AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Lois Santalo, iJames Boyle, iDarden North, iSara Russell, iRichard Mason, iDominic Caruso, iOwen Thomas, i
 
Home > Willie Tee
 

Recent Reviews for Willie Tee


The Winds of Destiny (Book) - 5/17/2009 8:52:32 AM
Congrats on your books Willie. Continued blessings of success, Gwendolyn

The Winds of Destiny- The Keepers of the Secret (Book) - 6/26/2005 8:15:46 PM
At long last, it is no secret that domestic and sexual violence is a learned behavior. Let us pray that everyone listens and learns from others' mistakes. Thank you for helping to raise the awareness. Tami

The Winds of Destiny- The Keepers of the Secret (Book) - 10/11/2004 6:07:07 AM
I wish you as much success with this one as your first...A joy to read!!! take care

The Winds of Destiny, 2nd Edition (Book) - 4/5/2004 8:56:30 AM
Customer Reviews at Amazon.com Average Customer Review: ***** Write an online review and share your thoughts with other customers. A well written-must read!, April 4, 2004 Reviewer: Sonja Lauren (see more about me) from Richmond, VA USA I found this book to be extremely well written and captivating. I can suggest this book to a new reader without regret. You won't be able to put this book down. The story leads you through the author's families life and teaches heartfelft leassons as well and brining deep thoughts of how families can endure and stay whole. I am looking forward to Willie Tee's next book, and I believe you will feel the same way after reading The Winds of Destiny. Congrats to Mr. Willie Tee for creating such a great read! --This text refers to the Paperback edition

The Winds of Destiny, 2nd Ed. Hardcover (Book) - 3/19/2004 11:37:33 AM
Willie, I am not sure if you remember me or not but I met you at Camp Lejeune MCX last Saturday. I had a little boy (7) with me. Well, I just got done reading the book last night (I could have devoured it in a day but I have four youngins which make it hard to do much reading) and was very capitvated by it. Excellent job, it had the ability to bring a myriad of emotions to the reader. There were a couple parts I burst out laughing over. The one I remember in particular was when you were describing yourself at five listening to your aunts and uncles talking about the Russians and you thought they were insects, not humans, that was such a chuckle. I also felt like I got to know alot of the people descrided, particuarly Granny. She seemed such a sweetheart despite of toughness that comes from farm life. Uncle John was a hoot! I like your sotry of him in the last chapter, how he said your Uncle Leon relaxed his hair and told everybody it was naturally straight, lol. I loved how Granny piped up about his escapeds with a 25 year old. Your Uncle Leon seemed such a neat soul! I picture in my head of your Uncle Leon (as far as physical appear goes) a young Sammy Davis Jr. Am I way off? Granny, I picture Alice the great from the kids show Little Bill. I love your elloquent descriptions of the farm and life there. All aspects of the book were awesome. I look forward to reading any sequel that may be coing out. Keep me informed. Also, if your ever at Camp Lejuene again, my husband and I would love to have you and Ruth over for some good ol' soul food! I am also a southerner, born in Virginny and spent most of my life otherwise in NC. Youv'e really got a gift there Willie! Your family is very blessed to have you, and I feel very privilled to have met you. I only wish I could have met you after I read to your book. Thanks for sharing your gift with others Willie! I have to get going for now... Hope to hear from you sometime in the near future! Have a great day! Sincerily, Wendy J. Trebil

The Winds of Destiny, 2nd Edition (Book) - 11/21/2002 4:29:48 PM
enjoyed the excerpt

The Winds of Destiny, 2nd Edition (Book) - 11/18/2002 9:37:09 AM
I sent you this e-mail that I wanted to also serve as a book review, but I don't think it got posted to your BB. Good Day, Willie Tee: I finally received your book day a couple days ago. With considerable anticipation, I opened to the introduction and then start turning pages. I was fascinated with your style which is uniquely your own: Weaving your thoughts today with events in the past, going back to "snapshots" of your earliest childhood, then answering your "conscience"--finally leading me to the conclusion, which fortunately, I learned, is not a conclusion, but a lead-in to a sequel. I'll look forward to it also. I congratulate you on your successful effort to record, with both earthy detail and gossamer mystery, your life, your philosophy and the strength you've gathered from life. Best regards, Howard

The Winds of Destiny, 2nd Edition (Book) - 3/30/2002 4:46:50 PM
I haven't finish your book, but it has grabbed me and I am loving it

The Winds of Destiny, 2nd Edition (Book) - 1/29/2002 8:55:28 PM
Mr. Willie Tee, I have not finished reading your book as of yet, but I wanted to reiterated what I wrote to you earlier. You certainly know how to weave a story. I was literally there inside your book through every phase of the story. I visually saw your uncle's truck go over the hillside and I cried as I imagined his fate and that of the driver of the truck. I sat at the funeral and grieved right along with you and your family, and I feel that I have truly met your family. Granny was absolutely delightful and I admired her strength and wisdom. As soon as I finish reading "The Winds of Destiny," I will give you further feedback. I am sure I will not be disappointed at the ending. Thank you so much for writing this book and sharing it with the public.

The Winds of Destiny, 2nd Edition (Book) - 10/22/2001 6:20:04 PM
An entertaining read! Super job by this talented author... Victoria Taylor Murray 'Thief Of Hearts' 'Forbidden'

The Winds of Destiny, 2nd Edition (Book) - 9/21/2001 8:06:13 PM
EXCELLENT BOOK ONE OF THE BEST I HAVE READ

Response to CNN's Show: Black America (Article) - 10/21/2010 8:09:05 PM
Well said, Willie.

Writing For The Lord (Article) - 7/5/2009 3:00:40 AM
Outstanding Write! God Bless You. Please come visite my site. John Michael Domino

The Spirit of Giving (Article) - 4/17/2009 5:42:16 PM
I love this. It touched my Heart.

The Spirit of Giving (Article) - 10/8/2008 9:20:15 PM
Yes, well done! Giving to our Father - it comes back in the form of many gifts. Amen

Response to CNN's Show: Black America (Article) - 8/6/2008 7:37:48 AM
Excellent points, Mr. Tee. May I also add, we need to take back our neighborhoods, children, school hallways, and neighborhood playgrounds ... from thugs, hustlers, and criminals. We must look, realistically, at motivating, educating, and discouraging young illiterate girls from having young destitute children. We must reward teachers for excellence instead of tenure. We can solve the problem, overnight ... by requiring all teachers, police officers, firemen, public service officials (including politicians), and administrators who serve in a given district ... live in and have their children attend schools in that district.

Writing For The Lord (Article) - 12/31/2007 3:49:46 PM
well done enjoyed the read

Writing For The Lord (Article) - 9/11/2007 6:20:09 PM
It helps me to say the word Father; actually the word that Jesus used, "Abba" has been translated by some to mean, "Daddy". Now doesn't that sound up close and personal? Whoever He is, He is still wonderful.

The Dilemma of the Tongue (Article) - 1/25/2007 10:23:44 AM
Willie Tee for Tynemite! Great stuff. I hope the pun doesn't offend you. I apologize if it does.

Writing For The Lord (Article) - 11/16/2005 3:22:23 PM
I haven't a clue how I would survive this wicked world if I did not start and end my days speaking with my Father and His Christ. Well, actually, I speak with them throughout the day. And, so it was back on June 28th of 2005, when Satan attacked with a vengeance: a deadly brain aneurysm, article "Blessings In Disguise" here at A/D. GOD IS AWESOME! He removes all fear and panic from our lives, replacing those vile emotions with peace, freedom, and certainty. Satan did not have a prayer of winning that battle, for I am a conqueror in Christ! Yes, instead of fear and panic on that day, I was in a foot-stompin' rage that Satan had messed up my plans for the day. LOL! Little did I realize it would be for months still to come. Still, I am the victor and have the battle scars to prove it. Miracles! We serve a God of miracles, they are around us every day: we've only to pause and look around. Well-written article, brother Willie. As you might surmise, I've not been around A/D for many, many months. Stop by my author page, read the above article and feel free to share my testimony with all you feel need to hear/read it. Lots of love in Christ, BonnieQ

The Spirit of Giving (Article) - 10/30/2003 1:54:53 AM
Excellent write...enjoyed much...love n luck....BHUWAN

Writing For The Lord (Article) - 8/9/2003 3:22:53 PM
However, we should call on or pray to God when there are no crises in our life to let him know how much we love him. We should “God, we love you. Please keep us safe and bless us always” Then God knows that we think about him always instead of periodically when crises are at hand. Amen to that. Good article. Jackie <> <

The Spirit of Giving (Article) - 6/1/2003 7:34:58 AM
enjoyed the read

Writing For The Lord (Article) - 5/26/2003 12:18:42 AM
Good job.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.