AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Nancy Jardine, iM. R. Mathias, iTony Bertot, iRonald Yates, iBlak Rayne, iMyles Saulibio, iPhilip Hughes-Luing, i
 
Home > Jaci Rae
 

Recent Reviews for Jaci Rae


Shop for a Day with Jaci Rae - How to Get Almost Anything for Free (Book) - 9/25/2007 2:57:14 PM
Gotta love it, S*A*V*I*N*G*S! Thank you! Warmly, Warrior Lady Sheeeoox STay Positive! Happy and STrong!

Shop for a Day with Jaci Rae - How to Get Almost Anything for Free (Book) - 4/13/2007 7:05:37 AM
Great to see someone take shopping seriously! You need a tv show on the Travel Channel Sis Jaci. . . much love, cynth'ya lewis reed

Winning Points With The Love In Your Life One Touchdown At A Time (Book) - 4/5/2007 10:44:23 AM
A marvelous assortment of practical down-to-earth advice for men and women. I thoroughly enjoyed this book ---- and highly recommend it for anyone interested in having a fulfilling, meaningful, and lasting relationship with the opposite sex. Reginald V. Johnson, author, “How To Be Happy, Successful, & Rich”

Jaci Rae – My True Love Story (Short Story) - 8/28/2007 5:12:18 PM
Great story. So, very well written. Very good reading. Thanks for sharing.

Jaci Rae – My True Love Story (Short Story) - 12/13/2006 7:18:18 PM
I really loved reading your story. We have so much in common. Right now I am learning to love myself. This time, I have no intention of meeting someone because I truly want to feel good about ME. Thank you

Jaci Rae – My True Love Story (Short Story) - 11/18/2006 10:56:00 AM
I found myself nodding the whole way through. Thank you for trusting us with your most vulnerable self. Tami

Advice for Success on Online Dating Sites: Writing an Effective Profile, In (Article) - 5/18/2009 9:50:44 AM
Well, in many profiles, many women write exactly what you say to avoid. walk in parks and humor, candlelight dinners, romantic dinner and others

How to Help Avoid Identity Theft with These 12 Tips (Article) - 4/15/2007 3:34:05 PM
I would also like to note that fraud alerts fall off your credit reports every 90 days or so. It's important to remember to reactivate your fraud alerts on a regular basis, if you want to be continually protected. If you find yourself a victim of id theft, once you have filed a police report -you can then request the credit reporting agencies for what is known as an "extended alert". Extended alerts can remain on your credit reports for 7 years -but you must ask the credit agencies to send you the appropriate applications to complete to activate the extended alerts. The Federal Trade Commission recommends that you file a complaint with the FTC by calling their toll-free identity theft hotline at 877-idtheft. Knowledge is power and in the world of identity thieves, hackers and con-artists -we need all the knowledge we can get! Denise Richardson, author Give Me Back My Credit!

Internet Addiction - Learn How To Connect Without Wireless Connections (Article) - 3/1/2007 11:28:20 PM
Use technology the way it was intended, as another tool in the tool box. Be safe, Karen

Anna Nicole Smith (Article) - 2/10/2007 7:52:08 AM
I never have paid much attention to this woman, or other such fluffy "celebs" and their lives, but it is clear to me that the media love to create these peoples images, watch them fly high in the sky, and pillory those who crash to earth. Unfortunately, there is a large market in the public for these stories. Thanks for sharing. Malcolm Watts

Drinking and Driving a Deadly Holiday Mix (Article) - 12/16/2006 5:35:17 AM
Marguerite, Thank you for this very important and timely piece...my own accident & brain-spine injuries were caused by a drunk driver in the 70's; but that was nothing, compared to the phone call we received in the middle of the night, that our daughter and only one other had survived a fiery crash...they were hit head-on by a drunk driver, and the vehicle burst into flames! She lost her best friend and another very good friend. She was in shock for so long...we found glass in her head for months. we/she refused the drunk's insurance money - she was alive! My father - her own grandfather - actually saw her and the only other survivor leap out of a 40-foot ring of fire on the News! I felt so guilty, that I was joyful my child was alive...when two other mother's children were not...so I told them so, asked them to forgive me, that I also shared their horror and sorrow...they were grateful she was alive, too. Faith endured The Good News is, Today...that same daughter is in Bible College, studying hard to be a pastor in Christ's Service! May God have mercy on all the Innocent! Please, hear this Mother/Grandmother's Plea!!! If you enjoy Holiday Cheer...stay at home, or use a designated driver...so that all others' Holiday CHEER, does not turn into a DIRGE. God bless you, Marguerite Love, &Gratitude, Rhonda

How to Beat The Competition and Rake in the Money (Article) - 11/18/2006 10:55:57 PM
Great tips. Thanks for sharing. :) Malcolm Watts.

How to Celebrate Your Life Back to Love In Minutes (Article) - 10/22/2006 1:41:24 PM
enjoyed the read

How to Have Fun for the Holidays (Article) - 10/21/2006 12:53:47 PM
interesting article

Marketing Yourself (Article) - 9/30/2006 2:28:19 PM
You are absolutely correct in protraying yourself in a truthful light. Everyone, young and old alike should read your guidelines, especially our youth. I applaud your attention to detail, showing exactly what is needed to be asked out. Afterall, first impressions are the lasting impressions. It seems this has become the way to find people with similar interests as yourself. I'm old school and finding a man through a computer dating service was REALLY new to me. I've been married for 29 years, still happy, and I only wish the same not only for my daughters, but for everyone seeking true love these days. Valerie B. Barber, author of Seasoned with Love: From My Family To Yours

A Place Called the Bla-Bla Café Review by Jaci Rae (Article) - 9/29/2006 8:14:52 PM
I miss the old time Hollywood. The trash actors of today just don't cut it with me. At least with the old-timers, they kept their trash in the closet. Enjoyed reading. Your book also sounds interesting. Best, Elizabeth

Colors are what's inside my Crayola and paint box (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 8:23:05 PM
simple and lovely peom.accept my regards,jeci.and if u allaw me to ask that is it possible for some one to become himself?

Colors are what's inside my Crayola and paint box (Poetry) - 3/13/2008 4:39:06 AM
A very angry poem - let's just keep encouraging the world to see us all as we really are inside.

My Someone Special (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 3:10:39 PM
Superbly done...I love the romance in this piece.

Colors are what's inside my Crayola and paint box (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 3:09:17 PM
Excellent message...great write, Jaci

Who Needs A Friend (Poetry) - 10/15/2007 4:58:24 PM
yes the net can be fun and helpful but it doesn't replace human contact-good poetry

Longs for Love (Poetry) - 8/12/2007 1:17:19 AM
A very painful write through tragedy...the loss of one's loved one causes us to think profoundly into our own immortality and how life goes on even when there is loss. Well written.

My Just because… (Poetry) - 7/12/2007 3:58:10 PM
Just because it's July doesn't mean you can't celebrate Christmas. Your poetic boldness is wonderfuland creative. God Bless You and Your Loved Ones

My Just because… (Poetry) - 7/8/2007 10:08:44 PM
Well said in this world that seems to understand less each day. ~Peace~ Allen

My Just because… (Poetry) - 7/8/2007 4:10:47 PM
Thanks for sharing, keep writing and be blessed God Bless Michelle~

I Saw You Standing in the Sunlight (Poetry) - 6/5/2007 4:02:19 PM
nice poem you wrote here-I am surprised more people didn't comment-all the best!

China Doll (Poetry) - 5/20/2007 11:29:33 AM
THIS IS LOVELY. WRITE ON AND I TOO AM SURVIVOR. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK THAT YOU HAVE AND ARE DOING.

Accepting People (Poetry) - 5/20/2007 11:28:32 AM
WELL DONE TO YOU MY FRIEND. WE HAVE SO MUCH IN COMMON. GOD HAS BROUGHT YOU FROM A LONG WAY. GOOF JOB.

Family Traditions and Values - How Children Are Happier With Them (Poetry) - 5/20/2007 11:27:15 AM
YOU HAVE TOUCHED ON SO MANY TOPICS FOR ANOTHER BOOK. I ENJOYED THIS.

Family Traditions and Values - How Children Are Happier With Them (Poetry) - 5/1/2007 8:09:54 PM
Now this is some poem. It reads like a short story even though its a poem. Keep the skills ever sharp. Sistah J

Footsteps (Poetry) - 2/22/2007 3:02:04 PM
Dear Jaci, The longing for that door to be opened is painfully clear. Once someone told me that at the end of his life, he didn't want any "armchair regrets." Wishing for what might have been. The longing in your poem pulls at my heartstrings, and I wish I could open that door for you. Blessings, Sharon

Footsteps (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 10:35:56 AM
A great write Jaci~ You never know when given opportunities might never return...take them as they come and hope for the best instead of wondering if we will troubled by them, or unable to perform as we see fit...Such a clever pen here... Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Footsteps (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 9:58:26 AM
a great work of patience and longing and loss. doors should always be opened first and foremost by men walking by and way too many fail to even try. thanks for footsteps do open doors. always, randy

Passion (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 9:10:50 PM
I think I liked the poem, but I'm not sure where the verse ends and the self-promotion begins. Or is it all verse? Doc

Family Traditions and Values - How Children Are Happier With Them (Poetry) - 1/22/2007 2:45:41 PM
Clever and full of wisdom! We have been invaded!!!...but if kept in moderation and under strict supervision, maybe priorities will fall back into place... Glad to meet you! :) Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

My Someone Special (Poetry) - 12/16/2006 5:41:37 AM
I think her Someone Special, is the same as our own Someone Special, Marguerite.......The LORD Jesus Christ! Lovely post, Marguerite Rhonda

Who Needs A Friend (Poetry) - 11/30/2006 6:03:25 PM
EXCELLENT write Jaci! ~Linda

Who Needs A Friend (Poetry) - 11/30/2006 12:10:53 PM
Boy did you hit the naiul on the head squarely with this poem, Jaci! Excellent description. Love, CJ

The Year Without (Poetry) - 11/28/2006 10:29:59 AM
Jaci ... These are good solid thoughts laced together with moral and spiritual threads. I commend you! The internet, I believe, is still in the gold rush days and due for a cleansing in the near future. Like any great tools or technologies, it's not the machine, it's the person using the machine that corrupts it. The internet is laden with so much corruption and filth it frightens me at times. Light and Wisdom ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Live Each Day to it's Fullest (Poetry) - 10/18/2006 3:24:01 PM
Oh you should know the Carpenters song When It's Gone.... he said it's gone and he can't go on living a lie, it's just gone.... the great vocals of Karen Carpenter. Yup, seize the day, poet, and don't look back (says he with the backward glance). best wishes, kenny

The Girl In the Mirror (Poetry) - 10/17/2006 4:41:53 PM
True for many poor girls who had the "dare" to try and win! You're a perfect example. Grace&Peace, Sharon

Live Each Day to it's Fullest (Poetry) - 10/17/2006 4:38:57 PM
Excellent but sometimes overlooked...worry is the deadliest enemies of self (fear & dread soon follow...) Thanks for the reminder! Peace&Grace, Sharon

Live Each Day to it's Fullest (Poetry) - 10/17/2006 4:18:10 PM
So true! This goes along with my own philosophy in life. If I had to be trapped in the past, I'd never have the vision to step boldly forward into the future while living the present to the fullest. Chanti

Live Each Day to it's Fullest (Poetry) - 10/17/2006 3:39:29 PM
This is so inspiring we need to live each day with positive affirmations to the best of our abilties for once they leave and pass into tomorrow there is never a chance to admin them... Thank you for this lovely thought poetry... Light & peace, Joselyn

Passion (Poetry) - 10/13/2006 6:21:04 AM
Why apologize for something God gifted you and only you alone for. If people have an issue Sis Jaci and Brother Bruce, it's not your problem. They just don't realize they were not designed to tear others down. . . so advertise all you want, make no apologies because if you don't do it, no one will. The best way to get ratings is to be yourself, but realize you're not in this for yourself. We're all here pulling for each others' success as writers, as citizens of this community. If that were not the case I'd be long gone from authors den. So let the critics whine.. . do your thang Girlfren! blessin's cynth'ya lewis reed

Sun Sets (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 4:28:00 PM
You have captured and shared the moment exquisitely, Jaci. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Solace to the Soul (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 6:44:55 AM
Adding your Bio to the poem threw me off a bit. The first stanza was pleasant.

Passion (Poetry) - 10/6/2006 3:56:41 PM
Stick to real poetry... You have looks and charm without need of advertising, the above does it all and more.. you are a delight with out any aids, as they are a turn off

Sun Sets (Poetry) - 10/4/2006 5:20:04 PM
Lovely Poem Thanks Hugs Angela

Solace to the Soul (Poetry) - 10/4/2006 4:49:26 PM
a insighful poem of resurrected hope ...

Solace to the Soul (Poetry) - 10/3/2006 1:06:42 PM
Jaci, Very soothing and gentle write. Truly a gift of the soul.

Longs for Love (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 7:01:13 PM
Penned with the feeling of the heart.

Sun Sets (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 6:53:33 PM
By accident, I floated upon your site. I looked at your picture and felt its natural spirit live with in. I decided to look at your poetry to see your heart glow within it. Now I can only imagine how a nightingale can sing upon the sunset of pure contentment, to know they have been so blessed. Best wishes!

Sun Sets (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 10:33:16 AM
Great picture and imagery. Victor

Sun Sets (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 9:39:56 AM
Beautiful words very romantic and alluring...love it. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

The Eyes Haunt Me (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 7:48:40 AM
I am deeply sorry for the loss of your sister, this poem touches my heart so deeply, Reindeer

The Eyes Haunt Me (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 7:37:55 AM
Oh my gosh! this is most powerful, and beautiful I must say...I am sorry for your loss, I can't even imagine. You are a very talented and brave lady, keep writing my friend, I know that this poem will help many. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Longs for Love (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 8:49:25 PM
I felt a sense of peace, Jaci Rae, within even the beginning of your piece, with the single tear, it emotes many were shed, before. You give her beautiful all-unrest, after death, and terrible unhappiness, twined with yours, in frustration and confusion and helplessness. In the end, she, and the author, discover 'otherness', and embrace its affects. Lovely piece, sad and giving. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Longs for Love (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 10:27:58 AM
This is so painful and I am so sorry for your loss. Your poem is healing for others with similar losses be blessed.... You have her memories and one day will meet on the other side.... Joselyn

Longs for Love (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 9:48:22 AM
As painful as the dark irony is within this poem, the depth of love that prompted its compositon makes it amazingly beautiful. Much respect to the memory of your sister and gratitude to the poet for sharing these blessed lines. Aberjhani

Longs for Love (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 9:00:58 AM
Very sad poem, Jaci -- I'm so sorry to hear about your sister. Your poem has a nice rhythm and flow, and it's well-written. Hugs and prayers, CJ

Longs for Love (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 8:42:18 AM
Certainly a moving piece reflecting one of the horrors in our lives. My daughter just recently lost her boyfriend to a car wreck. It was a time to reflect and once again appreciate this thing called life. Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Longs for Love (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 8:24:58 AM
Jaci, Your poem reads like a song. Sad but very well written piece.

Longs for Love (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 8:21:52 AM
A tragic but well written pen.

Longs for Love (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 8:15:10 AM
You are on a role this morning girl, I think this one tops the last...so sad but wonderfully written...you are great! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Footsteps (Poetry) - 9/22/2006 1:40:29 PM
A pen of depth and even deeper emotion. Life never goes on unless we open the door.

Footsteps (Poetry) - 9/18/2006 6:59:39 PM
I echo Gloria on this one. Well written with an economy of words. Loved it! Michelle

Footsteps (Poetry) - 9/18/2006 6:01:53 PM
Footsteps is such an engaging and well-written prose. I especially enjoyed "...cannot open the door, you must. I need you to let the cold out...." Thanks for this. My best, Gloria

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.