AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: carlton davis, iJerry Engler, iPier Tyler, iCarl David, iAlexandra* OneLight*ģ Authors & Creations, iEileen Granfors, iTerry Rambo, i
 
Home > Teresa Redmond
 

Recent Reviews for Teresa Redmond


The Toy That Became A Tool, Messages Given (Short Story) - 9/29/2006 5:50:04 PM
I love this...it reminds me of A Christmas when I was growing up. You've written this well. I have enjoyed it, makes me wish times were this simple again...Looking forward to reviewing more. Keep up the good work. Blessings Joyce Bowling

Coinsides With God (Poetry) - 11/13/2006 4:30:05 PM
God does have a purpose and he does have a plan...when we pray in God's will and wait on him...that plan comes together for our good. Great write... Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Coinsides With God (Poetry) - 11/13/2006 3:03:52 PM
God does have a purpose and a reason for each season we pass through this is so inspirational have mnissed you !!!!! God Bless you, Joselyn

Coinsides With God (Poetry) - 11/13/2006 2:55:05 PM
Leave it in God's hands and you'll never be disappointed. This is a wonderful inspirational write. God Bless you.

Point Of View, Messages Given (Poetry) - 11/12/2006 9:26:55 PM
There is a difference isn't there Teresa? God forbid that I should dislike Gay people. I will defend their right to be so. Two dear friends are Lezbians, that is their choice, but I know that my marraige is of God. Robert

A Broken Heart, Messages Given (Poetry) - 11/12/2006 2:05:35 PM
Beautiful write my friend...for one way to view death is the beginning of our eternal life...this is a great testimony for others. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

A Wish On Me , Messages Given (Poetry) - 10/24/2006 4:37:47 PM
This one has a beautiful ending Theresa amazing...... Light & peace, Joselyn

A Broken Heart, Messages Given (Poetry) - 10/22/2006 7:59:26 PM
Beautiful poetry a very collective revelation and reflective versing in this one.... For your child...... It is good to not fear death and only knowing the ending allows one this peace with the qabsence from those we love for awhile. Wonderful............ Light & peace, Joselyn

A Nation Asking When, Messages Given (Poetry) - 10/16/2006 6:19:12 PM
This is a beautiful write and very sincere and heart felt. I too felt a bit ashamed, and I wondered what we could do to help. I prayed and found the answer within, my little classroom of 26 students and I sent a care package to help at least a few, but we then presented a challange for others, I'm not sure how much was sent, but I felt that we did take an active part...what if that were us...makes one wonder if people really care about the human race, or someone other than themselves...Bravo well done. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Never A Right Time, Messages Given (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 3:37:16 PM
There is always hope in Christ. I see so many hurting, depressed, rejected, cruley beaten, misused in this world you capture this very well...... Blessings, Joselyn

Side By Side, Messages Given (Poetry) - 10/5/2006 12:06:08 AM
Theresa, This is a beautiful heartfelt treasure tribute to them both. I am sorry for your loss but so glad they knew the way home... Yes Keep writing one day you will catch up with them.... Thank you for sharing... Blessings & Peace, Joselyn

Side By Side, Messages Given (Poetry) - 10/4/2006 4:10:29 PM
Wow! this is a wonderful devine tribute...very sad, but as a poet once told me...that is where a poet draws strength from,,,the sad, hurful, and the sorrows of life...I commend you on this write it is superb. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

The Promise Of A Butterfly , Messages Given (Poetry) - 10/4/2006 3:02:11 PM
I wonder if you realy know and understand, how much truth you spoke of in your poem. "Their pain was but for a short moment". Now they are in the service of their God.

Side By Side, Messages Given (Poetry) - 10/4/2006 2:56:21 PM
Written with depth of feeeling for a loved one. Robert

Screams My Name, Messages Given (Poetry) - 10/4/2006 10:34:54 AM
I had nightmares as a child but now, most of the dreams I have I wish I would not wake up from them. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Screams My Name, Messages Given (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 1:37:48 PM
I have had that same feeling before, wake up and think that someone is calling my name...scary...you've captured it well my friend. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Screams My Name, Messages Given (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 9:14:22 PM
makes you wonder if it was really a dream ...

Screams My Name, Messages Given (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 10:25:36 AM
You capture the nightmare well in this poem hauntig.... I hate it when this happens..

A Wish On Me , Messages Given (Poetry) - 9/28/2006 8:48:17 PM
beautiful! amazing imagery and expression to your wish! I completely loved it! Chris Reed

A Wish On Me , Messages Given (Poetry) - 9/28/2006 8:29:30 PM
Beautiful wish! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

A Wish On Me , Messages Given (Poetry) - 9/28/2006 7:56:21 PM
this is charming!

Don,t Give Up On Me, Messages Given (Poetry) - 9/28/2006 4:21:32 PM
if you knew where i came from, what my past was like, you would know how happy i am that my family never gave up on me, even when it seemed i had. this struck a note with me

Don,t Give Up On Me, Messages Given (Poetry) - 9/28/2006 12:33:33 PM
This is so sad and powerful I too have known those that feel the street is better for them a safe harbor for they are alone, rejected, lost, confused. You touched me to memory so deeply with your poem ... Thank you. "But before itís too late, Iíll make this finale plea: please look into yourself and donít give up on me! " Blessings,Joselyn

The Beginning, The End, Messages Given (Poetry) - 9/22/2006 3:07:28 PM
Teresa, this is sweet, simple, and true, with worthwhile advice given in the last verse. I never saw the 1 cross, 3 nails, 4 given saying before. It's the gospel in a nutshell! Great poem! Love, Connie

The Beginning, The End, Messages Given (Poetry) - 9/22/2006 12:56:08 PM
great job....keep up the great work!!!

The Voice Of God, Messages Given (Poetry) - 9/19/2006 2:13:09 PM
Right on! A great reminder for our grumbly times. I want to be one who listens. Connie

Innosence Robbed , Messages Given (Poetry) - 9/19/2006 2:06:52 PM
Teresa, you are so understanding, and have been through so much. My heart goes out to you. Well-written. Connie

Secrets Of My Sister, Messages Given (Poetry) - 9/19/2006 2:02:28 PM
Speaker/Author/Pastor Chuck Swindoll said something like this: "Those who have endured the most stinging circumstances are God's choicest counselors." Our suffering should teach us compassion and understanding. God's comfort should help us to comfort those around us. Your sister seems to have that gift of compassion learned the hard way, by experience. How wonderful that you care so much about each other! Connie

The Promise Of A Butterfly , Messages Given (Poetry) - 9/19/2006 1:55:26 PM
Jesus loves the little children, and welcomes them with open arms. Even while on earth, He said they should come to Him. I know they are overflowing with happiness now. And you have wisely chosen to bless God in the hardest circumstances. He will continue to use you, with the pain you have endured, to bless others. It's a beautiful poem. Connie

Innosence Robbed , Messages Given (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 1:30:45 AM
So very sad. I was one of those kids and its always there but if you try hard enough you can use it to help someone else. Thanks for the honesty.

The Promise Of A Butterfly , Messages Given (Poetry) - 8/23/2006 10:13:46 PM
That you are able to write about it is a blessing.Thank you for sharing.I lost a son, and can only imagine what you have gone through.Your story/poem will help others to se what faith and trust in God can do.You are a fine example for Him! Eileen

The Promise Of A Butterfly , Messages Given (Poetry) - 8/23/2006 9:50:17 PM
You've had your share of pain and I admire your strength. For you accept God's will. Not many do. But who can understand God's ways? Not us, mere mortals. I agree with you that such children who die young are in a better place than we are. They are God's favorites.

The Promise Of A Butterfly , Messages Given (Poetry) - 8/23/2006 9:29:09 PM
What can one say about such a poem. It is softening to my heart that was hardened by the death of my six day old granddaughter ten years ago. My only consulation is that I know she is with God and will never again feel the pain of her heart failing again. Thank you. Bobbi

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.