26/2007 1:09:41 PM
There's this lady I know named Barry She's got mice that are small but hairy She's set up a trap She's just heard a snap Now the mice are not so merry Cheers, Lynn (with love, peace, and no mice), Regis

To communicate or not to communicate...that is the question. (Poetry) - 11/26/2007 1:01:46 PM
I don't know how I got by without email before. I know I used to get sore finger writing letters. I like this better and with Instant Messenger, I can talk to someone across the world (even see them live) and it doesn't cost me a cent. Thanks for the reminder, Lynn. Love and best wishes, Regis

Save the turkey (Poetry) - 11/26/2007 12:59:42 PM
Probably why I did not have any turkey at all, Lynn. Thanks for sharing the humor within the truth of it all (LOL). Love and peace, Regis

More mice madness (Poetry) - 11/20/2007 9:02:17 AM
Lynn, try this, it worked for me. Take aluminum foil, wad it up and place it in all the cracks where you think them pesky varmits sneak in. Mice hate the foil, they are somehow repulsed by its presence. Good luck! Dan

To communicate or not to communicate...that is the question. (Poetry) - 11/19/2007 9:32:41 PM
We are all hooked? Loves ya! Ron Have a great T-Day!

To communicate or not to communicate...that is the question. (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 4:46:30 PM
It gets to us all. I have to turn it off to write. Ron

To communicate or not to communicate...that is the question. (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 2:26:10 PM
Lynn, this is too funny. I don't know if was meant to be, but my husband says the same to me about my poetry writing. Wishing, perhaps, that I'd never started this avenue of communication. Enjoy this new outlet. I do. God bless you. Kathy

To communicate or not to communicate...that is the question. (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 2:08:36 PM
interesting read

More mice madness (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 9:07:51 AM
I always thought I was doing the traps wrong, guess I wasn't huh...Ed

To communicate or not to communicate...that is the question. (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 9:06:04 AM
We all eventually fall prey to technology...Ed & Rufuz

To communicate or not to communicate...that is the question. (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 8:56:54 AM
The march of time and how it consumes us with innovations.

To communicate or not to communicate...that is the question. (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 8:46:51 AM
Text messaging is beyond me, and forget Yahoo Messanger! I have no use for either! Give me the land line or the old fashioned telephone any day! Cute write; well written, Lynn! Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

To communicate or not to communicate...that is the question. (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 7:28:56 AM
Excellent writing sweet lady,stay safe and well..Hugs

To communicate or not to communicate...that is the question. (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 7:08:24 AM
LOL Texting is beyond my comprehension, still trying to figure out the Internet! LOL Give me a land line anyday, when I can still hear the person on the other end of the phone. :) Well done, Lynn! (((HUGS))) and love, and Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours, Karla.

More mice madness (Poetry) - 11/16/2007 7:38:16 PM
I remember them eating the traps clean. Gave up and called the exterminator. He put bait "hotels". That took care of the problem, along with routine exterminator spraying. God bless you and good luck. Kathy

More mice madness (Poetry) - 11/16/2007 7:51:03 AM
There are traps that capture them live so you can release them in someone else's area. LOL A box designed so they go in the hole but can't get out. Catches multiples and there's no need for bait. Or, get a five gallon bucket, paint three inches below the rim on the inside with peanut butter, set a board sloping from the floor so they can access the rim. Four inches of water in the bottom insures they don't jump out. Leland

More mice madness (Poetry) - 11/16/2007 6:28:36 AM
Love a mouse day. They love you very much, Your crumbs that is.. Good luck with the meese.. x0x00x

More mice madness (Poetry) - 11/16/2007 4:57:45 AM
Mix a little bacon in with the peanut butter they might as well have a feast while they are evading your traps. He He

Pain in the neck (Poetry) - 11/13/2007 4:41:45 AM
Sounds a little fishy to me, Ron...I have been biting on the tip of my tongue to keep my teeth from clenching...Now I have a new problem...LOL...sucks to be me...hehe Thanks everyone! HUGS

Pain in the neck (Poetry) - 11/12/2007 9:44:54 PM
Take Omega 3 Fish oil 1,000 mg. daily and you will be surprised how it will help your joints, heart, and brain. I take it ever mornin... Love ya cuzz you are the bestest....

Milking the rice grain (Poetry) - 11/12/2007 6:23:47 PM
I sometimes think I would die without milk, especially chocolate...ed

Pain in the neck (Poetry) - 11/12/2007 6:22:17 PM
My pain starts in the L-4-5 region and seems this year to spread up as well as down...I guess as we get older and the weather gets colder we will notice it more...fun way to express pain...Ed

Pain in the neck (Poetry) - 11/12/2007 5:58:19 PM
Ow. Know this feeling, intimately...literally a pain! Hope you feel better, soon, Lynn. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Pain in the neck (Poetry) - 11/12/2007 5:53:13 PM
I can truly appreciate neck pain, and those "pains" in the neck. Either way they are a bummer. If you figure out how to get rid of the neck pain without surgery, let me know. God bless you. Kathy

Milking the rice grain (Poetry) - 11/10/2007 8:21:09 PM
I have already seen this, but never tried. A recipoem, this is what you should call this piece! :-) Axilea

Milking the rice grain (Poetry) - 11/10/2007 6:50:47 PM
I haven't experienced this before Love ya cuzz i do...

Milking the rice grain (Poetry) - 11/10/2007 5:26:41 PM
Interesting, Lynn. I'd never heard of rice milk before. Thank you. Best wishes to you, Regis

Room with a view (Poetry) - 11/9/2007 12:41:40 AM
"Room with a view" strikes my good sense and stimulates awareness of healthy living. An outstanding little great poem. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Disconnection (Poetry) - 11/8/2007 12:20:08 PM
Sometimes I've felt that "disconnect" with God. But it is me who is at fault. Glad to hear that all is working well. Kathy

Disconnection (Poetry) - 11/7/2007 3:48:17 PM
When did mens get perfect I've always been un-perfect. Hope all is well with the cell Love y0u-a

Disconnection (Poetry) - 11/7/2007 7:59:13 AM
You could always go back to sending smoke signals from the tee-pee. Cute write, enjoyed. Thanks, Dan

Disconnection (Poetry) - 11/7/2007 7:37:22 AM
"I'm not perfect, I'm not a man" I do enjoy being part & parcel of the perfect sex...LOL, thanks for the good laugh...

Disconnection (Poetry) - 11/7/2007 6:48:39 AM
I pay my bills as I get them but there was a time when I didn't have the money to do this. A bittersweet poem.

Disconnection (Poetry) - 11/7/2007 6:29:41 AM
I'd disconnect the teenager's hands from the phone by removing said phone!!!!!! Man O Man, that's sad. And then, late payment on top of it...GRRRRRRRRR feel your frustration, but laughing at your smiles throughout! Well done, Lynn. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Hot Hot Hot (Poetry) - 11/6/2007 9:01:19 PM
Delightful poem to express a real situation. Thank you, DL Mullan

Room with a view (Poetry) - 11/4/2007 8:57:24 PM
This poem [to me] says -- life, it's how you look at it. Choose your view wisely. Kathy

Room with a view (Poetry) - 11/4/2007 4:30:10 AM
Great pen,enjoyed sweet lady..Hugssssss

Room with a view (Poetry) - 11/3/2007 7:57:57 AM
Good advice, Lynn. That is why I prefer to be cremated. Love and peace, Regis

Room with a view (Poetry) - 11/3/2007 7:30:16 AM
Lynn, that's why I'm opting for cremation...spreading my fat A....all over the world...wow, what a view! Good write. Thanks, Dan

Hot Hot Hot (Poetry) - 10/30/2007 5:34:45 PM
sooo funny,,, enjoyed,,,Christine

Hot Hot Hot (Poetry) - 10/30/2007 6:33:40 AM
Ouch!! Too funny. I hope your knee is ok. Kathy

Hot Hot Hot (Poetry) - 10/29/2007 8:22:50 AM
Lynn, you have such a natural way of bringing humor to a very homey level...well done. Cheers, Dan

Ghost on duty (Poetry) - 10/28/2007 10:49:02 PM
Happy Halloween! Fun read.

Hot Hot Hot (Poetry) - 10/28/2007 10:45:18 PM
Hot poem. (sorry) Just wanted to let you know I read your poem. Fun read.

Ghost on duty (Poetry) - 10/28/2007 9:34:36 PM
This poem is good, I smiled, we don't get trick or treaters either, we live up a hill! Where will their cars go, we buy candy we like just in case! Happy Halloween and Christmas too Lynn! Warm hugs, Warrior Lady Sheeeoox

21 Cookies (Poetry) - 10/28/2007 9:32:36 PM
OH my, I done that with fat whole milk, to dip them into! Ofcourse chocolate chip! Don't feel bad, you enjoyed them right! and they made you smile! Now! you're right go and jog awhile~ Warm hugs, Warrior Purple Lady Sheeeoox Stay Positive! and do deep breathing for STRess and Visualization, my yoga helps me to focus!

Hot Hot Hot (Poetry) - 10/28/2007 9:30:18 PM
Lynn- Your a riot! love it! and may I say YESsssssssss! RED SOX! YOu earned it, the World Series again! YOU make us proud! WArmly, Warrior Purple Lady Sheeeoox STay Positive! P.S. I love green tea, and driving the my school bus Lynn, early mornings I have to remove my tea bag from my short thermos! I dropped it a few... take care of you!

Hot Hot Hot (Poetry) - 10/28/2007 12:02:59 PM
Drink coffee cause you will not need a coffee bag? Lurve ya.. Happy Everything dear cuzz.

Hot Hot Hot (Poetry) - 10/28/2007 11:42:44 AM
cute poem.

Hot Hot Hot (Poetry) - 10/28/2007 11:05:16 AM
Thanks for the smiles, Lynn. I hope you are not hurting any more. Love and best wishes, Regis

Ghost on duty (Poetry) - 10/26/2007 5:13:33 PM
forgive me Lynn, but my first thought when I saw your ghost guy sitting on the plastic pumpkin...I thought he was sitting on the commode...but the write is really good. cheers, dan

Ghost on duty (Poetry) - 10/26/2007 7:54:43 AM
Very cute,love your writing sweet lady..have a wonderful day...Hugs

Ghost on duty (Poetry) - 10/26/2007 7:06:31 AM
With or without decorations, we get a good 100ish trick or treaters. Glad to see you have the spirit - I bought my candy yesterday. Kathy

Ghost on duty (Poetry) - 10/25/2007 9:44:09 PM
We enjoy Halloween and get many children coming to our door for trick or treat. Savor the moment.... Be safe, Karen

Ghost on duty (Poetry) - 10/25/2007 6:18:31 PM
on my way...e

Ghost on duty (Poetry) - 10/25/2007 5:57:47 PM
I don't get in the spirit much anymore I've one small pumpkin I put in the window It blinks a light on and off. Have a ball anyway! Ron Love ya cuzzzz

Living or di(e)ning (Poetry) - 10/23/2007 9:35:31 AM
Nice write, Lynn, but when you live in a small (21/2 rooms) apartment, there's not a lot of rearranging to do, thankfully. Cheers, Dan

Living or di(e)ning (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 8:50:03 PM
Very cute indeed,love this sweet lady..Hugsssssss

Living or di(e)ning (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 8:40:03 PM
I will be cremated, so their gos the rearranging. Love your cute little writes cuzz.. x0x0x0x

Living or di(e)ning (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 3:15:38 PM
You sound like my sister. I'm sure there'll be two of you rearranging the coffin and its dust. Kathy

21 Cookies (Poetry) - 10/19/2007 7:58:38 PM
Very cute writing sweet lady...Hugsssssss

21 Cookies (Poetry) - 10/17/2007 11:23:59 AM
Well Lynn, you've confessed. That takes courage (LOL). Thanks for sharing the humor. Love and peace, Regis

21 Cookies (Poetry) - 10/17/2007 9:19:53 AM
Who cares what you blame it on, as long as they were good going down. Now, if they were oatmeal raisen, all is forgiven. Cheers, Dan

21 Cookies (Poetry) - 10/16/2007 10:24:20 PM
Oh, but I bet those twenty one cookies tasted soooooooo good! Be safe, Karen

21 Cookies (Poetry) - 10/16/2007 9:03:58 PM
So your the cookie monster? Hope you had some milk or coffee with them.. Your only human hon. Love U cuzz Ron I also agree with Ed...

21 Cookies (Poetry) - 10/16/2007 8:19:10 PM
You deserve those cookies for all the humor you've put in the world...ed

21 Cookies (Poetry) - 10/16/2007 5:48:03 PM
hey,, why not make it an even 2 dozen,,whats 3 more,,,lol

21 Cookies (Poetry) - 10/16/2007 5:23:24 PM
Twenty-one is quite a few; I have to agree--shame on you. Very cute and entertaining. Connie

Joy Boy (Poetry) - 10/15/2007 9:23:18 PM
never got to see him but i'm sure he's good ...

Joy Boy (Poetry) - 10/12/2007 9:31:27 PM
Lovely, honest, not overdone, but carrying the right emotion to say happy birthday. I like this! Axilea

Joy Boy (Poetry) - 10/12/2007 6:42:39 PM
Have a great birthday Brad.. Keep the faith.. Hugs Lynn Ron

A little sweet with all that bitter (Poetry) - 10/12/2007 4:00:06 PM
Hee, hee, your a mess cuzzz Loves ya! Ron

Joy Boy (Poetry) - 10/12/2007 1:33:51 PM
Happy B~day Brad! You're Mom's proud of ya! R~

Joy Boy (Poetry) - 10/12/2007 1:09:31 PM
It's a good thing you got the jail thing out of the way - early on. lol Happy birthday, Brad. I'm glad to hear that friends and family is where you want to be. Kathy

A little sweet with all that bitter (Poetry) - 10/11/2007 9:00:08 AM
Just a spoonful of cheese makes the medicine go down! Enjoyed this one! ;)

A little sweet with all that bitter (Poetry) - 10/11/2007 6:22:35 AM
Sounds like a good receipe for LIFE! Kathy

A little sweet with all that bitter (Poetry) - 10/11/2007 5:01:54 AM
LOL Cute one, Lynn; thanks for the smiles today! Very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Doe a Rock-n-Roll Deer (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 8:03:50 PM
We have so many deer down here people run over them a lovin or not. Them deer just jump outs in front of ya. I've been lucky so far. My sister has hit two. Tears up the car mighty bad. Love ya sweet cuzz of mine Ron

Doe a Rock-n-Roll Deer (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 6:07:48 PM
So very adorable and what a wonderful scene to behold I bet it was... Be safe, Karen

Doe a Rock-n-Roll Deer (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 1:26:06 PM
I didn't know what to expect when I sw the title, but I enjoyed reading this.

Doe a Rock-n-Roll Deer (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 11:12:06 AM
Your words take me back to the Northwoods of Wisconsin. It was always a wonder to watch the deer and wildlife, so often right outside our back door. Thank you!

Like a Champ on the Clock (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 9:51:46 AM
I'm a little late I suppose but every day is a birthday really. Love and best wishes to you and to your son, Regis

Doe a Rock-n-Roll Deer (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 9:50:37 AM
Animals can teach us a thing or two or more. Thanks for sharing, Lynn. Love and peace, Regis

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.