AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: sandrea mosses, iNina Anderson, ial squitieri,sr, iKevin Weeks, iWilliam Wright, iVenkataraman Gopalakrishnan, iRosemary Patterson, i
 
Home > Cathrene Howe
 

Recent Reviews for Cathrene Howe


Lost Opportunities (Short Story) - 10/1/2003 2:51:49 PM
In sharing what is real, it is often difficult not to embellish, to overlook the weaknesses, to exaggerate the strengths. This is a straightforward story with no objective it seems, but to convey the essence of this reality. Nicely done.

Lost Opportunities (Short Story) - 11/14/2002 3:12:24 PM
You tell a good story.....

Lost Opportunities (Short Story) - 11/6/2001 9:16:20 AM
Dear Cath, This story draws a vivid picture of the pain and trauma of boy, and man, succinctly told. An emotional and memorable story. Thank you for sharing it. Babs.

ILLUSIONS (Poetry) - 1/5/2010 7:41:38 PM
I really liked the way you framed this poem. It was short, but really good. Sad to say, it usually is the man who causes it.

SAMARITAN (Gary, my true soulmate) (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 10:54:46 AM
It IS nice... Rodd

SAMARITAN (Gary, my true soulmate) (Poetry) - 10/1/2003 11:42:38 PM
simple, delicate and pleasant to read, tks

ILLUSIONS (Poetry) - 5/6/2003 2:16:22 PM
Very heartfelt, it saddened me. Divorce happens to so many people. One partner must always be hurt when one leaves.

Siblings (Poetry) - 5/6/2003 2:14:09 PM
This poem is beautiful. So sensitive and loving. It touched me deeply.

BODY CLOCK (Poetry) - 5/6/2003 2:12:54 PM
I really liked this poem, and it rings so true to life.

BODY CLOCK (Poetry) - 4/12/2003 1:17:45 AM
Oh yes I do like this one a lot. I read this one twice and like it better each time. Great write, Sharon;) Thank you for your kind words on my work

ON THE ROCKS (Poetry) - 4/9/2003 5:08:47 PM
Loved this..!!!!!

Welcome Aboard (Poetry) - 4/9/2003 12:00:23 AM
Intresting write..

Opposing Sides (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 11:59:14 PM
Everybody was kung foo fighting...

Message To My Brother (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 11:57:53 PM
Aaaaahhhwww, I am soooo sorry for your precious loss..He realy is in a beautiful, better place and you will one day see his smile again..

Opposing Sides (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 6:06:58 AM
oh yes this was well described, Peg

Opposing Sides (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 4:40:12 AM
I too really enjoyed this. Sharon;)

Opposing Sides (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 12:07:22 AM
First verse, I knew it was Karate. Sounds like my class. [smiles] And how about that 'spirit yell'? Well done, enjoyed the read.

Siblings (Poetry) - 4/6/2003 10:19:44 AM
I have always wanted a brother or sister to share my life with and you're poem shows me that even in the worst of times, that connection is stronger then life itself. I applaud you for trying to keep it intact. Wonderful write.

Siblings (Poetry) - 4/6/2003 3:00:13 AM
Oh my God, this reminds me of my distance and pain between my brother and me..It made me think though, that we are seperate souls with a mission..It's almost as if you were living in my house..Wow...Thank you and thank you for your review of my work..God bless..

Passing Time (Poetry) - 1/23/2003 6:16:12 AM
beautiful.

Silent Partners (Poetry) - 11/28/2002 11:28:56 PM
Truely lyrical. That men should come and go has historically been "acceptable". Women who follow the flag of equality can now likewise rip hearts asunder with their own comings and goings. Unity of spirit will always be met by the legions of temptation. The cycle is, as of yet, unbroken.

Passing Time (Poetry) - 11/28/2002 11:11:38 PM
To savor this moment of an elders existance truely honers the life they have lived.

SAMARITAN (Gary, my true soulmate) (Poetry) - 11/27/2002 1:15:42 AM
Beautiful! So much conveyed in so few words. Well written.

Message To My Brother (Poetry) - 11/27/2002 1:14:48 AM
Very moving tribute. Energy never dies but only changes form. You must miss him so. Beautiful!

Passing Time (Poetry) - 11/8/2002 4:48:26 PM
Visually insightful and loving! With friendly greetings.

Passing Time (Poetry) - 10/29/2002 10:21:41 AM
beautiful josie

Passing Time (Poetry) - 10/29/2002 9:22:35 AM
So very touching! Cathrene ... enjoyed this. Bill

Passing Time (Poetry) - 10/29/2002 3:52:23 AM
nice mind candy

Passing Time (Poetry) - 10/29/2002 3:27:36 AM
This piece is excellent in imagery... reflection of emotions love the pic with it.. Peg

Passing Time (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 9:46:38 PM
True to the moment, you've conveyed anguish with few words. There is no sadder sight than witnessing a loved one stare at her/his own hands as though the hands of a stranger. Nice poem.

Silent Partners (Poetry) - 10/20/2002 10:40:26 AM
I completely agree... Great write Trixie :)

Silent Partners (Poetry) - 10/20/2002 5:56:24 AM
Well expressed and clear. But does it ever change? Bill

Silent Partners (Poetry) - 10/20/2002 4:47:04 AM
true, men can be very fickle at times but not if there is a true sense of stability at home and then you're still in for some...

Silent Partners (Poetry) - 10/20/2002 4:27:54 AM
A war protest? It is an honor to serve, It is an even bigger honor to wait for those who serve.

Silent Partners (Poetry) - 10/20/2002 4:20:02 AM
me senses a sight bitterness here and with good reason it sounds. really Loved this write.

SAMARITAN (Gary, my true soulmate) (Poetry) - 10/19/2002 10:45:46 PM
nice write...

Welcome Aboard (Poetry) - 10/19/2002 5:27:56 PM
well, i'm on board... where are we going?

Welcome Aboard (Poetry) - 10/19/2002 11:02:21 AM
It's a space ship? You have us all guessing. Bill

Welcome Aboard (Poetry) - 10/19/2002 7:51:45 AM
Its an airplane! Well done. I'm a huge fan of metaphor, and I like the imagry you've given here.

Welcome Aboard (Poetry) - 10/18/2002 11:14:13 PM
Very good write....

Welcome Aboard (Poetry) - 10/18/2002 10:54:54 PM
the story of the vulture or the bald eagle? this is a dignified double-edged greeting. well presented. thank you, Donna.

ILLUSIONS (Poetry) - 2/21/2002 11:53:55 PM
I can sure feel your pain in this poem. Love and Light ~dreamweaver~

ILLUSIONS (Poetry) - 12/16/2001 1:50:17 PM
Maybe just the wrong game? We jusy need to find the right game... Blue eyed fish...

Message To My Brother (Poetry) - 12/3/2001 4:54:55 AM
A beautiful tribute Cathrene,,,I'm sure that Terrence is smiling down to his loving sister.Thank you for sharing this wonderful poem. Charlie

Message To My Brother (Poetry) - 11/6/2001 8:23:13 PM
Beautiful.

ON THE ROCKS (Poetry) - 10/21/2001 9:33:37 AM
Excellent!!! Thanks, Trixie

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.