AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Bonnie Milani, iLiana Margiva, iDave Cole, iDarden North, iMartyn Kinsella-Jones, iHelen Vandepeer, iSandy Lender, i
 
Home > Chris & G. Reed
 

Recent Reviews for Chris & G. Reed


Some Last Words (Poetry) - 3/26/2007 6:39:56 AM
Chris this is a very tragic write, sorrowful to hear of the news. However, it is an even truer blessing that YOU do know this is not the way out of anything. Yes, it most definately leaves behind loved ones in mourning. For you know you are blessed although there have been difficult times in your life, life still goes on. Through your writing it is my belief that you will continue to be blessed, healed, and made whole again! Sending you lots of love and hugs, ~Gwendolyn From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm worksofgath XOXOXO

Some Last Words (Poetry) - 2/3/2007 12:35:03 PM
I'm so sorry about your loss. This is a powerful, powerful write, Chris. It's so sad when someone feels so down that they think the only way out is to end their life. If only they knew there is always a tomorrow, and 10 yrs. from now the pain they feel will be long gone and a distant memory. Tears, ~Linda

Some Last Words (Poetry) - 2/1/2007 3:38:39 AM
Chris, I'm so sorry for your loss and a loss to life. In her words, through you, I could hear her plea for love and help. This is so sad and a total waste of life. Please stay strong and always remember there's someone who loves and cares about you.

Some Last Words (Poetry) - 1/31/2007 1:23:00 PM
A profoundly sad account Chris. You're right ... suicide should never be an option, and there is always much guilt and heartbreak left behind when it happens. I pray for peace and equanimity to flood your life with the dew of heavenly understanding and forgiveness. Light and Wisdom ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

A Clock, The Essence of Life... (Poetry) - 11/16/2006 12:55:12 PM
Chris, Thank you for inviting me to read this poetry. You have talent, Chris. Keep writing. I started writing when I was in grade school, and I'm happiest when I am writing. Keep the pen in your hand, Chris. You are great. ~Linda

A Clock, The Essence of Life... (Poetry) - 11/16/2006 10:22:50 AM
"A Clock, The Essence of Life" Enjoyed the flow, the read, and the topic raised in this piece. A poet's heart will always have them on the right track this in self is what I would say the Creator has put for you to find and discover. As a writer writes from their heart so shall the words then exist, without a question, without a doubt within it self is the center of creation, therefore the true Creator may be found, in my belief! There are no doubts in my mind that through your work you will discover all that you need to know, and also you will discover love and another to share this true love within your heart! Hugzzzzzand blessings to you, keep on doing it and do not stop!! Continued peace in you heart, soul, and mind Chris. As a poet/writer we love you, don't forget. Sincerely, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm ps. there are many words here on the AD site to inspire, encourage, and continue to help you grow and prosper into even more than you were yesterday!

A Clock, The Essence of Life... (Poetry) - 11/16/2006 6:52:19 AM
This is very good, Chris. In my humble opinion, I do think you're on the right track -- your observations are good, and the imagery you've used is excellent. Keep doing what you're doing, my friend. At 16, you're already an accomplished poet. My very warmest regards, CJ

A Clock, The Essence of Life... (Poetry) - 11/16/2006 5:47:23 AM
Thank you for sending me a message to read your poem...I apologize for not reading more...but as your poem time during the day runs out before we know it. I enjoy reading your poetry...in my opinion your on the right track...true poetry is inspired from events sad or happy, questions we may have about life or situations, memories pleasant or otherwise, but nevertheless something that inspires us. I feel that if a poem is written from inspiration then, the poet is on the right track. After all poetry is about expression. I love how you compared the clock to life...your poem reads and flows smoothly and is a topic that is appealing and makes the reader stop and think. Life is hard to understand...I see and sense much pain through your poetry, writing is a great therapy. You are right about the Legacy, my grandfather always said without a good name we were a nobody, that a good name in one's community meant more than fame. Keep writing my friend, I really enjoyed your write...you've given me much to think about today, good poetry does that. I do believe in God, I too have had much heartache my friend...much like you at an early age, but when I gave my whole heart to Him...life just seemed to make sense and the pieces of the puzzle came together. It's not been a bed of roses, I still have trials and troubles just as everyone does, but with God the storms of life are easier to withstand. Great write....I will try to visit your den more often. Stay in touch. Blessings from Kentucky, Joyce Bowling

A Clock, The Essence of Life... (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 6:36:48 PM
Hi Chris: Thanks so much for inviting me to read this! Free form poetry are just that - free form; but it should be expressive enough to make a statement of a fact, a fantasy, a feeling - all of these make a good poem. Free form poetry, whether it is a hit or a miss, depends upon the readers' reaction to the poem when it is being read. A free form poem should be expressive in feelings about love, or angers, or happiness, or sadness, and the readers should be able to feel for the author while reading the poem. A free form poem should also make a statement of a fact to cause the readers to agree in unison; or even cause the readers to disagree and cause a debate; then the poem is a successful poem, because it has caught the readers' attention. This poem makes a statement about life itself by using the clock to express the passing of time, and to express the feelings of the authors how he views about time and the passing of lives. It makes the readers think, and agree with you. Therefore, in my opinion, this poem is sucessful. Please note that all the above is just my own humble opinions. I'm so happy you are writing and sharing your work with us. Please keep up the wonderful work! Sandie Angel :o)

A Clock, The Essence of Life... (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 5:20:24 PM
The lesson is always to make each moment count. Each moment has value to those left behind as well as self. This is a good read, Chris. You set the rhythm very well with the repeating of the "tick-toc." Good work. Elizabeth

You (Poetry) - 10/14/2006 6:43:53 PM
you express your sense of love creatively,with feeling and direction ...

You (Poetry) - 10/11/2006 12:21:49 AM
Lovely...and the rhythm of your verses is compelling. Elizabeth

You (Poetry) - 10/10/2006 8:52:38 PM
Very good and such a sincere and heartfelt write... Blessings, Joyce Bowling

You (Poetry) - 10/10/2006 7:11:47 PM
We always like to be with our loved ones always until our dying days... Well-done!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Thanks For Leaving Me Mother (Poetry) - 10/5/2006 6:10:11 AM
"Thanks For Leaving Me Mother" Heartfelt and superb write indeed! From the moment of conception we are given all that we would need in life. The Lord has already put that strength, character, and lots of love inside of that heart of yours. It is your time to shine please continue writing from your heart. Your light within is and will continue to shine from the inside out! All that the Father has instilled in you can never be taken away by any earthly being. You young man are a "One In A Million" to realize this! Henceforth, continue to hold that precious love and thanks in your heart that she indeed set you free. Reach to the highest highs. Sending much love and blessings to you Chris, Now and always~Author, Gwendolyn A. Thomas "From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm"

Thanks For Leaving Me Mother (Poetry) - 10/5/2006 4:28:28 AM
Oh Chris: This is sooo sad!!! I hope your experience with your mom would not cause you to lead a depressivce life. Know that everything happens for a reason in God's book of your life. If your mom didn't really care about you, and didn't try to reach you all these years, perhaps then it isn't meant to be. It has helped you to become a much stronger person inside, and you know it is true! Forgiving her is a much better choice for you, and then you can move on with your life without hatred, and be happy about the strong person whom you have become! Being independent and happy deserve a lot to be celebrated about! I thank you for inviting me to come and read this poem. I think it is most heartfelt and touching, and it speaks volume for many others. A very thought-provoking write indeed!!! May God Blesses you always!!!!! ((((( Lots of Love to you ))))) Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Thanks For Leaving Me Mother (Poetry) - 10/4/2006 7:11:28 PM
Wow an absolutely heart wrenching write, but the great thing is you are writing about it...poets do that best...writing is therapeutic, it is good for the mind, body, and soul. My dad gave up on me and my brother and sister, and my mom. He did this by his choice and I have often wondered if he cared at all, I occasionally still do, but when I find myself wondering I focus on the good things in life like my children as this is where we can draw strength while also from the Lord, blessings and I'll keep reading, you did a great job. Joyce Bowling

Thanks For Leaving Me Mother (Poetry) - 10/4/2006 5:07:56 PM
Wow, this is straight from the gut well done sorrow can sometimes bring creativity, and its means of coming to terms with emotional issues......or not!!! I guess it depends on the anchor of the hurt..... anyway.......... good write Chris pax A

To My Friend... (Poetry) - 10/3/2006 8:39:03 AM
Good one! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

FEAR (Poetry) - 10/3/2006 4:36:21 AM
That's just about sums it up for all the fears in our lives... A thought-provoking write! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

To My Friend... (Poetry) - 10/3/2006 4:35:17 AM
Chris: This is just part of the "Growing Pains". We've all experienced this. Best friends in childhood got further and further apart because of different in ideas, and/or from making new friends of the opposite sex, and/or the competitions in trying to see who looks best - these were all the reasons for suddenly not speaking to one another. We've all experienced this while growing up. Years later, when you two meet each other once again, then there would be a lot of fun talking about the good times. Fond memories of friendship never dies. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Through The Mist (Poetry) - 9/28/2006 9:56:45 PM
sounds like the love that got away sad and beautiful at the same time I really like this

Good Night Princess (Poetry) - 9/28/2006 9:54:42 PM
very pretty and thankyou for reviewing mine, is this by your son or you

Perfect Imperfections (Poetry) - 9/28/2006 9:17:04 PM
Chris: I can see that you are truly in love! What a beauty to behold. Your poems said it all! Wonderful write!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Through The Mist (Poetry) - 9/27/2006 8:05:36 PM
I enjoyed the rhyme scheme in this poem as well as the sentiments in this. This poem reminds me of the works of one of my young friends, who began writing love poetry when he was 16. He should be 21 by now. This has the same passions and longings. Well-done!!!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Enough (Poetry) - 9/27/2006 8:00:06 PM
Sweet declaratiions!!!!! Love this!!!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

What Really Matters (Poetry) - 9/27/2006 7:58:28 PM
Wonderful romance!!!!! Chris, this brought back so much of my own memories as well when LOVE was just soooo important, and nothing else really mattered. Fantastic write!!!!! My kind of poetry!!!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

My Sanctuary (Poetry) - 9/27/2006 6:17:30 PM
Chris: This is so filled with love. I enjoyed this. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

My Sanctuary (Poetry) - 9/26/2006 9:25:43 PM
enjoyed your work---exceptional job---->jaydan james

My Sanctuary (Poetry) - 9/26/2006 3:21:49 PM
Beautifully said.

What Really Matters (Poetry) - 9/25/2006 7:16:36 PM
Now that is LOVE ! Bless you...and she should be chewing on your neck about now. Elizabeth

What Really Matters (Poetry) - 9/25/2006 7:13:46 PM
Excellent Chris. It doesn't matter because you look in the heart, not what's outside. Real beauty comes from inside where the heart is. Loved this poem... ~Linda

Good Night Princess (Poetry) - 9/25/2006 2:47:14 AM
delightful ...

Good Night Princess (Poetry) - 9/22/2006 11:21:30 PM
Awww. This is beautiful...

In This Bed (Poetry) - 9/20/2006 5:06:49 AM
I love this -- it has such a nice flow and rhythm. Of course, I always enjoy romantic poetry from a man's point of view! Very nice. Hugs, CJ

In This Bed (Poetry) - 9/20/2006 4:39:19 AM
This reminds me of a verse in a Beatles' song, "Deep in love, and not a lot to say..." - lying in bed is not so bad when you're deeply in love. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.