AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: David Seaburn, iRichard Tscherne, iStacey Chillemi, iOwen Thomas, iStan Law (aka Stanislaw Kapuscinski), iFrances Seymour, iJ. Allen Wilson, i
 
Home > Joyce E Bowling
 

Recent Reviews for Joyce E Bowling


Kentucky...The Mountains I Call Home (Book) - 7/9/2007 5:44:34 AM
AWESOME! YOU do have a book, It just caught my eye Lady "J" C*O*N*G*R*A*T*U*L*A*T*I*O*N*S! I am getting one! I am so proud of you! $ is tight in the account now, but I won't forget! in a wk. or so, my sweet friend! ONward and Upward! TReasures! Memories! A LOOK into the Past/your works of art! WArmly and with MUCH LOVE, Warrior "Spirit" Lady Sheeeoox STay POsitive STay SAFE! God Bless!

Kentucky...The Mountains I Call Home (Book) - 6/9/2007 5:15:13 PM
Hi Joyce..Congratulations on your new book. I want to buy one and as you know I am quite partial to Kentucky since I use to live there...(Smiles). Is your book available through the authorsden bookstore? Please let me know. I am looking forward to reading it, and I know you are going to do great. God bless you always in your endeavors. Take care. Best wishes! Charlotte K. Brummett

Kentucky...The Mountains I Call Home (Book) - 6/7/2007 7:39:17 PM
I have been waiting for your book too, most definately purchasing this book from you dear friend. My Old Kentucky home,the mountains,the bluegrass I just love it therefore I am sure I WILL LOVE THIS BOOK! Partaking will definately give me the smell of home where my heart truly is.I know how blessed you feel to have written it! May the Lord continue to bless you beyond measure my friend. My Kentucky Girl spiritual hugs and love to ya', ~Gwendolyn

Kentucky...The Mountains I Call Home (Book) - 6/7/2007 1:21:15 PM
The book sounds great and quite inviting.. Is it availabe in local book stores?..............GOOD LUCK ! I know it will do well........M

Kentucky...The Mountains I Call Home (Book) - 6/3/2007 1:41:04 PM
Wow I did not know you were that close to publication, I am going to have to get my hands on a signed copy, could you message me on just how to do that, thank you so much God Bless Michelle~

Kentucky...The Mountains I Call Home (Book) - 5/27/2007 9:18:49 AM
Congratulations on your book. Something tells me this will be a book that will really spotlight the beauty of both the place, and the people that live there.

Kentucky...The Mountains I Call Home (Book) - 5/26/2007 8:37:00 AM
A TRUE BIOGRAPHIC ADVENTURE—outstanding, remarkable, and inspirational KENTUCKY…THE MOUNTAINS I CALL HOME, by Joyce Bowling, is a beautifully written collection of stories and poems that offer heartwarming tales of the life and times of the author and revolve around family, friends and community in the Appalachian mountains of Kentucky. Joyce’s book gives us a look at the geographical region of her homeland and the models for the heritage and culture that influenced her life into adulthood. Her stories and poems provide a refreshing read that is a labor of love as she shares her growing up years. We see the early life of her relatives in a community setting where everyone knows everyone else. We see how they interact in a sharing capacity, how they make a living and provide for their own needs through planting crops, sewing clothing, making quilts, and we see their deep faith and how they worship. The stories are warm, friendly, and one feels the sense of the moment and place where Joyce’s memories began and/or took place. One story and its complementary poem drew memories from me. In 1970 I watched on television as news blasted the story of the mine explosion in Kentucky where thirty-eight miners were killed. It was news to me—it was reality to Joyce and her family as they stood by praying for family and friends who were in the mine. This is just one heart-rending story and poem you will read about Joyce’s life in the mountains she loves. If you love history, culture, and traditions centering on peoples’ lives, you will also love Joyce’s book of stories and poetry that show you the gentle side of a community way of life as folks grow, share faith, joy, happiness, and pain in their warm interactions together. I thought it was a wonderful read, and I plan to revisit it often because the poetry is timeless.

Kentucky...The Mountains I Call Home (Book) - 5/23/2007 5:08:08 PM
Congratulations Joyce!! Continued success! Hugs, Laura

Kentucky...The Mountains I Call Home (Book) - 5/23/2007 9:32:20 AM
I wanna' read it!! Karla and I BOTH wanna' read it. We are from Ohio originally, and we used to drive through Kentucky. We fell in love with Kentucky; one of our favorite states to visit! Congrats on the book, Joyce; may it bring you happiness and success as a writer! We both would love a copy; otherwise we'd fight over it! LOL (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Kentucky...The Mountains I Call Home (Book) - 5/23/2007 5:10:28 AM
Congrats, Joyce! Sounds like a truly wonderful collection of Kentucky poems and short stories. Great Cover, too!

Kentucky...The Mountains I Call Home (Book) - 5/22/2007 9:33:15 PM
Wonderful news! Congratulations!

Kentucky...The Mountains I Call Home (Book) - 5/22/2007 7:02:20 PM
Wow! This sounds fantastic, Joyce. Early Appalachian music has long been one of my favorites. Now, I can add a little culture to go with it. Congratulations, Joyce! Love to you, Richard

Kentucky...The Mountains I Call Home (Book) - 5/22/2007 5:04:37 PM
Congratulations to you Joyce. My sincerely hope is for the success of this, your hard work. Congrats again. I'm proud of you! God Bless Love and hugs Lena

Going Home (Short Story) - 11/5/2009 9:14:01 PM
following ones heart home does have its rewards good story will read more

An Evening in the Mountains... (Short Story) - 5/4/2009 10:06:47 AM
Your stories are so wonderful, Joyce. It’s good to read about real people who are happy with a simple lifestyle and joys. Another Joyce

An Evening in the Mountains... (Short Story) - 12/26/2008 8:40:09 PM
Hey! I'm right there with you as I read this. Pictures in words to be sure. I can hear your love of the mountains and home.

Be Careful What You Wish For... (Short Story) - 7/21/2008 12:47:57 PM
Good story, I wish I could continue reading more, but will give up right now and rest. Your stories are amazing and I will get through all of them eventually with the poetry I have missed of yours too. Thanks for all you do. Super person I see in you.

The Little Lady Who Cared... (Short Story) - 7/21/2008 12:44:12 PM
Some people do pass the word of the lord around, are not afraid to pray in public, or to help someone find the way to the Lord. This little lady is amazing and to read your write about it is so truly amazing to me too. Love does carry on with us while traveling and that is the Love of God always with us. Greatwrite**********

An Evening in the Mountains... (Short Story) - 7/21/2008 12:39:36 PM
A great outing with the family. Lots of foods too. I love chicken livers, some of my family cannot abide them. Each to their own tastes. Corn bread is fulfilling and good too but what is cornbread salad? The mountains sound like lots of fun and a quiet evening to sleep there and meditate.

The Man in Overalls (Short Story) - 7/21/2008 12:37:09 PM
Peace we will all have when gathering in heaven to get caught up with details of our lives and families with our loved ones. It is very inspirational and so well put. A story worth reading over and over again. Glad I finally got to it today. Love all your writes. Amazing person and thanks for leading me to that new young poet. I hope she makes lots of friends soon.

The Little Lady Who Cared... (Short Story) - 7/20/2008 12:03:11 PM
God really is amazing! You prove that in many ways! -Jackie

An Evening in the Mountains... (Short Story) - 6/25/2008 2:11:50 PM
Joyce: What a fun and relaxing time with your family. I wish I were there with you too. Sandie Angel :o)

Tig (Short Story) - 6/6/2008 4:17:25 PM
Pets become family-and the first one is always so special. They have a place in our hearts. A very touching story. I liked it a lot. Wendy

The Man in Overalls (Short Story) - 3/29/2008 3:24:38 AM
Joyce, I've known since I was a little girl that people who have passed on can visit in dreams. I wish my experiences with that truth were as beautiful as yours. You are blessed. You are also wise to have seen the message in this dream. Thank you for sharing this experience and continue to draw inspiration from it. Sheila

A Depressing Time (Short Story) - 3/9/2008 3:46:19 PM
This narrative did pull at the heart strings. "A Depressing Time" is well constructed and written Joyce, quite a delivery. Yes, I know there are times (all the times) when we have to be thankful and grateful for what we do have to eat and roofs over our heads for that matter. Wonderful and thank you for sharing continued blessings, ~Gwendolyn

The Little Lady Who Cared... (Short Story) - 2/5/2008 3:44:55 PM
It is so humbling and thrilling to be in the presence of one like this. Her ministry to you was a loving gift straight from the throne of God to your needy hearts. Love, Connie

The Salesman... (Short Story) - 2/5/2008 3:38:47 PM
I would love to have seen his face, probably as red as the bra! What a great story to bring up time and time again at family gatherings. We have 4 daughters and one son (the caboose). One Christmas, he opened one of his presents and got a big shock--his frazzled Mom had somehow given him a gift intended for one of the girls--a new bra! Love, Connie p.s. I don't read the stories very often. I picked a good one!

The Salesman... (Short Story) - 1/6/2008 2:37:49 AM
LOL! I like your aunt's sense of humor too, Joyce! A fun story to read:) Sheila

The Little Lady Who Cared... (Short Story) - 1/5/2008 12:12:59 AM
Joyce, Thank you for sharing this touching story of inspiration. I think I was meant to click on it today; I truly needed this message. Sheila

An Evening in the Mountains... (Short Story) - 1/2/2008 2:09:10 PM
Joyce, This sounds like a wonderful outing! You have all the essentials; food, family, and beautiful surroundings. Love the imagery of your granddaughter in your lap. Thank you for sharing this day. I hope you have many more times just like this in 2008! Sheila

Be Careful What You Wish For... (Short Story) - 12/28/2007 2:35:24 PM
A lovely story, Joyce, with a very important message! Brenda

An Evening in the Mountains... (Short Story) - 9/14/2007 5:03:15 PM
A wonderful heartwarming story! Thanks for sharing......M

The Little Lady Who Cared... (Short Story) - 9/13/2007 1:49:03 PM
God works through us all. The little lady was their to help you and your sis, at that time God knew what you needed and the little lady was open enough to let God work through her. What a wonderful blessing you have shared with us. Thank you. Hugs Angela

The Little Lady Who Cared... (Short Story) - 9/11/2007 5:27:43 PM
A wonderful write of encouragement, love and faith. A very blessed experience and with you sharing it here with us, The Little Lady Who Cared has touched even more lives... Thanks for sharing this beautiful moment. R&B

An Evening in the Mountains... (Short Story) - 9/11/2007 5:14:36 PM
How beautiful! (Are there any leftovers?) You are discribing such a wonderful, relaxing time that it just relaxes the reader as well and you awake a longing for such beautiful places as your home, the Kentucky Mountains. R&B

An Evening in the Mountains... (Short Story) - 8/31/2007 1:29:57 PM
Magnificently beautiful...illlustrious imagery, family and all...ahhh I just loved this. The reading, reminicing there is nothing greater Joyce. I miss Ky. very much, going to the city...Galt House in the Big Lou...the Belvedere. Smile I want to ride on those big bikes for two I believe it is and take a carriage ride downtown near 4th. Have a wonderful and blessed upcoming holiday and I enjoyed reading your blog too, Dearie. Love and hugs to you~Enjoy! ~Gwendolyn

An Evening in the Mountains... (Short Story) - 8/22/2007 1:16:19 AM
I heard once of the blue grass of Kentucky, of ethereal beauties roaming among the forest trees and of the spirit of Chief Blachoof guiding his Sawnee braves on the moutains paths to confront foolish Chickasaw in search of a war name despite the wise words of the Cherokee not to try; they said that from time to time one hears thunder coming from the mountain sides as they battle. Truth or...? Thanks for a lovely evening tour. Georg

An Evening in the Mountains... (Short Story) - 8/20/2007 3:08:23 PM
Beautiful and thoroughly enjoyed. Liz

The True Meaning of Christmas (Article) - 12/23/2008 10:33:42 AM
I love this and agree with you entirely. And I've missed your posts recently, so welcome back to us! Eileen

Proud to be an American! (Article) - 12/12/2008 8:13:30 AM
After 3 years in Afghanistan---I stand taller...thank you. Aloha and Mahalo Myles

It Was A Great Year (Article) - 12/12/2008 8:12:06 AM
Aloha Joyce, I rejoice and marvel at your pride for education. Keep on doing a fantastic job of providing hope for the future to our youth. Myles Saulibio Abu Dhabi, UAE.

A Decade of Difference (Article) - 4/22/2008 12:17:31 PM
By working together much can be accomplished. Even tho you school didn't win, the students were stll winners in pride and self esteem....M

Child Like Faith (Article) - 1/12/2008 7:03:33 PM
Dear Joyce how wonderful to be able to say this beautifull prayer. Especially in our heart. For sure prayers are answered instanly while we are still praying. Those who feel, will understand the answer immediatly. Thank you for sharing with us this human experience. God Bless, Emile

Child Like Faith (Article) - 12/30/2007 2:40:19 PM
As I read this, I kept seeing my 3-year old niece's big unassuming eyes. Thank you for sharing with us today. God bless!

The True Meaning of Christmas (Article) - 12/6/2007 7:58:30 PM
Yes it is, and you captured it well, lovely, and a Merry Christmas to you, and many Blessings! Jasmin Horst

It Was A Great Year (Article) - 11/14/2007 4:10:15 PM
I am sure you do, but i want to remind you once more. A childs first and second grade teachers are probably the most important ones in their whole educational experience. A caring loving one such as yourself can open the door to the fun of learning, and conversly a bad one can shut the door, with of even a bit of nonchalance on the teachers part. Bless you and all the other teachers who care enough to stay in the first grade for all their lives. Walt

The Natural Beauty of Kentucky (Article) - 10/27/2007 3:21:15 AM
The picture is truly beautiful. Being a lifelong resident of Kentucky, I am a little biased of course, but I have to say that it's beauty can be seen all over. Thank you for sharing this.

A Decade of Difference (Article) - 9/5/2007 6:02:28 PM
Awesome. Pride is right. There are groups working in their areas here to help clean up the water and what goes into it from septic tanks, etc. It catches on and I find myself picking up trash etc, where ever I go. Pride and respect for our world. ONe person or group at a time. Wonderful. Liz

A Decade of Difference (Article) - 9/2/2007 10:24:59 PM
When an entire community of people work together to achieve a particular goal good things do happen. This is such fantastic news and I could not be happier, nor prouder for all that you have accomplished. Be proud, YOU made a difference..... Be safe, Karen

A Decade of Difference (Article) - 9/2/2007 8:34:06 PM
Mahalo Joyce, It takes responsible citizenry to tackle tough issues. PRIDE is a fine example that people taking action and making a more profound difference in their lives and the communities they live in. Thank you for sharing your interest and telling the world. Aloha and Best, Myles

A Decade of Difference (Article) - 9/2/2007 2:53:06 AM
As long as one community hold school as a primary goal for the future, Not all is lost...yet. Excellent article...and Congratulations! Georg

A Decade of Difference (Article) - 9/1/2007 8:56:54 AM
Good on you, Joyce; congrats! Very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

A Decade of Difference (Article) - 9/1/2007 7:21:53 AM
Congratulations to all you Kentuckians for a job well done which really helps us all in the long run.

It Was A Great Year (Article) - 8/16/2007 11:33:22 AM
Oh, how I loved this!! Thank you for adding a brightener to my all ready bright day! Miriam "aka" Mimi Jacobs author/publisher Embracing Candace: Anthology One

It Was A Great Year (Article) - 6/20/2007 7:41:23 PM
Hi, what a refreshing delight, you are definitely a breath of fresh air, exuberant, honest and a great story-teller. Thank you, you always seem to brighten my day; and why not write about Children...that is what you love and do. God bless, Loretta

It Was A Great Year (Article) - 6/20/2007 9:00:10 AM
Joyce, Delightful pics, and delightful peek into your world as a teacher. God bless those precious babies, and God bless you for enriching their world; the world needs more angels like you! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Saving this beauty!

It Was A Great Year (Article) - 6/20/2007 5:39:51 AM
Teaching them about nature, history, and respect - all marvelous endeavors, Joyce, and they are extremely lucky to have a teacher like you!

It Was A Great Year (Article) - 6/19/2007 10:26:54 PM
Yes it looks like a great year and like someone is doing a great job. Good work Joyce. Bless you all...JDM

It Was A Great Year (Article) - 6/19/2007 7:19:01 PM
This is so, so precious. Just adorable.

It Was A Great Year (Article) - 6/19/2007 5:54:43 PM
Wow that is such a wonderful group and they have a great teacher! Yes it seems like you all had a lot of fun learning! Have a great time and get set for next year!! Love Peace and Happiness to all...Morning Star

Our Latest Addition (Article) - 6/7/2007 6:06:11 PM
Joyce, Tippy is adorable... Lucky to be on a beautiful farm to roam. Come back soon dear...

Our Latest Addition (Article) - 5/22/2007 2:43:58 PM
What a handsome billy. My niece and her husband have goats on their small farm in Virginia. Nothing is more thrilling to them than when they get a new addition to their family. One of the babies fell in a watering trough and nealy drowned and my neice actually gave it mouth to mouth resusitation and it started breathing again. Enjoyed your story and picture.

Our Latest Addition (Article) - 5/18/2007 3:43:17 PM
Joyce, Tippy the baby billy Boer goat is rather good looking. Congratulations on the increase to your herd. May your farm continue to increase. God Bless Love, Lena

Between The Pages of an Old Family Bible (Poetry) - 8/2/2012 12:23:52 PM
was this removed as I can't find it?

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 6/10/2011 2:50:33 PM
Such a precious poem and gift; it truly touches the heart. I Loved it, thanks Joyce. (Smile)

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 4/22/2011 12:51:17 PM
Such a lovely poem, I can relate to your poem being a teaching assistant at a special needs school and been given drawings by the children. It is so special to recieve something they have made themselves. Such an amazing painting from a six year old, think you should get her to sign it she may be a famous artist one day. God bless. Baz

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 3/18/2011 3:19:31 PM
They are the most special gifts of all...the ones given with love and the loving time they invested in its creation.Great poem of thanks. Love from kay

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 2/21/2011 12:08:21 PM
Dear joyce , your student has an eye for detail , even though she was six at the time she painted the picture. It's beautiful and reminds me of Florida....M

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 11:20:34 AM
Wonderful writing and you must be a Excellent techer....wishing the best for you sweet lady..stay safe and well...Hugsss

unanswered Questions (Poetry) - 11/18/2010 5:43:17 PM
Joyce, Your inner strength shines in this poem. I felt myself relating to your opening stanza. This is deep, with raw emotion. Excellent:) Sheila

Covered By His Blood... (Poetry) - 10/16/2010 7:23:13 PM
where is poem? can't review without reading poem.

Behind... (Poetry) - 8/31/2010 5:22:22 AM
That is a thought I have had often. Sometimes my next thought is "who cares"

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 7/7/2010 2:50:33 AM
Dear Joyce, I haven't seen your work for such a long time and have missed it because you were always one of my favorite poets. Your poetry somehow always touched something inside me. I ran across your name and visited your site to find this wonderful poem you have written. The painting is beautiful and the poem complements it with love and appreciation. It reminds me of the days when I was in the classroom and the children gave their loving little gifts to me. Children are really so wonderful--they show their love in these tokens they give so eagerly and generously. Thank you for all the reviews you've posted on my poems, and I hope I'll see more of your work in the future. Blessings to you.... Jeanette

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 7/3/2010 7:11:15 AM
Yes Joyce, I too like to sit and watch mother nature put on her robe of fall colors. They aren't as bright as spring colors, but the fall colors are just as beautiful in their own right. They give way to the beautiful snows of winter, and the cold frozen noses that still sing Christmas carols in our little town. Fall gives way to cowl neck sweaters, and hot cocoa with warm milk. OMG I'm nostalgining again. These are the fall and winters I enjoyed as pre-adolescent in Michigan's upper peninsula. Thank you Joyce for the memories. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister Barbie

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 7/3/2010 7:04:57 AM
Awwww this is so precious Joyce. A student of yours made something just for you and it is a wonderful painting too. I could actually feel the warm breeze blowing softly through the palm tree leaves. Thank you so much for lightening my burden for today. This actually made me smile for the first time in a long while. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister Barbie

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 5/28/2010 7:28:12 PM
Few things in life are more precious than a gift made just for you by a child. Especially if s/he is your your child or your student. Over the years -- in my case, decades -- you tend to collect a lot of stuff. Have to pare down now and then. But don't ask me to give up the lumpy ceramics and odd-shaped baskets and crayon drawings and fingerpainted whatchacalls (to name but a few examples) that bring back memories of children's excited eyes and happy smiles and that choked-up feeling you get when someone gives you a real gift. Thank you for reminding me how many treasures I have, Joyce. Now I have another one. This poem. Not to mention the far greater treasure that is knowing y o u. Happy Memorial Day! xOx Phyllis xOx

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 1/22/2010 7:04:58 AM
My dear Joyce, the painting is so beautiful, your six-year old pupil captured the beauty of the twilight. I believe she painted it with such care and love with you in mind. You must be a warm and loving teacher to your pupils to deserve such a wonderful gift. Love, Sheri

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 1/6/2010 10:11:38 PM
True artist are born and this 6 year old child is an artist at heart Bless her, love & peace be with you and all your students William

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 1/5/2010 5:31:53 PM
Her ART and Her Heart inspired yours, to write a Wonderful Poem Lady J! What an AMAZING Gift/and she is a budding artist! YOU can tell her that for me! 6 yrs. old... WOW! I'm glad SHE touched your heart deeply and then again, I'm not surprised, the simple (that had to take time to paint tho) is the BEST! What she choose to paint to please you, dumbfounds me! The colors and the details and a sunset, you are not only her friend, but her mentor! What a BLESSING! God Bless You Both! Blessings and Harmony! Warm Hugs, Purple_PassionSHEEoxxo WRITE ON! READ ON!

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 1/5/2010 9:41:42 AM
I hope your student is encouraged to continue with her gift. And what a nice tribute to her for you to write this poem. Good work and what a great teacher you must be. Carol

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 1/5/2010 4:32:42 AM
What a beautiful gift! that speaks volumes of you dear Joyce! What an impact you have imparted to this precious little girl! Her painting demonstrates just how much God really loves you! And your poem demonstrates your loving compassionate heart! Keep up the great work that you are doing! Happy New Year and may God continue to prosper the work of your hands! Much Love, Margaret

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 1/4/2010 3:18:17 PM
Wow, that is really impressive. And your poem is just as lovely.

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 1/4/2010 3:02:55 PM
Wow. I am impressed. Truly a wonderful gift. Congratulations to Isabella on a beautiful creation. Love and best wishes, Regis

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 1/4/2010 10:30:55 AM
Mrs Bowling you are the best teacher that I could ever have. Thank you for inspiring me to write and be creative. And, thank you for writing this poem about my gift. Love you!

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 1/4/2010 5:20:30 AM
A gift as described I was blessed to receive made by tiny hands careful and delicate they did work What a marvelous gift, indeed!

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 1/4/2010 4:51:14 AM
Oh! if one could know what thoughts were going in the child's head at it were laboriously painting...God at His best work! Georg

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 1/4/2010 3:19:35 AM
You're bursting with happiness and that comes out nicely in this poem. It must feel good to know how appreciated you are. Thanks for sharing this moment. It's good to see you post:) Happy new year. May you have many more students just as special. Sheila

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 1/3/2010 7:51:55 PM
What a loving and touching tribute from one so very young. As often as I can, I travel from site to site in our Authorsden community, and the one name most noticeable to me that seems everywhere and always with loving words of recognition and support is... Joyce E. Bowling! As we begin this new year, let me express what many of us feel, Dear Joyce. Everywhere you go, you always make a wonderful difference. Thank you for your many visits to my den site and for your many thoughtful and warm reviews. You are a gem on my mantle of life. With love and respect, Richard

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 1/3/2010 7:33:43 PM
Your poem is beautiful and this 6 year old has some serious talent. Awesome. Liz

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 1/3/2010 6:59:51 PM
..beautiful Joyce,,,you have been missed~

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 1/3/2010 4:37:09 PM
beautiful poem

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 1/3/2010 3:30:46 PM
Simply heart warming and beautifully written, Joyce. God bless.

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 1/3/2010 2:43:10 PM
STUNNING! Truly inspired and a true gift. You both have been blessed. xx

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 1/3/2010 1:41:10 PM
Dear Joyce, it was hard to decide which to describe, the painting or your lovely poem. It is fascinating to know that a child at this age could do such a marvel. Congratulations for both of you. Love Emile

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 1/3/2010 1:09:14 PM
Beautiful artwork for a little child; wow! And what a beautiful gift; it's obvious this child's parents care for her and are raising her properly; good to see in this world of ours today! well done, Joyce; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 1/3/2010 11:55:54 AM
I bet this little girl will cherish this poem about her gift as much as you cherish the beautiful painting she did for you!

Made Just For Me (Poetry) - 1/3/2010 11:37:22 AM
I am glad you are going to hang this beautiful work let her know she has a very special talent & gift & to keep painting!! Place inside a nice frame... Blessings Vickie

My Destination (Poetry) - 1/2/2010 2:27:30 AM
Very good Joyce. This is what the journey of life is all about. Taking those baby steps and believing in Him that guides our steps. Some are very fortunate to have taken this path early in life, and others are just now getting there. But it doesn't matter how long or how hard it has taken, the fact is that you are here and that is all that is important. Thank you for this very inspirational write. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister Barbie

My Destination (Poetry) - 12/11/2009 6:00:30 PM
beautiful and hopeful. Love it. Liz

My Destination (Poetry) - 12/9/2009 8:01:48 PM
Baby steps...may we never forget how to take them. clr

My Destination (Poetry) - 12/6/2009 6:30:26 PM
This one is full of hope and faith, revealing your step of faith that set you on a fulfilling path. It's interesting how you lead the reader on, step by hopeful step, knowing that you WILL reach your destination. Connie

My Destination (Poetry) - 12/6/2009 11:28:03 AM
MY DESTINATION...THIS WORKED HAS TOUCHED ME SO DEEPLY...IT REALLY ISN'T ABOUT WHAT WE HAVE TO GO THROUGH TO GET THERE...IS IT? IT'S ABOUT...WHERE WE 'KNOW' WE'RE GOING...BECAUSE...HE HAS ALREADY SUBSTANTIATED OUR REACHING THERE WITH DREAMS AND VISIONS AND...WHISPERED WORDS OF ENCOURAGEMENT. HALLELUJAH...I WILL MEET YOU THERE! THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING THIS MOST INSPIRING WORK AND GOD BLESS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

My Destination (Poetry) - 12/6/2009 8:48:54 AM
I love the idea of each new day as a canvas. Beautiful. e

My Destination (Poetry) - 12/6/2009 7:35:58 AM
A strong reminder of how our journey changes continuously. It's wonderful to see you posting poetry again. Hugs, Sheila

My Destination (Poetry) - 12/5/2009 6:34:31 PM
What an uplifting outstanding inspirational write Joyce! I needed to read this at this very moment, thank you so much for sharing and caring! Much Love, Always!!! Margaret P.S. So good to meet you Joyce!

My Destination (Poetry) - 12/2/2009 5:03:26 AM
Hi Joyce.I enjoy reading this very inspirational poem.Everybody has dreams and goals and they have a responsibility to take advantage of their own lives.take care

My Destination (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 4:24:24 PM
very inspiring faithful verse Joyce, hope your thanksgiving was great, cheers

My Destination (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 2:42:34 PM
Beautifully done, Joyce. God bless.

My Destination (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 11:46:40 AM
Thank you for sharing these most meaningful and worthwhile thoughts, Joyce. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

My Destination (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 10:40:07 AM
A beautiful write Joyce I too am happy to be able to read your wonderful poetic thoughts Thank you for sharing them with the Den..... Love & peace be with you William

My Destination (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 10:36:09 AM
Joyce first off sooo nice to see you post, your poem reflects enduring emotions as you stand in front of that canvas...truly enjoyed! Love and Blessings, Christine

My Destination (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 10:06:09 AM
It's always a joy to read your poetry, Joyce. I enjoyed this one as I have all the ones you've written that I've read. Hope all is going well with you in the mountains. Stay healthy and blessed....

My Destination (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 8:41:08 AM
Life seems good in Kentucky. Nice thoughts! r

My Destination (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 8:12:43 AM
With every line I could here the stitching hums sounding from your soul... I love starting a day like this! :) Peace reigns on your mountains, Joyce Bowling Enjoyed! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

My Destination (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 7:26:03 AM
Yes Joyce, "leap of faith, following your intuition, living in the moment" all things I live and swear by. You my friend have arrived at your destination. You live in the mountains, and have a wonderful job and it sounds like you have found your Nirvana...Can I come and visit? lol, I have missed reading your golden pen, stay awhile and visit and feel the love we all feel for you. Much peace, love, and light, my sweet friend, Amber "V"

My Destination (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 7:00:06 AM
"...for I would never have known had I not taken that leap of faith..." Should everybody consider doing just that and get their lives enriched! Georg

My Destination (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 6:20:09 AM
thankful for the canvas that lies before me; for my destiny is mine to make. How so very true, for each of us.

My Destination (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 6:01:13 AM
Beautifully penned, Joyce; so nice to see you here! I've missed your poetry/stories! Well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

My Destination (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 5:55:54 AM
Beautifully penned, Joyce. Well done! Sooo nice seeing you again, you're missed! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

My Destination (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 5:39:37 AM
What a BEAUTIFUL Testement to so much Joyce! Your Faith in our mighty Father, Faith and Vision into Yourself, and what you know and see! Follow your heart and you will be where you know YOU "NEED" to be! Love this poem and your heart! CONGRATULATIONS! on your determined efforts, struggles and wisdom/etc. to see it all through! Blessings of LIGHT, Love and Peace,Warrior Purple Lady SHEExoox I miss reading you and I am not on as often, but I'm glad I didn't miss your "Destination" Poem! Trod On and Be SAFE! Stay Inspired! P.S. I am "Thankful" for our friendship...

Within my Heart... (Poetry) - 10/11/2009 10:01:27 PM
My dear Joyce, What a wonderful, heartfelt gift to your lucky students! I have read your AD biography and many, many of your posted reviews of the works of others, and I want to say now that you are a loving and caring person who makes an unbelievable impact on a huge number of readers and writers of Authorsden. My dearest Joyce, you are truly a treasure and one who makes this world so much better with your very presence among us. Thank you, my Dear Heart, for being such a wonderful and positive influence on us all. With love, admiration and respect, Richard

Sunday Morning Visitor (Poetry) - 8/26/2009 6:01:56 AM
Such a BEAUTIFUL BLESSING Lady J! and YOU did the right thing, YOU and Hubby!Blessings to YOU Both/All! You write with such illicit views, right in your face imagery! I love it!It's that talent you have! WRITE ON! Blessings and Peace, Purple_Passions, SHEExooo

The Woman in Red (Poetry) - 8/26/2009 5:57:41 AM
This is an Interesting poem for you Lady J! Love the eloquent but SAD feeling it emits! YOU wrote it beautifully! From the mountains of Kentucky! Your imagery of sadness when I don't think YOU really felt it! Is kind of enlightening, from your perspective, the pain written clearly and felt strongly! WRITE ON! Blessings, Peace and WARM Hugs, Purple_Passions, SHEExoooo I'm glad to read "YOU" again my writing friend!

Christmas in Kentucky... (Poetry) - 8/25/2009 2:12:39 PM
Excellent! I feel like I am there!

This poem has been removed as it will appear in my upcoming book (Poetry) - 7/1/2009 5:04:14 PM
Touch the soul of this Texas city girl. LOL! Sharon

Sunday Morning Visitor (Poetry) - 6/23/2009 3:14:00 PM
Wow! Such a heartfelt story; it was absolutely beautiful! (smile)

Revived (Poetry) - 6/20/2009 3:41:00 AM
I didn't make any resoultoins either. Oddly , it slipped my mind completely!...M

Sunday Morning Visitor (Poetry) - 6/16/2009 12:27:49 AM
This is an incredible story, Joyce. Deer come through my yard a lot, but I've never seen them with a fawn. You're lucky! Hugs, Sheila

The Woman in Red (Poetry) - 6/16/2009 12:22:07 AM
A deep character piece, Joyce. Excellent work:) Sheila

Sunday Morning Visitor (Poetry) - 6/15/2009 12:34:42 PM
A wonderful sharing Joyce!!! I could see all you wrote! The picture is great! I'm glad you both were able to help him , just a little bit! What a nice way to satrt the day!.........M

Sunday Morning Visitor (Poetry) - 6/12/2009 7:00:41 PM
Thank you for sharing this lovely encounter, Joyce. Coincidentally, yesterday as I was cycling around the mountain here, I saw a doe and two fawns in a meadow by the side of the road. Special! Love and best wishes, Regis

Sunday Morning Visitor (Poetry) - 6/12/2009 3:48:37 PM
Like this story-poem and your style of writing. Legacy

Sunday Morning Visitor (Poetry) - 6/11/2009 4:58:46 PM
Great, that is fantastic that you all were able to capture a photograph of the little one. Yes that was a blessing indeed. Lovely poem "Sunday Morning Visitor" Hope you are well and enjoying your break. Continued blessings, Gwendolyn

Sunday Morning Visitor (Poetry) - 6/11/2009 12:19:35 PM
great capture of the moment verse Joyce, as I was driving home I almost ran over a little baby rabbit who was hopping on the side of the road, I was glad at least that I didn't hit him but if he survived it was a miracle, cheers

Sunday Morning Visitor (Poetry) - 6/11/2009 5:40:50 AM
This little fawn needed help, and you and your husband were there to provide it. A wonderful gift from God this little visit was, because He tests us every day to see how we react or do. This is a tissue reader if ever there was one. This made me so happy that the fawn was reunited with its mother it brought tears to my eyes. Thank you for this wonderful write. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie.

Sunday Morning Visitor (Poetry) - 6/10/2009 9:36:53 PM
Oh Joyce what a God given gift this was. A miracle in your path and the love, warmth and beauty that filled all your hearts. How wonderful to have the opportunity to read your words again. You have been missed... Be always safe, Karen

Sunday Morning Visitor (Poetry) - 6/10/2009 12:07:53 PM
You were indeed privileged to be party to a unique moment, Joyce. I'm so glad that the mother reclaimed her infant, though it had strayed into human territories. It's always quite a dilemma as to what to do for the best. You acted wisely and quickly. A precious write full of the wonder of belonging and of harmony with one's sorroundings. Bless you, Kate xx

Sunday Morning Visitor (Poetry) - 6/10/2009 12:01:39 PM
Aww! You are blessed to have seen this little fawn, who knew where to come for safety - well done, Joyce! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Sunday Morning Visitor (Poetry) - 6/10/2009 11:49:53 AM
Great experience and a great write Joyce.

Sunday Morning Visitor (Poetry) - 6/10/2009 7:52:05 AM
Too cool, I only see them scampering across the road, never, even with all the woods surrounding my camper, in person do they visit us...you are most blessed...Ed

Sunday Morning Visitor (Poetry) - 6/10/2009 4:48:59 AM
Beautful story...My brother lives in Wisconsin...witnessed a fawn fall though the ice..the Mom...paved, breaking the ice over and over to reach her little one....when finally a path was cleared of ice and the fawn was back to shore..she collapsed of exhaustion...amazing indeed. Love, Christine

Sunday Morning Visitor (Poetry) - 6/10/2009 4:32:39 AM
Joyce, I'm so glad to see you back online and posting poems again. Your poetic style is beautiful and contain stories that are interesting and heartwarming. I still re-read poems from your excellently written book, Kentucky...The Mountains I Call Home, and find something interesting in evey re-reading. "Sunday Morning Visitor" is wonderful as is the accompanying picture. Happy day!

Sunday Morning Visitor (Poetry) - 6/10/2009 4:32:37 AM
Oh...Joyce, where have you been hiding this one? A tear came to my eye. Thank you for this tender poem.

Sunday Morning Visitor (Poetry) - 6/10/2009 4:26:11 AM
Thanks, it will be something to remember every time man disappoints me. Perhaps Kentucky is where He prefers to have peace. Georg

Sunday Morning Visitor (Poetry) - 6/10/2009 4:07:28 AM
What a touching poem, Joyce; so glad baby and mama were reunited! Great write; enjoyed~ Well done, (((my Kentucky friend)))! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Sunday Morning Visitor (Poetry) - 6/10/2009 3:49:20 AM
when this special little creature graced us with his presence if only for a while. Loved your story, Joyce, and the ending. I've been watching a mother deer and her two fawn in a little patch of woods near me, and they truly are 'special little creatures.'

The Woman in Red (Poetry) - 6/9/2009 10:30:42 AM
Many secrets lay hidden behind sad eyes , uuspoken, truths , thoughts. You have brought these feelings to life in the poem........M

The Woman in Red (Poetry) - 6/9/2009 10:20:40 AM
mmm... a delectable read filled with wonderful imagery. I have missed reading your works. So nice to have you back for the summer! Cryssa :~)

The Woman in Red (Poetry) - 6/9/2009 10:14:44 AM
Outstanding reading is thgis most enjoyable well penned Write Thank you for sharing Joyce Love & peace be with you William

The Woman in Red (Poetry) - 6/8/2009 5:46:03 AM
Hi Joyce, You write a life here! And I feel the sadness in it. Thank you for sharing this... In Spirit, Bear

The Woman in Red (Poetry) - 6/8/2009 5:35:34 AM
Quite a sad piece, Joyce.

The Woman in Red (Poetry) - 6/8/2009 4:30:55 AM
Wonderful poem, and great storytelling technique. This could be the "prologue" for a novel that is about to take place. Thank you Joyce!!!! I hope all is well with you!!! Sandie Angel :o)

The Woman in Red (Poetry) - 6/8/2009 1:50:45 AM
Great poem,very well written piece,take care EDWIN

The Woman in Red (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 6:38:30 PM
You have recalled and shared this character very effectively via your verses here, Joyce. Thank you. It is very fine to read you again. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Woman in Red (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 4:37:37 PM
An excellent poem Joyce...so good to see you once again my firend, love Holly

The Woman in Red (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 4:07:35 PM
Superbly written portrait,you painted the image to perfection Joyce!...ET

The Woman in Red (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 9:53:54 AM
I guess school's out,,nice to see ya back...nice wrtie I think there should be a part 2 , stan

The Woman in Red (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 8:40:32 AM
Joyce, my spirit sister, so glad to see you back, surely have missed your golden pen. This poem is superb! I so can relate to all of your words..Sometimes I feel like this Lady in Red... Still searching for my soul mate that will heal my depressed heart..I am writing a short story about having a depressed heart. I shall look forward to more of your wonderful poetry. Peace, love, light and hugs, Amber "V"

The Woman in Red (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 7:31:24 AM
Hello Joyce So glad to see you are back writing and posting again. I missed you. Congrats on your third book signing also. I just loved this poem, and the way your words of description and feelings came through. I bet that the Lady in Red has hidden in her eyes, her soul, for anyone who really cared to take the time to look. Thank you for sharing this one.

The Woman in Red (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 5:51:01 AM
Very well said indeed.

The Woman in Red (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 4:51:38 AM
Joyce, Great seeing you again, you're missed! A fascinating character portrait in verse; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Woman in Red (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 4:44:50 AM
I saw her across the saloon illuminated by chandeliers long before the South would go into turmoil, I saw her floating in that elegant red cloud, and as our eyes meet we understood that it was too late. Perhaps the author caught the last sad glimpse of her eyes, because this poem is carrying a lot of memories of times past. Georg

The Woman in Red (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 4:40:32 AM
So happy I can be first to review you, Joyce! So wonderful to read your words again; I've missed you! Welcome home! :) Very well penned; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

This poem has been removed as it will appear in my upcoming book (Poetry) - 6/3/2009 6:32:33 AM
So much truth in so few words. Life is indeed what we make it!Nicely done Joyce. Anna

Gift (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 10:57:04 AM
This is a great poem revealing the wonder of life.

Boomer (Poetry) - 4/19/2009 10:37:32 AM
I'm sorry for your Loss--I too love animal's alot..Boomer is so.cute,He was part of your family and alway's will be..Love the poem.

Gift (Poetry) - 4/19/2009 10:30:39 AM
Dear Joyce, welcome back, You are always mastering the pen. Great poem, with admiration and love, Emile

Shee's Challenge (Poetry) - 4/19/2009 10:26:33 AM
I am Seila Grenon's daughter what a beautiful and inspiring write...I wished I lived down there in Kentucky..It looks like a beautiful place too live..I love your poem.

Boomer (Poetry) - 4/18/2009 11:30:50 PM
AWE! "I" did not see, feel or experience this ( your heartfelt words in such expressive verses) Lady J - I am so sorry for your grief, that you were feeling at that/this time! Loosing our loved ones (even furry pet friends) is heartening! I know these feelings all too well, the connection to OUR HEARTS they sure impart! Such sadness you expressively wrote so well, 11 years is wonderful unending time with her heart and soul! This poem touched me deeply and brought many < <tears>> I guess were needed ~ YOu wrote of such beautiful imagery! HAPPY and SAD times/memories... YOU will see "BOOMER" again, in the heavens! as he wags his knowing tail to you again and that shine in his eyes will bring a happiness to yours! WRITE ON! ( It's been so long, what does YOUR HEART need to share with the world!

Gift (Poetry) - 4/18/2009 11:44:22 AM
Many feel as you when they visit these antique shops and buy something that intrigues them to keep it alive for future generations to marvel at and here the whispers of those who once owned it.

Gift (Poetry) - 4/16/2009 12:25:20 PM
A cradle...connecting the past and the present... That is what I love about antiques/heirlooms...they can still be used and loved and yet...they connect us with our roots. Cryssa

Gift (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 1:08:05 PM
"A Common Gift" a beautiful sharing Joyce. Hope you are well and enjoying your upcoming break. All the best and take care, Gwendolyn

Gift (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 7:58:31 AM
HI I read your poem,"A Common Gift". I found that similar feeling entering an antique store. I agree a craddle is a gift from the past that can find use in the future. Apleasure to read. Good work. Please feel free to visit my site here in the "Den"

Gift (Poetry) - 3/11/2009 5:34:10 AM
Beautiful writing sweet lady..sure have missed you and your wonderful writing..stay safe and well..Hugsss

Shee's Challenge (Poetry) - 3/8/2009 4:38:30 PM
And... I never saw this till NOW! Shame on me..Darn it... I'm sorry Lady J! This is simply superb!!! Long and for good reason, YOU needed to share all this, as your heart and soul was ready! I loved what YOU Love, even peanut butter out of the jar, and Gardening, finding that inner peace and rest while working outside for hrs! I know you love your job/school and the children, they inspire you (as you allow them too) daily - That I do know... YOu wrote this with such ease and focus! I thoroughly ENJOYED! this challenge and mostly this poem! Thank YOU for sharing your open soul! WRITE ON! Warmest of Blessings of Love and Light, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 3/8/2009 4:29:42 PM
YOu are so Blessed to see and feel so much THERE in Kentucky! Lady J and I'm glad you share it so O P E N L Y with us all! Who really do care! This poem shares such color as the Season of Fall does! I so look forward too! all the changing season Mother Natures helps God creative so beautifully! Love the feel, such warm memories and times fill these loving APPRECIATIVE LINES! WRITE ON! Warmest of Love and Bright Light, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo

Gift (Poetry) - 3/8/2009 4:25:26 PM
WOW! I must STAY here awhile and fill my heart with your inspirational and caring heartfelt words Joyce! I know it's been awhile, it's hard to play catch - up! this poem is stunning! Today we went to the Flea Mrkt and I wrote about it lol Such Treasures we aim to uncover! Yard Sales even better... So many different people and ideas out there! I missed ya' WRITE ON! Warmest of Blessings of Love and Bright Love, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo Crocks now empty, what a perfect touch there...Yo can vision family sitting around the table sharing good food and Love and talk! Your imagerie is spell-binding! I can see it happening before my eyes.... I am still wanting your book or did I get it.. I think It's in my Bookshelf and I read a few pages... I can't remember.. forgive me... I bought a few from some special Authors! How is School this year for you, with all the Budge Cuts happening... Hope it didn't effect you!

Gift (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 2:10:36 PM
Beautifully writing Joyce Your adventure took me by the hand and my eyes behold the view of such beautiful Treasures..I too love the flea markets The Garage sales you can find rare treasure!! Outstanding write..Peace Love and Light...Morning Star

Revived (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 5:45:10 PM
I didn't make any new years resolutions this year and I'm glad I didn't. God will provide me with a path, I believe. Liz

Gift (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 5:42:57 PM
Beautiful. Liz

Gift (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 5:32:18 AM
Joyce, You brought me there with this vivid write. Well done! Love and Hugs, Sheila

Gift (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 10:12:57 PM
i could so relate, i adore those shops and treasures...

Gift (Poetry) - 2/4/2009 9:26:22 PM
I love collecting too Joyce, very nice poem, hugs

Gift (Poetry) - 2/2/2009 8:43:50 PM
a beautiful write Joyce I love flea markets but One can get better bargains in garage and yard sales Love & Peace be with you

Gift (Poetry) - 2/2/2009 7:37:59 AM
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Gift (Poetry) - 2/2/2009 2:18:37 AM
I have been in many an antique store but never found in none of those jewelry boxes the love that my mother hid somewhere. They were always empty. Georg

Gift (Poetry) - 2/1/2009 1:02:21 PM
Beautiful!

Gift (Poetry) - 2/1/2009 7:40:32 AM
Joyce, it's always a pleasure to read your poetry. The things you write about revive memories for us all. Yet, I have to admit your poem gives new meaning and interest to flea markets. You make them sound like a wonderful treasure hunt. An excellet write!

Gift (Poetry) - 2/1/2009 4:27:14 AM
A wonderful piece, Joyce. Many a wondrous old treasure can be found in antique stores.

Gift (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 5:55:08 PM
Nice poem Joyce.... Your walk brings us your joyful emotion within a poem...

Gift (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 4:14:27 PM
It is true that certain items can trigger powerful memories, thoughts and feelings, Joyce. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Gift (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 4:12:44 PM
Beautiful writing, Joyce; always a treasure to read/review you! Very well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Gift (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 3:55:09 PM
Oh Joyce this was so beautiful and lovely...picture the treasures with you, and felt my heart warm when you found the cradle...What a lovely write. Love and hugs, Bonnie

Revived (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 1:32:17 PM
Sometimes we just have to put ourselves in God's hands. I had made new year resolution in the past, but have not followed through for reasons of this and that. I have decided this year I will just expect the unexpected, and let God lead my way. Sandie Angel :o)

Revived (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 8:25:23 PM
"I place my dreams." That's beautiful and so right. :)

Revived (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 6:50:53 AM
Nice thoughts Joyce...the New Year brings us so many wishes and that most precious one is for those dreams to come true...with Faith and Love ...All is possible... nice...

Revived (Poetry) - 1/23/2009 4:32:59 AM
great poem my dear poetess, hugs

Who I Am...Michelle's Challenge (Poetry) - 1/23/2009 12:58:03 AM
Joyce how did I miss this one? What a beautiful poem here, from a beautiful person, I truly enjoyed this write, and the picture was amazing. In Christs Love Michelle~

Revived (Poetry) - 1/23/2009 12:49:35 AM
I am sorry it has taken me so long to catch up with your writings, your such an amazing talent, I too dont make resolutions instead I just pray that I follows the Lords path for me. In Christs Love Michelle~

Revived (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 11:22:09 PM
Joyce, I like the idea of no resolutions. What you say here makes a great deal of sense and is infused with wisdom. I hope the new year is treating you well! Love and Hugs, Sheila

Revived (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 8:11:20 AM
How true, Joyce, I especially liked the next to last stanza-those last two lines are what people forget most.

Revived (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 12:26:50 AM
A beautiful and profound offering, Joyce. It's a wonderful way to welcome 2009 looking at the brighter side of life. Blessings to you, my friend. It is good to be back and read your works again. Love, Sheri

Revived (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 4:42:06 PM
Joyce you always expressed thought in your poetry So beautifully and I love your spirituality Thoughts in this stunning piece!! Welcome back and Happy New Year!!! Wishing you Peace Love and Light...Morning star

Revived (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 10:05:01 AM
Splendid sentiments Joyce! May 2009 be all you want it to be, for you!

Revived (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 8:19:14 AM
I hope this year will be better than last for everybody!! Love Tinka

Revived (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 6:59:53 AM
Joyce- You have sich a wonderful way of putting your thoughts and spirituality. What a great gift. Thank you for sharing it.With love,Cindy

Revived (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 6:22:58 AM
hmmmmm, my thoughts exactly. Welcome home, Joyce! Love, Becca~

Revived (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 5:25:49 AM
Dreams are magical...they take us through...very beautiful Joyce..may all your dreams unfold. love, Christine

Revived (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 4:43:22 AM
I am in search of hope faith and dreams No resolutions…only perseverance May we all have such a year ahead.

Revived (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 2:44:05 AM
As long as more have this kind of thoughts...we have not lost yet. Georg

Revived (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 2:17:47 AM
I have enjoyed reading this poem very much.I hope the year 2009 will bring happiness into your life just like anybody else.Take care Edwin

Revived (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 5:36:52 PM
Joyce, I do believe this is what God expects us to do...have a positive outlook in our lives and "not" to allow negativity to enter. I loved this much and got a real blessing from it. I've missed AD writers so much and it feels so great to be reading & hearing from all of you again. God Bless.

Revived (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 1:40:03 PM
I only hope this year will be much better than last; it can't possibly get any worse! It's already very bad now! God help us, that's all I can say, and PRAY, PRAY, PRAY!!!!!!!!!!! Welcome back, Joyce; you've been missed! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( Very well written!~

Revived (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 1:29:25 PM
I pray 2009 is kinder and gentler than 2008 has been - a beautiful write, Joyce. Well done, and welcome back: you've been missed! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Revived (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 12:58:51 PM
The power of positive thinking. "With faith in God I place my dreams believing and waiting for my destiny to unfold resting and knowing tenderly each He carefully does hold but my part I must do as well praying and believing." Very well said my friend. An excellent write.

Revived (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 12:27:26 PM
Wonderful! We forget that praying isn't always enough, we must also do what we as mortals can to obtain our desires, aleviate our troubles... as you wrote so eloquently: "tenderly each He carefully does hold but my part I must do as well"

Revived (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 12:26:50 PM
I like the attitude of your poem and the positive outlook through prayer and belief. May 2009 bring many bessings. (My only resolution is to give give up desserts and lower my cholesterol.)

Revived (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 12:07:37 PM
Keeping positive is the way to go good to be reading your wirting again. I been away for a while. Good to be back. Hugs to you Angela

Revived (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 11:31:49 AM
With faith in God I am there with you. Thank you for sharing Joyce. Happy New year to you dear. Newfie hugs, Rose

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 9:58:29 AM
happy new year Joyce, very enlightening verse, mother nature is the greatest artist, I love the great smokey mountains scenes of my home town. LoveBwithU

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 7:41:50 AM
Hi Joyce! Am trying, by God to catch up...My leaves fell sideways this Fall and really...I'm trying to straighten me out before I hit the ground! HA! I love the Fall! It's my favorite season to write about, for whatever reason...everything... your chosen words described, is how I love to catch it! Just look at the splendid colors in this one! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

A New Years Prayer (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 11:32:19 PM
Awesome! In Jesus name, Amen!

A Christmas Wish For My Friends... (Poetry) - 12/26/2008 11:01:59 AM
This caught my eye on the Home page and being from you I just had to stop by. Thank you for your warmth a great wishes and may your new year be merry. Liz

Shee's Challenge (Poetry) - 11/1/2008 1:41:19 AM
Your life is rich in the rewards God has blessed you with Joyce. Great write. I can't remember what coal smelled like when we used it in our furnace in my childhood days. I do remember the smell of wood, (kindling wood) as mom called it...M

Who I Am...Michelle's Challenge (Poetry) - 11/1/2008 1:37:19 AM
Great write Joyce.. It shines with your special lighte and message. ITS WHO U R....M

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 11/1/2008 1:35:22 AM
A lovely sharing Joyce. Your writing reminds me of the way John Walton wrote the stories on the Waltons. It took me there...M

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/30/2008 1:32:26 PM
Your poem brought so many emotions to life...and made me realize that maybe the reason I love fall so much is because of the poignant memories that surround it. It's a time for settling down, refocusing, slowing down and preparing to spend time with family. I don't know... but I do know that your poem was beautifully stated! I especially loved the last line. Cryssa

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 6:06:46 PM
The melancholy touch makes the vivid memories all the more precious..beautiful description, Joyce, and yes...I can relate to the feelings. Gina

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 3:11:30 PM
I enjoy reading your work... keep writing my friend... Sam

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/18/2008 5:19:25 PM


Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 1:13:30 AM
Joyce, this is so beautiful. It's nice to see you back!

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/12/2008 7:09:36 PM
i always enjoy your upbeat outlook upon the world, we had a first hard frost and snow dusting...all my flowers are gone in one swoop, looks like i'll be working in the yard tomorrow :)

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/12/2008 12:38:18 PM
"OH woow I love the colors your words have painted Your words are a splendor fill with natures beauty!! Truly a brilliant piece!! Wishing you Peace Love and Light....Morning Star

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 2:16:29 PM
Joyce, Splendid write . . . an exceptional piece! Best wishes, Lance

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 12:12:39 PM
A beautiful and soothing read. Thanks for sharing!

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 11:18:51 AM
Awesomely beautiful. Such a big heart wrote this. Liz

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 10:23:48 AM
You captured it beautifully. God Bless, Lew

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 7:18:06 AM
Lovely what autumn can do for a soul..Very beautiful write my friend, enjoyed this so very much. Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 7:01:35 AM
Totally enjoy the trip you took us on down memory lane for it left some of us there to discover our own memories left behind. Wonderful write. Love, Bonnie

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 5:40:32 AM
Nice work Joyce...the change of seasons brings all those colors and memories combined...really nice thoughts... Art Sun...

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 3:44:48 AM
fond memories I recall those that I cherish and hold dear the simple times of yesteryear… How I loved those times, too, and a glorious poem, Joyce.

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 2:38:00 AM
Every year God let lose in Autumn a mad painter with as many colors as He could create, and the painter go berserk with happines everytime giving us a world different every morning with an explosion of mixtures and blends and.... Gorgeous. Georg

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 1:50:21 AM
Joyce, This poem has wonderful imagery. I visualize you sitting in thought while you look at the scenery. Those are the moments no one can take away! Take care:) Sheila

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 9:22:36 PM
This is oh so sweet. Images are great. Thanks for stopping by Joyce Ron

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 8:30:08 PM
Joyce this is absolutely beautiful In Christs Love Michelle~

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 3:01:09 PM
Beautifully written Joyce. I too enjoy our mountains and woods here in NH. Thanks for sharing and God bless.

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 2:56:12 PM
A glorious write indeed!!! Thank you for taking us down the beautiful memory path!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 1:33:47 PM
the ,mountains and wood are timeless...all one needs to do is take a walk through the trees or simply read your poem to be transported there,nice write i love the feeling, i get now i need t read it by a crackling fire...... stan

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 1:27:45 PM
This is a wonderful journey through your neighborhood and your memories. I love the way it unfolds with each part of Autumn revealing its scheduled tasks. And I really LOVE the line "Love filled the empty spaces as the leaves slowly sailed to the ground." The scenes pictured throughout this are soul-satisfying! Love, Connie

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 1:23:42 PM
Beautiful lines of rememberance, superbly penned/illustrated. Well done, Joyce. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 1:18:46 PM
Beautiful and brings back the memories of the past, mixing them with the today to weave such a wonderful, heartwarming story-poem. So nice to have the opportunity to read your words again.... Be always safe, Karen

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 10:50:39 AM
Breathtakingly beautiful poetry, Joyce! I enjoyed!

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 10:42:06 AM
Joyce, What a beautiful poem about the euphory we all experience during Autumn. You could see the beauty of the land and all its splendor. Mary

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 10:21:41 AM
Welcome back, Joyce; I've missed you terribly! Very well written and the imagery is simply outstanding! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 9:48:16 AM
Welcome back. Your poem gives some wonderful descriptions of the season and your homeland in Kentucky. The memories hold their share of emotions and sadness--while there is still joy from the beauty all around you. Great write, Joyce.

Splendor of Colors (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 9:15:04 AM
Hello Joyce, those Kentucky Mountain memories sound more than splendid to me they sound like Heaven! Just beautiful Joyce, blessings, Holly

Shee's Challenge (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 4:51:46 AM
you have wrote a truely wonderful peice about everything you love. enjoyed much

Empty Nest...Or Emptiness? (Poetry) - 9/9/2008 9:54:33 AM


Shee's Challenge (Poetry) - 9/7/2008 5:18:36 PM
I love your passion and your deep appreciation of nature and your appetite for Life and closeness to Earth amd generosity and kindness and committment and so much more!! Thank you, Joyce!!! Love Always, and Then, Phyllis ....PS: Awesome photo you took. No wonder you love your place. What a picture to wake up to!! xOx

Shee's Challenge (Poetry) - 9/7/2008 7:13:05 AM
exquisite reply to Shee's challenge -- you have struck a bond with me -- for the mountains and I have an affinity for each other - not a year has passed in the last thirty-eight or more of my life -- when the mountains have not had me as their visitor - Virginia's Skyline Drive, Pennsylvania's Poconos, The Blue Ridge Mountains, The Great Smoky Mountains, The Rockies, The San Francisco and all of the of those I did not mention -- surely God's Gardens of Eden everyone -- my June vacation was spent mostly in the Great Smoky Mountains -- peace and happy writing -- JMW

Shee's Challenge (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 2:02:14 PM
Beautiful soul and so much to love, take care valerie

Shee's Challenge (Poetry) - 9/5/2008 8:42:20 PM
You are blessed. A beautiful way to share! Love and Hugs, Sheila

Shee's Challenge (Poetry) - 9/4/2008 3:30:35 PM
Beautiful writing Joyce, but then you are such a beautiful soul! Much love, Holly

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.