AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Betty Jo Tucker, iJoe Bueno, iP Lewis, iWilliam Bonilla, iLori Maynard, iTom Kitt, iTerry Vinson, i
 
Home > Brett Nicholas Moore
 

Recent Reviews for Brett Nicholas Moore


Tales of Brother Goose (Book) - 4/20/2007 7:08:00 AM
I bet Mother Goose is turning in her grave. Brett Nicholas Moore, who is a quirky and original writer has written a sophisticated and humorous book called “Tales of Brother Goose,” a clever modern day satire on Mother Goose’s late seventeenth century stories and rhymes. Brett is the Prince of the denouements. His story’s ultimate twists are superb. He’s such a good short story teller that I paradoxically never wanted them to end, but also couldn’t wait to finish them so that I could discover his unpredictable endings. I loved his post climax in ‘Puss in boots’. Most of the old fairy tales have an evil protagonist and the violence is dealt in a simplistic manner. Some of the action in this story is explicitly lurid to suit today’s reader’s jaded palette for gruesome deaths. I hope I’m not giving away too much when this story has a postscript happy ending, a theme reminiscent of the old tales when the good character(s) wins. All Brett Nicholas Moore’s stories are top-notch, but I preferred the ones with human characters to the animal ones. It’s hard to decide which tale I liked best in the book, but one of my favourites has got to be Cinderella. It’s a salacious hoot! Like in all his stories, just when I was led into a false sense of security, being made to remember the original version with nostalgia, Brett shocked me into laughing out loud with idiosyncratic nuggets of displaced 21st century life. He really knows how to startle the writer, especially when he uses modernistic slang and lingo, incongruous in his faithfully parodied old fairy tales. Brett is an incredibly clever and inventive writer, proved by his hilarious and unique “Tragedy of Errors.” This Old Worlde spoof about the political backstabbing in the court of a king and queen is so unique, it’s worth buying “Tales Of Brother Goose” alone. Buy it, but not for the kids. Copyright: Frances Lynn, 2007

Tales of Brother Goose (Book) - 10/20/2006 4:36:25 PM
Sounds great so far. I really like your stuff. "Child" is a special read. Cheers and thanks for sharing.

Mary's Tears (Short Story) - 9/21/2007 11:10:12 AM
It is interesting. I had no trouble finishing the story to see what would be the outcome.

Cinderella (Short Story) - 8/7/2007 2:41:22 PM
Yeah, me too!! I laughed so hard here....this is the funniest story I read in a long time...where can I get your book!!! I loved it!!! katie gabrielle

Cinderella (Short Story) - 7/14/2007 8:09:13 PM
ROFLMFAO...oh my gooodness...not that goodness enters into this piece...rofl...Brett, I am still a laughing so hard here, I can catch my breath... This reminded me so much of those Fractured Fairytales that used to appear on Rocky and Bullwinkle...but with more spazazz... Outstanding parody, my friend!

Mary's Tears (Short Story) - 6/6/2007 12:55:53 PM
You are too much. Hiding behind a dumpster and then driven crazy with curiosity. You bad boy. This is a most interesting story mainly because of the author's reactions. Way to go you dumpster-hider. lol

Mary's Tears (Short Story) - 6/6/2007 10:54:12 AM
Excellent job....the story seems to be familiar......so I guess I did read it the first time too....not sure!! Love Tinka

Mary's Tears (Short Story) - 6/6/2007 10:10:03 AM
Brett--great job showing how we all go about our daily routines, only seeing or showing what we want others to know. We all hide behind "garbage"-some even carry it around with them. Still others like Mary, uses the potpourri scented garbage carrier; not showing what's really going on underneath. Unlike the author, who hides behind or under his own garbage, afraid. Perhaps if the author would take the clue from Mary and just "open up" and "let it go", he to would be smiling, instead of hiding. Thanks for sharing another brilliant insight...

Mary's Tears (Short Story) - 6/6/2007 8:07:20 AM
I also remember this story .... it reads much tighter now. What I like about "Mary's Tears" is the ambiguity of why she is smiling at the end. Is she smiling because the protagonist listened to her problems and tried to cheer her up, or is she simply smiling because she thinks the author is a bit of a weido? Why is he spying on her(?) concealed behind the dumpster at the end? Did she spot him hiding? The possibilities are open. Intriguing.

Mary's Tears (Short Story) - 6/6/2007 6:49:07 AM
ha. another dumpster? good, happy ending. this could be extended because the reader wants to know more. cheers

Mary's Tears (Short Story) - 6/5/2007 6:04:00 PM
I remember this story. Of course the interesting thing is not Mary's situation but the viewpoint character's situation. His actions, hiding behind dumpters, (or under cars) is odd to say the least. This is a good story.

Visit from the Angels (Short Story) - 5/23/2007 9:34:19 PM
Michael, Uriel & the rest of the "Holy" gang are pretty tough dudes--wrestling demons can get a wee bit menacing, I'm sure. Bret, great contemp look at age old sins--the inner anguish of self-inflicted guilt. Forgiveness of ourselves as being a microcosmic dot on the Infinitness of God's complete picture is where we start with the "holy" cleansing...if a mere thought can change the appearance of a microscopic drop of water, imagine what it can do for us being 90% water? You are truly significant! Continue to untie your mind through your hands...Held me captive all the way through...

The Spirit Behind The Curtain (Short Story) - 5/20/2007 8:43:14 PM
All is not as it seems. Fear alters many paths. But, within each lies another face, simple courage. However, courage comes with a price--lonely non-conformity.

Visit from the Angels (Short Story) - 5/5/2007 1:16:23 AM
superb. wonderful ending, and brilliantly ideologised.

The Spirit Behind The Curtain (Short Story) - 3/22/2007 2:42:40 AM
You got me confused...but hey still a fine "magical" offering!! Love Tinka...ooops...no Tinky :)

The Spirit Behind The Curtain (Short Story) - 3/21/2007 4:47:27 PM
Exciting. You have a special way with words. It seems you have lived in exotic locales. luck

The Spirit Behind The Curtain (Short Story) - 3/21/2007 3:36:42 PM
Clever.

The Red House (Short Story) - 2/13/2007 3:01:37 PM
Chopping down trees, stealing apples, smacking siblings over the head with sticks? Dang Brett...you had an impressive and quite busy childhood! Great story

The Red House (Short Story) - 2/13/2007 11:34:45 AM
This is one crazy read...with a twist that turned out to be very funny!! LOL!! Love Tinka

The Red House (Short Story) - 2/13/2007 5:34:06 AM
great tale. role reversal. what a fighter this narrator is. thanks for sharing and luck

The Red House (Short Story) - 2/12/2007 9:40:53 PM
Oh Brett, this is absolutely hilarious! I just love it. Jerelyn

The Red House (Short Story) - 2/12/2007 7:46:08 PM
...too funny brett! Isn't it so true though, cutting down a perfectly good tree, bearing fruits as such, can have its reprocussions! LOL! The hardest thing for a perfectionist to realize, is they are not so perfect afterall, but then they are too full of themselves to even notice and call it something significant! Enjoyed your tale, Brother Goose! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

The Red House (Short Story) - 2/12/2007 7:11:57 PM
Of course, you could just throw on a tail and horns and call yourself Satan, Then you can get revenge on anyone at anytime. :) Good read. I have always had a problem with people who were perfect on the outside. they are usually more screwed up then I am.

Mirror Image (Short Story) - 1/23/2007 8:35:01 PM
I would be extatic to meet someone like me. Together we can rule the world!

Cinderella (Short Story) - 1/23/2007 8:31:37 PM
lmfao. That's GREAT! Now story time can last for another 10 years at my house. Absolutely tasteless, I loved it, Can you tell me another one?

Cinderella (Short Story) - 1/6/2007 10:11:24 PM
too funny...I think we think alike, in a quirky sorta way, Brother Goose. Have you read my "Wunce, Apannah Time, The End"? This so reminds me of it, but totally different, mind you...HA! Funny stuff, Brett~ Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Visit from the Angels (Short Story) - 12/9/2006 10:03:59 PM
A timely morality piece delivered in a fresh contemporary voice. Engaged me throughout. ... Jerelyn

Review of Frances Lynn's Frantic (Article) - 8/18/2007 4:15:01 PM
Great review. Enjoyed. Liz

Review of Frances Lynn's Frantic (Article) - 7/29/2007 6:37:52 PM
Very clear and to-the-point review. Thanks for sharing it and making the book attractive. Cheers

Crushed  (Article) - 4/20/2007 11:41:22 AM
Thanks for sharing....will look into this one!! Love Tinka

Two Fake News Articles (Article) - 4/4/2007 9:31:07 PM
really, really funny, laughed out loud, Rose

Two Fake News Articles (Article) - 12/27/2006 11:27:49 PM
Fantastic stuff Brett!! Oh, wouldn't mind trying that Smiley Toothpaste ... and the alcohol one, seems pretty close to truth.. Thanks for your wonderfully enLIGHTening articles!! I'm saving to library!! Love, Suzie :-D

Two Fake News Articles (Article) - 12/27/2006 2:15:19 PM
Another innovative and quirky article from Brett. The hidden message here implies to me that hallucinogenics are less lethal than alcohol. I would rather have Smiley Toothpaste than having my brains turning to mush any day of the week.

Two Fake News Articles (Article) - 12/26/2006 3:41:09 PM
I couldn't find the two fake articles? Where are they?

Two Fake News Articles (Article) - 12/26/2006 3:25:32 PM
Sounds like the kind of toothpaste Dr Timothy Leary would have prescribed. I must have used similar toothpaste. I walk along the street and see these places called shops. I am amazed to see people going in with nothing then coming out with things. What's that all about. Fermented oatmeal? The Scots have missed the boat there.

Identity is a Word (Poetry) - 7/6/2014 12:43:17 PM
my favorite one!

Haiku #3 (Poetry) - 2/9/2010 6:27:37 PM
ouch! well done, indeed. carolyn

Haiku #3 (Poetry) - 7/31/2008 11:14:48 PM
All too true - sometimes we need to follow our senses.

Haiku #2 (Poetry) - 7/14/2008 9:04:08 AM
Do like it.

Haiku #1 (Poetry) - 7/14/2008 9:02:46 AM
Such a tragedy that happened to that man.

Haiku #3 (Poetry) - 7/14/2008 9:01:53 AM
Good thinking.

Haiku #3 (Poetry) - 11/12/2007 4:36:45 PM
No mistake in writing this Haiku, my friend. It's stellar!

Haiku #3 (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 5:12:32 PM
It's so hard to determine what is/isn't a mistake I think. So much packed into these few lines. Cheers

Haiku #3 (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 2:02:23 PM
Crystal clear words of wisdom shared.... Be safe, Karen

Haiku #3 (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 7:53:10 AM
Cool Ku' with much wisdom, Peace, Dan

Haiku #3 (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 5:35:32 AM
Intriguing. Sounds like pearls of wisdom from the iChing! More please!

Haiku #3 (Poetry) - 10/20/2007 8:15:37 PM
something in this reminds me of Rumi, and very few things do that; i admire how you left the ending open. .. would it be folly then to follow through KNOWIng, understanding, the clarity of said mistake? youve left it to the reader to form more than just a simple view. .. we do indeed learn more readily from our mistakes than our victories. ..wisdom gained. ... a succinct little gem~ ness

Haiku #3 (Poetry) - 10/20/2007 7:45:31 PM
OK,sounds so good to me...Great writing as always sweet man..Hugsssssss

The Spotted Leopard (Poetry) - 10/3/2007 3:41:42 PM
That's your story and you are damn well sticking by it . . . Gotta love it . . .

Haiku #2 (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 8:24:00 AM
Fantasy is almost always more exciting than reality. :-) April

Sweetness (Poetry) - 9/12/2007 10:58:04 AM
Funny and sweet indeed...I like the line "heaven is beer mixed with a kiss"

Selling of a Soul (Poetry) - 9/6/2007 4:13:52 PM
such wicked dark humour; a faustian complex indeed~ ness

Beyond My Words (Poetry) - 8/23/2007 4:15:36 PM
I find your verses to give me pause for reflection, Brett. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Spotted Leopard (Poetry) - 8/10/2007 12:55:13 PM
LOL!!!! Just a little testy are we? LOL! This was insanely funny!!!

Selling of a Soul (Poetry) - 7/30/2007 11:57:39 AM
Haha, I always enjoy the humor and cynicism in your writing. Always a delight!

Haiku #2 (Poetry) - 7/30/2007 11:56:02 AM
The syllables can vary unless you are a strict traditionalist...and why always follow the rules? You caputred the essences- getting straight to the point without embellishment. Well said.

The Spotted Leopard (Poetry) - 7/13/2007 6:02:45 PM
lol. Smart mouthed leopard got what he deserved. Liz

Is This For Real? (Poetry) - 7/13/2007 6:01:05 PM
You write there fore you are a writer and thinker and some nonsense in between. You have a wonderful sense of humor and wit. lol. Liz

The Spotted Leopard (Poetry) - 7/12/2007 8:26:42 AM
The Spotted Leopard with whollies in it...maybe two LOL! (That's for Part Two!) This is too, too good, Brett~ Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

The Devil Came Down From Terminateville (Poetry) - 7/3/2007 3:03:37 PM
lol. That ole devil. Very entertaining. excellent write. Liz

The Devil Came Down From Terminateville (Poetry) - 6/25/2007 12:50:36 PM
There is a lot going on in this highly creative and entertaining bit of writing. Recently, I commneted to another poet that prose poems are not easy to do...well that is...but you had little trouble with this piece. It flows along very nicely...has a bit of a bawdy beat to it, very blues like actually. And it tells one damned fine story. Outstanding work here my friend.

Diggin My Heart's Grave (Poetry) - 6/11/2007 3:35:52 PM
Yes, but you can bury your heart but it will show back up with the next smile from some cutie. Excellent. Liz

Selling of a Soul (Poetry) - 6/1/2007 2:36:07 PM
I think the devil got out deviled. lol. Excellent Liz

Ode to Fortune (Poetry) - 5/20/2007 8:03:51 PM
Wiy me thinks me sees thee sweat ore thee browe b'neath the red towre--Yep! yts the fortunea kynge, Brett Nicholas Moore...Pondering Keats...How long would it take to stare out the tower window before a poem strikes my mynde? Cleverly wrytten

Selling of a Soul (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 3:36:11 AM
LOL! That's what he gets for making deals with people you don't know! Another keeper, my friend!

Selling of a Soul (Poetry) - 5/13/2007 9:13:48 PM
I rather like this...too often we forget that the so called evil one is not all powerful. For obvious reasons, I kept hearing Charlie Daniels singing as I read this.

Selling of a Soul (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 4:26:16 AM
Hmm, me think's Lucipher is more cunning than this, Brett. He will give us the whole world in exchange for our soul. Imagine that! He offered a starving and thirsty Christ kingdoms. A million dollars seems a cheap sell - out. But then again, who was the guy? Aha...the mystery, eh? Could it be...? Regards Dai

Selling of a Soul (Poetry) - 5/10/2007 3:24:47 PM
HAHA, Love it!!!! great thinking....

Selling of a Soul (Poetry) - 5/10/2007 10:08:20 AM
lol....brilliant ending!! Love Tinka

Selling of a Soul (Poetry) - 5/10/2007 6:15:19 AM
Lol :o) enjoyed the cool rhyme - Nicky x

Selling of a Soul (Poetry) - 5/10/2007 5:46:07 AM
I'm fascinated by anything with a Faustian theme and "Selling of a Soul" doesn't disappoint. The twist of an ending was droll.

Selling of a Soul (Poetry) - 5/10/2007 5:15:21 AM
Poor devil! But what's one soul here or there? enjoyed, much luck.

Selling of a Soul (Poetry) - 5/9/2007 10:27:49 PM
Cute! Sounds like someone knew how to barter....I think. Interesting write. Be safe, Karen

Selling of a Soul (Poetry) - 5/9/2007 9:48:04 PM
the devil is not all that smart, is he?

Selling of a Soul (Poetry) - 5/9/2007 8:10:59 PM
Interesting pen...Hugsssssss

Ode to Fortune (Poetry) - 4/25/2007 7:07:13 PM
a touch of old english fares ye pen well ...

Ode to Fortune (Poetry) - 4/25/2007 3:49:38 PM
Fantastic style........this took thought....loved it!

Ode to Fortune (Poetry) - 4/24/2007 7:41:38 PM
"Fortune is merry. And in this mood will give us anything" SHAKESPEARE You have created such a mood... Well done Brett! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Ode to Fortune (Poetry) - 4/24/2007 6:00:27 PM
You sure got my attention, bro. Love and peace, Regis

Ode to Fortune (Poetry) - 4/24/2007 2:15:38 PM
Written at a time when type writers were bereft of certain letters. Mind you, as a Scot, I speak with an accent that is economic in its use of letters eg 'whauryegan'?'= 'Where are you going?' Watch out for a poet bearing fortune cookie? May good fortune indeed shine upon your blessed brow. Regards Dai

My Ego (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 1:57:51 AM
Egos are demanding little buggers...aren't they? Great little piece!

Ode to Fortune (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 1:18:18 PM
:)!!

Ode to Fortune (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 12:42:18 AM
not sure why...but I did not have much of a problem with the creative streak you used here...maybe it is cause I spell Ernie, Erny... I like to see folks get down and boogie with the language from time to time...this is such a piece...sharp and well done.

Nothing To Say (Poetry) - 4/11/2007 1:20:32 PM
If thats a writers block then I am in trouble! I liked it.

Ode to Fortune (Poetry) - 4/11/2007 1:09:09 PM
Brett...you lost me back at "I stand yn a time of weakness betwene my god and my kyngedom" I believe those were the first two lines? Now I have a headache. I almost thought I had been drinking and tried to cross my eyes to see better, lol! Kidding aside, it was great stuff!

Ode to Fortune (Poetry) - 4/7/2007 10:54:44 PM
It's like trying to decipher the orginals of Canabury Tales or Pilgrims Progress, in ye ole Inklish.. But loved it, tried to read it last night, but after a few beers, lol. I went to bed..lol

Ode to Fortune (Poetry) - 4/7/2007 1:14:45 PM
Great play with language. Why not create your own? Fascinating how it's understood. And, as always, a combination of profound, quirky, and uniquely Brett-funny. Jerelyn

Ode to Fortune (Poetry) - 4/6/2007 8:07:01 PM
different very interesting.... enjoyed

Ode to Fortune (Poetry) - 4/6/2007 1:32:39 AM
Did they talk like this in the Medieval times, I wonder?! Brett, you are witty, clever and original as always. Incidentally, Tales of Brother Goose deserves to be the moern day version of Aesop's Fables!

Ode to Fortune (Poetry) - 4/5/2007 5:12:18 PM
This was very cool! Enjoyed so much, holly

Ode to Fortune (Poetry) - 4/5/2007 2:57:52 PM
I thought my glasses were dirty at first. Then I thought that maybe several of the keys on your keyboard had died and you were struggling. After clearing my throat, and cleaning the lenses, though, I began understanding that you were just blurring the boundaries of conventionalism with your wit. Light and Wisdom ...

Ode to Fortune (Poetry) - 4/5/2007 6:52:35 AM
funn ode thaht a grete eforte forjgedd anyd priemordiale theame. cheerse!

Ode to Fortune (Poetry) - 4/5/2007 6:20:01 AM
Most interesting write.....looks like you lost your spelchecr....lol!! Love Tinka

Ode to Fortune (Poetry) - 4/4/2007 11:02:09 PM
That's really an excellent poem I read it twice. but what's with all the spelling errors? I think maybe I misunderstood that one.

Dirn Late Nights (Poetry) - 3/30/2007 6:05:19 AM
Aw what do THEY know? I'm a liken ya! lol! nicely done!

Bugs (Poetry) - 3/30/2007 6:02:56 AM
Lol! This too funny for words!!!

Diggin My Heart's Grave (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 4:59:38 AM
wow, what a kicker! Very punchy stuff!

Diggin My Heart's Grave (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 7:29:37 PM
...sounds how I describe those that are dead...WORM MEAT...;) ed

Diggin My Heart's Grave (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 4:29:05 AM
Come the Spring, you'll be diggin' up bait to go fishing once again, then another fish will be lured and you'll be dining on it, along with your rejuvenated heart! Great write, Brett~ Got my brain diggin' this morning...:) Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Diggin My Heart's Grave (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 9:15:28 PM
oh man...now this I can relate to big time. You have written about a subject that most, if not all have experienced and dealth with in their own way. I love the composition of this piece of yours...the quatrains of alternating lines and blank verse blend well, kind of a yinyang thing adding weight to the duality of this write. Well done my friend.

Diggin My Heart's Grave (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 8:15:43 AM
Oh my..sad indeed...Hugssssss

Diggin My Heart's Grave (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 11:08:14 PM
Ahhh don't listen to them damn people Brett! There is no getting over something like that. Things like that scar you forever and leave you damaged goods to anyone else who crosses your path. My advice is this... Leave it there and let the worms eat it, it's pretty useless anyways. The best thing you can do is deal with the pain, get over it, and find a way to live on around it. THEN get married to someone who is rich and heartless too, then you have nothing to worry about. But smile. Eventually a woman will love to have you spend her money. Great work! True and detailed!

Diggin My Heart's Grave (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 12:57:32 PM
Ah, it'll rise like the phoenix from the ashes, mount up on the wings of an eagle, and when in full flight, will once more nestle into a warm earthen bosom. Regards Dai

Diggin My Heart's Grave (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 11:19:40 AM
Awwwwwwww damn this is BAD.....Sad to the deepest core for sore!! Love Tinka

Diggin My Heart's Grave (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 10:51:09 AM
pretty bad experience with that lady. lady? or -----? anyway, she got you. fortunately there's healing in store for the narrator. good metaphor

Diggin My Heart's Grave (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 9:57:51 AM
Poignant and eloquent. Powerful, and from my POV, cynical too. Anything that Brett writes is worth reading. His stuff is so original.

Diggin My Heart's Grave (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 9:54:15 AM
Are you going to leave it in San Fransisco? Heart warming write. For us worms...

Diggin My Heart's Grave (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 5:06:58 AM
This is a very well constructed piece, Brett. Every line is clearly tied up by the end. As for the meat of the poem, we've all been there and can recognize and resonate with the experience and truth of it. Amazing how we continue on anyway. Jerelyn

Diggin My Heart's Grave (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 3:49:29 AM
Love can hurt, for sure, especially when we've given our heart so freely -- but this, too, shall pass, dear Brett. Don't give up!! Well done! Love, CJ

Diggin My Heart's Grave (Poetry) - 3/15/2007 10:46:43 PM
Now this is a sad tale. Hold your head (and heart) up high, brush yourself off. Lessons learned, lessons remembered. Be safe, Karen

Diggin My Heart's Grave (Poetry) - 3/15/2007 7:16:12 PM
an interesting poem in which your victorious in defeat by default ...

Diggin My Heart's Grave (Poetry) - 3/15/2007 7:15:06 PM
Nine-inch Nails tune with Marilyn Manson as pallbearer, Brett!...rockin' title too... Sage

Diggin My Heart's Grave (Poetry) - 3/15/2007 5:27:16 PM
Flows like a song, this little ode to heartbreak--well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Spotted Leopard (Poetry) - 3/15/2007 5:12:17 PM
Subject to personal interpretation, this is a thought-inciting write, Brett. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Spotted Leopard (Poetry) - 3/14/2007 9:36:41 AM
Hahahahaha...okayyyyyyyy!! Love Tinka

The Spotted Leopard (Poetry) - 3/13/2007 8:33:42 PM
Brett, I remember this when you first posted...I liked it then and I like it now. You, as a younger writer have a gift for well defined methaphor. Never lose that my firiend.

The Spotted Leopard (Poetry) - 3/13/2007 7:20:54 PM
Ah, yes! Crisp, clean, and a superb and clever ending. Brovo. Jerelyn

The Spotted Leopard (Poetry) - 3/13/2007 6:06:13 PM
this is a funny, good write, brett. i'm glad you worked on it again. thanks for posting

The Spotted Leopard (Poetry) - 3/13/2007 3:21:03 PM
Excellent! A wonderful play on words here, Brett. Well done and a pleasure! Love, CJ

The Spotted Leopard (Poetry) - 3/13/2007 2:43:28 PM
I like it - Grimm's, whimsical and wry. Now, I would like to see it developed into more! btw - are leopards endangered species?!

The Spotted Leopard (Poetry) - 3/13/2007 2:11:14 PM
Reminded me of a lyric that went something like 'I knew a girl, who tried to cross the lake, the lake was as big as the ocean, but all of this was ice, I wonder if she knew about it?' The ending of your poem is as naked as this. Indeed, there is humour too. The Good Soldier Sveik was dismissed from the czec army on the alleged grounds of imbecility. In reality he simply had a spade is a spade approach to life. Keeping with the theme of your poem, he was ordered to guard an officer's canary. His previous one had been mauled by the cat. Under no circumstances was Sviek to allow the cat to kill this new canary. 'Humbly report sir, I will not allow the cat to kill the canary.' Off went the officer. Sveik noticed that the cage door had opened and that the canary was perched by the door. He also saw the cat ready to pounce. Without hesitation, he drew his gun and fired. The officer returned and was shocked to discover what had taken place. 'Sveik,' he began, 'What happened to the canary?' 'Humbly report sir, the cat was about to pounce, and I was aware that you did not want the cat to kill the new canary so I drew my gun and killed it instead.' Amazing what a few leopard spots can do to a reviewer's mind. Regards Dai

The Spotted Leopard (Poetry) - 3/13/2007 1:28:17 PM
Indeed ... attacks come in all shapes and forms in this world - verbal, physical, identity theft. The list is long and all have experienced it in one form or another. This superb write has disparate levels Brett, like an analogy. Well done. Light and Wisdom ...

The Devil Came Down From Terminateville (Poetry) - 3/9/2007 6:52:06 PM
A fun read that left me reeling, Brett. Thank you for sharing your creativity. Love and peace to you, Regis

Mr. Frog's Urge (Poetry) - 3/9/2007 6:50:24 PM
I love a happy ending.

Haiku #2 (Poetry) - 3/9/2007 6:48:19 PM
Lol! Who gives a damn about counting syllables. You capture the theme perfectly.

Nothing To Say (Poetry) - 3/9/2007 6:46:30 PM
"full of nothing meter and nothing rhyme signifying nothing." Works for me. I believe you have captured my inner thoughts.

The Devil Came Down From Terminateville (Poetry) - 3/9/2007 6:44:12 PM
Love it!

Sweetness (Poetry) - 3/5/2007 12:44:38 PM
Liked this, a lot. Rose

The Devil Came Down From Terminateville (Poetry) - 3/2/2007 10:29:46 PM
Brett, I feel like I'm in the middle of a rap song where every word and character is accounted for - beat for beat. Great job. Now my mind must take a rest. Cynthia

The Devil Came Down From Terminateville (Poetry) - 3/1/2007 7:55:56 PM
Twisted fun write Brett. I liked this alot...but I'm a bit warped too. :) Edwin

The Devil Came Down From Terminateville (Poetry) - 3/1/2007 4:44:00 PM
Yeah I bought my vacuum cleaner off of him.. Dark, kinda had me thinking of The Screwtape Letters...

The Devil Came Down From Terminateville (Poetry) - 3/1/2007 12:40:33 PM
Wow this is just splendid. When we write exactly the way we want and how we exactly feel then we all can relate or feel it. it is always an indeed pleasure to read your poetry especially ones with so much meaning and easy to understand. Keep writing and never stop. Love Aleja Bennett.

The Devil Came Down From Terminateville (Poetry) - 3/1/2007 12:23:56 PM
The title made me want to read this - I found this so mad, I was compelled to read it several times. Brett, your imagination is wild: 'The Devil was the one who got caught with an underage goat' made me hesitate for a second. Had I read this unique line correctly? It could be an alluring song title. The theme of this 'poem' brings the movie, "Unusual Suspect" to mind. Loved this. Totally original and 'out of the box'. Frances

The Devil Came Down From Terminateville (Poetry) - 3/1/2007 10:29:19 AM
Geeeeeeeeeee...my head is spinning going... Liza,Lee,Devil,Fred...lol!! Thank for the gripping read!! Love Tinka

The Devil Came Down From Terminateville (Poetry) - 3/1/2007 8:09:36 AM
Why on earth did Laurel and Hardy come to mind when I was just getting the grips of this consecutive action. I know, Laurel had said something along the lines of 'He gave it to me to give to you to give it to her to...' In response, James Finlyason did one of his classic double takes 'Doooo!' Regards Dai

The Devil Came Down From Terminateville (Poetry) - 3/1/2007 7:44:20 AM
Laugh all, but this is exactly what I have to deal with every DAY! LOL! Justin said that Elizabeth showed him, but Jeremiah said, he knew all along, because he once saw Kadey and Luke on the computer doing a search on it, but then Joey and Abigail interrupted him while Tamara was babysitting, right around the time when John and Paul were down for the summer...and Sam, Sam is saying, He has no idea, he's staying out of this... and, and LOL! Very funny penning! :) Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

The Devil Came Down From Terminateville (Poetry) - 3/1/2007 4:48:36 AM
LOL! Brett, you have crazies in your head too??? This was GREAT!!!!

The Devil Came Down From Terminateville (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 9:53:39 PM
Excellent Gothic SOAP OPERA! Brett, this needs to be illustrated into a graphic novel! Very unique Who's Who... Sage

The Devil Came Down From Terminateville (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 8:50:55 PM
exceptionally creative and well written ...

The Devil Came Down From Terminateville (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 8:19:14 PM
Great big fat FUN!!! Fluid, funny, fresh, ridiculous, playful, highly imaginative, original. Delightful following your lead out of the box, beyond the yellow brick road. Jerelyn

The Devil Came Down From Terminateville (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 7:36:36 PM
Quite a nice bit of word play here.

The Devil Came Down From Terminateville (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 7:03:28 PM
What a creative write, and such a busy bunch of characters.....like the poney express of evil!! pax A

The Devil Came Down From Terminateville (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 7:00:44 PM
Oh myyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy...Hugsssssssss ...that damn devil...

The Devil Came Down From Terminateville (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 6:33:56 PM
Somewhere in the first paragraph I've already lost track of who's who. Too many characters!!!!! Sandie Angel :o)

The Devil Came Down From Terminateville (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 6:33:02 PM
WOW, That was the most confusing thing I have ever read before. I loved that the devil was behind the whole thing but I must tell you. Satans real name is Adam not Tom and the last I seen him he was headed for Northern washington to find a few more people to exicute his next IDEA. lol Great story, I loved the flow and the confusion. Like trying to put a puzzle together when half the pieces are gone and the other half are wet and warped not to fit.

In Limbo (Poetry) - 2/26/2007 5:56:51 PM
Yeah...that's "Limbo" alright! Cleverly composed Brett~ I chose to live in my reality, of which I'm told...your a dreamer! :) Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

In Limbo (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 6:21:58 PM
At times (many) I'd rather be in the dream than in the "reality." And who's to say which is more "real?" Thank you for sharing your thought-eliciting write, Brett. Love and peace to you, Regis

In Limbo (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 3:25:33 PM
Just like the place of my dreams, reality I cannot reach. That ia a very vivid verse. So much so I re-read it 5 times. Great poem Brett!

Nothing To Say (Poetry) - 2/16/2007 3:38:55 PM
This ode to a writer's block signifies you have confidence, that if you continue to work hard at your craft - you will eventually write something 'sublime'.

Nothing To Say (Poetry) - 2/16/2007 8:44:14 AM
Well ... it seems that even nothing is something in yur neck a the woods dude. Be patient. And ... even if yur not inspired, force yurself ta write. Never know what'll happen when ya push out in faith. Light and Wisdom ...

Nothing To Say (Poetry) - 2/16/2007 6:58:01 AM
Well for nothing to say thay was a MOUTH full huh...LOL,,,Hugsssss

Nothing To Say (Poetry) - 2/16/2007 6:35:53 AM
ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

Nothing To Say (Poetry) - 2/16/2007 6:10:52 AM
I Know the feeling well....but that's when you get creative like this!! Love Tinka :)

Nothing To Say (Poetry) - 2/16/2007 4:47:23 AM
I find when I get like this...it's time to have, "Nothing to Say" LOL! Don't worry, it will be BACK! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Nothing To Say (Poetry) - 2/16/2007 4:43:40 AM
Even with nothing to say is something to say. It is enlightening to hear what nothing has to say, and very often it says much more than what something has to say. Have I given you a clue? Golly, thanks Balloo! Oh boy! Regards Dai

Nothing To Say (Poetry) - 2/16/2007 4:18:20 AM
Brett captured the poetic purpose of a Poet.

Nothing To Say (Poetry) - 2/15/2007 11:01:00 PM
ah, writing is a great cure for all our woes and wants. time takes care of the rest. randy

Nothing To Say (Poetry) - 2/15/2007 7:49:17 PM
Perfect posy, small spray of poetry and flowers that I would love to find in my picnic basket wrapped around a bottle of champagne, Brett...this is vintage for NOTHING TO SAY... Sage

Nothing To Say (Poetry) - 2/15/2007 7:32:20 PM
This is a fine poem! We've all been there you know, but alas the ink flows. God Bless, Holly

Nothing To Say (Poetry) - 2/15/2007 7:22:30 PM
good job. it's important NOT to wait. move those fingers/arms, etc.

Nothing To Say (Poetry) - 2/15/2007 7:11:29 PM
HAHA! Goes to show you, you can't force a talent. When it comes to you it comes. If it's not there, toss the pen and grab the t.v. remote!

Let's Ride the Stars (Poetry) - 2/15/2007 12:24:30 PM
this work is both perceptive and evocative...and it is something I can relate to on a personal level quite well. From my own experience, I can say you have hit the proverbial nail on the head with this work.

Chasing Shadows (Poetry) - 2/15/2007 3:52:05 AM
Simply...beautiful.

Let's Ride the Stars (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 5:57:07 PM
Well said, Brett. "The life within is safe" It is so much more comfortable to live inside one's own head. I enjoyed this.

Let's Ride the Stars (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 2:57:36 PM
Hmm, teasing thought on being an introvert. I don't know, Brett, in my work with socially marginalized mainly men, not a few behaved as introverts but were arguably sentinels. They sat quietly watching every move, watching the extrovert blow his top while at the same time taking his eye off the ball - the introvert saw it. Extroverts can be too busy being heard and seen at the expense of losing sight of themselves. Still, foof for thought in this write. Regards Dai

Let's Ride the Stars (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 4:01:17 AM
For the inside is deceptive an established front dictated by the heart No truer fact be spoken. The heart rules the roost. Nice piece!

Let's Ride the Stars (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 6:34:42 AM
A fresh slant on 'thinking outside the box'. but, I would love to read more more more on this theme, please! Frances

Let's Ride the Stars (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 3:35:55 PM
and fuel that cosmic flight with a sense of harmony and balance, brett! nicely done. peace, carolyn

Let's Ride the Stars (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 1:34:06 PM
yuppers, look beyond...that is the key...

Let's Ride the Stars (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 9:45:55 AM
Taking up the challenge is the key; well-expressed, Brett. Love and peace to you, Regis

Let's Ride the Stars (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 9:05:41 AM
This is an interesting piece. It's almost like you are saying that you never know who you are until you are forced to do something that will show you who you are from an outside perspective. Only when you escape the bind that holds you without fear of changing or dying can you see beyond yourself to look through life at yourself and judge yourself based on what you see. Maybe that's not what you wanted people to read into it, but it should be. I like this, it's an excellent piece. :)

Let's Ride the Stars (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 8:35:36 AM
interesting piece this is. a call to adventure. thanks for sharing

Let's Ride the Stars (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 8:11:29 AM
The world without can be frightening but, yes, the challenge must be met. Well said.

Let's Ride the Stars (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 5:18:05 AM
I agree with Tinka, Brett. This is one of your best! Excellent advice, excellent thoughts, excellent presentation! Love, CJ

Let's Ride the Stars (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 3:30:38 AM
This on of your best this far I think...most outstanding!! Got to agree with Sage!! Love Tinka

Let's Ride the Stars (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 12:58:00 AM
This poem goes the distance and takes up a purpose beyond your own advancement. This transcends on a level of one who wants to guide, be a pathfinder. LET'S RIDE THE STARS has a definitive (exact and positive) latitude that is rarely seen here on Authors Den. Brett, you are encouraged on your continued poetic pursuit. You have an appetite for growth...Blessed Be. Sage

The Fight (Poetry) - 2/9/2007 6:36:57 AM
LOL!! This is GREAT! I simply love your sense of humor!!

Mr. Frog's Urge (Poetry) - 2/2/2007 12:02:31 AM
now this is truly unique and amusing

Mr. Frog's Urge (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 10:16:42 PM
So Sweet! I shall cherish this fantasy evermore! You are a rascal, Brett! Carolyn

Fishing (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 7:14:32 PM
Brett I enjoyed this poem of you and your father. A slice of life is always so good. Light & peace, Joselyn

Reflections (Poetry) - 1/27/2007 8:52:01 PM
Sounds like Heaven. Not a care in the world, to be able to surround yourself in a tranquil place and to be able to think about thinking of a tranquil moment. This poem gives off a great sense of Uphoria. It reminds me of heaven.

Mr. Frog's Urge (Poetry) - 1/27/2007 8:27:36 PM
LMAO Damn! That reminds me of how my marriage got started. Someone should let Mr. Frog know that it's not LOVE, it's the fear of going without getting any and the bother of looking for it again that makes him want to stay! Great Write!

Mr. Frog's Urge (Poetry) - 1/26/2007 9:27:22 AM
Love the dead pan to this, Brett... So anglo-saxon, hence up my... lily pad! :)) Great amoral story... So which came first... the smitten or the leg(over)?! Hopefully Ms Frog and his balls also lived happily ever after, too... and that their love-lust cured his wanderlust. K xx

Mr. Frog's Urge (Poetry) - 1/26/2007 5:35:47 AM
Okay, it's compilation time. You sucked me in again. Who doesn't love a "once upon a time," story, which it is, making your main character a frog...then turning and twisting it for adult readers. Fabulous combo. So many of your pieces have this wonderful childlike quality, that you then zap with your fabulous quirky humor and the inevitable punch line. How about a compilation of "like" pieces? I think you'll have a welcoming audience. Great fun, Brett!!!

Mr. Frog's Urge (Poetry) - 1/25/2007 3:30:39 PM
An amphibius erection as cold as ice - brrrrrrrrr, perish the thought! Certainly needed the long legs to provide the thrust to irigate the ice - ooooooooh, enough to turn a man's teeth pure white!

Mr. Frog's Urge (Poetry) - 1/25/2007 4:45:54 AM
funny as hell this one. where do you get the ideas? keep going and thanks

Mr. Frog's Urge (Poetry) - 1/25/2007 4:28:23 AM
Riviting write.. very funny, wonder if they would make a kids picture book of this...

Mr. Frog's Urge (Poetry) - 1/25/2007 3:25:07 AM
LOL What a quirky sense of humor you have, Brett! This is cute, and clever and so hysterical! NOT a children's poem ... LOL Love, CJ

Mr. Frog's Urge (Poetry) - 1/25/2007 3:00:25 AM
Sweet and funny. Illustrates to my mind that beasts are romantic (besides being basic) too!

Fishin Hole (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 8:55:47 PM
You'd be surprised what can come up on the end of a fishin' line...ed

Mr. Frog's Urge (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 8:14:36 PM
Your as nutty, if not nuttier, than me! Check out "Frogs Getting A Little Peace", I thought I was the only one with a "Ribbiting Imagination"! Mine was true, though! Well, I guess yours could be too! ROFLMAO! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Mr. Frog's Urge (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 7:22:17 PM
Yay!!!!!! Ms. Frog rules!!!!!! Well, I hope Mr. Frog will smarten up and won't ping pong hop about with his balls. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Mr. Frog's Urge (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 7:17:12 PM
I got a good laugh out of this one. Why? Because, of course, it reminds me of people. And that includes myself. Well, it includes my former self. There's no future in sex without love. Sex is good. Real good. Sex with love is the best.

Fishin Hole (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 11:50:45 AM
hahahaha well ok then enjoyed this made my day!

A Rose is a Rose (Poetry) - 1/23/2007 8:37:16 PM
A rose is a rose like a poem is a hat this one is quite odd what's up with that?

Fishin Hole (Poetry) - 1/23/2007 1:19:29 PM
Brett, this is really clever - had to read it twice to make sure I hadn't missed the connotations. But, please write some more verses of this!

Fishin Hole (Poetry) - 1/23/2007 2:50:15 AM
Brett, By no means a nursery rhyme. It does take raw guts to jump in head first.

Fishin Hole (Poetry) - 1/23/2007 12:12:42 AM
Hmm, dialectical understanding required here. Pussy and black hole have different meanings depending on which part of the world you come from. I am a Scot and inuendo is detected in this short poem. The second stanza sounds a irresistibly close to the familiar 'while you're down there, love', but her preferrence is for the 'fishing pole'. A bit of a teaser, what?

Fishin Hole (Poetry) - 1/22/2007 5:14:07 PM
i'd say like a pit or but a pit. just trying to suggest. keep going.

Fishin Hole (Poetry) - 1/22/2007 5:02:19 PM
OH MY HEAVENS,,,,Hugssssssssss

The Fight (Poetry) - 1/22/2007 8:43:06 AM
I'll be there with gloves on..!!!!! Nah...on second thought put a G note on nature, with its mix of technical skill, grace, speed and aggression, all of these things coming together, I'll be witness to a power and finesse which is incredibly awesome! And I'll be up some bucks too! Loved it! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~ P. S. It all starts at the beginning though just like everything else. One must master the basics in order to become a great boxer or great at anything! One must develop a great offense with a repertoire of "punches, defense in the form of blocks and movement, countermoves and footwork tying it all together"

Dirn Late Nights (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 10:29:21 PM
Hey Brett~ You had me goin' from top ter bottom der, boy! "Dirn Late Nights", can bring out the best in us, in your case the worst! HA! I love you style~ Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

The Fight (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 10:55:05 AM
Excellent! Great lines in this beautiful, brilliant poem, Brett! Thank you, Sheila

The Fight (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 8:55:31 AM
Truth has been the first to be knocked out, leaving the latter two to slug it out to the finish.

The Fight (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 4:00:07 AM
Very well expressed!! love Tinka

The Fight (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 10:46:07 PM
You've got such a distinctive style of writing, that your work is instantly recognisable. And, The Fight is no exception. And, that's why I like your work. It's consistently quirky, unusual and smart. And, also deep. I read this poem a couple of times. On first reading, I thought it glib and sophisticated, but on the second time through, I thought it clever, insidious and prophetic.

Identity is a Word (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 9:50:29 PM
Excellent write. Those of us that think about our identities essentially create ourselves. It's all in the mind.

The Fight (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 7:20:24 PM
Clever, timely, and poignant. Great concept, great fun to read, great finish! Jerelyn

The Fight (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 7:19:36 PM
Yes indeed, Brett; it promises to be something awesome. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

The Fight (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 6:54:18 PM
You have something here. Well done.

The Fight (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 6:45:41 PM
Yes nature never quits Brett good expressions.

The Fight (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 6:18:53 PM
Spot on, nature never quits, and will still be raging, laughing, and tranquil long after man leaves the arena...

The Fight (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 5:51:50 PM
This is cleverly written, Brett! I love your style -- you come up with some brilliant ideas! Well done and a pleasure -- sure makes you think. Love, CJ

Dirn Late Nights (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 4:51:15 PM
hahahaha cowpoke hahahaha enjoyed this thanks for the great laugh!!!

Dirn Late Nights (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 10:55:54 AM
A good humor one Brett thanks for your creativity............

A Rose is a Rose (Poetry) - 1/11/2007 11:48:27 PM
I love this poem. Its lyricism is beautiful and its meaning simple, true. Eleni

Dirn Late Nights (Poetry) - 1/11/2007 10:53:35 PM
Thanks for the laugh!

Dirn Late Nights (Poetry) - 1/11/2007 10:11:28 PM
Thanks for sharing the humor, Brett. Love and peace to you, Regis

Dirn Late Nights (Poetry) - 1/11/2007 9:58:48 PM
some do and some don't. fun read here--the dialect, hmmm.

Dirn Late Nights (Poetry) - 1/11/2007 11:30:16 AM
LOL, I go for a drink and break out in handcuffs...

Dirn Late Nights (Poetry) - 1/11/2007 9:41:38 AM
Brett, I'm a fan. Everything you write is quirky, funny and off-beat. And, Dirn Late Nights is no exception.

Dirn Late Nights (Poetry) - 1/11/2007 9:39:47 AM
Hahahaha...oh boy that ain't funny huh?? Although the poem cracked me up...the feeling aint fun!! LUvre Tinka

Dirn Late Nights (Poetry) - 1/11/2007 8:56:15 AM
Oh, Brett ... This is so dirn funny! You cleverly got me sucked into wanting to find out, along with your main character, what the heck he did. And, sadly, surprisingly, and poignantly, the answer made me/us(I'm sure) laugh. Bravo!!! Jerelyn

Dirn Late Nights (Poetry) - 1/11/2007 4:44:23 AM
Oh my, you are something else...Hugssssssssss..LOL

Dirn Late Nights (Poetry) - 1/11/2007 2:49:34 AM
Exceptional tale, Brett -- I loved it first word to last. Your rhyme and meter work well here, too. Love, CJ

Dirn Late Nights (Poetry) - 1/11/2007 1:45:33 AM
"Then, why do they think I should drop dead?" I reply, lookin back at the frowns. "Cause man, they just don't like ya," he said. As simple as that. The best friends in the world call a spade a spade, are honest, brusque without sides. I related a little to this poem though I never shagged a goat (sheep shaggers as we're affectionatly known in Scotland) or found myself sleeping in a barn. No sir, for me it was waking up on the floor of a pounding headache - ah, memories. Pass the claret, Barret!

Sweetness (Poetry) - 1/4/2007 9:56:54 AM
(Clapping) Who's to say that heaven isn't beer mixed with a kiss! I hope it is! Excellent poem, Brett. Love, CJ

Is This For Real? (Poetry) - 1/1/2007 6:43:57 PM
while there is a humorous undercurrent to this, it also is rather deep...the question of reality has been a universal one...some say the answer is in faith in its many guises...but even faith is subject to unreality. This is a good, philosophical, thought provoking piece.

Child (Poetry) - 1/1/2007 4:41:21 PM
Aren't we all! Wonderful write.

The Fault (Poetry) - 1/1/2007 4:38:45 PM
Excellent poem. Well done.

Is This For Real? (Poetry) - 1/1/2007 4:35:27 PM
Cute poem, Holly

Is This For Real? (Poetry) - 12/29/2006 5:12:35 PM
Ah yes, this is an excellent piece, Brett! Just grand writing! Wishing you, and your family, a New Year of Peace and Happiness ~ Thank you, Sheila

Is This For Real? (Poetry) - 12/29/2006 1:45:47 PM
good questions--well asked! thanks for sharing and h.n.y.

Is This For Real? (Poetry) - 12/29/2006 12:38:55 PM
If I am not who I am...who am I...I am ME!! Tee-Hee!! Mind Game poetry...to confuse...lol!! Love Tinka

Is This For Real? (Poetry) - 12/29/2006 9:34:11 AM
Brett, This seems to be a collective contemplative at the moment. A strong desire to know. I'm presently reading: The Disappearance of the Universe by Gary Renard. Quite a different take on the whole pudding, and insightful. Your poem ... timely and full of spark! Jerelyn

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.