AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Tonya Kinzer, iAlan Brenham, iJames Milward, iKen Coleman, iMichael Charles Messineo, iRon Mullinax, iLark Pogue, i
 
Home > Shirley Woods
 

Recent Reviews for Shirley Woods


The Playground Is Dirty (Book) - 10/20/2012 12:20:05 PM
This is an aswome book for your teenage boy or girl..this book will teach you how to make the right choices and decision in life....Shirley Woods has also written 2 other books that are great for building a child character and self esteem...

The Playground Is Dirty (Book) - 1/28/2012 12:37:00 PM
This book sounds incredible! This author is amazing, she has a nice touch in writing books. She wrote two children books that kids and families loved. Then, she writes this novel of events that happen around the world. I think this book is going to be inspiring to teens and adults!

Planet of Success (Book) - 10/20/2008 9:14:23 PM
What a wonderful little story...I LOVE IT...Keep it going girlfriend...

Planet of Success (Book) - 9/11/2007 9:59:57 AM
This book seems like such a special and inspirational read for children. Continued blessings to you and your work Shirley.

Planet of Success (Book) - 9/5/2007 6:22:10 AM
Hi Shirley, I love your idea and concept. I have ordered your book: "Planet of Success" for my grand-daughters. Please read my article titled "Loving the Skin I'm In". We don't have enough of these type books/writings out for our young people, especially! I too will be publishing a series of short stories for children sometime next year, called "The Adventures of Herman and Rachael". You are quite an inspiration. Much success to you.

Planet of Success (Book) - 8/19/2007 10:36:23 PM
Inspirational books that teach children about acceptance and unconditional friendship and love are where it's at. We need more books in this genre and I for one am very pleased to purchase Planet of Success! I am ordering a copy for my granddaughters, Candace and Alyse based on the artwork and theme. My Candace is eight years old and was born with a huge black hairy birthmark that covered a third of her precious face. Your book is along the same theme of my book My Name is Not Monkey Girl which is also about a child who looks different. I pray that your book sells millions and that our young children will read its content over and over again. ~Miriam L. Jacobs.. nana/author/publisher

Planet of Success (Book) - 8/17/2007 8:30:49 AM
Hi Shirley. I am interested in your thought that a child shouldn't judge by a person's appearance. You might want to see my similar idea in my short story, Be thankful for friends of all kinds. Your book looks like the type I may want to end up in the hands of my grandchildren...Jerry

Planet of Success (Book) - 5/30/2007 12:59:26 AM
Inspirational start for young minds. May they flourish with your wisdom. Miller

If You Believe (Short Story) - 11/4/2012 5:03:53 AM
sometimes the only message the bully will understand budd

What Parents Just Don't Know (Short Story) - 10/3/2012 6:47:17 PM
Parents occasionally are just on a need to know bases, about their children.Basically the need to know that their children are feed, have shelter, and are safe.Actually parents should know their children desires,likes,dislikes, friends, hobbies and most importantly, where they hang-out...Realistically Just Being There for Them Always...

Rise Above All When The Odds Are Set Against You (Short Story) - 1/21/2012 8:59:06 AM
Thanks for sharing Sandy's story. I'm so glad she was blessed with such a wonderful supportive family. Nothing is mentioned regarding the uncle. I hope he has been held accountable in some way. Donna

Tuned In Tapped In (Short Story) - 9/30/2010 6:26:11 PM
thought provoking read

Jonthan's Touch (Short Story) - 3/27/2010 11:02:39 PM
holds reader interest

Simon who dared to Dream (Short Story) - 3/22/2009 4:45:52 AM
Shirlry, this is a lovely write and it carries a special message. thanks, for sharing. Mariann

Timmy's Machoism (Short Story) - 9/7/2008 4:47:01 AM
well done

Healed and Ready For Middle School (Short Story) - 9/5/2008 2:22:09 AM
well said

Timmy in Middle School (Short Story) - 9/4/2008 8:27:39 AM
The explanation of the parable (allegory) of Abraham, Sarah and Agar. Gal 4:21-24. Abraham is the Bible sent into the world; Sarah and Agar are by revelation of the Holy Spirit not people but figuratively are the two Sealed Covenants in the Bible. The heavenly revelation and explanation of Sarah and Agar as Covenants in the Bible by the Spirit God overrides the carnal understanding of the Bible and is contrary to the earthly carnal veiling explanation of them in the handwritten Bible as being the visible historic people. This is revealed and is explained in Gal 4:21-24 and in 2 Corinth 3:5-6 by the Spirit of God. Which of the two covenants are you born of? Gal. 4:19-31. Are you born of the Holy Spirit explained Bible Covenant called Sarah or the human knowledge explained Bible Covenant called Agar? Are you born of the Bible Covenant called Sarah that bears Holy Spirit children for God/Abraham or a Bible Covenant called Agar, the “Egyptian” that bears carnal children for God/ Abraham? Gal 3. They are not the children born of the carnally explained entire old handwritten Bible (covenant Agar), the Bible handwritten in letter to this day of 2008, presented in human knowledge; who are the true children to Abraham/God but the true children of Abraham/God are those who are born of the Holy Spirit explained New Bible (Covenant) called Sarah. The heirs of God/Abraham are those born of the New Bible called Sarah having been enabled by the Holy Spirit to READ, EXPLAIN and TEACH the Bible in the inspired wisdom and knowledge of God but not those who are born in the ordinary way of explaining the Bible in human carnal knowledge.2 Corinth 3:13-15, 1 Corinth 2, Gal 3, Gal 4:1-14 Rom 8 Are you born of the old CARNALLY taught handwritten Bible Covenant/ ordinances, written in black and white from the Book Genesis to the Book of Revelation, called the letter OR are you born of the New Covenant Bible ordinances taught by God (Spirit of God)? 2 Corinth 3:5-6 God changes the carnally explained old handwritten Bible ordinances to be New in Bible and in you, when He explains the very old handwritten ordinances in His wisdom and knowledge hence revealing and making a new Covenant with you. He makes the Old ordinances explained carnally to become new ordinances by explaining them in His wisdom and knowledge in you. By doing this in you, God abolishes the carnally explained old Bible ordinances in you and not from the Bible. This is ONLY in those who have been revealed and receive the new Bible explanation of the Holy Spirit but He does not abolish the old ordinances out of the Bible. The Spirit of God if in you teaches and explains the handwritten Bible, precept by precept from the Book of Genesis to the Book of Revelation in a new way in His wisdom and knowledge which erases or crucifies the old carnally explained ordinances of the old Bible (Son of Man) and resurrects them to become resurrected New Bible Ordinances (Christ, the Son of God) taught by the Holy Spirit. Col 2. Therefore it is said in the scriptures He reveals a New Covenant in your soul that makes you His son. Heb 7:12-28, Ps 25:9-14, Col 2, 1 Corinth 15, Heb 1:1-2. Invitation of your Soul to eternal life by the Holy Spirit explained ENGRAFTED New Covenant Bible. 1 Corinth 15 It means the original dead handwritten Bible word (Dead Christ/OLD Covenant); the letter, the CARNALLY EXPLAINED LAW that kills souls has by the power of the resurrection conquered death in your soul and is resurrected with your soul into eternal life through the translation power the Holy Spirit. Your soul is translated or resurrected from the carnally explained original handwritten Covenant Bible Word to the engrafted New Covenant Bible WORD taught by the Holy Spirit. Your soul passes from death of the original handwritten Bible in letter that kills souls to the ENGRAFTED NEW COVENANT BIBLE which gives eternal life to your soul whilst you are still in your physical body..2 Cor. 3:5-6; James 1:18-21. KJV Bible. Who are the children of Flesh or the carnal ISMEAL(S) that read the Bible and misinterpret it in human knowledge and wisdom? They are the ones who read the Bible in the carnal understanding without the help of the Holy Spirit in them to enable them interpret the scriptures in the wisdom and knowledge of God that reveal the invisible things of heaven. Their role and limit is to explain the Bible using visible earthly things by the old covenant to this day 2008 that veil the invisible things of heaven. It is now time to cast out the Bondwoman (Agar, the old handwritten Bible Covenant) and her carnal son that read and interpret the Bible carnally. Cast out the carnal son of Abraham and Agar. Cast out of authority the carnal son so that the children born by the Holy Spirit New covenant (Sarah) takeover the Kingdom. Little Folk take over the Kingdom it is the time to take over the kingdom of God from the carnal preacher and interpreter of the Bible scriptures. The Word of God says do not relax until you have accomplished this! Don't you have the Holy Spirit “eyes” to see (understand) that the CARNAL ISMEAL(S) have been blessed by God and have kingdoms as result of preaching the Bible carnally? It is time now to cast out the bondwoman (the Old handwritten Bible Word Covenant) that bears the children of flesh (carnal) in understanding the Bible so that Sarah, the free Woman (the New Bible Covenant ministered by the Holy Spirit can bear Children who understand the Bible by the leading (interpretation) or enabling of the Holy Spirit. Gal 4:21-31, 2 Corinth 3 :5-6. The children of Abraham of flesh have been blessed with material things but they are not blessed with Eternal life. They are moving natural bodies but with dead souls! They read the handwritten Bible, the letter that kills souls. Only the children born to Abraham through Sarah, the Holy Spirit explained New Bible covenant of eternal life are the heirs of God/Abraham. By Pastor Patrick Bwayo on Tel 256-782612426, bwayopat.hotmail.com Please go to yahoo, goggle or MSN search bars and type in Pastor Patrick Bwayo for more Holy Spirit inspired articles. Please share this massage with your work mates and make copies to give to all as the Holy Spirit leads you.

Planet Of Success (Short Story) - 7/30/2008 9:09:10 PM
Guess what? Visitors from another planet landed on Planet Of Success .They are some peculiar looking creatures, but they have a cotton candy smell to them. You know how everything is changing,birds don't sing much anymore,bugs are not crawling on the ground much, Wow everything we know about is slowly disappearing and new things are steadily appearing. Be careful! What you think is It's Not.

Planet Of Success (Short Story) - 5/23/2008 8:05:25 PM
A bit lost on this one ---Eraser Elroy did a great job, cleared the entire board? Looking forward to more of your additions Sis Shirley, cynth'ya lewis reed

The Greatestness That is Inside Of You (Article) - 5/24/2014 11:50:24 AM
well said

Stop, Look and Pay Attention (Poetry) - 7/4/2014 6:17:37 AM
Through our self talk within ourselves, we as a people have a growing need of being desired, loved and validated. We can only satisifiy this emotion with the energy of the powers that be.May everyones' light that is within shine like the stars above. No matter if we see the stars or not see them we know they are there.May Joy and Peace be with you forever.

Stop, Look and Pay Attention (Poetry) - 6/29/2014 8:09:37 AM
poem? interesting thoughts ...

Stop, Look and Pay Attention (Poetry) - 6/23/2014 10:04:25 AM
agree. and very well put.

Stop, Look and Pay Attention (Poetry) - 6/23/2014 6:53:04 AM
This article in the poetry session says about as much as Facebook does. To paraphrase Forrest Gump, "Facebook is what Facebook does." Ron

Stop, Look and Pay Attention (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 6:34:04 PM
well said

Stop, Look and Pay Attention (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 5:00:32 PM
Well done, positive is positively great.

Stop, Look and Pay Attention (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 2:29:47 PM
The power of positive thought opens doors always! Perfect write! Kathy J Parenteau

This Mysterious Thing (Poetry) - 5/23/2014 3:12:53 AM
My passion do I live by my passion? do I work in my passion? but what are my my passion? a time? a place? a person? I don't think my father could tell me nor my mother If could communicate with grandfather I could catch just half of my passion. ---Bobby Fone

A Bleeding Faith (Poetry) - 12/19/2012 10:23:46 AM
Good work! May God gives all those broken-hearted families the strength to endure during their griefs! Yes, this is a time of prayer!

Loved Being Adored (Poetry) - 9/28/2012 8:02:38 PM
Impactful and also lovely, Shirley. Thank you for sharing your gifts. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Positive You (Poetry) - 9/28/2012 8:01:40 PM
This is beautiful and deeply meaningful; I'm just saying, it's a fine sharing, Shirley. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

AN ATTITUDE and a TEMPER (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 1:45:33 PM
Having courage and faith is truly an attribute. you have no idea how on the head you hit this. In today's world, if don't teach the children not just to have courage and faith but to have faith in courage, we are doomed. I love this. Your last line is wonderful, loved this.

SO What I WANT TO BE JUST LIKE HER (Poetry) - 12/29/2009 11:57:51 AM
And why not? patrick

This Mysterious Thing (Poetry) - 12/13/2009 8:20:41 AM
I like how you build the suspense in this piece. Great revelation at the end. Sheila

This Mysterious Thing (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 11:49:32 AM
HOW WISE GOD WAS TO HAVE PLACED IT INSIDE OF US. SELF ESTEEM...OUR WORTH THROUGH 'HIM'. WRITTEN WELL AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

This Mysterious Thing (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 6:08:10 AM
Nice work...that special character we carry with us as we find who we truly are, self esteem is one of the most important parts of being and becoming... nice... Art Sun...

This Mysterious Thing (Poetry) - 9/18/2009 2:55:40 AM
Shirley, I loved this!So many people have a hard time finding "the mysterious thing".It is so impoertant to have. I am so glad you wrote such a wonderful poem. Thank you. With Love, Cindy

This Mysterious Thing (Poetry) - 9/18/2009 2:18:20 AM
Very nice writing sweet lady..enjoyed very much..stay safe and well..Hugss

This Mysterious Thing (Poetry) - 9/17/2009 8:26:08 PM
And sometimes it's screaming to get out. Very nice.

Kidnapped and Didn't Know It (Poetry) - 9/17/2009 7:08:01 PM
Excellent piece,I like it EDWIN

Loved Being Adored (Poetry) - 9/17/2009 7:04:57 PM
Great poem,I enjoy it.A well written piece :-) EDWIN

This Mysterious Thing (Poetry) - 9/17/2009 7:03:07 PM
A very wiseful poem.Self-esteem is indeed very important that makes us who we truly are.I enjoy reading this poem.take care EDWIN

SO What I WANT TO BE JUST LIKE HER (Poetry) - 8/3/2009 9:43:00 AM
This is a loving tribute to your mom, Shirley. Love and peace, Regis

Kidnapped and Didn't Know It (Poetry) - 8/3/2009 9:41:00 AM
I love this story, Shirley. Thank you for sharing it. What you did I could not do because I don't know how to swim. I know... ...my bad! Love and peace, Regis

Tempted by Vanity on a Will Of Goodness (Poetry) - 6/3/2009 5:08:59 AM
Nice thoughts! I am in!!!! God Bless You! John Michael

SMOKE GETS IN YOUR EYE (Poetry) - 3/1/2009 3:11:51 AM
What was in the bottle?...Tear Gas?

Kidnapped and Didn't Know It (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 11:03:35 PM
Is this true? What a great story... but... since I am the one who has written Extraordinary Visits - Miracles through Divine Intervention....I prefer to call this event a visit...a divine visit...not a kidnapping... wonderful story with a beautiful ending... lindalaw

A DIMPLE OR A PIMPLE (Poetry) - 10/14/2008 2:37:25 PM
A very encouraging and positive message!!! Harold M. Nash

A DIMPLE OR A PIMPLE (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 4:48:16 PM
Makes sense! Inner beauty will always be the victor. CarolHawks

SO What I WANT TO BE JUST LIKE HER (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 4:45:41 PM
You be whatever you want. No one is allowed to judge you. This is a wonderful loving tribute to your mama. CarolHawks

A DIMPLE OR A PIMPLE (Poetry) - 10/5/2008 9:10:40 PM
Pimples hide best when hidden by smiles and dimples. It's all the ultimate creation as the pimple helps contain things needing purged, and the smile is the vehicle for the spirit seeking surge. blessin's, cynth'ya lewis reed

A DIMPLE OR A PIMPLE (Poetry) - 10/3/2008 12:08:39 PM
As always.. I love your slant on things... lovely. lindalaw

SO What I WANT TO BE JUST LIKE HER (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 5:45:53 PM
Very nice writing sweet lady....be well and always safe...Hugss

SO What I WANT TO BE JUST LIKE HER (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 4:27:30 PM
You are very fortunate to have such a loving relationship with your mom and may the love grow as you journey forward... Be always safe, Karen

SO What I WANT TO BE JUST LIKE HER (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 2:41:59 PM
Oh my goodness... I loved this so much! What a wonderful admiration you have...MOM... My boys always teased and said, "when we grow up we are going to marry a girl that cooks just like dad".....and... my boys would say...."Mom...you set the bar too high...no one will measure up"...and that would be nice... but... your description of how wonderful a son you are just filled my heart for you and that great relationship that you both have! I loved this so much. thank you, lindalw

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.