AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: jude forese, iRosemarie Skaine, iGeorge Cunningham, iDiane Hundertmark, iMiller Caldwell, iJE Thompson, iKeith Dyne, i
 
Home > Karen Palumbo
 

Recent Reviews for Karen Palumbo


Affectionately Yours......... (Book) - 4/8/2011 5:05:46 AM
A little late Karen but I love you sister and congratulations

Affectionately Yours......... (Book) - 8/5/2010 8:16:01 AM
I think I will love this book! Great cover and good description of the contents. . . enticing!

Affectionately Yours......... (Book) - 2/12/2010 7:19:08 AM
Karen, First, congratulations on your new book! I want to be the kind of author you are and get my work in all of those places. I am truly honored that a person of your achievement would look at something I've written. What an inspiration you are. Thank you so much for reviewing my poem. God bless you.

Affectionately Yours......... (Book) - 11/30/2009 2:18:13 PM
Looking through your listof achievements you are very prolific.I wish you all the luck and best results in the world.

Affectionately Yours......... (Book) - 6/18/2009 7:23:50 PM
Congratulations Karen!! Another Book To Your Collections!! I Love The Book Cover Photo Of Vickie & Sami! & Also The Wonderful Design! May Your Book Reach Many Hearts With Your Lovely Poetry! Much Peace & Continued Inspirations! Vickie

Affectionately Yours......... (Book) - 6/15/2009 10:18:29 PM
Congratulations, Karen. Love the cover photo. Nice to see one that's so obviously close to your heart. Hugs, Sheila

Inside Out, Upside Down and Backwards! (Book) - 6/11/2009 4:37:07 PM
Karen, the excerpts lead one to wish for more. Sound like a wonderful book to me. Congratulations! I know the feeling of achievement, success and relief when your book is 'out there!' for all to see. Denise

Affectionately Yours......... (Book) - 6/10/2009 10:17:39 AM
Karen, Congratulations on the publication of your new book of poetry. I will order a copy right away! Donelle

Affectionately Yours......... (Book) - 6/10/2009 6:09:18 AM
Congratulations on your new book, I realy like the cover Ray

Affectionately Yours......... (Book) - 6/10/2009 2:35:39 AM
Congratulations! and a big hoorah! to the photographer. Georg

Affectionately Yours......... (Book) - 6/10/2009 1:36:00 AM
True heartfelt congratulations to you and Robert on the release of your new book, as you told me I would in you last message I love the cover and look forward to reading your book soon. Big Nova Scotia hugs Fee

Affectionately Yours......... (Book) - 6/9/2009 9:30:50 PM
Karen~ Congratulations on your new book! You are an impeccable poet and friend! Love the cover; Vickie and Sami are instant stars! (And they have their mamma to thank! :) And daddy for taking such a lovely, adoRAble piccy!) Well done; we'd both love a copy! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karla Jean. :]

The Struggle, First Generation (Book) - 5/31/2009 9:07:35 PM
Karen Thank you for your review of my poem. I am ordering your book from one of the booksellers for sure. My daughter married a second generation Italian American from Syracuse, N.Y. and so my grands have the same roots. I found the immigrant Treglia's ship manifest on the Ellis Island website. It was 1922 they came and it was a struggle for Italian's . My son in law was partly raised by his immigrant grandmother who taught him how to prepare lots of dishes. I love his pizza and homemade bread from scratch! My grands are beautiful. Your such an accomplished woman. Viva Karen! God Speed! Mary

The Struggle, First Generation (Book) - 2/16/2009 10:31:08 PM
Coming from Italian roots myself, my Nonna's parents came to Ellis Island from Verona at the turn of the twentieth century, I am definitely going to have to get my hands on this book soon. In Christs Love Michelle~

Inside Out, Upside Down and Backwards! (Book) - 2/16/2009 10:29:51 PM
This is awesome Karen, I am going to have to get a copy as soon as I can, the cats on the cover remind me of a cat I had as a child. In Christs Love Michelle~

Inside Out, Upside Down and Backwards! (Book) - 12/17/2008 2:51:29 PM
Your poem reminds me of my youth when I slept overnight at a beach that is now Terminal Island. Today, it's a shipyard but the memory lingers. Hank

Inside Out, Upside Down and Backwards! (Book) - 11/24/2008 5:18:24 PM
Lovely. I understand your husband did the cover artwork. What a great book cover and your excerpt was very emotional for me. I love my native hand and your obvious love of the soil and earth is so evident. Well done. Blessings Terry D. Robertson author of "Fill My Eyes"

Inside Out, Upside Down and Backwards! (Book) - 10/8/2008 9:34:51 AM
You are indeed someone who loves life and lives it to the fullest. My respect and admiration go out to you. Best, Lucille

Inside Out, Upside Down and Backwards! (Book) - 9/9/2008 11:07:48 PM
Congrats on all your work/books. I enjoyed your excerpt and looking over your profile page. Thank you for the nice review of my poem. You were my first review ever!! ~Michael

Inside Out, Upside Down and Backwards! (Book) - 8/6/2008 7:44:34 PM
Very nice poem - good choice of words, nice rhythm. Congratulations on the publication of your book.

Inside Out, Upside Down and Backwards! (Book) - 7/20/2008 8:24:22 PM
Congratulations, Karen, sounds like a great read. :) Know it will be, it's from YOU! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Inside Out, Upside Down and Backwards! (Book) - 5/28/2008 5:54:09 PM
Great stuff! I wish you the best.

The Struggle, First Generation (Book) - 4/16/2008 2:12:17 PM
Karen, this sounds like a very interesting book. I'm 2nd Generation myself, all four of my grandparents having come over from Italy. One of the things I've often thought would also make a good story involves the life struggle of Italian-Americans (like my father) who had to go fight in Italy in WWII. Terry

Inside Out, Upside Down and Backwards! (Book) - 2/22/2008 3:47:54 PM
Wow, a whole book of poetry! Right where I want to be and my next move! All your work, very impressive! You're great! Peg

Inside Out, Upside Down and Backwards! (Book) - 1/17/2008 12:28:12 AM
This will be ordered forthwith, it is not everyday that I get one of my girls between the covers... Congratulations!!!!! Georg

Introduction to Age of Entitlement and Expectation (Short Story) - 11/17/2011 1:04:55 PM
I don't know the word "Happing." I guess I should Google it. Your site is interesting. Thanks for sharing. Dixon

Tale of three kitties (Short Story) - 11/5/2010 8:57:51 PM
I just love cats...mine is very spoilt .Love your writing.

Tale of three kitties (Short Story) - 10/25/2010 7:54:41 PM
That was fun. We have one cat and she doesn't get into anything. She is fat and lazy, and we love her.

Remembering (Short Story) - 6/10/2010 11:06:08 AM
I feel that work is a good thing. A sense of accomplishment knowning that you did well. Great write.

Tale of three kitties (Short Story) - 6/10/2010 10:59:48 AM
My cats used to drive me crazy. Climbing in the tree and lying in the manager . I couldn't believe it the first time i saw that. Loved the story

Kitties Christmas Survival (Short Story) - 12/8/2009 7:28:07 PM
Hi Karen, I went to your page and picked this story to read. Reading about felines is always a pleasure for me. But I really enjoyed this story even though it is 3 years old. You always write so well no matter what the subject. GOD BLESS Tony

Age of Entitlement and Expectation (Chapter One: Remembering) (Short Story) - 10/17/2009 4:23:37 AM
well said

Age of Entitlement and Expectation (Chapter One: Remembering) (Short Story) - 9/22/2009 4:18:08 AM
Vow Karen! I really appreciate this chapter from your book! I could remember some of those days, thanks! I stayed at home and raised my four children, and made many sacrifices too Karen your words are so true the world needs to read this story too! Love And Prayers Always!!!

Kitties Christmas Survival (Short Story) - 6/7/2009 10:25:04 AM
Touching story. Cats are funny creatures with different personalities, but in the end, they're all babies that need our love and warmth. And what are we without them at our side?

The "We" Generation (Short Story) - 4/22/2009 6:24:18 PM
Excellent article Karen, sorry state of affairs indeed. We see it happening here too, more n more as the Monetary system is messed around with. :) Kudo's Ch'erie

Age of Entitlement and Expectation (Chapter One: Remembering) (Short Story) - 4/13/2009 2:35:22 AM
Karen, My wife raised our children and I worked. We did without a lot of things but it paid off in the long run. It was very hard but worth it. You talked about dress codes. I wish we had them in school now. Thw students look like a bunch of bums looking for a hand out. they dont care what they look like. or what anyone thinks we have lost much along the way!The good old days were not always the best, but how I would love to have some of them back! nice write, I look forward to reading more. R C Smith

Age of Entitlement and Expectation (Chapter One: Remembering) (Short Story) - 3/23/2009 11:47:06 AM
History is in the eye of the beholder. The day we stop remembering the past, either through first-hand or second-hand knowledge of events, like what you have shared with us here, then we die to that day and all potential improvement to it is lost. The author Palumbo cleaned up a few typos, and punctuation issues left over the original posting, leaving the story easy to read, well told, and believable. Holds the readers attention well. This holds promise for the book it is excerpted from for this reader to enjoy. Starman

Introduction to Age of Entitlement and Expectation (Short Story) - 3/18/2009 6:50:57 AM
Teaching indeed should start in the home. When I was a young boy I would walk to town with my mother, and I had better walk next to the curb. Because that showed respect to her.and perhaps protection.I do not see this today, most young people won't even open a door for a lady.I am afraid these values are lost on this generation.It all goes back to haveing everything my way. I work in a school, and when I get the chance I try to show the students the right thin to do. Your words hold much truth. randy smith

The "We" Generation (Short Story) - 2/22/2009 4:54:39 PM
Interesting article Karen. Although I have never been in the position of supporting aged relatives( we burn brightly but not long in my family) I am very aware of the need to leave my children free of debt and responsibility as I grow older. Thank you for posting it , and thanks for your sweet review of my poem

The "We" Generation (Short Story) - 2/16/2009 10:28:31 PM
I think you hit the nail on the head with this one, I am not a baby boomer, I guess they would call me a Gen X'er but I have many friends and loved ones that are, and they can relate to this, I think in some way we all can. In Christs Love Michelle~

The "We" Generation (Short Story) - 12/29/2008 7:37:26 PM
This is a great story. I know so many people in similar situations. Hopefully the economy will change. Peace and Blessings Melony

The "We" Generation (Short Story) - 12/1/2008 2:31:46 PM
Hello Karen, Being "sandwiched" in the middle is so appropo . . . as is this first rate write!! Hugs, Lance

The "We" Generation (Short Story) - 11/20/2008 1:49:51 PM
An all too true view of what is happening. Yet I have to say, we are so much better off than many who have no one to help them out. I don't know how my husband and I would handle it today if we had to support any of our family for very long. Combining income isn't so bad, but supporting them on what we make would be impossible. A few short years ago, we would have no problem. I think it is a shame that we are all in the economic mess we are, but sharing the "privilage" of helping in the care and support of an elderly parent is one way of honoring them. I'm just glad my parents have six children. :-)

Kitties Christmas Survival (Short Story) - 11/10/2008 12:54:13 PM
Hi Karen, I had to read this story because we have two cats of our own that are spoiled also. I hope you still have your three cats and that they are old enough to not want to bother your Christmas tree this year. For some reason, our fellows do not bother the tree. Hey, maybe if you had a train going around your tree, they would leave the tree alone. I enjoyed reading this story. Pat

Kitties Christmas Survival (Short Story) - 10/25/2008 4:34:56 PM
A very sweet story, Karen. It reminds me very much of the times with my kitty, Max (who I sadly lost six years ago). He would do many of the same things. They are endearing family members. Charming tale! Best, Elizabeth

The "We" Generation (Short Story) - 10/14/2008 7:42:42 PM
Dear Karen, I found this article quite interesting. My husband and I are in that position (with one of our parents and both college age kids). We are blessed to have enough income to do all that needs to be done without a struggle (most of the time). Your story points out a facet of our society that has caught many of us by surprise. It helps to be reminded that we are not alone. Thanks, Linda

Remembering (Short Story) - 10/14/2008 4:02:20 PM
Karen i grew up in the late 1940's and 1950's i know about the thangs you talked about. times were tuff but at the same time people love,d each other and were happy.my new book is about these thangs.

The "We" Generation (Short Story) - 9/19/2008 4:08:32 AM
I fully expect that in the next five to eight years both my mother, and mother in-law will require some type of assistance. But I love them both, so I'll do what needs to be done. The only thing I wish would happen...that the government would get thier hands a little less deeply into my pockets so I can manage a little better. Nicely stated and articulated. Mark

Age of Entitlement and Expectation (Chapter One: Remembering) (Short Story) - 7/31/2008 7:17:13 AM
The feelings of entitlement really put a stranglehold on any meaningful societal growth, and you make your points with eloquence and logical conclusions. I was well into my teen years by the time the “Computer Age” had begun to dawn. And being raised by my grandfather I was able to see even more deeply into the past, and appreciate what I had. I look back now and I miss those times, and I worry for today’s children who can effectively never leave home because of television, computers, internet, cell-phones…the list goes on and on. I honestly think that there is a certain amount of social and societal detachment that comes with these amenities. What I find even more disturbing is that we seem to have “collective amnesia.” If you go further back in time I’m sure the Egyptians, Romans, Sumerians, Greeks, etc, all thought that they would go on forever, that they would never see the end. Invincible, undeniable, eternal… If we forget that they ended, some of them violently, than in my humble opinion we do ourselves a disservice, and trick ourselves into a false sense of security. Absolutely a wonderful piece! M

Tale of three kitties (Short Story) - 7/30/2008 11:32:19 AM
Cats are a wonderful work of mother nature that we bring inside our homes. These little ones think you are awfully nice to have brought a tree inside for them to play on--and to put toys on it, too! Boy, you just think of everything! :)

Our Presidents Thirty-second (Article) - 5/20/2012 7:32:21 AM
FDR was before my time, but I love history. My father remembered him well. He once said that Roosevelt was the most beloved president that he could recall. That man definitely had the American people in the palm of his hand; a most skillful politician.

1957 vs. 2007 (Article) - 8/24/2011 9:46:18 PM
I'm not quiet old enough to recall 1957 but I can relate to the same in `67. Sad how we let it creep in on us.

Our Presidents Thirty-Fourth (Article) - 7/19/2010 4:03:12 PM
The interstate highway system is but one legacy of the president. The quest for a peaceful tolerant world is another gift of the general. His address regarding the threat of the military industrial nations of the world still rings true and loud in my mind. A man of calm demeanor that projected an immense presence. Thanks, Karen. May you know the daily blessings of joy, peace and love my dear friend. Jon Michael

Our Presidents Thirty-Fourth (Article) - 7/18/2010 11:57:02 AM
Ike, perhaps the last President to (at least occasionally) act on principle rather than expediency. His most lasting contribution? Twofold. His commitment to Civil Rights and to the Interstate highway system. He truly changed the face of America for better or worse.

Our Presidents Thirty-Fourth (Article) - 7/13/2010 2:11:06 AM
Another well done bio of your countrie's leaders. Karen are you planning to collate these all into a book and publish once completed? I think I asked you before but they would make such a great book for schools and reference libraries not to mention invaluable to writers. I am getting sooo excited now about November, I rolled up more of my loose change I've been saving and converted to US for my spending money. I know you, Robert and I are going to have such a great time... fee

Our Presidents Thirty-Fourth (Article) - 7/12/2010 7:56:01 PM
Hi Karen, Even thougth I was a staunch democrat in those years, I always thought IKE was one of our greatest presidents. Both he and Truman before him took the country and pushed it into prosperty. Another great writing by you, Karen. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Our Presidents Thirty-Fourth (Article) - 7/12/2010 7:17:41 PM
You Are Amazing -- Knowledge Of History And Presidents! TRASK...

Our Presidents Thirty-three (Article) - 7/5/2010 7:01:10 AM
The do nothing congress...Now why does that sound so familiar? Patrick

Our Presidents Thirty-three (Article) - 7/2/2010 8:25:34 AM
Now, I'm feeling old. From HST to RR I've met all of those Presidents. Theodore White wrote that until Jimmy Carter, Harry was the only President (or candidate) who was faithful to his wife.

Our Presidents Thirty-three (Article) - 7/2/2010 3:31:20 AM
I often wondered what nightmares he must have had with such a war infested and death delivering power...good write for sure... fee

Our Presidents Thirty-three (Article) - 7/2/2010 1:37:39 AM
The only politician ever to announce, "the bucket stops here!" taking responsibility and deciding!!! Georg

Our Presidents Thirty-second (Article) - 6/12/2010 12:48:40 PM
It's hard to say how the great depression would have resolved itself without his intervention but big government spending doesn't end well usually. Ps. A dog could have won the election based on a prohibition repeal platform. Patrick

Our Presidents Thirty-second (Article) - 6/11/2010 11:02:54 AM
Karen, FDR was without a doubt the most over rated president of the twentieth century. His actions and decisions protracted what would have been a one or two year financial depression into many debilitating years for America. A self described dictator, would be King and one that moved America far to close to socialism. Social Security in his own words would be voluntary and never exceed ~%1.75 of the first $1600.00 or so dollars of anyone's pay that elected to pay into the system! Every act he made hampered business from investing in growth and jobs for the millions out of work. In the end even his allies in Congress realized what he was doing and refused to support him. He does not withstand any scrutiny if you examine the facts of what he did and attempted to do in American politics. You did a marvelous job of diplomatically weaving through those issues without taking sides or being critical. May peace and love be always with you my dear friend. Jon Michael

Our Presidents Thirty-second (Article) - 6/11/2010 5:27:26 AM
A marvelous bit of neutral writing. You've skillfully avoided both hagiography and character assassination. Bravo! (A note - You should visit his New York home just off the Taconic Parkway. It is truly lovely.)

Our Presidents Thirty-second (Article) - 6/11/2010 3:32:19 AM
Great write Karen and I think with the exception of JFK I found Franklin Rosevelt one of the more ingenious and exciting of all the US presidents. Thanks again for sharing your knowledge and history with us. fee

Our Presidents Thirty-second (Article) - 6/10/2010 6:37:19 PM
Surely a full and honourable life, it's sad he could not have enjoyed the many fruits of his labour in his later years. Hugs! Jasmin Horst

Our Presidents-Thirty-one (Article) - 6/9/2010 6:35:24 AM
Very interesting information, Karen. I learned more about this President from you! Blessings and Love - Micke (Oh...paragraphs 7 & 8: I think that would be World War I (not II)

Our Presidents-Thirty-one (Article) - 6/2/2010 12:47:25 PM
Thanks for an insightful bio of Hoover Karen. May peace and love be always with you my dear friend. Jon Michael PS: I just renewed my membership in the Colonial Williamsburg Society for another year.

Our Presidents-Thirty-one (Article) - 6/2/2010 8:02:01 AM
Another great bio of one of America's great political leaders. Well done as always Karen. fee

Our Presidents-Thirty-one (Article) - 6/2/2010 3:00:26 AM
Ingratitude will always be the pay for kindness because the rewards are been kept for the con-men. Georg

Our Presidents - Thirtieth (Article) - 5/23/2010 3:16:39 AM
Well, if Mr. Coolidge wasn't a friend of soldiers proposing the no payment but outlawing war? a though and though politician! Georg

Our Presidents - Thirtieth (Article) - 5/20/2010 8:19:16 PM
Great insight and research. Patrick

Our Presidents - Thirtieth (Article) - 5/20/2010 7:40:46 PM
I Still Say: (God)' Is Going To Ask You To Write History Of Humanity... TRASK...

Our Presidents - Thirtieth (Article) - 5/20/2010 3:23:08 PM
Another great installment in the history of the leaders of your country...well done Karen fee

Our Presidents - Twenty-ninth (Article) - 5/17/2010 1:26:38 PM
A RHINO was Harding, and the first to move our nation strongly to the left -- thanks for another informative article Karen -- may peace and love be always with you my dear friend -- Jon Michael

The Cat's Prayer (Poetry) - 7/7/2014 8:00:01 PM
chuckle, you MUST have a cat, good one

When God Created Kitty Cats (Poetry) - 7/7/2014 7:56:56 PM
i like cats, well done!

One Hundred Years From Now (Poetry) - 7/7/2014 7:56:07 PM
i like this

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 7/7/2014 7:55:17 PM
well said

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 7/7/2014 7:54:43 PM
holds reader interest, well done

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 4/6/2013 8:05:34 AM
My quest Karen is to have more of those rare opportunities you expressed so eloquently in this poem. Inspiring and so uplifting. Thank God for you Karen for the beauty and humility you bring to the Den. I thank GOD and all the people who prayed for me worldwide, for my triumphant victory over cancer, and you to sister Karen! Peace!!!

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 3/26/2013 8:46:18 PM
A nice find, your poem. Come back and write soon... Peace, love and Easter Blessings, John Michael Domino

A Quiet Place........ (Poetry) - 10/14/2012 12:40:21 AM
You drew me along on this walk, I could see the clouds hear the water slapping against the rocks, both outside and in, you showed me why one needs to sometimes just slow down a bit and find a quiet place. Great poetry as always

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 10/9/2012 1:31:47 AM
"Rare opportunity....." is to start the day with a poem of this magnitude of wisdom, wonders wows! “One demands two things of a poem. Firstly, it must be a well-made verbal object that does honor to the language in which it is written. Secondly, it must say something significant about a reality common to us all, but perceived from a unique perspective. What the poet says has never been said before, but, once he has said it, his readers recognize its validity for themselves. ” — W. Auden (Wystan Hugh Auden) "Rare opportunity....." is poem that can be recited to kindergartens, and should be read by students of all levels up to college; and published on the front page of every newspaper, in every English speaking country. I salute You, Poet Karen Palumbo. In respect and apprciation, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Cleansing..... (Poetry) - 9/9/2012 8:49:55 AM
awesome poem, natures delight with a hint of humility

After the storm.......... (Poetry) - 8/10/2012 1:45:02 AM
I just love all your poems xxxxxxx

A Quiet Place........ (Poetry) - 4/22/2012 7:33:05 AM
Wonderfully discriptive write. I am from Hampton and found peace on the shores of the bay. This brings back memories. Thank you Ed

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 1/31/2012 9:29:18 AM
This is delightful; I especially liked the line:'Thought we were taking mom and dad for a walk.' Much success- Barbara J. Henry

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 1/31/2012 9:25:04 AM
Wonderful tribute to US Karen,and it is done so beautifully! Continued success. Barbara J. Henry

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 1/11/2012 2:47:23 AM
I am not crazy about summer but your poem sure makes me want to review that conviction of mine :)) Lovely.. Vesna :)

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 12/30/2011 4:08:17 AM
A poem filled with excitement fun and beautiful images...I loved this!

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 12/21/2011 11:38:18 PM
A FINE TRIBUTE! I AM DELIGHTED THAT THEY ARE...AT LAST...COMING HOME! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 10/18/2011 12:39:53 PM
a wonderful tribute hug kat

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 10/18/2011 12:39:20 PM
Nicely done hug kat

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 9/26/2011 7:12:07 AM
Wonderful 'last hurrah' for summer, 2011 !! I tend to prefer fall -- October, specifically -- but there is nothing like summer for evoking carefree memories like the ones you have described so beautifully. Thank you for a great trip down memory lane, Karen!! Didn't even have to pack much. Swimsuit, flipflops, sunscreen, cut-offs and shoes fit to hike in, 'bout it.:) I'll be waitin' by the road for you to pick me up, come June! x:)x Phyllis x:)x

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 9/22/2011 9:37:44 AM
Very nicely written, great imagery and a nice flow, amazing visuals and good use of language. All around a very nice piece of work.

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 9/11/2011 9:09:46 AM
A wonderful sense of how much they mean to you. As you know, I can relate, with 6 of my own. Fun to read, Karen. hugs, Sheila

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 9/10/2011 12:27:24 PM
A FINE TRIBUTE TO HOW IT WAS THEN...AND HOW IT IS NOW. WE ARE STILL STANDING TODAY AS THE GREAT NATION THAT WE ARE, ALL BECAUSE OF A GOD WHO PLACED WITHIN 'CHOSEN VESSELS', WHO HAVE GONE ON BEFORE US, THE DETERMINATION AND VISION TO...INDEED...'LET FREEDOM RING!!!' THANKS FOR SHARING THIS WORK, KAREN AND BLESSINGS, LOVE & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 9/3/2011 4:42:02 AM
What a wonderful expression of joy, Karen! Bless you for sharing this lovely piece of work. I enjoyed the enthusiasm and energy throughout. -=ra=-

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 8/31/2011 4:12:20 PM
You have some ery lucky doggies, Karen. Chip Bergeron

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 8/29/2011 6:51:57 PM
Dear Karen, How well you describe and color the summer. Nice poem Emile

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 8/27/2011 2:05:15 PM
A wonderful tribute. With out them ,, wher wolud we be? M

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 8/27/2011 2:03:54 PM
What a great sharing Karen. The poem says it all...M

Warmer tomorrow.... (Poetry) - 8/24/2011 9:53:08 PM
October is nearly here again. You words give me courage in this cruel Texas heat. Janna

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 8/24/2011 7:05:21 AM
A wonderful poem from the doggy point of view. You have captured the excitement, activity, and simplicity of a dog's life. I do sense a bit of complexity on the part of the dog owner having to get doggy water, treats, restraints, life vests, etc. ;-) Ron

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 8/22/2011 11:16:51 AM
How sweet it was to read this "dog's-eye" version of a busy and happy day! I'm sure the pair would totally approve of your description of "A Rare Occasion" in their lives, but I feel just as sure that it isn't so rare for them, when they have such a loving family. I thoroughly enjoyed reading about their day, and I have to add that you did a great job with keeping the rhythm throughout. Connie

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 8/20/2011 6:37:54 PM
Those girls sound well loved and ACTIVE, I hope they do get some well deserved rest in comfy pj's and you too. What joy they really bring.....great write. Morgan

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 8/20/2011 5:13:34 PM
It's a dog's life no matter how you slice it when you have trouble on the hoof 24/7. Wouldn't have it any other way. Patrick

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 8/20/2011 5:41:23 AM
WOW. You did such a wonderful job. Thank you for the visit to my page and your kind words. Take care.

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 8/18/2011 3:33:45 PM
What a lovely poem. Thank you so much for sharing.

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 8/17/2011 9:45:25 PM
THEIR HAPPINESS AND YOUR JOY...EXPRESSED REGALLY. WELL DONE...FULL OF IMAGERY WITH GREAT PHRASES AND RHYME. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 8/17/2011 7:40:09 PM
no doubt, two fun characters ...

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 8/17/2011 1:02:26 PM
The joy and contentment in this is palpable, Karen... or puppable, perhaps?! :)) I'm sure there is something within us as humans that engages directly with the unspoken and telepathic communication we have with our pets, and which makes the enjoyment of our relations with them even deeper than those possible with other people. And a day such as you have just described says it all! This is unsullied bliss! xx

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 8/17/2011 12:02:47 PM
Those are two good doggies Karen - enjoyed this. Blessings ... richard

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 8/16/2011 7:30:26 PM
It is good to be a dog :) Janna

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 8/16/2011 2:50:06 PM
Karen, the joy and affection you hold for them is marvelous to read. Lucky pups all. If only more folks would share your compassion. I wish you a doggy treat to share with all the four legged friends you meet. I bid you love you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 8/16/2011 1:45:39 PM
Awww so cute, they really are two lovable little ones. Glad I got to meet them Karen. Tell Robert I said hi. fee

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 8/16/2011 12:14:52 PM
Lovely writing, Karen. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 8/16/2011 8:40:34 AM
Wonderfully written poetry and a sweet picture indeed a great write Laura

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 8/16/2011 8:23:43 AM
So much fun, Karen! Great style, affectionate humor! Blessings, Christine

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 8/16/2011 6:43:44 AM
....and topped off witha PJ Party....LOVE it!!!

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 8/16/2011 3:15:39 AM
This day was filled with happiness and sunshine, a late night bubble bath filled with toys. A drink and biscuits, hugs and kisses All dogs the world over deserve such as this!

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 8/16/2011 1:06:36 AM
The voice within our almost human friends, you penned a well constructed day in a doggy dog world... I've not read one of yours in quite sometime... Thanks for sharing...

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 8/15/2011 9:19:38 PM
So Very, Very delightful is Your poem! ~Karen~ "Rare" is your gift, the "opportunity" is ours to read!! Lady Vivian

Rare opportunity..... (Poetry) - 8/15/2011 8:44:54 PM
This is pure PalumboK. With your own personal touch. Rare indeed as such!!

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 8/15/2011 6:52:35 PM
This is lovely Karen. Brought back so many memories for me. Thank you. Janna

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 8/6/2011 8:35:20 AM
Well written, a really beautiful job, Karen! It is by God's blessing you have written this piece.

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 7/29/2011 4:17:06 PM
Hi Karen! I was thrilled to read your inspiring poem LET FREEDOM RING. A sense of majesty comes through your words, and all that is noble and good, and Lord knows, we need this today in America. May God mightily use your voice, to rally us again to be what we were destined to be. Enjoyed this one immensely! ~Z.B.McClure

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 7/23/2011 5:10:09 AM
Karen my frequent walks in the area of Dover, Delaware's "Green" take me by the place of Caesar Rodney's re-interment, Christ Episcopal Church on south State street. The ghosts of America's patriots are in constant vigil in that small village city in County Kent. The friends of liberty and freedom birthed a nation there. Yours is the dedication of a modern day American patriot. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 7/21/2011 5:04:25 PM
Karen, I really enjoyed the theme, coupled with your unique phrasing. Nicely penned. Hugs, Sheila

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 7/12/2011 9:31:21 PM
Catching up here. You are a true patriot! This should be set to music. Patrick

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 7/9/2011 2:56:23 PM
Thank you Karen, there's a lot to think about here, a lot that we so easily overlook. Chip Bergeron

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 7/7/2011 11:03:27 AM
Happy 4th to you Karen..your poem is brilliant and painted red, white and blue! Blessings, Christine

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 7/6/2011 7:00:46 AM
You truly have history in your heart and it shows in this fine poem.

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 7/6/2011 6:59:59 AM
Yes God bless and thanks and thank you for writing this amazing tribute Karen.

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 7/5/2011 3:44:47 AM
A rousing piece, Karen, well done !

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 7/4/2011 12:34:32 PM
Creative, flowing and brilliant Fourth of July poem Karen! Blessings, Christine

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 7/3/2011 6:16:24 PM
History comes alive in your "Let Freedom Ring" poem; it makes me proud to be a true American standing for all you write. Have a happy, safe and blessed 4th of July. Joy L. Hale

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 7/3/2011 5:22:51 PM
great history poem here! A happy fourth to you. Morgan

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 7/3/2011 2:10:53 PM
Freedom rings out in this poem. Inspiring. Love it. Liz

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 7/3/2011 7:14:29 AM
I Hear Freedom Ringing ~Karen~ Thanks to your writing in this thunderous poetry that makes us so Proud to be an American Lady Vivian

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 7/2/2011 4:48:45 PM
Happy 4th. of July Karen. Great write. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 7/2/2011 1:30:52 PM
Wonderfully written indeed a great poem Laura

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 7/2/2011 11:30:35 AM
A tribute to the finest, USA. Peace Tony

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 7/2/2011 7:30:56 AM
AMEN! God bless America, and America, bless God!! Beautiful patriotic melody you sing with your words; well done, Karen! LOVE the picture! Happy Fourth of July to you; may it be full of fun, family, furbabies, food, and FIREWORKS! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :D

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 7/2/2011 6:45:25 AM
So much to comment on, so I will just say this, we need to respect what our forefathers did for our country and be proud once again to be an American.. Much peace, love and light, and Happy 4th! Amber

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 7/2/2011 6:11:10 AM
Your poetry sings with history, come alive, of gratitude for the freedoms we do have, thanks to those who came before -- well done, Karen. May you and Robert have the best 4th of July EVER! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Let freedom ring.... (Poetry) - 7/2/2011 2:56:23 AM
Happy 4th and you have reminded us why we celebrate this cherished day and those who had the foresight to make us an independent nation.

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 6/27/2011 9:55:55 PM
Thank you for sharing this delightful write, Karen. Your animal friends are fortunate to have you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Edible delights..... (Poetry) - 6/12/2011 9:26:22 AM
You have made me hungry!!! excellent hug kat

Another time, another place..... (Poetry) - 6/12/2011 9:25:38 AM
How lovely this is written. Waiting is a sad time. I know what that is like. hug Kat

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 6/12/2011 9:24:07 AM
beautiful tribute to our wonderful service people hug Kat

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 6/12/2011 9:23:14 AM
How very enchanting. loved it hug Kathy

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 6/8/2011 6:41:13 PM
This is such a wonderful tribute!!!! tears And I am with you..honor them excellent feelings evoked

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 6/7/2011 1:17:47 PM
A bit late but heartfelt hooray for our men and women in uniform that answer the call to serve. Love it. Wonderful tribute. Liz

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 6/4/2011 2:12:06 AM
Karen..this is stunning..so well-written.. A wondrous tribute indeed.. Vesna :)

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 6/2/2011 4:00:31 AM
Awwwww, a life in a box and now resurrected and entwined in our minds. This story has a sadness, but a certain beauty attached to it. Although it is sad that this beautiful soul has passed, her life had artistic expression thus purpose, and we can feel the love she once sheltered in her heart. How wonderful this is which you have penned Karen. dan

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 6:16:38 PM
B R A V A, K A R E N, B R A V A !!!

A Cleansing..... (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 4:06:57 AM
You depicted so well the beauty of new fallen snow, untouched if only for a moment as the sky clears and the stars come out and it's like a field of diamonds. Great descriptive poetry, so glad to be reading you again Karen!

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 10:06:33 PM
A most apt and timely write, Karen. Thank you for sharing your sentiments. Love and best wishes, Regis

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 5/29/2011 6:07:22 PM
Thank you for this. It is important to remember each of them, the ones who serve as well as our fallen. Without the American Soldier, I would never know all that I have in life; I owe them everything that I hold dear. Take care, Sherry

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 5/28/2011 4:22:22 PM
Each day we wake up is a miracle Karen every precious second. All of us should strive to make the world a better place. Uplift us like your poetry does this poem especially! Thank you for acknowledging us May you and Robert and your little lovelies have a blest joyful Memorial Day! Peace!!!

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 5/27/2011 10:41:02 AM
A heartfelt poem, Karen, and so very well written. Much enjoyed. Sheila

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 5/27/2011 6:49:27 AM
This poem is so cute Karen! I have a cat and she gets a spa day every six months. The lion cut and bows and nails painted. She stares at herself in the mirror and prances around like a princess. Love the doggy jackets! Take care, and god bless! chessly

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 5/27/2011 6:41:39 AM
Very touching tribute Karen! My best friends son is a marine and I am sending your amazing poem to him! We have freedom because the brave have made it so...God bless, and Happy Memorial Day! Chessly

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 5/26/2011 7:39:20 PM
Well said. Happy Memorial Day. ~ Morgan

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 5/26/2011 4:31:08 AM
Well said, Karen. Be Well, Carolyn

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 8:53:28 AM
Poignant thoughts from the heart of a patriot. Peace ... richard

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 6:37:11 AM
Saluting your poem, Karen... for all the red, white and blue...of love and courage in it! Lady Vivian

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 5:23:25 AM
Karen, your Memorial Day memorial is as compassionate as I have ever read my dear friend. To fail to be thankful and express our thanks to America's best is unfathomable. We are merely the recipients of the duty and commitment to God and country of our men and women in service. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 5:49:19 PM
Lovely indeed sweet lady.......god bless you...Hugsss .... stay safe and well...Hugss

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 3:42:25 PM
We have so much to be thankful for.... Chip Bergeron

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 10:45:26 AM
God bless indeed. We owe them everything. Patrick

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 10:32:51 AM
Splendid tribute for Memorial day,Thank you Karen! This is a keeper!

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 8:57:13 AM
Hi Karen, Happy Memorial Day to you also! Our men in the military past and present deserve the respect on this special day because of their impact to our nation. Your words speak so clearly and reflect our collective respect for the men and women in uniform. Best to you always, Myles

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 6:39:50 AM
Karen, a wonderful poem of patriotism and thanksgiving to God. a grand sweep of the things that are enduring and of the most value to us all. God Bless indeed. Thurman

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 5:47:05 AM
Good tribute, like me you have done it a week early. Doesn't matter when it's from the heart.

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 4:37:24 AM
This is perfection in a poetic tribute Karen, full of wonder and appreciation. Your words hold such awareness of their courage, and yes the refrain, God bless and thanks. Happy Memorial Day Blessings to you, Christine

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 4:09:41 AM
God Bless and thank you Karen for this wonderful tribute a great write indeed Laura

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 3:29:16 AM
God bless and thanks to YOU for remembering WHY we celebrate a holiday like Memorial Day! It shouldn't be about the sales or getting out with family or friends: it should be thanking those who served or those who died defending our nation! I personally think ALL stores should be closed on Memorial Day! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Texas, Karen Lynn. ;D Be safe: may be bad weather later today; y'all are in my prayers~

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 2:36:09 AM
This is indeed one of your very best, having gotten to know you as both a friend and a historian I know your loyalty to the men and woman who go above and beyond to keep our lands free, is truly from the heart. As Americans and Canadians we have so much to be thankful for, have pride in, and respect, all too often we do lose sight of the big picture but you have brought it home in this wonderful tribute to all those who gave and kept our countries free. thank you Karen fee

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 1:47:57 AM
And GOD BLESS YOU, KAREN. Thank You for sharing this inspirational message. Peace Tony

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 1:42:28 AM
God Bless, and thanks to you, for remembering them.

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 1:24:53 AM
Great write, Karen. Being a veteran of the Vietnam era and Operation Iraqi Freedom your thank you means a lot. May I point out one thing in your last stanza, however? "God bless every one darning the uniform at station." The word "darning" should be spelled "donning" as in wearing or putting on an outfit, a uniform or other attire. I pray you don't mind me pointing this out. Have a great day and God bless.

God bless and thanks..... (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 1:20:14 AM
Lest we forget. Thank you Karen.

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 5/22/2011 12:52:21 PM
LOL! Loved the last line, so typical of pets and kids. Thanks for the primping mommy now let me make mud pies since the flash bulbs have stopped, lol! Pure energy and fun in this and I am so glad to back to read all my old friends and hopefully many new ones!

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 5/19/2011 5:07:56 PM
KAREN, YOU WRITE SUCH WELL RHYMED AND METERED POETRY WITH GREAT PHRASES AND IMAGERY. THIS WAS ENJOYED...'ALMOST' AS MUCH AS THE SPA (SMILE). THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 5/13/2011 12:54:01 PM
I liked how easy it was to follow your words. Good job. :-) Tom

A Different Christmas Poem (Poetry) - 5/10/2011 8:29:52 PM
A poignant poem, tears falling on my keyboard. So many men and women in harms way... what a loving tribute to them all. Very well done! Thank you for sharing this poem with all of us on AD. Joy L. Hale

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/24/2011 4:26:30 AM
Very clever. Phew, I was concerned about the hairy bits, a delightful, fun write. Our Labby would run out and roll in fox mess after a bath.

When God Created Kitty Cats (Poetry) - 4/14/2011 5:32:31 AM
Karen, Being a cat lover, I thought this was purr....fect! Whoever wrote this was a cat lover too, thanks for sharing. Mary

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/13/2011 12:43:37 PM
Adorable, Karen. Mine goes in for her cut this weekend:) Sheila

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 4/13/2011 11:28:50 AM
Don't we love to spoil them. Eileen take our mutts to the dog park every day for a romp with their buddies. Glad Vickie is on the mend. Patrick

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/13/2011 10:43:19 AM
Ain't that the truth. Our critters know exactly where the freshest dirt piles are ESPECIALLY after coming home from the groomer. Little brats. Patrick

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/12/2011 2:22:41 PM
I always wonder what goes through their minds whenever we put them through some ritual like a day at the spa or salon when all they want to do is please us and then go outside and romp. Excellent write.

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/12/2011 10:20:17 AM
Karen: Now i suspect if I took our two cats to the pet spa, they wouldn't find the experience anywghere near as positive-nor would I...... Chip Bergeron

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/12/2011 6:06:16 AM
You took me on their spa experience and it was a delightful journey Karen. My grand children's, two friends, Lily and Molly would like a day at the spa also. You brought me the warmth of Spring and the love for your pets to enjoy. I am very appreciative of your generous gift of sharing. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/11/2011 7:48:41 PM
...Until one has loved an animal... part of their soul remains unawakened. So delightful is your story, Karen...I smiled all the way! Lady Vivian

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/11/2011 12:48:35 PM
I'm saving this kind of treatment for me when I get my kids wed, I reckon, Karen! Adorable journalling... my perfectly snow white retriever shines in the sun when just brushed daily... but then loves nothing better than a good roll in the field manure of whatever kind she can find! Country life is good that way! Keep that washing machine on! :)) xx

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/11/2011 5:48:24 AM
What an adorable story, seems like they are just drawn to dirt when they are freshly groomed.

The drum beats louder..... (Poetry) - 4/10/2011 2:36:54 PM
"The Drum Beats Louder" I feel your love and concern for this world in this poem. Your children may be grown; mine is 14, but we are both worried for their future. michael was always talking about the undoing of this world by unscrupulous and evil people. He also had very high hopes for the future...so do I! Take care/ Give care. peace, light & michaeLOVE, michelle www.michaeljacksonsoulwarrior.com

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/10/2011 1:29:28 AM
Someone's having fun here, Karen, in this delightful poem, the world waking again, warm and positive. John

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/9/2011 11:23:56 AM
An enjoyable moment, and it's funny how you tried to guess their perception of the experience. It sounds like a lot of fun. Axilea

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 5:43:56 PM
They are so lucky...a day at the spa! (it's the purifying mud that really cleans..:-).....)~ Morgan

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 5:26:32 PM
The sand, dirt, and gravel, sounds like a dog is on there way. When you visit the local pet shop it always takes up all of our time. God Bless You, and Robert. Tony

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 3:51:55 PM
My little Toby goes through this every 2 months and you describe it so perfectly in exquisite poetic form

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 2:59:14 PM
adorable, glad they are so delighted with their "spa" day.

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 6:54:41 AM
Oh my...very cute indeed sweet lady...stay safe and well..Hugsss

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 4:57:31 AM
Totally!!! Love this, Karen :) Guess where my doggie went yesterday? Blessings, Christine

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 4:57:19 AM
I love it Karen keep blessing us with your greatness! Peace!!!

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 4:15:38 AM
A Charming and Cute write Laura

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 3:50:51 AM
Cute Karen, and now they will be ready for their overnight stay with their friends while you and Bob head to the race tomorrow night. Scratch behind their little ears for me. fee

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 3:41:14 AM
We should all get pampered like this...Such cute and lovely poetry. Good to read you again. Have missed you. Much peace, love and light, Amber

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 3:20:11 AM
Nice Karen. Anyone who has ever loved a dog will love this one. Job well done. Thanks Dick

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 3:16:55 AM
Beautifully done, Karen. Although I don't take mine to a pet spa, I still do what I can to entertain the little terror. Cute poem, well executed.

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 2:34:46 AM
Great write, Karen. Sounds like fun.

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 2:23:27 AM
LOL T his is absolutely adorable, both in image and in verse! Very well penned, Karen, and Robert, the photo is precious! (((HUGS))), much love, and continuing prayers, As always, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :D

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 1:42:58 AM
ohhh...so beautiful, pets day out...and a pleasure to all... :) neerja

Sand, dirt, and gravel..... (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 1:08:17 AM
A day at the pet Spa! What a dog's life!!

May God make your year a happy one! (Poetry) - 4/7/2011 2:23:18 PM
KAREN; THIS IS A REALLY NICE WORK...I ENJOYED IT. I AM GLAD THAT YOUR INTRODUCTION(WAS IT YOURS?)WAS SEVERAL YEARS AGO...'CAUSE YOU AND I BOTH KNOW THAT THIS IS 'NOT' THE CASE IN AS FAR AS YOU ARE CONCERNED(SMILE). THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 4/6/2011 5:20:49 PM
Dogs can become family members when they are loved.They bring such joy as they respond to their loving owners. Very heartfelt poem.

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 4/6/2011 5:15:01 PM
Sometimes the past has many stories to tel nif we have the time to listen. Love your style and effort you put into writing this poem.

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 3/31/2011 9:53:57 AM
B e a u t i f u l l y quilted poem by a talented, highly observant, extraordinarily disciplined, and empathetic word-seamstress. Make us see every stitch, Karen. Not a single one is crooked!! Any knots, they must be on the back.;) Doubt there are any anywhere. Must be a magician in your spare time. 'Case it's not clear, I LOVE this. Makes me think of my Great Grandmother, Annie Cox. She made the most beautiful quilts. All out of scraps and every stitch by hand. Don't know what happened to them.:_ . Didn't fall apart, that's for sure! Neither will any of your creations. Thank you for letting me wrap up in this for a little while. GREAT WORK !!! xOx Phyllis xOx

Eternity......... (Poetry) - 3/29/2011 9:18:52 PM
I SEE THAT THIS WAS WRITTEN IN 2007 AND THOUGH I UNDERSTAND THAT 'WOUNDS' DO HURT...IT IS MY HOPE AND PRAYER THAT THE 'PAIN' HAS SUBSIDED GREATLY AND THE OPEN GASH HAS BEEN HEALED WITH ONLY THE SCAR REMAINING...AND THAT, OF COURSE, WILL BE THERE...FOREVER. NOT TO TORMENT, BUT TO REMIND YOU OF THE 'ETERNITY' OF LOVE. WELL DONE AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 3/22/2011 11:52:41 AM
Karen this makes me want to cry. It is magnificent! Peace!!!

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 3/22/2011 9:44:46 AM
These things speak of memories past, reminding us that yes, there was a once upon a not so long, or even a long, long time ago. As always, a beautiful, meaningful write, Karen. Precious! Love and Hugs, Lena

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 3/22/2011 2:47:30 AM
SHE IS STILL SPEAKING...THOUGH SO MUCH TIME HAS PASSED, HER VOICE...FROM HEAVEN'S GATE IS HEARD...BEAUTIFULLY. GOD BLESS AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 3/20/2011 6:14:11 PM
Beautiful, Karen. One wonders how it would have been had it been completed. The story of her life in scraps of cloth, incomplete and yet so very telling. Take care, Sherry

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 3/20/2011 6:10:14 PM
A patchwork of life's events captured with cloth and thread. A loving work of art to share the past and love with generations to come. Your "Memory Quilt" is truly a stitch in time Karen. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 3/20/2011 3:31:09 PM
One of my favorites from you, Karen. You engaged me with the story, and I love the idea of snooping through old things to sense their histories. Excellent writing:) Sheila

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 3/20/2011 2:20:03 PM
A lot of lovely sentiments expressed in this fine write, Karen. God Bless You Tony

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 9:26:13 AM
Breathtaking and very impressionistic.... Chip Bergeron

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 12:26:14 AM
This is just to cute, thank you for sharing In Christs Love Michelle~

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 12:24:21 AM
Beautiful absolutely beautiful this one took my breath away, thank you for sharing In Christs Love Michelle~

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 3/18/2011 7:41:38 PM
It is true that concrete things can elicit vivid memories that in turn awaken emotions and express meaning. Thank you, Karen. Love and best wishes, Regis

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 3/18/2011 6:22:19 PM
a wonderful tapestry of imagery and sentiment ...

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 3/18/2011 4:13:55 PM
"As with life, each stitch represents a breath" one of your many lovely, thoughtful lines, Karen, in a poem that celebrates how others were and lived. This is a thoroughly satisfying work. John

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 3/18/2011 4:30:00 AM
Beautifully written and a reminder...I have one being worked on by a friend with those patches of cloth from the clothes of my late wife...I too hope that a 100 years hence the quilt and the memory will remain...well done Allen

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 3/18/2011 1:28:04 AM
ohh..thatz lyrically comy and cosy.. :)neerja

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 3/17/2011 7:49:14 PM
beautiful.., Morgan

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 3/17/2011 7:33:42 PM
Yep Everything Is Like Humans Made Of Particle (Brains) Board (For Those Don't Know-Its Glued Saw Dust) Even Comes In Plastic (Looks) Like Most Humans It (They) Isn't(Aren't) Real Wood... Keep Em Comen... (God) Is Going To Have You Re-Write His Good Book... TRASK

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 3/17/2011 11:08:46 AM
Even undone a thing of beauty. Time waits for no one. Patrick

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 3/17/2011 7:51:34 AM
What a great poem filled with beautiful imagery and descriptive verse.

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 3/17/2011 5:41:56 AM
Beautiful eloquent memoir Karen! I, too, have my grandmothers and great aunts homemade tablecloths and towels and things and they are full of meaning. I use them every day. Blessings, Christine

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 3/17/2011 5:17:22 AM
Karen your write stirs up lots of memories just like the quilts, I remember an old quilt from when I was a child very similiar to the one you describe...different colors, textures and no doubt to my Mom many many memories. Thank you for shareing. hugs fee

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 3/17/2011 2:31:35 AM
Very nicely told, Karen.

Memory quilt.... (Poetry) - 3/17/2011 1:37:33 AM
Beautiful poetry Karen. Much enjoyed. John

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/16/2011 11:26:03 AM
How adorable is that? The best to you. The park is forgivingly inviting. Amor

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/15/2011 7:00:18 PM
This vivid fun poem evoked feelings of joy in me. Best wishes from Kay

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/15/2011 9:24:17 AM
Very sweet, Karen, and fun to read! Love and hugs, Sheila

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/13/2011 4:22:15 PM
Karen, Adorable picture and poem!! Take care, ~Chessly

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/13/2011 8:28:42 AM
Karen, This is such a peaceful piece about springtime. It all sounds so lovely and inviting! Mary

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/12/2011 10:21:23 AM
As my dear sister would say, Karen, this is precious. I say Happy Birthday to Sami and Vickie. And to you, what a wonderful romp, a delightful write. -gene.

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/12/2011 10:17:31 AM
Karen, Enjoyed this immensely! You have a gift. Blessings, ~Linda

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/11/2011 10:52:26 AM
Totally lost in your words. HUGS and prayers for the pups. xxx

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/11/2011 6:18:37 AM
Too Cute. It's a dog's life.

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 10:56:59 PM
I could see this as a delightful childrens book, Karen! Got lost in your eyes... and theirs. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Sagacity of Peace..... (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 3:55:50 PM
Your style, content and rhythm are just like the walk that you describe. Very soothing, with a meditative quality. Thank you. Axilea

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 6:28:34 AM
Thank You Karen for sharing such a wonderful poem letting us see your lil'babes frolicking & having such a great time in Mother's pool :) and then the clean up too at home as I know just how messy outdoors can be especially now in the rainy come & rainy go seasons... mud puddles & puppy toes with plenty of towels & mopping Vickie

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 1:29:32 AM
Oh my! its spring and I am so excited. lol Also a sweet touch of family. Thanks Karen. It helps as I go out to face the snow once more, I just heard a plow go by, the family is gone now, and the children have grown. What a beautiful opening of the mind you have created here, thanks again, dan

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 6:50:44 PM
Beautifully written Karen can I come and play with Sami and Vickie? I really love the idea about the park. Thanks my sister for beauty! Peace!!!

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 6:13:19 PM
Happy birthday to your well dressed friends, Love, Morgan

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 5:43:41 PM
This I will share with my grandchildren who have two small dogs also. The outfits will surely be inspiration for my granddaughter to find another for Lily! It is good that Vickie has a proper caring master and friend. Your poem has soothed my psyche in this time Karen. I bid you love and peace my dear friend.Jon Michael

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 4:42:52 PM
What to add, Karen, to all that's already been written? Happy Birthday of course to two adorables...and those outfits!! Lovely warm, heartfilled writing. John

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 11:13:08 AM
i have a little miniature dachshund named sammy too, and another named claudius. your dogs sound a lot like mine, short-legged ankle shark little thumpers! good to read you again karen. hope you're well these days. best!

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 10:36:54 AM
Your love and care shine through your verses, Karen. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 10:20:19 AM
Sounds as if they got into a little mischief on their birthday.... Animals are the funniest people! Chip Bergeron

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 10:17:30 AM
Oh my so beautiful sweet lady..sighh..stay safe and well..Hugss

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 9:03:50 AM
Great Birthday poem for your two sweethearts. My little Havanese just had his 1st Birthday on the 7th. Toby would be a good match for your two as he is only about 11 inches off the ground and loves to play. Happy Birthday Vickie and Sami. Hope Vickie gets well soon. George

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 7:36:56 AM
Happy birthday to your two wonderful kiddos...I can so see this in my mind exactly as you lay it out in their voices and big smile on my face remembering them. Give them an extra birthday treat from me. fee

A Cleansing..... (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 7:33:09 AM
Beautiful, simply beautiful, Karen. What I like most after a deluge,is the freshness in the air and the cleanness of the earth and streets. Even the birds and other critters seem to sing in appreciation. I hope this makes sense? :) God Bless. Love and Hugs, Lena

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 6:53:42 AM
So sweet! and so good to find a poem by you Karen ;-) My Sam turned 12 a couple of days ago. They get sweeter as they get older I think. Blessings, Christine

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 5:13:09 AM
Such an adorable tribute poem to your "babies" on their birthday. Have missed your sweet pen. I send healing energy to both of them and also to you my friend. Much peace, love and light, Amber

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 4:40:19 AM
Priceless, hope your baby mends quickly. Happy bday to Sami and Vickie, they are adorable in their little dresses.

Dresses of lace...... (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 3:34:51 AM
Awesome. And it gets me psyched because I am doggie sitting for a friend this morning. Yeah. John

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.