AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Keith Rowley, iKate Saundby, iDR FRED BELL, iBarbara Henry, iDarryn Murphy, iRichard Hardie, iA. Bell, i
 
Home > Zahala San Simone
 

Recent Reviews for Zahala San Simone


To Leave the Working Stiffs, Conclusion (Short Story) - 6/17/2007 8:59:45 AM
good one

To Leave the Working Stiffs, Conclusion (Short Story) - 6/16/2007 10:22:57 AM
Hmm, a real thought provoker my friend, you gained my attention from the beginning and kept through the remain of the write...enjoyed this, what a message within! Great style of writing, much happened in a short time! Well written! Blessings, Joyce B.

To Leave The Working Stiffs, Epilogue (Short Story) - 5/13/2007 2:06:28 PM
great moral.. great words with insight!

To Leave The Working Stiffs, Epilogue (Short Story) - 4/1/2007 9:46:30 AM
There's a lot to be said for claiming he power of the present moment and harnessing it to move forward as this "Epilogue" so briliantly inspires one to do. Thank you for sharing it and have a great National Poetry/Jazz Appreciation Month. Aberjhani

To Leave The Working Stiffs, Epilogue (Short Story) - 3/25/2007 3:38:22 PM
Smart and witty girl you are; and I mean that with respect. This is good and I appreciate it. It sure makes sense to me. Love and peace to you, Regis

To Leave The Working Stiffs, Epilogue (Short Story) - 2/12/2007 9:15:07 AM
"Look back, forget, and laugh" Wise words spoken, for we all can be so humerous sometimes, and yet, we can't realize it until time passes, and we look back at how silly we were... Enjoyed! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

To Leave The Working Stiffs, Epilogue (Short Story) - 2/11/2007 4:42:48 PM
Yea retirement sucks in reality in most cases. Fee

To Leave The Working Stiffs, Part 2 (Short Story) - 1/26/2007 1:20:44 PM
I really enjoyed reading this peice. thanks for sharing!

To Leave The Working Stiffs, Part 10 (Short Story) - 11/29/2006 6:48:12 AM
This is getting tense Wendi...keep writing! I can only imagine what is in store for Julia and David! ~Butch

To Leave The Working Stiffs, Part 9 (Short Story) - 11/27/2006 11:20:25 AM
This is good Wendi, Keep writing! ~Butch

To Leave The Working Stiffs, Part 9 (Short Story) - 11/24/2006 8:53:46 AM
Ahh the drama continues and the new cop character is clever, I like the sounds of where this is headed. Fee

To Leave The Working Stiffs, Part 8 (Short Story) - 11/21/2006 10:22:24 AM
Interesting story line Wendi. I will have to keep up with this one! I like your insight. ~Butch

To Leave The Working Stiffs, Part 8 (Short Story) - 11/21/2006 6:05:38 AM
Hmmnnn seems like this character needs to look in a mirror himself and see what it is that he has that is so special. Sounds like he thinks He is all that, not the other way around. Good link though to past and present chapters. Fee

To Leave The Working Stiffs, Part 8 (Short Story) - 11/20/2006 7:50:36 PM
"...And he didn’t like what he saw— Breeder hips Small breasts And a slight but noticeable Pot belly. It reminded him of his Aunt Lossie-- The one who had had 8 children— By 3 different husbands..." For a minute there...I thought you were talking about me...ROFL! but...he's such a swine... Keep um' coming Wendi! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

To Leave The Working Stiffs, Part 7 (Short Story) - 11/20/2006 9:12:01 AM
Oh oh, sounds like he is being bought and paid for. LOL Well the next chapter should clarify. Fee

To Leave The Working Stiffs, Part 6 (Short Story) - 11/19/2006 2:33:23 PM
Hey, I Dated Lotsa Girls In My Time Rich & Poor If They Can't Enjoy Stop For Pizza And Walk In Park,i.e. She Ain't Gonna Be Walken In Nobodys Life Time- Can't Enjoy Simple Things She'll Never Handle The LOng Awaited Mental Or Emotional Things... Good Write On! TRASK

To Leave The Working Stiffs, Part 5 (Short Story) - 11/18/2006 7:32:47 PM
funny write~ My hubby, Mr. Ebay does baseball cards...! Along with owning a tile company Good luck with everything...perseverance is the key! We like making our own days off too...can't blame him! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

To Leave The Working Stiffs, Part 6 (Short Story) - 11/18/2006 1:34:36 PM
Hmmm interesting twist in the plot, well be waiting to see how the next chapter unfolds. Fee

To Leave The Working Stiffs, Part 4 (Short Story) - 11/18/2006 2:58:29 AM
In a way I can soo associate with this character for after my forced early retirement on health reasons, it leaves me few options, I can only work so many hours because of health, and can only make so much money because of pensions...still I want to do somthing and it is amazing how inventive you get and how all offers no matter how bizarre become possibilities. Anyway I digress but a good new edition to this continuing saga. Fee

To Leave The Working Stiffs, Part 2 (Short Story) - 11/15/2006 12:49:57 PM
I love it, Wendi -- this should be a short story -- it's so real! Love, CJ

To Leave The Working Stiffs, Part 2 (Short Story) - 11/15/2006 1:09:23 AM
Interesting turn of events... Fee

To Leave The Working Stiffs, Part I  (Short Story) - 11/13/2006 2:32:33 PM
Intriquing and it will be interesting to follow his line of reasoning as it compares to the reality of life. Looking foreward to the next installement. Fee

What do righteousness and wickedness have in common? (Article) - 5/17/2007 8:28:20 PM
Absolutly sister, You Preach while I Pray! I've often thought of Living as an Amish, Quaker or Menninite. It would be such a Blessing to leave this Rat race we call Life! God Bless -Spirit Warrior

Why Buy Poetry?? (Article) - 12/11/2006 11:48:06 AM
Great article...I have a suggestion for your poetry presents to friends, lol... How about my book of poetry, Thread Count, by Terri Kirby Erickson? Feel free to look up the reviews at www.amazon.com, and you can buy it there, also. Anyway, I do write and buy poetry... My favorite poetry lately is by Ted Kooser, who was Poet Laureate for several years. He is very real and accessible! Thanks for your thoughts and Merry Christmas!!

Cleaning Up the Mess... (Article) - 11/21/2006 4:03:38 PM
This view is from Canada and one might say 'easy for him to say' but what happens in Iraq also affects us. I'm afraid the US is going to have to step aside and see what happens in the coming years. They still have the ability to strike ( from carriers etc. ) and it may be smarter to employ their ability to move around rather than pose as stationary targets. I am also afraid that the battle for hearts and minds in Iraq is lost. Even a democracy there will be a hostile democracy

Cleaning Up the Mess... (Article) - 11/21/2006 10:37:41 AM
Good article Wendi! Although I believe Saddam did in fact have chemical weapons and posed a serious threat to the United States through his general support of terrorism and suicide bombers and through the efforts of our troops we have put an end to untold suffering in Iraq, the problem of social and religious turmoil remains and we must now take the correct steps to stop it. The first thing that must be done is to secure the borders of Iraq. Obviously, this will require many more troops than we currently have in theater. It's the same problem we have with our own borders here in this country. No one seems to be willing to take the necessary steps to solve the problem for fear of hurting someones feelings. Pollitical correctness is going to kill this country if we don't wake up and elect leaders instead of complacent politicians. ~Butch

Where Should We Go From Here? (Article) - 11/20/2006 9:29:11 PM
...and tonight my husband told me that "they" are thinking of bringing back the draft! ??? Great write~Wendi I am from the US and therefore I CAN comment... Quack! Waddle,limp...Waddle,limp Quack, Quack... Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Where Should We Go From Here? (Article) - 11/20/2006 10:56:18 AM
So true and so frightening, and though I am not from US either I still hate to see the waste of so many young lifes. Fee

Where Should We Go From Here? (Article) - 11/20/2006 9:59:09 AM
Poor little ducky.

My Father Was A Soldier... (Article) - 11/13/2006 1:32:48 AM
Beautiful Story,Wendi. I wouldn’t want to do over again, that would be pushing my luck. But there are few goods things about the Army. When I first arrived at Fort Dix in 1963, I was quickly ushered about by shouting sergeants ordering me to join the mass of assembled young foreigners. Kids from far off lands like Queens, The Bronx, Long Island and even New Jersey. They all had foreign names, too. Names like, Kelly, Goldberg, Jackson, Russo, Hernandez and Kassavinsky. But there were also fellow countrymen from Brooklyn huddle among the mass. Of course, they had more normal sounding names like, Weissman, Sanchez, O'Mally, Robinson and Chung. But regardless of our origins, we quickly realized we were all in the same boat. Strangely, within in a week, we all looked the same. It seemed everybody had decided on short haircuts and green suits for our daily attire. More important, we had stowed away our differences and became plain old G I's. We were still Catholics, Jews, Protestants, Moslem, Buddhists and atheists, of course. Then again, we still had our surnames,too. But we were a family now, suffering our hardships together. Our differences, be it religious or ethnic, quickly became personal property, and we all learned to respect each others property. Yes, we were all brothers sharing the same first name rather then last name. That first name of course was Private. It’s a shame that lesson couldn’t be learned under different circumstances. In any event, God bless your father and all those who kept and keep us from harm.

My Father Was A Soldier... (Article) - 11/12/2006 1:11:09 PM
well done

Why Buy Poetry?? (Article) - 11/11/2006 6:33:53 AM
Excellent article, Wendi! I agree with Rusty. I love snuggling up with a book of poetry that suits my mood at the time. I have many -- most are given to poets who've entered contests with a poem of their own, as part of the contest entering process. I love to read poetry, if only to get lost in another world for just a little while ... Love, CJ

Why Buy Poetry?? (Article) - 11/11/2006 4:53:10 AM
It is true that there is tons of poetry on the internet but I can't snuggle up in my favorite chair with my computer and read only the type of poetry that suits my mood at the time. No, I don't have a laptop. People should by 'books' of poetry. At least those who wish to sit, read and reflect on the words they've read. It is an interesting point you bring up. Respectfully Rusty

Negative—But Is It Time To Move On? (Article) - 11/5/2006 1:32:52 AM
Nice article, Wendi. Democrats and Republicans, alas what a choice. ‘Tis the season to get elected, and perhaps nothing else really matters to politicians. All things considered, your astrologer idea has some merit. It would sound better than some of the excuses we’ve received for politicians in the past.

Negative—But Is It Time To Move On? (Article) - 11/4/2006 3:16:21 PM
I don't vote because I don't believe in killing.

Negative—But Is It Time To Move On? (Article) - 11/4/2006 2:08:49 PM
It's Time For (Positive) REVOLUTION! TRASK

Majority-ism (Article) - 11/2/2006 2:42:16 AM
Good Points, Wendi. In a democracy the majority rules. Unfortunately, the majority is not always right.

What These Eyes Have Seen… (Article) - 10/31/2006 3:09:03 AM
You are a wonderful writer, Wendi. I loved your article and I don't particularly care very much for Madonna at all.

What These Eyes Have Seen… (Article) - 10/30/2006 4:22:20 AM
Well said Wendi, somtimes the dollar signs change when the publicity starts, and like you I would think the father would be more willing to know his child would have a proper life then anything else. Fee

Uh Oh…More Trouble! (Article) - 10/28/2006 3:47:00 AM
good article. re 'trade deficit ' we got any goods made in america to sell outside the country anymore?

Uh Oh…More Trouble! (Article) - 10/28/2006 3:20:00 AM
Well written and thoughtout. Alas, throw the rascals out by all means. But do not hold out too much hope for the rascals you replace them with. Twenty years ago, a friend of mine was elected mayor of a town. He told me that when he made his first tough decision, half of the people in town hated him. When he made his second tough decision the other half joined them. The strange part is, he was reelected.

Uh Oh…More Trouble! (Article) - 10/27/2006 11:38:31 AM
I'm really enjoying reading your political articles. You are so full of passion! My husband and I talk about this stuff all the time. We're both worried that we're on the brink of a cataclysmic economic crisis that would make the Great Depression pale in comparison. I pray that it won'thappen, but politicians and businessmen alike are making bad decisions. A country can't handle a negative trade deficit indefinitely. We need customers for our products and at the moment, Americans are less able to be those customers than they ever have been before. I know I watch every penny. How can I afford to buy things I want when the cost of groceries has risen 10%-20%? I don't know...I'm voting democrat this time around but I don't really think they're the answer, either. (For reasons I have no time to get into now.) I have been keeping my eyes peeled for a worthy third party for the past 5 years or so. I haven't seen one yet, but I'll let everyone know when I do. :=)

Ok...Not Again (Article) - 10/26/2006 5:47:49 PM
well said

Ok...Not Again (Article) - 10/26/2006 1:45:19 PM
Again (Just Don't Talk About It) Mail It To: El Presidente Bush info(at)rnc.org----Is Correct E Mail Address TRASK

Ok...Not Again (Article) - 10/26/2006 12:56:59 PM
When I first heard about Bush's tactic change, I thought, "Oh no! What if it works?" I guess I don't have a lot of faith in the memory and intellect of the American people. :=) But it seems that this time, we're not taking it and I'm relieved. I honestly don't even trust that the Bush administration is making a real change in their Iraqi policy. For all I know, the rhetoric has changed but the game remains the same. I still see no talk of definable goals and objectives. Timetables aren't the way to go -- I did agree with the Bush administration on that tiny little thing -- and amazingly that is the one thing they are claiming to change. I found myself noding my head with you until you got to the part about the six-month terms. It's an interesting idea, although I shudder that the hateful political commercials would *never* go away then! The trouble is, I don't think congress needs to do MORE. I think they need to do LESS. It occurs to me that every time they do something we lose rights and things get more messed up than they were before. I guess I'm a back to basics kind of girl. Nice article. I'll watch for more from you.

Now That You’ve Convinced Me…What Do I Do? (Article) - 10/22/2006 9:54:14 AM
If people would simply take care of their own families, and give the gifts of knowledge to their own children regarding the way to make one's way in this world, rather than putting so much of their energy into bullying the families and the children of others, including ANIMALS, then there would be much less to complain about in our world.

Now That You’ve Convinced Me…What Do I Do? (Article) - 10/21/2006 12:56:14 PM
enjoyed the read

To Dream Again (Poetry) - 12/7/2010 8:20:28 PM
You have a story teller's gift. What a wonderfully positive view of life you share in your work--so reaffirming of the gift of being. Thank you for the insights. -=ra=-

To The Next Level (Poetry) - 6/16/2009 3:35:50 PM
Your mentor was wise and shrewd indeed Wendy You have an incredible talent in your soul, nurture it and let it grow naturally each day Take care Peter

A Deep Poem (Poetry) - 4/25/2008 8:41:49 PM
That was an awesome poem. A poem can be anything about anyone written anyway.

A Deep Poem (Poetry) - 4/24/2008 8:17:55 PM
NICE....

A Deep Poem (Poetry) - 4/21/2008 10:35:42 PM
I can't even say how much I enjoy this one, but two words keep bouncing to the fore... love and chuckles.

A Deep Poem (Poetry) - 4/20/2008 4:35:14 AM
nice one., love it., fight for the truth.. ^^,

A Deep Poem (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 6:18:08 PM
I enjoyed your poem... I feel that you should write your truth the best way that suits you. All poems will not please everyone.

A Deep Poem (Poetry) - 4/6/2008 11:26:20 AM
I really could relate to this poem as writer's struggle to get the meaning of their words to hit the heart of the reader in the same chord...you struck a chord with me!!

To Dream Again (Poetry) - 3/20/2008 9:26:52 PM
What a truly beautiful expression of new birth, motherhood, life!

A Deep Poem (Poetry) - 3/18/2008 2:43:41 PM
I thoroughly enjoyed this! What spunk! Way to go...

A Deep Poem (Poetry) - 10/6/2007 7:15:12 AM
I like your message and I am one who respects variety. How dull it would be if everyone wrote the same way. There are so many variations of art, reflecting the individualities of the artists. Of course there will be differences in tastes. I loved these lines especially: "I believe that instead One should speak out one’s truth And poetry is means To do that with couth." "You are there—as lovely as the wildflowers That inhabit the field in which we stand. Together, we tumble Mixed Like the tall grass" Both excerpts show the beauty within. That matters to me, so much more than "form." Pen on! ((Hugs and LOve)) ~SilentDream

Support (Poetry) - 8/13/2007 2:29:36 PM
that was a beautiful poem. insightful and informative.

To Dream Again (Poetry) - 5/20/2007 11:15:52 AM
THIS IS SUCH A REALITY FOR ALL WOMEN.

To Dream Again (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 2:15:30 AM
This is special Wendi you capture the life rejuvenation cycle perfectly,and with love and admiration for God's greatest gift to man. Fee

To Dream Again (Poetry) - 5/17/2007 9:14:18 PM
The joy, hopes and endless posssibilities renewed in the hearts again. How absolutely wonderful! Be safe, Karen

To Dream Again (Poetry) - 5/17/2007 8:37:40 PM
You relate the experience poetically very well! Enjoyed reading this gem! Eileen

To Dream Again (Poetry) - 5/17/2007 8:15:33 PM
Ahh, such a BEAUTIFUL tribute, to Birth! God Bless -Spirit Warrior

First Sean and Steve...Then R.A.Y. (Poetry) - 4/2/2007 12:21:09 PM
If it is possible to give a standing ovation on the web then you have one for this outstanding poem, it is a shame that reading it is not compulsery reading to all youngsters, thank you for sharing it, Steve

For Better or For Worse (Poetry) - 3/27/2007 3:26:39 AM
An extraordinay Write to describe a tragic situation. One wonders what underlying truths were kept from sight.. Ty for this Ch'erie

For Better or For Worse (Poetry) - 3/26/2007 4:51:44 PM
I have enjoyed the reading of "For Better or For Worse". Thank You for posting Your jewels. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Thunderstorm (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 6:48:34 PM
Wendi, You can smell it in the air before it comes; you hear the announcement of impending arrival; you smell it during the storm (mainly fear LOL); you smell the refreshment of air, cleansed afterwards: a wonderful capture of the birth and death cycle of a storm in beautiful lines (rhyming, yet): my ultimate compliment: wish I'd written this. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Employee Turnover... (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 6:45:35 PM
I can identify with this, BOY, can I...no wonder employers can't keep help with attitudes like this! Going through this now: manager hires new personnel and they don't show; they work one day and quit (no call, no show); leaving the few good ones to pick up the slack (and the pieces). Strongly penned condemnation to bosses, everywhere: WISE UP! Another excellent write, Wendi. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Hurricane (Haiku) (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 6:43:09 PM
"...Land braces in dread." Spot on perfection! Not only the land, but I, as well: severely stormphobic. LOL Well done, Wendi! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

For Better or For Worse (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 6:42:02 PM
I think Cynth'ya said it best: how we judge others and can't see our own sins. I think the whole thing is tragic: and you capture it spot on with these lines: "...Why we do What we do Is still the greatest mystery of all...." Excellent thought provoker you have penned, Wendi; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

For Better or For Worse (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 2:20:27 PM
This matter was only skimmed over by the media here the UK, so I am not fully conversant with the case. But it is not altogether unique. A sympathetic strain threads its way through this write. It has as its object an acknowledgement of the occasional lapse of accord between emotion and reason. In this instance it appears that passion became distorted and pursuit became a life threatening obssession. In the arena of relationship conflicts accepting that it can happen to any of us is fair comment. However we do have to be careful how far we extend our sympathy for lack of judgements lest we make the same allowance for those who commit henious crimes. I say this as a former student of social science where I was subjected to the absurd post - modernist drivel that all crime - including murder and rape - was relative - yuk! Regards Dai

Hurricane (Haiku) (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 2:18:23 PM
Excellent!!!!! Peace, Bill

For Better or For Worse (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 8:40:33 PM
Funny how we can judge others and so quickly forget about our own misgivings. That's why I'm so glad that God's repentance line is open 24/7 Sis Wendi. blessin's, very good and very true philosophies you've written, cynth'ya lewis reed

Bad Hair Day (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 8:38:32 PM
More power to Motown Tress my sistah! blessin's cynth'ya lewis reed

For Better or For Worse (Poetry) - 2/19/2007 7:50:07 AM
Powerful and meaningful points made, Wendi. Love and peace to you, Regis

For Better or For Worse (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 9:01:34 AM
Wow!A powerful write! Excellent! Holly

For Better or For Worse (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 8:57:23 AM
Wow...This is a very powerful write, Wendi~ It amazes me how people just go off their rockers and sacrifice their whole life, their families, their careers...for What? Like you said, for someone else to enjoy? truly a sad story with an even sadder ending... Love and peace~ Kimmy~

For Better or For Worse (Poetry) - 2/9/2007 11:31:13 AM
Enjoyed this write, for it is about a subject that seems to be more common in society today, many are allowing their morals and judgment to be clouded therefor ending in tragedy... Blessings, Joyce B...

For Better or For Worse (Poetry) - 2/9/2007 5:07:59 AM
A very good write about an unfortunate lapse in good judgment! Well done, Wendi! Love, CJ

For Better or For Worse (Poetry) - 2/8/2007 6:31:04 PM
It is a tradgedy that the human weakness can conquer all intelligence and sense of reason wether you have an eigth grade education or a Masters love and lust can destroy one and all. Fee

Can't You See? (An Acrostic) (Poetry) - 1/30/2007 8:35:32 AM
An accomplished poetic task delivering a profound message. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Without You There's No Me (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 6:23:55 PM
When will we sing the same song? Where have others gone wrong? In the midst of everything. We can count on the Savior and King. But somehow not all understand, that without him there is no plan. Thanks for sharing this piece. Again I'm reminded where my help really comes from. Keep writing and giving glory where glory is due and the best is yet to come for you.

Inspiration (Poetry) - 1/7/2007 12:26:20 PM
You are inspiring my writers block! So glad I came back to read what I've been saving... This is great! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

I Thought About Christmas Last Night... (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 12:11:26 AM
Alas it is no longer a Happy Christmas, but Happy Holidays. But in reply to this wonderful poem I say: May I wish you a Blessed and Merry Christmas, full of joy and good health. Victor

What Is Money? (Poetry) - 12/15/2006 9:13:37 PM
So true, so true...great write, great advice, and words that we could all live by. Very appropriate timing as well...loved it! Merry Christmas, Joyce Bowling

What Is Money? (Poetry) - 12/14/2006 9:07:36 AM
The present ---- it's what you made while you were working.

What Is Money? (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 2:09:03 AM
Good poem, he say's cutting up his credit cards..

I Thought About Christmas Last Night... (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 5:01:38 PM
Wendi, you have written this with such gentle grace. You spark the reader's memories through your own recollections of a most blessed event -the birth of your child. I think it works to bring into focus the fact that although the conditions were primative, a Savior was born into this world in much the same manner as our own children -naked and helpless. What an awesome responsibility for Joseph and Mary to have undertaken! Reading this certainly made me stop and remember: "So, to those who balk at the season The commercialism it has become I invite you to stop and remember The change in humanity that sprung From this most precious of birthdays" Quite a gift I would say! Well done! Merry Christmas! ~Butch

Bad Hair Day (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 4:17:10 PM
Great write Wendi but I think you would look lovely no matter how your hair behaved. Fee

What Is Money? (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 4:12:43 PM
Yea I think more then your friend fell into that trap and I know I was one of them. We think there is always tomorrow to save and put aside but then all of a sudden tomorrow is here. Fee

What Is Money? (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 3:18:56 PM
Like someone before me said, "Money doesn't even slow doown when it gets to me." A lot of truth to this well-constructed poem . . . Here is the address for a FREE download of my novel, "fairy!: A Cautionary Tale," if you want to check it out . . . http://www.lulu.com/content/572010

What Is Money? (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 2:36:11 PM
Alot of insight here.. dove

I Thought About Christmas Last Night... (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 2:14:29 PM
Amen to this write Wendi! So full of wisdom and love for the season! A very Merry, merry Christmas to you too! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Bad Hair Day (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 2:11:47 PM
This is great! I can't decide whether to chop mine all off or manufacture a clip that will hold it all up! Better days a"head"! HA! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

What Is Money? (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 2:09:13 PM
How funny is this? I agree wholeheartedly! It is a viscious cyle! Oh well~ Guess I need to focus on something else! Smiles! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

I Thought About Christmas Last Night... (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 1:39:23 PM
This is truly inspirational, Wendi. Perfect for the holiday season. Love, CJ

Bad Hair Day (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 1:37:26 PM
LOL, this is precious, Wendi! I needed the smiles today, thank you! Loved it, my friend. Love, CJ

What Is Money? (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 1:29:41 PM
This is pure enchantment, Wendi -- I love how your poetic mind works, my friend. Again pure enchantment. I especially love the ending! Love, CJ

What Is Money? (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 1:04:37 PM
true, a nice write Wendi

What Is Money? (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 12:55:36 PM
No way you can argue with this logic. lol Well done. Rusty

What Is Money? (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 12:25:44 PM
Oh this is so deliciously cynical. It does seem like a bloody vicious cycle that leads us back to where it started. Light and Wisdom ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

What Is Money? (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 12:22:37 PM
As far as I am concerned, Wendi (and as my father used to say) money is a necessary evil in this world. Love your thoughts here. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Inspiration (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 11:27:21 AM
I can completely relate, Wendi. I don't write much. I wait for the thoughts and the words to come. I don't know where they come from but invariably, they do. And then, like you, I am excited and grateful. Thank you for this. Love and peace to you, Regis

Inspiration (Poetry) - 12/10/2006 6:09:37 AM
Lena is correct, writers block is an experience itself...and it served as a great muse for you in this write, it is great. I usually can find inspiration within memories or the pages of my diary. I love it when I can read a page that was written twenty or thirty years ago and get inspired to transform the writing into poetry. Loved this! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Inspiration (Poetry) - 12/8/2006 8:24:58 PM
writing poetry is like giving birth, when it ready to, it will be born ... excellent, poem ...

Inspiration (Poetry) - 12/8/2006 9:53:13 AM
No can't say I have, but i sit on trains, in cafes listening to convo's and i always hear some thing great... Great work here..

On Holding Grudges  (Poetry) - 12/6/2006 6:24:09 AM
Another excellent poem, Wendy. Forgiveness is key. Still many don't seem to understand the concept and claim they can't forgive, then they wonder why sickness abounds! Oh, you're very good! God Bless Love, Lena

Fearless (Poetry) - 12/6/2006 6:21:28 AM
Yes, yes, yes, Wendy, this is so true. Beautiful poem from a beautiful soul. Loved it. And yes, oh yes, we do have guardian angels that watch over us! Excellent! God Bless Lena

Inspiration (Poetry) - 12/6/2006 6:18:07 AM
Wendy, Indeed, writer's block is quite an exerience for a writer! When you think about it, writer's block in itself is an inspiration. Your prose in this poem proves it. I enjoyed the read and thought, my word, I wonder what this poet produces when she is truly inspired? Now, I'm going to have to read more of you to find out. Great job! God Bless Lena (Thanks for dropping by my site. Much appreciated...now I have another friend.)

Inspiration (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 4:42:18 PM
Yes if we were not writers then we would not need to be inspired or have our muses waking us up in the middle of the night with their ideas. This write in itself is an inspiration so thank you for sharing it. Fee

Inspiration (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 11:57:04 AM
I deal with blocks by writing about them and before you know it I've written a poem about dry ink. Peace be with you Love & Peace William

Inspiration (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 10:30:57 AM
Who doesn't have a block now and again. I only wrote two poems last week and had to rely on some old poems to post. Then you might have a glut of them until the next block. So I have three folders on my computer, pending, posted and old poems. Victor

Inspiration (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 8:45:39 AM
Viewing a golden spirit Are a brightly hued rainbow Gives welcome brace to my spirit And permits inspiration to burn, Well, if i had a block like this then i would be outstanding.Really enjoyed. Gods Speed! Michael

Inspiration (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 8:37:44 AM
If I could write this creativly about not being able to write, I would...well, write, I guess. Very well done. That causes idea and silky verse To flow like honey Secured in creamy, Cadenced prose. Now that is writing Rusty

Inspiration (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 8:31:57 AM
You're amazing, Wendi! For someone with writer's block, you've written a wonderfully creative poem about it! Well done -- I wish my writer's block were as creative LOL! Always a pleasure to read your work, with or without your muse. Love and respect, CJ

To Mr. (Or Shall I Say Ms.?)  (Poetry) - 11/30/2006 12:56:51 PM
Yes I also have encountered a fair share of people of this variety and the sad part of it is most of them cannot recognize their fate. Fee

To Mr. (Or Shall I Say Ms.?)  (Poetry) - 11/30/2006 12:16:41 PM
This is very good, Wendi -- you've captured the true essence here and as Rusty said, I enjoyed the consistent good writing you always exhibit. Love, CJ

To Mr. (Or Shall I Say Ms.?)  (Poetry) - 11/30/2006 11:21:37 AM
Some people are more comfortable with someone under their thumb, keeping them down, than giving a thumbs up, to lift them up. Sad, but true. Enjoyed the consistent good writing here. Rusty

To Mr. (Or Shall I Say Ms.?)  (Poetry) - 11/30/2006 10:29:46 AM
Indeed there are many like this, the Iago type, whose god is cruelty. But we know better. And knowing a little of you, I know you're not like that. Victor

Fearless (Poetry) - 11/30/2006 6:41:46 AM
Wendi, this is beautiful and every word is true. I believe in angels. Great job! ~Butch

Fearless (Poetry) - 11/29/2006 8:47:58 PM
Really love this writting. Faith is faith. No need to despair, it says to me. Thank you... simon

Fearless (Poetry) - 11/29/2006 3:05:55 PM
Wendi, this is beautiful! Your thoughts ring true and are so comforting. Thank you for writing this. Love, CJ

Fearless (Poetry) - 11/29/2006 2:58:33 PM
Such truth you have captured in these blessed lines Wendi. A write that truly touches the heart. Brava! Light and Wisdom ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Fearless (Poetry) - 11/29/2006 2:30:55 PM
Amen to this write! He will hear us call in the dark Light His lamp in our life! Faithfully we follow! "Fearless" Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Fearless (Poetry) - 11/29/2006 2:10:03 PM
I believe there are many angels among us - in many forms, and I love your ending.

Fearless (Poetry) - 11/29/2006 1:38:47 PM
Very nicely written Wendi Rusty

Support (Poetry) - 11/29/2006 2:11:07 AM
That was good of you, especially to support your child. The problem is most people expect us to conform. Presently in my old age, I prefer to write than watch soccer, and guess what, I find nothing to talk about with my relatives. So they tend to ignore me. I'm not going to please them, since I am not doing anything wrong but write. Victor

Support (Poetry) - 11/28/2006 5:48:52 PM
excellent poem probing into some conditions of being a child ... if you get the chance, check this poem out: http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewpoetry.asp?AuthorID=5329&id=148811

Support (Poetry) - 11/28/2006 4:52:45 PM
Amen sister...every child has the right to be what they want to be. We are each unique that's what makes our world so great that we may learn from each other. Children should have the freedom to express themselves in the way that they are comfortable. Your son may be a great performer, or he may choose to play piano as a form of relaxation or in church while works as an engineer...I agree with you and admire your spunk...afterall kids are kids...I agree let them have fun there only children once...I also agree that children should realize that they do not have to fit certain criteria to be excepted...this starts far to young and the sad thing it does come from the parents influence. Great and powerful write anxious to read the article. You sound like a great mom...you actually sound like my mom! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Support (Poetry) - 11/28/2006 12:08:09 PM
"Support" has one and only one message..."Support"!!!...our children deserve to be a part of the whole of diversity! Free to be me! And as their parent, they need our "Support"! Amen! Good Write! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Toxic! (Poetry) - 11/28/2006 12:02:11 PM
Such a clever write! "Toxic" reveals its true warnings! ...as long as you hold them "at", not "under" bay! LOL! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Toxic! (Poetry) - 11/28/2006 8:19:33 AM
LOL, it's funny, but not really funny -- those types are a pain in the butt! Well done, my friend, well done! Love, CJ

Support (Poetry) - 11/28/2006 8:17:52 AM
Excellent how this all came out, Wendi. Sounds like you handled it just right. Each child should be free of bullying. Well done! Love, CJ

What's On Sale  (Poetry) - 11/27/2006 1:12:43 PM
I'm ready, too, Wendi -- what time should I be ready? We'll have lunch out, too, in between our shopping! Excellent poem full of fun! Love, CJ

Hurricane (Haiku) (Poetry) - 11/27/2006 10:52:15 AM
Dear Wendi, I really appreciate short verse, especially haiku. This one hits the mark. Kudos. Love & Light always and in all ways, Joseph*

Hurricane (Haiku) (Poetry) - 11/27/2006 9:55:39 AM
A perfect haiku. Not many like this. Victor

Hurricane (Haiku) (Poetry) - 11/27/2006 9:51:38 AM
This is a great Haiku, Wendi! I love it. Love, CJ

What's On Sale  (Poetry) - 11/24/2006 6:21:20 AM
Wendi, this is great! I always see the news reports and hoards of people standing in lines in anticipation of getting in the store first to begin the annual Christmas shopping spree. The whole idea of people doing that is kind of sweet, that they are buying gifts for their loved ones, but it also means elevated credit card balances that many of them will spend most of next year trying to pay off. Like you, I'm doing my shoppig online this year and avoid the ubiquitous crowds who stampede to the stores in order to participate in the great shopping quest of the season. Well done! ~Butch

Why Don't I?  (Poetry) - 11/24/2006 4:04:00 AM
Integrity and a good character are worth more than any sins of the capital world..

On Holding Grudges  (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 6:38:16 PM
Excellent thoughts, Wendi! Well-spoken. Love, CJ

Why Don't I?  (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 9:03:47 AM
Good tips and your friend is lucky to have you for advice and inspiration. Fee

Why Don't I?  (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 8:40:28 AM
Wow, Wendi, great thoughts and an even greater message to Monica. I'll keep her in my thoughts and prayers. Exceptional work. Love, CJ

On Holding Grudges  (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 6:01:12 AM
Valuable lesson that we all can take advice from and use in our day to day lives. Well said Wendi. Fee

On Holding Grudges  (Poetry) - 11/20/2006 8:58:45 PM
a grudge is an acid which eats away at the core of its container ... well penned, Wendi ...

On Holding Grudges  (Poetry) - 11/20/2006 8:39:43 PM
Gotta keep moving on and on...

On Holding Grudges  (Poetry) - 11/20/2006 7:26:48 PM
Amen to this write! Well written with a speakeasy~flowing read... If we all could do this there would be no..."On Holding Grudges" Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Without You There's No Me (Poetry) - 11/20/2006 7:51:00 AM
May I stash this in my vault, please? Amazing write and so perfect for Thanksgiving. Funny, because I desired to write a poem such as yours because I've been quite in a fuddy-duddy lately, but now that I've read this there is no reason to write one because I cannot out-do this! Perfect pen, Wendi.

Without You There's No Me (Poetry) - 11/20/2006 2:54:05 AM
A beautiful poem, Wendi -- this could so easily be a song. Again, beautiful! Love, CJ

Without You There's No Me (Poetry) - 11/19/2006 9:11:14 PM
For there will always be You But "Without You there’s no Me" So true Wendi, in a spirit-filled write of thankfulness! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Without You There's No Me (Poetry) - 11/19/2006 8:25:23 PM
These are indeed beautiful sentiments which it would strive for a better world if we all heeded them. Victor

First Sean and Steve...Then R.A.Y. (Poetry) - 11/19/2006 8:23:41 PM
great write and a good cause created like a phoenix out of the ashes of such pain. My hat is off to you as well as those two mothers

Lovely Little One  (Poetry) - 11/19/2006 8:20:30 PM
beautiful-nothing so precious as a small innocent child ready to meet the world anew!

Here We Go Again... (Poetry) - 11/19/2006 8:19:27 PM
good job! yes, it is so hard sometimes to know if one is truly in need or not

Metamorph (Poetry) - 11/19/2006 6:56:31 PM
I remember that episode, Wendi and it always bugged me that this gorgeous "metamorph" was required to marry that ugly old alien instead of someone more suitable. I like the feel of this poem and it well expresses the tugging at the heart over a love that would never be. I really enjoyed reading this! ~Butch

Metamorph (Poetry) - 11/19/2006 10:26:05 AM
Fantastic poem. Enjoyed very much

Metamorph (Poetry) - 11/18/2006 7:25:55 PM
Oh...how sad this can feel,"Metamorph", even if it were only a thought, effects no differently... I missed this one episode...Smiles! Interesting is write!(right) Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Metamorph (Poetry) - 11/18/2006 1:37:48 PM
Ah isn't this like a case of art imitating life or vice versa, we often end up at the alter with the one we are really attracrted to but who is untouchable for one reason or another sitting in the wings watching. We may pick the closest clone we can find and just go with the flow but usually it never works. INteresting write here Wendi. fee

Metamorph (Poetry) - 11/18/2006 9:47:58 AM
Very interesting poem and perspective, Wendi. Well done. Too bad men don't morph to us ... Love, CJ

Can't You See? (An Acrostic) (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 10:35:23 PM
Excellent!

Can't You See? (An Acrostic) (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 4:30:46 PM
Exceptional poem, Wendi -- you did a wonderful job with this acrostic! It's so sad, the homeless. "...but for the grace of God, go I" Love, CJ

Can't You See? (An Acrostic) (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 2:38:24 PM
This is a write that I am very passionate about, our nation has too many homeless people...it is a sad situation, but people such as the lady that you wrote about as Victor put it...is a disgrace to society. People are so wrapped up in themselves and material things that they have forgotten about human beings, there brothers and sisters who are in need, after all in the eyes of God we are all his children and charity is a great thing to have, as a pure heart. The bible says that only the pure at heart will see God! Great write. I recently wrote a poem and posted it..about homeless, entertaining angels unaware...you've got a good heart! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Can't You See? (An Acrostic) (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 2:17:22 PM
The woman is a disgrace to society. To see a man reduced to sleep in his car and not ask someone to help him, once she could not do that herself, is pure egoism. Victor

Can't You See? (An Acrostic) (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 1:24:21 PM
Oh Wendi! This is a fabulous expose of how many "Christians" actually turn the other way! I've witnessed it.. [I think you might enjoy one of my postings called "Bringin' It Home'] Your friend is blessed to have you...and your Acrostic is outstanding! I trust he is back on his feet again...and housed properly? My daughter and grandsons had a Homeless Ministry when they were still in PA., called "Steps of Faith" They go out under the leadership of Pastor Parsley now, in Columbus OHIO, and help to deliver thousands of pounds of food and clothing, while taking the message that Only Jesus Saves! They put action to their words... God bless, Rhonda

Can't You See? (An Acrostic) (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 9:42:51 AM
This is an excellant write and an even better message...what would we do if it was one of our own kids? Fee

Can't You See? (An Acrostic) (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 9:07:35 AM
When a social problem is paired with art and the result is a wonderfully written and clever poem we all benefit.

Can't You See? (An Acrostic) (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 8:27:22 AM
A fine write Wendi with a great spiritual and moral message. Yes too many in this world measure their life and worth by what they own. It is a sad state of affairs. Wisdom must be exercised with many of these homeless people though. Some are demon possessed and quite violent. Light and Wisdom ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Can't You See? (An Acrostic) (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 8:15:08 AM
This is very fine work Wendi. Read well even though it had the restriction of the acrostic form. You are to be congratulated for your poetry and heart. Rusty

Fade to Black (Poetry) - 11/16/2006 8:24:14 PM
Enjoyed this ode to the resilliance of the human heart. Moving through lessons learned for the love within to more brightly burn. yours simon

Here We Go Again... (Poetry) - 11/16/2006 8:19:11 PM
Really fine write about a down to earth person to person issue. I like to help those I can, put out the fires. But when fires are fueled by a crazy heart or mind I run! There are many others that need a hand and will use it for their betterment. Very lean and to the point. I would love to learn more about communicating so directly. yours, simon

Talk! (Poetry) - 11/16/2006 12:03:23 PM
Ah yes, I can truly relate to this piece, Wendi! Wonderfully penned! Thank you, Sheila

Talk! (Poetry) - 11/16/2006 9:50:27 AM
Splendid poem with humor and wisdom

Talk! (Poetry) - 11/16/2006 9:25:14 AM
Ah, time for that well-earned break. You temporarily leave us with good thoughts in this poem! Have fun!! Micke

Talk! (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 4:55:09 PM
Enjoyed your write, enjoy your break...will read again when you return. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Talk! (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 11:51:08 AM
Enjoy your break but don't stay away too long,we'll miss you. Fee

Talk! (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 11:36:27 AM
See ya soon Wendi. What, what was that, the phone? Never mind. lol Rusty

Ode To Spike  (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 10:09:36 AM
Rabbits just munch, but they do have a habit of disappearing. Lovely poem. Victor

Ode To Spike  (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 9:17:34 AM
Delightful! I'd love to know what a rabbits activities, they seem to have so few;-) ET

The Bill Collector (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 8:57:04 AM
This was a pleasurable read.

Here We Go Again... (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 8:56:21 AM
Wow this is deeply expressed. in life we do have the wolves always crying for help and it is so hard sometimes to tell who is really in need of our help.

Lovely Little One  (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 8:54:58 AM
Yes little girls are such a blessing and so cute to have. I am so sorry that you have not been granted your wish but all happens for a reason.

The Nosy Neighbor  (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 8:54:02 AM
This reminds me of the sitcom 227 when the nosy old lady was always out her window looking to see whose coming in and out. She had no man or sex and that is probably why. Laugh!

Ode To Spike  (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 8:52:43 AM
This flowed so well word for word and also an enjoyable read.

Ode To Spike  (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 8:28:25 AM
Hey maybe your friend slipped in a friend for little Spike to play with so in a while you may inherit a little spike of your own lol Fee

Ode To Spike  (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 8:16:18 AM
Spike just might surprise you!

Here We Go Again... (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 2:05:14 AM
So true and this hurts a bit, because a person I know left my best friend and is spreading lies about him. Such people must be pitied but I doubt if we can save them from themselves. They will eventually suffer and who know blame God for it. Victor

The Nosy Neighbor  (Poetry) - 11/13/2006 4:55:37 PM
Reminded me of someone I once knew...he was my younger neighbor who loved to look in the window of his neighbors, including mine. Great write.... Blessings, Joyce Bowling

The Nosy Neighbor  (Poetry) - 11/13/2006 12:33:36 PM
What a great piece! I smiled throughout because I knew someone just like this. Chanti

The Nosy Neighbor  (Poetry) - 11/13/2006 11:16:10 AM
Interesting slant on those all too nosy gossips that almost every neighborhood seems to have. Fee

The Nosy Neighbor  (Poetry) - 11/13/2006 11:07:32 AM
A good poem about one of life's sad figures ... don't give her another thought, Wendi, people like that are not worth it -- besides, you're way out of her league and too classy! Big hug! Love, CJ

Lovely Little One  (Poetry) - 11/12/2006 2:55:05 PM
Kids are great, at six they just talk talk and talk, and if it's a her it carries on for life..lol just kidding...

Here We Go Again... (Poetry) - 11/12/2006 1:12:15 PM
Your last three lines say it all, Wendi -- too sad there are people like this. You said it well -- they are their own worst enemies! Love, CJ

Lovely Little One  (Poetry) - 11/12/2006 12:45:58 PM
Wendi, this is adorable -- one wouldn't even know you didn't have a little girl! I raised three daughters and you've described them so perfectly. Adorable poem. Love, CJ

Lovely Little One  (Poetry) - 11/12/2006 12:38:11 PM
i had two girls and a boy and they were all a delight at one time and a terror at others...hasn't changed now they are grown

The Bill Collector (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 2:44:39 PM
What a witty write. Excellent! Chanti

The Bill Collector (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 1:32:32 PM
Buggers, I can't stand jobsworth idiots. We are just money trees to these..

The Bill Collector (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 11:50:48 AM
This is priceless Wendi...well...except for the twenty dollars.lol Rusty

The Bill Collector (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 10:57:10 AM
I appreciate the tone and the meaning of this write, Wendi. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Bill Collector (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 10:53:57 AM
Oh my, do they ever love to take our money!;-) It's no joking matter, we all have had similar experiences. You made a fine poem out of yours. WEll done! ET

The Bill Collector (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 9:54:51 AM
Oh my gosh!...I loved this! I owed a debt once that had interest and late fee's added to my mere debt of thirty five dollars, I too had not been billed correctly, when I asked for an amount owed it was quite a bit higher than the original debt, but it wasn't quite this amount! Great write, told with perfection. Loved the humor in this! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

The Bill Collector (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 9:51:55 AM
LOLOL, this is priceless, Wendi! I love your style of writing. I always know when I see a poem with your name that I'll enjoy it. Love, CJ

Thoughts (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 9:43:56 AM
Oh my wonderful friend, you've just described Heaven! There time will be eternal, we will all live the life that we were meant to live. Beautiful write from a beautiful soul. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Thoughts (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 9:30:38 AM
Just a few thoughts? You're too modest. I would read your thoughts anytime if they're going to be like this. Exceptional poem, Wendi. In a perfect world, all would be so wonderful. Love, CJ

First Sean and Steve...Then R.A.Y. (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 12:52:43 PM
A Tribute to a very good cause...R.A.Y. should not have had to be, but since it must, Let these women's efforts combined with the rest of those who want to help, be Blessed in all takes to Shine and restore peace in our youth. Amen. Love and Peace~ Good job Wendi! Kimmy~

First Sean and Steve...Then R.A.Y. (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 11:59:11 AM
Sensless killings. Just trigger happy, vengeful attitudes and evil incarnate. And mother grieve. I admire these two. They are doing something. Victor

First Sean and Steve...Then R.A.Y. (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 11:25:53 AM
I can't imagine and don't want to try to imagine the agony those mothers are living with. I do admire them for their effort and bravery to help others, this is very honorable and admirable. Our world needs more people to just care about the human race, after all we are in this world together. This is a caring and kind act and very selfless. Wonderful write and tribute for these mothers. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

First Sean and Steve...Then R.A.Y. (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 8:11:10 AM
I applaud you, Wendi for making us aware of this organization and the brave and honorable mothers who are doing something to make the world better. Very nice job with this poem! Love, CJ

First Sean and Steve...Then R.A.Y. (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 7:40:30 AM
Wnedi...lovely poem... martin

Gaining... (Poetry) - 11/9/2006 6:00:55 PM
I am also on the roller coaster of weight, it goes up and down five pounds frequently. I have tired to learn to eat healthy and manage my diet in an honest manner, and have done quite well during the past six years. I have found that journaling helps me manage my diet better than anything....loved your poem and the humor...that slim fast is some heavy duty stuff...as a teacher I have found I can't handle the stuff...not enough bathroom breaks! Again, this was a great write, great humor, afterall if we can't find humor in aging the aging process..we're in trouble. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Gaining... (Poetry) - 11/9/2006 10:38:18 AM
Excellent poem about the enemy, Wendi! I'm proud to say I've lost over 300 pounds ... but it's the same 5 pounds over and over and over! LOL Excellent poem -- made me laugh! Love, CJ

Gaining... (Poetry) - 11/9/2006 10:11:35 AM
Happily I call mine middle age spread...unfortunately I'm past middle age....must cut down on calories....tomorrow....Victor

Gaining... (Poetry) - 11/9/2006 9:56:08 AM
I'm with you girl...Whew! Funny stuff! Glad to meet ya! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

To The Next Level (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 11:56:45 AM
I, for one, am so glad he advised you as he did, Wendi! You would make him proud! This is a loving tribute to him. Love, CJ

I Need To Be Married (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 9:13:56 AM
A good poem -- all too true for some, though. I once overheard a woman in a doctor's office telling her friend she was marrying a man so she didn't have to be alone any more ... very stoooopid. Excellent poem. Love, CJ

Who Would Be Jealous Of You? (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 8:37:28 AM
Wow, Wendi, it IS good you wrote it down instead of blasting her. Your anger shines through loud and clear. Very cleansing to do that on paper. Love, CJ

Fade to Black (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 4:50:38 AM
Very romantic, a lovely poem Wendi! Love, CJ

Who Would Be Jealous Of You? (Poetry) - 11/7/2006 12:54:17 PM
Wendi I have too experienced someone such as this, I worked with her many years ago. She too wanted to be my friend and when things did not go as she thought they should she spread vicious rumors about me. It took a while to overcome, for most of the doubt was in my own mind of what others would think. I'm not sure what her reasons were for, but she did others the same as me. I saw her not so long ago, I smiled and walked on...whew the things that I thought! I had to pray hard to hold my tongue. The sad thing about situations such as this, the person who is contributing all of the hurt, must really be hurting deep down inside...but we're only human and thank God we have a pen to express and release much of the hostility...Great write...I'm sure that we are not alone in this one. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

I Need To Be Married (Poetry) - 11/7/2006 11:02:31 AM
Not all that funny, although I can see humor in it. This whole marriage thing needs to be revisited at some point in time. But, if a man marries for nefarious reasons, he should have to pay the piper, likewise the women who marry only for a handyman and a bank account. Good, reflective ooem is my take.

I Need To Be Married (Poetry) - 11/7/2006 9:50:59 AM
I too know a few women who have lived this very life. I work with one who has now divorced for her third time...and guess what she is on the prowl again...look out men everywhere, she not only shops in Kentucky but the net...A comical thought was for these women to ask some of the others that I know whom have been married for more years than thye remember...they might let them borrow there husband...great write...I loved the humor in this one. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

I Need To Be Married (Poetry) - 11/7/2006 9:44:41 AM
This is light hearted reality check reminder of our modern lives. Bom Bhole! Roshan

I Need To Be Married (Poetry) - 11/7/2006 9:43:11 AM
LOL Too funny seems I could have written this one about my first ex wife lol Fee

I Need To Be Married (Poetry) - 11/7/2006 8:53:03 AM
My second pass Was when the furnace broke And the repairman had the pants That showed the crack. HO HO! Duct Tape Fixes Even That!

I Need To Be Married (Poetry) - 11/7/2006 8:51:51 AM
Only thing is, this is true to life..

I Need To Be Married (Poetry) - 11/7/2006 8:39:35 AM
LOL!!!This is funny! Thanks, MC

Men of Good Character--Don't Pass Me By! (Poetry) - 11/6/2006 5:35:28 AM
A well rounded personallity here..

Men of Good Character--Don't Pass Me By! (Poetry) - 11/4/2006 4:48:24 PM
I could see the last stanza on T-shirts Wendi. This was a splendid avowal of where you stand, and how you want to be seen by others. The rhyming scene was delightful. Light and Wisdom ... Richard Lloyd cederberg

Men of Good Character--Don't Pass Me By! (Poetry) - 11/4/2006 2:18:37 PM
Sounds like the comedian was doing a much needed balancing act. Men have been dumbed down by comedians and the media in general for the past few decades with barely an objection raised. Maybe it's a question of 'heh girls, join the club.'

Men of Good Character--Don't Pass Me By! (Poetry) - 11/4/2006 11:50:35 AM
This is right on and I'm glad you stipulated that it was a comedian that made such an outlandish statement for I would much rather have someone as you describe in this write than someone like the one he described. Fee

No Bliss Without You (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 7:54:29 PM
Excellant images penned throughout.

No Bliss Without You (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 3:26:25 AM
Fee was right. This on its own stands as an outstanding poem, so romantic. Beautifl. Victor

No Bliss Without You (Poetry) - 11/2/2006 5:54:03 PM
No thank you. This poem as I stated earlier is a testament to your abilities to write what is in your heart and also shows how you can diversify and follow your own path of writing wherever you may chose. This is beautiful and to know someone loved me that much would be my reson to exist. Thank you again for sharing this with us. Fee

Wings (Poetry) - 11/2/2006 3:24:41 PM
Well written, the Lord is great! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Wings (Poetry) - 11/2/2006 1:34:46 PM
Yup that is what our Lord does..Well said..

Wings (Poetry) - 11/2/2006 10:36:05 AM
Simple poem but with so much passion and thought into it, the wings theme and freedom play a large part in your life obviously and you captured the pain of non confirmity well. Fee

A Deep Poem (Poetry) - 11/2/2006 10:31:41 AM
Wendi... I think your foot soak poem was great and I agree that all writing and poetry should be serious. However that being said this poem within a poem that you have just offered up is definatley a stand alone of beautiful thoughts. Please do us the honour of removing it and adding it as a love ballad that is pure and sweet but if not I will also understand and respect your decision. Fee

Patience (Poetry) - 11/1/2006 6:06:29 AM
exceptional poetry.. really well written.. saved this one..thankyou Wendi! vesna:)

I Am A Woman (Poetry) - 10/30/2006 5:57:50 PM
A compelling offering, Wendi. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

I Do? (Poetry) - 10/30/2006 5:56:14 PM
Sweet right, Wendi. I love the way you express yourself via your verses. Thanks for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

Employee Turnover... (Poetry) - 10/30/2006 5:55:04 PM
I have a friend who has a "superior" like this. Nicely done, Wendi. Love and peace, Regis

My New Foot Soak! (Poetry) - 10/30/2006 5:54:04 PM
Thank you for sharing the wit and humor, Wendi; not to mention the wisdom of this write. Love and peace to you, Regis

Patience (Poetry) - 10/30/2006 5:53:06 PM
I like the mood that you have created within your verses, Wendi. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

Patience (Poetry) - 10/29/2006 6:34:53 PM
Patience is a delightful prose even though I also love the winter I can relate to the value of longing for those warmer days. Thanks for sharing this. My best, Gloria

Patience (Poetry) - 10/29/2006 3:41:27 PM
The birds filling up my back yard down here in the South would definitely agree with this write. Thanks for sharing it. Aberjhani

Employee Turnover... (Poetry) - 10/29/2006 1:33:32 PM
Been there and done that too, and the worst is when you cannot due to circumstance walk away and look for a new job. Hard to smile when dealing with power idiots who know nothing. Fee

My New Foot Soak! (Poetry) - 10/29/2006 1:31:34 PM
LOL too funny and I must confess I love the use of them too. Fee

Employee Turnover... (Poetry) - 10/29/2006 10:52:22 AM
I know the kind. They are clueless hoping you are not. Easy money she hoped for. Sack who ever hired her..

I Am A Woman (Poetry) - 10/27/2006 6:18:26 AM
STrong poem and written for a strong women indeed, I have been fortunate over the years to meet several of these women who stand tall knowing who and what they are and it is a blessing just to know them but to sample a taste of their love is heaven. fee

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.