AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Maryanne Raphael, iSafi aifas32@gmail.com, iDave Brooks, iRoxanne Bland, iValerie publisher@nightengalepress.com, iKH LeMoyne, iBryon Smith, i
 
Home > Marcia Miller-Twiford
 

Recent Reviews for Marcia Miller-Twiford


Reach for the Moon (Book) - 2/13/2009 3:55:32 PM
After having had the privilege of reading your work for a number of years, I knew this collection could be nothing less than spectacular. Your poems are filled with your own journeys and that of your vivid imagination. Your words are both simple and complex as we need them to be. They allow us our own interpretations and to be touched. What greater gift can a writer give her readers! Myrna

Reach for the Moon (Book) - 12/8/2008 12:57:43 PM
Marcia, I love the way you think. Your beliefs sound like a page out of my life. And I must add, what wonderful advice to give your son. That takes strength, which tells me you are a special person. Many blessings to you, my friend.

Reach for the Moon (Book) - 11/30/2008 9:46:31 PM
An outstanding write Marcia and great advice love & peace to you both William

Reach for the Moon (Book) - 9/6/2008 1:35:35 PM
good and wise advice, enjoyed the read

Reach for the Moon (Book) - 8/29/2008 5:19:55 AM
What a beautiful except you have put here. And your advice to your son is wise advice for us all to remember.

Reach for the Moon (Book) - 8/15/2008 12:38:24 PM
A single poem or story by Marcia Miller-Twiford can take a reader into depths of literary grace, beauty, and wisdom that few ever expect to encounter simply by giving their attention to words. With that in mind, it takes little to imagine how thrilling one may find it to sit down with this aptly titled volume, REACH FOR THE MOON, and blissfully enjoy one page after another, not only achieving that poetic flight to the moon, but traveling far beyond into glittering galaxies of the author's brilliant mind, heart, and soul. Aberjhani

Just A Minute (Short Story) - 1/21/2011 2:03:38 PM
A driven piece of fiction that delivers with suspense and drama. Never underestimate how life could change with a single minute. :)

Just Another Party (Short Story) - 1/8/2011 8:37:31 AM
Leaving the reader yearning for more is one of the traits of a good writer and that is precisely what you've done here. Good job. Donna

Just Another Party (Short Story) - 1/8/2011 2:42:47 AM
I really love this one, Marcia. Some readers will hate you for leaving the story hanging at the end, but I think that is what you HAVE to do with this one ... so that readers can fill in their own endings [and they will]. My own version would have Susan and the Pattersons teaming up to track back through the adoption agency to records which will verify Susan as the birth mother, and then Susan becoming a doting "aunt" in their family. In real life, it would be more difficult though. Nice work !!! Ted

Just Another Party (Short Story) - 1/7/2011 12:55:14 PM
I thoroughly enjoyed your story, Marcia; you left me wanting to know so much more. There is so much potential for a full scale novel - filled with such interesting characters. Thank you for sharing it. Kathy

Silent Crickets (Short Story) - 10/21/2010 4:42:02 AM
Awesome write, Marcia!!! Had me sitting on the edge of my chair... Hugs, Anna

Silent Crickets (Short Story) - 10/20/2010 10:57:58 PM
Marcia, you have written this so well that I cannot begin to explain the feeling of loathing and fear I had in the pit of my stomach. Everything here is done so well....from the descriptions, the dialogue and the "story telling" itself.

Silent Crickets (Short Story) - 10/20/2010 7:29:32 PM
I loved this story when you posted it on The Writing Forum. Thanks for bring it to share with the AD writers. Silent Crickets has all of the elements and form of a well-told tale. It holds the reader's interest from beginning to end, building tension right to the ending crisis and resolution. Fine work, indeed !!!

The Fishing Trip (Short Story) - 6/21/2010 4:31:38 AM
Oh Marcia this is a heart-wrenching story!!! Just one careless moment and life can change forever....Wow...very powerful and timely since the summer season is just beginning. I hope those who head out onto the water are doing so safely, especially with children. Well penned, my friend! Anna

The Fishing Trip (Short Story) - 6/20/2010 4:53:43 AM
A heart can hold so much sorrow...after it, there's nothing else to beat for. Georg

The Fishing Trip (Short Story) - 6/19/2010 2:08:01 PM
Powerful writing, Marcia; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

The Fishing Trip (Short Story) - 6/19/2010 1:29:06 PM
What sorrow! Another story that grabs hold of the reader. Donna

The Baby Sitter (Short Story) - 6/19/2010 8:01:00 AM
Oh my goodness, how intense!! Excellent, excellent! Donna

The Baby Sitter (Short Story) - 6/16/2010 6:15:04 AM
Powerful story Marcia...well done! Cheers, Dan

The Baby Sitter (Short Story) - 6/15/2010 4:39:36 PM
Excellent story, Marcia; well penned! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

The Baby Sitter (Short Story) - 6/15/2010 2:06:03 AM
Now, that's drama. A gut wrenching one if I ever read one that filled of vividly agony and yet without overdramatizing it. The feeling of not belonging is overwhelming Excellent writing! Georg

Harry's Return (Short Story) - 2/1/2010 5:24:07 AM
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!! Loved the poem and the story, Marcia...Gripping tale from the start to the finish. Great imagery...you had me there in the bar. Well penned, my friend!!! Anna

Harry's Return (Short Story) - 1/30/2010 3:11:32 AM
"...because Louise, well. . . Louise isn't talking anymore..." I suppose, that in the end, she did. Complementing the poem the short story tell us of a chain of events which seems not a build up but a kind of chronology until Marcia get us with a sucker punch coming from nowhere. Exquisite tale, psychological twist and showing the hand of a true tale spinner! Georg

The Attic (Short Story) - 12/2/2009 6:17:24 PM
Marcia, the title alone evokes images of apparitions and an air of mystical happenings -- your story does not disappoint my friend -- an engaging piece from start to finish -- peace and love to you my friend -- Jon Michael

The Attic (Short Story) - 12/2/2009 12:34:12 AM
When I read The Attic the first time I had in the beginning a premonition of where the story was to go and wasn't disappointed. As I read i remembered the factual story of the American newlyweds visiting London for the first time and she telling her husband about a street, a house and that she felt she was, once, there. Although your story isn't the same, the similarity of events tell us that there is more between the heavens and the earth that we will ever admit. Don't know if this story of yours are fiction or not, but by the way it was told it deserve to be a true event. The revision of the first draft hasn't changed the essence but for that grammatical small bumps that only a very fastidious reader will notice. This reader's humble opinion? A great story! Georg E. Mateos

The Attic (Short Story) - 12/1/2009 11:33:28 PM
Now THAT'S a serious story! WOW! LOL Very well penned, Marcia; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

A Family Dinner (Short Story) - 11/20/2009 5:02:32 AM
OMG!!! You have me crying so early this morning, Marcia. This is such a tender and sweet story, I was right there with the family through the whole day. Sparky broke my heart....Wonderfully penned story my friend! Hugs & Happy Thanksgiving Anna

A Family Dinner (Short Story) - 11/20/2009 3:00:35 AM
Short stories with an emotional twist to tell us that humanity hasn't lost it all, that, among all the commercialism tender qualities still live inside the hearts of many...even on Christmas. Georg

A Family Dinner (Short Story) - 11/19/2009 11:18:06 AM
Heart tugging story; you never know when tragedy will strike. Even on holidays tragedy or discord will hit with little warning! Very well penned, Marcia; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

On Being Homeless (Short Story) - 11/1/2009 3:45:21 PM
Well done Marcia!!! I was choking back tears at the thought of a mother and her little children homeless...on the street. The clever turn of your pen at the end lifted my spirits back up....I LOVED your story. Hugs, Anna

On Being Homeless (Short Story) - 10/31/2009 3:55:18 AM
And you were having doubts about writing short-stories? Girl, your pen should be giving freedom, cos, it writes wonderfully! Georg

Carriage of the Soul (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 7:25:13 PM
This writing rolls so naturally and grabs the heart! Love ya! Jane

Shadowlands (Poetry) - 9/12/2012 9:31:06 PM
Ah, those shadowlands of what we could be! Hauntingly beautiful! Love ya! Jane

Tick... Tick... Tick... (Poetry) - 6/23/2012 8:43:57 PM
Forever in the back of everyone's mind this! You express it so well! Love ya! Jane Noponen Perinacci

Midst the Hustle and Bustle (Poetry) - 6/2/2012 8:02:46 PM
Simply beautiful! Jane Noponen Perinacci

Bliss (Poetry) - 5/17/2012 10:44:49 PM
I love peanut butter! Jane Noponen Perinacci

Rest in Peace? (Poetry) - 4/16/2012 9:14:40 PM
Me too!!

Of Trains and Shattered Dreams (Poetry) - 4/16/2012 9:12:53 PM
OH! How I can relate!

He Stands (Poetry) - 3/5/2012 5:49:06 PM
How beautiful! This touches me deeply and I don't think I'll ever, ever forget this one. Many Blessings, Christine

He Stands (Poetry) - 3/3/2012 9:24:11 PM
death is just another stage in life ... moving poem, Marcia ...

He Stands (Poetry) - 3/3/2012 7:02:29 AM
This is so touching. It reminds me of my Father who passed away in August ... even his blue eyes ... as if he awaits my Mother. Such a beautiful and moving poem. ~Best, Elizabeth

He Stands (Poetry) - 3/2/2012 5:06:28 PM
Beautiful are Your thoughts *Marcia* put into your loving verse!!! Lady Vivian

He Stands (Poetry) - 3/2/2012 6:32:38 AM
FOR A FEW MOMENTS I WAS THERE...IN THAT PROMISED PLACE WHERE WE ALL WILL ONE DAY WAIT TO SEE OUR LOVED ONES...AGAIN. SPLENDID AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING...LOVE,BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

He Stands (Poetry) - 3/2/2012 4:46:40 AM
Yes I do....and your words are uplifting and inspirational, sweet lady! Hugs, Anna

And We Believed (Poetry) - 1/7/2012 9:17:18 PM
Two years and 6 months since you posted this, sadly it could have just as well been yesterday. I will not point a finger - at least not until I draw the curtain in a voting booth. Janna

The Day After (Poetry) - 1/7/2012 2:34:24 PM
i was riveted and found myself holding my breath to the very last of your words

Of Trains and Shattered Dreams (Poetry) - 1/7/2012 2:30:05 PM
what a perfectly gripping place of 'real' for me to have started meandering through your work. your apparent talent makes your gift of words to me more special still...pmedlin

Gossamer Threads (Poetry) - 12/23/2011 6:56:17 AM
So well written, apt and poetic..tidings of joy to you in this holiday season, Starman

Of Trains and Shattered Dreams (Poetry) - 7/20/2011 1:06:22 AM
Excellent work.

Bliss (Poetry) - 7/17/2011 5:28:04 PM
"Bliss" is also on my short list of valued psychological properties. The meatloaf, potatoes and salad are not included on any list of essential values even on my longest list. A sated appetite offers no more than immediate gratification. No sense of importance other than starvation abatement. Marcia Miller-Twiford, I like the way you revealed the concept of loves essential quality for survival. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Bliss (Poetry) - 7/10/2011 9:25:19 AM
I love the sensual hint and the love throughout. Definitely bliss. I enjoyed it very much. ~Hugs, Elizabeth

Bliss (Poetry) - 6/9/2011 4:30:41 PM
Wonderful. You have somehow hit the nail on the head, cleanly eliminating the extraneous while cutting to the chase. r

Bliss (Poetry) - 6/5/2011 12:18:13 AM
What a charming poem! Less is always more, and you leave so much to the reader's imagination. A delightful ending as well.

Bliss (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 3:31:44 PM
BLISS, INDEED...WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Bliss (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 4:12:53 AM
Nicely done Marcia! Especially loved the last one.....romantic indeed! Hugs, Anna

Bliss (Poetry) - 5/29/2011 7:12:26 AM
food and love go hand in hand ... blissful indeed ...

Bliss (Poetry) - 5/28/2011 9:19:57 PM
So long as the meat didn't loaf, a warm limp salad is acceptable, hold the carrots;-)Patrick

Bliss (Poetry) - 5/28/2011 3:04:06 PM
Great writing, Marcia; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Bliss (Poetry) - 5/28/2011 2:04:50 PM
Indeed, everything has a heightened awareness in the afterglow.

Bliss (Poetry) - 5/28/2011 2:01:40 PM
Who need meatloaf when you have true bliss... Cheers, Dan

Bliss (Poetry) - 5/28/2011 11:42:18 AM
So many ways this pen can be taken. So I think I'll take it every way one can. TY for sharing

Bliss (Poetry) - 5/28/2011 9:16:57 AM
Oh how I love this one! It is so beautifully soft and wise, so profoundly peaceful. Christine

Monday Thru Friday (Poetry) - 5/26/2011 4:55:09 AM
ah, the daily grind come full circle... well done, marcia! peace & blessings, carolyn

Monday Thru Friday (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 11:11:50 PM
Warm and meaningful, Marcia, pithy and just right. John

Monday Thru Friday (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 6:28:26 PM
the sound of our emotions is powerful indeed ... clever and from the heart ...

Monday Thru Friday (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 6:05:56 PM
Sweet and simple. Nicely presented, as always :) Ted

Monday Thru Friday (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 2:33:12 PM
Compact words that have great impact! This resonates beautifully. Blessings, Christine

Monday Thru Friday (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 1:16:52 PM
Love is such a wonderful thing. I am happy for you that you have it. Peace Tony

Monday Thru Friday (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 11:10:41 AM
Sadder sound RRRRR...RRRRRR Car won't start Sweeter sound chinka chinka Key on the counter I'm takin' today off!!! Patrick

Monday Thru Friday (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 8:45:54 AM
It never ceases to amaze me how powerful the impact of a few words! This is beautiful, my friend! Hugs, Anna

The Last Dance (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 11:38:56 AM
WRITTEN WITH EVERY ONE AND ANY ONE...IN MIND, CAPTURING A REALISM THAT IS UNIVERSAL. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Autumn in Hawaii (Poetry) - 2/14/2011 7:07:07 PM
WHAT A FANTASTIC PICTURE - THE BLOSSOMS ARE BREATHTAKING. THE IMAGERY IN THIS WORK IS JUST WONDERFUL. I'VE NEVER BEEN THERE BUT YOUR WORK AND YOUR INTRODUCTION MAKES ME HOPE TO TRAVEL THERE ONE DAY. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Being Thankful (Poetry) - 1/28/2011 1:53:50 AM
IN THIS WORK I AM REMINDED OF SO MANY OF 'THE LITTLE THINGS'. THOSE THINGS WE TEND TO OVERLOOK, OR WE TAKE FOR GRANTED...THAT MEAN SO MUCH AND ARE A GREAT PART OF THE 'PEACE AND JOY' WE EXPERIENCE IN THIS SEASON. WELL DONE! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

At the Airport (Poetry) - 1/28/2011 1:29:43 AM
THE 'STALK REALITY' OF THE SITUATION DOES 'HIT' AT ONE TIME OR ANOTHER DOESN'T IT? PROBABLY NOT AT THE AIRPORT...BUT...ON THE DRIVE BACK HOME...ALONE. EXCELLENT WORK...THE IMAGERY IN THIS WORK IS POWERFUL IN THIS SHORT, BITTERSWEET WORK. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Berries and Butterflies (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 12:27:56 PM
Just. exactly. right!

Rest in Peace? (Poetry) - 1/17/2011 6:37:45 PM
Enchanting. A beautiful plan. I think I'll need to rest in the aura of peace and Love for a while, and then dance on the clouds and visit my mother and Aunt Ilene and Tiewaz and Little Girl. . .those whom I'm sure will be waiting for me.

Cardboard and Whispers (Poetry) - 12/21/2010 6:47:05 PM
With a raspy, disheveled authenticity that manages artfully to be neither strident nor cloying, you pitch your powerful poetic voice at the heartless among us who have not got the time or inclination to hear our homeless. You speak with poignancy, you speak with pathos, you speak with love. Thank you for raising your voice on behalf of our numberless urban nomads, men and women, strays and children who know only the streets. Thank you for taking the time to pen this poem.

Cardboard and Whispers (Poetry) - 12/16/2010 11:10:34 PM
LAST CHRISTMAS...I, THOUGH BLESSED TO BE IN A SHELTER, WAS HOMELESS. I CAN RELATE TO THIS WORK BECAUSE IT IS SO TRUE...WE NEED NOT 'BOAST' OF OUR PRESENT STATUS, WHATEVER IT MIGHT BE...BECAUSE, INEED...'THERE FOR THE GRACE OF GOD GO I.' WELL DONE, MARCIA AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Rest in Peace? (Poetry) - 12/5/2010 3:49:45 PM
Marcia, LOVED THIS!!!!! AMEN! ME TOO! Many blessings, ~Linda

Of Trains and Shattered Dreams (Poetry) - 12/5/2010 3:47:50 PM
Marcia, Awesome portrayal of a battered woman. I wish ALL abused wives/girlfriends would GET AWAY before its too late. I've lived through that situation, Marcia. More verbal than physical, I remember the fear, I remember the put downs every day, I remember all my self esteem going out the window. I remeember the slaps in the face when ever something didn't go HIS way. When you get a min. read my poem Who Do You Think You Are. Many blessings, ~Linda

Berries and Butterflies (Poetry) - 12/1/2010 9:17:50 PM
Thank You Marcia for this wonderful down home country poem I truly enjoyed reading your thoughts and brilliant imagery Peace be with you "Welcome to The Den" William

Winter Wonder (Poetry) - 12/1/2010 3:57:33 PM
I am particularly appreciative of your poem, Marcia, as I do love the winter (most do not). You've captured the essence so wonderfully and all those homey feelings we get at this time of year. Lovely piece! ~Hugs, Elizabeth

Berries and Butterflies (Poetry) - 11/27/2010 12:43:45 PM
Disarmingly enchanting and playful ~ To not be grouchy is a very long lesson to learn once we have grown up. (A truth we knew so well, though, as children!) Blessings, Christine

A Mother Remembers (Poetry) - 11/3/2010 5:31:24 PM
Dear Marsha, I haven't started writing anything that began with the word Dear in a long time. But what a DEAR person you must be to be able to write this. Out of all of your poems, this is the first one I have read. I'm in awe. I don't know why it has taken me so long to really seek out poetry. I always ask God to lead me in the right direction and to be smart enough to follow, sometimes I am. Warm Hugs, KT

At the Airport (Poetry) - 9/19/2010 10:48:20 PM
Marcia, this starts out so soft...and then you hit us with the punch. This is so well written.

Berries and Butterflies (Poetry) - 7/5/2010 12:04:18 AM
This is very beautiful and vivid images throughout. I remember those days of berry picking by the side of the road, and coming home with two buckets full so grandma Dolly could make pies with them. And she did too. It seems that grasshoppers will attach themselves to anything, skirts included, but we weren't allowed to wear skirts or dresses when we went berry picking. We were allowed only our weekend running around clothes. Grandma Condon used to have a neighbor down the hill that owned all the farmland for miles around, and they had their own grist mill to make flour. If we helped with the chores, the boys had to work in the barn, and we worked around the house, feeding the animals and collecting the eggs from the henhouse. But because we did help with the chores, we were allowed to pick anything from their fields, that we could use. My pre-adolescence was a very good time for me, this poem reminded me of those days. Thank you for sharing Marcia. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister Barbie

Gift of Love (Poetry) - 6/29/2010 6:14:59 PM
INDEED...FROM THE MASTER'S HANDS, A MOST PRECIOUS 'GIFT OF LOVE'. A MOST IMPRESSIVE OFFERING...SO ENJOYED. THANK YOU FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

April Warmth (Poetry) - 6/20/2010 3:15:15 PM
WELL DONE. A LOVELY WORK THAT TELLS OF THE LONGED FOR 'RENEWING' EFFECTS OF 'APRIL'S WARMTH. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS, LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Berries and Butterflies (Poetry) - 6/20/2010 3:11:44 PM
GREAT IMAGERY! A BEAUTY...FILLED WITH ALL THOSE WONDERFUL ELEMENTS THAT SATISFIES A POETRY READER'S THIRST. THANKS FOR SHARING, LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Cardboard and Whispers (Poetry) - 6/17/2010 5:40:18 AM
Oh Marcia, this is so very well penned! It's tragic that hungry, homeless people live in all of our towns and cities, and for the most part they're completely invisible to so many...."There go I but for the grace of God" indeed! Here in Canada, our government is going to fork out a billion plus dollars for summits in our country....and people are starving and homeless....what the hell is wrong with this picture???They sure didn't ask me for my vote on it! Hugs, Anna

Cardboard and Whispers (Poetry) - 6/15/2010 9:25:40 AM
A most apt, timely, and meaningful write, Marcia; truly soul-grasping. Love and best wishes, Regis

Cardboard and Whispers (Poetry) - 6/15/2010 12:25:35 AM
Marcia, you have expressed this so well....and I have to say that I agree with Jon...charity IS supposed to begin at home.

Cardboard and Whispers (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 3:34:33 PM
Marcia, your last line, the quote, really sums up this ongoing scenario of hopelessness for thousands of Americans -- and we paid out how much in foreign aid last year? -- charity is supposed to begin at home? -- may peace and love bealways with you my friend -- Jon Michael

Cardboard and Whispers (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 5:29:35 AM
Many that crossed the thresholds of war find themselves today with dreams made of cardboard and hope without whispers, just "...the sidewalk of their life cracked..." Georg

Berries and Butterflies (Poetry) - 6/13/2010 11:34:37 AM
refreshing Marcia -- you recall a time when life was sweet and simple -- the kind many of us still long for -- may peace and love be always with you my friend -- Jon Michael

Berries and Butterflies (Poetry) - 6/13/2010 6:22:00 AM
How absolutely delightful, Marcia!! Captive imagery....brought back golden memories.... Anna

Berries and Butterflies (Poetry) - 6/13/2010 2:51:13 AM
I'm sitting here smiling as I remember my blueberry picking days....you have brought back beautiful memories, Marcia....and this piece is simply beautiful.

Berries and Butterflies (Poetry) - 6/12/2010 7:02:17 AM
A delightful evocation, Marcia

Berries and Butterflies (Poetry) - 6/12/2010 6:32:13 AM
Marcia, beatifully done...such imagry. Cheers, Dan

Berries and Butterflies (Poetry) - 6/12/2010 6:06:34 AM
Wonderful write, Marcia! For this East Coast girl, it was cranberries and blueberries... Such memorable days, indeed. Nicely conveyed emotion of childrens' viewpoint herein. Be Well, Carolyn

Berries and Butterflies (Poetry) - 6/11/2010 7:54:28 PM
Gorgeous, Marcia! Poignant, innocent, natured, joyful, wondering and deeply felt by this reader. A sigh from the past, profounded into today. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

At the Airport (Poetry) - 4/10/2010 12:19:36 AM
gathering a bagful of solid memories is what life is all about- "morality" be damned. savor those memories well, poetess! blessings, carolyn

At the Airport (Poetry) - 4/9/2010 2:37:31 PM
trysts, the culmination of planning for amoral deeds -- and remorse is more often than not, the only winner -- as all of the joy to be had was in the anticipation -- well written Marcia Miller -- peace and love be with my friend -- Jon Michael

At the Airport (Poetry) - 4/9/2010 4:48:43 AM
Excellent short piece, Marcia

At the Airport (Poetry) - 4/9/2010 2:15:17 AM
Can't remember my last forbidden weekend, although it was in New Zealand and she was driving a burgundy Jaguar, and yes, a red head, and no...I can't see to be able to remember, although...(LOL) Georg

At the Airport (Poetry) - 4/8/2010 10:03:38 AM
Marcia, A very sad commentary about the "other woman or man". Very well written. Mary

April Warmth (Poetry) - 4/7/2010 4:40:27 PM
Marcia, this is filled with promise, full of the optimism we all should carry around -- may your wind filled sheet propel you to great heights of joy and leave any remorse far behind -- peace and love be with you my friend -- Jon Michael

April Warmth (Poetry) - 4/6/2010 6:17:48 PM
Oh my God That was amazing... I don't know what else to say besides thanks for writing that. Seriously, it was more than a pleasure to read.

April Warmth (Poetry) - 4/6/2010 12:06:03 AM
Dear Marcia...April warmth you say? tell it to the birds outside on two inches of fresh snow that arrived las night, the 5th of April. Spring? humbug!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (LOL) Georg

April Warmth (Poetry) - 4/5/2010 12:37:53 PM
How breathtakingly beautiful!!! To voyage beyond the memories....aweseome sentiment! Loved it, Marcia! Anna

Midst the Hustle and Bustle (Poetry) - 2/8/2010 6:37:23 PM
Filled with joie-de-vivre -- a veritable Christmas stocking on its own! Goodies galore, with a prayer tucked in! So nice to get this lovely Christmas present on a dreary February day. Which reminds me. Valentine's Day is right around the corner. Not to jump the gun, but Won't you be my Valentine? Hearts and Flowers, xOx Pea xOx

A Poet, Paper and Pen (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 10:35:48 PM
Most enjoyable wtiging, Marcia, and so often true. As writers, we must always be prepared for when the words come forth. All the best, Brynn :)

Midst the Hustle and Bustle (Poetry) - 2/2/2010 5:05:11 PM
always best to first honor the spiritual reality of our lives above all material concerns. you've lovingly scribed a gentle reminder herein, marcia. blessings, carolyn

Winter Wonder (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 11:52:50 PM
Marcia, although I'm not a winter person, you have written this so beautifully that it makes me appreciate winter a bit more.

Midst the Hustle and Bustle (Poetry) - 12/19/2009 10:01:03 AM
the celebratory part of Christmas,the birth of Jesus Christ, is the only reason for the holiday -- your work is written to express that wondrous gift to mankind -- peace and love to you my dear friend -- Jon Michael

Midst the Hustle and Bustle (Poetry) - 12/18/2009 4:54:23 PM
Nicely written Marcia ... richard

Midst the Hustle and Bustle (Poetry) - 12/18/2009 5:58:28 AM
Hope that many will come to the birthday party and for once forget their own gratification and pray for the less fortunate. Georg

Midst the Hustle and Bustle (Poetry) - 12/18/2009 5:07:23 AM
Lovely reminder of what the Season is all about, Marcia. Merry Christmas! Anna

Midst the Hustle and Bustle (Poetry) - 12/18/2009 2:45:53 AM
Happy birthday, Jesus! INDEED! And a big AMEN from this corner! Wonderful reminder of the Real Reason of the Season: the birth of a Saviour! Merry CHRIST-mas to you too, Marcia! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Thanksgiving Feast (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 12:10:54 PM
I LOVED THIS!!! MARCIA, THIS IS A TREASURE...THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS YOU.

Rest in Peace? (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 12:08:39 PM
I UNDERSTAND WHERE YOU ARE COMING FROM MARCIA AND YOU WILL BE AT REST. 'FREE AT LAST'... FROM ALL WORLDLY CARES AND CONCERNS, FROM ALL PAINS AND VEXATIONS... YOUR SPIRIT WILL FLY, DANCE AND ROAM UNINHIBITED AND BOUNDLESS... TO ENJOY OUR GOD AND ALL HE HAS PREPARED FOR US IN THAT SPECIAL PLACE CALLED...BEULAH LAND! HALLELUJAH!! THIS IS A GREAT WORK, MARCIA - ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Thanksgiving Feast (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 1:33:53 PM
This is deliciously good! Barbara Henry

Rest in Peace? (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 1:30:32 PM
Marcia, Surprisingly wonderful twist to one's usual interpretation of "Rest in Peace." To your continued success. Barbara Henry

Being Thankful (Poetry) - 11/28/2009 1:32:14 PM
Just lovely, my friend.. and though belated I wish a Happy Thanksgiving. love, Myrna

Rest in Peace? (Poetry) - 11/27/2009 6:59:41 PM
a spirit to inspire the likes of human kind Marcia Miller -- from the heart, the soul, with gusto -- peace and love my friend -- Jon Michael

Rest in Peace? (Poetry) - 11/25/2009 9:04:20 AM
Me too! I love your poem Marcia.

Rest in Peace? (Poetry) - 11/24/2009 10:08:35 PM
We are always told that the streets of heaven are paved with gold. If heaven has streets, and Jesus went toprepare us a room in His father's house, then there is no repose in heaven, but one party after another for all eternity. Your poem makes us all think about that little phrase, "rest in peace" and what it truly means. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister, Barbie.

Rest in Peace? (Poetry) - 11/24/2009 5:15:11 AM
Great poem,I enjoy reading it.take care

Being Thankful (Poetry) - 11/23/2009 9:09:19 AM
and you Marcia Miller Twiford are one of the persons to give thanks for and be grateful for -- your gift of poetry on the heart is a unique gift you share selflessly with your greater family, the den --peace and love to you on this day of Thanksgiving my dear friend -- Jon Michael

Rest in Peace? (Poetry) - 11/21/2009 4:43:46 PM
we can never rest in peace, for that would only hinder our momentum ... i appreciate your approach to this subject matter ... well done ...

Rest in Peace? (Poetry) - 11/21/2009 7:35:36 AM
well said my lady, i enjoyed reading your poem and agreeing with all your words, excellent words love and hugs mary etta

Rest in Peace? (Poetry) - 11/21/2009 5:03:41 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Rest in Peace? (Poetry) - 11/21/2009 4:23:59 AM
Your dreams of the "beyond here and now" are intriguing. Oh what joy to think we might all dance with the butterflies and run through fields of wildflowers. Nice pen.

Rest in Peace? (Poetry) - 11/21/2009 2:31:13 AM
I have yet many chess games to play with Him... Georg

Rest in Peace? (Poetry) - 11/20/2009 5:50:52 PM
I love how this progresses, Marcia. I hope there are Northern Lights in Heaven: want to dance with 'em. :) Beautifully imaged and penned, well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Rest in Peace? (Poetry) - 11/20/2009 5:13:30 PM
Lively spirit herein, Marcia. Surely nothing beats dancing with butterflies through fields of wildflowers! Well done. CG

Rest in Peace? (Poetry) - 11/20/2009 5:02:40 PM
They also say, "Let light perpetual shine upon them." Like you go to some great tanning salon in the sky. I like a night once in a while, see some stars, build a fire. Candles are fine. They will bury me with a visor. Never one for the spot light, John

Being Thankful (Poetry) - 11/19/2009 4:52:33 AM
I am so thankful for you Marcia oh how precious you are! May God your Father richly bless you for these words so profoundly written from a very loving and compassionate heart of love! Heartfelt words moving upon my heart and so many other hearts to be thankful! Thank you Marcia what a way to begin the day "Being Thankful" Much Love, Always!! Margaret

Being Thankful (Poetry) - 11/18/2009 3:28:10 PM
Oh how beautiful, the first of the season and may you and your family have a wonderful Thanksgiving shared with all loved ones... Be always safe, Karen

Being Thankful (Poetry) - 11/18/2009 5:03:30 AM
Your poem is a veritible feast of thanks! Beautifully penned, my friend. Thank you for sharing! Anna

Being Thankful (Poetry) - 11/18/2009 4:26:16 AM
"...thankful to the stranger that smiled at me..." to be thankful is to have the heart in the right place, to appreciate all the little mercies that are bestowed upon us. To be thankful is to say that we appreciate God's blessings. Georg

Being Thankful (Poetry) - 11/18/2009 1:25:13 AM
Thanks for sharing such a wonderful and inspiring poem. Oftentimes when we give thanks we forget some of those you remember in your poem. BTW, feast is spelled incorrectly in the last line of the first stanza.

Being Thankful (Poetry) - 11/17/2009 9:47:48 PM
marcia, your words were beautifully said. there is so much to be thankful for by all of us. we sometimes forget to think about them or take them for granted. i am thankful for my sons and my love and my friends, even my furry one. have a delightful thanksgiving dear lady love and hugs mary etta

Being Thankful (Poetry) - 11/17/2009 8:08:06 PM
it is always a good time to reflect upon, and be thankful for, life's many blessings. you've skillfully covered the gamut herein marcia. be well, carolyn

Being Thankful (Poetry) - 11/17/2009 7:49:21 PM
you have much to be thankful for and many that are thankful for you ...

Quiet Mornings (Poetry) - 11/12/2009 6:51:07 PM
in a sense, this is a tribute, and a beautiful one as well, i'm sure he look down on you with pride as you write away, he knows your heart and soul, thats all you need. the love will always be. love and hugs mary etta

Carriage of the Soul (Poetry) - 11/11/2009 7:17:55 AM
soft and mellow, just like silk, so beautiful love and hugs mary etta

Winter Wonder (Poetry) - 11/11/2009 7:15:31 AM
oh how i love this one, winter time is my favorite time. love and hugs mary etta

Shadowlands (Poetry) - 11/11/2009 7:12:38 AM
loved your words, marcia, they do seem to persist, dont they? love and hugs mary etta

Winter Wonder (Poetry) - 11/10/2009 3:32:17 PM
Marcia This was beautiful, lovely and cozy. I absolutely adored this write my dear friend...

Winter Wonder (Poetry) - 11/3/2009 5:43:14 AM
an engaging capture, marcia! carries me back to my east coast years. simply lovely, carolyn

Winter Wonder (Poetry) - 10/19/2009 4:54:44 AM
Marcia - The vivid imagery of your Winter Wonder presents an idyllic season that even a southerner can envy. - David

Winter Wonder (Poetry) - 10/19/2009 4:22:27 AM
Lovely write, Marcia. Winter is indeed on the way, and I'm sure here in eastern Canada we'll get walloped once again, but it really is a beautiful season. To me, all seasons are inspirational blessings! Hugs, Anna

Winter Wonder (Poetry) - 10/18/2009 3:19:24 AM
Your lovely "Winter Wonder" poem gives appeal to coming winter. Sounds wonderful, especially since I woke up to low temperatures here this morning in North Florida.

Winter Wonder (Poetry) - 10/18/2009 2:41:02 AM
Richly, beautifully imaged, you capture Winter Wonder(s) powerfully, Marcia. One of your best. Excellent! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. I, too, love that kitty!

Winter Wonder (Poetry) - 10/18/2009 2:01:18 AM
Yet...on a shy corner, still lingers a whiff of summer somewhere... Georg

Winter Wonder (Poetry) - 10/17/2009 7:43:54 PM
captures atmosphere via vivid imagery one can easily visualize and feel ...

Winter Wonder (Poetry) - 10/17/2009 3:10:14 PM
I, for one, look forward to winter. I live in Texas; summers here are brutal, and as I get older, I find the heat bothers me more and more! Bring on the cold and the snow!!!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Wonderful poem, and I love the kitty!

Winter Wonder (Poetry) - 10/17/2009 1:46:20 PM
SO, SO TRUE. EACH SEASON BRINGS ITS OWN SPECIAL, UNIQUE BEAUTY AND BLESSINGS. I AM GLAD THAT I LIVE IN THE TEMPERATE ZONE. I GET TO EXPERIENCE ALL FOUR SEASONS AND THUS, BESIDES BEING KEPT AND BLESSED EVERYDAY, I AM BLESSED 4 TIMES, EXTRA ESPECIALLY, DURING THE YEAR WITH THE ADVENT OF EACH NEW SEASON. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS GEM AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE - HIS INSPIRATIONS

Shadowlands (Poetry) - 10/8/2009 12:46:01 PM
Beautiful imagery and a great truth here. Eileen

Quiet Mornings (Poetry) - 10/3/2009 10:23:27 PM
WORDS FROM A HEART...STRONG, BUT HURTING...YET PRESSING ON...IN THE QUIET OF THE MORNING. DONE WITH EXCELLENCY! THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS YOU. JOYCE * HIS NSPIRATIONS

Summer's Demise (Poetry) - 9/30/2009 12:14:22 AM
You paint this so beautifully with your words. Although I love the autumn, it's all too short...but the wonderful thing about seasons is they continue from one to the next.

Shadowlands (Poetry) - 9/30/2009 12:11:41 AM
A sad and beautiful write...

Summer's Demise (Poetry) - 9/27/2009 6:05:12 PM
nature's might is unparalleled -- your poem about Fall's arrival is creative and beautifully written Marcia -- as is all of your inspiring poetry -- peace and love my friend -- Jon Michael

Tick... Tick... Tick... (Poetry) - 9/26/2009 6:10:51 PM
this reckless abandon of which you speak is our response to a reality we know we cannot overcome -- so we show a face of bravado to the wings of time -- hoping to fool and elude that which is so rude and cruel -- peace and love my friend -- Jon Michael

Anticipating Autumn (Poetry) - 9/26/2009 10:29:43 AM
So very true! Autumn in my favorite season as it feels so warm and cozy to me...like home. You paint a perfect portrait of all its most wonderful characteristics. Nicely written piece! ~Hugs, Elizabeth

Shadowlands (Poetry) - 9/26/2009 9:32:59 AM
Soul-reaching in scope, Marcia; and I can completely relate to the "shadowlands" that you describe via your verses here. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Shadowlands (Poetry) - 9/21/2009 8:09:53 AM
Oh the shadowlands.. I know them well! What a poignant piece this is, my dear friend! Loved it! hugs, Myrna

Tick... Tick... Tick... (Poetry) - 9/21/2009 7:47:00 AM
I have always lived with the motto 'live it like it's your last' but since John's death I so understand what it means...I loved this piece! Myrna

Shadowlands (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 6:58:50 PM
emotive, seamless and skillfully crafted with a sad yet inspired mood ...

Shadowlands (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 2:42:20 PM
SOMETIMES WE'RE STRONG AND RESISTING EATING AT THE TABLE FROM THE PAST AND OTHER TIMES...WE NIBBLE A BIT. THIS IS A GREAT WRITE WITH WONDERFUL IMAGERY AND METAFORE. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Pondering Labor Day (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 10:34:41 AM
the bony phalanges of chill and brown death tighten their grip about the throat of Summer -- surely it will die and leave us begging for its quick return -- of barren trees, brown grasses and frigid temps I have no desire -- peace and love my friend -- Jon Michael

Summer's Demise (Poetry) - 9/18/2009 5:17:17 PM
Awesome poem...I love the return of Fall...my favourite season I guess. You have certainly captured the essence of it with your poem. Great job. Anna

Shadowlands (Poetry) - 9/18/2009 5:15:43 PM
How very beautiful, Marcia! A completely lovely read. Anna

Shadowlands (Poetry) - 9/18/2009 3:05:13 AM
Marcia- I am always blown away by the wonderful gift you have and how you use it!This is awesome! With Love, Cindy

Shadowlands (Poetry) - 9/17/2009 11:07:10 PM
Shadoswland, only them that had been there, only them that were pushed there, only them have that sound of sadness. A poem of desperately need of tenderness. Georg

Shadowlands (Poetry) - 9/17/2009 6:08:45 PM
Gorgeous, Marcia, powered with hope-and-despair by a beautifully shadowed pen. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Shadowlands (Poetry) - 9/17/2009 4:57:15 PM
The 'Shadowlands' can be a very painful place ... a deeply painful place where solitude is a very cold embrace as we endure the loss of what we could be. So very poignant a piece, Marcia and so well done. ~Hugs, Elizabeth

Shadowlands (Poetry) - 9/17/2009 1:40:45 PM
I hear you, Marcia, loud and clear. Well penned, Marcia. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Quiet Mornings (Poetry) - 9/17/2009 10:36:53 AM
the heart aching of bereavements the life we once knew…please pass the tissues… In spirit know that I embrace you den sister… Healing & Love Vickie

Carriage of the Soul (Poetry) - 9/17/2009 10:31:52 AM
Marcia... "Carriage of the Soul" is the breadth of inspirational expression...poetic beauty... the delicate essence of love... Peace & Blessings Vickie

Shadowlands (Poetry) - 9/17/2009 8:16:47 AM
Beautiful write, Marcia; well penned! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Summer's Demise (Poetry) - 9/16/2009 4:39:37 AM
Truly stunning!

And We Believed (Poetry) - 9/15/2009 4:52:21 PM
...AND WE BELIEVED...AND YOU ARE RIGHT...WE DID. BUT THEN...WHY NOT? FOR EIGHT YEARS WE ACCEPTED ... AND WE TOLERATED...'AND WE BELIEVED' SO NOW, WE MUST CONTINUE TO 'BELIEVE' AND 'PRAY' FOR THE ONE THAT STEPPED FORTH, INHERITING, THE ATROSITIES THAT WE AS A NATION MUST ENDURE FROM THE 'PREVIOUS' LEADER. HE IS DOING HIS BEST AND SURELY WE CANNOT EXPECT THAT HE CAN CHANGE IN SIX MONTHS...WHAT WE HAVE 'ALLOWED' TO 'FESTER' FOR EIGHT YEARS. AND YES...A LIMOUSINE IS THE 'USUAL' MODE OF TRAVEL FOR THE PRESIDENT OF THE US...PAST, PRESENT AND FUTURE HOWEVER, AS I REMEMBER, THEY DID NOT RIDE TO THE WHITE HOUSE ON INAUGURATION DAY THEY 'WALKED'...SIDE BY SIDE. I BELIEVE THAT WITH GOD ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE...HOW ABOUT YOU? YES..WE..CAN! GOOD RIGHT WITH A HONEST EXPRESSION OF FEELINGS THAT WAS CERTAINLY DONE WELL. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Tick... Tick... Tick... (Poetry) - 9/15/2009 11:59:47 AM
Time is infinite. We are not, we just think that way most of the time. Nicely phrased. Patrick

Summer's Demise (Poetry) - 9/15/2009 3:33:58 AM
"a sudden flash of blinding energy as nature slices its way across the turbulent sky" A compelling reminder that summer is ended and autumn has returned! Beautifully written Marcia, I love the picture and enjoyed your poem. Thank you for sharing! Love And Prayers Always!!

Summer's Demise (Poetry) - 9/14/2009 6:46:43 PM
"the towering oak stands defiant the sapling sways in untutored oblivion while the slender pine shivers" great poetry, Marcia ...

Summer's Demise (Poetry) - 9/14/2009 12:45:17 PM
How beautifully you paint the portrait of another fall returning..... Be always safe, Karen

Summer's Demise (Poetry) - 9/14/2009 3:10:54 AM
a scream of seasonal right Mother Nature seems to be screaming quite often, these days. And that is a great photo.

Summer's Demise (Poetry) - 9/14/2009 2:30:54 AM
The first man witnessing his first lightning should had been scared of his wits as well! And then, the thunder came...he had no more wits!!! Georg

Autumn in Hawaii (Poetry) - 9/14/2009 2:02:57 AM
Beautifully written poem.Even though I have never been to Hawaii,it is indeed one of the most gorgeous and romantic islands in the world.Thank you for sharing your experience in the island.take care EDWIN

Summer's Demise (Poetry) - 9/14/2009 2:00:41 AM
The picture is beautiful and the poem is great.Thank you for sharing it,take care EDWIN

Goodbye (Poetry) - 9/13/2009 9:23:15 PM
OMG, Marcia, this is so similar to my poem "Goodbye" ...of course the sadness wrapped around all 'goodbye's is the same I guess. Very nice piece and touched my heart deeply. "The hope was my lifeboat during a stormy time" is so true and I have realized from my experience, that Hope is a dangerous animal too... Best wishes, Ankin

Autumn in Hawaii (Poetry) - 9/13/2009 8:59:10 PM
Beautiful imagery from exotic Hawaii. I have been there twice and this is the third time you took me there with your gentle poetry... Love, Ankin

Summer's Demise (Poetry) - 9/13/2009 5:31:56 PM
This is so wonderfuly written Marcia!I hope all is going well for you. With Love, Cindy

Summer's Demise (Poetry) - 9/13/2009 5:09:20 PM
BEAUTIFUL PICTURE AND MESSAGE. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Day After (Poetry) - 9/13/2009 6:37:39 AM
I hope for peace. ...peace breeds peace, war breeds war. Love breeds love...hate breeds hate... I would rather peace and love to breed like bunnies! :) Amen to your pen! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

The Day After (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 12:36:04 PM
The day after is when Allah cursed them carrying the atrocity in his name, a curse that will handed down to all the repugnant "believers" that rejoiced of innocents killings forbidden by the Koran. Georg

The Day After (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 12:04:07 PM
Strength in these lines of resolve - well done, Marcia! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Autumn in Hawaii (Poetry) - 9/10/2009 7:01:05 AM
So beautiful, having never been to Hawaii, you've captured it for me. Thanks Marcia.

Autumn in Hawaii (Poetry) - 9/10/2009 12:47:54 AM
Marcia, the imagery in this is simply beautiful!

Autumn in Hawaii (Poetry) - 9/9/2009 11:59:56 PM
One goes around the world, see so many sunsets from so many landscapes and yet...sitting at the Blue Dolphin terrace by Waikiki Beach surrounded by thousands and one intoxicating aromas of peace, one becomes a island's native himself. Great poem, like an "aloha" by itself. Georg

Autumn in Hawaii (Poetry) - 9/9/2009 7:35:50 PM
Marcia, You take me to Paradise in your lines - beautifully penned and imaged! Well done, and thank you. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Autumn in Hawaii (Poetry) - 9/9/2009 5:59:05 PM
Marcia, Vivid and beautiful imagery and fine expression make this a very special piece of writing. John

Autumn in Hawaii (Poetry) - 9/9/2009 3:12:27 PM
What a beautiful land to live on, so rich in history... Be always safe, Karen

Autumn in Hawaii (Poetry) - 9/9/2009 3:01:40 PM
A visual and stunning image of a land I've never visited. Now, another reason to add Hawaii to my Bucket List.

Autumn in Hawaii (Poetry) - 9/9/2009 1:21:18 PM
The poem as exquisite as the tree, with an extra gift of personal experience offered...Thanks for sharing...

Autumn in Hawaii (Poetry) - 9/9/2009 12:45:03 PM
Marcia - Enjoyed the myth of the Plumeria tree. Vivid imagery: The fallen blossoms pink, white or yellow fall one by one and are scooped up to adorn the hair of the maidens, made into the last Plumeria leis till next spring, decorate a plate of food lovingly presented, or float with candles in a bowl, - David

Pondering Labor Day (Poetry) - 9/6/2009 2:05:18 AM
Yes, where all of it has gone? Spring knocked at my door not so long ago and now I am seeing the yellows and reds of Autumn outside my window, and the weak breeze came with the smell of snow in Siberia and freeze shivers from the North Pole...yes, where all the warm gaiety has gone? Georg

Pondering Labor Day (Poetry) - 9/5/2009 8:09:47 PM
just when you're beginning to have fun, it's all gone ... thank for keeping it alive, Marcia ...

Pondering Labor Day (Poetry) - 9/5/2009 6:19:54 PM
You have launched us into the cool crisp air of autumn, Marcia. Are we ready to go there??? Excellent write.

Pondering Labor Day (Poetry) - 9/5/2009 2:29:35 PM
One can only wonder; however, since I live in Texas, I am more than ready for the Summer to go. I don't like heat; Texas feels more like hell in the summertime. Bring me the snow. The cold. The wind. A woman can only take off so much during the summer before she's arrested for indecent exposure whereas a man can get away with wearing shoes or shorts. No, I don't want the heat of summer. I want winter!! And fall (excepting for Hallowe'en, that is)!! Great write! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

Tick... Tick... Tick... (Poetry) - 9/5/2009 3:25:02 AM
to appreciate the butterfly when it pauses view the daylilies brief hours of life hear the songs the birds offer Truly things we should all do more of before that clock runs out.

Tick... Tick... Tick... (Poetry) - 9/4/2009 10:12:49 PM
Marcia, how can I be seventy-five? How? How can I have a fifty-two year old son? How? Time moves with the speed of light. Time is the speed of light. I should be twenty-nine not seventy-five. Flying by so swiftly, I look at the year as having two days: The Fourth of July and then, tomorrow, it's Christmas and the day after Christmas is the Fourth of July. All we can do, Marcia, is make the best of it. Mark

Tick... Tick... Tick... (Poetry) - 9/4/2009 1:44:54 PM
Excellent write Marcia, you've captured our helplessness to what essentially is a a concept, an idea. How much more would we see if we stepped outside the concept. We are but slaves to an illusion. Blessings Paul;-)

Tick... Tick... Tick... (Poetry) - 9/4/2009 12:28:29 PM
Old Time, in whose banks we deposit our notes Is a miser who always wants guineas for groats; He keeps all his customers still in arrears By lending them minutes and charging them years. Blessings ...

Tick... Tick... Tick... (Poetry) - 9/4/2009 8:30:03 AM
So very true, Marcia, I always wonder especially on the highways, Why is everyone in such a hurry? I have learned to cherish every moment.

Tick... Tick... Tick... (Poetry) - 9/4/2009 8:28:31 AM
Hah! Hello Marcia. It seems both of us had time in their thoughts today. Time seems to only become important when there isn't all that much left of it. Liked the frozen hand technique.

Tick... Tick... Tick... (Poetry) - 9/4/2009 8:23:48 AM
You took that clock picture at Jersey Ed's home I presume... Now, a day gone is a day wasted if we didn't say hello as it was passing by. Georg

Tick... Tick... Tick... (Poetry) - 9/4/2009 7:57:17 AM
Stop and smell the roses before it's too late. Great poetic expression, Marcia. Best regards, Leland

Katie and the Sparrow (Poetry) - 8/11/2009 12:15:45 AM
Marcia, this is written so well with such compassion and gentleness.

Carriage of the Soul (Poetry) - 7/20/2009 4:09:12 PM
your style has tendered this message in an elegant profile Marcia Miller-Twiford -- it pleases me to read and witness the transformation of creative thought into entertaining description --peace and love my friend -- Jon Michael

Pilgrims All (Poetry) - 7/17/2009 8:23:10 AM
I won't preach, save to say..It was very well composed. And worth reading...again.

Pilgrims All (Poetry) - 7/16/2009 7:52:51 AM
Our life is the sum total of our journeys.. and that day of dawning is a glorious one..) Truly lovely work, my dear friend... Myrna

Pilgrims All (Poetry) - 7/15/2009 9:01:51 PM
insightfully deep, Marcia ... a multitude of enlightened moments ...

Pilgrims All (Poetry) - 7/15/2009 7:27:34 PM
Bringing it all home after the journey has gone full circle, beautifully written... Be always safe, Karen

Pilgrims All (Poetry) - 7/15/2009 12:51:38 AM
We, and our fathers and our forefathers, pilgrims in good faith, usurpers by fate and a misconception of being "better than thou" and that God gave us the copyrights of knowing better. We have wandered a lot since God ordered us out of the Eden's penthouse, in the way we have lost humility and love for thy neighbor, and yet we still consider ourselves as pilgrims... Georg

Pilgrims All (Poetry) - 7/14/2009 10:14:31 PM
Indeed we are all pilgrims in one way or another. Will we? I wonder ever solve the mystery of life. I would like to think so but I do not think that one's death will be the answer. Good strong poem, well thought out making very good reading. Bern

Pilgrims All (Poetry) - 7/14/2009 11:36:24 AM
Marcia, this is so well written, each line beauitfully crafted. I would like to think that we (the universal we) will ultimately find "our reality the truth we have been searching for," but... -gene.

Pilgrims All (Poetry) - 7/14/2009 10:47:41 AM
AN EXCELLENT WRITE WITH YOUR PHRASES AND IMAGERY DRAWING A PICTURE OF EACH ONE US - PILGRIMS WE ARE, FROM OUR FIRST BREATH OF LIFE AND PILGRIMS WE WILL REMAIN...UNTIL OUR LAST. THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Carriage of the Soul (Poetry) - 7/14/2009 8:56:17 AM
A fine piece of work Marcia. The descriptions you have created in the last strophe are indeed "as sweet as a newborn's breath." Blessings ...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.