AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Barbara Henry, iMichael Wayne, iD.E.Z. Butler, iJ.E. Thompson, iJudith Mays, iBrainard Braimah, iR. Glenn Brown, i
 
Home > Jeanette Cooper
 

Recent Reviews for Jeanette Cooper


Passionate Promise: A Tale of Love and Revenge (Book) - 5/12/2012 4:56:21 PM
"Passionate Promise" delivers a wild and exciting drama that kept me spellbound all day and awake deep into the night frantically turning pages to discover what would happen next. I felt like a shark in a feeding frenzy. I simply couldn't read fast enough. Jeanette Cooper, my dear friend, you are an absolute master storyteller. "Passionate Promise: A Tale of Love and Revenge" is your best ever!

Stripped of Dignity (Book) - 5/27/2011 10:50:17 AM
Congratulations on your two newest books, Jeanette:) Sheila

Stripped of Dignity (Book) - 5/27/2011 1:37:55 AM
Congrats, Jeanette.

Stripped of Dignity (Book) - 5/25/2011 2:13:52 PM
A spellbinding adventure! In Jeanette Cooper's "Stripped of Dignity," meek and submissive Juliette Pardeau drags you down with her in a shocking story of degradation, spousal abuse and murder. This page-turner grabs your heart even as it has you looking over your shoulder, fearful that Juliette's despicable husband Russell Pardeau might turn on you. Dear Juliette--the picture of a loving and compliant wife--suddenly finds herself locked out of her own home, on the street and penniless. What Juliette is forced to do to survive strips her personal dignity and step-by-step imbues her character with an obsessive determination to be independent and to regain self-dignity and respect. In short, page-turning chapters, Author Jeanette Cooper skillfully leads us through panicked rejection, romantic encounters and unspeakable acts of vile criminality before she ultimately restores our view of a decent and respectful society. The dynamic action of "Stripped of Dignity" drove me to read faster and faster as I became totally immersed in its fascinating storyline. This is one of those rare novels that keeps you flipping pages even as you admit you hope the story never ends. Jeanette Cooper is a great storyteller. Could this be her best novel? "Stripped of Dignity" is absolutely spellbinding! With respect and awe, Richard

Seductive Betrayal (Book) - 3/27/2011 8:10:31 AM
A spellbinding love story! In her novel "Seductive Betrayal," author Jeanette Cooper writes hard and clear about the hurt of a deceitful relationship. She eloquently paints in words how sharing life with the one you love and trust fills your days with bliss; but, also, she exposes the gut-wrenching emotional anguish that follows when that trust is exploited in deceitful wrongdoings. In "Seductive Betrayal," beautiful Jeannie is swept away in a romantic paradise, sharing her love and trust with handsome Ramm Prescott, only to discover in horror that her lover deceitfully tricked her into an unwanted pregnancy to provide himself an heir to enable his claim to a family trust fund fortune. Thus begins the spellbinding story of "Seductive Betrayal" which explores in exquisite detail the hurdles and obstacles that a couple faces in trying to establish and maintain a loving marital relationship and, as well, the overwhelming heartbreak that one cannot avoid and must endure in a self-centered and deceitful relationship. In Cooper's masterful treatise on marital relationships, she sharply depicts main character Ramm as a man who thinks only of his own problems and goals without conscience or understanding that the issues in one partner's life become the issues of both partners. Author Jeanette Cooper presents with gifted pen the emotional turmoil of lovers caught up in passion, deceit, stubbornness and, eventually, the unforgettable and game-changing challenge of forgiveness and reconciliation. Jeanette Cooper is an intoxicating storyteller, filling her narrative with unexpected twists and turns and with mystery and intrigue while as a reader you simply can't turn the pages fast enough. Don't miss Seductive Betrayal." It's absolutely terrific!

Seductive Betrayal (Book) - 3/27/2011 6:38:30 AM
Congratulations, Jeanette. Sounds like a winner here. Good luck with it.

Dark Depths of Love (Book) - 3/5/2011 10:33:36 AM
Wow this story really held my attention. Its a thriller1..Hope it sold well. Will try to buy it at our local book store...M

Wall of Color (Book) - 3/5/2011 10:25:43 AM
I think your book shares many of the problems that are faced by many with different racial backgrounds who fall in love. Todays society is seeing more and more of interracial relationships and some are accepeted because they have to be. Such is the case in our family , as one of our granddaughters has as little boy whose father is black. The boy is light skinned and quite handsome and his dad is a hard working young man. I fear for what is ahead for this young child and I notice the way others look at our granddaughter when they are all together. Some one always pays a price....Its great that you have addressed this important issue...M

A Killer Amongst Us (Book) - 1/10/2011 2:29:36 PM
I know how captivating your novels are, Jeanette, and so I'll tell everyone straight out: I can't wait to read this new novel! Richard

Nature & Life: A Poetic Journey (Book) - 12/20/2010 12:34:49 PM
Congratulations, Jeanette. Your list of books was already quite impressive. Good luck with this collection. Love and Hugs, Sheila

Nature & Life: A Poetic Journey (Book) - 12/19/2010 10:47:04 PM
Congratulations to you Jeanette!

Nature & Life: A Poetic Journey (Book) - 12/19/2010 4:54:12 PM
Congratulations on the new book, Jeanette. Well done.

Nature & Life: A Poetic Journey (Book) - 12/19/2010 3:43:05 PM
"Nature & Life: A Poetic Journey" begins with a softly beautiful cover that I’m comfortable and proud to display on my family room table. What follows next is not a surprise but shares more than I could have imagined: A collection of original literary pieces that sooths my nature, inspires my faith in God and humankind, reminds me of the value and pleasure of family and friends and offers insight and mature counseling for the problems we all face every day. Next come the truly remarkable poems of perception and viewpoint to guide us in life in general with words that depict our challenge to choose good or bad to set the paths in life we may take “to create a flower garden of life or a patch of weeds.” Remarkable poet and scribe Jeanette Cooper closes her beautiful work with the emotion-packed poem “Time Slips Away” and the prophetic Epilogue “Roads of Life” to leave us to ponder and choose with enhanced vision that which will be. Thank you Jeanette Cooper for "Nature & Life: A Poetic Journey," one of the absolute finest gifts I ever gave myself. I love this book! Richard

Conquered Heart (Book) - 9/9/2009 1:49:44 PM
"Conquered Heart" is a storytelling masterpiece of romance and historical adventure. Jeanette Cooper seizes our emotions with sharply drawn characters locked in life and death conflicts of passion and duty. How could one not be totally enraptured with the golden-haired maiden Edreia—a spitfire in temperament and an intoxicating lover—as she struggles courageously with the handsome warrior Mikkel, hating him with every fiber in her body even as she swoons irresistibly to his seductive caresses. Novelist Cooper’s masterful knowledge and attention to detail in technical passages leaves you in shock and disbelief. You are there. This is real. Incredible! I simply could not put the book down or read the pages fast enough. Don’t miss "Conquered Heart." With sincere respect and admiration, Richard Lee Orey, Author The Paradise of Revenge

Under Suspicion (Book) - 5/21/2009 8:05:58 PM
Congrats again Jeanette. I liked the last few lines of this which is quite true <smile>. Wishing you all the best friend, you are so fab at creating these type of books. Tops, you take care all success to you, Gwendolyn

Violent Visions of Murder (Book) - 2/21/2009 8:47:21 PM
The book and plot are intriguing! Many have psyic ability and don't like to let others know. I hope it has sold well......M

Under Suspicion (Book) - 2/14/2009 12:10:20 PM
The excerpt from the book held my interest and the write up really is exciting. I hope it sells well. It must have been hard for you to write this, or perhaps it was a release of inner tensions................M

Under Suspicion (Book) - 1/22/2009 12:25:34 PM
sounds riveting! all the best to you

Under Suspicion (Book) - 1/22/2009 3:42:38 AM
Excellent excerpt...and I love your last few lines. Good luck with you new book, Jeanette!

Desperate Choices (Book) - 7/9/2008 5:16:35 AM
My dear friend, What can I say....what a plot, great characters, I found myself devouring the pages of this well written novel from the first page. What an emotional, thrilling, and suspensful action packed book!!! The characters within Desperate choices are realistic characters who have fallen victims of circumstances that lead to desperate choices, but also a beautiful and tender romantic journey of two people discovering that life does exist after their terrible ordeals and situations that seem impossible to escape. The character Rochelle is forced to make decisions that will empact the rest of her life. Forced by the pain and mental torment that her power hungry husband inflicts upon her...but her choice for freedom is dangerous...but also leads to the best thing that ever happened to her, Michael. Through much heartache, failures, triumphs, and sheer guts Rochelle is able to find what she searched for many years for. I'll not reveal anymore of the plot so the reader will be as captivated as I was with the entire book, especially the final chapters as the characters become so real within the mind and heart of the reader that they to will hang on every word captivated and anxiously awaiting to see what the next page will reveal in Rochelle's life! A powerful, captivating, and exciting novel written with heart, soul, and drama that is gripping, suspensful, and realistic! A book worth reading and will make one stop and value their own freedom, family, and simplistic life while also reminding them that some people really do live their life in fear and torment much as the characters within the covers of this action packed novel! A must read, don't miss it! Blessings from Kentucky, Joyce Bowling

Dark Depths of Love (Book) - 6/5/2008 8:38:27 AM
Jeanette Congratulations again wonderful in depth excerpt touching on the realities of relationships. Nowadays more men than ever are in touch with their hidden secrets/pain seemingly ready to leap at the fact to reach out for help. However, the abusive ways of Anthony can mark the very beginnings of the loss of love with his dear wife Heather. I know there is understanding and one should try to understand although it is easy to see the difficulties in staying with an abuser. As always I'd opt to run the opposite direction picking up my heart to start a new life away from the abusive one(s). Bravo and the best to you and "Dark Depths of Love". Continued blessings to you and your work Jeanette, ~Gwendolyn

Dark Depths of Love (Book) - 5/30/2008 8:36:50 PM
good for you!! It sounds great!

Conquered Heart (Book) - 5/30/2008 5:29:56 AM
Jeanette I enjoy the explicitness and the exploitations in which you spin your narratives, they are always filled with thick plots and so many other colorful offerings. Bravo again and best to you and your wonderful works. Sincerely, ~Gwendolyn

When Justice is Served (Book) - 3/15/2008 1:02:35 PM
Jeanette this cuts right to the bone, a horrifying experience to say that least leaving a lifetime of scars. Yes, in my opinion they need to have even more than they do now for rape victims. Rape leaves its' victims to a certain degree handicapped. Probably something that they will never know let alone society would ever want to admit it or take the proper care that is needed to overcome. Simply put do they ever overcome, push through overcome? Thank you for taking the time to write such a book that offers accountabilities concerning this issue. ~Gwendolyn

Wall of Color (Book) - 9/16/2007 5:22:45 AM
"Wall of Color" seems to be a book that not only makes good reading (pulling at the heart strings)but by the excerpts it seems to be an excellent book that can teach many life's lessons as a whole relating to ethinticity. More importantly than color I believe what is in the heart out shines all else. Jeanette pardon me for just reviewing I thought sure had reviewed this book excerpt~continued blessings and the best to you in your work. Sincerely, ~Gwendolyn

Ole Bounce's Dignity (Short Story) - 4/28/2012 6:44:01 AM
Great story. I'm off to peek at all your ebooks now.

Ole Bounce's Dignity (Short Story) - 10/6/2009 6:07:32 AM
WHAT A GREAT WRITE...SO ENJOYED. COMBINING TRAGEDY AND PAIN WITH LEARNING AND GROWING. BEAUTIFULLY DONE. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS YOU. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Why Do You Write? (Short Story) - 9/6/2009 9:21:03 AM
A 'FRIEND' YOU SAID...? WELL...I GUESS YOU CALL HER THAT BUT THANK GOD FOR THE GIFT HE'S PLACED WITHIN YOU THAT NEEDS NO 'ENCOURAGEMENT' FROM A 'FRIEND'. GOD BLESS AND THANKS FOR SHARING. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Why Do You Write? (Short Story) - 7/17/2009 5:31:38 AM
I love this story. It expresses better than I ever could why I write also - It's enjoyable, it takes you into another world and during that time - the real world ceases to exist. And I think that is why some people can't understand and consider the time spent 'on a computer' wasted. They can tell that you've 'left the building' and don't like it. In that respect, it's not much different than 'sitting in front of a TV' for hours. But the 'creating' aspect is what raises the writing experiece beyond mere escape. I too have tried crochet, knitting, watercolor, photography, sketching, and recently quilting. It's all fulfilling, but eventually tiresome. Writing never.

Why Do You Write? (Short Story) - 4/27/2009 3:33:58 PM
Jeanette, I think this is great. And if your friend should ask you such a question again, a simple answer, "Because I can" Mary

Ole Bounce's Dignity (Short Story) - 3/14/2009 12:46:08 PM
What a heart wrenching story Jeanette! Its a wonderfully sad sharing of a small part of your life. You have taken me there . I could see and feel what you wrote. I hope you'll write more. It would also be a great treasure to write more stories to share with other family members.......M

Ole Bounce's Dignity (Short Story) - 12/23/2008 9:27:55 AM
Jeanette, So sad. You told this story beautifully. I like the ending. The imagery there shows a glimpse of the strong Jeanette we all know today. Have a Merry Christmas:) Love and Hugs, Sheila

Why Do You Write? (Short Story) - 9/26/2008 10:32:08 PM
There are those that just cannot understand what drives us...but you have expressed it so well here!

Why Do You Write? (Short Story) - 8/21/2008 4:42:30 AM
Being that my computer is right next to my TV, I multi-task my brain and do both at the same time. Oh, what talent! lol Thanks for the cute little reminder to write for your own reasons, but above all else - WRITE! Julie

Why Do You Write? (Short Story) - 8/12/2008 10:27:38 AM
Superb story Jeanette. Several years ago Columbia University did a study with a group of over sixty retired Catholic nuns living in a convent. They ranged in age from 65 - 102. After thourough testing no signs of Alzheimers or any other form of dementia or senelity was found in any of the subjects. The reason? They all kept their minds active with one mental hobby or another. You're absolutely right when you say the brain must be exercised.

Why Do You Write? (Short Story) - 7/30/2008 7:58:43 PM
I liked that. It really has a very good message.

Why Do You Write? (Short Story) - 7/25/2008 12:13:38 PM
Something made me look at ur article, i browsed and looked at Your biogarphy and the article really did interest me, you have really good writing skills and i wish that i had that. Thank you for the wonderful article, i gather that you have just joined... well done, gailbob

Why Do You Write? (Short Story) - 7/25/2008 8:07:02 AM
Great article - Great advice!

Why Do You Write? (Short Story) - 6/19/2008 4:31:54 PM
You have expressed a writer's thoughts with humor and style. Wonderful!

Why Do You Write? (Short Story) - 6/8/2008 6:22:48 AM
A excellent write. You have expressed feelings that many of of have about writing. I wrote some poems and short stories when I was younger and am writing much more now. It has opened up a whole new world for me. there is so much to share with the world , and if its not expressed it will belost forver.. Writing does keep the mind more stimulated and active and takes one to far away places , and you never have to leave home . Where would we all be with out it?....M

Why Do You Write? (Short Story) - 5/30/2008 3:56:01 PM
"Why Do You Write?" I found my own answer several times in the midst of this fascinating conversation. Since early childhood, I have enjoyed what most of us term "performing arts," i.e. singing, dancing, figure skating, etc. But it wasn't until I read Jeanette's fictional conversation that I realized that writing is a performing art. We begin with absolutely nothing but a blank page, and soon we have created a written montage of life, itself, filling us and others with laughter and fear and delight and horror and excitement and tears that won't stop flowing. At times we're much like a magician pulling a nonexistent rabbit from an empty hat while viewers stare in rapt amazement. When I write, I create a unique world that touches and stirs my reader's emotions; and when I write well, my reader may forget the words I chose but never forgets the journey, itself. And how do I know when I have written well? For me, it's when I can't stop rereading my own creation. My words are a sumptuous meal that I can't stop eating. I guess in the final analysis, writing is an ego-centric activity. And if I please you along the way, then what a wonderful day it is. How much more pleasure is there in life than to please another while you please yourself? It's like being the perfect lover! Thank you, Jeanette, for such a stimulating article. I feel so much better now in having learned something new about myself. After rattling around this life for 75 plus years, it's exciting once more to savor a virginal experience. With honest love and utmost respect, Richard

Why Do You Write? (Short Story) - 5/30/2008 11:29:24 AM
Much of what you said is true! When you use it your retain your memories longer; and it does give me pleasure to write something the people like to read. Call it work satisfaction! A very intriguing write!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Why Do You Write? (Short Story) - 12/28/2007 1:07:09 AM
Like you, Jeanette, I write because it gives me pleasure. Merry Christmas and God bless, Sandie.

Why Do You Write? (Short Story) - 9/26/2007 7:32:28 AM
Jeanette, good question! This is why I write: http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewshortstory.asp?id=29687 Never stop! R~

Why Do You Write? (Short Story) - 9/24/2007 9:05:54 PM
I write because it brings me peace of mind. Thank you for this great write. Hugs Angela

Why Do You Write? (Short Story) - 9/24/2007 4:49:27 PM
You hit the nail on the head! Writing, no matter how well written or spulled, no matter how long or short is worth the effort in keeping that great muscle exercised.

Why Do You Write? (Short Story) - 9/24/2007 1:51:25 PM
Jeanette, I think only those that write can really understand why we write. I believe it is a god/goddess given talent. Eventually you find your way toward it, and when you do, there is no stopping the flow. You keep on writing and never feel that you have to justify your poetic genius... Much, Peace, Love, and Light, Amber "V"

Why Do You Write? (Short Story) - 9/24/2007 10:33:39 AM
I think that is something that we as writers have in common, we are misunderstood by many. Wrote off as being different, and often thought of as being anti-social! I like you have tried many different hobbies, and still crochet, in the fall and winter, I love to garden in the summer and read year around, but I always find time and more pleasure writing...I have found that while I am crocheting and gardening I am often thinking, plotting, and planning new stories or poems...a great write my friend! Blessings, Joyce B.

Why Do You Write? (Short Story) - 9/24/2007 9:38:24 AM
Some people just don't get it. I, for one, have discovered that I have wit. Witness some of my silly poems. Writing has always been good for me - it clarifies my thought process. I've only recently begun to write poetry, a talent (???) that I never knew existed in me. [still not sure if I have talent, but ... I love the challenge.] Plus, I love how my fingers look - slim and trim. LOL But, let's not talk about the rest of my body. Kathy

Why Do You Write? (Short Story) - 9/24/2007 9:33:58 AM
I think writing in the recliner is a good compromise.... Your words are ever so accurate and well stated. Enjoyed reading this. Have a wonderful day Regards Chris

45 Lessons Life Taught Me (Article) - 7/9/2012 3:23:01 AM
JEANETTE, I AM SAVING THIS IN MY LIBRARY...I LOVE I! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSING AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS.

Review on Richard Orey’s book,The Hunt for the President’s Wife (Article) - 5/19/2011 1:42:14 PM
SOUNDS LIKE A TERRIFIC BOOK! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Negativism: A Sign of Stress (Article) - 3/29/2011 8:47:24 PM
GREAT ADVICE, JEANETTE. THERE IS NOTHING LIKE PERSONAL EXPERIENCE...AND NOW...I PRAY FOR 'HIS' STRENGTH TO BE ABLE TO 'HEED' THE GOOD ADVICE. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

45 Lessons Life Taught Me (Article) - 7/20/2009 4:55:54 AM
GODD ADVISE TO LIVE BY and true words of wisdom. Some of her sayings remind me of Will Rogers...M

To Say Thanks to A Great Den Friend (Article) - 7/7/2009 12:10:34 AM
Rape does happen much too often and for the victim its demoralizing, brutal, life alterating. I often think of Connie Frances and how it changed her forever. This was a great reveiw by Richard and gives us a lot of incite ....M

45 Lessons Life Taught Me (Article) - 6/30/2009 5:09:51 AM
Words of wisdom. I found myself nodding at some of these comments. Thanks for sharing this gem, Jeanette. Sheila

45 Lessons Life Taught Me (Article) - 6/18/2009 7:55:36 AM
If life is a school filled with lessons to learn, how is it we can't seem to graduate by the time we reach adulthood? I don't really care for body tattoos. But if I did, having these 45 lessons printed on my skin might be good use of spare space. Of course, then I might add a Number 46: Don't desecrate God's temple! And the list goes on. As humans, we sure seem to need a lot of after-market touch-ups. Thanks for sharing really good words, Jeanette. Richard

45 Lessons Life Taught Me (Article) - 6/18/2009 6:41:40 AM
Jeanette, this is wonderful! It goes into my library and thank you for sharing it!

Love--What is it? (Article) - 3/30/2009 10:37:26 AM
I believe true love is given freely between two people who share a common bond which brings them together to become one in life,love,thought and deed , yet lets them be an individual also.They are there for each other no matter what happens in life. There is a closeness, an understanding of each others needs which encompasses their total being .They give and receive, nuture and advise, love and be loved. Its the communion of two souls who love, desire , and respect each other. Its like no other feeling in the world! This is one of the forms of love , TherE are many more such as love of children ,ect ect.....A great thought provoking write Jeanette. Blessings to you......M

Writing About the Murder In My Hometown (Article) - 1/28/2009 10:57:33 AM
I read the first article about your friends murder. Its a terrible horrifing thing to have happen. Suerly he must have mentally deranged or perhaps on some kind of drugs to do such a thing. I can imagine the thoughts you must endure at times. You can't change what happened and sometimes thinking about it brings a person down . Try to remember her as she was before and think of her as she is now in Gods heavenly home. Surely she is one of his most precious angels. I hope these thoughts will bring you some peace of mind ...God Bless...M

Negativism: A Sign of Stress (Article) - 1/28/2009 10:36:04 AM
Hi, I a'm glad I stopped by to read this. I can really identify with much of what you are saying. Stress can do so much damage and you pointed out some of the medical aspects of damage it can do. I know some doctors are very dispassionate , and really don't seem to care about their patients. All we are is money coming into their office. I had nasal surgery yrs ago for a deviated septum so I can relate with some of what you went through. As time goes on it will be a memory, perhaps not a pleasent one tho. Its easy to become negative when one doesn't feel well or things in life seem insurmountable . I agree it does lead to stress, depression and other things too. I have always tried to face things head on and then try to see what can be done to help overcome the problem. Its not easy for anyone. You wrote a great article. Hope others will read it too........Glad u r feeling better !....M

Negativism: A Sign of Stress (Article) - 1/25/2009 1:22:49 PM
i agree--well written and your points were well made

Negativism: A Sign of Stress (Article) - 1/25/2009 12:14:29 PM
HI, nice article ! I can relate as I went through what I thought was a heart attack at the age of 59, did a heart catheterization to check my heart and found it was nothing but stress. My Dad died at age 37 with a massive stroke.

Writing About the Murder In My Hometown (Article) - 1/24/2009 6:29:41 AM
Sorry for the loss of your friend, Jeanette. This must feel like literary justice to you. Congratulations on this new release & good luck:) It does sound engaging. Love and Hugs, Sheila

Writing About the Murder In My Hometown (Article) - 1/22/2009 3:44:31 AM
Harrowing story...and your excerpt is wonderful. Good luck again, Jeanette.

Change and Knowledge (Article) - 1/20/2009 4:29:51 AM
An interesting write. Every thing changes. Nothing stays the same. I hope our educational system is changing for the better..........M

Change and Knowledge (Article) - 8/24/2008 7:45:55 AM
A very thoughtful and enlightening dissertation! It rather puts the know-it-all personality in a closet with a revolving door. It also makes me think that the science fiction movies depicting humans thousands of years from now as having heads twice the size of the present day may not be too far off. My own observation is that the more we know, the more we realize how little we know. And maybe that's progress. Quite a stimulating article, Jeanette! Richard

A Riveting Thriller of Unbridled Passion and Suspense (Article) - 7/19/2008 4:50:20 AM
A great story line! It's fast moving and kept me interested! I hope it has sold well!.....M

Newspaper Article on My Friend: Son Suspected of Murder (Article) - 6/27/2008 6:51:44 AM
Thoughts and prayers to you. Things happen in real life to real people that we could never imagine for our fiction. . . sharing on AD is healthy for your emotional support. Peace, Eileen

Demons of Language (Article) - 6/21/2008 4:26:03 AM
An interesting write. Language is needed for expressing and comunicating. Some of the diction or pronunciation might not be just right, but its a necessity..M

Newspaper Article on My Friend: Son Suspected of Murder (Article) - 6/21/2008 4:20:07 AM
Horrific!. One never knows what goes through the mind of someone like that. I hope the remainder of the family can unite and get through this terrible ordeal together..My prayers are with you and them. You were right to share this. Writing helps to get emotions out!...God Bless......M

Newspaper Article on My Friend: Son Suspected of Murder (Article) - 5/15/2008 3:00:19 PM
Rips straight through to know of such and even more so to know it was someone so very dear to you Jeanette. I am heartfully sorry that this has happened and now you have to live with the thought of it let alone the loss. I know it is late in me finding this but it does not change still as Karla says sending some (((HUGS))). Continued blessings and love to you, Gwendolyn

Newspaper Article on My Friend: Son Suspected of Murder (Article) - 4/29/2008 8:37:34 AM
(((Jeanette))) (((HUGS))) love and prayer, Karla. :(

Demons of Language (Article) - 11/15/2007 1:45:34 PM
interesting read

Newspaper Article on My Friend: Son Suspected of Murder (Article) - 11/15/2007 1:42:51 PM
what a sad situation

Alone (Poetry) - 8/28/2012 11:45:12 PM
This is nuch sadnees in this poem , yet it's message is clear and simple...M

God's Handiwork (Poetry) - 8/28/2012 11:42:29 PM
This is so beautiful and very descripitive . It takes the reader there...M

Problems: The Challenges of Life (Poetry) - 5/22/2012 3:09:28 PM


Alone (Poetry) - 5/8/2012 4:41:43 PM
Profound insight relecting the mature wisdom that comes only with time and life experiences. But some never learn and go on speaking out about their bad luck and how "...nothing ever goes right for me."

Good Morning (Poetry) - 5/6/2012 1:41:23 PM
HI JEANETTE...AND THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS LOVELY POEM. I SEE YOU WROTE IT A FEW YEARS AGO BUT SAYING 'GOOD MORNING' IN SUCH A BEAUTIFUL WAY...CAN NEVER GROW OLD. ENJOYED. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Problems: The Challenges of Life (Poetry) - 4/17/2012 4:57:33 AM
Truly meaningful and a wonderful reminder to us all ... be grateful for all we have. Thoughtful poem. ~Best, Elizabeth

Spring Fever (Poetry) - 3/24/2012 7:29:33 AM
How can it be that I've visited this AD page before but haven't paused to post a comment? Spring Fever? Perhaps, my dear Jeanette. But I also know that if anyone loves the outdoors and Nature, it's you. I think rather than the laziness of Spring Fever, you're more apt to be burning with desire to get out for an early morning walk followed by a few hours of pleasant activity raking leaves as you feel the warm sun against your face, grateful for God's gift of life and a magical world. As for me, I'm ever so grateful to know you as a fellow writer and a wonderful friend that is always supportive and encouraging of my efforts to participate in life by sharing my poetry and other musings of the soul. Dear Friend, you light up my life! Richard

God's Handiwork (Poetry) - 1/15/2012 11:12:03 AM
There is beauty all around us, if we only take the time to stop and see it. A beauty that some call rare, but has been there for eons created by the hand of God. Take the time to sniff the fresh air, take the time to look at and smell the flowers, see the beauty of spring in all the trees, the grass where we can throw a blanket and have a picnic. Listen to the beauty of the children playing, laughing and having a great time, listen to the birds sing their nerve relaxing songs, and look at the stars at night and the wonders they evoke in the mind's eye. Look at the beauty of the moon and the wonders of the sea and rivers. Yes, Jeanette, there is beauty all around us. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS), your little sister, Barbie

Dear Lord (Poetry) - 12/11/2011 4:46:10 AM
God Blessed you with the gift of poetic expression. Well done Jeanette!

God's Handiwork (Poetry) - 12/11/2011 4:44:27 AM
Go's Haniwork is all around us. Your wonderful poem was a wake-up call and a loving reminder. Thank you! John Michael

Hope (Poetry) - 11/25/2011 11:06:14 AM
I see many have visited but no one has paused to post a review comment for well over a year and a half. I'll change that. What an energizing and symbolic treasure is one little bottle labled Hope. No matter what our feelings of oppression and helplessness, Hope keeps us alive. Your quoted scripture is right on point, Jeanette, for Faith is the mother of Hope. So long as we have Faith, nothing is lost. Your closing line is powerful: "We have to think what we want to come true." In my mantra on my AD Profile page, I give my own more fuller version: "What we focus upon becomes reality. I have the power to choose." I think a little bottle labled Hope is a great reminder. Enjoy the holiday season, my precious friend. Richard

God's Handiwork (Poetry) - 10/12/2011 1:50:03 AM
BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

God's Handiwork (Poetry) - 10/11/2011 11:23:26 AM
So much truth. When I look in the shaving mirror, I think, perfection! ;)

God's Handiwork (Poetry) - 10/11/2011 4:37:07 AM
You nailed it,Jeanette! There are great riches all around us, but it today's rocket-fast world...some don't even notice. Loved this! Anna

God's Handiwork (Poetry) - 10/10/2011 5:11:46 PM
Dear Jeanette, I just want to add, without mentioning the large scale which is beyond our comprehension, that just the flowers and their colors and shapes and the matching insects leave me silently stunned and admiring the beauty and the perfection. Great poem, my friend. Love Emile

God's Handiwork (Poetry) - 10/10/2011 11:55:13 AM
The perfect time of year for this poem, Jeanette. I was just admiring the colors and views on the way home! Great poem. Sheila

God's Handiwork (Poetry) - 10/10/2011 11:25:55 AM
Jeanette! So great to see you here; I sure do miss you when you aren't here! Welcome back! Beautiful poem; you have NOT lost your style! GREAT job; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. ;D

God's Handiwork (Poetry) - 10/10/2011 10:57:29 AM
Amazing is this planet where we have the privilage to hang out!!

God's Handiwork (Poetry) - 10/10/2011 10:16:39 AM
JEANETTE, YOU ARE SO RIGHT...WHAT A WONDERFUL GOD WE SERVE! FOR IN EVERY WAY POSSIBLE HE 'SHOWS' US HOW MUCH HE LOVES AND CARES FOR US. IT IS ESPECIALLY AT THIS TIME OF THE YEAR, WITH THE BEAUTIFUL CHANGE THAT IS GOING ON...ONE CAN REALLY APPRECIATE 'GOD'S HANDIWORK'. THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING THIS FINE WORK. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

God's Handiwork (Poetry) - 10/10/2011 10:01:19 AM
God is everywhere, and no place is His presence more evident than in the physical beauty that surrounds us all. A sparkling sunrise coupled with the utter peace and quiet of an early morning lake-paddling in my red canoe listening for the Voice of God is one of my most appreciated moments in life. Truly, I'm dazzled and awe-stricken. Your serene picture image and beautiful poem "God's Handiwork" reminds us all of "What joy and pleasure awaits us/As we step outside our homes each day." No matter the weather, it's always a majestic moment. Thanks for sharing, Jeanette. Richard

Self-Knowledge (Poetry) - 8/27/2011 11:55:25 AM
Wonderful write Jeanette,and you are so 'spot on': Our greatest challenge -and gift- is knowing who we are, and that is done, I believe, by spending time alone,in the presence of God. Continued success~ Barbara J.

Shoes Thrown Beside the Road (Poetry) - 7/26/2011 8:59:40 PM
Shoes reminds me of the mounds of shoes left behing in concentration camps. rege schilken

Morning Thoughts (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 11:18:10 PM
VERY INSPIRING, JEANETTE. AND I DO BELIEVE THAT IT IS WHO, OR WHAT ENCOMPASSES OUR MIND THAT SETS OUR MOOD...THAT GIVES OR TAKES OUR 'PEACE'. I DON'T THINK I HAVE TO TELL YOU WHO MY 'MIND REGULATOR' IS...JESUS NEVER FAILS TO MIRACULOUSLY TAKE ME THROUGH MY DAY. THANK GOD FOR CALVARY! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

My Old Pop (Poetry) - 5/19/2011 2:18:51 PM
A FANTASTIC WORK...A WONDERFUL, WELL DONE TRIBUTE TO YOUR FATHER, WHICH MAKES ME THINK OF MINE. HE WAS A FINE SOUTHERN GENTLEMEN...MY OLD POP, WAS. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Health Fuel (Poetry) - 4/22/2011 12:19:53 AM
Hi I can't say that growing old is wonderful in our case. If one is not reallyhealthy , and in good physical shape , it can get yuo down. It seems taht one thing afetr another happens and no matter how hard one treis to get better , something else comes a long to bring ones spirits down again. At least I'm alive and doing the best I can...keepin busy and active is good for all concerned...M

Memories in a Silent Grave (Poetry) - 4/7/2011 4:48:26 PM
YOUR STRONG DESCRIPTIVE SCENE IS UPHELD BY A CHARACTER THAT EMBODIES THIS WORK'S THEME SOLIDLY. A WELL DONE WORK - ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Victims of Bullies (Poetry) - 3/26/2011 8:11:14 AM
Jeanette, This is so excellent. You've hit some raw nerves with this one. I was the victim of bullies. And for your though provoking question, what should be done with them. Well, thats a difficult one.

Breaking the Misery Syndrome (Poetry) - 3/18/2011 3:21:40 PM
words of wisdom from you and well worth sharing. Best wishes from Kay

The Age of Earned Respect (Poetry) - 2/21/2011 12:15:49 PM
Your words speak volumes for we who have those wrinkes that come with the adavancing years of age that we cannot stop....M

Sun of Life (Poetry) - 2/21/2011 12:11:17 PM
Beautiful visuals in this poem of early morn delight...M

Frustration (Poetry) - 1/27/2011 11:11:17 PM
I DON'T KNOW...I DON'T DRIVE...SO THERE!(SMILE)BUT REALLY, I HAVE SO MANY OTHER THINGS THAT I CAN 'BLOW A GASKET' ABOUT...I'D PROBABLY DO ALL THREE (ANGER, IRE AND FRUSTRATION)THEN WEEP A LITTLE, APOLOGIZE AND GO ON. AH...LIFE! WE ALL HAVE 'THOSE' DAYS IN WHICH IT IS MORE EVIDENT THAN OTHER DAYS, THAT IT IS ONLY BY THE MERCY AND GRACE OF A GOOD GOD...WE'VE MADE IT THROUGH. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Garden of Friendship (Poetry) - 1/24/2011 4:18:27 PM
Time and experience have gifted you with insight and wisdom, Jeanette. A "Garden of Friendships" is such a simple concept yet shares a profound observation on dealing with the opportunities of life. Whenever I have the feeling that something is missing or that I want to gather some new thought, I simply turn the key to Jeanette Cooper's site on AuthorsDen and drink my fill. Jeanette, my dear friend, you are such a treasure! Richard

Breaking the Misery Syndrome (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 4:18:05 AM
A great write Jeanette. I think many of us go through bouts of unhappiness, and life altering situations. It's what we do about the unhappy feelings that make the difference. Your poem is filled with good objective advise. God helps us to move forward...M

I Saw My Mama Last Night (A Spiritual Return) (Poetry) - 1/14/2011 10:51:41 AM
Thank you for sharing this life changing (saving) and most meaningful experience, Jeanette. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Sun of Life (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 5:19:56 PM
"The Sun Life," a nice poem, Jeanette. Shine on, old man sun up in the sky. That's just one of the many ways, the heavens declare the glory of God. God bless!

I Saw My Mama Last Night (A Spiritual Return) (Poetry) - 1/6/2011 1:26:27 PM
I believe your mother came to awaken you . She is one of your guardian angels and I am sure she is always near by. What a riveriting expierence! My mothre has been gone 8 yrs now and she is still near by when I need her......M

Breaking the Misery Syndrome (Poetry) - 12/24/2010 12:52:21 PM
Thank you for sharing these wise and encouraging sentiments, Jeanette. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Breaking the Misery Syndrome (Poetry) - 12/7/2010 8:04:37 PM
So very, very true.

Friend (Poetry) - 11/30/2010 3:31:13 PM
I BELIEVE THAT THE BOND OF TRUE FRIENDSHIP NEVER ENDS...AND EVEN THOUGH ONE 'GROWS' TO THE POINT WHERE THEY DO NOT CONFIDE IN ONE LIKE THEY ONCE DID...DOES NOT MEAN THAT THE RESPECT AND CARING HAS ENDED. YOU WERE ONCE A VERY REALIABLE LEANING POST...NOW, I CRY LESS AND YOU ARE NOT LEANED UPON AS BEFORE...BUT...I STILL LOVE YOU AND TREASURE OUR FRIENDSHIP. A WONDERFUL WORK...ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Old Woman (Poetry) - 11/27/2010 3:47:52 PM
From the perspective of an old man mere weeks away from my 78th birthday, Jeanette, I read every word with soulful identification. All my friends and coworkers of yesterday are gone except the most sacred of all: My wife and companion of 64 years. And I am so blessed to enjoy the love and frequent visitations of family. Truly, the "breath of life" is never too late. I cherish every day. And "Painting by J. Cooper"? Lovely. You've been holding out on me, my dear friend. I love to write and have my writing read. But I'd be mortified if anyone so much as caught a glimpse of anything I've tried to draw or paint. Even my "painting by numbers" attempts are embarrassing! Thank you for sharing your wonderful talent with us all. Richard

Breaking the Misery Syndrome (Poetry) - 11/2/2010 1:03:54 PM
Very positive way of looking to the Creator for the help we all desperately need in such troubling times. There are many times that this helps and the very idea of having a positive outlook alone helps greatly. Great write.

The Family (Poetry) - 10/19/2010 7:04:03 AM
AMEN! THIS WORK MADE ME THINK OF HOW WONDROUS OUR GOD TRULY IS; IN A FLOWER THERE IS HIS BEAUTIFUL ARTISTRY FOR THE EYES - LIFTING OUR SPIRITS, HIS NATURAL FRAGRANCES TO BE INHALED, THAT INVIGORATE US AND THEN THERE IS YOUR WONDERFUL PERSPECTIVE; HE GAVE US A VISION OF 'FAMILY'...THE WAY HE WANTS US TO BE. IS IT ANY WONDER THAT IN THE MIDST OF HIS GARDEN HE ESTABLISHED ANOTHER PERFECT 'BOND', LETTING US KNOW THE WAY HE WANTED IT TO BE? I AM LOVING THIS WORK AND I WILL KEEP IT. THANK YOU, MY FRIEND, I AM GRATEFUL FOR THIS DYNAMIC MESSAGE GIVEN FROM SUCH AN UNIQUE POINT OF VIEW. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

A Touch of Autumn (Poetry) - 10/19/2010 6:48:31 AM
THIS IS LOVELY...A TRIBUTE TO OUR PRESENT SEASON DONE WELL. THANKS FOR SHARING. BLESSINGS, LOVE & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Another Day (Poetry) - 10/19/2010 6:43:54 AM
A MOST ENJOYED WORK...PEACEFUL AND SO FULFILLING. THIS IS A KEEPER. THANK YOU FOR SHARING JEANETTE; LOVE, BLESSSINGS & FAITH.... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Cold Winds (Poetry) - 9/30/2010 4:28:15 AM
THOUGH WE ARE NOW EXPERIENCING THE BEAUTY OF FALL, THIS WORK MAKES ME LOOK FORWARD TO WINTER'S WONDERLAND SCENES. I LOVE ALL THE SEASONS...THEY ALL BRING THEIR OWN UNIQUE WEATHER CONDITIONS, WHICH I HAVE COME TO APPRECIATE. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS LOVELY WORK FILLED WITH PHRASES, RHYME AND GREAT IMAGERY THAT WAS ENJOYED. LOVE, BLESSING & FAITH....JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

I Wish I Were An Eagle (Poetry) - 9/24/2010 12:54:17 AM
Beautiful and patriotic...and your last lines give this poem a special twist.

Separation Pot (Poetry) - 9/10/2010 8:52:58 PM
I AM SO GLAD TO SEE THAT THIS WORK WAS WRITTEN A COUPLE OF YEARS AGO. I AM SURE BY NOW, YOU REALIZE THAT 'WE' OURSELVES-AMERICAN CITIZENS, WERE ALREADY WELL ON OUR WAY TO DESTROYING OUR GREAT NATION, LONG BEFORE THE BOATS LANDED AT ELLIS ISLAND AND BROUGHT FORTH TO THIS NATION THE 'GLUE' THAT KEPT US TOGETHER AND MADE US STRONGER. THINK ABOUT IT...FROM THE NORTH TO THE SOUTH, FROM THE EAST TO THE WEST...THINK ABOUT THE 'MAVERICKS' & NONCONFORMISTS THAT WERE ALREADY HERE, AND THE 'RULES' THAT DENIED RIGHTS AND FREEDOMS WERE AS EVIDENT AS A BABBOONS BOTTOM... AMERICA WAS WHAT IT WAS LONG BEFORE THE INFLUX OF FOREIGNERS...IF WE ARE GOING TO BLAME ANYBODY FOR OUR PRESENT CONDITION, LET US BLAME OURSELVES, BUT I AM PROUD, THAT IN SPITE OF OUR VERY 'SMELLY' PAST, WE ARE STILL STANDING AS A STRONG, LEADING NATION THAT, AT LEAST, 'TRIES' TO DO THE RIGHT THING. AND IT IS OUR DIVERSE POPULATION THAT HAS 'EDUCATED' US ON OUR SOCIOLOGICAL DEFECITS AND EXPOSED THE 'NEED' TO BLEND RATHER THAN CONDEMN. GOD STARTED THIS NATION, GOD HAS KEPT THIS NATION AND WILL CONTINUE TO DO SO NO MATTER WHAT HAPPENS, BECAUSE WE ARE THE LAND OF 'FREEDOM', BECAUSE WE HAVE OPENED OUR GATES TO SO MANY AND BECAUSE WE ARE THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA...THE MELTING POT. THANKS FOR SHARING, LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Take Time To..... (Poetry) - 9/6/2010 2:13:28 PM
YES...SOMETHING WE ALL SHOULD DO AND ESPECIALLY THE LAST TWO LINES...I RECOMMEND THIS DAILY. THANK YOU FOR SHARING, JEANETTE. LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Life Is A Bank Account (Poetry) - 9/6/2010 2:01:31 PM
I WILL KEEP THIS...IT IS FILLED WITH ARTISTIC EXCELLENCY AND MUCH WISDOM. THANK YOU JEANETTE, YOU ARE ONE OF THE REASONS I HAVE BEEN SO BLESSED WITH BEING A PART OF AD. THANKS FOR SHARING, LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

A Reason to Pray (Poetry) - 9/6/2010 6:15:02 AM
Spiritual and wise, Jeanette. I often think that we create half if not more of our own problems by the way we think.

Old Mr. Summer (Poetry) - 8/22/2010 2:33:19 PM
...AND BECAUSE I KNOW GOD DOES ANSWER PRAYER...I AM BETTING THAT RAIN CAME. AM I RIGHT? VERY WELL DONE WORK, JEANETTE, THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Shoes Thrown Beside the Road (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 4:15:57 PM
An original set of thoughts that all seem logical, and therefore all the more worthy of contemplating. We've had kids throw things out the car windows before, or carelessly leave clothing or shoes behind. I'll take this opportunity to tell that our sheriff says not to pick up trash coolers, bottles or other like paraphenalia because they could have been used in meth production. He says to notify a law officer or a county sanitarian as to the location of the trash.....Jerry

I Saw My Mama Last Night (A Spiritual Return) (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 4:09:34 PM
Very intriguing experience, Jeanette. No matter how you interpret the message or the messenger, I think you received an actual warning to awaken. The rest is the mystery--now we see through a glass darkly, then we shall know.......Jerry

Breaking the Misery Syndrome (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 4:05:48 PM
Thanks, Jeanette. I must have been led to your site tonight because it could be a time for misery when I am committed to being happy in all things. My mother always kept the serenity prayer above her sink.....Jerry

Breaking the Misery Syndrome (Poetry) - 8/16/2010 5:59:16 PM
This is such an uplifting poem at the end. But what if that negative despondency won't leave you? What if everything you see, hear, or do is a trigger that brings back that negative despondency? Through God's only son Jesus, all things ar epossible if we believe on His name, but even Jesus said in the Garden "...the spirit is willing but the flesh is weak." And this is what a lot of people do, even though they feel strong inside, they just want to know what to do to survive another day. I get very despondent because of things in my past that keep coming up to haunt me, and make me cry and be sad and feel all alone. The words in the New Testament that Jesus spoke are comforting, but then Satan rears his ugly being and makes us sad again. So, the only thing I do when I get like this is write. It helps me to let go if only for a moment or two of the tings in my life that refuse to let go of me. But my writing is only a tempoprary thing. Is there something more permanent that we can do to be able to live a happy life without the tears of the past? I can identify with everything you said here above the Bible passage. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister Barbie.

Old Woman (Poetry) - 8/14/2010 5:36:43 PM
JEANETTE...I MUST KNOW. DID YOU ACTUALLY COME ACROSS A SCENE LIKE THIS? OR WERE YOU INSPIRED TO PAINT THIS SCENE AND THEN THE WORDS CAME? THE PAINTING AND THE POEM GO TOGETHER SO WELL...YOU'VE DONE A WONDERFUL TWO-FOLD JOB HERE THAT I REALLY ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING, LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Shadow of Your Smile (Poetry) - 8/5/2010 11:17:04 AM
HOW PRECIOUS ARE THOSE MEMORIES OF SO LONG AGO...THEY WERE PURE AND SWEET IN THE MAKING...AND THEY STILL ARE. A LOVELY WORK...ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING, LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Shoes Thrown Beside the Road (Poetry) - 7/31/2010 6:06:41 AM
LOL. I enjoyed this, Jeanette! Hugs, Sheila

I Saw My Mama Last Night (A Spiritual Return) (Poetry) - 7/31/2010 6:04:45 AM
Many people report dreaming of loved ones. Even smelling familiar scents in the dream, too. I believe it's true, but that's just me. Thank you for sharing this poem, Jeanette. Love and Hugs, Sheila

Breaking the Misery Syndrome (Poetry) - 7/31/2010 6:00:49 AM
An excellent poem, Jeanette. Your insight shows today's times as they are. Hugs, Sheila

I Want To Live (Poetry) - 7/29/2010 6:03:05 PM
WHAT A POWERFUL PRAYER THAT IS FULL OF FAITH IN GOD, WITH WHOM YOU HAVE A PERSONAL AND TRUE RELATIONSHIP. THE WORDS SAYS, "...BEFORE THEY CALL I WILL ANSWER, WHILE THEY ARE YET SPEAKING I WILL HEAR..." JESUS HEARD YOU. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS LOVELY, STRONG PRAYER. LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Credit Card Fever (Poetry) - 7/29/2010 5:53:31 PM
JEANETTE, THIS WORK IS SO APROPO FOR ME. I WAS A CREDIT CARD 'ADDICT'. I DON'T HAVE ANY NOW AND I NEVER WILL AGAIN BUT I HAVE LOST A LOT AND RAN UP TREMENDOUS BILLS THROUGH THE 'LURE' OF 'BUY IT NOW AND PAY FOR IT LATER' WAY OF THINKING. THIS IS A DYNAMIC WORK...THAT SHOULD BE POSTED ON AND OFF, LINE. VERY WELL DONE AND APPRECIATED. LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Breaking the Misery Syndrome (Poetry) - 7/27/2010 7:51:56 PM
Oh, do I ever need this. But then, who doesn't? Life being Life, and all. Hafta be mad to be happy all the time. And yes, it would be great to be that kind of mad.;) But you are right. So much of it is "'tude.'" Always find someone worse off. Always a chance you can cheer someone needs it more than you. (Odd how often we end up cheering ourselves.) I learned long ago that even a baby step in the right direction is cause for celebration. A n d that pasting a smile on your face isn't dishonest, but a baby step toward a real one. Being happy ain' easy, but it is worth it!! Thanks for reminding me!! xOx Phyllis xOx

Breaking the Misery Syndrome (Poetry) - 7/24/2010 2:47:50 AM
WONDERFUL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

My Heart is Aching (Poetry) - 7/23/2010 6:50:36 PM
WHAT A LOVELY TOKEN AND PRAYING, BEING THE FIRST TO SAY...'I'M SORRY'. WELL DONE AND SO ENJOYED. THANK YOU JEANETTE FOR SHARING THIS OFFERING. LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Shoes Thrown Beside the Road (Poetry) - 7/23/2010 6:38:49 PM
TO BE FRANK...I NEVER REALLY THOUGHT ABOUT THE 'HISTORY' BEHIND THE DISCARDED THINGS I'VE SEEN ALONG THE SIDE OF THE ROAD BUT, I WILL FROM NOW ON. INTERESTING WORK AND CERTAINLY THOUGHT PROVOKING. THANKS FOR SHARING, LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Breaking the Misery Syndrome (Poetry) - 7/23/2010 6:14:54 PM
THAT'LL TEACH 'MISERY' TO MESS WITH YOU! YOU ARE A CHILD OF GOD AND HE HAS TURNED YOUR MISERY INTO A VICTORY WITH THIS INSPIRATIONAL WORK THAT IS SO MOTIVATING AND UPLIFTING. WELL DONE, JEANETTE! THANKS FOR SHARING, LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRAITONS

Breaking the Misery Syndrome (Poetry) - 7/23/2010 4:36:52 AM
Wonderful words of wisdom that I can truly relate to Jeanette. Warm regards, David

Breaking the Misery Syndrome (Poetry) - 7/22/2010 6:43:49 AM
the greatest secret of life is that positive thinking can alter our reality to whatever we desire to create ... god thoughts ... inspired poem ...

Breaking the Misery Syndrome (Poetry) - 7/21/2010 7:09:31 PM
Dear Jeanette, I agree with you, Yes everyone who has faith can move mountain and can keep away any harm or any unwanted situation. Love Emile

Breaking the Misery Syndrome (Poetry) - 7/20/2010 3:44:09 AM
Jeanette, I love this...it's so much in line with my way to think...wonderful work!

Breaking the Misery Syndrome (Poetry) - 7/19/2010 6:39:17 PM
All the reasons why we must take the good times and celebrate when we can no matter how small. Yes, happiness is a state of mind... Be always safe, Karen

Breaking the Misery Syndrome (Poetry) - 7/19/2010 3:23:23 PM
A call for inner fortitude and calm, a faith in the power of healing and positivity, Jeanette, your message uplifts and encourages. John

Breaking the Misery Syndrome (Poetry) - 7/19/2010 8:41:17 AM
Lovely writing sweet lady..have a wonderful day..Hugss

Breaking the Misery Syndrome (Poetry) - 7/19/2010 8:17:00 AM
A potent mix-- Your own poem and just the right spice of quotational inspiration adds up to a determined smile on this reader! Blessings, Christine

Breaking the Misery Syndrome (Poetry) - 7/19/2010 6:03:49 AM
Positively the answer.

Breaking the Misery Syndrome (Poetry) - 7/19/2010 5:21:03 AM
Inspiring write, Jeanette! I believe in focusing on the positive too; that the energy we emit (be it positive or negative) is what comes back to us. Anna

Breaking the Misery Syndrome (Poetry) - 7/19/2010 5:16:10 AM
very well said-good stuff for living a more contented life

Breaking the Misery Syndrome (Poetry) - 7/19/2010 5:13:42 AM
Great write, Jeanette. Thanks for sharing and God bless.

I Saw My Mama Last Night (A Spiritual Return) (Poetry) - 7/18/2010 3:52:28 PM
I BELIEVE THAT, INDEED, GOD REACHES OUT TO US IN MANY DIFFERENT WAYS...I NEVER DOUBT HIS ABILITIES OR HIS LIMITATIONS. YOU HAD A BEAUTIFUL 'VISION', IT WAS NOT YOUR TIME TO LEAVE THIS WORLD AND I AM GLAD YOU ARE STILL HERE. OBVIOUSLY, I AND OTHERS NEEDED TO BE THE BENEFACTORS OF YOUR WONDERFUL GIFT. THANKS FOR SHARING, JEANETTE, LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

I Saw My Mama Last Night (A Spiritual Return) (Poetry) - 7/18/2010 2:39:15 PM
Dear Jeanette, It is real, who care what the reason ist. The fact that your mom was here,it is for me real.It is always great to be able to see mom again. Love Emile

I Saw My Mama Last Night (A Spiritual Return) (Poetry) - 7/18/2010 8:04:06 AM
the mother within never leaves ... powerfully written ...

I Saw My Mama Last Night (A Spiritual Return) (Poetry) - 7/18/2010 5:30:22 AM
Lovely writng sweet lady...stay safe and well..Hugss

I Saw My Mama Last Night (A Spiritual Return) (Poetry) - 7/16/2010 2:27:26 PM
So strong, vivid and real, Jeanette, the poem impacts powerfully. John

I Saw My Mama Last Night (A Spiritual Return) (Poetry) - 7/16/2010 8:03:05 AM
Jeanette----THIS IS NO DREAM-----YOUR MA DID INDEED VISIT YOU------- WHAT A LOVELY POEM------- BLESSINGS!

I Saw My Mama Last Night (A Spiritual Return) (Poetry) - 7/16/2010 4:18:04 AM
Wow! Very powerful story, Jeanette! Perhaps that's exactly what your Momma did! Intriguing write, my friend! Blessings, Anna

I Saw My Mama Last Night (A Spiritual Return) (Poetry) - 7/16/2010 1:59:52 AM
Well done, Jeanette.

I Saw My Mama Last Night (A Spiritual Return) (Poetry) - 7/16/2010 1:45:53 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

I Saw My Mama Last Night (A Spiritual Return) (Poetry) - 7/15/2010 12:13:15 PM
Our loved ones have never left us. They are always there watching over us. Your mama appeared to you because she wanted to wake you up. Great recount of your dream!....or was it a dream? - I doubt it. I was so moved while reading through this. Thanks so much for sharing!! Sandie Angel :o)

I Saw My Mama Last Night (A Spiritual Return) (Poetry) - 7/15/2010 10:36:06 AM
Jeanette, I think your mom was there because you needed her...a beautiful story.

I Saw My Mama Last Night (A Spiritual Return) (Poetry) - 7/15/2010 9:06:44 AM
i choose to believe that mothers watch over thier own until they're gathered back to the hearth...love to you Jeanette

I Saw My Mama Last Night (A Spiritual Return) (Poetry) - 7/15/2010 8:41:19 AM
Dreams can be so realistic that you have to feel they really happened.

I Saw My Mama Last Night (A Spiritual Return) (Poetry) - 7/15/2010 8:33:02 AM
WOW!! some dream. I feel that your suspecion about awaken because of danger is correct. I have sleep apnea and many times I hear a door bell ringing ( I don't have a door bell) some times several knocks at the door. They are so real some time I get up and go see. I realize then if I had not been awakend my heart would have stopped. I now have an CPAC. Jeanette, my first book is about a biracial boy coming up in the 1930's. My winter home is in Leesburg Fl. are you near there?

I Saw My Mama Last Night (A Spiritual Return) (Poetry) - 7/15/2010 7:05:50 AM
Wonderful! Your poem feels like a door into another world, into freedom, and I am so grateful I have read it! Thank you so much ~ Blessings, Christine

I Saw My Mama Last Night (A Spiritual Return) (Poetry) - 7/15/2010 5:02:21 AM
WOW! That just jarred my memory of a similar incident that happened recently. Will have to write it down. Where in Georgia were you born? I was born outside Bainbridge in a small community called Climax.

I Saw My Mama Last Night (A Spiritual Return) (Poetry) - 7/15/2010 4:40:17 AM
Yikes! Chilling write, Jeanette; hope you are going to be okay! Praying that God eases your asthma ... Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Shoes Thrown Beside the Road (Poetry) - 7/14/2010 1:54:08 AM
POWERFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!! I LIKE IT VERY MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Shoes Thrown Beside the Road (Poetry) - 7/13/2010 10:06:04 PM
You know, I remember seeing the same thing when I lived in Connecticut all those years...and I see the same thing here in Italy...clever writing, Jeanette.

Shoes Thrown Beside the Road (Poetry) - 7/13/2010 2:26:14 PM
I like how you see, Jeanette, and how you deliver with intimacy and reality, it comes alive in everyday importance. John

Shoes Thrown Beside the Road (Poetry) - 7/13/2010 12:54:43 PM
Cute write, Jeanette. Well done, too.

Shoes Thrown Beside the Road (Poetry) - 7/13/2010 11:56:05 AM
this is very clever!

Shoes Thrown Beside the Road (Poetry) - 7/13/2010 11:16:51 AM
This is great, Jeanette. Although I have to say I've never encountered clothing thrown beside the roadway. I have seen the occasional shoe though...I'll think about your story next time I do. Anna

Shoes Thrown Beside the Road (Poetry) - 7/13/2010 9:49:13 AM
Jeanette, Great poem. Never thought much about those things, they just are another part of our lives we just ignore. But you've come up with some good ones! Mary

Shoes Thrown Beside the Road (Poetry) - 7/13/2010 8:09:43 AM
All seem logical

Shoes Thrown Beside the Road (Poetry) - 7/13/2010 7:28:15 AM
Powerful writing, Jeanette; well penned! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Shoes Thrown Beside the Road (Poetry) - 7/13/2010 7:03:29 AM
I have often seen discarded items of clothing along the road as I do a lot of cycling and one can see a lot from a bicycle. You have given me pause for thought, Jeanette. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Age of Earned Respect (Poetry) - 7/12/2010 7:05:43 PM
So well written, Jeanette, just so well written, compelling reading for this reader. John

The Age of Earned Respect (Poetry) - 7/11/2010 4:07:29 PM
Our culture, unlike many other cultures, puts a huge emphasis on youth. I sometimes wish we older folks (I'm 55) would be more valued like they are in other cultures. But on the other hand, I am proud of our youth today. They have taught me so much about adaptation and adjustment to new and increasingly fast-paced situations. Peace, Dayvid

The Age of Earned Respect (Poetry) - 7/11/2010 3:25:23 PM
Jeanette, I am living proof of the correctness of your writing. At 81 I just graduated with my GED. I quite school in 1943 after completing the seventh grade. I was told that my living a long life would make up for the years I missed. Well, I was in class for about 200 hours and I passed, being the oldest person in SC to graduate. I certainly don't need it at my age, however, it is very satisfying. Of course, I have written three books and three dz. songs. Not everyone has done this.

The Age of Earned Respect (Poetry) - 7/11/2010 1:48:26 PM
YOU HAVE SAID SO ARTISTICALLY, THE TRUTH OF THIS MATTER. YOUR PHRASES, IMAGERY AND RHYME ARE JUST WONDERFUL. ENJOYED THIS KEEPER AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Age of Earned Respect (Poetry) - 7/11/2010 1:26:42 PM
Absolutely! I just wish the next door neighbors on my left hand side of the apartments I live at would respect me and my twin sister! Just yelled at a little two year old child because she kept banging on the door; they are driving us past the point of insanity! And the parents don't care: why else would they leave a little two year old child unsupervised in 90-degree heat?? And they also yell at the kids and cuss at them and expect the oldest son (a teenager) to be the parent while they sleep or play on the computer! We are about ready to call the police or CPS on them! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

The Age of Earned Respect (Poetry) - 7/11/2010 7:39:01 AM
absolutely well said!

Sun of Life (Poetry) - 7/11/2010 6:43:49 AM
Wonderful imagery in this, Jeanette. Beautifully penned. Hugs, Sheila

Garden of Friendship (Poetry) - 7/11/2010 6:41:51 AM
I agree. Quality rather than quantity. This is a warm poem, Jeanette. Hugs, Sheila

The Ink-Black Sky (Poetry) - 7/11/2010 6:24:00 AM
Jeanette, This is reassuring and playful at the same time. Excellent work. Hugs, Sheila

The Age of Earned Respect (Poetry) - 7/11/2010 6:20:57 AM
So true, Jeanette. This is insightful and honest. Love and Hugs, Sheila

The Age of Earned Respect (Poetry) - 7/11/2010 5:44:18 AM
Very well achieved poem

The Age of Earned Respect (Poetry) - 7/11/2010 5:20:19 AM
I appreciate the wise philosophical perspective that you have shared via your verses here, Jeanette. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Age of Earned Respect (Poetry) - 7/11/2010 5:02:05 AM
I remeber saying when I was a little boy and my ball went into an elderly man's yard and when I went to get it he yelled at me, I looked at him and said weren't you ever young?

The Age of Earned Respect (Poetry) - 7/11/2010 4:58:01 AM
Excellent indeed. Well done, Jeanette.

The Age of Earned Respect (Poetry) - 7/11/2010 4:51:19 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

The Age of Earned Respect (Poetry) - 7/11/2010 4:50:41 AM
Jeanette, I love this...soooooo much wisdom in your lines!

The Age of Earned Respect (Poetry) - 7/11/2010 4:24:23 AM
I remember my days when I did not listen to my parents and believed their advice to be just so much talk, but now at 55 I wish my dad were still around to counsel me with his sage advice...good write...ed

Telephone Stalker (Poetry) - 7/9/2010 7:53:36 PM
I HOPE YOU REPORTED THIS AND GOT TO THE ROOT OF IT. AN UNBALANCED INDIVIDUAL WHO IS INTENT ON STALKING YOU, IS NOT TO BE TOLERATED. GOD BLESS AND LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Sun of Life (Poetry) - 7/9/2010 6:36:07 PM
A lovely ode to the sun and a beautiful day, Jeanette. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Garden of Friendship (Poetry) - 7/8/2010 11:21:01 PM
Jeanette, this is so true and so very well written. Friends...true friends...are such a wonderful gift.

Garden of Friendship (Poetry) - 7/8/2010 4:35:36 PM
Dear Jeanette, Yes it is true. "You can plant a garden of friendships With every word you say and sow" I like these two lines Happy to read you my friend. Love Emile

Garden of Friendship (Poetry) - 7/8/2010 12:52:22 PM
A SO TRUE AND WONDERFUL POINT OF VIEW. I AM THINKING THAT THIS IS HOW I FEEL ABOUT AD...I AM IN A 'GARDEN OF FRIENDSHIPS'. THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Garden of Friendship (Poetry) - 7/8/2010 11:18:45 AM
Excelleent and so true, Jeanette; well stated! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Garden of Friendship (Poetry) - 7/8/2010 7:58:56 AM
Jeanette, This is oh so true. Every line of this poem speaks total truthfulness and pours from the heart. True friends never harm one another, gossip, ridicule or beguile. Words DO tell the story. A true friend will stay by your side, forever, regardless of what trials, tribulations, joys, or jubilation that may come. Great write! Jill

Garden of Friendship (Poetry) - 7/8/2010 7:42:24 AM
beautiful words!

Garden of Friendship (Poetry) - 7/8/2010 6:06:49 AM
This is so true, Jeanette!! Sandie Angel :o)

Garden of Friendship (Poetry) - 7/8/2010 5:38:34 AM
That's a garden we all need to cultivate these days where hatred smolders under reported. George

Garden of Friendship (Poetry) - 7/8/2010 4:20:29 AM
Beautiful, Jeanette.

Garden of Friendship (Poetry) - 7/8/2010 3:43:20 AM
Lovely write, Jeanette, and every word true! Friends are perhaps one of our most valuable gifts! Enjoyed... Anna

Garden of Friendship (Poetry) - 7/8/2010 3:24:43 AM
BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

The Ink-Black Sky (Poetry) - 7/7/2010 4:02:38 AM
Stunning photograph and beautiful write, Jeanette; perfect! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Ink-Black Sky (Poetry) - 7/7/2010 1:40:39 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

The Ink-Black Sky (Poetry) - 7/6/2010 8:42:13 PM
Absolutely gorgeous, in image and verse -- well done, Jeanette. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Sun of Life (Poetry) - 7/6/2010 10:21:33 AM
A BEAUTIFUL PORTRAIT OF NATURE'S BOOMING LIFE AND 'HIS' WONDERFUL SOURCE OF LIFE GIVING HEAT AND LIGHT THAT SUSTAINS IT. A MOST IMPRESSIVE OFFERING. THANKS FOR SHARING, MY FRIEND. LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Ink-Black Sky (Poetry) - 7/6/2010 10:11:28 AM
YES...OUR MINDS CAN BECOME FILLED WITH HEAVENLY THOUGHTS AND QUESTIONS...WHEN WE LOOK AT 'THE INK-BLACK SKY'. WELL DONE, JEANETTE...FILLED WITH WONDERFUL PHRASES AND IMAGERY SO ENJOYED. THANK YOU FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Ink-Black Sky (Poetry) - 7/6/2010 6:38:08 AM
i love the possibilities here-a beautiful poem of wondering

The Ink-Black Sky (Poetry) - 7/6/2010 5:00:52 AM
A beautiful dreamy poem that sets life's stage for two eyes to see and admire.

Sun of Life (Poetry) - 7/6/2010 4:46:35 AM
Stunning imagery in your works, Jeanette. Lovely poetry. Anna

The Ink-Black Sky (Poetry) - 7/6/2010 4:45:23 AM
Simply delightful, Jeanette! I'm glad you stopped by my den, for I have discovered another friend to follow. Anna

The Ink-Black Sky (Poetry) - 7/6/2010 4:13:17 AM
Beautiful Jeanette...especially your last stanza.

The Ink-Black Sky (Poetry) - 7/6/2010 3:59:34 AM
Beautifully written, Jeanette. Enjoyed this write very much. God bless.

Sun of Life (Poetry) - 7/6/2010 2:15:47 AM
BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Sun of Life (Poetry) - 7/5/2010 9:43:02 PM
Jeanette, I love the imagery in this. I so like your nature writes!

Sun of Life (Poetry) - 7/5/2010 3:21:13 PM
Delightful imagery and verse, Jeanette; well penned! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Sun of Life (Poetry) - 7/5/2010 1:40:43 PM
A grand salute to a new, God given day. Beautiful imagery created throughout gave me the feeling of being there.

Sun of Life (Poetry) - 7/5/2010 12:10:06 PM
Very nicely done, Jeanette.

Sun of Life (Poetry) - 7/5/2010 11:42:02 AM
HI Jeanette...you did it again...........very nice. I like to give inanimate subjects life to me you almost did that. I enjoy your work.

Sun of Life (Poetry) - 7/5/2010 11:39:34 AM
beautiful write, full of gratitude

AuthorsDen Friend (Poetry) - 7/4/2010 9:43:30 PM
I DON'T KNOW HIM AND HIS WORK AS WELL AS YOU DO, BUT I HAVE HAD THE PRIVILEGE TO VISIT HIS DEN A FEW TIMES AND HE DOES SEEM TO BE A KIND, GENTLE SINCERE MAN TO WHICH FAMILY MEANS A GREAT DEAL. A LOVELY WORK TO A FRIEND. LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Passions (Poetry) - 7/3/2010 8:40:11 PM
If this poem is any sign of your writer's block, then by all means keep entertaining us with your writer's block. I love the picture of the flower, and I know that the flower of your writing will always be with you. You wrote this, didn't you? Be safe, and keep on writing Jeanette, we are waiting to read your words. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister Barbie

Breath Of Winter (Poetry) - 7/3/2010 12:39:57 PM
I can relate to the Florida cold also. It seems to chill one to their bones! Your poem took me to those frosty days!!!....M

Boo Hoo (Poetry) - 7/3/2010 12:36:30 PM
You wrote this quite a while ago! You've accomplished a lot in your life. Things worked for and earned mean much more, than things given randomly. Being sucessful in ones goals is a feat in its self and it takes preservierance to keep moving forward. You have a special talent and gift , so keep sharing and writing....Love,,,M --- PS, you get many more reviews than I ( SMILE!!!!)

Another Big, Big, Rattlesnake (Poetry) - 7/3/2010 12:23:14 PM
That is definately a BIG snake ! I don't like snakes but sadly they are a part of Florida one has to accept!....M

Make Things Right (Poetry) - 6/29/2010 11:51:51 PM
AMEN! AND HOW GOOD IT IS TO KNOW THAT IN A STRESSFUL SITUATION LIKE THIS...IT IS 'ONLY' HIS LOVE THAT CAN MAKE THINGS RIGHT. A WONDERFUL INSPIRATIONAL OFFERING THAT GIVES HOPE TO WHAT SEEMS HOPELESS. SO WELL DONE AND ENJOYED...THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Eternal Hunger (Poetry) - 6/29/2010 11:44:42 PM
THIS 'HUNGER' I CAN WELL UNDERSTAND. WELL SAID AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS, LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

A Lesson in Love (Poetry) - 6/25/2010 8:40:47 AM
JEANETTE...OH, JEANETTE; I FELT LIKE 'EATING' THIS DELICIOUS OFFERING...AND I DID! HMMMM...DELICIOUS! THE APPETIZER, THE MAIN COURSE 'AND'...THE DESSERT - ALL IN ONE. THIS IS A SUPERB WORK...I LOVED IT! FROM BEGINNING TO END IT IS SO WELL WRITTEN; PHRASES, RHYME, RHYTHM AND IMAGERY ARE EXCELLENT. AND BESIDE THE ARTISTRY OF IT, IT REALLY GRABBED ME BECAUSE I'M FROM THAT 'ERA'. THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING THIS KEEPER AND GOD BLESS YOU. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Passions (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 11:16:27 AM
lady's got the blues, time for a change of scene, change of routine to shake things up and fan that fading fire of passion, dear poetess. we all go through periods of down-time (applies to me just now, as well), but reading broadly is a very good way to rediscover one's balance. may your creative juices flow again very soon (as in this poem!). be well, jeanette, carolyn

Twinkling Stars (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 7:31:04 AM
CAN YOU IMAGINE? ALL OF THIS GOT STARTED FROM THOSE...'TWINKLING STARS'(SMILE). WELL DONE JEANETTE, AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Passions (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 4:45:52 AM
Well, Jeanette, I'm a bit late in reading this....because I have recently returned from that writer's block! Am looking forward to reading your work again!

Like A Whisper (Poetry) - 6/16/2010 5:47:07 PM
WHEN ONE CAN WISH A ONE TIME 'ROMANTIC PERSONAGE', LOVE....THEN IT IS OVER...IN THE WARMEST OF WAYS POSSIBLE. WELL DONE AND THANKS FOR SHARING THIS BITTERSWEET WORK. BLESSINGS AND LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Passions (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 7:18:30 AM
Wonderful writing sweet lady,I sure do know what you mean..I have missed you and your beautiful writing..hope all is well with you..stay safe and well..Hugss.. much love to you

Hope (Poetry) - 6/13/2010 3:26:13 PM
Very uplifing ! Filled with inspiration and good wishes...M

Hope (Poetry) - 6/13/2010 3:23:32 PM
Its amazing how such a simple little thing can help some one so much! A wonderful sharing Jeanette....M

Mortal Soul (Poetry) - 6/10/2010 1:07:28 AM
SPLENDID! WHAT A STRONG, FINE, URGENT WORK. YOUR PLEADINGS AND DECLARATIONS ARE 'FELT'. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS KEEPER AND GOD BLESS. LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Let There Be Now (Poetry) - 6/5/2010 12:18:26 PM
FORGET...EVEN IF JUST FOR A MOMENT, OR A SHORT TIME...FORGET YESTERDAY AND WORRY NOT ABOUT TOMORROW...BUT ENJOY, SAVOR... THE WONDERFUL BLESSINGS AND FULFILLMENTS OF...NOW! A STRONG, VIRBRANT WORK...SO IMPRESSIVE AND ENJOYED. THANK YOU, JEANETTE, FOR SHARING THIS KEEPER AND GOD BLESS YOU. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Last Sunset (Poetry) - 6/2/2010 12:03:15 PM
THIS TRIBUTE IS SUCH A TOUCHING PORTRAIT OF THE STRONG BOND OF LOVE THAT EXISTS BETWEEN A MOTHER AND HER CHILD...NOT JUST IN THIS EARTH BUT FOREVER. I FELT YOUR LOSS AND YOUR HOPE IN TOMORROW. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Sharing Hope (Poetry) - 5/28/2010 10:01:58 PM
Excellent poem and advise Jeanette. We all need something to hang on to and HOPE is one thing that urges us forward , so that we don't give up. It sure helps to keep me from getting so discouraged !..M

My Mother, My Friend (Poetry) - 5/28/2010 9:55:25 PM
Beautiful words written from the heart!. What a wonderful tribute to your mother.. No one can take the place of a mom!!!! I still miss my mother so much! She's been gome over 8 yrs now...... I used to feel her presence here , but lately she has not been around.....M

Passions (Poetry) - 5/28/2010 9:48:59 PM
I think many of us go through similar feelings Jeanette. I know I have. I now write in spirts, or when the feeling strikes me. I think at times we become emotionally distracted by the variences in our lives and need some type of inspitation to urge us onward. You have a great gift and have been able to share it with so many. Keep going forward. What you have just written is great therapy for the soul! I've tried to make a few changes in my life. I have never been to Key West and finally went with my son and his wife for the day. What a great time we had! It really made me feel so much better about things and gave me a much needed boost.. Want to come to S Fla for a visit? I'm here and would love to see you...M

I Wish I Were An Eagle (Poetry) - 5/25/2010 5:19:35 PM
Passionate, beautiful, and patriotic. I love the imagery of the eagle. Fabulous poetry.

Growing Toward Dreams (Poetry) - 5/24/2010 5:37:36 PM
YES...AND THIS IS LIFE...THEY GROW FROM DEPENDABLE INFANTS THAT NEED US, WHICH WE ADORE, FOR THEM AND OURSELVES...TO INDEPENDENT YOUNG ADULTS, WHICH WE DON'T RELISH, FOR OURSELVES AND FOR THEM. THEY ONLY THING WE CAN DO IS LET THEM GO AND PRAY THAT THEIR DREAMS INCLUDE GOD. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS, LOVE, JOYCE*HIS INSPIRATIONS

Passions (Poetry) - 5/23/2010 2:30:47 PM
Keep the faith, Jeanette. I know how this feels, and it is hard to embrace the longer it goes on. Sometimes if you copy something older, just the act of writing will trigger the creativity. Other times, we have to wait it out. I'd say this poem is a great start to breaking your current silence! Hugs, Sheila

The Silence of Goodbye (Poetry) - 5/22/2010 10:22:14 AM
WELL DONE...A WORK FROM THE HEART. THANK YOU JEANETTE, SO ENJOYED AND APPRECIATED. GOD BLESS AND LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

I Know Not... (Poetry) - 5/22/2010 10:18:30 AM
HOW RIGHT YOU ARE! WE DO NOT KNOW SO MANY THINGS ...BUT WE TRUST, IMPLICITLY, HE WHO DOES KNOW. A MOST INSPIRING WORK...DONE SO WELL. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS KEEPER. BLESSINGS AND MUCH LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Passions (Poetry) - 5/20/2010 4:27:02 AM
It will return. In fact this poem is proof of it!!

Passions (Poetry) - 5/19/2010 4:45:07 PM
Wow Jeanette - you really captured that feeling - but it appears you can still write! ~D.

Passions (Poetry) - 5/18/2010 6:37:42 AM
YOUR PASSION FOR WRITING WILL NEVER LEAVE...FOR IT IS NOT 'YOU' THAT WRITES BUT 'HE'. SO...GO AHEAD AND ENJOY THE TIME OF 'NOT WRITING' THAT HE IS SEEING FIT TO GIVE YOU. WHEN HE IS READY TO SPEAK THROUGH YOU AGAIN...HE WILL. I HAVE NO DOUBT ABOUT THIS AND I KNOW, DEEP DOWN INSIDE, NEITHER DO YOU. THIS IS A WONDERFUL SHARING...FOR WHEN TRUE POETS THINK THEY ARE SAYING NOTHING...THEY ARE SAYING SO MUCH...AND...I LOVE THE FLOWER...BEAUTIFUL! THANKS FOR SHARING, BLESSINGS AND MUCH LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Passions (Poetry) - 5/17/2010 1:16:00 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!! I LIKE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Passions (Poetry) - 5/16/2010 6:47:07 PM
As others have said, sometimes our creativity dams up. But it sure is refreshing when it begins to flow again. Good write. It touched many of us. Peace, Dayvid

Passions (Poetry) - 5/16/2010 11:28:01 AM
We all go through it, Jeanette. Stay strong, be patient, talk to and trust in God. He has His ways when we simply open up our hearts and let Him in.

Passions (Poetry) - 5/16/2010 7:54:30 AM
As you are well aware, we all go through blank stares from time to time. Just when you least expect it, it will come along, as you have well demonstrated here.

Passions (Poetry) - 5/16/2010 6:42:23 AM
Your mind needs a rest every now and then. Just read some Tennyson or Robert Frost and you'll snap back to life again. This poem is well written and shows no slow down in your thought process. Remember who gave you the gift and ask for His help also. George

Passions (Poetry) - 5/16/2010 5:54:42 AM
i say just let life take you in its arms, rest in the enjoyment you find in reading-inspiration, the desire to write will be there-enjoy where you are now, i love the write!

Passions (Poetry) - 5/16/2010 5:50:26 AM
HI Jeanette.......boy did you ever hit the nail on the head with this one....I do the same thing. i do enjoy your writings and hope one day we can meet face to face. I chat with your friend Betty often. She's been laid off, but I guess you know that, and is still keeping, as far as I can tell, a positive attitude. Go read and enjoy .....Cliff

Passions (Poetry) - 5/16/2010 5:16:33 AM
We all have days of writers block. I've been having it for some time already; but I turned to writing stories, which is a more natural thing. For in stories we get to create fiction, and sometimes writing stories can inspire us to write a poem or two as well. I think it is much harder to become a poet than a writer of fiction. Don't worry, your muse will come back anytime. Sandie Angel :o)

Passions (Poetry) - 5/16/2010 5:06:56 AM
A beautiful flower......keep writing !

Ode To Mother (Poetry) - 5/14/2010 8:09:35 AM
I love this, for I miss my mother every day, but honestly, Mother's Day can be a tough one. This is truly heart-healing. Thank you, Jeannette

My Mother, My Friend (Poetry) - 5/13/2010 3:52:39 PM
GOD BLESS YOU, JEANETTE...YOU WERE SHOWERED DOUBLELY WITH GOD'S FAVOR BEYOND MEASURE; FOR TO HAVE A LOVING AND KIND MOTHER IS A TRUE GIFT BUT, TO HAVE THAT LOVING AND KIND PERSON TO ALSO BE YOUR FRIEND, IS THE GREATEST OF 'TREASURES'....THAT CAN'T BE PURCHASED. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS SO TOUCHING OFFERING AND MUCH LOVE TO YOU AND YOURS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Roads of Life (Poetry) - 5/12/2010 11:23:35 AM
Very inspiring to me especially, I never regret my background or the mistakes, I learned from them and it made me a better person too. I can cope with the mistakes of the past cause not so many creep up on me now. Experiences are always needed in this life, good or bad.

Sharing Hope (Poetry) - 5/12/2010 11:21:46 AM
Great poetry an I know they are encouraged by these words too. Simply said but simply needed too.

Sharing Hope (Poetry) - 5/11/2010 3:23:42 PM
An uplifting poem, Jeanette. I could relate to many lines. Love and Hugs, Sheila

Thrown Away Pennies (Poetry) - 5/11/2010 3:21:53 PM
I'm with you, Jeanette, I'm a penny saver. Though I once put a few on a railroad to see them get flattened. I kept them in rememberance of that vacation, too. Great poem. The last line in the second-to-last verse made me laugh. Very witty! Hugs, Sheila

Sharing Hope (Poetry) - 5/10/2010 8:19:20 PM
WONDERFUL AND WISE ADVICE...I AGREE BECAUSE IT IS SO EASY TO 'SPEAK' UNKIND OR DISCOURAGING WORDS TO OTHERS. TRUELY 'HOPE' IS SO NEEDED BY ALL AND AS YOU STATED...HOPE IS ALL THE WORLD HAS TODAY..AND...IT IS ALL THE WORLD NEEDS. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS YOU. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Ode To Mother (Poetry) - 5/10/2010 3:39:11 AM
BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.