AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Michael Thal, iStephen Lodge, iDenise Nowakowski, iArmineh Ohanian, iTina Tessina, iHank LeGrand, iD. Wayne Dworsky, i
 
Home > D. Enise
 

Recent Reviews for D. Enise


CantCatcha Angus Ranch (Short Story) - 7/8/2004 8:13:44 PM
I think that your doing great in your story telling. Keep penning and don't stay away. ;) Love, JC xoxoxo

CantCatcha Angus Ranch (Short Story) - 9/28/2003 7:58:38 AM
You're off to a good start. Your writer's voice is solid, your characterizations--excellent. I'd make two suggestions. One the abckground and setting should never overpower the plot. Sometimes less is more. Editors love to take their red ink pens and cross out every word they believe is unneccessary. To bullet-proof your work, you should edit for simplicity. Ask yourself as you reread, "Does this advance the story in some way?" A story needs to convey the sense it is inevitably going somewhere--to a climax where all elements come together. Second, This piece is very good, but the story's focus seemed to change halfway through. At first, I thought this was a story about a horse that was castrated but sold as breeding stock to a tenderfoot. Then, the story seemed instead to be about an easterner finding his roots, buying a ranch. In a longer work, both themes can coexist. The problem here is that the first theme was left unrersolved. I'm still waiting for the other shoe to drop, for the tenderfoot to discover you can't breed a gelding and that all his money was wasted, and that he was swindled. When I didn't see this expected outcome, I was disappointed. I do hope you intended to finish that part of the story--I know this is a work in progress. Good luck with it. I hope some of my rambling proves useful. Best regards, Lee Garrett.

CantCatcha Angus Ranch (Short Story) - 9/27/2003 4:07:56 AM
enjoyed this

Breaking Chains~~~ (Article) - 4/28/2003 10:00:25 AM
WOW! You certainly covered a lot here. Abuse is such a horrible thing and the healing process can take a long time if not a life time. I wish you and your family a fast yet gentle healing. Thanks for sharing, a stepforward.

Breaking Chains~~~ (Article) - 8/18/2002 5:51:16 AM
powerful read

Breaking Chains~~~ (Article) - 6/20/2002 11:35:46 AM
Powerful, Heartfelt, and quite moving! Love this one a lot! Hugs, Victoria

Breaking Chains~~~ (Article) - 4/28/2002 11:37:42 AM
Wow Jen, No wonder we are connected. Love to you my friend. This is brilliant. Love, Janet xoxoxoxoxo

Horses True Teachers  (Poetry) - 5/4/2011 3:30:14 PM
Nice read. I worked on a horse ranch for the first time a few days ago, and I'm 50. :-) I'll be working there in a few days as well. Thanks for sharing. Tom

Colors We Share (Poetry) - 8/23/2009 7:23:58 AM
Love that portrait photo. Lovely. Must pass it on to friends. The verses are supremely written and easy to understand. Loved this poetry. Thanks for the sharing with us.

Wings of An Eagle (Poetry) - 9/29/2008 6:33:40 AM
This poem builds me up! Thanks - I LOVE your poems! John Michael

Horses True Teachers  (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 1:04:18 PM
Heavenly Poetry! John Michael

Answers by Angels (Poetry) - 7/25/2008 10:10:34 AM
Words flowed so interestingly. Held my attention. Came from God Above, that is what is eternity. Loved this angelic write**********

AWAKENING HEART (Poetry) - 7/10/2008 8:50:39 AM
YOU are a Bright STAR. I predict the world will soon discover your talent. Pray and it shall come to be... GOD Bless You! John Michael

Mustangs Spirits of Truth (Poetry) - 6/7/2008 7:07:18 PM
Hi D, I really liked this piece. Having seen wild horses many times myself, you captured the spirit. I collect art, also. One of my favorites is by Judy Larson titled "The Spirit Within". You have that! Thanks, Ron

True Treasures (Poetry) - 6/7/2008 4:07:51 PM
You know the true meaning to life and love. Expressed it very well in this write and I think I learned something new from it too. You cannot buy love, it has to be made and grown with thoughtfulness etc. Good write.

AlwaysNew Light (Poetry) - 6/7/2008 4:05:23 PM
My cousin says thunder is God's angels bowling in heaven. i think butterflies are our dead ones spirits coming back to us to help us. Saw one after hubby's death Aug 17 07 and it was black with blue tinged wings and white spots, a blue monarch I believe. Really do like this write about nature and you are blessed with many lovely words to write. Great write**********

Wings of An Eagle (Poetry) - 6/7/2008 4:02:58 PM
Love the roar of the ocean and to watch the tides come and go. Don't live close enough, 3 hrs away in fact. My deceased hubby loved the Eagle and had many statues of them here at home. Freedom he liked and now he is with God in Heaven.

Horses True Teachers  (Poetry) - 6/7/2008 4:01:13 PM
Have a 39 year old daughter Kaye, who loves horses. She collects statues of them. I won her a stuffed one for her Birthday July 4th last year at a carnival. Horses are good therapy for multiple schlerosis patients to keep them limber and helps them with their condition when they ride. Your love of horses shows through.

The Eagles Cry (Poetry) - 4/24/2008 7:53:41 AM
D. Enise- such profound thoughts communicated with vitality and freshness! Enjoyed your vivid comparisons and description. Touched my spirit.

Horses True Teachers  (Poetry) - 11/24/2007 1:05:06 PM
This was fabulous~`*

Mustangs Spirits of Truth (Poetry) - 8/6/2007 6:10:11 PM
That was awesome! I love the way it was written. Me and my friend love music, so we go online and get poetry off the internet and put tunes to it and sing it. This is one of the poems. I pick all the poetry... NEway, AMAZING

Someday When (Poetry) - 6/4/2007 12:30:40 PM
Oh My God!!! I have never read a poem that touched me as much as this one did.

All She Really Wanted rewrite (Poetry) - 2/26/2007 3:15:07 PM
"The chain grows longer with each new link." Powerful work!!!!!Thank you for sharing....... Peace, Bill

Horses * The Spirits Enchanting (Poetry) - 1/2/2007 6:30:57 PM
ahhh-the magic of horses-i am close to 50 and have never gottwen enough of them, i appreciated the write

Horses True Teachers  (Poetry) - 1/2/2007 6:17:34 PM
As another horse lover, trainer, lesson giver, equine enthusiast--i love it and the picture as well

Horses True Teachers  (Poetry) - 7/19/2006 7:21:03 AM
What a lovely poem and fabulous graphic. How did I miss your writes! :-) shoma

The Eagles Cry (Poetry) - 4/28/2006 4:37:26 AM
To D. Enise, I'm a 100% disabled Vietnam Veteran, I read your poem The Eagles Cry. I suffer with PTSD, because of my time in Vietnam and your poem, brought back alot of feelings. But most of all the words of the poem, hold a special meaning to me, along with the music, it gave me a feeling of peace of mind that I havn't felt in along time. Sincerely; Sgt. Wayne F. Stanley A Proud Vietnam Veteran

Horses True Teachers  (Poetry) - 4/24/2006 6:21:46 PM
Horses are wonderful, aren't they? This is a great tribute to man's other best friend. Bless you for being the kind of person who knows who her friends are, and is a great friend herself. Compassionate and intelligent and in touch with Nature. Can't ask for more. 'Pea' <3

A Note ...TO EVERYONE... (Poetry) - 1/31/2006 9:00:32 PM
Sorry for your great loss! Leslie

Horses True Teachers  (Poetry) - 8/4/2005 8:54:17 AM
fantastic write....BHUWAN!!!

Horses True Teachers  (Poetry) - 7/30/2005 7:24:44 AM
the spirit of this poem is just beautiful ...

Horses True Teachers  (Poetry) - 7/29/2005 11:09:03 AM
Excellent-----------Where You Been ! TRASK

Horses True Teachers  (Poetry) - 7/29/2005 10:12:19 AM
A wonderful ode to our magnificent equine friends, and I love this quote: "It has been said that the outside of a Horse does something good for the inside of man. Not many words ever spoken carry more truth..." And I truly believe that.

Horses True Teachers  (Poetry) - 7/29/2005 10:02:48 AM
beautiful write, d.enise; so nice to see you back! welcome! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D when you can, read my new story; think you may like it! :) let me know what you think! :)

Terra Izer...My kitten?... Laugh (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 11:30:17 PM
I have a kitten bought at a market in Nantes,France:his name is Leo and what a little terror he is.Waking up at five in the morning,turning my sister's room upside down.. I really enjoyed your poem and understand the chaos and joy a kitten can bring.anne pawlak.

Blocked *AGAIN*...... (Poetry) - 7/20/2005 9:27:56 AM
I've been there a lot. Well-shared, Jen. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

True Treasures (Poetry) - 7/20/2005 9:26:57 AM
"The richest of men, The richest of women See with their hearts, Feel heaven's creations" This is a lovely poetic offering, Jen. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you. Regis

Finding Dreams (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 3:22:33 PM
With each ending - we can find new life. That says it all. Inspiring and well done. Thanks for your gift!

Whispers of the Wind (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 4:48:47 AM
Very beautiful! Masood

Finding Dreams (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 2:08:22 PM
Never give up on dreaming or hoping. Life is to be lived one day at a time...and anticipating the joy of tomorrow - it will come! Beautiful poem! Micke

Giving Wolves A Bad Name (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 2:01:45 PM
No need to appologize for your feelings; nor a need to "counter-point" your writings. Poetry is more cleansing for the poet than it needs an understanding by the reader. Cleanse forth, D.! Micke

Finding Dreams (Poetry) - 3/8/2005 2:31:23 PM
Wel Written For Those Who Comprehend Dreams N Hopes_ Where You been! TRASK

Finding Dreams (Poetry) - 3/8/2005 9:47:45 AM
so true wise words opening like roses in this colorful, bittersweet write enjoy the prelude as well :)

Finding Dreams (Poetry) - 3/7/2005 2:52:06 PM
nice to see you posting again, d. enise! you have been missed! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

All She Really Wanted rewrite (Poetry) - 11/5/2004 4:50:18 PM
Only You Can Get It Off Your Own Chest,i.e. If Only People Learn Not To Look Back! Where You Been!? TRASK

All She Really Wanted rewrite (Poetry) - 11/2/2004 7:11:42 PM
Your work does justice to the theme. Enjoyed.

All She Really Wanted rewrite (Poetry) - 11/2/2004 7:06:59 PM
Deb it is good to see you here! This heartwrenching but very powerful message on the destruction, that neglect and lack of love can cause. It is abuse and needs to be examined and understood. Thanks for sharing. I wish you all the best.Eileen

All She Really Wanted (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 3:53:55 PM
Hard not to cry! This is m a r v e l o u s, D. So is your painting!!With me it was a dog that turned into "Nippie." Nippie was the farthest thing from pretty, and she had a cripped leg. But she saved my brother and I before They took her away...another long, sad story. Horses are wonderful, you're right. And I salute you for doing all you do to make people think about the impact their behavior has on children. Sorry for going on so. Got to me, girl! Love and admiration, Pea

Whispers of the Wind (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 3:46:28 PM
What a lovely tribute to sweet and gentle music that says something. . .never condones or plays tribute to violence and hate. Thank you!! Pea <3

The Stillness in the Air (Poetry) - 2/24/2004 8:13:07 PM
"truth is always watching us" excellent poem!

The Stillness in the Air (Poetry) - 2/24/2004 7:18:01 PM
i enjoyed this and the picture is wonderful

The Stillness in the Air (Poetry) - 2/23/2004 10:00:57 PM
So good to see you beautiful poem.

The Stillness in the Air (Poetry) - 2/23/2004 8:30:33 PM
I feel it too Deb! Good to see you. Beautiful mystic write, love the horse pic it's wondrous!!

The Stillness in the Air (Poetry) - 2/23/2004 4:52:03 PM
Interesting write. I wonder what the change may be.

The Stillness in the Air (Poetry) - 2/23/2004 4:22:41 PM
Love this write.......

All She Really Wanted (Poetry) - 10/21/2003 4:52:40 PM
Wow, deep... Thanks for sharing...

All She Really Wanted (Poetry) - 10/12/2003 1:19:49 AM
WONDERFUL,, CHARLIE

All She Really Wanted (Poetry) - 10/2/2003 6:58:49 PM
Hello my Sweet, you know that I relate to this. I too was that unloved, abused little girl. You my friend are not just a survivor but an over-comer and a spreader of love and joy. I'll always love you and need you as my friend. Love, Janet xoxoxoxo

All She Really Wanted (Poetry) - 9/27/2003 8:57:46 AM
You have captured the longing so well.I see it in the eyes of children I have worked with Wishing you all the best in your work I know God has his hand on your shoulder....Sage

All She Really Wanted (Poetry) - 9/27/2003 4:09:03 AM
well said enjoyed visiting your Promise Ranch website

Mind Games----The Dance---  (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 4:25:58 PM
Jen, I have missed you! Welcome back!!! Hugs, Victoria

All She Really Wanted (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 4:22:29 PM
Jen, you are such a talent! I have missed you!!! Hugs, Victoria

All She Really Wanted (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 1:48:51 PM
This was so moving and wonderfully written, I loved this, Reindeer

All She Really Wanted (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 8:18:12 AM
Poignant, sad and heartbreaking, but yes, very well done. ;) Silver

All She Really Wanted (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 8:52:48 PM
Sad but very well done. You truly have a heart of gold. Amor

All She Really Wanted (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 4:53:37 PM
This is sad, but hopeful in that you are such a fine poet and can help others see the truth.Thank you D.

All She Really Wanted (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 12:25:51 AM
well done!

All She Really Wanted (Poetry) - 9/24/2003 8:18:22 PM
So poetic and and excellent poem. And message. LM

All She Really Wanted (Poetry) - 9/24/2003 6:53:42 PM
I like it a lot. It's poignant and from the heart- I've been where she was so I can empathize. Good job! I want to proofread it in the future, if I can. Take care now. Jerry

All She Really Wanted (Poetry) - 9/24/2003 6:38:29 PM
Different & Unique_ Where You Been_Huh!! TRASK

All She Really Wanted (Poetry) - 9/24/2003 1:41:06 PM
heartwrenching write; thanks for sharing this powerful and needed write! :( (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in texas, karen lynn. >tears <

All She Really Wanted (Poetry) - 9/24/2003 1:18:28 PM
Oh, this is so beautifully written and the message speaks volumes of truth! I like what you wrote afterwords also. Its just so deep and I really took it to heart. Thank you for this touching piece! - J -

A Wish A Dream (Poetry) - 9/22/2003 8:34:44 PM
Without Dreams You Have Nothing!! TRASK PS Where You Been!?

A Wish A Dream (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 7:36:05 PM
lovely write... well done!

A Wish A Dream (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 6:53:35 PM
Sweet and lovely, so good to see you, it's been too long. wonderful poem!

A Wish A Dream (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 5:46:41 PM
Enise, This truly is wishful, dreamy and sweet. A beautiful write to cherish! ~Nikki~

A Wish A Dream (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 5:33:37 PM
Hi Enise: This was sweet! I'm so glad to see you here. May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Mind Games----The Dance---  (Poetry) - 8/24/2003 8:51:21 AM
A beautiful poem.

Who is it we really See (Poetry) - 8/22/2003 11:30:38 AM
So many great truths here in these mini-stories. And much food for thought. Thank you for this one!

Last Night.. I said, Good Bye (Poetry) - 7/10/2003 7:21:54 PM
This is beautifully expressed. Goodbyes can be such painful things, as sometimes hellos can be as well. Facing the living of life can be a frightening proposition, for to live it fully you must relinquish all control. -James

Mind Games----The Dance---  (Poetry) - 7/10/2003 3:02:16 PM
Seems we have much in common. I spent the last year watching the best (and only) friend I have die a painful death. The tears just won't come, and I fear life has hardened my spirit. Sometimes we build strong walls to keep pain at bay, not realizing these walls will soon become our prison. Best to you, -James

Giving Wolves A Bad Name (Poetry) - 7/10/2003 2:43:38 PM
I enjoy your straight-forward style. As for the gender of which I hold membership, I can not explain nor condone, but merely do my best. -James

Who is it we really See (Poetry) - 7/10/2003 2:36:54 PM
I'm glad I stumbled onto this today. What a wonderful piece. Best of luck, from a fellow midwesterner... -James

Who is it we really See (Poetry) - 7/10/2003 9:29:03 AM
This is so excellent! Thank you for sharing such wisdom... In Spirit, Bear

Who is it we really See (Poetry) - 7/10/2003 7:37:09 AM
this is a wonderful story/poem and filled with such truths, great emotions this is wonderful, thanks for sharing

Who is it we really See (Poetry) - 7/9/2003 11:07:25 PM
{{{{{{{Jen}}}}}}}}}} so glad you are posting, my friend..It shows you are "starting" to feel better.... Love you alot!!! Jo

Who is it we really See (Poetry) - 7/9/2003 8:29:39 PM
Outstanding Write. Loved it Much! Love Tearz

Who is it we really See (Poetry) - 7/9/2003 7:54:07 PM
This was Outstanding, quite excellent, Reindeer

Who is it we really See (Poetry) - 7/9/2003 7:15:54 PM
Excellent story You did a wonderful job on the AD logo

Mind Games----The Dance---  (Poetry) - 7/9/2003 6:59:11 PM
I am heart broken to see you in so much pain. I am crying with joy to see so many people inspired by you and missing you. I am happy to see you bring down this wall and let it out. you taught me to never hold in pain........heal your heart and love again....I love YOU

Who is it we really See (Poetry) - 7/9/2003 6:44:34 PM
your thoughts are as deep as mine. I am surprised to see you organize them so well... I hope this comes with age :) much love mom.

Who is it we really See (Poetry) - 7/9/2003 5:11:46 PM
Excellent thoughts and write, D. Leland P.S. For formatting have you tried to format in WORD, then cut/paste verbatim to AD? It seems to cure many editor ills for me.

Who is it we really See (Poetry) - 7/9/2003 3:40:54 PM
7-9-03 EXCELLENT! TRASK

Who is it we really See (Poetry) - 7/9/2003 3:17:46 PM
Outstanding poetry and art. You shine with this one D.

Who is it we really See (Poetry) - 7/9/2003 2:27:26 PM
You're a very remarkable woman to be able to do that picture and do this poem. Wonderful, D.Enise. You're very wise. Warm Love *Brittany Renee*

Who is it we really See (Poetry) - 7/9/2003 2:08:51 PM
so true; love this write! :) (((HUGS))) "who is it we really see" when we look at others??? good question!

Giving Wolves A Bad Name (Poetry) - 7/8/2003 11:31:17 AM
This is so true! Wolf far exceeds man, especially in mating.... wolves mate for life!!!!! Great write... In Spirit, Bear

Giving Wolves A Bad Name (Poetry) - 7/8/2003 11:09:08 AM
An amazing piece of writing and I do understand what you say.....both sexes could learn something from this. heard the quote - For the strength of the Pack is the Wolf and the strength of Wolf is the Pack (Rudyard Kipling)

Giving Wolves A Bad Name (Poetry) - 7/8/2003 8:21:53 AM
This is ASTOUNDING WORK! If there be some who take offense I say oh well for they do not see this piece as a true artistic expression of one's feelings being magnificently penned!!!! ~Nikki~

Giving Wolves A Bad Name (Poetry) - 7/7/2003 7:41:02 PM
I strive to improve my sight, So I may see clear visions. It sounds like we are on the same path here of late swetie.. :) Bravo for a poem well done. And best wishes for a journey well traveled.. Love; Melanie

Giving Wolves A Bad Name (Poetry) - 7/7/2003 7:21:53 PM
Dear Everyone, Wow! This is the most controversial work I have ever posted! Please know that this is not intended to be a work of male bashing, as that was/is not my intention. There are a great many men of Honor. There are also Women without. Many of Men of honor here at the Den, and many with whom I am proud to call friend. I had used the term "wolf" in stereotype. Stereotype in relation to how one sex can view the other in terms of bad behavior and or reference to them. I used the association of honor in comparison "men verses wolf" that the wolf acts with purpose, instinctive and calculating but with a purpose that is known. The hunted know what it is being hunted for. Some men, as well as women display calculated behaviors that are even beneath that. Hence the wolf acts with more honor. The wolf is honest to it's task. Some people mistake kindness for weakness. So in a sense the kind at times can become target, easy prey. And though they may hurt at the result, they do possess the strength to remove themselves, or the other from the scope of their own life. Life in reality in many avenues, is at least for a time, the hunter and the hunted. My work often times, reflects everyday emotions, and strives to let others know they are not alone. And guide them to take a look to within themselves so that they too, can get past buried feelings. Most of you who know me, know that, "that" Includes myself. Thank you again, ~Jen

Giving Wolves A Bad Name (Poetry) - 7/7/2003 6:58:10 PM
7-7-03 There Will Always Be Man's N Woman's Physical Attributes,i.e. In COMMON They (You) All Answer To (Merciless) God)... TRASK

Giving Wolves A Bad Name (Poetry) - 7/7/2003 6:40:48 PM
Interesting, artistic write. Wolves are not more honorable than men. Wolves do what wolves do, which is follow their nature, with variants for individuals. Men (and women) do exactly the same. The trick is to learn what human nature (for both sexes with variants) is about, then to the best of your ability steer clear of those with agendas incompatible with your own. Rant done. Leland

Giving Wolves A Bad Name (Poetry) - 7/7/2003 4:23:03 PM
I use to think this way about MOST men,I thought they were ruled by their reproductive apendage. My dear dad in his effort to protect me told me 'never to trust them" (men) as he was my hero it was very hard to let that go and see reality ,reality being that when all is boiled down they are mostly angels just playing at little boy games and looking to be loved and I think it is a MYTH that men 'can't be monogomous ' I think they can be and they mostly want to be.When it's all boiled down women are just as likely to cheat as men AND JUST AS LIKELY TO DO THE WRONG THING. I think it's really great you are in tune with your feelings about this and through your poetry are dealing with your feelings and are growing. Reading the poetry of men will broaden your perceptions of them and you will find as I did that they are unique and oooze inpiration many are highly virtuous many with scallywag sides to them and 95% of them are indeed worth trusting and admiring. Thank you for your honest frank and excellent poem and thanks also for opening a subject contentious in nature. You are very brave. Best wishes always from kay.

Giving Wolves A Bad Name (Poetry) - 7/7/2003 4:17:34 PM
fine write, d! glad to see you back here at the den! :) (((HUGS)))

Giving Wolves A Bad Name (Poetry) - 7/7/2003 4:15:59 PM
This is sad but true, in some relationships we suffer such hurt. An excellent write, glad to see you posting D. Love your art!

Giving Wolves A Bad Name (Poetry) - 7/7/2003 4:11:43 PM
Well done D. Glad to see you posting. A fine work. The more comfortable you become with yourself, the more you draw 'like' to you.

Giving Wolves A Bad Name (Poetry) - 7/7/2003 4:08:19 PM
I agree with you my Sis, wolves have more honor and truth than most people. Very well written and I am glad that you spoke with your friend. Love & Hugs, Janet xoxoxoxo

Giving Wolves A Bad Name (Poetry) - 7/7/2003 3:30:59 PM
This is so good, and yes, wolves are more honorable than men in my book. I have never fit into the norm but a wonderful therapist once told me " I'm a square peg trying to fit into a round hole, and that it was o.k. to just be myself" I have to constantly remind myself of this and it works. Thanks ~Z~

The Eagles Cry (Poetry) - 6/29/2003 11:37:55 AM
You have an incredible way with words that seem to go right to the heart. Wonderful writing!!

Mind Games----The Dance---  (Poetry) - 6/22/2003 1:44:14 PM
fantastic write, d enise; it is good to see you here at the den again; we've really missed your wonderful writes! love, your friend in texas, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) :)

Mind Games----The Dance---  (Poetry) - 6/22/2003 12:38:53 AM
Sometimes you just need to remember where home really is...once you are there, all things stand in new light. Wado!

Mind Games----The Dance---  (Poetry) - 6/21/2003 11:32:34 PM
Dear Jem you have been missed. I guess after a while we forget someone from the den has left us for whatever reason. I stll remember our song and wanting you to put yor touch to it; because I want to make it the best song possible. So I was very disappointed that you didn't. I needed all the help I could get. I am planning to do one more 12 song album soon, and I still wish you would do what you can and email it to me at kojak240.msn.com. Activity is the only thing to help you when you have pulled back and become inactive. Your old and still very good friend. Bill

Mind Games----The Dance---  (Poetry) - 6/21/2003 11:24:49 PM
you've expressed your feelings very honestly... it's time to shed the veil within you...

Mind Games----The Dance---  (Poetry) - 6/21/2003 7:22:03 PM
I've wondered often about you, so glad you decided to get it out in the open. This is a first step,just take it a step at a time, you'll make it. My condolences for your loss. My thoughts and prayers are with you.

Mind Games----The Dance---  (Poetry) - 6/21/2003 5:58:33 PM
Hello Lady D Enise}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}} This is beautiful music and pic and most of all the words from your heart as always fantastic. You have really been missed here. I agree life is what we make of it and all phases we choose it is our destination. This was thought provoking and beautiful. Felt the insiration in this piece of excellent Poetry. SO HAPPY TO SEE YOU AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!! Hen You carry healing upon your crystal wings. "The day light hours, Now tortuous. I pray for each nights fall When once again I can close my eyes And sleep away, it all. " LOVE Peggy

Mind Games----The Dance---  (Poetry) - 6/21/2003 4:46:23 PM
My butterfly Healer Jen , I have missed you..I tried to contact you several times but I did not hear back...Many people have done this to me for about a year now..I went into a state of pain and confusion..If I have not been there for you, my precious light, my sister in spirit, forgive me..It is sooooo brave of you to open the light back in, Jen...I know the passing of Chrimson Gold set me and your world apart..Sister, I no longer felt your healing spirit within my winds..I felt lost, depressed, alone, sad...I was with tears...I pray for the renewal of peace, of family's and friends, of all relationships that have been lost..I pray for your healing to shine, for Jen, honestly, you are one of the most beautifulist souls (I am in tears typing this) you are truly put on this earth to make a diffrence in children, animals and people...I have mised the Jen sister, my healer...My grief over not being in your energy field just broke my heart...Today, sister, you make such a huge step in your healing..This is to celebrate, my sweet..You certainly have been healing waters for me when I could not stand on two feet...I realy miss the old times, but I know every second we breathe, we change, like seasons...Your season of your heart is opening for harvest and it is a beautiful homecoming..I miss you, Jen..Heal my precious sister..I can never thank you enough for the times you were there for me...I love you!!! Here is a huge, huge hugg and you know dearest Chrimson would be so sad to see you sadder..He wants you to dance and rejoyce at the very marvel of life itself..Be that mustang..Ride him in your mind....The spirit winds forever take you upon the heart of the ones that drink the winds... LOVE YOU, Dove ~

Mind Games----The Dance---  (Poetry) - 6/21/2003 3:24:28 PM
Yes our lives are what we make of it...beautiful and heartfelt piece...bravo! ~Nikki~

Mind Games----The Dance---  (Poetry) - 6/21/2003 3:23:04 PM
6-21-03 Ya Just Need Time To (Silence) Reflect_ I Believe In What Life Is What You Make Of It,i.e. Until You Have To Pay $$$ For It_ Why Da Ya Think We Hav So Many Poor People,i.e Poverty Delux... Anger (Geed)Can Be Is Hatered_ Anger Can Be(Is) Voiced Intelligently,ie. But Like Some 3rd Grade Mentality . Authorsden Cannot Read Between Lines, i.e Na Ma Problem! TRASK

The Eagles Cry (Poetry) - 6/15/2003 4:36:40 PM
Excellent work here!

Prayer for Peace (Poetry) - 4/26/2003 3:11:52 PM
The warriors will never be forgotten. They are as much apart of this world as peace itself. If no one fought, the evil ones would dominate. Great tribute. Thanks.

Prayer for Peace (Poetry) - 3/31/2003 2:52:32 AM
amen..

Prayer for Peace (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 7:58:03 PM
beautiful and inspiring prayer!

Prayer for Peace (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 6:27:04 PM
Great write! All should hope and pray. Beautiful music..

Prayer for Peace (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 4:37:36 PM
Bravo! I'm praying with you. So good to see you posting, also congratulations on the logo, EXCELLENT!!!

Prayer for Peace (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 3:37:46 PM
D this is very nice..I agree with all you say..Floria

Prayer for Peace (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 3:19:09 PM
My heart's prayer, too... Thank you for sharing this-- and, indeed, congratulations on the logo!!!!!!!!

Prayer for Peace (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 2:09:09 PM
That one got away from me. This is lovely. So glad to see you are posting again. The very best wishes for you new project with your horses and children too. ~E

Prayer for Peace (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 2:07:13 PM


Prayer for Peace (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 1:38:38 PM
Wonderful prayer! Much needed in these times. Allen

Prayer for Peace (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 1:35:51 PM
Wonderful prayer...fantastic write. ~Trish~

Prayer for Peace (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 1:31:18 PM
lovely prayer, thank you for putting into the universe.. and congratulations on the AD logo!

The Eagles Cry (Poetry) - 3/15/2003 3:49:07 PM
A very nice write! One that turly made me think and feel. Glenna

Horses * The Spirits Enchanting (Poetry) - 3/2/2003 10:55:58 AM
This is truley a beatiful poem, I love horses with all my heart and this poem brings out their real beauty. Great Job!-Heidi

In Heavens Kingdom The Horse (Poetry) - 2/27/2003 4:42:24 PM
YOU are the beautiful, talented and giving one. I miss you tons. Love, JC xoxoxoxo

To Wish on a Star (Poetry) - 2/24/2003 10:06:33 PM
Lovely very magnetic so magicial

In Heavens Kingdom The Horse (Poetry) - 2/15/2003 1:05:59 AM
Beautiful, enjoyed the music. ~E

In Heavens Kingdom The Horse (Poetry) - 12/28/2002 6:17:06 PM
12-28-02 I Won't Wonder where You've Been!! TRASK

In Heavens Kingdom The Horse (Poetry) - 11/23/2002 8:37:07 PM
Yeah...you get it. D

Terra Izer...My kitten?... Laugh (Poetry) - 11/20/2002 12:47:29 PM
Enjoyed this immensely! Great work! Your love for animals really shines through. Keep up your wonderful talent. Hugs...

Terra Izer...My kitten?... Laugh (Poetry) - 11/19/2002 12:13:29 PM
O,Siyo,D. Beautiful work the Poem and the Painting,Multi-talented. Keep up the Great work. Love Ya' Elder/Elisi,Swan Dancer

In Heavens Kingdom The Horse (Poetry) - 11/15/2002 1:31:17 PM
Well, there is no coment for there are no words... Happy to see you back... :) Blue eyed fish...

In Heavens Kingdom The Horse (Poetry) - 11/11/2002 11:39:07 PM
What a beautiful tribute to the horse! What a gallant creature and what a gallant and terrific lady you are to make the stand you do to take care of all you can. Your battle will never cease. But you are strong. Your are Denise ... Goddess Of Love for horses. And their protector and they find refuge under your aegis. ((((Hugs))))

In Heavens Kingdom The Horse (Poetry) - 11/11/2002 9:10:30 PM
11-12-02 Hey, You're Back... Your Friend, TRASK

In Heavens Kingdom The Horse (Poetry) - 11/11/2002 6:52:08 PM
Wonderful write Jen!!!!!.....and welcome back!!!!! We missed you!!!!! Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

In Heavens Kingdom The Horse (Poetry) - 11/11/2002 6:36:43 PM
Beautiful poem, Jen. Glad to see your posts again. Very inspiring.

In Heavens Kingdom The Horse (Poetry) - 11/11/2002 5:41:12 PM
God loves the steed and mentioned it many times in the Bible, so I agree with you Deb, and I can't tell you how good it is to see your wonderful work again...you have been missed!

In Heavens Kingdom The Horse (Poetry) - 11/11/2002 5:22:45 PM
horses are many things and this is a beautiful image...

In Heavens Kingdom The Horse (Poetry) - 11/11/2002 2:37:59 PM
Glad to see you posting here--missed you! These wonderful "heaven sent" creatures do have a "magnificent splendor"--love this beautiful write!!

The Eagles Cry (Poetry) - 11/9/2002 7:18:55 AM
Very lovely poem. I felt peaceful reading it.

The Eagles Cry (Poetry) - 10/20/2002 9:38:38 PM
I love it . Its like I was flying with the eagle

Mustangs Spirits of Truth (Poetry) - 8/29/2002 7:46:57 AM
Excellent writing and it reminds us of the beauty of nature and her offspring! Great artwork too!

The Eagles Cry (Poetry) - 8/29/2002 7:42:02 AM
Beautiful and inspirational! Great message!!!

The Eagles Cry (Poetry) - 8/22/2002 4:42:07 AM
well done

To Authors & Readers Thank you (Poetry) - 8/22/2002 4:40:11 AM
very nice

Mustangs Spirits of Truth (Poetry) - 8/18/2002 6:17:01 PM
This was a very enjoyable piece; you had me experiencing the wild horses as you must have on that fateful day.

Whispers of the Wind (Poetry) - 8/17/2002 10:32:58 AM
Beautiful expression, penned perfect as far as my humble eyes, but my vision will capture the beauty you strive to seek in it also. Excellent from my perspective.

Mustangs Spirits of Truth (Poetry) - 8/16/2002 11:00:42 PM
Simply beautiful...the art, too... Thank you for sharing your story...

Mustangs Spirits of Truth (Poetry) - 8/14/2002 6:55:03 PM
This is an awesome writing. Thank you for sharing it. God Bless, Bobby

Mustangs Spirits of Truth (Poetry) - 8/12/2002 5:43:04 PM
Fabulous write. I am so sorry to hear of the plight of the Mustang. I adore horses. I love your art as well.

Mustangs Spirits of Truth (Poetry) - 8/10/2002 2:08:21 PM
Hi Jen! This is very interesting. I was spell-bound. Also, when my book gets finished, I'd be honored if you'd design the cover. Your art is beyond measure. Love U Bunches, Janet xoxoxo

Mustangs Spirits of Truth (Poetry) - 8/10/2002 11:21:30 AM
Wow Wonderful poem and picture .. superb

Mustangs Spirits of Truth (Poetry) - 8/8/2002 8:35:20 PM
Thought inspiring words and picture! Beautiful in all aspects as always Jen!! Caryn xoxo

Mustangs Spirits of Truth (Poetry) - 8/8/2002 6:30:55 PM
Beautiful poem, Jen. You always inspire me. Love, Alex

To Authors & Readers Thank you (Poetry) - 8/7/2002 8:32:22 PM
Very Beautiful Jen! Miss you bunches! Hugs, Victoria

Mustangs Spirits of Truth (Poetry) - 8/7/2002 8:28:53 PM
Such a wonderful memory...Beautiful Jen I loved it! Hugs, Victoria

Mustangs Spirits of Truth (Poetry) - 8/7/2002 7:26:20 AM
Magnificent expression masterful words.

Mustangs Spirits of Truth (Poetry) - 8/6/2002 7:42:30 AM
Beautiful. Thanks for sharing the memory.

Mustangs Spirits of Truth (Poetry) - 8/6/2002 4:17:20 AM
Excellent write!!!!!

Mustangs Spirits of Truth (Poetry) - 8/6/2002 2:11:33 AM
Everything is beautiful about this work of art. Starting with the magnificient painting and then the appropriate music that sets the tone for this transcendental work. No wonder I am your greatest fan. I think your work rises to a level that I can only hope to obtain but never achieve. But you give me srength to keep reaching for the stars and trying to grasp the concepts of your work. This is amazing, simply amazing, and I bow before your ability and genius. Bill hugs

Mustangs Spirits of Truth (Poetry) - 8/5/2002 8:50:58 PM
Awesome art and exceptional writing!

Mustangs Spirits of Truth (Poetry) - 8/5/2002 7:59:44 PM
You honor me, my good friend...Wado! Debra

Mustangs Spirits of Truth (Poetry) - 8/5/2002 7:09:47 PM
absolutely beautiful. Thank you so much for sharing your memory with us hun., This is beautiful....

Mustangs Spirits of Truth (Poetry) - 8/5/2002 6:26:56 PM
elegant...

Mustangs Spirits of Truth (Poetry) - 8/5/2002 6:06:31 PM
a very beautiful tribute to a wonderous and sacred glorious animal!!!!! hugs, Chris

Mustangs Spirits of Truth (Poetry) - 8/5/2002 5:51:36 PM
Powerful and beautiful write...

Mustangs Spirits of Truth (Poetry) - 8/5/2002 5:46:28 PM
8-05-02 Should Only We (You) Be As Free... TRASK

The Eagles Cry (Poetry) - 8/5/2002 4:43:42 AM
Wonderful .. this is really great .. u made it ... Keep it up ... huggs ..

To Authors & Readers Thank you (Poetry) - 8/5/2002 3:07:26 AM
The brightness that emanate’s to sparkle your delight Is always’s given unconditional, love like that is right The way to truly honor them is turn around and find To pay it forward to another and give them peace of mind.

The Eagles Cry (Poetry) - 8/4/2002 10:39:20 PM
Profound and eternal! The circle of life is never broken. It was built into the universe by God and is inviolable. Our natures either follow the laws set up by our Creator inside this circle, or we suffer torment and hell. He gives us free will and it is we who decide what we shall do with our souls. Our actions determine our ends. Good and bad do exist. And we work at creating a paradise of love and happiness or creating havoc and destruction. The Eagle is America's symbol of strength and freedom, and in our hearts we know that the truth lies in his flight. Let all nations be one in this flight; joining our national symbol to reach freedom and justice. God bless the world! Jen you see with the third prohetic inner eye, hear inside your visionary heart, and speak with the voice of love and justice. May your voice be heard thoughout the world and your thoughts become standards of love and freedom forever. Bill Hugs

The Eagles Cry (Poetry) - 8/4/2002 1:42:11 AM
A very expressive write, fluid with blood from human veins that started at the heart. Frames filled with light, thought’s to truth’s, and absolute’s, an honest poem, with integrity.

The Eagles Cry (Poetry) - 8/3/2002 3:11:53 PM
With the eagles cry I cry too... Ends return to the beginings... Blue eyed fish...

The Eagles Cry (Poetry) - 8/3/2002 6:05:27 AM
Excellent to say the least.

The Eagles Cry (Poetry) - 8/2/2002 8:15:20 PM
8-02-02 Excellent! TRASK

The Eagles Cry (Poetry) - 8/2/2002 7:49:35 PM
Jen this is outstanding a beautifull write and the music perfect, Picture all unite to spell fantastic...kudo's

The Eagles Cry (Poetry) - 8/2/2002 7:00:25 PM
You have a great heart with many a great message. I love your paintings!

The Eagles Cry (Poetry) - 8/2/2002 5:19:51 PM
Jen... this is absolutely breathtaking.. and expresses so well some of what I have been feeling.

The Eagles Cry (Poetry) - 8/2/2002 3:41:50 PM
This is fantastic, the imagery you use, as well as the eagle theme remind me of Black Elk Speaks by J.G. Neihardt, a book which I thought was a fascinating look into the past through the eyes of a visionary who lived it... You're writing is spectacular, I will be reading more :)

The Eagles Cry (Poetry) - 8/2/2002 3:40:47 PM
Hi D, If we just could listen to such sage advice. Wonderful write and message. I love the picture too! Very well done. Gregg

The Eagles Cry (Poetry) - 8/2/2002 3:05:47 PM
You have such a beautiful vision. It appears it is revealed to you by Father Sky when even the eagles cry. Amor

The Eagles Cry (Poetry) - 8/2/2002 2:59:37 PM
The medicine women returns to teach those the wheel of life and knowldege. Buffalo has heard the prayers.Forever with sisters I walk in light in a shadowed world.Teach me the medicine again..!Yes, the deer shows gentleness as we are yet strong..The shaman comes forth. I hear the call.. Blessings, sister...! I am so happy you are in vision. We have much work to do...! Light and love, Jo Light and love, Jo

The Eagles Cry (Poetry) - 8/2/2002 2:25:54 PM
Wado!

The Eagles Cry (Poetry) - 8/2/2002 2:18:29 PM
STUNNING!! TEN PLUS PLUS!!! :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

The Eagles Cry (Poetry) - 8/2/2002 2:02:34 PM
a very beautiful write!!!! and a wonderful message!!!! hugs, Chris

Whispers of the Wind (Poetry) - 7/31/2002 8:47:25 PM
D.Enise...Sugar, stop second thinking yourself. This is beautiful.If you listen, you will hear them. Sit still. D

To Authors & Readers Thank you (Poetry) - 7/31/2002 1:19:37 AM
Hi sweety, it sounds like you are feeling a little better. I'm so glad. Loss is so hard but it does teach us that our love is so profound. Chrimson has and will always be a huge part of your heart. Even mine.We wonder why father takes them away, yet we also know they do belong indeed to the father.I am so happy you were able to love him as long as you did.Just think, when we pass you'll forever be with your beloved Chrimson. The way I know this is because we won't be back (star seed teachers) to earth after this last time.Which means we will be forever home, never coming back to earth... Thank god..! You will ride him forever with the winds of grandfather and let me not forget that Lakota warrior in the thunder... Love you so much sis, JO

A Cowgirl Dreams.. (Poetry) - 7/27/2002 9:30:35 PM
Yes...He's out there.

Hearts Whisper (Poetry) - 7/27/2002 3:04:37 PM
Your heart and mine seem to be filled with whispers that never cease, but are never the same. Whispers pull us in different directions. You guided by the whispers of Angels and me by Devils; yet in some way they can reconcile and be one at times. It is so strange, isn't it? Bill Hugs

To Authors & Readers Thank you (Poetry) - 7/25/2002 7:20:53 PM
Wonderful Thank you!

To Authors & Readers Thank you (Poetry) - 7/25/2002 4:58:04 PM
And thank you Jen for viewing everyone here so kindly.

A Note ...TO EVERYONE... (Poetry) - 7/19/2002 10:30:38 AM
Oh Sweet Pea, I am terribly sorry for your painful loss. This is so moving and a wonderful tribute. My prayers are with you. Love & Light, Janet xoxoxoxo

A Note ...TO EVERYONE... (Poetry) - 7/19/2002 8:39:25 AM
I am so sorry for your loss... And so glad you knew this wonderful love from such a beautiful "best friend"...

To Authors & Readers Thank you (Poetry) - 7/19/2002 8:34:14 AM
And, thank you--you make the world a more beautiful place...

To Authors & Readers Thank you (Poetry) - 7/19/2002 5:21:48 AM
Thank you Jen and I know what you mean it is hard to thank everyone individually for there love and support. I was going to do the same as you to thank everyone also especially for their comments about what i just wrote.

To Authors & Readers Thank you (Poetry) - 7/19/2002 4:51:05 AM
Thank you, Jen. You've always been my inspiration. Beautiful music. Love, Alex

To Authors & Readers Thank you (Poetry) - 7/19/2002 4:25:39 AM
Come back to us soon.

To Authors & Readers Thank you (Poetry) - 7/19/2002 3:34:12 AM
You have been in our thoughts and prayers.Hope you are feeling a little better. Sincerely from Kay.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.